Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Adze Jacket

Write Your Review

3.73 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Adze Jacket

3.73
Kinda Large
May 10, 2020

gave it away

its nice but it runs really big

May 8, 2020

Casual

When I was looking to purchase this jacket I read reviews saying it ran large so I sized down and oh boy am I glad I did. I'm a L in everything Patagonia but I ordered a M and it fits me perfect. It's good for casual wear though I wouldn't say it provides much warmth. Probably best for spring/fall season.

March 20, 2020

To big

Would be nice if they all fit the same. Heads up this jacket has very large sleeves

March 8, 2020

Runs Big

Originally purchased an XL and the fit was very poor. The jacket was so big around the chest area and the sleeves were so long that it looked like I was wearing a tall man's jacket. I exchanged it for a large and it fits much better, but the sleeves are still long. Not sure why Patagonia feels like the sleeve length need to be disproportionate... Read More to the rest of the jacket..?? Buy a smaller size than your normal.

November 21, 2019

Perfect jacket!

Was looking for a medium weigh jacket for fall and spring but also for winter when a bulky coat is not convenient (riding in the car, shopping, etc). Also great for a winter time walk! This is the perfect jacket for me, just love it.

November 21, 2019

Adze jacket

same patagonia quality as usual

November 20, 2019

Sleeves are too long

The sleeves are ridiculously long on this jacket! The velcro straps help but then the sleeves are too puffy. I am 5'5" and ordered a large which fits everywhere else.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sleeve length. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 19, 2019

Perfect!!!

First of all I would like to thank you for your awesome customer services and representatives. The jacket I purchased was perfect as always! It was such a wonderful experience all together.

October 15, 2019

Nice jacket, for sure runs bigger than other Patagonia jackets.

Bought this for cold weather and just got it today. It for sure runs bigger in the sleeves and body than my many other Patagonia jackets. But not sure I want to swap it out for a smaller size and then it doesn’t fit. My other concern is the jacket is very lightweight so not sure how much cold it can withstand? I should only need it for 40-60* weat... Read Moreher, maybe rain. Anyone who has purchased it have any insight before I cut the tags and wash it?

September 15, 2019

Not had opportunity to test

Not had opportunity to test jacket in adverse conditions. I know from my husbands experience it is a great all round jacket. Disappointed that the Ws jackets on sale were drab colors. Gray was the most exciting!

September 9, 2019

Jacket is fairly lightweight but

Jacket is fairly lightweight but still warm and keeps the wind out. It's a little big for a medium but still comfortable.

September 5, 2019

Love it!

I really like the coat. It runs a little big but still fits great. I usually get a large in a coat/jacket but I purchased a medium based on other reviews and I am glad I did.

February 22, 2019

Women’s Adze jacket

I love this jacket. I have tried many different styles, and this is exactly what I need. Style, color and comfort. In our area of Central Coast California, the climate and wind change quickly, this is versatile.

September 26, 2018

Great 3 season jacket

At first I wasn't sure I would wear this jacket for multiple activities but I have commuted to work cycling, camping at night, and hiking. It's a tad heavy but very warm and true to form--repels light rain and definitely great for windy conditions. I love this jacket's versatility and the wrists are great with good Velcro fit. I thou... Read Moreght the fit was slightly large--I am between a M and L and got an M and fits me great with roominess.

May 9, 2018

OK

Construction seems ok but the fit is horrible. I bought my typical size and it eats me alive. Sleeves,back,shoulders are all huge. Could be an ok heavier soft-shell if you can find the right fit. As is,I can't even stand to wear it for more than 10 minutes so I have no idea how it would really perform.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches