Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Cloud Ridge Rain Jacket

Write Your Review

4.64 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Cloud Ridge Rain Jacket

4.64
True To Size
June 17, 2020

Must have light shell

Lets start with the product - feels great, does it job. light weight shell that keeps you dry and comfortable in wide range of conditions / activities. lets finish with the experience; this was purchased with a store credit from a return of original jacket that had begun to delaminate. NO OTHER company on the planet has a guarantee thats anywhere c... Read Morelose to what you do. Patagonia is and will remain my first choice for any outdoor gear period. Please feel free to contact me anytime.

February 24, 2020

Better fit than triolet jacket

I normally am always a size medium in Patagonia jackets, but I ordered a size large in this coat. I have a very short torso and broad shoulders. The large fits great. It covers below my behind and I can wear a heavy sweater and puffy or one or the other and still be comfortable. Holds up super well in heavy rain and wind in the PNW on the ocean. Wo... Read Moreuld also prob use this as a ski shell.

December 31, 2019

Rain jacket

The new rain jacket is great. Great fit.

November 11, 2019

Great jacket, and yes it's waterproof.

I ride this on my bike ride in all seasons and it keeps me dry in driving rain. Only feedback: I wish it has air vents in the armpits.

November 5, 2019

Perfect Shell

Great shell, I was warm and dry while hiking Mount Whitney.

August 10, 2019

Jacket

My daughter loved it! She is 5’6” 138lbs and medium fit great!

December 31, 2018

Disappointed

Prior to this jacket I owned a supercell jacket and rain paints. After 4 years they just didn’t hold out water like they used to. I sent them in for repair and was given credit to buy new rain gear with Patagonia as my old ones could not be fixed. I was disappointed with the variety in selection but settled on the Cloud Ridge jacket and pants. I am... Read More an outdoor instructor so I spend a lot of time in the rain. My first course with the rain gear was a 10 day downpour and I was completely dry. After about 100 Days in the field this summer my rain gear is now shot. The main issue is the seam tape delaminating in the jacket. And I definitely get wet after heavy rain of more than 30 minutes. I had hoped that “build the best product” meant it would last longer but it definitely seems like the Cloud Ridge is a downgrade from the Super Cell. That said if you aren’t going to but this jacket through the wringer it may perform perfectly wel for you.

November 21, 2018

Perfect Lightweight Jacket

I was very unhappy with my previous rain jacket and wanted to replace it with a jacket in a higher price category, decided to go Patagonia because duh, features. I have had this jacket for a few months and already I love it. I wore it in Japan in the humid summer and it never once stuck to my skin (amazing) and wore it in torrential downpours for l... Read Moreong periods of time hiking and it did not get wet inside (also amazing). Recently I wore the jacket in Colorado in the chilly wind hiking with only a puffy vest and light shirt underneath and it all fit comfortably and I was very warm and not feeling wind blown. The pockets are ginormous and placement is alittle high - assuming that a backpacking belt wouldn't prohibit pocket use. Finally, the green (I call "the color of rain") is beautiful. I'm 5'8" 150lbs and I got a Large because as I mentioned, I like to layer... wearing the Large with a tanktop/tshirt is very big however.

April 16, 2018

Very comfortable!

I bout this about a year ago and have been very happy with it in every season. It provides wind protection in the winter/spring and I never overheated in the summer. It also doesn't give you that "trash bag" feel like most rain jackets; no sticking to the skin. Very breathable,comfortable,and I love the off-set pockets for hiking!

November 2, 2017

Waterproof,Breathable,and Comfortable

I bought this shell last winter when I first moved to Vancouver. I wanted something that could handle the Pacific Northwest rain but was also versatile and breathable. This shell is perfect. I bought it a size larger than I typically wear so that I can wear layers under it and I'm glad I did. I've now worn it in every season,whenever the ... Read Moreweather is wet (or threatening to be); it's my go to jacket!

September 23, 2017

Great raincoat

I came in to Patagonia needing to replace my old lightweight rain jacket which had lost its waterproofing. I replaced it with this jacket and have been very happy with it! It's durable,lightweight,totally waterproof and comfortable. As always,brilliant quality from Patagonia.

May 6, 2017

Very happy with my coat!

I bought the women's large,and it was too small. I work on a farm,and am always hiking and outside with my dogs. I dress in many layers. So I ended up returning and got the mens large just to have layering room. I love my jacket,very light weight. and completely water proof!! I am environmental science major,and love the fact that it is recycl... Read Moreed!! Love your company and what it stands for!! I know I will have this jacket for ever!! Great investment!! Thank you!

April 25, 2017

Perfect for everything!

This jacket is a serious work horse. I used it all ski season as a shell layer over a puffy and it was amazing at keeping out that brutal Ice Coast wind chill. I can use it for wet and sweaty spring backcountry trips,and it's much better at breathing than a rain shell,but still keeps me dry. I even wore it on a rainy bike commute this morning ... Read Moreand I stayed completely dry on top - the hood fits over my bike helmet and everything! I can't recommend this product enough; I've worn it almost every day this winter and it's still in perfect shape. I know I'll have it for years!

March 5, 2017

Excellent Even In Hawaii Humidity

I have been looking for a solid rain jacket that works even in humid conditions. This is it.! It's waterproof,comfortable and doesn't get wet from the inside out in humid Hawaii nei! As an added bonus,the navy blue colorway is beautiful! I am 5'9" and wear a size 8. I purchased in size Large bc I have athletic shoulders and want... Read Moreed the option to layer with a sweater or jacket underneath in colder climates. I could have purchased a Medium for a more fitted look/fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches