Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Venga Rock Climbing Pants

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Venga Rock Climbing Pants

4.54
Kinda Large
June 25, 2020

Great pants

This is my third pair of theses pants. The polyester/spandex/cotton blend feels great and the cut and fit are very comfortable. It would be nice if future versions had a zippered rear pocket.

June 17, 2020

Tough and Comfortable

The Rock pants are made of tough but comfortable material. The finishing details are all precise and made for strength, fabric and stitching. I ride endurance events on my bicycle and got these to help with rides of 8 hours or more. I find it hard to get a pair of pants that allow me to move freely, feel unrestrained, are comfortable, and have a so... Read Moreft feel. When I ride around 100Km I have trouble finding pants that don't chafe my thighs. It's the last item among my gear that I have not perfected. These are good, the climbing knickers are good. I have several Patagonia products in my wardrobe for my active life and really like them.

June 17, 2020

Amazing - Truly

These may be the best pair of pants Ive ever had. Light yet warm, breathable yet protective and durable. The way Patagonia was able to hide technical features into a business casual look is thoroughly impressive. The crazy side-pocket is super stealthy! The pants can be used for climbing no problem - no issues with flexibility. I love the fit as we... Read Morell (62.5 170lbs Sz 31). I will be buying another pair come Fall - dont change the fit Patagonia!

June 9, 2020

Perfect pants

These pants fit me great. Usually it is very hard for me to find pants that fit well in the waist as well as the legs. They have just the right amount of stretch to them also (61, 235#)

March 29, 2020

Durable lightweight pant

Very good compromise of weight/durability. Feels like a linen pant in terms of weight, but durable in either the climbing gym or outside on granite. Very good range of motion for climbing/hiking.

December 10, 2019

Very satisfied

The fit is very nice - not too tight but fairly "trim." I especially like the cotton fiber component, which makes the pants feel a bit less chilly. This along with polyester/spandex adds stretchiness and durability -- a really great overall combination.

November 7, 2019

Best pants ever

This is my third pair of these pants! They fit well, are amazingly durable, and look great. I still have my first pair, and after two years of abuse they’re still holding up great. 10/10 would recommend.

November 3, 2019

Rock Climbing Hiking Pants

Great pants in color green, comfortable fit, versatile, blending in great with the environment on the trail and off...

October 31, 2019

What a find

I live in these for work - they are great and provide a smart look while being ideal for work outside and in

October 20, 2019

Love these pants

Once again patagonia delivers with a super comfortable pair of pants that are great for all day adventures!

October 14, 2019

Solid pants

Excellent construction and design. My only gripe is that I wish the model came in different inseam lengths. I am 5'6 and the pants run a little long on me.

October 14, 2019

Venga

Excellent fit and stretch...the color of my Dad's mechanics greasy work pants...outstanding

October 8, 2019

Men’s Venga Rock Pants

I love these pants and have close to 30 pair. I hunt exclusively in these pants and also hike a lot in them. I like all the colors but the coriander brown are the best. The black with the pattern are nice too. I do like the revised look with the label only on the waste. The logo on the leg was very ‘90’s. The nickers are super good also.

September 22, 2019

Great pants for crag or gym

Love these pants. Material is very durable and comfortable. Patagonia really nailed the cut of these for climbing. These is a light but noticeable stretch to the fabric, but because of the cut of the seat and articulated knees, it rarely feels like you’re r stretching the fabric, it just moves with you.

September 17, 2019

Excellent all around adventure pant

I wanted a hiking pant that was lighter than my usual go to Carhartts but not a full on "dad pant" that was too lightweight and had the goofy zip off legs. These were a perfect middle ground. I wore these for 6 days on the John Muir Trail. I thought they might be a little baggier at the bottom than I would have liked but that actually all... Read Moreowed me to roll them up to my knees when things got hot and I didnt want to stop to change into shorts. Side pocket and built in zinch cord were both super handy, allowing me to carry my map easily and eliminate a belt from my packing list. Looking forward to using these on more adventures and for when I get back to rock climbing.

September 12, 2019

Color is great. Please offer

Color is great. Please offer more men's clothing with brilliant colors. Cut and fit also comfortable and functional. Add drawcord or elastic to ankle cuff to keep pant leg restrained. Please add at least 1 zipper pocket.

September 7, 2019

Beautiful but too stiff for gym climbing

Can’t high step. Ended up returning them

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry these didn't work out. Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 5, 2019

Typical Patagonia sizing issues.

Generally I love these pants. Wore my last 2 pair until they were nearly rags. Because I had lost 25 lbs (180-155) and the 33 waist was too big I bought 32’s. Nope, too tight! So now what, back to the 33’s and a belt? Or order 5 pair of 32’s and see if any of them fit. BTW, the last two pair I had one was a 33 and one a 34. They fit almost identica... Read Morelly. Better fit higher rating.

August 31, 2019

Super comfortable

Totally what I was hoping for. Cool side pocket of the right leg. Good and flexible.

August 15, 2019

Venga

I enjoy the fit and feel of the Venga style in both pants and shorts. They stretch and wash incredibly easily. Feel like well worn cotton but function like a high tech fabric.

August 15, 2019

Venga Rocks

I have had a few versions of these pants over the years and I keep coming back to them. First the fit is excellent. One of the few pairs of pants that just works for rock climbing. The bungey mesh in the cellphone pocket is brilliant! They are cool enough to where in the sun. In fact thats mostly why i have these pants. (color dependent). Durabilit... Read Morey around the knees is only so, so. With that said, I rather have a little hole in the knee and not be to hot. If the pants were discontinued I would be mega sad.

July 15, 2019

No Stretch

Hate to do this, because I love all other Patagonia products that I own, but I find these terrible for climbing. Multiple times the lack of stretch has caused me to blow a high-step and pop off a boulder. Great look and feel for an around town pant, but I do not like them for climbing.

Response from Patagonia
July 17, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the way these perform while climbing. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us under warranty and let us know if you have any questions.

May 9, 2019

Perfect

I bought two pairs to replace some ten penny pants that I umm... (they seemed to have gotten smaller). I love these pants! Perfect fit and a great comfortable and light material. The cut is perfect for moving around !

May 9, 2019

High marks for the Venga

The Venga Rock Pant is the perfect go-to climbing/hiking/outdoor adventure pant. Fabric is durable, but with the suppleness/stretch you want from a climbing pant. Adjustable waist/front button is perfect for dialing in fit.

May 8, 2019

If only they offered inseam sizes

I bought a pair of mountain climbing pants. Great looking. Well made. But I could only order based on waist size. They were too long, which meant I had to pay to have them hemmed. This is not a problem with other brands because you can choose both your waist and inseam.

March 10, 2019

Great for rock climbing!

Ordered this in Tasmanian Teal, excellent fit and easy maneuverability while rock climbing! Provides the right amount of protection, and the material is neither flimsy nor thick

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches