Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Triolet Alpine Jacket

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Triolet Alpine Jacket

4.61
True To Size
August 31, 2020

Really great design and quality!

I really love this jacket. I can wear it alone or over a down sweater, better sweater or a lightweight gortex jacket. It has a flattering fit - not boxy - which I love. The 2020 "catalan coral" really looks closer to red in my opinion and I'm super happy with the color. I like this jacket so much, I just ordered it in cobalt blue!

August 28, 2020

Love This Jacket - (runs small)

I adore this jacket! Im buying it to replace my 13-year old patagonia raincoat, which I also loved... A fan of heavier shells, I like that it has a bit of warmth and def. wind protection, so I dont have to bring many layers if hiking/biking in a possible summer storm (and I run cold). Also works well as a winter shell when paired w down underneath.... Read More Love that it is a slimmer, more flattering cut- definitely is longer than my old one, so it covers everything. My ONLY gripe is that the sizing is small. Ive been a Small forever (my old jacket was too), and this jacket I needed a Medium to have enough room in the hips/thighs/shoulders and to fit a light layer underneath and move freely. I would order up EVEN if youre a solid small. Chose the cobalt blue and it is beautiful. Cant wait to get another 13 years of usage out of this one;):)! For reference- 54, 130, 36a and broad shoulders. I feel blessed (and I never use that word)- thanks Patagonia!

June 17, 2020

Nice jacket

Nice jacket. The craft pink is a lovely color. I've not yet been in anything other than a drizzle and high wind but the construction looks really high quality. For reference I'm 5.6 and 135 lbs with a 36 chest and curvy hips and usually wear a Patagonia small but the medium fit is right. The arms would have been too short in a small and t... Read Morehe jacket would not have allowed puffy layers in the small. The fit allows for rear coverage on my shorter torso. Hoping it holds up to the standard I have come to expect of Patagonia.

March 9, 2020

Perfect

There isn't a feature they didn't think of. I've used this coat for downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and hiking. It layers great so I've been able to use it for 10 below as well as 35 degree days. I ordered an XL to be able to wear a lot of layers underneath and it was a good call for coal days. Perfect jacket ... Read Moreand the blue color is beautiful.

February 24, 2020

Great durability but tight in the hips

I normally wear a medium in Patagonia jackets. I have this coat in a medium. I have a short torso and this jacket is really tight on my hips. I have a torrent shell in medium and dont have this problem. Otherwise this jacket does amazing in snow, rain and wind. If you have a short torso and plan to want to wear thicker layer underneath I would def ... Read Moresize up.

February 2, 2020

Great jacket, except...

The arms are about 2-3" too short. I am 5'6" and 160lbs and ordered a L so that I could use it with some layers underneath when skiing on resort or backcountry. The body of the jacket fit really well, covered my butt, was able to fit a puffy and a vest on underneath comfortably, but when extending my arms (as you do when you ski) the... Read More arms came up too much and my wrists are exposed. I was very excited about the jacket, it otherwise is very well made and the color is great. Had to return.

January 30, 2020

Great all-around shell w/ decent fit

The technical aspects and function of this jacket are superb. It is Patagonia, after all. The weight/heft is spot on - heavy enough to feel substantial and durable yet light and supple enough to be packable. My biggest question when I ordered it was how would it fit? Patagonia’s fit has been all over the board for a few years now. The Spring 2020... Read More Triolet runs smaller than some of their other jackets - which is to say it is true to size, whereas many of their other jackets run large. I am 5’7” and 140lbs with athletic build and broad-ish shoulders. The medium Triolet fits me pretty well. It is slightly snug in the shoulders but not so much that it restricts movement. It is more fitted in the body than my other Patagonia jackets (for example, the insulated Powder Bowl from Fall 2018, which I wear in size small). It works well with layering pieces but less well with baggier, more casual winter tops like the Marsupial fleece. Overall, it’s a great all-around shell with a decent fit.

January 9, 2020

Works great for skiing

I went back and forth between the small and medium and decided on the small. It still gives me some room to have some layers underneath. I can even fit my light puffy underneath. The med was just too big in the arms and chest. I am 5.4, athletic build 129 lbs.

December 24, 2019

Patagonia Triolet Jacket

Love my new jacket. Have worn it for skiing with different thickness puffys underneath, depending on how cold it was. Love the number of pockets; it fits great and is easy to move in; can rely on staying dry in it, no matter what the weather here in Alaska and I've already had lots of compliments on the blue colour!

December 19, 2019

Versatile!

I love the triolet, keeps me entirely dry in rainy oregon weather, and is also stylish for everyday use! I use it walking, biking, and even running so far. I bought the balsamic color and really like it. I plan to use it as a jacket for snowboarding as well. I am 5’9 and 140 lbs, athletic build with wide hips. I found the large to be very comfortab... Read Morele and roomy, which I wanted for extra insulation and movement. Great investment if you want a jacket that has multiple uses.

December 1, 2019

ComfortPatrol

Does the job it says it would! Against chilling winds on the Great Lakes and skiing in bitterness

November 28, 2019

W's Patagonia Triolet

Love this jacket!

November 23, 2019

Quality Jacket

Great shell jacket!

November 23, 2019

Great Jacket!

I wanted a shell that I could put layers under. This jacket is perfect! I bought a medium, and I fit my Nano Puff jacket under it, with plenty of room for movement.

November 10, 2019

I had to order a

I had to order a size larger than I had expected. I ordered a M because I had tried another jacket in that size and that fit. This one I needed a Large.

November 9, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket. It’s a good weight for close to 4 season use. Great useful pockets, especially the inside drop in pocket. I only gave it 4 stars, because like my other Patagonia products, I find it a bit tight through the shoulders.

November 8, 2019

Fits well. Looks great! Can't

Fits well. Looks great! Can't wait to try it on the slopes this winter.

November 5, 2019

Seems like a great jacket!

Haven't worn it yet but it's high quality for sure. It fits 'just' perfect so no spare room for layering anything bulky. If you want to wear light layers underneath or use this as a rain coat, I think it will be perfect.

November 3, 2019

Good jacket, could use a few improvements

Basically a good jacket I would give it 4 stars if it was not for the cheap zipper, with very small teeth that is hard to use. Better made gear has zippers with the larger teeth that last longer and are much easier to use. No storm flap over zipper. Also, cut a but small to layer and fit over a jacket. Pockets placed well. Could use reinforced elbo... Read Morews and shoulders for mountaineering use. Nice color.

October 31, 2019

Love the color and fit,

Love the color and fit, cant wait to get on the slopes!!

October 30, 2019

Great jacket, only complaint would

Great jacket, only complaint would be the sleeves are a little short.

October 21, 2019

Looking forward to wearing this

Looking forward to wearing this jacket (alpine) skiing in the frigid, icy, wet New England weather

October 21, 2019

Snug around the hips

I usually wear M in Patagonia clothing and jackets. For this jacket, I want to layer snow pants and base layer jacket underneath for skiing. The Medium was too snug around my hips to fit the layers comfortably. I'm a curvy 5'3", 130 lbs. For this reason, I'm trying a large size.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Sorry to hear the sizing has been a bit tricky on the Triolet Jacket. Let us know if you decide to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) that size Large and we'll be happy to assist in the process as well as recommend another product if you like!

October 15, 2019

Beautiful and super well made!

Beautiful and super well made!

October 11, 2019

Beautiful shell

I bought a L and XL to try on for side by side comparison. I'm typically a Large but appreciate extra room for all the layers. I haven't work this jacket yet but expect to be active whenever I'm wearing it, so extra room seemed like a good idea. Very roomy!

September 20, 2019

Good at keeping out the

Good at keeping out the rain on sail boat

September 20, 2019

Truly Waterproof

I am so grateful for this jacket - keeps me warm and dry skiing in the PNW. You know those days when the wet snow is coming down? It is magical until you are soaked to the bone. No worries with this coat & the pants too. You stay dry! So nice. Great fit. No rubbing, and on warmer days, I love the pit zips.

September 11, 2019

Best hard shell ever!

I’ve owned this jacket for well over a year now and have worn it in a variety of weather conditions and temperatures. It performed exceptionally well in all of them, from alpine trekking here at home in Denali NP, kayaking amongst icebergs in Glacier Bay NP, to a recent six week adventure trip in New Zealand. Its worst day of reckoning so far happe... Read Morened a few weeks ago when I guided a couple of visitors on a glacier hike in Wrangell St. Elias NP. The visitors had purchased brand new shells from another brand for this trip, claiming the highest grade of protection with thousands of mm of waterproofing. I had to admit that I didn’t know what mm scale of waterproofing Patagonia provided, but that I simply trusted the brand. Well, we ended up in an epic, torrential downpour and the visitor’s jackets couldn’t handle it. One guest had the seams on her neck and shoulders fail, while the other, who carried a backpack, ended up soaking wet all the way down his back. I wore a Capilene base layer and my Nano Puff underneath the Triolet and carried my Nine Trails Pack with roughly 15 pounds of gear and provisions and stayed completely dry. The seams held up, the waterproofing held up and breathability remained consistent - there was no dampness inside the jacket! It’s lightweight, packs small and after putting it through the wringer for the past 17 months, it still looks new. Thanks Patagonia!! This is one of my favorite and most trusted pieces of clothing!!

May 16, 2019

Triolet jacket

I love my new jacket. Fit just fine and was great for spring skiing! Rey comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Excellent Gore-Tex Shell

High quality, great fit, love the color and plenty of pockets. Use this year was for spring skiing in CO and Idaho.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket. Fit is perfect roomy arms lots of detail and pockets. Women’s fit so looks great

October 12, 2018

The "tomato" is pink

The nice tomato red of the jacket in the picture online is actually a ugly pale pink. I am constantly disappointed by the gendering of the colors of Patagonia clothing and I was really excited that a more "masculine" color (red) was finally being made into a women's product. Sadly this was not the case. The pictures on the website ar... Read Moree not accurate at all. Other then that a very good jacket.

August 23, 2018

Exceeded expectations

I could not be happier with this jacket! I bought the Triolet to take on an Alaskan cruise two weeks ago; the forecast was 50-60 degrees (F) most days, and this jacket served me well every day. Our first stop was Juneau. Our group did a canoe trip and we were greeted with rain and 50 degree temps. I layered this over a Better Sweater and stayed wa... Read Morerm and dry on the water. This zipper pockets protected my phone and wallet (and there are LOTS of pockets!). Our next stop was Skagway- the temperature was mild, but the wind was brisk.. this jacket was perfect over a long sleeve tee. Next, we cruised through the Tracy Arm Fjord. We were on the top deck of the ship at 6 am and it was only about 40 degrees. I layered this over a long sleeve and a hoodie and once again stayed surprisingly warm and dry. I bought an XS (I am 5’4” and 120lb), in the Lapiz Blue. The color is beautiful, and the fit is flattering: a bit longer in the arms and torso, and easy to move in, not “stiff” like GORE-TEX can be. Highly recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches