Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1® TechFace Hoody

Write Your Review

4.89 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® TechFace Hoody

4.89
September 15, 2020

Another great product fr Patagonia

Been wearing the brand since 1988, needed something for above 9.000' mtn biking near Park City, UT. Stretchy, excellent 'build' as I didn't like the super thin offerings. This probably is a classic, hood fits fine over a real bike helmet, not some baggy heavy jacket. Will report how it does this Fall.

August 11, 2020

Perfect Spring and Fall Jacket for Northern AZ

The grid insulation and the windproof Techface work great for the hard spring winds we get in northern AZ as well as the chilly mornings we have in the fall. The jacket never leaves my pack from late March through October; great for monsoons (with supplemental umbrella for the big downpours) in the Canyon and hiking hard in the fall. Good warmth to... Read More weight ratio, full zip means good venting, and the Techface makes it less subject to abrasion and even stops an occasional shower. Great, athletic fit keeps it from being too baggy.

June 17, 2020

My Go-To

My only problem with this hoody is I don't have 2 of them. I wear this piece more than any other item I own. I love the durability. I should have ripped it 100 times by now and the fabric keeps shrugging it off. This is a perfect outer-layer when you're working hard and you want an outer layer for protection, but won't overheat you. ... Read MoreI love the hood and the big chest pocket (they may have moved that pocket to an internal zipper). It fits great under a harness. I'm 6'3" 205lbs and have an XL. It's a tiny bit big, but works out when I wear layers under it.

May 21, 2020

Near perfect.

I have two versions of this jacket, the current version did away with the exterior chest zip pocket - I really miss this! Otherwise this is a beautiful jacket, love it. Im 60/175# and sized right between M and L - went with the large as the medium is just a bit too snug but the large is really a bit too big. Patagonia, please bring back the exterio... Read Morer chest pocket next year!

May 8, 2020

good fabrick but i needs a few tweeks

i think the cuffs should be like the techface r2 where there is a seam that is tighter to keep it from always falling over your hands and i like the hood on the r2 better .. it makes for a better underlayer that way.. atleast fix the cuffs please.

April 26, 2020

Perfect Jacket

Great for runs and walks. Fits perfect and super comfortable. Nice as a stand alone jacket in cooler weather and work weak as a layer. Best jacket Ive owned.

April 24, 2020

4 season perfect

I brought this hoodie right before the winter holidays 2019....it has been snowshoeing, winter hiking, road trips from Vancouver Wa to Boise ID. it was a great layer under a puffy now that it is warmer it is a breathable warm outer layer. With corvid-19 I have only worn it in neighborhood walks. I highly recommend this gear for any one kit.

March 8, 2020

Great companion for urban and outdoor.

A great multi purpose jacket that blocks wind n light rain. I love its comfortable fabric with some elastic element. I own the previous version which has the chest pocket outside of the jacket. Worn for a year n have absolutely no complaints!! I m 172cm broad shoulder muscle build and M is perfect for me. The sleeve is a bit too long but can be rol... Read Moreled up without anyproblem. Good job patagonia!!!

February 21, 2020

Amazing jacket for mountain biking and much more!

This jacket is amazing for mountain biking and much more! It has a wide range of temperatures from 10-40 and is breathable enough to keep you comfortable and dry. The fit is amazing and the breathability to warmth ratio is second to none. This jacket is great for mountain biking or any other sport where you put off a lot of heat in cool weather. My... Read More wife and I both have one and we wear them all the time. Ive been wearing this for over two years now and it shows almost no signs of wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches