Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Triolet Pants for Alpine Climbing

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Triolet Pants for Alpine Climbing

4.7/5
True To Size
April 6, 2021

My New Favorite Spring Ski Pants

I purchased these ski pants to replace my 10+ year old Patagonia Guide Pant. Nothing wrong with Guide Pant, really. Just wanted a fresher look. The Triolets replacements have all the same key features as the Guide Pant (full side zip, zippered front pockets, built-in gaiters, 3-layer Gortex). The Triolets also have belt loops (to replace suspenders... Read More on Guide Pant), which I prefer. Very happy with fit, finish of the size L for 61, 190 lb frame. One noticeable drawback: the Triolets are missing the extra thin insulation layer of the Guide Pant, making them a bit colder on the mountain, and on ski lift chair. Nothing a thicker base layer cant solve.

April 20, 2020

Best Goretex Pants

Long story short, these pants are worth the purchase. The full length leg zips fit over my telemark ski boots - no problem. I waited a full season to write a review to make sure they would hold up and they do not disappoint. I spent many years wearing my old military goretex and finally decided to upgrade. I just got sick of wearing camo all of the... Read More time. I am hard on my gear and do not take gear reviews lightly. These will likely last just as long as my old military issued ones. These are great in the winter for keeping snow out of your boots. I still use a leg gaiter because I am just used to it, but if you have a high boot you probably don't need gaiters with this pant. If you don't play in the snow regularly, maybe the Calcite or other pant without the cuff is better for hiking.

February 20, 2020

Great pants that will keep you dry.

I bought these pants for a mountaineering expedition in Patagonia for 30 days. They did a wonderful job at keeping me dry in the snow and rain. The fit is a bit large but the velcro adjustments on the waste are great. The only complaint is that the side zippers are waterproof but the crotch zipper is not. After a day in the rain the only part of me... Read More that was wet was my crotch.

January 3, 2020

Good general purpose pant. Built

Good general purpose pant. Built in gators make them well suited for trudging through wet brush or skiing.

December 23, 2019

Triolet Pants

These pants have all I want for back-country skiing. Full length leg zippers, built in gaiters and a few pockets- basic dependable workhorse.

December 23, 2019

Bombproof

super stoked to have these as my main winter "go too" pant. i love the full side zip. i can get into the pants while on my skis, or in a harness and tied to a rope.

November 19, 2019

wonder pants

excellent fit and great for the outdoors

November 11, 2019

Just what I needed

Full side zippers are great. Material holds up to 50 mph + winds/rain/snow

November 5, 2019

All around workhorse

I was looking for a hard shell to do everything. Alpine climbing, back country skiing, sitting in for long wet belays. These pants are beefy, with the right cut to be able to move in any direction. Stoked on the elastic inner for keep snow out of the bottom, and full length zippers that are welk covered at the top so no rubbing of the zipper on sen... Read Moresitive areas.

December 28, 2018

Such a game changing pant

I got these pants after being tired of all of the other "ski" or "snowboard" branded pants that lose waterproofing after one season and just went with a brand that is all-arounder. With the 3L Gore-Tex and the taped zipper that goes all the way down the sides, this is an amazing pant that works well for resort or backcountry ski... Read Moreing/riding. These are some of the most affordable 3L Gore-Tex pants out there! Further, you know Patagonia stands behind their products and have some of the best ethics and quality. There are some other great quality products out there from other brands, but they do not have the ethics/standards that Patagonia holds for all of their facilities create these products. Stand behind more than your gear! I am 5'11", 150 lbs, and wear a size Medium for my 30/31" waist and 31/32" inseam and I use the elastic waistband-belt on the inside of the pants. Tree Olé!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches