Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Galvanized Alpine Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Galvanized Alpine Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
September 6, 2021

Bought it in summer, so cant say for the snow yet, but

It feels rad! Like super, technical, you could slash through crazy snowdrifts or whatever and not feel a drop through it. Its definitely slim. I dont know if I could even fit a fleece under it. But I cant wait to wear it for Nordic and downhill this winter!

August 18, 2021

Lightweight shell

This shell seems well thought out. It is lightweight, and the navy is a beautiful color. It has the classic Patagonia jacket/top complaint though that it is too tight in the hips/butt for athletic women! However it is pretty stretchy so I think it will be ok. Looking forward to using it for chilly/wet mountain biking days, hiking, and ski touring.

August 15, 2021

Great color!

Bought this jacket to wear on an early fall trip to Alaska. Found the jacket available in my size on a Patagonia web special. The jacket fits beautifully. I am 5'7" tall, weigh 140# and normally wear size 8. I bought a women's size medium. The sleeves are long enough to keep my wrists covered when I reach out front, and the shoulders... Read More are comfortably snug. The wow factor about this jacket is the color: a bright blue body with contrasting blue zipper.

April 20, 2021

Very comfortable, perfect for warm and cold weather

During warm/ rainy day I put on tea shirt, and my favorite jacket, and I am good to go. Cold days, windy, and rainy, long sleeves shirt, and again my favorite jacket, my hood, sooo warm, dry, and comfortable. The material is superb!!!!

February 27, 2021

Light weight shell

I wore this snowboarding on three occasions. It fits me perfectly when I have a base layer and fleece shirt underneath. It is comfortable and looks great! However, it was a bit too snug around the middle, and felt a bit short (it kept creeping up my back) when I wore my nano puff jacket as well. I run cold and, for me, this jacket is perfect for wa... Read Morermer days on the mountain. Thanks, Patagonia. You guys, and your products, are amazing!

February 24, 2021

It's OK

I maybe recommend this... I am 5'5 and 135 and this jacket is definitely slim fit. I usually do OK with the slim fit in my usual top size (small) in Patagonia but find this to be snug in the shoulders and more snug in the hips than I would like. I know it is meant to be a lighter weight technical jacket but think that a goggle pocket would be ... Read Moregreat. My triolet continues to be my hands-down favorite bomber jacket but is bulkier. I use this on warmer days skiing and for the backcountry.

July 13, 2020

super comfortable

I love this jacket - it's perfect for those rainy and/or cool windy days.

July 10, 2020

super comfortable

I love this jacket - it's perfect for those rainy and/or cool windy days.

December 31, 2019

Slim fit gives this hard

Slim fit gives this hard shell more shape than the others.

November 15, 2019

Solid year-round shell

Wow. This is the jacket I’ve been looking for. I was looking for a waterproof shell to wear over my nano puff or fleece jackets in the winter, snow, wind, and rain. This is it. The quality right our of the box was leaps and bounds above another high-end outdoor brand I tried. The material feels delightful to the touch, and stretches. I am able to c... Read Moreomfortably wear my large nano puff under a large and not feel any loss of mobility. The navy color is more attractive in person than I thought it would be.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches