Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Bivy Pullover

Write Your Review

4.67 /5

Filter Reviews

All 46 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Bivy Pullover

4.67
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Love this!

I bought this bivy pullover because I loved the colors, and it has lived up to the rave reviews others have given it. Its super warm and super soft. The hoodie and pouch are convenient features, too! It fits a little large on me, but it allows for layers underneath. Id definitely buy this again!

July 10, 2020

Love this!

I bought this bivy pullover because I loved the colors, and it has lived up to the rave reviews others have given it. Its super warm and super soft. The hoodie and pouch are convenient features, too! It fits a little large on me, but it allows for layers underneath. Id definitely buy this again!

June 17, 2020

Never disappointed

I love all Patagonia gear, and this hoodies does not disappoint. It fits well and is very comfortable.

March 7, 2020

Absolutely Must Have.

I've been googly eyed over this Bivy pullover for quite some time. I have an old version with no hood or pockets that I LOVE but don't wear because the lack of those two features and more of a fitted style. Once I saw this on sale, I bought it so fast and honestly; have not taken it off since it came in the mail. I've worn it hiking,... Read More out in the field with my dog, to the store, and even took a nap in it on the couch. The two pockets are phenomenal. I fit my cell phone, dog bags, dog ball, AND keys in the drop-in torso pocket and my hands were warmed up by the kangaroo style hand warmer pocket. I was able to zip down once I got warm and zip it back up and throw the hood on when the sun went down. I am typically a medium/large in Patagonia and went with a Large in this product for layering purposes and I am so glad I did! It sits nicely over my generous hips and bum, the sleeves are long enough that I can put my hands in and bunch up for warmth. It does not feel too big around my shoulders (common problem sometimes -- pear shape). I would give this product a 15/10. I will wear this for YEARS in every season (minnesota girl w/ a wyoming mountain heart!). Thanks Patagonia!

February 27, 2020

Love this!

The L was a perfect fit, but I exchanged it for the XL for a little extra room. Very pleased, especially with the length of body and sleeves, which usually are too short for me in regular womens sizes. I know I will get a lot of wear out of this in early spring, fall, and winter. Yay!

February 23, 2020

Work in Progress

Warm, wind proof, waterproof jacket. Wore this walking around NYC when it was below freezing with a 25-degree windchill and when it was rainy and below freezing. Wear it all the time in Western MA over my Better Sweater 1/4 zip and its nice and toasty. Cons: taking it on and off can be tedious, wish the neckline was higher, hood feels tight. Im 51,... Read More 110 lbs and got a small for layering.

Response from Patagonia
March 27, 2020

Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons and we'll pass this along to our design crew.

February 17, 2020

Love this Nano!

Super lightweight, comfortable, and warm. A little hard to get off - but when it's on it's the most amazing jacket. I wear everyday, or as a layer underneath my ski jacket when really cold.

January 1, 2020

Christmas gift for my daughter

She loves it!

December 20, 2019

Love this Nano

It is a bit longer than my other nano and down sweaters which makes it great for layering over them. I bought it in a medium just for this purpose (my others are a small). It is even cuter on.

December 2, 2019

Light weight warmth

Great pullover, warm and light. I’m 135 lb...pullover fits perfect. Will be using this mainly for cross country skiing.

December 2, 2019

Beyond Comfortable and Warm!

I was a bit concerned that there wouldn't be enough substance to this jacket but I was happily proved wrong. It fits great, super comfortable and you can instantly feel it trap your body heat. My current Patagonia jacket has been with me for the last 6 or 7 years and the fill has deflated and I needed an upgrade. Now I can have a new jacket wi... Read Moreth an awesome hood and it fits so well! It's a little difficult getting in and out of the jacket, but once you are in it you won't want to take it off. It is that comfortable!!

November 20, 2019

new favorite

Lightweight, warm, cozy, convenient, and cute! Buy this jacket! You won't regret it!

November 15, 2019

Bring Back the Women's Nano Puff Bivy in BLACK

Hello! Last winter season while living in Jackson Hole, WY I unfortunately LOST (or someone stole) my Black Nano Puff Bivy Jacket (Womens). This was my favorite jacket to bum around in and also to ski in. The kangaroo pouch in the front was TOPS to hold credit cards, ski pass, phone, etc. in while skiing on the mountain. I went to order the same Ja... Read Morecket again this year, and notice that Patagonia has taken away the BLACK color. I'm not sure why as Black is a staple color that everyone loves and wears. Please bring back the Color BLACK in the Women's Nano Puff Bivy. It will for sure sell quickly!

November 14, 2019

Absolutely love it!

This has been an amazing jacket. It's extremely light weight and warm. Most pull overs are a bit boxy, but this one has a nice slim fit. I chose it over the Outdoor Research Baja down pullover for that reason, and I'm beyond satisfied.

November 11, 2019

Love my nano!

I have wanted a nano for years! It is comfy, fitting and I wear it constantly.

November 6, 2019

Hood too tight, hand warmer nice.

I was psyched to see this option with the hand warmer, even though it has a hood. I currently have a nano bivy without the hood, which I like, but there is no where to put my hands! So I bought this one to replace the other. It does not meet my needs. The hood and neck are small and tight and it's uncomfortable to zip all the way up and the re... Read Morest of the jacket is loose. When I tighten the pull cord at the bottom of the pullover the excess cord hangs below bottom of the pullover and gets snagged and looks weird.

October 30, 2019

Warm comfortable

I'm on my second bivy pullover. The first one, I owned for 3 years. With almost daily wear, the front pocket began ripping away, the zipper broke, and the undersides of the sleeves completely wore away. The jacket isn't as durable as I'd expected, but I still love it and wear it all the time.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2019

Hi Hattie! We're sorry to hear that your Bivy Pullover isn't holding up. We're able to do most repairs and they're free! We'll reach out to help you get that Bivy mended.

October 28, 2019

Another favorite!

My nanopuff jacket has been my live in all the time 60-12 degrees favorite for many seasons and I think this one will be too! I’m between sizes in the jacket, small bring just a wee snug in the hips and medium all over too big but the style of the bivy the medium is perfect.

October 19, 2019

Love my new nano puff!

This puff is so wonderful, the relaxed fit is least to layer under and over as it starts to get colder. I love that the pouch, but love that there are pockets outside of that pouch too. I would say the actual color is a bit more teal in real life, while I thought it would be a truer green based on website photos. Still happy about it though!

October 9, 2019

My new favorite

I love my nano puff pullover, great fit and such comfortable! It’s my new go to jacket especially for the fall

October 8, 2019

Great pullover

super comfy pullover that is great for layering in the winter months. Love the hood and the fit is comfortably loose.

October 6, 2019

Great Coat - Option for Toddlers?

My husband and I both own a previous version of the Nano Puff Pullover (no hood). We love the coat and it's great to layer under a shell for skiing. It packs nicely as well. I would love to see a non-hood pullover version in toddler size!

September 29, 2019

Amazing Jacket

Great weight for fall and layering- color is beautiful

September 16, 2019

Love the Nano Puffs

I wear nano puffs for work out in the elements on land and out at sea. Best jacket for layering for the typical PNW weather. I love this style because of the pocket configuration. Being able to have a zippered pouch for small items that are secure getting on and off a boat is great and the uni pocket with no zips is awesome for easy to get items li... Read Moreke my phone. Would be awesome in the future to get that pocket zippers on either side but not an issue. Love the green color! Ordered a small so it falls over my hips comfortably (5' 125lbs 36" hips)

March 1, 2019

Decent running/layering piece

My favorite jacket is the Arcteryx Atom LT but it had a few cons that I was hoping the Patagonia Nanopuff hoodie would bypass... which it did, but came with its own cons. Overall this jacket is more of a "city" piece than a true climbing/running activewear piece Pros: -Packs into its own pocket -Easy to vent heat by lowering zipper wi... Read Morethout having the whole thing come undone given the "bivy" shape (on the women's small Atom LT, it doesn't come with a stuff sack or packable pocket, and the full zip tends to slide down all the way if the jacket is half open and you're moving a lot, ie running). -More windproof than the Atom LT which might be a plus or minus depending on how much you want to vent heat. On days below 30F I find this jacket much more comfortable than the Atom LT (tend to run too cold in the latter unless doing prolonged, strenuous activity, and need a hardshell to retain heat when not moving) -Pockets are easy to access Cons: -Sizing is a bit odd (sleeves are equally long on XS and S; I have a long torso/ape index and like keeping my hands covered in the cold and therefore don't mind it but could be really annoying to others). Also runs narrow in the shoulders- the S is boxy around the hips but if I ever want to use this for climbing, would need the extra space in the shoulders for range of motion since the material has no stretch -Not very compact (even though it packs into its own pocket the hoodie version is still pretty bulky -Carabiner clip loop seems super flimsy (doubt it would last very long if it got snagged on any rock climbs or gear) -Hoodie is not adjustable (I have a small head and the top edge annoyingly slips over my eyes without a helmet; with a climbing helmet, it is super tight and I can't fully zip to cover my chin or it digs in) I paid sale price for this and like running with it so will keep it, but would NOT recommend it for any serious or meaningful backcountry activities where gear quality really matters.

January 1, 2019

Great Jacket!!

I got this jacket yesterday at the outlet in Freeport, ME and wore it for a walk on the beach today/ It was pretty windy, gusts upwards of 30-40 MPH and this jacket held up great! I love the hood because it actually stays on and the pockets are huge which is also a plus. The only downside is that it runs a bit small. For reference , I'm 5&#x27... Read More;3, 140 lbs and usually wear a medium in Patagonia but after trying it on I decided to size up because it was a little snug in the shoulders. I highly recommend!

December 19, 2018

Sleeves WAY too long

This item has the usual great Patagonia quality, so that's not the problem. The problem is the sleeves, which are about 8 inches too long. I had to roll them back 2 or 3 times to keep them from covering my hands. So I sent it back. Otherwise, the fit was fine. I ordered an XL (one size up for me) because I wanted to be able to layer under it. ... Read MoreIt fit fine with a t-shirt and fleece sweatshirt underneath. But those sleeves! For the record I'm 5'8" and about 157 lbs, d-cup size but not particularly wide across the hips. An XL works for me in pretty much every other garment.

November 20, 2018

Wearing it since it arrived

I've wanted this pullover for a while and finally broke down and bought the navy. I am short but broad shouldered (5'2") and wear M in patagonia jackets and vests but ordered this in a large so I could toss it on loosely over layers. Very happy I did. Fits comfortably over sweaters and vests, lots of room. Sleeves are a bit long, but... Read More I don't care, and I use the toggle at the bottom hem to make the bivy shorter. Very warm and comfortable.

October 6, 2018

Love!

Perfect piece to add to the collection. I was looking for a light weight insulated jacket and this one is awesome. I took it with me on my trip to the narrows and it was perfect for the chilly nights. It also dries sooo quickly which was a plus for splashy river crossings and it packs down really small as well. Went with my normal patagonia size an... Read Mored the fit is perfect.

April 12, 2018

Great layering option!

This hoodie is a great outer-layer for warm spring days and can transition to a mid-layer when the temperature drops. I love that it has two spacious pockets and a hood! Once it's on the fit is great,but is a little snug when getting it on and off.

February 27, 2018

New favorite "hoody"

I really love this jacket,especially for layering purposes. It fits perfectly under a rain or snow shell. It also works great as a light jacket and breaks the wind. My favorite part is that it has kangaroo pockets AND a zipped pocket. The fit is flattering and the dolomite blue color is gorgeous. The jacket is a bit expensive at full price,but is s... Read Moreo versatile it's worth the price! I also own a nano puff zip jacket,but I think this pullover is even better. I typically wear a small in Patagonia jackets,and the small in this jacket fits perfectly (5'2'',110 lb). I have enough room for a sweatshirt underneath and like my clothes a bit loose.

September 9, 2017

Nano Puff Bivy

The greatest piece of clothing I've ever owned!! A must own.

September 9, 2017

Perfect

Haven't worn it yet but tried it on love the fit can't wait for colder weather

August 30, 2017

Love it but not durable

I love the hood and kangaroo pouch - a great change from the pullover nano puff that I have had for many years. I got tons of life out of my old one and decided that I needed to upgrade to one that was not so well-worn. Unfortunately,after wearing this one for only a few hours,I came home to find a rip down the back of it. I patched it and overall ... Read Morestill love the jacket,but it doesn't seem to have Patagonia durability that I expect. I am taking the old one on a trip this weekend,because I don't want to further damage the new one. It will likely only be an around-town puffy.

July 30, 2017

Great fit,great colors,so toasty

Great pullover! I'm definitely getting the M's version for my fianc' asap.

July 2, 2017

Comfy!

I purchased this thru outlet and am very pleased. I just wish it ALSO had side pockets and was longer. That being said I am still happy with it.

May 15, 2017

Favorite Nano Jacket

The zipper has plenty of length for ventilation or warmth. The hood has a great fit,stays put and accommodates a hat easily. Having both a zippered pouch and hand warmer pocket takes care of the basics very neatly. It fits easily into a bag or pack and is my go to jacket all year round.

April 17, 2017

Overall,great purchase!

Very versatile,really love it overall. My only problem is that my armpits get really sweaty,and in general,I am not a super sweaty person. Wish there were armpit ventilation.

April 15, 2017

I love this coat

I did not need a new Patagonia nano puff,I have two others,but not one with a hood and I loved the anorak style. This coat is very comfortable,seems more durable than my other Nano puff that has had some strings pull on it. I am almost 5 ft 8,thin build,but relatively broad shoulders for my frame and the medium fits well. I wouldn't go smaller... Read More even if I didn't need the shoulder room as it is just the right length.

March 10, 2017

Light,warm,windproof.

I've had this for a few months now and have tried it out in a variety of settings. It killed on the boat- I couldn't believe how it cut the wind. It's braved the couple winter storms in the Northeast this year with absolute ease. The entire garment is constructed to maximise function and all works so well. I've never had a hood ... Read Morethat fits so well,so snugly,that it truly does keep the wind out and keeps me warmer. The kangaroo pockets are a great comfort,but it's great to have a safe place to stash phone or cash in the zipper pocket above it. I took it on a few bus trips too recently,and loved how light in my bag it was,all folded into itself and zipped up- it made the perfect travel pillow. There's nothing I don't love about this piece. I recommend it to everyone.

February 14, 2017

Very Comfy

I have two Nano's - one bivy and the other pullover partial zip without the pockets. Love both of them,but the fit is a bit tricky. The pocketless one I bought in a medium,which is my usual Patagonia size,but it's tight to get on and tight across the chest and shoulders. I have an old shoulder injury which makes it difficult to get on due... Read More to the tight cut. So,I sized up with the Bivy. It's easy to get on,warm,comfy,sleeves are the perfect length,shoulders/bust are just right,love the pockets,LOVE the longer body length (so I can bend over without getting a chill on my back),but the body is quite large. The drawstring helps,but it would be great if Patagonia tailored the fit a bit more. All in all,still a great product for hiking or casual wear,and it packs down to nothing.

February 4, 2017

I Love This Pullover!

First of all,I ordered this on 7-10 day shipping,and it came in 4 (including a weekend),so way to go Patagonia! And so far,this jacket has kept me warmer than expected and I'm so happy with it! I love the pouch pocket,zip pocket and the hood that zips up farther than regular jackets. The reason I gave it a 4/5 stars is because of the length. I... Read Moret's just a tad too long so that it goes past my waist and over my hips a few inches which is a little awkward. Does't ruin the product,but just something for Patagonia to think about when they make the next model!

January 26, 2017

Live in it.

I love this jacket! It is one of those great jackets that could be worn indoors and still pass as not wearing a jacket indoors. I am usually an XS,but this was too tight in the shoulders and I had to return for a small. The result is it now fits in the shoulders,but looks a little big around the body. I do have this problem with clothes in general,... Read Morebut if you have broad shoulders order up.

January 4, 2017

I live in this thing.

I bought this pullover in September and it's safe to say I haven't really taken it off except to wash it. I ordered a large,I'm 5'10" and the sleeves are long enough and I can throw extra layers underneath and even wear it as my outer coat skiing sometimes. I just bought the Triolet shell and it goes well underneath that fo... Read Morer colder days skiing. 10/10 would recommend!

December 3, 2016

Warm and wonderful

I love this pullover. It's really lightweight and a lot warmer than it looks/feels. It definitely runs a little big,but I like that because I can wear it as an outer layer when it's raining/snowing and still be pretty comfortable in temps down to 20 degrees or so (with a merino baselayer). It heats up really quickly when you're movin... Read Moreg uphill,so the long neck zipper comes in handy.

September 21, 2016

Strange fit

This pullover was ordered in a medium which is my usual size in the retool snap t and other tops by Patagonia. But it ended up being too large across the chest and shoulders,and too long,it looked like I was wearing a men's version. So I ordered a small which I will keep but it is too tight across the back to move around much beyond hiking ,so... Read More no climbing in this. Beautiful color in the tubular blue and the purple,soft lightweight but warm material. I'm 5'7" and 125lbs with small chest but athletic build. For women with larger than B cup the small will probably be constricting across the front.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches