Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R2® TechFace Pants

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R2® TechFace Pants

4.3/5
November 30, 2021

warmth without bulk

purchased two sizes of these R2 pants. a large and an xl. the large is snug and great under my waders. the xl is loose and great for lounging or wearing under my waders. they very warm and do not stretch like the non tech face. great product

November 28, 2021

Great underlayer

I purchased this pant for an underlayer for both a shell pant for skiing and for fishing waders. So far they performed as expected. The bonus is they are great to wear around the house.

November 15, 2021

Warmer, better fit

Warmer than the R1 pants, better fitting, pockets are more functional. Key loop a great touch. Tremendous

November 7, 2021

Sort of disappointed

Fly fishing. Number 1 false zipper. Every once in a while one has to pee. In waders. A zipper would help. Number 2 pockets. Strange mid-leg pockets. Zipper broke. First wash. Before we went into the field. All-in-all soft and wonderful. Warm, in really cold water, but some design flaws. Better pocket zippers, perhaps a real front zipper.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear that these pants have been a disappointment. If they haven't performed to your expectations, please reach out to return them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

November 4, 2021

Excellent Product!

I love these pants, period. I wear them under waders fly fishing and they are the most comfortable pant I have ever worn under waders. In cold water (high elevations of Colorado), these keep me very warm in un-insulated waders and are one of the most comfortable, flexible pair of pants I have ever worn. I am not a huge fan of the cuffed legs at the... Read More bottom, but they do help when putting waders on into my boots. Highly recommend!

November 2, 2021

Warm when wet and very water resistant

I bought these for pants to wear in cold and moist (live in the southeast so this is our winter) canoeing. They fit my long inseam (35" normally) pleasently well. They are fantastic for keeping my legs warm on the water and at the day's camp site. They repelled water amazingly and even when wet stayed warm and comfortable. Bottom line the... Read Morey will be my many use wear.

October 30, 2021

Super Cozy

Best casual winter pants money can buy. These will be my non-work winter pants. Soft, comfortable, warm and durable - what else could you ask for?

October 28, 2021

Misleading product photo

I bought these because the photo looks like these MEM'S pants have a fly. It's fake! I have the Patagonia zip front waders because I fish year round in the Rockey Mountains and it's often raining or even snowing. I don't want to have to take off my jacket and drop my waders in those conditions to pee! Come on, why make it look l... Read Moreike a fly? Make them with a fly and charge $10 more! Their mens pants for crying out loud!

September 13, 2021

Warm and comfy

I purchased these for under wader use when fly fishing. They provided excellent warmth and maneuverability when on the river. Also a great around the campfire on a cold night too! Super pumped with the purchase!

September 13, 2021

Odd Fit

I found the waist too small and the legs too long. I like the fabric and the outside finish. Just didn't fit. Returned them.

September 9, 2021

Hide Them!

You better hide these, or you wife will steal them from you! These are comfort times 10, and have the feel of a second skin, not too tight, not a baggy sight, made for movement, and warmth before the sun hits, these are the pants! You can also use them as a thermal layer for under your rain pants!

September 2, 2021

Great pants

Pants fit great under wadders or look sharp just worn casually.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches