Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff? Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 824 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff? Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
May 20, 2022

Best Everyday 'BAY DAY' Jacket

This is the fourth or fifth Nano I have purchased my husband who is a 6'1 slim fit. He loves it times a billion...I also have bought the jacket for myself and my 3 year old (in our sizes!)

May 20, 2022

Great for golf in chilly weather!

Great lightweight travel/golf jacket. Playing golf in Oregon in weather between 45-60 degrees and it's perfect. Allows me to move freely without the bulk factor. Love the Bright Orange too!

May 19, 2022

Warm, lightweight and functional

As a Minnesotan, this jacket is perfect for winter. It is lightweight while being warm enough for harsh winter days/nights. It is a phenomenal combination of warmth, comfort and style.

May 17, 2022

multi use

I like the jacket and it's great alone or layering. I stilled something on it but the tag in several languages did not provide washing instructions (took a star off for that). I wear large in many brands but medium fit well.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear you had an issue with the symbols. Luckily, we do list what those symbols mean on the product tags on our [Product Care Page](https://www.patagonia.com/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw4550ef83/PDF-US/carecard.pdf). If you ever have questions on how to launder one of our items, you can call us at 1-800-638-6464 or LiveChat with one of our Customer Experience Team members and we will be happy to assist you. Agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST). LiveChat: https://help.patagonia.com/s/

May 16, 2022

Takes the chill out!

Great look and very warm for a thin jacket!

May 16, 2022

Perfect Puffy!

Love my Nano Puff jacket from Patagonia. It's comfortable, stylish, compatible and perfect for casual everyday attire. You can't go wrong with Patagonia quality and customer service.

May 10, 2022

Super warm

Nice stuff Very light Comfortable

May 5, 2022

Awesome Jacket

Great fit. Very comfortable. My new go to jacket

May 5, 2022

Warm

Need between small and medium but its ok

May 3, 2022

Light Weight

I love the Nano Puff Jacket. It is a perfect jacket for me! I am hot natured but this jacket is right for me on the cool mornings and evenings and is so light weight. I love that the sleeve are the right length for me. I would like it to be form fitting, a medium was to tight for me.

May 1, 2022

Casual Wear

Great fit and finish. Very light weight and thin but yet keeps me warm. Right on the mark for those who are active.

April 28, 2022

Perfect!

Warm, not too cool, not to hot. Just right! Perfect jacket for Goldie Locks!

April 25, 2022

24/7 jacket

I brought this jacket for my father, who is extremely picky. But guess what, he will not stop wearing it. That is just a testament how much he LOVES it!!!!

April 25, 2022

Fit

Jacket good. Sleeves too long

April 25, 2022

Only jacket I own 5 of...

One of the best, most versatile jackets I've ever owned. I've owned one since I can remember. I play hard. I beat the sh*t out of my gear. I just ordered my 6th nano puff. Next paycheck I'm getting my 3rd nano vest...enough said. Work hard, play hard.

April 25, 2022

Warm but does not fit properly

I have an older nano pullover in a beautiful blue color. It is old now. The new one is much tighter in the torso and the sleeves are longer. Much different than the older one. I am not fat. 6 feet 175 pounds. Why change something that fit perfectly before?

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fit of our current Nano Puff Jacket has been a disappointment. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your local Patagonia-owned store or our Customer Service team if you'd like to find a jacket that has similar measurements to your older Nano Pullover. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 22, 2022

Flexibly warm

Its my favorite go to jacket. If its cold I add a layer. If not then a tee shirt and this jacked at the beach in all kinds of weather. I love to fly with this jacket. Its light weight and I can stuff it into my carry on. Its so useful.

April 20, 2022

Go to Jacket

The Nano Puff is my go to Jacket. Everything from around town running errands to hiking the ADK, as a mid layer for ski patrolling and when i'm skinning the back country of Upstate NY. I never leave home without it!

April 16, 2022

My daily jacket

Lightweight and warm, I exchanged my large for a medium and am much happier. Im 60190lbs.

Response from Patagonia
April 18, 2022

Hi Matt, thank you for sharing this review! We're assuming this is 6'1" and 190lbs. We're very happy you got the size that worked for you!

April 15, 2022

Very comfortable and good quality

High quality, comfortable, and good looking apparel

April 14, 2022

Go To Jacket

Great lightweight jacket to use on early morning rides or after getting out of the surf. Im in between a L and XL. I got the XL and like it. Im 61 and 188 Lbs. The XL is a little roomy but allows layering while the L wouldnt. Its a warm windbreaker.

April 12, 2022

Perfection

Ive traveled the continents and couldnt have a better companion by itself or the perfect layer

April 11, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great coat!

April 10, 2022

Just Right

Im very happy with my nano puff. Great for a wide variety of weather alone or layered.

April 9, 2022

Best Jacket Purchase

I am writing this review after we have had time to wear and use these jackets. My wife and I bought this same jacket for a vacation in Canada in the Fall of 2018. This jacket was perfect for the trip. It was light weight, but very warm. We had temperatures in the 30s and 40s plus snow and we were warm. I am 66, 210 and this XL jacket was one of ver... Read Morey few jackets that fit correctly in the sleeves. Weve had these jackets for 3-1/2 years, wear them a lot in cold weather, and they have held up over the years. They still look new and dont have any snags or rips. We both love these jackets!

April 6, 2022

Lightweight and warm

Great warm thin jacketing for traveling! Easy to pack.

April 5, 2022

Best basic jacket

Best basic jacket for both shoulder seasons, as well as a mid layer choice when it wet and cold.

April 3, 2022

Perfect jacket

I am very pleased with the Nanno Puff jacket. I originally ordered while on sale and was sent an XS jacket which Patagonia claimed I had ordered. By the time I received and returned the wrong sized jacket there were no jackets that fit me on sale. I was reluctant to pay the full price for the jacket, though, Patagonia was willing to give me the pro... Read Moreper sized jacket at a 15% discount. It is a great jacket; light weight, plenty warm and breaks the wind wonderfully. I am totally pleased with this jacket.

April 3, 2022

Warm!!

Its warmer than you would think but the stitching constantly snags and pulls so be careful if you brush up against ANYTHING!

April 1, 2022

Light weight yet super warm

Love this jacket for all season weather. It serve the purpose yet one store in smaller place.

April 1, 2022

Perfect Fit

Im on my second. I damaged my first, sent it it for Patagonia to recycle, and bought another. Love Patagonia garments

April 1, 2022

My new go to jacket

This is a great lightweight jacket! Plenty warm by itself for spring and fall. Add a fleece layer underneath for winter. Looks great in town too. This should be a staple in every closet!

March 31, 2022

Zipper failed

I purchased this jacket for work because Patagonia has always been a dependable, true to size, hard working brand. Initially I was impressed with how warm it kept me outside in very cold conditions while also not causing me to overheat when inside. I wanted a hooded jacket but was too impatient to wait for my size to be available and it didn't... Read More matter since a hooded sweatshirt fit fine underneath the jacket. Recently, after two years, the zipper failed and the jacket will not zip up without coming apart. Now I know it's been two years however I expected more from a Patagonia product and that's why I gave two stars.

March 30, 2022

All around

Good lightweight warm jacket. Packs small. Can be used as layer or by itself.

March 30, 2022

Xxl to tight on chest and body 3xl way too big

Contemplating on returning this purchase because of the fit. The sleeves are too long and the body is very large. Example just bought the Patagonia diamond quilted bomber hoody in XXL and it fits perfect. You sizes between you mens sizes are all over the place. Perhaps you have a answer as to why the difference in sizing in the styles of mens jacke... Read Morets. Thanks Rafael Torres

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

Hey Rafael, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you've experienced some inconsistency in sizing. Both the Diamond Quilted Bomber and Nano Puff are regular fit, so if one works then the other should as well. We're actively working on improving this with our fit team, and we apologize that you've run into this problem. You are definitely welcome to return, and [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for garment measurements if you find a different jacket you might be interested in.

March 29, 2022

Good fit, comfy

I've had this same jacket for more than 7 years and it holds up well, I have stained it with paint so I decided to order a fresh one and am pleased to see the quality is the same. Fit is the same. Good looking jacket for doing anything.

March 29, 2022

Nice fit and color

Fits great, warm and good looking

March 26, 2022

Great jacket

Warm but very light.

March 22, 2022

Compact and warm

My buddy let me borrow his up on the Salmon River in February. Made my shell a winter jacket. I fish the western LI sound early spring on very cold night and so far the Nano Puff has kept me warm and cozy. Not restrictive at all. Bought on sale so it was well worth the money. Even if it wasnt on sale its worth it!

March 21, 2022

Love it!

I love my new jacket. Looks good and fits great light and warm

March 19, 2022

Warmer than it looks

I was looking for a versatile jacket for low to mid 30s. Definitely warmer than it looks and plenty comfortable. I got the buckwheat gold, which looks way nicer than the photos.

March 18, 2022

Yes!

Warmer then my previous jacket from another vendor.

March 17, 2022

Perfect garment

Love the brand and the entire nano series. Usually get a large for single layering but out of that size in the colors i wanted. The XL is perfect size for under layering.

March 17, 2022

Colors Misrepresented Online

I ordered the Abalone blue jacket in an XS. The warmth and fit was fine, but the jacket is much darker than what is pictured online. Additionally, the zipper guard is a light grey color and contrasts with the zipper line. It clearly differs from what is shown online, which I suspect is due to a photoshop error. (Patagonia acknowledged the misrepres... Read Moreentation and said they even flagged for their web/product teams). I doubt the online image will change, however, so I am reviewing to inform other buyers. Otherwise there were no functional issues with the product.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Hi Tori! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the color discrepancy that you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and for pointing it out for future customers. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you're unhappy with the color you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 16, 2022

Love the green color!

No surprise here, but Patagonia makes a great puff jacket. 100% satisfied.

March 16, 2022

Very warm

My son loved it. It keeps him warm without adding extra clothes. He gets cold very easy. This is perfect for him and lightweight.

March 16, 2022

my third one

As a long waisted woman the xs is a perfect fit for me. The sleeves are long. I wear this inside and outside. Great for cold weather hikes, camping & sailing. Breaks wind well. Love that it feels warm the instant I put it on and it's light weight. Zippered pockets are a plus. Over time (years) it looses loft and warmth. I find the fabric w... Read Moreears out in spots. Overall my favorite layer for cool to cold. Just bought my third one that should say it all! The older ones need another layer for the same warmth and are used for the dirty work, campfires and warmer weather.

March 15, 2022

Nearly Perfect

Love the Nano Puff! This jacket has been through enough design iterations at this point that it is pretty well dialed in. My one gripe is the elastic cinch cord at the waist. It works I guess, but even when not cinched at all theres enough slack that the cord can come down and snag stuff like tool on your belt or things like pocketknives, flashli... Read Moreghts, etc. clipped to your pocket. If they would redesign that waist cinch cord this jacket would be zeroing in on perfection as a lightweight casual and semi-technical insulation layer.

March 15, 2022

Light and warm

Super light and easy to pack layer. Great as a jacket around town, and great as a mid layer when skiing.

March 15, 2022

Love this jacket

This jacket is super warm and very light. Easy to pack and travel with. Highly recommend

March 14, 2022

Nano puff better sweater

Fits perfect 6' 195 lbs. Large is perfect fit for me.

March 14, 2022

Great design! Defective item.

I LOVE this jacket. We have several and just cant stay away! Unfortunately, this item has been very prone to loose threads. It is loosening in at least 8 different seams. I wish they had more in stock for an exchange. This may have just been a bad batch!

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the stitching is coming undone. We encourage you to reach out to our Patagonia-owned store if you have one nearby, or to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) recommend a synthetic-insulated jacket with less stitching, or repair or return your Nano Puff Jacket. Thank you for your feedback Hannah!

March 13, 2022

I am a retuning customer

I am happy with the quality and fit of the Nano puff jacket. The color is sharp looking . I like Patagonia products

March 10, 2022

Nice jacket

Good look for warmer winter weather.

March 9, 2022

Very Nice

I was quite surprised and amazed of the warmth and wind chill protection of this lightweight jacket. Great styling and very soft. You can't go wrong with this top-quality jacket!

March 8, 2022

Unknown

Tried XL more of an athletic cut. Exchanged for XXL sleeves too long fit description indicates sleeve length 1 longer than XL sleeve covered my hand. Disappointed as must be returned

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hey John! We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the sizing for our Men's Nano Puff Jacket. Please, feel free to send that item in for [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

March 7, 2022

great jacket

have had some version of this for years. works great in a lot of situations. they stand behind all their products like no one else!

March 7, 2022

Nice jacket

Great jacket, could be slightly warmer but sufficient nonetheless. The best thing about Patagonia is the customer service.

March 5, 2022

Very comfortable

Great build quality and very comfortable. Easy to maintain.

March 3, 2022

Tuff Puff - 4 Years of Use

I have owned the Nano Puff jacket for 4 years and counting. After putting it through the fall/winter seasons here in Central Pennsylvania, I have formed a few thoughts on the jacket. First of all, the amount of warmth that is provided per the mass of the jacket, is astounding. It cant be beat. However, it does have a comfortable temperature use r... Read Moreange. I wear this jacket every day during my fall fly fishing guide season. It is very comfortable in ranges of 35-50 degrees F. When we get into winter and below 35 consistently, this jacket loses ground. I need something heavier. That is fair. In my opinion it isn't designed for serious sub freezing temps. So don't expect that out of it. One thing I would improve about the jacket design: The neck opening is too small when zippered fully to the top. Often while I am on the water in colder days, I have a few base layers underneath (nothing overly bulky). When I do, the Nano Puff becomes nearly impossible to fully zip. And when I can, it is way too tight. (I have an average size neck). This leaves skin open to the elements that sucks the heat from your body. If the opening was larger and provided a bit more grace, it would be a big improvement. Overall, I recommend this jacket to all my friends and clients. Thank you, Patagonia!

March 2, 2022

Ideal for layering too

The nano has a huge temperature range. Super breathable. Perfect jacket for fringe seasons in Montana. Compactable for travel and always my companion when spending time at the beach.

February 28, 2022

Low quality

I bought my jacket for a friend that got a size to small, he was going to return it, but I purchased it for him. At first I was pleased with the jacket, but within the first week of wearing it the stitches started to come out. Now a good majority of the stitching's are starting to come undone. For a Patagonia jacket I expected it to hold up a ... Read Morelittle better and longer than a week.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the stitching on your Nano Puff Jacket. Your purchase is absolutely covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please reach out if you'd like to return or repair it. We'll be happy to help with that, in addition to looking at other products that might work better for your purposes.

February 28, 2022

Light and warm

This jacket is very warm and as light as a feather. I prefer it over my fur coat, it actually keeps me warmer. If you like a seriously light weight jacket then this is perfect!

February 27, 2022

Best all around Jacket

Lightweight comfortable but handles amazing in all different kinds of weather and temperatures.

February 26, 2022

Love My Jacket

Comfortable, stylish, great color, warm. What more could I ask for?

February 25, 2022

Awesome Jacket!

I was in the market for a puffer jacket as my travels would take me to the cold mid-west during the winter. As someone who runs cold, I was determined not to freeze, and purchasing this jacket helped me accomplish just that. It's durable, windproof, stylish, and packable. I highly recommend this jacket! A truly awesome product by an awesome co... Read Morempany!

February 24, 2022

Super light an warm on 30° to 40 ° days.

This jacket fit me just right but im stuck between 2xl and 3xl so it hard to find a jacket that fits like this one +

February 23, 2022

Perfect fit

Perfect fit for my slim teen son. It is nearly impossible to find a coat that isnt too wide and baggy for him, this fits very well and is a great weight and he has told me several times how much he likes it. Thanks Patagonia.

February 22, 2022

Warm

I love the Way ir fits I dont find anything I dont like

February 21, 2022

Warm and light

Great product.

February 21, 2022

Just what I needed

Fits great and is warm enough for cold nights on the field while coaching!

February 19, 2022

Great Jacket

Living in California we dont get a real winter that requires a heavy jacket. This one though will keep you very warm on chilly days/nights.

February 19, 2022

Warm and functional

Simple, no-nonsense insulated layer. Seems to strike a good balance between breathability and wind resistance for the humid cold of the Midwest.

February 18, 2022

Versatile jacket

I like the nano puff quite a bit. I'm 5' 10/200 and it's a bit snug across the middle. Not enough to make it uncomfortable but a little more relaxed fit would be better for me. Maybe it will be an incentive to lose a few lbs or maybe they could relax the fit a bit. Really comfortable and warm for the light weight.

February 18, 2022

Comfy light weight super warm for even 0 Celsius

Anyone looking for quality and post sales customer service. Look no further, Patagonia puff jacket is way to go. Great product.

February 17, 2022

Not made for real outdoors activities

So I got this jacket as a gift for Christmas, I wanted one as I like the company's ethical practices more than their competitors, I will say it is surprisingly warm for as lightweight as it is. The jacket looks and fits great! But I was at a bonfire with some coworkers a couple weeks ago and when I came home I noticed a small burn hole in the ... Read Morejacket. I didn't even get that close to the fire, but anyhow as patagonia adverses their products to stand up to outdoor activities this jacket is not the least bit built for any of that. Also I've noticed some threading already starting to come out in a couple spots, and insulation starting to come out in a spot. Overall I love the fit of the jacket and it's super comfortable and warmer than you'd expect for it's lightweight, but it's not built for outdoor activities.

Response from Patagonia
February 23, 2022

Hi Cole! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. All of our items are built to withstand outdoor conditions and provide durability. That said, our jackets are still subject to damage from a campfire. We do offer free [repairs](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) so we'd encourage you to send it into us.

February 16, 2022

Perfect

Wanted a lightweight jacket that I could pack easily. This sizing is great as there is plenty of room for under-layers.

February 14, 2022

Repairs?

Great all purpose as a top or mid layer. Crappy zipper on inside pocket got stuck early on. Curious about repairing small tears or singes. Any suggestions?

Response from Patagonia
February 16, 2022

We're glad to hear the Nano Puff has been a great all-around jacket, but sorry about the zipper. Remember that your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We offer free repairs from our main facility in Reno Nevada, or you may reach out to our Patagonia-owned retail stores for assistance with that. Thanks for your review, Mark!

February 13, 2022

Perfect mid weight jacket

Perfect mid weight jacket for stand alone item or layered with the Patagonia better sweater.

February 11, 2022

Beautiful coat but

Could be longer overall or maybe offer a talk size? Pattern of the baffling is a little boring. The orange color is beautiful. Wish it had fit !!

February 11, 2022

Super light

This product met all my expectations. From being super light, keeping me warm, and being fit to my body. I highly recommend this product.

February 9, 2022

Staple Jacket

This Nano is one of many Nano's I have in several colors. Great for all uses as usual.

February 9, 2022

Great fit

The fit is great! Love the color and overall construction!

February 5, 2022

Very warm and cozy!

True to fit! Love the color

February 4, 2022

Love it

This is my second nano puff jacket. They fit, light weight, keep me warm in cool weather, easy to travel with.

February 4, 2022

Superior

Best winter investment, feels great looks great feels great , cant wait to purchase another .

February 2, 2022

Great jacket!

Best jacket ever for everyday stuff. Large is cut perfect like a 44L suit jacket and is almost tailored to a slim fit cut in the waist.

February 1, 2022

Very comfortable

Fits great, high quality.

January 31, 2022

Light and warm

I love this jacket

January 30, 2022

Kind of a must have

The more you are outdoors, the more this jacket makes sense to bring w you 12 months/year. Top or intermediate layer. Super easy to patch tears or ember singes. Zero complaints except maybe an extra internal zip pocket.

January 29, 2022

Perfect for Texas weather!

This jacket is exactly what every Texan needs! Warm enough for those days when the temp drops 35 degrees but lightweight and comfortable in 55 degrees too. The customer service at Patagonia is above and beyond too!!

January 29, 2022

WARM

The jacket runs smaller than my old XL Patagonia jacket, honestly Im not happy with the fit. The jacket is not warm in real cold weather. I say this as a Patagonia fan for years, I have about a dozen or more Patagonia products.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Hey Chuck, thanks for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear that the fit and warmth fell short for you. It sounds like you might need a warmer jacket. We'd be happy to have a conversation with you about the temps your planning on using the jacket in, intended use, and features you're looking for to help you find the perfect fit. While the Nano Puff is warm, the temperatures it can be used in will vary from person to person, [connect with us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we could determine what would work best for you.

January 28, 2022

Liquid Magma

Whoever invented the material for this jacket must have started out at MIT, then worked for NASA, then came to Patagonia. This lightweight and incredibly functional jacket quickly goes from cozy, to feeling like the freshly microwaved contents of a Hot Pocket are poured upon you like lava from a volcano. Use with caution. But I love this jacket

January 27, 2022

Nice layering piece

Really enjoy my nano puff, definitely not a very warm jacket, but with a base layer can definitely wear under 30 degrees. The coat fits great and packs amazingly. The only downside may be the quality of the stitching, some loose threads and insulation have fallen out after only a few weeks. Overall I love the jacket and has a bright future ahead

January 26, 2022

Just right for my needs

Really like this jacket. It is lightweight yet warm when the temperature is in the low 30s. For my height, the arm lengths are too long but I need a large for my upper body and shoulders. Still very satisfied.

January 26, 2022

just great

Great jacket. Super light but warm. I'm normally a medium, but the small fits a bit better.

January 26, 2022

Super comfortable

Fits true to size

January 24, 2022

Great winter layer

The Nano Puff goes well as an inner layer with either a parka or a pea coat during NYC winters. I bought this specifically for daily use because I wanted to save my Patagonia down for hiking and traveling. I was worried it wouldnt be warm enough, but that hasnt been the case at all. Might even get another pair for hiking as an alternative to the do... Read Morewn. Good stuff.

January 23, 2022

Clever & Cozy Puffer

Got this for something easy to wear and layer. Initially, I got a large and I felt it was a tad snug with no room for any other layers underneath, so I went to the Seattle store and replaced it with an XL; much more comfortable. Even with just a T-Shirt underneath, you should be good in temperatures 20° and above. I dig the look on it as well.

January 23, 2022

Feather free Warmth

6 180lbs, bought it large so I can layer over sweaters and vests. Gets cold here in Montana and this does a great job with layers.

January 21, 2022

Excellent!

Great fit and awesome casual outer layer.

January 20, 2022

Believe the hype

Super comfortable. Super light. The right amount of warmth and waterproof.

January 19, 2022

Light Weight literally and figuratively

The coat looks great, is very thin, works to shield from water and wind, the problem is in Alaska it is not warm - the coat is a Spring time and Fall coat.

January 18, 2022

Excellent quality

Excellent quality and delivery was quick & easy.

January 18, 2022

Warm and comfortable puff jacket

I purchased this jacket for my husband. He has always had patagonia jackets . They are made well very warm and customer service is excellent . Love these jackets .

January 15, 2022

Good layer

I already had one of these in large, but I wasn't able to layer under it comfortably. Now it fits right and I'm able to layer it in when it gets colder (like today).

January 15, 2022

Awesome blue puff nano

Easy to wear, looks great, keeps you toasty warm.

January 14, 2022

Warm but lightweight

Great jacket, fit, and warmth

January 14, 2022

Use w/layering

I'm thinking this is a gr8 jacket for layering depending on weather conditions.

January 13, 2022

Versatile

I wear it both to school and when I hike or do outdoor activities when its cold out. The versatility is wonderful and would 100% recommend.

January 13, 2022

Perfect fit, very warm and complimentary style

This was a last minute order before Christmas that miraculously arrived next day, as promised. It was sold out in almost all of my preferred color choices, so I was unsure about ordering the abalone blue. Based on the reviews and sizing chart, I purchased a L for my husband, who usually wears an X-L, since he has long arms and prefers a roomier fit... Read More. The sleeve length and overall fit is perfect. Its very warm, yet he has room to layer as much as he needs underneath, without restricting motion. The slim cut/low profile is a very flattering look and the color is beautiful! Could not be more pleased!

January 11, 2022

One of Patagonia's best innovations since the pile jacket

My second nano. Super functional across a broad spectrum of temps and environments. Best innovation since the original pile. A must have. Full stop.

January 10, 2022

Staple Piece

This jacket is a staple wardrobe piece perfect for any lifestyle. Not bulky and can easily taken anywhere.

January 10, 2022

comfortably warm

The LARGE runs slightly too large. The craftmanship and quality is superb. Would definately purchase another.

January 9, 2022

Great jacket

Love the jacket..warm and light.

January 9, 2022

Super Warm and Lightweight

New to Patagonia. This jacket is amazing. Its so lightweight and wasnt expecting it to be as warm as it is. I am 511 and a large fits perfect. I have a long torso and it looks and feels good.

January 8, 2022

Great jacket

Perfect weight for fall and spring. Extremely comfortable.

January 7, 2022

Liked at first...

This is my second one in less than two years. On the first one, the zipper broke, the neck frayed, the inside seam frayed. I sent it back. I bought this new one with the hope it will be better. Still have not received anything from Patagonia, be it repair or credit. I do like the jacket otherwise.

January 7, 2022

Great Jacket

Very light weight. I wore the jacket with a base layer, only, in less than 20 degrees snow and I stayed warm and comfortable. Also, I like that the jacket is made with recycled materials.

January 7, 2022

it's perfect

super comfortable, lightweight and warm...I love it

January 7, 2022

Insufficiency warm

This jacket looks great but after 2 uses the insulation collapsed and the jacket is about as warm as a sweat shirt. It's wind proof but way to expensive for what it can be used for.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2022

We're sorry to hear that this jacket has been a disappointment. The Nano Puff series is designed to provide warmth from PrimaLoft Gold insulation in a very lightweight package for milder cool temperatures and not the coldest winter weather. We recommend washing and drying according to our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html). If you're still unhappy with it, please reach out to our Customer Service for help to return it.

January 6, 2022

Super warm jacket

It was a gift for my husband and he fell in love of this jacket. Its very comfortable and warm.

January 6, 2022

Everyday jacket

Its the jacket you will grab for work or on the Weeknd. Its not bulky but still warm enough.

January 5, 2022

Perfect fit, perfect warm mid layer for resort and backcountry skiing

The right amount of warmth as a mid layer for a medium cold day without overheating. The right size and weight to avoid bulkiness in your pack or under your shell. Everything I was looking for.

January 5, 2022

The fit was perfect

I was worried about the length of the arms because I have unusually long arms for my height. It fits perfectly and is very warm. On top of that it is incredibly light weight. It is better than I hoped for.

January 4, 2022

Gift purchase - other thoughts.

Bought nano puff jacket as a gift. Recipient desired different color. To be exchanged for that reason. Actually decided I would like one for myself however found that my color preferences did not mesh with those offered. The black, navy, and grey options are nice. And worn by many of my friends. Not into looking like twins. You might consider som... Read Moree options in other than the olive, gold, orange, teal, brown, ivory grouping. Something for women who prefer bright white, a great red, borealis green?

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hello Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and request to offer a wider variety of colors. We release new colors each Spring and Fall season so we'd encourage you to check back. Feel free to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like more info on the colors we're offering this season.

January 4, 2022

good clothes

I like the finish of the clothes and the quality

January 4, 2022

Right for hiking

Excellent

January 3, 2022

Super nice

Love it!

January 3, 2022

Perfect Jacket

I love this jacket-how it fits and how it looks. My only suggestion is to have an inside pocket on both sides. I love this jacket!

January 3, 2022

Fits perfect, keeps the right warmth for its weight (med) and super stylish

As per the title, you can lounge around or go outdoor in this jacket. I love how it fits me and chose the orange - all my other med and heavy jackets are either black or dark blue.

January 2, 2022

Missing jacket

I received a message saying that this jacket was delivered to my nephew in Denver CO. He never received it at his home address. What should I do?

December 31, 2021

Great gifts

I purchased two of these as gifts to family members. They both love the jackets. Now four out of six family members have these popular jackets! So I think that says it all!

December 31, 2021

Wonderful jacket

Love the high quality material. I got a large size. Im 60 and It runs not too big. Its big enough to wear multiple layers underneath. Truly a great piece from Patagonia.

December 30, 2021

warm and well made

Bought this jacket for my husband for his birthday and he was so excited about getting it that he started wearing it 3 weeks early. He LOVES this jacket. It's classic black, goes with anything and is thin but warm for the winter season

December 30, 2021

Nano Jacket

Its a lovely jacket. I always wear a size larger and put hoodies and such underneath.

December 30, 2021

Sleek and fairly warm

I have large shoulders. The 3XL fits them great, but the waist is way too big. However, that is expected with any off the shelf clothing. I love the material. Its perfect for 80% of Wisconsin winter days.

December 30, 2021

Perfect outer layer

Excellent car coat and an outer layer with a hoodie.

December 28, 2021

Very cimfortable

This was given as a gift to my hardest person to shop for. I knew he wouldnt leave a review! He loved it!! The color, the comfort, the quality-his first Patagoniahe said he cant wait to test it for warmth when it gets cold here in NC.

December 28, 2021

Good weight for temperatures down to low 40s

Ideal for temperature down to 40 degrees. Fit is a bit snug. Would like to see future style a little fuller to better accommodate light weight fleece.

December 28, 2021

Warm and lite

Nice color, well made, light and warm

December 27, 2021

Travel essential!

This jacket is warm and can get better with layering. It also packs so well in a suitcase that its like my Amex - I dont leave home without it! Smart pockets that zip up and the inside chest pocket is perfect for phone and headsets. Love this jacket.

December 27, 2021

Excellent and versatile

I bought this coat to use as a warm up while cross country skiing and to use for outside work, shoveling snow, walking the dog, etc. I got an xl to be able to layer under the coat. It is warm and compresses down for my pack. I really like it.

December 24, 2021

Purple patagonia

Nice jacket fits well. I like the color

December 24, 2021

It's the Patagonia Nanopuff. What more do you need to know?

If you're not sure if this is the right jacket for you, it is. It packs into the inside pocket to become a pillow, it last forever (I've had one for almost 10 years, worn daily, and while worn a bit, still looks and works great), and is super warm down to about 10F. The only way to improve this jacket is if was custom fit to me.

December 23, 2021

Comfy

I love it!

December 23, 2021

Lightweight and Warm

Very lightweight jacket but also very warm. Great quality jacket and very comfortable. Highly recommend!

December 23, 2021

Warm

Its a light jacket but keeps you warm.

December 23, 2021

Light, warm, lovely

This is my first time owning a Patagonia product. Was inspired by stories told by friends and I love it. I was upgrading a jacket which I donated once my new jacket came in. Fits great and is very comfortable. Love it.

December 23, 2021

Best overall

Best overall jacket. Use it as a layer or as a primary coat. Packable washable. Lasts forever.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches