Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Adze Jacket

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Adze Jacket

3.7/5
Kinda Large
April 5, 2021

Runs one size big

Other reviewers are correct. This runs at least one size too big. The sleeves are longer than most Patagonia jackets. This is a nice jacket once you get the right size. Perfect for fall or spring.

March 2, 2021

Gorgeous

This jacket fit me really good, I didn't want it to be super tight and according to the reviews runs large. It does a bit, the sleeves were way to long for me but I don't really care. I got a lot of compliments and it's warmer than I thought, is worth it.

January 30, 2021

Too long!

I really liked the fabric and at 1/2 price it was very economical but the body and sleeves were both extremely long compared with the rest of the jacket. Perhaps should make a long and regular size.

January 21, 2021

Its ok

The sleeves is too long

January 21, 2021

Love it!

Theres a lot of complaints about the sleeves being too long but thats the exact reason I purchased this jacket. I have long arms and for me most womens jackets have very short sleeves. Great quality, classy look, and functional. Highly recommended. I wear it over a sweater and is perfect for fall weather, keeps the wind out.

November 22, 2020

Runs small

All the reviews that I read stated that the jackets runs very large and to size down. I sized down and it was way too small. I'm not even sure the size up would have fit.

November 18, 2020

Great!

Its perfect!

November 7, 2020

Bad fit

I read in previous reviews that it ran large and the sleeves were super long. I normally wear a xl but I ordered a lg. It wasnt a great fit and the sleeves were super long.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Hi there! We are so sorry this jacket didn't work out for you. We have passed your feedback over to our Design Team. We can always email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your future purchases. All of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at any time. Hope we don't disappoint you next time!

November 2, 2020

Just right

Just right for Northern California day wearing. Light but keeps me warm when the marine layer comes in.

September 18, 2020

Good Jacket

This is a good jacket for everyday wear. It is water repellent and is a good windbreaker for those cold weather hikes.

August 25, 2020

Runs large!

I normally size up in Patagonia, but I would definitely size down one or two full sizes for this jacket. Material is nice and well made, just way too big.

August 21, 2020

Terrible Sleeves

As other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves are ridiculously long. Theyre so long they cover my entire hand. The sleeves are also wide, so it doesnt look good to roll them up. The body of the jacket is tighter than other jackets of the same size Ive gotten from Patagonia. Overall the fit of this jacket is really strange.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Hi Melonie, sorry to hear about the fit issue with the Women's Adze Jacket. If you're not completely satisfied with your jacket, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 10, 2020

gave it away

its nice but it runs really big

May 8, 2020

Casual

When I was looking to purchase this jacket I read reviews saying it ran large so I sized down and oh boy am I glad I did. I'm a L in everything Patagonia but I ordered a M and it fits me perfect. It's good for casual wear though I wouldn't say it provides much warmth. Probably best for spring/fall season.

March 20, 2020

To big

Would be nice if they all fit the same. Heads up this jacket has very large sleeves

March 8, 2020

Runs Big

Originally purchased an XL and the fit was very poor. The jacket was so big around the chest area and the sleeves were so long that it looked like I was wearing a tall man's jacket. I exchanged it for a large and it fits much better, but the sleeves are still long. Not sure why Patagonia feels like the sleeve length need to be disproportionate... Read More to the rest of the jacket..?? Buy a smaller size than your normal.

November 21, 2019

Adze jacket

same patagonia quality as usual

November 21, 2019

Perfect jacket!

Was looking for a medium weigh jacket for fall and spring but also for winter when a bulky coat is not convenient (riding in the car, shopping, etc). Also great for a winter time walk! This is the perfect jacket for me, just love it.

November 20, 2019

Sleeves are too long

The sleeves are ridiculously long on this jacket! The velcro straps help but then the sleeves are too puffy. I am 5'5" and ordered a large which fits everywhere else.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sleeve length. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 19, 2019

Perfect!!!

First of all I would like to thank you for your awesome customer services and representatives. The jacket I purchased was perfect as always! It was such a wonderful experience all together.

October 15, 2019

Nice jacket, for sure runs bigger than other Patagonia jackets.

Bought this for cold weather and just got it today. It for sure runs bigger in the sleeves and body than my many other Patagonia jackets. But not sure I want to swap it out for a smaller size and then it doesn’t fit. My other concern is the jacket is very lightweight so not sure how much cold it can withstand? I should only need it for 40-60* weat... Read Moreher, maybe rain. Anyone who has purchased it have any insight before I cut the tags and wash it?

September 15, 2019

Not had opportunity to test

Not had opportunity to test jacket in adverse conditions. I know from my husbands experience it is a great all round jacket. Disappointed that the Ws jackets on sale were drab colors. Gray was the most exciting!

September 9, 2019

Jacket is fairly lightweight but

Jacket is fairly lightweight but still warm and keeps the wind out. It's a little big for a medium but still comfortable.

September 5, 2019

Love it!

I really like the coat. It runs a little big but still fits great. I usually get a large in a coat/jacket but I purchased a medium based on other reviews and I am glad I did.

February 22, 2019

Women’s Adze jacket

I love this jacket. I have tried many different styles, and this is exactly what I need. Style, color and comfort. In our area of Central Coast California, the climate and wind change quickly, this is versatile.

September 26, 2018

Great 3 season jacket

At first I wasn't sure I would wear this jacket for multiple activities but I have commuted to work cycling, camping at night, and hiking. It's a tad heavy but very warm and true to form--repels light rain and definitely great for windy conditions. I love this jacket's versatility and the wrists are great with good Velcro fit. I thou... Read Moreght the fit was slightly large--I am between a M and L and got an M and fits me great with roominess.

May 9, 2018

OK

Construction seems ok but the fit is horrible. I bought my typical size and it eats me alive. Sleeves,back,shoulders are all huge. Could be an ok heavier soft-shell if you can find the right fit. As is,I can't even stand to wear it for more than 10 minutes so I have no idea how it would really perform.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches