Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Venga Rock Climbing Pants

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Venga Rock Climbing Pants

3.7/5
Kinda Large
April 28, 2022

Old School

Materiel feel was great, the pants felt too heavy to me considering what they were replacing in reference to the out going Venga pants. The heavy materiel felt bunched up in the crotch area. The waist snap fastgener was week and kept unsnaping. the fit was perfect. I liked the oak color. I returned them.

Response from Patagonia
April 29, 2022

Hey Jeff, we appreciate the feedback. The fabric on these pants went from a 5.4-oz blend of 98% organic cotton and 2% spandex plain weave - to a 6.3-oz blend of 73% organic cotton, 24% polyester, and 3% spandex plain weave. We also removed the OppoSet waistband that used to be the adjustment method and changed it to an adjustment that goes through the entire waistband. We're sorry to hear that you were not a fan of these changes. If you prefer the older design, we do carry lightly used gear from past seasons on our Worn Wear website. Check out the Vengas we have available [here](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=venga).

April 2, 2022

Everyday pants

Super comfortables! I am 32 but knowing know I would've chosen a 31s. A bit loose on my waist. The length is perfect!!!

March 17, 2022

Strong

These are great all around outdoor pants!

March 8, 2022

Hips don't lie

Full range of motion. Including raising my knee well above my waist to high step to a foot hold. Ever so slightly snug in the hips/ upper thigh. Though likely more a conversation to be had between me and the bag of m&m's I am looking at.

February 26, 2022

Waist design ruined a great pant

Always loved these pants. Just bought a pair of the new design in a 32. Upon trying them on they felt great. Went climbing in them and they expanded so much in the waist and kept sliding down. Not a fan of wearing a belt with a harness but had to this day. The old design with the cinch in the waist was perfect. These are just regular old pants with... Read More elastic points in the waist with no way to cinch them down other than a bulky belt. Had to wear them to figure this out and cant return them now.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Blake. Our product designers read these reviews, so this kind of information is very helpful to them, as well as to other customers. We see you've been able to return this pair. We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so please let us know any time you need to return or exchange something!

February 22, 2022

Streeeeetchy

Actually really into the fit/feel for these pants. The material has a nice stretch but still feels like good ol' fashioned durable cotton pants. Runs a little big compared to the old version these replaced.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches