Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R2® TechFace Jacket

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R2® TechFace Jacket

4.35
True To Size
June 17, 2020

very comfortable

I se it for biking alot and like the protection from the wind

May 5, 2020

Color, Style, and Functionality

I love the teal color I purchased this jacket in! It's a pop of color without being too showy. I love the way R2 looks and feels. It's perfect for east coast winter months when it's not too cold but is pretty windy. This was my comfort jacket this year. I felt like it was breathable but there does come a time when it becomes unwearab... Read Morele due to the warmth of the spring. It does cover the entirety of my butt (and I'm 150 lbs) but I honestly think the jacket was flattering enough that it still worked. I feel like this was the jacket I didn't know I needed.

December 30, 2019

Not for curvy girls

The quality and the color were on point. However, I’m finding that Patagonia gear does not cater to petite woman that have curves. The fit was completely off. Returned.

December 28, 2019

Barely wear anything else

LOVE this piece and bought multiples after getting the first one. Love the stretch in every direction. Love the slightly water resistant fabric that makes this an optional outerwear coat. Fantastic as a layer as it is cut slim. Collar zips all the way up so cozy warm around my neck. I have 2 blue and 1 black and can't believe how I hardly wear... Read More anything else. Excellent for traveling on a cold plane with side zip close pockets to hold your passport. I wear it under my ski parka for downhill and throw it over a t-shirt with jeans for around town.

December 28, 2019

New Favorite

I've used this for Nordic skiing and I was comfortable the entire time, even during periods of rest and bursts of intensity. The built in stretch and slim fit makes it one of those jackets that never gets in my way. Barely noticed I was even wearing it until I remembered how comfortable I was!

November 28, 2019

Is soft, warm, non bulky,

Is soft, warm, non bulky, lightweight, fits well under other layers. On the extra small I ordered, front zipper when zipped up isn't stiff and zipper head doesn't poke into my neck or chin then, like many jackets do.

November 20, 2019

loved it!

Bought the teal in L ad the black in XL. Sent the teal back and kept the black. L was too tight. The XL is everything I hoped it would be. Planning to wear it as a mid layer for the cold Nebraska winters. I am 67 years old and a pudgy 5' 6". I hate to be cold and enjoy daily walks even in the winter.

November 12, 2019

Love the TechFace fabric, jacket not so much

I am returning the jacket for the hoody. The jacket has a princess cut on it that makes for extra room in the chest and pecs, kind of an odd cut. The R2 hoody has the seam in the right place so I will go for that.

November 9, 2019

So. Cozy.

This jacket is my new go-to layer. I wear it all week at work and then I layer it under my big coat as a base layer when it gets freezing and then I find myself in it on the weekend around the house just to be cozy. I’m normally between a medium and a large but I went for the large to be able to fit a long sleeved shirt under it when it’s extra bit... Read Moreter out this winter.

November 7, 2019

WS R2 TechFace Jacket

I wear it for running in cold weather and love it-fabric is supple, I bought a small (Iwear size 4) it is roomy which I like. It is warm and protective in the wind, but not hot. Perfect running jacket.

November 6, 2019

Perfect

I am 5’5 @ 135lbs and purchased a medium and it fits really well. I really like how it goes down and covers the glutes. Also, it is thicker than a regular jacket. I took it for a 3 mile hike at 45 degrees Fahrenheit and it kept me warm.

November 6, 2019

Perfect Fall coat

This coat is perfect for fall and in between weather. It’s a very light weight, but keeps you warm at the same time. I wear it in the rain as the water just beads up on the jacket and keeps me from getting wet!

November 5, 2019

Beautiful jacket - odd fit

I really wanted to love this jacket. Read all the reviews and ordered. The navy blue is beautiful. Pattern of the fleece is flattering and I liked how the jacket felt in the shoulders and arms (I have very long arms). I’m 5’6 and a 123 lbs. with no hips and the jacket was uncomfortably tight in the hip area. Because of the tightness in the lower ar... Read Moreea, it made the top bunch up. I was going to just keep it anyway, but my hubby said it just looked odd. So, I’ll be returning it and will hopefully find a different one to try.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Brandy! We're sorry to hear that the fit was odd for you, but we thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it!

October 19, 2019

Nice quality but long

Nice quality but too long in the torso for me. Had to return.

Response from Patagonia
November 1, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item was a bit too long for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

October 11, 2019

Love the feel

I love the feel but was a bit disappointed in the fit. I wear a size small in all my recent Patagonia purchases, but this jacket was snug in the hips, limiting how much I could wear under it. I sent it back for a size medium. As others have stated, I would prefer the back weren’t so long. It wants to hang out beneath my Patagonia rain parka.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Rebecca! This TechFace Jacket is a "slim" fit which may have contributed to the different dimensions compared to other small sizes. We're always happy to facilitate a quick and easy [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) or exchange for you, so don't hesitate to reach out!

October 5, 2019

Love the fabric; love Patagonia

I originally ordered the XL and it was quite large. The large is better, but since it hits at low hip, it tends to be a bit snug in the hips. The sleeves are long with no thumb slits. They will still cover any wrist gap when layering and wearing mitts.

September 24, 2019

High expectations, not delivered

I own two R2 tech face jackets in XL and I love them. This time I ordered R2 tech face hoodie in XXL for more space for layering. The sleeves were narrower than on XL jackets, I hardly squeezed my arms in - no extra layers. Disappointed, I had to return.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 19, 2019

Soft and durable all at once

It's hard to find a layer that keeps you warm and cozy as well as safe from the elements, but breathable at the same time!

August 15, 2019

Comfortable and fits right

My jacket is a perfect in between layer. I am 5'9" and I love how long the back is. The sleeves are a tiny bit long , but it help to keep me warm. The inside is a brushed fleece that is fairly soft and the outside is more rugged and smooth. I expect it to last for may years of hiking and backpacking. Zippers are smooth and pockets are wel... Read Morel placed. It is not the warmest mid layer that I have but it works well with layers.

May 8, 2019

Light weight and warm

Awesome color, super light weight and warm. Love that the surface is smooth but has some texture to it. Only complaint is that it is a bit tight around the hips, and the pockets are oddly small. 5'3" 115lbs 32D, usually wear XS or S.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Love this jacket. Thin but warm. Nice lining. Bought a second color I liked it so much. Slim fit is flattering.

March 14, 2019

Why so long? Would be 5 stars

I really like this jacket. It looks much nicer than it appears on the photos, and it's super soft inside. Everything about it is perfect, except that it is too long in the body. Why is it made so long? It comes clear to the bottom of my hips in the back, and at least 1 1/2" past where my leg creases in the front when walking. I don't... Read More want my entire butt covered, and the jacket wants to fold up along the front hem because of the long length. At 5'5", I'm about average height for a woman. I tried the regular R2 as well, and found it to be too long in the body as well.

February 15, 2019

Backpacker

This jacket is a dream for cold weather hiking and backpacking because it's warm but breathes when you begin to sweat. It also has fairly decent wind resistance or paired with a Houdini it's perfect in wind. Some have commented on how long it is and I felt that way too until I wore it with my packs. It never rides up or bunches under the ... Read Morepack. Stays put and comfortable all day long.

January 7, 2019

Love this Jacket!

This jacket is just as warm and movable as the regular R2 jacket, but it looks so much more professional. It's more sleek than the fleece and more versatile. I bought 2 and wear them constantly; hopefully for many years. I get frequent compliments on them. Please make more in more colors (and I'll make a plug for deep jewel colors). NH we... Read Moreather varies dramatically even during a single day, but

October 20, 2018

Very warm for a lightweight outer layer

I got this in black and it makes for a very stylish outer layer when it isn't raining or freezing cold outside I Initially got it for hiking, but found it too warm for that purpose (I run hot), so I bought the R1 jacket in a brighter color for hiking (perfect), and kept the black R2 for wearing around town. I am 61 yo, 5'8", 155 lbs,... Read More long-armed and long-waisted and this does run extra long even for me, but I happen to like the bonus coverage.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches