Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R2® TechFace Hoody

Write Your Review

4.58 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R2® TechFace Hoody

4.58
True To Size
September 8, 2020

Best!

This is my favorite jacket. I grab this more than another jacket in cool weather. Its great for hiking and running in cold weather and a solid mid layer. Fabric is great and so warm. I bought my normal size, M. Im 59, 150 lbs, 36C and M fits perfect.

May 7, 2020

BEAUTIFUL!

Absolutely LOVE IT!!! I want every color haha!!! If I could give it 6 stars I would!!!

December 17, 2019

Sizing and Style

For my first ski trip I wanted to have warm and functional clothing. After quite a bit of research I settled on the R2 hoody for my mid -layer. Unfortunately, I am returning both the size medium and large. I'm new to Patagonia so I did follow their size chart. Ordered the size large, but was shocked at how long the torso was on my 5"4&qu... Read Moreot;, 135 pound frame. The front sits a full six inches below my hip bone and around 4 inches below the bottom of my butt. A very frumpy and unflattering look. The sleeves were very, very long and too baggy for layering (on top of). The medium was better in the length because it was tighter. Too tight especially in the chest. Mind you, I am a 36B. A very small "B" cup. So, that one didn't work either. I couldn't layer under it. Yet, the sleeves were still way too long. It's like I'm a medium/large size. No thumb holes either. The hoodie has no draw string pull. Strange because the R1 does. I have a tiny head. A child's size head and it's too big. Staying warm, but not overheating is a priority for me, but I don't want to look terrible doing it. Maybe they could make a petite size in the future.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

We're so sorry to hear that neither of the two options worked for you, Robin! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund. Also we'll send you an email with a more thorough response to your very thoughtful and detailed review!

November 13, 2019

Amazing

Chicago Verified - Warm and Wonderful

November 12, 2019

Excellent!

I have refused to take this off since purchasing it. It is just warm enough for aerobic outdoor activities. I’ve worn it on some runs at 10-15F and been very comfortable with this plus a base layer on top. It’s warm but not too warm. Have yet to use it in the rain. Looking forward to using it for ski season and for Nordic skiing. 5’4 and 135 lbs an... Read Mored the XS fits perfectly with room for a thicker wool base layer underneath. Needs thumb holes or fold over mittens

November 11, 2019

Unbelievable fit. My favorite layer

Unbelievable fit. My favorite layer by far!!

November 9, 2019

Wanted to love it.

Love the fleece, weight, warmth and feel of the R2 Tech Face but the cut is slim and long (past my buns) it makes me feel like I'm wearing a pencil skirt with no give. My other gripe is the pockets are really shallow, which makes the inside drop pockets pretty narrow. I'm probably on the smaller side of XS and my hands barely fit to reach... Read More into the inside drop pockets. I also r had to really think about pushing my hands into the outside pockets to get coverage over the full back of my hand. Again, I really wanted to love it as I think it would have performed well if not for the fit. Me: 5'0", 104#, size XS

November 8, 2019

R2 Techface

This jacket is great for layering. Very lightweight, yet warm. Wore it this 20 degree morning with a vest underneath and perfect. I got the hooded version and the neck zips up very high, which I like for keeping neck warm. I got a medium that allows me to wear heavier clothes underneath too. A small would have fit snug. I am normally a size 4-6.

November 8, 2019

Warm for the weight

A good, mid layer jacket. I do feel that the zipper when zipped to the top tends to irritate my neck and does not have much form, but other than that it seems to be a good purchase.

October 14, 2019

W's R2 TechFace Hoody

Overall, I love this piece! The only changes I would make is a zipper cover as the cold metal touches my skin and makes me feel cold...

October 8, 2019

We R2 Tech Hoody

Warm, comfortable, good fit, layers well, nice travel piece!

August 18, 2019

Best fleece ever

I LOVE this fleece. Seriously one of the best products I’ve ever seen/worn. The fit is perfect. It is so warm and soft on the inside and the exterior seems very sturdy and sheds dog hair which is my favorite feature :). I do wish it had thumbholes—my only suggestion to make this jacket better. I am 5’4” 118lbs and got an extra small. There is enoug... Read Moreh room to layer a couple layers underneath without it looking bulky. Love love love this fleece so much. Good job Patagonia!

August 15, 2019

Best fleece ever

I am completely in love with this hoodie. The fabric is fantastic. It is very sturdy and comfortable and stretchy, and the inside is so nice and soft and warm. The fit is fantastic. It is form fitting but not super tight and easily layered over a lightweight fleece for added warmth. I have three long-haired dogs and the fact that this fabric sheds ... Read Moredog hair is pretty much the greatest thing about this fleece. Patagonia you definitely hit the mark on this one! The only thing that would make it better is the addition of thumb holes. And how about a beautiful purple color please? In terms of sizing I am 5’4” and 120lbs. I typically wear an extra small which is what I purchased and the fit is perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches