Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Altvia Light Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Altvia Light Alpine Pants

4.0/5
June 28, 2021

Nice fit. Zipper pockets

Great lightweight pant can be worn for multiple purposes

May 29, 2021

Nice, but too Long!

Nice pants, but the inseam is too long. Patagonia, I really appreciate that you all finally started to make more technical and casual pants with short, regular, and long insteams. With these, however, the one regular inseam does NOT work well for people with shorter legs. The pants bunch too much at the ankle and get damaged by brush, rock, and cra... Read Morempons while hiking and climbing. Please make these in a short inseam! Thanks so much!!

May 17, 2021

Super bad

Im a nurse, have to tight the pants at least 12 times per shift.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2021

Hi Rafael, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are so sorry to hear that these aren't working out for you. Your satisfaction is always our top priority so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these.

May 10, 2021

Awesome comfort, circumstantial durability

Extremely comfortable, you'll want to wear them all the time. The blue color resemble scrubs, but still very nice. Work well for climbing, hiking/running, or work. These likely wouldn't work for an everyday climbing pant (not that they're intended to, they're a light alpine pant), I received a few abrasions after one day of clim... Read Morebing. I bought a second pair, would recommend.

April 27, 2021

Superb Range of Motion

These pants have been very comfortable and have a great range of motion. The fit is a little large and tightening the drawstrings only tightens the elastic in the waist band -- the drawstrings do not go around the entire waist.

April 24, 2021

COMFORTABLE

Very comfortable and great fit. Perfect for climbing in the fall and late spring or just to wear around town. I plan on buying a second pair

April 6, 2021

Super Comfortable, Great Stretch

I bought these pants for rock climbing in the southeast because of the stretch, breathability and durability for the weight. They excel as a climbing pant but they're also so comfortable that I find myself wearing them all the time as a lounge pant as well. They're slightly roomier in the waist than I'd prefer, but nothing that the b... Read Moreuilt-in drawstring can't handle.

April 1, 2021

Great running pants

I wore these on a 10 mile run in 30 degree, windy weather this AM and they were about perfect. I did not even think about the pants the entire run, even with a gel, keys and doggie bags in the pockets. I am 6'4" and 175lb and they fit about perfect for me, rare to find pants with a 32" waist that are long enough. Slightly less windpr... Read Moreoof than other pants I run in but proportionately more breathable. Not sure they are abrasion resistant enough for rock climbing but I would wear them for most all other outdoor pursuits.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches