burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Men's R2® TechFace Hoody

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 146 Reviews

Clear All

Men's R2® TechFace Hoody

4.9/5
True To Size
November 18, 2022

Not a serious cold weather piece.

Comfortable piece for casual wear, but I wanted a mid layer for skiing. This is not possible with the zipper being unshielded directly next to neck and chin when zipped. Pretty lame design with the zipper over the neck/chin without a storm flap. I'm returning and still looking for what I need.

November 14, 2022

awesome multiuse layer

I picked up the r1 version and loved the fit so much i decided to give the r2 a try. First thing i noticed is that the r2 is cut much more slim / athletic than the r1. Substantially warmer with more pile which is toasty under a jacket for stagnant use in cold weather, but still has enough room to use it as an outer layer when moving fast. I love th... Read Moree big drop in mesh pockets on the inside for gloves. i think the only thing i would change would be adding some adjustability to the hood like the r1.

November 7, 2022

The platinum standard for technical fleece midlayers

Unrivaled in every way - warmth, comfort, fit, features, function, quality, looks. Simply the best.

November 6, 2022

Really nice!

Love this fleece. I sized down so it fits close to the body but has plenty of stretch so it is not constricting. Very warm considering it's limited bulk and weight. My favorite fleece ever! Also of note, the hood is great, fits snugly and doesn't "flop" around.

November 4, 2022

Amazing jacket!

This jacket was bought to replace my old R3 that was my staple jacket durning the winter months. I wanted something warm and wind resistant. This jacket excels at not only that but its super light. I would highly recommend. Jason in PA

November 3, 2022

Great all around jacket.

I wear this as my primary jacket doing everyday errands. It is my mid layer for warmth when I ski all day. Love it!

October 31, 2022

Best Sweatshirt Ever

Warm, flexible, fits great. Comfort is outstanding and versatility unmatched.

October 30, 2022

Versatile layer

I use this on my sailboat, in the Pacific NW. It has a great range of use in cool and cold conditions, depending on level of activity, it is breathable yet wind resistant, and the sleeves are fairly snug so they dont catch when I am working on sails, cooking, etc

October 26, 2022

Best thing I Own

I've been wearing Patagonia gear for over 10 years and this piece is hands down the best. It's warm on cold, windy days and great in the rain. I got caught in a downpour wearing the R2 techface hoody and was pleasantly surprised at just how warm and dry I felt in it after an hour. Great layering piece in winter but also solid on its own... Read More as your outer shell. Would give this thing 10 stars if I could.

October 24, 2022

Replace my other midlayers

This is the best midlayer I have ever worn. I used to be a climbing, skiing, and backpacking instructor and have worn just about every midlayer out there. This is the best by far. Blocks wind with techface, very warm for weight, I find myself wearing it as an outerlayer on very windy days (30 to 40mph) in the mid to high 30s. If you are doing hig... Read Moreh output activities and run warm, this may be too warm for you, unless it is extremely cold, like below zero. That said, I am shocked at the breathability for the warmth, it is very good.

October 22, 2022

great for under layer and knock around jacket

this is a great under layer and and awesome light jacket. I wear this fishing under my wading jacket and by itself when I take the jacket off. the collar when zipped up covers half my face which is great when the wind picks up.

October 19, 2022

Awesome under layer and knock around jacket

This is my favorite fleece. I wear it on my raft or under my wading jacket. With the hood up and the collar zipped up it covers half my face on those windy days.

October 19, 2022

Best fleece on the market

R2 Techface are the best fleeces on the market. Love them. Warm! Semi-stretchy, and with a little bit of weather and water resistance. The fit is great. M fits me perfectly (6'0, 174, and fit). Snug, but with room for a flannel shirt, etc, underneath if needed. And a little bit of extra length, so it doesn't ride up, etc. The high colla... Read Morers are great for winter sports. My favorite fleece. Its not as packable and light as Nano-Air, but R2 Techface is the next best thing in terms of highly functional, breathable mid-layer/active outer layer.

October 17, 2022

Favorite cross layer

Bought this to wear under my bibs for fishing walleye in the cold weather on the great lakes and it has NOT disappointed. Elite product here on this one.

October 13, 2022

My go to cool weather jacket

Nicely cut and great fit. The fleece wears well and does not pill. Perfect for fall days, cool breeze whether on the rock or out for a bike ride perfect by itself. Looking forward to wearing it skiing under a windproof or softshell.

October 10, 2022

Really Nice

I got this for walking the dog in Michigan. I'm always warm so my micropuff can get a bit too warm in the speing and fall. This thing is awesome. It keeps you sheltered from the wind and comfortably warm, but it doesn't let me overheat. I'm a suburban-ite so it's also very nice wearing it to the store and not overheating dare I ... Read Morekeep my coat on when I go inside lol.

September 21, 2022

4/5 stars only because the hood is too small

I love everything about this hoody, except for the fact that the hood is very small. The hood fits very tight on my head. I own the R1 Techface Hoody and that hood is much bigger. I rarely wear the hood so it doesn't really matter but it's worth mentioning. This hoody is noticeably thicker than the R1 hoody. Overally, it fits and looks am... Read Moreazing and I highly recommend it!

September 19, 2022

Perfect Insulation Layer

Great-fitting hoody with perfect amount of insulation to keep you comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.

September 6, 2022

Great product

Initially ran into trouble with the package delivery but the team was very quick to respond and resolve the issue. Kudos to that! I usually fit well on regular xs and considering this is a slim fit it is expected to run a bit small. Though i would have wanted to try and fit a size small but unfortunately it ran out due to sales. No complaints about... Read More the product. The quality and designs are really what makes patagonia stand out.

September 6, 2022

Great all around fall hoodie

Wore it hiking in Iceland this summer. Perfect weight, good wind resistance. Good for light drizzle as well.

August 26, 2022

One of Patagonias best products

Patagonias current R2 TechFace line is fantastic. I live in Wisconsin, and I wear these as everyday jackets in the dead of winter, when running errands, etc, as well as for my main outer layer for cross country skiing. They are also great for hiking in the late fall and early spring. This is my insulation mid-layer with a Gortex shell when i down... Read Morehill ski in cold temps. Too warm as a winter running layer, but they are great for less intensive activities such as hiking or skiing. Also, for me these are the best fitting jackets Patagonia offers. I am 6 ft, 174 lbs, but I am between M and L in most Patagonias tops.. L are always huge, but M are usually too tight in the lats/underarms, shoulders, and back. (e.g. Nano Air, R1, and most shells.) This R2 TechFace has more shoulder room, and stretches, so the M fits me perfectly, especially for active pursuits. A very warm and breathable, comfortable, and practical piece. I highly recommend! Especially if you have any muscle tone and similar layers like Nano air dont fit.

July 13, 2022

Warm, and comfy

love it! This jacket is everything i hoped. hood is small enough to fit under helmets, which is cool. really enjoy using this jacket.

June 13, 2022

My favorite jacket in town and on trails

This is my new favorite jacket. It does exactly what it says it will do. * Its a little stretchy with articulation at all the right spots. My favorite thing! * Its warm enough but breathable * Enough light weather resistance to hold up on its own but also pair well enough as a mid layer * I can wear this around town or on cold trails. The fit: ... Read More* It says slim fit but its not that slim. Other Patagonia clothes are much more slim. I love the way this fits. * Sleeves run normal length for me and still just barely cover me when reaching up. Great. * Length runs a little long as to properly fit with packs and hip belts. Awesome.

May 27, 2022

Favorite Hoodie

Moved into this R2 after looking for a middle of the road solution between a cotton hoodie and my puff jacket. I've since fallen in love with this hoodie. Excellent warmth, highly comfortable, yet still has a durable enough outer layer to resist the climate here in the PNW. Perfect outer layer for a misty morning on the trail

May 26, 2022

Just perfecto

If you live in the outdoors and in the cold this is just perfect for you as it has been for me. Warm, efficent, high quality, resilient. So happy to have it with me and hope it will last for, at least, the next 10 years

May 23, 2022

Comfortable

Warm, yet keeps you dry. Good underlay when it gets colder. Overall satisfied with my purchase

May 22, 2022

Perfect lightweight functional jacket

I love this lightweight hoodie! This is my second R2. My first is the grey with orange accent. I use both as mid-layers when I ride my bike to work in the morning, and use it as a wind-breaker when riding back home in the evening. I also love to wear it when walking in the weekend mornings and when going out and about town when temperatures are les... Read Mores than 65 degrees. Very functional and versatile. The best part is when zipping all the way up and using the hoodie. It keeps my neck and lower face covered from the elements. Very smart. Thanks Patagonia!

May 10, 2022

Cozy, durable, mobile

I love this thing. The coziness of the inner fleecy furry stuff is extreme and wraps around me and my bald head like so much love. The outer face is wind-resistant and durable, and the cut is perfect and more casual and allows my arms to move in every direction. Love it.

May 4, 2022

Versatility! Warm, cozy and technical. I want one in every color

By far one of my favorite pieces in my closet, especially given the awesome dark borealis green. Initially got this to wear as a general zip-up hoodie with a little more wind resistance than mlst, but given how comfy this is and how well it does in wind/light snow/light rain I find myself wearing this all the time! If temps are 40-50+ it will likel... Read Morey be too warm if you are being active (even with just a thin baselayer), but perfect for a hoodie/outer layer if not being as active. Hiked at 12,000+ feet in Colorado in 30degF with 15-20mph winds, and started to get a little to warm and had to unzip (with only a capilene trail long sleeve baselayer). Also a good midlayer with a shell for heavier snow. The soft fleece inside is Amazing, and why I find myself wanting to wear this all the time even if just lounging around the house. I'm 6', 160lbs and the large fits with a thin baselayer or with baselayer and a thin mid-layer. I could fit into the medium but I found it a little tight in the chest for me so I sized up and its jussst small enough to wear with only a baselayer. Overall, one of the best versatile outer/mid layers you could own (from any outdoor brand) in ease make more colors!

April 19, 2022

Just what I needed

This jacket is fantastic! I wish Patagonia was still producing the women's version, but glad the men's is still available. Exactly the warmth and layering capability I was looking for.

April 2, 2022

Perfect

Love this jacket.

April 2, 2022

Great product!

As someone who runs cold, I would say that this is warm, for sure, but not as warm as I expected. Keep in mind that this was my first mid-layer purchase and first high-quality fleece purchase. The hoodie is super warm though when on with the fleece zipped up! The zipper on my mouth is annoying though. Maybe a small flap of fabric would've bee... Read Moren good here. It's a nice fit that's stylish except for the hoodie when it's down because of those sides coming out. I'm still not satisfied with the look yet. I do value function but also value looking good.

March 28, 2022

Love this jacket.

This works as a great outer layer for skiing/ boarding on 30 degree days with sun. It also doubles in the house as a warm blanket. You need this layerits amazing.

March 23, 2022

Perfect and surprisingly warm

I've only worn this for a week. Patagonia nailed it. By now, I've learned to order M when for other clothing I am more of an L. The fit, quality, look, and warmth on this piece are perfect. Length is just past my wrists and a few inches below my belt. It layers well over a LS tee shirt and button down or under a hard shell. The hood is ve... Read Morery cozy, towards the tight end but that's the way Pat mean it- to be be worn under a helmet. The "quilting" makes it warm and cozy. It zips way up keeping me warm even without a buff. In 45 degree weather I was fine with just a thermal LS tee and this on top-and I tend to run cold. Seems to block the wind well too. Very well executed overall.

March 14, 2022

Comfortable, warm, and effective for many activities

I purchased this on a whim and am glad I did. It's a perfect jacket for when I'm doing an activity (e.g. climbing, hiking, etc.) and want to keep warm without getting too hot. It fits like a glove, I love the chest pocket, and it's also provides a good amount of warmth. I highly recommend!

March 10, 2022

Perfect fit for active lifestyle

Works perfect for all I do outdoor!! Love the piece

March 3, 2022

Solid midlayer

In upgrading my r1 hoodie I ordered a tech face r1 and returned it. I ordered and received the R2. Perfect fabric and hood for a midlayer. I suggest adding an additional patch pocket to the right side. Raise the two side pockets, taper the waist and add a draw string. Now we would have the perfect midlayer that could be tucked in and would also fun... Read Morection as a cool weather jacket.

February 22, 2022

Swiss Army knife of fleece

I wear this fleece 7 days a week and fishing . The fit is perfect, warm but yet breathable. From cold morning to cool evening. This is my go to fleece.

February 15, 2022

Very satisfied

Bought an R2 jacket 20 years ago and loved it (still use regularly) until I got a hole in the pocket. Wanted a hoody this time. New version is softer, fits great and has two interior pocket for storage. Will be wearing this a ton.

February 8, 2022

Warm on the slopes

Nice tech fit. I wear it on the slopes in 10 degrees under a shell. It regulates heat good without being bulky. The climber hood fits perfect under a ski helmet.

February 8, 2022

R2TFHoody

This is my favorite piece to date. Works great as a midweight outer or baselayer on coooold mountain days. Was on the fence between this and the Air Hoody. Totally satisfied with my choice.

December 17, 2021

Super Comfortable and warm

Very comfortable and super warm.

November 29, 2021

Cozy and dog friendly!

First off this fleece is super cozy! The hard face provides some light wind/moisture/abrasion protection and (bonus) is less of a magnet for dog hair! However, even after a few weeks of warning and some washings the fabric feels and acts a little stiff, like a thick soft-shell material, neoprene, or something. Layers better under roomier shells, li... Read Moreke a ski parka, rather than a sleeker rain jacket or houdini. Hood is form fitting and a little bulky under a helmet. Its definitely not fitting over a helmet, so for me this kinda limits its use as a layer when ice climbing. The two internal pockets are nice and big, a great place to stash things like gloves and buffs (a feature Id like to see on a regular R1 full zip jacket).

November 28, 2021

Lightweight but warm

I was rather shocked to see how thin and lightweight the jacket appeared upon opening; however, I have been pleasantly surprised at how it has performed while wearing it everyday in Alabama November weather ranging from the low thirties to the mid seventies. The best features about this jacket is it's wind and rain resistances, the power grid... Read More and stretchy design, the warm hood, and the elastic like band that seals in the warmth from your chest when zipped up to it. The thing I don't like about this jacket is how when the hood is worn, it can be rather tight in the area behind the neck. This can be avoided by pulling the hood back a little bit, but this exposes a large portion of your forehead to the elements. All in all, I love this jacket as it is the perfect combination of a fleece and soft shell jacket that I have been searching for.

November 27, 2021

Best mid-layer jacket

I bought this jacket with the intention of using it for work and outdoor activities and so far is has outperformed my expectations. Ive had it snag on stuff at work and on the trails more than a couple of times and expected it to have rips or at the very least some frayed fabric, but there wasnt any damage to speak of. This jacket is VERY durable. ... Read MoreIf you need a mid-layer that you can put through the ringer and dont mind paying the premium price, you will get your moneys worth from this jacket.

November 24, 2021

It breathes

I've live in New England and I run all year round and what I love about the R2 is that on cold days I zip it all the way up and the fitted hood wraps around my neck and keeps me warm. But as I warm up running it breathes like nothing else I've ever had. It fits and feels like pajamas but both keeps me warm and allows me to shed heat. I we... Read Morear it for temperatures between 25 and 35 ° f. I have an R1 for 35 to 45.

November 15, 2021

Technical Coziness

Probably the most versatile fleece ever. It's certainly warmer than an R1, if super active then it's too warm for me above ~40º, but the fuzzy coziness make me want to wear this thing all the time. It breathes just enough that I can wear it into the mid 60s. The techface kills cool breezes, breathes just well enough, and easily sheds ligh... Read Moret precipitation- I've worn this on a 30 minutes walk in light rain and it held up surprisingly well, only a little damp on the outside towards the very end. I'm 6'8" and the fit is just perfect on me, nice long sleeves and torso (an average-sized person may find this too long), fairly slim fitting but not at all restrictive, and the hood might be the best of any sort of jacket I've tried. My only gripe is the color: either simple black or something with contrasting pocket/zippers. Wish it came in a simple colorway besides black that didn't look so technical, because this thing is comfortable enough to wear anytime the weather lets me.

November 11, 2021

Warm and comfy

This regulator hoodie is warm and comfy. Fits true to size with good loft. Will be too warm to wear zipped inside at room temperature but is great on a cold day and in light wind. Paired with a shell, it was comfortable at freezing temperatures.

November 10, 2021

Favorite base layer jacket

This is my new favorite base layer jacket. Super warm and the hood fits great. I am 62 about 180 pounds I always feel like I am in between a large and extra large. Highly recommend this jacket.

November 8, 2021

Unique color, warmth, meet expectation, soft shell like

I bought the Dark Borealis which is this years unique color. The color is definitely unique and worth it. Most of my Patagonia stuff are black in color so it is a fresh breath of air to have different colors to enjoy. The warmth is what you can expect from an R2. It is not bulky and is slim fit so it does not look boxy. The shell helps to block win... Read Mored. I enjoy most of my winter clothing with softer shells, except during snow sports. So this is a nice keeper.

November 7, 2021

This thing is really warm

I use this for bike packing in cold weather- it kept me warm as a stand alone in low 40s - Ill also be using it as a mid layer for snow shoeing

November 3, 2021

Daily driver for work and play

I love the R2 Techface Hoody. I lost my last one, and only went about a week before I had to buy myself a new one. It's my everyday layer for fall, winter and spring. I throw it on in the morning like a sweatshirt and I'm a happy camper. I also love it as a rock climbing layer for cold weather. Great warmth, but much more durable feeling ... Read Morethan a puffy, and much more streamlined than a fleece.

October 23, 2021

Best of all

Better than Arcteryx Kyanite AR Hoody! Best of all!

October 7, 2021

Wonderful

Great design and my goTo jacket. Nice features with the inside drop pocket and zipped pockets on the sides. Feels great and sits nice. Not that of a slim fit (which is great) and definitely the best companion for trips

October 4, 2021

Very versatile

This is the piece I have been missing! It works great as a stand alone piece for chilly mornings and days. It particularly shines as a mid layer under a shell. I love this jacket!

October 4, 2021

Awesome

Got this hoodie for my husband. Geat as an extra layer under his shell or as a jacket on its own. Fuzzy inside and smooth texture on the outside. Kind of stretchy. Looks cool. He wears it constantly.

September 17, 2021

Really warm

Liked this so much I also bought the non-hooded version for under a shell in the winter. Great piece for colder days, over a flannel. Use it as a my outer layer on ski touring hikes, as it dumps heat when you need it to.

September 9, 2021

Favourite Jacket

After wearing my Dad's for a day I had to get one! Super versatile. Warm, wind-breaking, and comfortable. I have long arms and the medium was perfect for me.

June 10, 2021

Perfect for variable conditions

Used the R2 for 21 days on a Denali West Buttress expedition this year. The R2 served as a perfect base layer and was used the entire expedition. The hood fit over my climbing helmet and zipped high enough to serve as a face buff against high winds. The chest pocket was perfect for my phone and the zipper side pockets worked very well to store snac... Read Moreks. I found the longer length of this jacket worked very well for my climbing needs. I plan to use this jacket for many years to come in various mountain conditions.

May 11, 2021

Pretty wind resistant.

Very warm. Stretchy. Warm. Excellent hood. Pretty wind resistant. Fantastic jacket.

May 8, 2021

Great hoodie

Patagonia has become one of my favorite brands this year.I own a good amount of jackets of Patagonia,this one and the TechFace Jacket are my favorite..!!

April 29, 2021

Warm and stretchy

Have use this jacket in some cooler weather andlove the toughness of the garment as well as how warm it is. Sometimes I use it as a middle layer and other times as an outer layer. Great quality and value as usual from Patagonia

April 28, 2021

Slim Fit

Im 62, 200 lbs with a fairly active body type and found the Large to be too tight and the XL to be too loose. Unfortunately its not the right fit for me, bummed as the fabric, silhouette and design was perfect.

April 26, 2021

light and warm

breathes well while hiking and is lightweight. Love it!

April 7, 2021

Great fit and fucntion!

Being a tall, thin guy, I sometimes find it hard to fit hoodies that are not poorly fit in one area (right length, but too wide, etc.). This R2 TeckFace fits me perfectly, and it a great layer to be able to pop off on a climb if it gets too warm!

April 7, 2021

Great coat

This coat is comfortable, warm, and does a good job of cutting wind. I've worn it out on several early spring days in very strong cold winds and while it wouldn't keep me warm if I was standing still it holds in the heat when I'm moving. I like the fit, feel, and pockets on this coat. No complaints.

March 28, 2021

Best. Sweatshirt. Ever

Hands-down best sweatshirt I've ever owned. It's super warm and soft. I use it as a mid layer for skiing and it's warm enough that I can usually just wear a t shirt underneath and my shell on top and I'm good to go, even in single digit temperatures. It's also super comfortable and I wear it around town all the time. Hood i... Read Mores also warmer than a normal sweatshirt hood because it blocks out the wind far better, pretty much functions as a built-in winter hat. It is also kind of moisture-wicking and holds moisture on the outer layer of the jacket, so if you get caught in the rain you won't feel wet like other sweatshirts. I would give this 10 stars if I could, I love it that much.

March 23, 2021

R1 of the best!

I enjoy this zip up hoodie fully. I prefer this one over the lesser model because of its water repellency for rain an snow showers. I like the interior pockets. Also that this R1 is a little boxer fit than the other R1. For me it acts more as a second or third layer jacket and on a warmer day allowing room for a second undergarment.

March 21, 2021

warm mid-layer

great to use it alone or under a shell.

March 8, 2021

Great Quality...Odd Sizing/Fit

I ordered size Large Great piece of gear. Quality The fit is odd. 6ft 1" 170lbs with 44" chest and broad shoulders. This fleece fit comfortably around chest/shoulders/arm pits but the torso is super long...like wearing a dress long. Also very baggy around midsection. I returned the jacket.

March 5, 2021

Man's Best Friend

Great mid-weight hoodie. Heftier than its buddy R1, the R2 still layers very well while providing that extra warmth when required. On its own, I found the R2 more water repellent than expected and affords an awesome hood that zips high and seals snug. Great investment.

March 5, 2021

Feels great and zippers are awesome!

I had my eye on this for a while and bought it as a birthday present to myself. Ive already taken it to the ski mountain many times and it helps to keep me toasty warm even with a -10 windchill. My infant son loves to play with the zippers. The zippers are super high-quality without being bulky or heavy.

March 4, 2021

Too warm for running and not breathable.

So the coat is stylish, comfortable, and great for walking around in cooler weather. However I bought this specifically for cold weather running (below 20F). I was surprised that even when running in 10F weather and only having a technical type of race tee shirt on underneath that I was covered in sweat after 1hr of running. I have several cheaper ... Read Morecold weather running coats and I do not sweat in any of them. This coat cost two to four times as much and performs the worst. Im hoping I can at least hike in fall and spring temperatures without the same effect. I do however like the fit and it serves me better as coat to wear around casually. I also like Patagonias use of good fabrics and attention to quality. I bought this because it got good reviews from a running website.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Hi Travis! Thanks so much for taking the time to review the R2 TechFace Hoody. We're really sorry to hear this one didn't work out for you, it definitely is a bit warmer. You could consider trying out the [Thermal Airshed Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-thermal-airshed-jacket/24220.html?dwvar_24220_color=SMDB), which is designed for hybridized warmth and maximum breathability while moving in cold weather. Thanks!

March 4, 2021

Good middle layer

I really like this jacket as a middle layer. It is really warm, has a good slim fit, and looks really good. however, I will say that i feel the S size i got would be better suited to someone with my build (5'-6", 135lbs) but a few inches taller. It still fits well, but the slimmest portion hits at my hips instead of my waist. So, for some... Read Moreone my height, it would be best to slim down sooner, and maybe taper out a smidge at the bottom. The hood is a tight fit which is great for fitting under helmets or fitting into other fitted layers, but if you are wearing it around as casual wear, the hood would look a little weird if you were wearing it. I was also disappointed that there is no internal zipper cover, so when zipped up, your mouth is up against a cold zipper. Also, when getting a slim fit hoody, i would expect tighter cuffs so that the sleeves do not fall down around near your palms. I do really like the hoody as a whole, but it could be better with a few tweaks.

March 2, 2021

New go too piece

Wear it to work everyday, mountain biking, climbing, fly fishing, my new favorite article!

March 2, 2021

Love it!

I use this Hoody for every thing in Wisconsin. I work in construction outdoors and I need a high quality hoody to hold up. I use it ice fishing, fly fishing, and bow hunting. It warm enough on its own yet not to thick as a mid layer. The hood is awesome I can wear a stocking hat over it, protects my face from the frigid wind. Can't be happier,... Read More hope it lasts me years.

February 28, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

Very comfortable and warm Love the pockets would recommend

February 27, 2021

Best fleece ever!

This is a superb fleece! ! Perfect weight as a stand alone piece in mild weather also excellent under a shell. The hood works well and is nicely sized, the external surface texture (tech face) allows shells to glide easily over this fleece when layering up.

February 25, 2021

Impressive Jacket

I have had the R2TF jacket for 4 weeks (got on Feb 1) and am still testing its temperature range as an outer layer in NW metro ATL. I am 69 yo, 5'-10, 150# with broad shoulders and skinny trunk. The M fits like it was custom made. The regular R1 M was too tight in the shoulders and the L was too blousy in the trunk. I average 6 miles/day walki... Read Moreng to condition for summer Sierra backpacking. I wore the R2TF at 19 degrees over SS tee and LS 250 merino (no shell) and did not start or get cold. Similar at 32 degrees with SS & LS poly tee under. In mid-to-upper 30s I need to dump heat later in my walk. Got the R1TF 2 weeks ago (also fits perfectly) and I switch to it at mid-30s. Upper range of R1TF not yet tested but probably 55 w/ SS tee. For casual wear, can go higher in temps. Love them both!

February 25, 2021

Very warm

Great product. Keeps you warm, great mid layer in super cold. Looks good nice colors.

February 23, 2021

Perfect Winter Piece

Patagonia should have used this design for the R1 techface hoody. This is my go to piece for winter hiking, backpacking, climbing, and snowboarding. The softshell outer layer blocks wind in all but the windiest conditions and the thicker pile is much appreciated when the temps drop. I use the R1 Hoodie in summers and switch to the R2 techface Hoodi... Read Moree as it gets colder. I will use this piece with a light base layer down to about -10 degrees Fahrenheit before I throw on another layer when producing a lot of heat like backpacking and hiking. I highly recommend this hoodie if you live where winter sets in hard like up here in Alaska.

February 18, 2021

Versatile hoody

Great hoody for casual and athletic wear. I've worn it disc golfing in light rain which it repelled, and casually walking the dogs in temps near freezing. It's stretchy and a tad long in the body (hangs past hip pockets) which isn't a bad thing if it's drizzling. The sleeves are snug and move with you. The stretch cuffs are a gr... Read Moreeat design. It blocks wind but still breathes well. I didn't feel sweaty hiking in it. The hood is also snug and I've worn it under a bike helmet which kept my ears warm, no issues with the fit of the helmet. Keep in mind that it's not a "packable" jacket so I wouldn't take it if bag space is at a premium. Overall, I will be wearing this more than I planned. I really like the soft waffle weave inner fabric.

February 17, 2021

Great mid/top layer

Great fit with the medium. For reference, Im 6 feet, 157ish pounds. At first when I tried it on I thought it might be a bit short at the waist, but after lots of cold trail runs here in Maine and back country snowshoeing treks, I am very pleased with the fit. Ive done multiple 4K footers in New Hampshire this winter essentially just using a base la... Read Moreyer, R2 and occasional shell over top and never had to get out anything warmer from my pack. The wind proofing is great and I love how the hood doubles as a balaklava. The only thing I wish I could add to it would be some pit zips. Overall, I love it and highly recommend!

February 17, 2021

Kinda Perfect

This is kinda the best. It's no R1 but it's close

February 9, 2021

bury me in an R2 techface hoody

This is possibly my favorite piece of clothing. Its warm, breathable, soft inside (so so comfy) , abrasion resistant, and just water resistant enough to take some unexpected rain. It looks good by itself with jeans in town, or kitted out on a hike or bouldering mission. Its long enough to not pull up and expose your low back when youre leaning over... Read More, the sleeves allow full motion, and the wrist cuffs stay up if you want them to. The deep zippered pockets are high enough you can use them with a harness on. The material can handle scrapes on rock and doesnt snag on branches etc. unlike the r1 - the inside of the cuffs seams are smooth against your wrists. Great by itself for moderate temps and SUPER warm under anything with some wind resistance + extra insulation. I wear it all the time, even around the house! You need one!

February 5, 2021

Great mid layer

Very warm, good fits great. Seems a bit small to me. Great for skiing and hiking.

January 29, 2021

This years it piece.

Wear this everyday. Indoors, outdoors, great as a sweater, mid layer or shell over a broad temperature range. I wear XL tall in other brands. This fits perfectly.

January 28, 2021

I could live in the R2

Ive got a few R1s and I love them. They are tough as nails and I never need to think about it when Im jamming a crack. The R2 is the tougher, warmer and cozier version of the R1. Imagine everything you love in the R1, then double it. I also love how small I can pack it down in case I get hot or if I want to bring an extra layer. A perfect piece of ... Read Moregear.

January 27, 2021

Insanely warm

I cant believe how warm it is!

January 27, 2021

Great "in-between" piece

This hoody is a great performer over a light baselayer in near-freezing weather. I tested combining it with an non-Tech face R1 hoody and the fit is great without any bunching, but the interior texture of this hoody creates some annoying friction getting it on at first. I'm sure that once I get into colder circumstances and add a layer over th... Read Moreis one, the oven will really turn on. As far as fit, I'm on the short side of average but stocky. And I say that genuinely in the sense that I have a 42" chest but euphemistically in the sense that I have a 36" waist. The medium fits my torso circumference perfectly and the sleeve circumference is also great. The torso length runs a bit long for me, but not terrible. Sleeve length is crazy long for me, but if you roll the sleeves in they stay put and don't bunch up too tightly at all.

January 25, 2021

Super comfortable, perfect warmth, nice wind resistance

Im 61, 165 lbs and the fit is perfect. The jacket is so comfortable, I never want to take it off, even when lounging in the house (and especially when next to drafty windows). It has worked great for winter runs in the 20s and 30s and also has very good wind resistance and a nice snug fit for chilly bike rides.

January 17, 2021

Warm & Great Fit!

This is a great mid weight layering piece. The fit seems to be a little roomier than my R1 hoody so its easier to layer under. Its warm enough to be an outer layer on warmer winter days but layers well also. What a great piece of gear!

January 10, 2021

GREAT jacket ... except sleeves

This is one of my favorite Patagonia pieces of all time, and gets heavy, near-daily rotation for just about everything. It's warm, more wind resistant than standard fleece, well featured and super comfortable. My only complaint (and this goes for the R1 TechFace Hoody too) is the stretch knit cuffs lose their stretch very quickly (less than a ... Read Moreyear) and then you're left with loose, baggy sleeves that you can't adjust, that droop down past the palm of your hand, which I find really irritating and annoying.

January 7, 2021

Winter hiking in the whites

I just wore this as my mid layer on a hike to Mt Eisenhower with 55 mph sustained winds and below freezing. I wore this with a puffy and a shell jacket and felt super warm. It shed the heat and moisture out to the puffy as expected which was critical for winter hiking. I also have the R1 and both have proved to be essential layers for hiking in New... Read More Hampshire for warmth and water resistance. Highly recommend for hiking.

January 3, 2021

Great fleece

Happy Camper!

January 2, 2021

Warm and functional

Winter bike commuter in WI , this replaces a more conventional and less technical fleece hoodie. The hood tight to the face and the comparatively windproof outer layer makes a very warm mid layer. Dual interior pockets good for cell + wallet, and deep enough neither falls out. Exterior pockets are useful and make good options too . With bike rain j... Read Moreacket and pants, good down to 0F , -20C.

December 27, 2020

Great all around hoody

Great all around hoody

December 25, 2020

Cozy and Technical

Love the R2 Techface as a warm mid layer for hiking, skiing, or even the occasional run. It's super nice to just wear it after skiing, although the fit is maybe too tight/technical for casual wear.

December 25, 2020

Stellar

Love this piece! R2 comfort with a techface finish makes this an instant favorite. Cuts the window while staying breathable. Heavier than the pack in hoody or jacket. 6/190 L fits perfect, XL is big but I still have have, and just ordered a M. Highly recommend!

December 24, 2020

Versatile

More warmth than the R1 with same comfort and breathability. Excellent for climbing on colder days or for casual wear. Great fit with a hood that is actually compatible with a helmet. This jacket is quickly becoming my go to.

December 24, 2020

Perfect midlayer

I used it from 45° to 0º. Its a perfect midlayer and also an excellent outer layer when its not that cold. Excellent.

December 23, 2020

Great all around jacket.

This is my favorite piece of Patagonia clothing.It warm,water repellant and Sexy.It is the second Tech Face Hoody I have purchased.Great quality.

December 22, 2020

I have two of them!

Love this jacket, I wear it all the time as an outer layer or a base layer. I wear it so often I needed another one to have as a backup if the other one needs to be laundered. It is also a different color, a blue one and a black one. Dont go changing this jacket.

December 11, 2020

Comfy!

Very warm, makes a nice layer under a down jacket for skiing. I wear it around the house too, but it's a bit warm for that purpose. Also seems to have decent wind protection.

December 1, 2020

Super. Warm,good wind. Protection

All is GOOD,this is my second purchase of the r2 hoody.Excellent underlyer.Can be used without anything over it.This is a superior product in all respects.

December 1, 2020

Warm but big!

Great material and warmth, but awkward fit. I am a big guy, 6'0" and 195 lbs and the large is too wide in the shoulders and too long, medium is too small for me. Great quality.

November 29, 2020

Another GREAT PRODUCT

61 182 lbs. 34 sleeve I am inbetween sizes. And this seemed to large , at first BUT has been perfect. Long enough sleeve. Room in the chest for layer (or 2 thin layers) under. I Like the high collar (doubles as mask) and hood actually covers my head to forehead. Fabric is very warm, somewhat wind resistant. Quiet- no rustle or shusshing sounds. Co... Read Moreuld use a chest pocket , if I had to quibble. Is it worth the cost?? Its Patagonia pricey but lasts for years (if the past is any indication of the future) and recycles..nuf said.

November 29, 2020

Great

Great fleece. Way warmer than I expected

November 3, 2020

Love the material

I bought one for myself awhile ago and my dads been asking me to get him one as well. Despite how great material is, price made me to push back the purchase a bit and Im so glad I finally got him this R2 techface jacket. Its so light,practical, and great for any outdoor activities. Great for layering as well.

November 2, 2020

Super comfy!

Wonderful jacket! Lightweight, warm and comfortable! Highly recommended.

July 13, 2020

Tough

I wear this thing everyday to work, tough as nails, gets tossed and abused. I burn through regular hoodies in a month or two, this thin will last years.

July 13, 2020

Just lovely

Super comfortable. Great for evenings in the Sierras.

July 9, 2020

Tough

I wear this thing everyday to work, tough as nails, gets tossed and abused. I burn through regular hoodies in a month or two, this thin will last years.

July 9, 2020

Just lovely

Super comfortable. Great for evenings in the Sierras.

June 17, 2020

My favorite Patagonia Item

I live in this hoodie. It's warm, does a pretty good job blocking mild wind and weather, and is light and allows freedom of movement. I only wish there were more color choices.

April 11, 2020

Amazing

I have many jackets and I must say that I LOVE this jacket. The outer material is smooth and soft, it sheds light water and dirt well. The inner material is loose and fluffy, very warm and comfortable. I work outdoors and I need to trust my gear and it has to prove its worth. Well, after many days backpacking in to study sites and relying on this j... Read Moreacket to keep me warm through the whole trip, I can safely say this jacket works well. I have worn it under rain gear during torrential downpours and it breathes well even in the rain while hiking. When worn solo, it breathes very well, blocks some wind (stops the wind better than my R1) and is warm. The temperature rating for me is between 60 degrees (almost too warm if in the sun and no wind) down to 40 degrees (I have not been in temps below 42 degrees in just this jacket yet). The wind can blow through this jacket, but that is the downside to having it breath so well. I love this jacket and have been living in it for a month now, using it for work and casual wear. Great job Patagonia and thank you for making such an excellent product I can enjoy and rely upon to keep me warm and safe.

March 5, 2020

Excellent !!!

Probably the best hoodie I have ever had . Great craftsmanship, great materials and very comfortable. Great technical hoodie

February 20, 2020

Extremely versatile

Purchased the R2 to be a versatile piece of wardrobe and that is exactly what it does. The Medium runs true to size, with a nice coat length rather than a shorter shirt length. Elastic hem is snug, keeping in heat. Cuffs are snug with a stretch area by wrists that I thought would bother me but they remain warm and snug. Pockets are good sized and z... Read Moreip closed. The hood is great: snug, and high, up to my mouth. Kind of like a baklava. Jacket is toasty warm and I tend to use it as an outer layer on cool days and a mid layer on cold or windy days. It is a perfect travel and layering piece. I use my capilene air as a base layer, R2 as mid layer, and TNF Ventrix as my outer layer. That works for me 95% of the time.

February 8, 2020

A great addition

The R2 Techface hoody is a great addition to my wardrobe. It is wearable over a wide temperature range. Slim fitting, it is " fuzzy warm " on the inside & protects against the wind & briars on the outside.

January 17, 2020

Wowza, this is hoody is AWESOME!

My Patagonia quiver is deep, and this piece rises to the top and is a new favorite. It's warm, extremely comfortable and exquisitely tailored/fitted. Does double duty as a mid-layer (I've even worn it under a Micro Puff on extra frosty days) and an outer layer in milder weather and works when wet. The balaclava hood replaces a beanie if y... Read Moreou're going minimal, fits well over a beanie when its cold and fits beautifully under a helmet. The techface increases wind resistance compared to traditional fleece, similar to a soft shell, and the inside loft retains that wonderful, warm, classic fleece coziness we all love. The side pockets are easily accessible with harness, and the body of the jacket is long. Patagonia slim fit is often way too tight in the shoulders, chest, arm holes and upper back and therefore uncomfortable (even though I'm skinny) and no chance of layering (I usually don't get anything slim fit due to poor fit), but this is the exception and in my opinion sets the standard for slim fit tailoring - eg, its not sized down through the shoulders and chest but its trim in the lower torso. Perfection! I usually layer this over a sleeveless baselayer and a Capilene Midweight or over a tee and a collared shirt around town and its not restrictive and its looks nice enough for social occasions. Basically, this jacket it performs exactly as described. I love everything about it and cant' recommend it enough!

January 17, 2020

Shockingly Useful Hoody

Last weekend I took this up to 12,500 ft in the wind and snow. I was skiing hard and didn't sweat out or freeze. This thing gives that perfect balance. The hood fits tight and the zipper goes high so it feels like a balaclava when fully zipped. Great hoody!

December 31, 2019

Goody Hoody

Mid winter mid layer minimizes cold drafts. Surprised to discover this size L fits under my size L R1 tech Hoody for double breathable protectionism. The under helmet design equals cozy alpine skiing and bike commutes. The zipper rubs a bare chin, easily solved by a Buff. A piece to plan to wear all day as it’s not small to stuff into a pack.

December 30, 2019

so good i bought two!

for reference, im 5’11” and 155lbs. i have a 38 inch chest, 32 inch waist, and this fit perfectly! tried this hoody on at the Patagonia store in Park City Utah, and fell in love with it. it’s hella soft, comfortable, and probably the warmest hoody on the planet. fully zipped and with the balaclava style hoody, you can instantly feel your upper bo... Read Moredy heat up. i wish they had thumb holes but it’s not a deal breaker, i bought the fire red online and the balkan blue in store (wish they had a peppergrass green color way.)

December 16, 2019

New favorite thing to wear

I’m a big fan of Patagonia. I am usually wearing something of their’s everyday. During the cold months I usually wear a vest but now this is going to be my go-to item. It is very comfortable and warmer than I thought it would be. It is different from other items I have or have seen by Patagonia. On really cold days it will be good under a warmer ja... Read Morecket. On days in the mid 40s or 50s, this will be ideal. It is a slim fit so I sized up. I usually wear a large in jackets and vests. I’m 5’10 and about 215 lbs with bigger shoulders and chest. The large fit but was snug and would be a good layer, but I wanted it as a jacket and a little more room, so I went to an XL. I would recommend this to anyone and would even buy another one.

December 13, 2019

REEEALLY warm.

This is an awesome piece. Possibly the best part of it is that it enables me to wear it alone instead of two or even three layers. It is SUPER warm. It's important to remember that this is an ACTIVE piece and being the R grid, wind does get through it a bit, so if you're just gonna be hanging & not moving around generating at least a ... Read Morelittle heat you'll likely want something more in the cold. But it holds heat extremely well and breathes a bit too. It's a slim fit, which is what makes it so warm, but the fabric is super stretchy and comfortable through the full range of motion. Hood fits great and the high zipper acts as a nice face mask for nice lip/face protection in blustery moments. Pockets are great and DWR finish is awesome.

December 4, 2019

Very comfortable

Great fit. Looks good. Wore it this morning for the the first time with just a cotton tshirt underneath. Was comfortable walking in 39 degree weather with a light breeze. Hood was a little too snug, but a have a 7 3/8 size head. I can see myself wearing this for a lot of different activities, as well as casually.

November 12, 2019

warm, nice colours, but not very versatile...

Early days, but so far this garment has worked well for the particular niche use I bought it for - namely something warm to pull on after getting out of the water. The R2 TechFace Hoody is warm, breathable and offers a less-than-complete but still useful level of wind-resistance. The fit is much more snug than most recent Patagonia garments - a go... Read Moreod thing if you are of slim or athletic build. And the jacket also looks good. Where the it falls short is in one area where older Patagonia “R”-series gridded micro-fleeces were unbeatable - the soft, drapey, quality which makes clothes irresistibly comfortable, and easy to layer. The stretch fabric used in the R2 Techface is oddly stiff - almost like a thin wetsuit. This stiffness probably adds to the warmth, since the business end of the fleece is firmly clamped to the wearer. But it also makes for some serious compromises when it comes to layering, or freedom of movement. And it means that the jacket does not pack well, occupying a very large space in your pack, relative to the warmth It provides. Where the jacket seems to work best is as a outer layer, in situations where weight and bulk are not an issue. So if you are travelling by car, all good. But based on my experiences with it to date, I would be unlikely to take this garment up a mountain, or into the wilderness. In short, if what you are looking for is a moderately warm outer layer which will dry faster and breath better than a quilted jacket, then the R2 TechFace Hoody can serve very well. But as all-round outdoor garment with technical application, it is sadly inferior to Patagonia’s old R1 or R3 hoodies.

November 8, 2019

Sweet!

Great piece! Super comfy, nice long cut for harness wear. Does a good job of blocking wind yet breathes great for wear while hiking.

November 7, 2019

Versatile

This fleece hoody has already become my go to piece for hiking, biking and all around use. It’s warm but breathable, stretchy in all the right places and looks good enough for a night out on the town. Expecting to use it for cross country skiing as well.

November 6, 2019

Perfect Layer

Perfect Layer

November 6, 2019

R2 techface hoody

This garment has a luxurious feel to it due to the generous nap of the inner fleece layer (unlike the R1techface nap). I wore it with a light capilene base layer snow biking in the upper 20's and was quite comfortable. Breathability is good and so is wind resistance.

November 5, 2019

Refined But Simple Multi-Use

A simple hoody but with refined elements like fit, closures, and pockets. The R2 is heavier weight for colder temps.

November 3, 2019

Great new piece!

I love the new hooded R2 techface jacket! I'm 6'1", 180+lbs ,athletic build and the size medium pits perfectly. I wish the regular R2 fleece had the same fit. It's great for fly fishing, hiking or wear casually around town. It's good for temperatures in the 40s and 50s. Now that temperatures are more frequently below 32F I ... Read Morehave been wearing a nanopuff vest over it. I wish they made a hooded vest version of the R2 techface.

November 2, 2019

Fits great, warm, looks good..

Fits great, warm, looks good.. stoked

November 1, 2019

Love it

Fits great, good technical hood that will fit under a helmet. The color red looks great. I live in Wydaho and this layer is the right fit for fall and winter in the Tetons.

November 1, 2019

Everything but the fit...

This hoody has been great so far. I'm using it as a base layer here in Antarctica. It's warm. The chest pocket is spacious. And the outer material seems burly enough to put up with tough work. My only issue is the sizing. I am 6'1" and 185 pounds and wearing a medium. The jacket fits my arms well. The torso is a little short and... Read More the hood feels a little tight. I just wish Patagonia would make a slightly sportier cut for their gear. I'm always awkwardly stuck between larges being too big, and mediums being a little tight in odd spots.

October 29, 2019

The best

This might be the best piece of clothing I own. Warmth, lightweight, breathable, wind blocking and beyond comfy. I want 2 more so I can wear them all the time without wearing them out.

October 21, 2019

Warmer than the nano-air hoody

I wanted something warmer than my nano-air hoody but not as bulky as my puff or down jackets. This fits the bill. Very happy so far.

October 21, 2019

Haven't had enough time in

Haven't had enough time in actual use conditions, but comfortable & fits well. Worked great considering not too cold yet.

October 18, 2019

Toasty and comfy

Probably my new favorite jacket. It’s comfy like a hoody yet with the water / wind resistant outer layer you can wear it in almost all weather. I was looking for something that was comfy / warm like my better sweater but with a little more weather resistance. I liked how you can zip it off to dump heat and quickly take off when getting into a car ... Read MoreI’m 5’10” 155lbs and went for medium as I want to be able to wear a vest under it and then my ski jacket over top. It’s a little long in the sleeves.

October 14, 2019

Love the snuggly fit, and

Love the snuggly fit, and soft inside fleece which doesn’t get you too hot.

October 12, 2019

Remarkably Light But Warm

Thanks to some crazy weather (or maybe new-normal), I got to wear this jacket for my couple mile walk to and from work. Worn with just a tshirt underneath, I was comfortable in windy upper 30s F going in and calm almost 60F walking home. Great slim fit. Snuggly fleece interior.

October 6, 2019

This is a great new

This is a great new piece. The high neck keeps out the cold.

August 29, 2019

Initial Impression

Still summer, so it will be a while before I actually use the R2. I'm medium build, 6'0, 175 and the jacket fit like a glove. First trial proved it to be warm. Hood is snug but not too tight, with good fit around the face. Sleeve's and hem are right length. Long term review will follow after winter.

August 2, 2019

If you run cold and want a insulating midlayer that provides excellent protection, moisture management and superior abrasion resistance, it's here!

First off-the design and fit of this are what the R1 techface should be. The R1 techface is designed (both hood, zipper covers and fit adjustment) like a shell. But its more like a quasi softshell/air permeable windshell that would be better suited as a midlayer than as a shell ie worn as an outer layer until conditions deteriorate. Granted, i live... Read More in the PNW so if I lived in somewhere that has "easy" conditions (dry) like CO, then it would work well as a psuedo shell. Make an r1 techface in the same feature and build set (not with shell features) or the r1 techface pullover with a under helmet hood, and voile, youll have a winner. As is the r1 techface is an identity crisis that works well only in forgiving climates. Anyway, back to the r2 techface. This is everything the R1 tech should be. A stretchy, moisture managing, semi wind and water resistant, insulating MIDLAYER, that doesnt pretend to be a shell, yet can pull double duty as one in good to fair conditions. The fabric kind of reminds of neoprene (in a good way) the interior fabric is extremely cozy, but when wet it gets soaked it stays warm and manages moisture well. The weather resistance is very high. They also get rid of the stuff that the r1 techface doesnt need, ie outerwear style adjustment. It is just a stretchy formfitting piece. The only conditions dependent issue (and why the r1 tech needs a redesign) is that this thing is wicked warm! This is a pro and a con. I would use this as a more versatile midlayer than the nano air light series. It is as warm as the nano air light series, is cozier, more weather resistant, way more abrasion resistant and only a bit heavier. It will last multiple times longer than any nano air piece. BUT I will likely only use it on very cold days, as I tend to run hot. OR stop and go adventures to minimize layer changes. If you run cold and want a insulating midlayer that provides excellent protection, moisture management and superior abrasion resistance, then here you go! It is a little heavier than other midlayers, but they wont last half as long (i have owned the r2 techface jacket for over a year so I know how the fabric does long term-which is to say, excellently). Also sizing is better than some other patagonia pieces. I wear a medium or a small in patagonia (which is insane as I am a 6'1 40in chest 175 lbs male) which in any other country is Large. But patagonia has changed their sizing to accomadate the masses in America-ie not athletic. This is actually more fitted for an athlete. Due to generous stretch, i could wear a small in this piece, but liked the feel of the medium better.

August 2, 2019

Brilliant piece

I have the regular techface r2 , just got the hooded version in red. It seems like they improved the cut. This is a great piece, as warm as a micropuff but more breathable. I also love my nano air but this has that great soft fleece interior and blocks the wind great. Brilliant piece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches