Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff? Pullover

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff? Pullover

4.3/5
True To Size
May 14, 2022

Best Pullover Ever!

This is my second Nano Puff pullover. My first one is still in great shape after 7 years but I had to have this new color! Im petite and I love the slim fit of the pullover. Other pullovers look too bulky. Theres plenty of room for a light layer underneath. Lightweight and warm, but not too warm. Perfect transition from Winter into Spring and Fall ... Read Moreinto Winter. The only improvement would be an additional pocket hidden in the side seam or on the sleeve. Love, love, love this pullover!

March 21, 2022

Where are the pockets?

I have the nano puff full zip jacket and love it so when I saw this pullover on sale, I had to buy it. I still love it; the weight is super light but the jacket is warm; fit is perfect for me (s, 5'-4" 112 pounds; BUT WHERE ARE THE HAND POCKETS!!!!! Only a small chest pocket. Otherwise, this would be a 5 star jacket.

March 17, 2022

Great jacket but no pockets

Love the color and the look of the jacket. Provides the right amount of warmth for a lightweight thermal jacket. Absolutely hate that it only has ONE pocket on the breast. Have had a similar jacket from Patagonia and it had front lower pocket as well.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear the lack of pockets is disappointing, but we do appreciate your feedback on all aspects of this piece. Typically for the pullover style, minimal is the goal for functionality in the mountains. If you'd like to return this, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to recommend another product and take care of your shipping!

March 17, 2022

Perfect light jacket

I bought the nano puff pullover as a casual spring jacket and so far I love it. Its lightweight, stylish and a great barrier from the wind. Definitely too light for winter on its own, it works well as a layer under a warm jacket or with a light fleece under it. I was happy that its a true medium as some Patagonia jackets run small. The only thing I... Read More wish it had were side pockets. Its light on pockets with only one zip pocket in the front. Still, very happy with this pullover.

March 15, 2022

Nice Pullover

Really nice pullover, lightweight and warm. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is a little small in the shoulder area as other reviews stated. if there was a bit more room a small would have fit perfectly.

March 15, 2022

Light As Air Warmth

Love the versatility of wearing it alone or layering with a rain jacket for insulation.

March 15, 2022

Happy Husband!

Finally bought one these and my husband is elated because I gave his back :) I was contemplating what size to buy as sometime the Patagonia medium pullovers run a little smaller and given the material I knew it would have little give. Well it ended up being perfect! It's perfect for the transition into the spring!

January 28, 2022

Work to the Outside

I bought this years ago and have worn it from hiking 14ers, to camping, to a casual piece at work. I saw the new blue color and had to add another staple piece to my collection. If you are broad in the shoulders, then maybe order a size larger.

January 27, 2022

I love this, BUT

This jacket is absolutely fantastic for lightweight warmth. I roast in it when Im cross country skiing and almost always have to take it iff by the end. This is a good problem to have with something that weighs almost nothing. BUT, and this is a big but, I dont understand why this does not have pockets (other than the chest pocket). When Im skiing ... Read Moreor hiking, I have nowhere to carry my keys, gloves, etc. A kangaroo picket would be awesome!

January 4, 2022

Love the Nano Puffs!

Love this piece, I sized up to a medium for a looser fit. Have had the nano jacket (first generation) for years now so it was a no brainer- I wear the from fall to spring.

December 16, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Its thin and warm. Love the color.

December 13, 2021

So thin

Too thin for the money. Not happy with it.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed. The Nano Puff was designed to have medium warmth combined with lightweight synthetic insulation and fabric. If you prefer something warmer, we recommend our DAS Parka, or Macro Puff Hoody. And of course our down-insulated jackets are also warmer and puffier, but require different care. Please reach out to our team to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 5, 2021

Great Undershell

Love this pullover! I mainly use it as a undershell when Im skiing. It fits perfectly under my Jackson Glacier jacket. It keeps my core warm. I usually do not wear this pullover on its own except in the fall when the temperature is around 50°F. Its a very light jacket and while its a great windbreaker, it doesnt keep me as warm as a regular jacket.... Read More I am 55, 125 lbs and I got this in a size medium. The armpits are pretty tight and restricting which is why I dont wear it that much. I probably shouldve gotten a large as the medium is a bit snug for my liking but I still kept it. I like to put my phone in the chest pocket when Im skiing so the cold temperature doesnt drain my iPhone battery (hopefully other skiers/snowboarders relate to this lol). Overall would recommend

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

Hello Olivia! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the comments that you've shared with us, and we'll pass them along to our design crew. If the medium isn't the best size for you, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 2, 2021

Warm, wind proof, lightweight

Love this pullover. Perfect for dog walking and hikes in the woods. My only suggestion is to add side pockets or kanagaroo pocket. It could be done without adding bulk.

November 13, 2021

Perfect for all my needs

This jacket is better than expected. The color is beautiful. I bought a size I could wear a thicker base layer with. It will also be a great mid-layer for the extremely cold days in the Adirondacks.

October 19, 2021

Light and warm

I love the way it just slips over smooth. The color is just right and goes with my hat. Every outdoor product I purchase from Patagonia always stays with me for a long time

October 4, 2021

Great light weight pullover

Wearing this for morning trail walks currently. It's perfect for early fall in new england. I would love it even more if it had pockets. I could wear one size larger because it's a little hard to pull it off over my head.

September 21, 2021

Thank-you for bringing this back Patagonia!

The nanopuff pullover disappeared for a year or two, and I am so glad that Patagonia brought it back. The pullover is my go-to layer for anytime the temperature drops. It is very comfortable and its slim fit means it can be easily layered under jackets (and doesn't look unflatteringly bulky, like the jackets which have a marsupial pouch-type p... Read Moreocket). I wouldn't wear it climbing, as it wouldn't stand up to the abrasion and abuse. Patagonia: please keep this pullover in permanent rotation, and more colours please!

December 28, 2018

CO Girl

I have had a Nano Pullover since the first year they came out. It is an important piece of my system. I can wear it alone or teamed up with my Down Sweater to keep me warm on some of the coldest days in The Rockies. Someone stole both of them, so I will be replacing them ASAP. I can’t imagine living without either!

April 21, 2018

great pullover

We have many Patagonia pullovers and love them all. I bought this one for my daughter after she started wearing my Mens Nano Puff Pullover. It's great! Very lightweight,warm and cuts strong wind in NC. PLEASE BRING BACK! I think we bought the last one.

March 10, 2018

My first Patagonia piece and more pieces to follow

I love this pullover for its water resistance...I was caught in a winter storm of sleet and rain and none of the water seeped through. My only complaint is that it is not as warm as I thought it would be,however,I have a bad habit of not layering so maybe my expectations are too high. If you are like me and typically don't layer,please make su... Read Morere you wear something underneath this if the weather is below 30 degree F. I bought the Patagonia Synchilla Snap T pullover today and now I've found the perfect combo for this confusing on/off again winter of 2018. BTW-- I am 5'3" 147 pounds,and a medium fit me great!

February 18, 2018

Wish I Had Another

I have had my Nano for over two years now and still love it. Like most say,it does run a little small and the Patagonia peeps will remind you that it doesn't stretch. I wear mine constantly; in the house cooking,outside fat biking,skiing,snowshoeing,or hiking. I wear in under my down jacket on the really cold Northern Wisconsin nights. It&#x27... Read More;s a wardrobe must. I'd say it even pairs well with a nice red.

October 12, 2017

Great product,super compact! Wish it has pockets.

My fiance bought a Nano Puff jacket but I got this Pullover instead because I can't decide which one I prefer the most. So we decided to each get one and compare and contrast. After using it during our trip in Chile (Atacama desert),I regretted buying a pullover. When it is so cold out,I wish there are pockets for me to put my hands in. Also,h... Read Moreaving a pullover is not as convenient as having a jacket because when we are indoor,I had to take it off as supposed to unzip it down. The pouch functionality is definitely A++!! Very compact,very light,very useful and very easy to use. Warmth wise,maybe it is not that snug on me,I didn't feel as warm as my fiance did when he had his jacket on. If I get a smaller size,maybe it would be wamer. Overall,we are very satisfied,loved it so much. We will definitely recommend this to friends and family but the only wish I have is I wish I could trade in my pullover and get a all zip up jacket instead. :(

September 17, 2017

Love it

Fabulous color and packs up small. Perfect layering piece

August 9, 2017

Love!

I love this pullover! It's a great layering piece,when really cold I wear it over my better sweater and I'm nice and toasty. It fits perfectly and looks great. My only wish is that it had hand pockets,but I suppose that's why they have the bivy version.

April 15, 2017

Won't fit broad shoulders

Looks good on,and fits true to size,but it is almost impossible to remove if you have average to broad shoulders. I had to turn myself into a pretzel to take it off. I returned it.

April 13, 2017

The ultimate layer

Everyone should own this jacket. It is very lightweight but packs incredible warmth while not overheating. I often wear it as a mid layer under a shell but have also found it ideal on its own for spring skiing and cycling. It packs very well into its pocket and is the perfect size to put in or clip onto my backpack. I have found it to be the ideal ... Read Morelayer when traveling and is my go to jacket when flying for its size and weight. It fits true to size when on but can be a little difficult to get off. I have learned to pull the neck up over my head instead of pulling one arm out at a time.

April 9, 2017

Buy it!

This is a great coat for a layer,or by itself. I listened to the reviews and ordered one size up (usually a small,but I got a medium). I'm glad I did because it does run small in the shoulders,and it's nice to be able to wear something underneath,but is a bit baggy elsewhere- I liked it too much to return and try on the small. I wore it b... Read Morey itself snowboarding in 50 degree spring conditions and it held up to the wind and the chair lift ride.

April 9, 2017

I love it. It's light weight and warm. __

I love this. It's light weight and warm. I highly recommend this. I love Patagonia. It's worth the money.

April 8, 2017

Love the color but... no pockets!

I love the color of this pullover for spring but I am so disappointed there are no side pockets. What's a girl supposed to do with her Stuff. I am keeping the jacket because I love the color and my puppy pulled the tag off :).

February 19, 2017

Best jacket for everything!

I bought this in January for winter running. I absolutely love how light it is! I can pack it up and shove it in my purse,backpack,or glove compartment in my car. I love it for hiking when the temperature can change quickly. The pocket is big enough to hold my iPhone and keys when I run but small enough that they don't bounce off my chest the ... Read Morewhole time. It's comfortable and fits perfectly. It's really warm on its own and I've worn it as a base layer under my snowboarding jacket. I'm so thrilled with this jacket I've convinced my mom and 2 friends to get one of their own and I'm considering getting a second. Thank you Patagonia for making the only insulated women's pullover! I searched high and low for this style and I couldn't be happier!

February 18, 2017

Love this jacket!

LOVE this jacket. It's so warm but still breathable,looks awesome and the colors are all amazing. It definitely is a bit slimmer than some of my other regular fit Patagonia tops and jackets.

January 10, 2017

Runs small

I just received this and it was almost too tight to keep even though it says it's regular fit. I am usually an XL and have a large chest but I haven't had a problem with the fit of other patagonia products. I love the company and its environmental awareness causes so I will absolutely keep ordering from them but I will probably send this ... Read Moreback since I don't want a jacket that fits tight like a shirt because I couldn't layer.

August 12, 2016

Favorite Patagonia Product!

The nano puff pullover is my favorite Patagonia product,and I own a lot of them! I got the first one about 6 years ago and still wear it (although the stitching is finally starting to go),and have since added 2 other colors to my closet. One lives in my office for when the heat isn't enough (or the AC is too much!),and the other two get used a... Read Morell the time. Great for when it's a little cool but not cold enough to warrant a huge puffy jacket (great for an early fall cookout or getting out of the water after a surf). I love how packable it is,easily stuffs into no space at all in a carry-on bag! If you're broad in the shoulders,size up. I am 5'4" 115lbs and wear the XS,but would want S if I was going to wear anything bulkier than a shirt underneath.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches