burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Micro Puff® Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro Puff® Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
January 28, 2023

Great Mid Layer

In a moment of bad judgement, I bought a nano puff jacket in XL. The idea was to be able to wear a layer underneath it comfortably. It works that way, but is baggy/goofy on me when worn alone. In the interests of Patagonia research, I decided to get a micropuff jacket in large. It fits perfectly. You see someone in Manhattan wearing a nano puff jac... Read Moreket approximately every thirty seconds, so wearing a micro puff is a nice change of pace. It is a comfortable jacket. I really like the dark blue color and the drop in pockets. I cannot tell if it is truly warmer than the nano puff or not. I have worn it over a shirt and tie to to work and over a t shirt on the weekend. It, along with my better sweater, will be a Swiss Army knife travel garment. It Is worth the premium for a more unique look.

January 1, 2023

Light and Warm

The jacket fits well, looks good, and is warm despite it being quite light. I wore it on several days when the temperature was well below freezing and the wind was blowing quite hard. I was surprised that the jacket did such a good job of keeping me warm.

December 28, 2022

Warm and Light

I got this jacket at the recommendation of reddit/onebag community. Didn't disappoint. It is extremely light and yet still very warm, perfect for packing small.

December 23, 2022

Excellent warmth for the weight

I love this jacket! I've only worn it a couple of times at this point, but that's all I needed to leave a review. I've worn it in 40 degrees F and around 0 degrees F. It's super warm with a good base layer and it's low profile enough to wear underneath a rain shell. I haven't tried packing it yet, but I imagine it comp... Read Moreresses well. Overall, this is a great lightweight jacket that hits above it's weight class!

November 25, 2022

Improved

Great but could be even better with higher chest pockets and wider sleeves on the inside for skins. Not noticeably smaller than Nano but okay.

November 24, 2022

Very light and warm but tight at neck

This is the lightest insulation jacket I have and I love wearing it anywhere. If I wear a fleece or something alike underneath, I could wear it even below freezing. The only issue I have is that it is very tight at neck when fully zipped. Hopefully Patagonia will fix the issue in the near future.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Tetsuya. We are sharing it with our product development team. Please let us know if we can help with anything!

November 8, 2022

best patagonia piece to date

I've owned nano puffs since the first pullover, I love the nano puff for its weight warmth and being windproof also very durable, But this micro puff is next level. The fit is better, the warmth is better and weight is better. This is the best patagonia insulated jacket to date and on the market I would bet. It has plenty of room in the arms, ... Read Morethe pits, the torso and chest but still form fitting, Its an amazing piece of kit. The fit is very similar to the arcteryx atom lt but better in my opinion. The matte finish is awesome to

November 2, 2022

Love it!

Compare to my older, forge grey Patagonia insulated jacket, this is a great upgrade. Jacket is overall lighter but feels just as warm. Plus, size feels more like a medium (old medium jacket felt too bulky).

October 31, 2022

The model from last year

The model from last year was looser and had no elastic in the bottom, it was a better solution, I dont like it in this year model

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2022

We're sorry the revisions on this year's model were a disappointment, Nuno! Thank you for this feedback. We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so if you like, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know if we can help you find another option!

October 30, 2022

Best Jacket I Own

This is probably the best and most versatile jacket that I own. I'm 6-1 and 225 lbs and this fits me true to size. More importantly it is dang near too warm for its size. It is thin and incredibly packable (important for my line of work), but also INCREDIBLY warm. Will definitely be buying more of these and recommending them to everybody.

October 27, 2022

Surprising warmth, very light, great overall design

No downside to this jacket. Put it on and feel the warmth. Longer sleeves let you stretch out or up. Under a rain jacket +++ but fabric sheds water in a light rain. Nothing not to like if you are looking for lightweight warmth. Love it, protect it, wear it everywhere. Hiker, kayaker and bicyclists dream when the temperature suddenly drops. Pull it... Read More on. Beautiful sewing, cool colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches