Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.37 /5

Filter Reviews

All 149 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Jacket

4.37
True To Size
September 12, 2020

Need more sizes

I really wish you made this in xxl. I have a down jacket in that size and its great.

September 12, 2020

Great jacket for fall

'like this jacket a lot for its long torso and sleeves that completely cover my wrists (I'm 5'11"). Caution: if you are broad in the hips, this may be too tight at the hem. The jacket is otherwise pleasantly form-fitting, and the large inner pockets are great for carrying a full-size cell phone, keys, snacks, a paperback.

August 3, 2020

Fav minimal jacket.

I was at the local outdoor shop last year, and while they didn't have what I needed in stock, they asked me if I had heard of the Mirco... so grateful! I love this jacket. It's warm enough for chilly nights camping and really cold hiking, especially is paired with a nice baselayer. Dries fast, super packable. I really love the stitch desi... Read Moregn, and panels along the sides. That attention to detail really makes the jacket easier to move in, especially for outdoor yoga & sun salutes.

June 19, 2020

Versitile

Very comfortable, light weight and perfect for cool northwest weather or a cool summers night. Not bulky. Would travel well.

June 17, 2020

Light and breathable

This jacket is an excellent light weight jacket for those Midwest chilly spring mornings or fall evenings. I am 57 150lbs and got a M. The fit is perfect and the jacket moves freely with your body. The reason for 4/5 is that the elastic at the bottom of the jacket is a little snug, but not a deal breaker by any means. You cant go wrong with this ve... Read Morersatile piece!

June 17, 2020

Happy Happy Happy

Love this light jacket. Fits well, keeps me warm, great design. Fits well, just a little tight in the chest.

May 14, 2020

Amazing jacket

Well worth the money, especially on sale! Perfect weight for everyday use.

May 13, 2020

Loved it until it ripped

I have owned this jacket for exactly one year and I loved it until it ripped. I had noticed when I received it that some stitching was coming out but it was the tiniest amount so I did not think anything of it. Forward to a year later to the date and the little stitching coming out turned into a huge rip. I am so disappointed because I thought it w... Read Moreould be one of those jackets that would last forever considering the price.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the rip in this jacket. Due to the ultralight material this jacket is made with, it doesn't make it the most durable jacket for everyday wear. If you'd like, you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and we may even consider looking into our Nano Puff line as an exchange.

May 13, 2020

I love it

It's super warm, I'm getting one for the whole family.

May 13, 2020

Loved it, super warm

Will recommend it to all friends.

March 7, 2020

Coral isnt the color you hope it is

I ordered this jacket in December and waited three months to have it delivered. When it arrived I immediately opened it hoping to be thrilled. It is more of a dark neon/fluorescent red than a vibrant coral. There is something about the color that just isnt as rich and pretty as I had hoped for. You might want to see it in person before you buy it.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Katy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the color especially after waiting so long to receive the back order. Sometimes colors may appear slightly different online, however our Customer Service team is always happy to help describe a color in detail. Feel free to reach out to us in the future if you're unsure. Also your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 20, 2020

Snug

I have been buying medium size Patagonia jackets for the last 10 years and am super disappointed in the current sizing. This jacket, like many others has small shoulders. Please bring back your sizing from previous seasons! We are athletes and need space in the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Julie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future season so it's much appreciated. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit you've experienced, and we've passed this feedback along. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 13, 2020

Wanted to love

I received my micro puff today and I so badly wanted to love it. I kept trying it on and looking closer but there's one major reason I'm so irritated with it. It's kinda subtle if you don't look close but there's dark vertical lines of darker color running down all over the jacket! I kept looking in different mirrors, with ... Read Moremore light, up closer but they are there, everywhere. I don't know if this is normal or if I got the one and only lemon but I'm sadly disappointed. My only other issue is Patagonia sizing. The large always seems a little small and extra large a little big. I only have this in a large and I wanted to just keep it but I can't get over the lines!

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2020

We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Micro Puff Jacket. We'd be more than happy to return it for you. Please follow this link to begin your return, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

January 24, 2020

My favorite everywhere acket

This jacket is very light and warm . It makes a perfect under layer in colder temps and I love wearing it indoors as well because it is so light and comfortable. I have even slept in it when our heat wasn’t working properly. I love it’s breathability ,I never feel uncomfortable or sweaty going from the cold outside to inside temperatures. I’m 5’8 “... Read More and 145 lb and bought a medium. Good fit.

January 6, 2020

Patagonia gets it right again

I love this jacket! So light weight, my go to packable. I marked that it runs kinda small only because it's a little snug at the hips. But, keeps the cold out!

January 4, 2020

Runaway puffy

My girlfriend Erin was given the womens micro puff jacket as a christmas gift. A day after opening it, she wore it as a mid-layer skiing. Although she is always cold, that day she was not. She loved the jacket and was excited to have it. However, while enjoying a apre-ski beer, her puffy eloped with her airpods. We envision the 2 exploring the worl... Read Mored together, one providing warmth and comfort, the other entertainment. Although she loved the jacket, we were sad to see it had such a need to get away. But we understand and support it finding its own path in life. We do recognize that it is entirely possible that someone stole her jacket. However, we choose to believe that the adventurous spirit embodied by our favorite brand occasionally results in products that need to explore on their own. The low rating does not reflect the quality or function of the product, just our experience with it. We place no blame for that on Patagonia.

December 31, 2019

Excellent

Lighter that I thought, but warm and dry. Excellent jacket!

December 29, 2019

not warm enough

I love the fit and look, but I bought it thinking that it would be a good jacket for hiking and NY winters and early spring. It is not close to warm enough, and it is so thin so I was immediately cold in temperatures below 40 degrees and any wind. It is a great look, but simply way to thin and far from warm enough.

December 28, 2019

Love my Jacket!!

First time I've ever owned a Patagonia jacket. I wish I had purchased one sooner. The Micro Puff is ultra light and it keeps you warm. Already passed the 12 degree frigid temps in New England.

December 27, 2019

SIMPLY FABULOUS!

This jacket nails it. Beautiful style features as well as the perfect balance between warmth and low bulk attractiveness. The absence of a shoulder seam allows for such a flattering fit. The colors are beautiful too. My most FAVORITE Patagonia down jacket and totally worth the price!

December 27, 2019

Great jacket

I did not think such s thin jacket could be so warm, but this jacket is. Great color.

December 27, 2019

Super weird fit - giant shoulders and narrow hip

I have so many Patagonia clothes. Dirt craft shorts, soft shell skiing pants, tights, windbreaker pants, running shirts, and mountain bike shirts and ALL of them are my favorite clothes. I thought I had a read on Patagonia's fit, but when I got this jacket, boy oh boy was I wrong. Although my shoulders seem fine for all of the other clothes I ... Read Moreown, all of a sudden they are WAY TO SMALL for this jacket. I seriously haven't ever had a jacket with such large armpits - this SURE isn't a layering jacket. OK, so can I layer under it? No way. The bottom of the jacket barley fit over my hips - yes the same hips that fit in the xs/s size pants. So, these hips are good enough for pants but not for jackets - that is just plain weird and confusing. Seriously, I know this is a super highly rated jacket, but as a avid Patagonia wearer, I am still a little shocked at how terribly it fits.

December 25, 2019

A hoodie is cheaper and warmer.

I bought the micropuff on recommendation from a salesperson in the store. I was looking for something warm, but not so warm to leave me a sweaty mess after hiking uphill. I realize this sort of thing is subjective on individual useage, so I don't blame the salesperson, but this jacket is just not warm at all. It was 40 degrees out, and paired ... Read Morewith a t shirt and a hoodie, thick pants and hat, I was chilly the whole hike. I move very quickly, so I imagine if I was going any slower I'd have been very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the Micro Puff Jacket wasn't quite warm enough for your preferences. We would recommend checking out the [Macro Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-jacket/80105.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_80105_color=CUA), as it features more than double the PlumaFill synthetic insulation when compared to the Micro Puff Jacket. Of course, if you're not satisfied with this item, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it.

December 21, 2019

Fabulous

In a time when there’s more hype than substance about most everything, I am thrilled to say how wonderful, warm , and yet deliciously light my new jacket is! Love your business practices, too! Go, Patagonia ~ and thanks for your excellence.

December 20, 2019

Styling and warm

It is sleek, light and oh so warm.

December 19, 2019

Extremely light

The jacket is extremely light. Inside of my rain coat or a hard shell, I'm comfortable in 25-45F weather. With a fleece, I'm comfortable down to 0F.

December 19, 2019

Very Warm, But Runs Small

Very warm jacket, given how light weight it is. This jacket does run a little small, especially if you plan to wear a sweater or thicker shirt underneath. I originally ordered a small, but then I ended up exchanging for a medium.

December 18, 2019

Not Impressed

I have had the jacket roughly 2 weeks and worn it a handful of times to do everyday tasks such as run to the store. I haven't hiked, biked, or been rough on it and the stitching is already showing significant wear and tear. I love my other Patagonia apparel but not impressed with this.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Emily, we're so sorry to hear that your Micro Puff isn't holding up. We'd be more than happy to return or exchange it for you. Please follow this link to begin that process, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

December 18, 2019

:)

:)

December 18, 2019

micro puffy

perfect in every way

December 16, 2019

Black micro puff size large

I am 5’9” and approximately 155lbs. I ordered a size large and it was a perfect fit. I was worried it would be too large, but the arm length and torso length were perfect for my height. It is a light jacket but definitely keeps me warm. Great purchase.

December 16, 2019

Love it

Warm, super light weight, cute fit, and great style. My new favorite jacket!

December 16, 2019

So Warm But Weightless!

This is my go-to coat/jacket for travel, it is so lightweight & just warm enough for all winter weather, also very on-trend & fashionable!

December 15, 2019

Jacket is just what I needed!

Always nervous about buying online when I haven’t tried the brand on before. It fit great! I checked the size chart and went for it! Glad I did!

December 12, 2019

Love this jacket. Very warm

Love this jacket. Very warm and feels great on.

December 11, 2019

Warmer than you’d think with

Warmer than you’d think with how lightweight it is. Fit allows for layers to be worn underneath or over top. Solid construction - I expect this to last me a long time.

December 7, 2019

So, so good.

Light as a feather, orange color is dreamy and love the packability. Patagonia is KILLING IT too with their commitment to awareness of environmental issues. Love how they put it out there, no holds barred with a clear message of accountability and stewardship. Just saw the documentary Artifishal and am very glad to support this company.

December 7, 2019

Great jacket

I like the micro puff jacket. It’s super light weight but still keeps me warm. Its great for layering.

December 5, 2019

good mid-weight warmth and super light

this jacket is super light weight and works well fro cold backpacking trips where weight and space are a priority. I gave it 3 stars because the women's fit is too narrow in the shoulders. The neck and shoulders fit oddly and bunch up, If the jacket is zipped up all the way, the neck is a little high and hits at a weird spot. The neck ins&#x27... Read More;t lined or soft, so kind of a bummer. Great concept, but wish the fit was better for broad shouldered women...

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hi Ame, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 5, 2019

Fit a bit off, other wise love it.

Traded in the medium for a small. I am 5'7" 130lb. The medium was perfect in body but too big in length and arms. Small is good but tight across chest. I wear it as a sweater basically. Very soft and warm and light. Love the orange and the contrasting trim color. Please make more of this. Thanks Patagonia for all you do!

December 1, 2019

ComfortPatrol

Bought this “Puff” to use as a layer when patrolling in Northern MI. It can be bitterly cold in icy wet conditions. It will be used in layering under Patagonia Gortex shell. Used layered up while walking the dog in high winds off Lake Michigan and was nice and warm.

November 29, 2019

Love it ... light weight

Love it ... light weight and warm

November 26, 2019

Love, love, love!

Love how lightweight and cozy this jacket is! And great color of navy blue.

November 23, 2019

Excellent layer or solo piece

This piece is so versatile. It is technical and looks sharp. Great thickness that will be used all months of the year. A mid-later for winter mountain skiing and a post sweat jacket to stay cozy on the drive home after adventures in all seasons.

November 23, 2019

Love the jacket

Got the jacket for layering and travel . I am 5’8”” and wear a14 but the XL was perfect to go over heavy sweaters. Have not used in a damp or windy environment yet .

November 22, 2019

Compared to the Down

The down is definitely warmer but this one is way lighter in weight. The zipper is slim and there isnt any tightening cords for the bottom of the jacket. However, I don't need any of those things. The zipper doesn't get caught, the pockets are perfect in size plus the additional large inside pockets are great. I got caught in a light rain... Read More storm and the jacket was still pristine. Wind doesn't go right through it like other lightweight jackets. I'm just totally in love with it. Additionally, I typically am a large in the shirts so I got a large and it is very slim fitting.

November 20, 2019

So warm without adding bulk!

I’m the kind of skier that takes the shell-and-layer for conditions approach to my outerwear. This puff is so warm, but doesn’t add bulk so it makes the perfect mid layer, or outer-layer for warmer days!

November 18, 2019

Very light weight and warm

Love this jacket, it's very warm and lightweight and easy to travel with

November 12, 2019

Warm and Packable

I have this jacket in medium and large for use with different layering options. The medium fits me better, even with a couple of wool shirts and wool hoody beneath it...but the tight ribbing at the waist and wrist make it want to ride up which exposes my middle and wrists to cold air. I think with a different design and better tapering at the waist... Read More (more hour glass shaped), the medium would be my 'go to'. But because of the tendency to ride up, I got the large for when I'm out in snow with lots of movement and want the jacket to stay in place. Other than some peculiarities of fit, this jacket is super warm for its size and very comfortable. Dries very quickly, which is great for me in the rainy PNW. I'm thin with long arms and small shoulder width.

November 12, 2019

Micro Puff Staple

I was on the hunt for a new Nano Puff to update my oh-so-used pullovers. In walks the Micro Puff to woo me, though I wasn't quite sure what the difference was, I knew the higher price point meant it was somehow deemed better. I chose the navy color because I wasn't too excited about the other choices. I prefer pullovers, but went with the... Read More jacket since I needed something new for work. Not only is this thing cozy, but it is much prettier in person. I have long arms and wide shoulders, which the style fits just fine. It is a little tight across my tummy and hips, but that is being remedied through a little conscious eating AND I think that is intentional so as to trap in the heat. For reference, I'm 5'9", 165 lbs. and have the medium.

November 11, 2019

Perfect weight and function

I love this jacket as a layering piece! It provides all the warmth without a lot of bulk. It seems to run true to size, but maybe a bit narrow through the hips.

November 11, 2019

Too Small

For those girls that are taller, this jacket sits right at your hips. I tried it on and it was tight around that area and someone a few inches shorted but would get the same size put it on and it fit perfectly at her butt. These types of jackets just dont work well for taller girls. I am 5'9.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Meghan! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Perfect staple!

Perfect staple!

November 11, 2019

Great jacket

I've worn the jacket about every day since I got it. Other reviewers are right that the neck is rather long and rubs on your chin. Other than that, no complaints. Plus I find I'm getting more used to it -- maybe it is softening up? Not sure. I do wish I'd gotten the hood... Bummer for sure. But anyway, I just went snowbiking in 15 de... Read Moregree temps and had two very thin long sleeve shirts under the jacket -- I was far overdressed. I find the jacket is really warm as long as I am moving. If I am just sitting, it is more for a California winter. That said, I bought it for Wyoming winter running, skiing, and biking, and it is perfect for that. I'm glad I bought it. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and I'm super happy with the small.

November 9, 2019

Comfortable

Had to size up, but super comfortable in a surprisingly wide range of temperatures.

November 7, 2019

Great jacket. Perfect for fall

Great jacket. Perfect for fall in New England. I am 5'8" and I like the longer body and sleeves for protecting backside and wrists. However, I wouldn't recommend for someone who generally wears petite sizes. Love the orange color.

November 7, 2019

I thought it might be

I thought it might be a bit warmer but it's perfect for these cooler fall days and will be great for spring skiing. Will look for a heavier jacket to go under my patrol coat in the near future.

November 6, 2019

excellent warmth for the weight

I haven't yet had to the chance to test this jacket in the field but I love the level of warmth it provides for the weight and bulk. Initially I thought I might return it because it appears the same thickness as my nano-puff but then I realized how super warm it is and I'm hooked. I left one star off due to the cut. As others have mention... Read Moreed it seems to be narrower in the hips and the arms are a bit long on me. I do love the length of the jacket and the arms aren't so long that they are in my way.

November 6, 2019

Great wardrobe essential.

This is the second mi to puff I have purchased. Would love to,have even more colors

November 6, 2019

Great Color and Fit

I love to wear this micro puff jacket and like the fit of it.

November 6, 2019

Warm & cozy

This jacket is so much warmer than I expected for how lightweight it is. Perfect for chilly fall days!

November 5, 2019

Love this jacket

When I opened the packing I couldn't believe how light weight it was, I thought it would never work for anything more than a crisp fall day, but I was wrong, it's very warm, and so comfortable. I LOVE Patagonia products. I would love to buy some ski pants with the same technology. Thank you.

November 5, 2019

Almost perfect

I love the fit and it's so warm, it's almost perfect. The only problem is the neck - I either zip it up all the way and it digs into my chin, or I keep it unzipped part way and the sides ride up above my ears. It's still a great jacket, but it would be even better with something soft on the chin area of the zipper.

November 5, 2019

Great warm lightweight jacket

Although the jacket is a bit long on my small frame, it fits well, has a slimming shape, and is very warm.

November 5, 2019

Light and warm

I do like this jacket a lot. The reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is fit. It’s a bit snug in the shoulders and upper arms so that I can only fit a thin base layer under it. I’ve worn it for a couple of chilly morning walks, and it keeps me cozy. It will be a good hiking and skiing layer.

November 5, 2019

Micro Puff is good stuff!

Love the jacket! Fits beautifully with no binding or pulling. Nice styling. Light as a feather.

November 4, 2019

A little wide in the

A little wide in the shoulders.

November 4, 2019

Lightweight, warm and Dry!

Lightweight, warm and Dry!

November 4, 2019

Great Jacket

Love the fit and warmth provided by the micro puff.

November 4, 2019

Light as air

Warm, attractive and light as air. I love this jacket

November 4, 2019

love it would like the shoulders broader

The jacket is very light and comfortable, kind of sweater weight. My shoulders are board and I find the medium to fit everywhere except when I flex my arms in front of me. We women are strong, give our muscles space!

November 4, 2019

great fit and color

I have only had it for a week and haven't worn it in bad weather yet but I really like the fit. It is also super light and seems to be well made :)

November 4, 2019

Light & Warm but Narrow Waisted

I was amazed at how light this jacket felt when it arrived in the mail. It's quite warm, especially for the weight, though I've only tested in it mid-30s to 40s so far. With a long sleeve or light sweater at those temps it holds up pretty well. I ordered a medium which I usually wear in Patagonia products. This jacket fit well in the sle... Read Moreeves, shoulders, and chest but is tight around my hips. I have a medium down sweater and do not have that problem. A size up however would be too big in the top.

November 4, 2019

Great Multipurpose Jacket

I've had my eye on this jacket for a while - I'm glad I finally got it. It is thin, but has a surprising amount of warmth. It also packs down reeaaally small, making it easy to throw in a pack without taking up much space or weight.

November 4, 2019

My go to jacket!

I grab my micro puff black jacket to wear 90% of the time ! It’s so comfortable & light weight. It goes with everything or under a shell for colder weather which is my plan for skiing this winter ❄️

November 4, 2019

super light weight!

Great light weight jacket! It holds heat really well and shields from wind while also being breathable. Perfect for a chilly fall but I also plan on using it into the winter as a layer. A small fit me perfectly. I'm 5'3 and 125 lbs.

November 3, 2019

Love this coat!

Warm, stylish and compact! Works well if you need to layer.

November 3, 2019

Lightweight and Warm

A great combination of weight and warmth! Love the design and cut...it is very flattering!

November 3, 2019

Love it!

I am blown away by the warmth yet lightness of this jacket and it is very comfortable! I am 5'1" , 110# and the small fits very well- I probably could have worn an XS, but I prefer it a little big so that I can layer under it and with longish sleeves, I can pull them over my hands to warm my fingers. A must have piece for mid layers in th... Read Moree Co. Rockies and good as an outer layer in mild temps. If you are on the fence about purchasing this jacket, just do it- you won't regret it!

November 2, 2019

This jacket is small around

This jacket is small around the hips. I had a large nano puff that fits great but the large micro puff is too small around the hips.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! For this jacket, we developed a unique pattern unlike traditional synthetic jackets.These pattern lines can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similar fit jackets (the Nano Puff, for example). If you find that this is causing you to not wear your jacket or if you are overall unsatisfied, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 1, 2019

Wanted to love but didnt

Fit was oddly narrow at hips. There was also a subtle vertical striping pattern on the fabric that looked like a defect, but wasn’t. I liked the color and sale price though I sent it back and got a cosy vest instead.

November 1, 2019

another Patagonia jacket

The Patagonia Company is the best and so is their ourdoor clothing. I have not kept count of the number of Patagonia jackets I've owned; no matter, when I want a well-constructed, warm, easy care jacket, i'll buy from Patagonia. Thank you.

October 31, 2019

Light yet warm

I bought this to wear during late fall and plan to wear under my shell jacket for teaching and patrolling. My only suggestion is to have an inside zippered pocket.

October 31, 2019

"What's Puff Got to Do With It"

Love this puff sweater jacket! Perfect for Fall days in our marine layer where we get cold wind directly off the chilly ocean water. Small enough to ball up in my bag and have ready just in case. Warm enough to do the job when I need it.

October 31, 2019

Great coat.

The color was perfect.

October 31, 2019

Light, toasty and cute!

As always, all things Patagonia rock and this jacket is no exception. Will be wearing it 3 seasons here in New England.

October 30, 2019

Great Jacket!

Great Jacket!

October 30, 2019

Great jacket.

I can use this jacket alone for casual ware or as a layer when I’m patrolling. It fits as expected.

October 29, 2019

Love it!

Fits about true to size, nice light material that I first wore out in the desert - breathable during the warm day but also super toasty at night. Very happy with the purchase!

October 29, 2019

great jacket

I love this jacket, I went between the micro and the nano and am so glad I went with the micro. The waterwicking works great, keeps me warm, not much else to ask for. The only downside it the sizing is weird on me. I have a broad back and it’s too tight in a medium, which fits perfectly everywhere else, and the large swallows me whole but fits nice... Read Morely on my back. Scared I’ll move a wrong way and pop the seam.

October 27, 2019

Weird fit

I’m typically a size 6 or 8, so I purchased the M size. I’m 5’11”, straight frame. I have the similar jacket from north face, the S fits so well! This jacket is quite tight around my hips, causing it to ride up around my midsection. Very unflattering!

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Elizabeth, we're sorry to hear that you've had an issue with fit on the Micro Puff Jacket. We'd be more than happy to return or exchange that for a different size. We'll reach out to you to start that process.

October 27, 2019

Warm for cold weather hikes

Warm for cold weather hikes and bike rides. Great fit S for 120 lbs 5 ft 7.

October 26, 2019

Awesome warmth

I was suspicious of a jacket so thin that claimed the kind of warmth they claimed. Welp. Totally true. I recently moved to Chicago from Georgia and I’m running scared thinking about the imminent cold weather. Add to that the limited closet space that comes with city living and I realized I needed to invest in a few good pieces. My boss sent me to P... Read Moreatagonia and I have no regrets, whatsoever. This jacket is super thin has deep pockets and is comfortable. I got the XL because I’m pretty top heavy, but realize now I could have probably gone with a L.

October 26, 2019

Micro puff jacket

Lightweight but very warm

October 24, 2019

Great light parka

This is a perfect light parka for bike commuting as it is longer than the down sweater. Fits well under a denim jacket or raincoat. And it's very shiny.

October 9, 2019

I live in Florida and

I live in Florida and there are some cold mornings when I need to be on the golf course...wanted a very light weight, but warm jacket. PERFECT! I could have worn the small - but due to the activity, wanted a bit more room. 123 pounds, 5’3”.

September 28, 2019

Bad Fit

So sad about this...I’ve debated for months on this jacket and finally decided to order it. The bad reviews on the jacket were about fit and I thought, oh well, I have another Patagonia jacket and the fits MUST be about the same. Well they’re not. This jacket is not made for people that are not 5’6 at minimum. It fell down too low and therefore was... Read More tight on the bottom, the sleeves went past my finger tips and the collar sat awkwardly high. Unfortunately I’ll be returning. I also was disappointed there wasn’t a flat black or grey, the shiny black looks like a trash bag! But the quality and lightness are what earns its stars.

Response from Patagonia
October 8, 2019

Thank you for your comments on the fit and we are sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you. The Micro Puff is unique in that the innovative pattern we used to achieve its lightweight qualities makes the fit drape differently. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we'd recommend checking out our Nano Puff instead!

September 24, 2019

Love this Jacket!

Light weight and warm :)

September 21, 2019

Ws Micro Puff Jacket

size is accurate. color is nice. weight is good.

September 20, 2019

Great quality, poor fit for my body type

I bought my usual size for patigonia in this jacket. It was very tight in the bust. I sized up....it was still to tight in the bust but getting loose other places. The fabric has a shine to it and that just exentuated it. If you're a small/medium frame and a DDD if likely won't work for you either.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 16, 2019

Ordered up a size

Lightweight and warm. The collar is easy to fold down. I was worried it would be stiff against my neck. I did order up a size and it fits a little loose like I wanted. I might have been able to wear a medium but the hips would've been really snug. I'm 5'3, 140lbs and not very hippy so it's a true slim cut. The upper arms are rea... Read Morelly baggy (and I don't have skinny arms), so that's kind of weird but it doesn't bother me too much. I'm wearing this as a casual, top layer so I have room to layer underneath. If I wanted this as a mid-layer, I might have stayed true to size.

September 16, 2019

Awesome

Very comfy and cute. Fits perfectly

September 11, 2019

Love This Coat!

The jacket is lighter than I expected and performs quite well. I was warm and cozy while testing it out during a cool night at a high altitude. I also love the way it fits. It fits perfectly on my arms and is long enough that I do not ever need to worry about a back draft. I am very happy with this product.

September 10, 2019

LOVE LOVE this jacket. warmth

LOVE LOVE this jacket. warmth to weight ratio is incredible.

September 10, 2019

Perfect for Texas

This piece is the perfect layering item for Texas weather, and easy to pack as a midlayer when I travel to Montana/Colorado. Been eyeing it for a while, and stoked to finally take the plunge! :)

September 9, 2019

Great jacket but...

I really love this jacket, the color especially ( the violet is gorgeous) and how lightweight it is. But only gave 3 stars instead of 5 because of the cut of the jacket. I'm in my mid 50's but overall still very slim, but the small is snug in the waist/stomach area. I tried ordering up to the M and I swam in it, everywhere. I wish Patagon... Read Moreia would revisit the cut of their jackets- it would be tricky layering much under this coat without it being super tight and looking funny. But w a tshirt its a perfect shoulder weather piece, and packs well - for reference I wear small or xs in everything; I've found that Northface or eddie bauer have much more accurate cuts to their jackets.

September 2, 2019

Beautiful color

I LOVE the light violet color of this jacket. The fit is great. I wear XS-S in most clothes. The S will allow me to layer at least a thin sweater underneath, but won't be too big with only a t-shirt. I like the detail on the back and sleeves.

September 2, 2019

Super light . Runs longer and slimmer around the hips than down sweater.

Love the color and the feathery feel. The fit just does not look good on me when zipped up and I will be returning it. I’m petite and short waisted and own three down sweaters that fit better. But it’s a very nice jacket!

August 31, 2019

Polartec, full zip, hooded sweatshirt

I bought it for a hike in the white mountains of New Hampshire and now it is my favorite layer. It was the perfect weight to wear when the sun was out, but it wasn’t hot and also when the wind was blowing, under a windbreaker... it was all I needed. The hood took care of my ears and kept me warm in the wind, replacing my wool cap Also, it dressed u... Read Morep any outfit when I was out for dinner in the big city.

August 12, 2019

Gratitude vs Greed

Gratitude. On the one hand, I love this jacket and aim to wear the very same until it falls apart on my body, or until I am dressed in it to be sent to the Other Side Camp. Greed. On the other hand, I want another in a different color. At least I admit it's a want, not a need. But I still won't commit to not indulging my want. I love th... Read Moreis jacket.

August 11, 2019

Great light weight jacket

Love the violet color, easy to throw in my day pack for some extra warmth as needed. Love the recycled plastic “down”. Thanks Patagonia!

August 11, 2019

Sleeves

This jacket fits well apart from the sleeves. I am 5' 3", 115lbs. and would normally wear small but medium fit better as it is a slim fit. However the sleeves completely cover my hands.

August 10, 2019

Nice jacket, terrible fit

I have broad shoulders, and, like most of Patagonia’s jackets, the Medium is too small in the shoulders and the Large is too wide and long in the torso. The extra length causes the collar to ride up around my ears when the jacket is zipped. It’s a very nice piece but the fit is strange and uncomfortable.

August 10, 2019

Nano puff jacket

Best ever travel layer!!! Perfect for our adventure in Mongolia.

August 10, 2019

Perfect for packing.

Took this jacket to Maine last month. Sunrise at Cadillac Mountain in Acadia National Park was chilly but I was warm in my micro puff.

June 1, 2019

Great light weight warm jacket

I used this a lot on a recent rafting trip to keep warm at night. I layered it over a fleece top and under a rain coat and was toasty. I will get a lot of use out of this for camping, hiking, rafting and bike touring because it is so light and packs so small. I order a size up (Size S rather than XS) to layer.

May 18, 2019

Should have stuck with Nano

I have owned a Nano and Down jacket and the Micro is great quality but the sizing is not true to other jackets. Bottom is extremely tight which is uncomfortable for ladies with larger booties. Also does not have inside zippy pocket which is typical for Patagonia jackets. Instead there are loose inside pockets opposite of outside zipper pockets. Gre... Read Moreat warmth but the inconsistent and binding sizing is a disappointment. Wish I would have stuck with Nano.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

Hello CPerdue, Thanks so much for your feedback, we're sorry this jacket isn't working for you! Your purchase is always guaranteed, please contact our [customer experience](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us) team for a refund if you'd like.

May 14, 2019

Just what I was looking for

After reading the other reviews about issue of collars being on the higher side, I decided to give this jacket a try because my neck area always feels cold and most jackets don't have adequate coverage for me. Bingo! Now my neck is warm and I am happy. This is my third jacket from Patagonia besides Primo Down and Fiona Parka. Patagonia makes q... Read Moreuality outerwear and I hope the design of this jacket never changes.

May 11, 2019

Nice Jacket

I haven't had this jacket for very long but I am pleased so far. My main complaint is that when fully zipped up it rubs on the chin. It fits a little strange around the neck. Not terrible but I feel it could be better. The jacket is a great light weight jacket. It is not terribly warm and the one I replaced with this one was definitely warmer.... Read More However, it is a nice jacket.

May 9, 2019

Great Jacket

Weightless warmth. Fitting is perfect as it allows for full movement but still has a nice feminine silhouette. Bright vivid color.

May 8, 2019

Love them!

As usual your products are my favorites as soon as they arrive!

May 8, 2019

Returned

Sadly disappointed- XL was super slim in the cut & arms tight. Fabric felt really plastic like. I wear the Women’s LG down sweater & is perfect fit.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the disappointment with this jacket. We've contacted you with a confirmation on that return credit. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach back out.

May 8, 2019

Micro Puff

The micro puff is my favorite cool weather puffy; ultra lightweight, wind resistant, and super compressible, it disappears into my back to emerge as an airplane pillow or insulation for cool hikes, airports, or airplanes. Now there are three things I never travel without: a Houdini, an R1, and a toasty Micro Puff.

May 8, 2019

Perfect

I am embarrassed to say that I have 3 of them: 2 jackets and a hoodie. I wear them every day. They are so light and comfortable. They aren’t as warm as a down sweater but they are so much lighter and easier to wear. They do have a slightly odd fit in that they are closer fitting in the hips than in the torso but it is still fine. I am 5’7” 110 lbs ... Read Moreand I usually wear a S or a 4 and I bought a S.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

Comfortable, light weight jacket. I would prefer if it didn’t narrow/tighten at bottom of jacket , tends to ride up because it narrows at bottom and doesn’t sit right if you have a bulkier later underneath because of the cinch in at bottom of jacket

May 8, 2019

Terrible fit

A small was too big in the shoulders and too long all around. Tried an extra small too and same thing. Patagonia should make petite sizes for women.

May 8, 2019

Didn't believe it until I tried it on - wow

how can it be that light and yet warm - i love how it is small in profile but generous - not too short and I can fit a light fleece under. Awesome.

May 8, 2019

WS Micro Puff Jacket

I just love this jacket!!!! It is very light, and comfortable to wear. I definitely recommend it! Mary Jackson - Evergreen, Colorado

April 2, 2019

Great for travel!

Lightweight, comfortable, and warm

April 2, 2019

Very warm and light. Keeps

Very warm and light. Keeps me very warm in 30-35 degree weather. I bought it for trips because it’s so packable but wear it every day in the chiller weather.

March 4, 2019

Collar drove me nuts ... returned it

I have far more Patagonia jackets than I should admit to .... this is the first one I have ever taken back after wearing. I have this same jacket in the hoody version and love it. I decided to get one to wear without the hoody as an alternative to my Down Sweater (no hoody) which I wear almost every day. I thought this would be a great weight for C... Read MoreA (it is .. and generally you don't need a hoody in California, though I like the one with hoody for travel and occasional bad weather). I wore this for a half hour and it drove me nuts around the collar. Especially when I was driving the car, the collar would come up and hit me in the chin. I had it unzipped halfway down ... I would try to move the collar back to the side, away from my face, and it would creep back over and then poke me. I felt as though I was under attack by my new jacket! I think the hoody version of MIcro Puff keeps the collar pulled back if you have it halfway zipped so it is not a problem. You can even see in the product video that the top of the collar hits right under the chin. I suppose it is a tradeoff because it might be great if it is snowing. Unfortunately, though, the collar is not soft as there is some stiff trim running up the the top. So, just be sure you really like that collar before you commit to it.

March 3, 2019

Yes, but....

I'm 5'4", 130. Slim build. The jacket fits very well. Arms are long, I like that it has no defined shoulder seams. I bought it to go under 3 gore-tex Patagonia jackets. With recent rain & cold weather in San Francisco, it works perfectly. On its own, as previously stated, it is instantly warm & very lightweight. That being sa... Read Moreid, I got mine at the recent Patagonia online sale, I am not sure I would give it 4 stars had I paid full-price. I have not worn it hiking yet, I have a Nano-Air jacket,vest and hooded pullover that are excellent to wear hiking. The Micropuff material seems thin & it is noisy! The arm holes feel a little high & the collar hits my face when not fully zippered meaning that it will get face oil/makeup/sunscreen all over it. PATAGONIA - please make Micropuff pants next season.

February 22, 2019

Super pack-able (with warmth!) but with a slightly weird fit.

Really excited to have a lightweight but warm jacket for hiking/backpacking, climbing, and even just traveling (I travel a lot for work so it's nice to have a warm jacket that doesn't take much space when I'll see a big temperature difference). I appreciate the length because it helps the jacket stay down even when wearing a pack, an... Read Mored I have longer arms so that worked well for me overall. However, the general tailoring didn't quite work for me - I understand having a somewhat tight fit in the hips for heat retention, but compared to the waist and shoulders, it's tighter than I would like. Definitely not enough to send it back compared to other benefits, but certainly something to watch out for if you're a little curvy.

February 20, 2019

Great but tight arms

This is warm and light but the fit through the shoulders and arms is tight. I do have broad shoulders and long arms but have worn women’s large for years. The cut of this just doesn’t allow free movement for me.

February 16, 2019

Perfect Coat

This coat is amazing! It’s light and not bulky, fits amazingly, and is very cute. It survived a cold and rainy trip to London, and is keeping me warm in this windy Midwest polar vortex too. I love that it can roll up into a bag when I get to where I’m going, or that I can just roll the sleeves up if I get a little warm. Cannot recommend this enough... Read More.

January 6, 2019

Perfect Fit for me - arms are long enough!

I love this jacket. It is so warm and light, perfect by itself or layering. But I mostly like the fit. I have long arms, and am big through the shoulders. I normally wear a size small and the small in this jacket was perfect. I did not find it tight in the waist or hips but I am normally a small in that area as well. It's so hard to find jacke... Read Morets in size small with long enough arms. I am 5'8" and 120 lbs.

December 16, 2018

perfect except for the shape!

I love EVERYTHING about this jacket: warmth to weight ratio, water-pf breathability, wider color selection, etc. EXCEPT the tailoring. I tried this on at a store and really wanted to buy it but didn't because I hated the boxy fit. Btw, none of the micro puff line is available in slim fit!!! PLEASE PLEASE add a slim fit line for this, so I can ... Read Morefinally replace my current heavy fleece from Mammut...

December 11, 2018

Lightweight, packable and warm

Love weight, packability and warmth of the jacket however it seems snug in the hips and big in the shoulders. Big in the shoulders is a first for me as in any brand as I have swimmers shoulders. I live in the south and it's been perfect for the fall and winter. When temps hit 30 or below, I've used it as a layering piece and have been com... Read Morefortable.

December 7, 2018

Great jacket, love the purple color and contrast zipper. So far pretty warm for 30 degree weather.

This jacket fits me well and I like the shape of it more than the boxier nanopuff. But it is narrow in the hips and for a certain body type. My mother in law bought the same jacket and it didn't fit her at all. Sleeves are on the long side and it does seem a bit fragile. But so far works for me.

November 22, 2018

Great!

Great colours, easy to pack on a hiking trip, surprisingly warm. Jacket gives a good shape around the waist that I haven’t managed to find in like products.

November 18, 2018

Too snug on hips/waist

I'm returning it. The colors are great and I like the thought of light weight but it's way too tight on my waist.. everywhere else was fine. I have long arms so the length of those was okay. Also rather it not have a collar

September 14, 2018

Thanks

I took this jacket as a precaution for a 5 day backpacking trip on the berg lake trail at mt robson provincial park, well mountain weather.....it saved me when snow blizzard arrived! I was still warm and could continue to enjoy the spendar of berg lake as well as surviving the hike out! I a going to get nano puff hoody for next trip as my husband s... Read Moreays at night his cute head was toasty! Lol!

July 27, 2018

Perfect For Me

i am giving. 4 star rating for the fact that stuffing the jacket into its left pocket is not only time consuming and challenging to get the entire jacket into it, but risks future stitch breaking or tearing. I would rather use a compression bag or a one gallon zip lock bag for this exercise. On the plus size, I love the jacket for being so lightwei... Read Moreght and do not mind at all that the jacket is a little long in the torso or sleeves at all - the better to stay warm in my opinion. One reviewer says that she had trouble with the stitching on the left side of her jacket. Inspection of my jacket has not found any faults at this time. My jacket will only experience gentle use, so I don't expect future fabric tearing. If this is a concern for you, layer it under a light rain jacket. At this time, I can only fault the pocket stuffing and everything else is great.

May 29, 2018

Great fit,abysmal quality

I tried this jacket 3x (1 black hooded,1 black hoodless,1 grey hooded). Each time it lasted a couple weeks before a large hole opened on left seam of jacket and stitching came unraveled throughout. I exchanged once in person and,as usual,service was great. The final try was via website and I received a long email stating that this is a known issue ... Read Morewith this jacket. I was given the option to keep it as is or return. I returned. I like the fit,function and weight but there's no way the construction is worth the price. Maybe the next iteration will be improved...

April 14, 2018

Jacket review

I'm giving this a 3 because it really is super light and warm. In order to make this jacket so light they went a super thin material. This material ripes super easily. I use this as an under layer with my shell when skiing. I've had it less than 6 months and I have about 12 holes that are currently being closed with duck tape. It looks li... Read Moreke I've had it for years. After the ski season ends I'm sending it in to get properly mended. I'm a little bummed because I wanted to bring this camping this summer but there is no way I would wear this as an outer layer for fear of more holes.

February 26, 2018

Didn't Fit

This jacket didn't fit me at all. It fit through the chest,but that was it...too long in the body,too small in the hip area,and too long in the sleeves. Seems like it would work well for someone much taller than me,or at least with a longer torso. I thought it might help someone else if I provided approximate measurements of the size small tha... Read Moret I tried. Armpit to armpit 19",bottom hem 18" across,back length from highest point on shoulder beside neck to bottom hem 27",sleeve from armpit to cuff 21".

February 13, 2018

Soooooo light! But fit wasn't quite right for me

Let me start by saying I'm keeping this jacket because I do really like it - so light it nearly floats,wind resistant,warm without being hot - perfect comfort in the 30 degree weather we've had so far. I'm 5' 8",160 lbs and ordered a large. A few notes to the designers: 1) sleeves are too long and the edging makes them hang... Read More loose over my hands vs hugging my wrists in any way. I have longish arms,so was surprised by this - had to roll them up an inch which looks a little weird; 2) the length of the jacket is perfect - falls mid hip,but the bottom edge is kind of snug - if you are curvy like me on the bottom,this isn't ideal; 3) I don't know why but the edges of the collar hit me uncomfortably in the jaw - scratchy and irritating. I manage by turning the whole collar down. Having said all that ,I love the comfort and lightweight of this jacket so much I am keeping it. Hope I don't regret it over time!!!!!

January 19, 2018

So far so good.

I just bought this to replace my Down Sweater (from 2010) and will be wearing it daily to work,and hiking in Southern California and Iceland. I'm almost 5'11",so I love the fit in the body and arm length. I couldn't decide on a color and settled on the Elwa Blue. It looks great. I like the fitted still. My only complaint is that... Read More Patagonia's sizing algorithm initially recommended a large,which was giant on me. I'm always a medium in Patagonia tops and jackets,and this one was no exception.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches