Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 398 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

4.61
True To Size
March 4, 2020

Love the jacket!

Absolutely adore the pineapple/yellow color. Helping me get in to the spring mood. Perfect for cooler temps when I dont want to get out my bulky jacket. I wear small and medium jackets and went with the small here to help you out with sizing.

March 3, 2020

Happy with the Small

Im 5ft 7in 123lbs. the small fits just how I had hoped. Theres enough room to layer underneath, but it still has a fitted look to it. I do wish the sleeves were a bit longer. When I raise my arms out in front of me, they pull back a few inches from my wrists. This happens to me with many coats though.

February 26, 2020

So. Love. Patagonia

Perfect, high-quality gear! My second purchase of 2 W's Nano Puff jackets in XL. I'm size 10-12, so both fit perfectly and colors are amazing! And...received shipment in 3 days. So. Love. Patagonia

February 11, 2020

Discolored Collar

I love Patagonia products and the look of them. My boyfriend has the same jacket in black. He bought me one also in black and I returned it because I didn't want to match and it was too small. I generally don't love the women's color selections for any brand and looked elsewhere for other colors and similar jackets. Eventually I gave... Read More up and determined that the roamer red color combo in this one would work. The fit is great but I am so disappointed with what happened after only 3 wears. I don't wear much makeup. Just spot foundation and a light mineral powder. The collar is already trashed. It looks greasy, discolored, and honestly awful. It instantly looked like a jacket someone has had for years. My skin is way more dry than oily and I've never seen this happen with any other jacket. I really regret picking this color. It's very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're so sorry to hear about the staining on your Nano Puff collar. You're welcome to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 9, 2020

Solid Wardrobe Mainstay

I first bought this jacket a couple of years ago before a 21-day winter rafting trip on the Grand Canyon. It was perfect underneath my drysuit. It's a great down alternative - keeping one warm, yet drying fast. I ended up using this jacket for everyday use and in the forest where I work as a botanist. It's held up very well through a few ... Read Morewashes and heavy use. For reference, I'm almost 5'4, 127 lbs. with an hourglass shape. The small fits well. I'm a 4-6 on top and the XS was a bit snug through the shoulders. While pretty streamlined, I can still fit a light hoody or sweater underneath and wear it beneath a shell. Love the piki green color and the fact it's made from recycled materials.

February 7, 2020

Go to daily driver!

So I've owned the nano puff jacket for a little over a year now and I've put it thru its paces and it always performs perfectly. I am 5'6" 140# and I went with a size S. I can comfortably fit sweaters underneath. When hiking in cold weather I usually have a Better Sweater under it, which can easily keep you warm down to about 0 ... Read Moredeg F. Being a New Englander, I've stood out in a winter barbecue getting snowed on for 2 straight hours and despite sopping wet shoulders and forearms I was completely warm inside. The stay warm when wet insulation is amazing. Tho usually I have a shell on (for activities like ice climbing or in chances of rain on summits) to stay dry and keep out wind. This jacket always lives up to the task and easily packs into its own pocket, which is great for travel.

January 21, 2020

A little snug

I usually wear a size M, so that's what I ordered. It definitely fits, but it's a little snug. This isn't a problem for me as I am still able to comfortably wear light sweaters underneath, but for those who want to wear thick sweaters or hoodies underneath, or for those who like looser fitting clothing it might be best to go up a siz... Read Moree. I personally like the form-fitting design since it provides more warm, preventing cold air from entering around openings. I also like that the cut is more feminine in design. It has kept me warm in temperatures down in the low 40's, but any colder and I would need a thicker coat. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

January 13, 2020

Inseam coming undone, strings of fabric are coming out.

I have almost had this jacket for a year and parts of it are falling apart. It does keep me very warm, but I am sad to report that strings of the insulation keep coming out. I have pictures to share, but there is no where for me to add them. I would spend your money somewhere else. Very disappointed, I really loved this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Sorry to hear that the jacket has been a disappointment, Coryn! Please reach out to us to discuss the [product care](https://is.gd/u0SeG0) and know that we're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) or exchange under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

January 9, 2020

Absolutely love it!

I’ve been looking for a light but warm jacket for ages. After careful consideration, reading lots of different reviews and comparing nano vs. micro puff, I decided to get this one. First and foremost, I live in San Diego so I didn’t need a super heavy duty or warm jacket. Secondly, this jacket was the most economical for my budget. Lastly, this jac... Read Moreket is already designed to allow layering underneath. I got an XXL to allow for a sweater underneath but it turns out I didn’t need to. The XXL was too baggy and bulky. I returned it for a XL and that fits perfectly.

January 6, 2020

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket is perfect for Bay Area Temps

It love it but it is a little long. I am 5ft tall and the sleeves are long. If you had petite sizes it would be perfect. Since the waist hits me lower I get the med. If it were a petite I would be a small.

January 4, 2020

Perfect for every day!

Excellent all around jacket. I ended up ordering the nano puff jacket because I love my vest so much. I have a down sweater too, but am a bit tired of random feathers popping out, so went with the nano puff this time. Very happy...just as warm, and truly versatile. Great for layering too.

January 4, 2020

I wear this jacket everywhere!

I wear this jacket everywhere! I love it.

January 3, 2020

Perfect fit

Lite weight, but warm. Larger size, but flattering fit.

January 3, 2020

not fit right

The medium had lots of extra material/room in the shoulders and the arms are very long. I'd have liked to go down to a small , which fit everywhere but the boobs. The sales lady said it looked like I was wearing a sports bra. I would recommend this jacket if it fits you. My husband has one and loves it.

January 1, 2020

Nano Puff!

Jacket is amazing. Patagonia is the best!

January 1, 2020

Light and warm and good

Light and warm and good looking.

January 1, 2020

Love it!

This jacket is so lightweight but warm and comfortable. Great for traveling!

December 31, 2019

Great Jacket!!

We live in south Georgia where it doesn't get really cold but will on some winter days. I got one of these for my birthday and just love it! Not too bulky but yet still very warm for those days it does get into the 30's. I purchased this one for my girlfriend and we are both very happy with them.

December 31, 2019

Gift for daughter and she

Gift for daughter and she loves it.

December 31, 2019

Comfy light pretty and warm

What’s not to like?

December 31, 2019

Love the color, fit and

Love the color, fit and coziness!

December 30, 2019

Good

Good

December 29, 2019

Not warm enough

It is a nice jacket but does not provide any warmth below 40 degree temperatures. I bought it thinking that it would be warm enough for winter and early spring in NY but it is not.

December 29, 2019

Love it!!

Love it!!

December 29, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

December 29, 2019

Love

Cute and light weight! Perfect for cool casual days!!

December 28, 2019

Favorite Christmas Gift

My granddaughter loves her new Nano Puff Jackect. It ran true to size, light weight but very warm.

December 28, 2019

Love the jacket. Nice base

Love the jacket. Nice base layer

December 28, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket, not only is it not bulky, but it keeps you super warm. I was super pleased with the way the jacket fit, I have larger hips and the jacket fit perfect in the hips and chest, this is huge for me since most jackets i buy dont fit properly in the hip area.

December 28, 2019

My daughter loves hers, fit

My daughter loves hers, fit is great, warm without the bulk, hip and practical for a college student

December 27, 2019

Wonderful jacket!

The Nano Puff Jacket is wonderful for those warmer winter days, 40 degrees and above. I plan to take it to Sedona with me too for those chilly desert mornings next fall. Perfect for lite hiking and (Northern Michigan) winter running. Highly recommend to anyone interested in a lite and no-fuss jacket!

December 27, 2019

Just what I was looking

Just what I was looking for.

December 27, 2019

Love my gifts

Love the fit of the women’s XXL

December 27, 2019

Great Product

Although I got a wrong size and need to exchange for a different color, the nano puff jackets make my significant other and her daughter more than happy.

December 27, 2019

Loves the fit

Loves the fit

December 27, 2019

LOVE it!!!

This is my 2nd Nano Puff jacket. Bought it to have another color option to wear. This jacket is perfect for fall and spring days and works well when layered with warm turtlenecks and sweaters underneath. Wore my first jacket when I traveled north to Michigan and was caught in the Polar Vortex. It handled the wind and the cold like a champ with laye... Read Morered clothing! Perfect for wearing running errands, shopping, shoveling, walking, and spending time outside on colder days here in SC.

December 27, 2019

Amazing....just simply amazing

One of the greatest if not the greatest jackets I have ever owned. It is so light yet keeps you as warm as a heater. Absolutely the best gift to stay warm in the frigid winters of Connecticut.

December 27, 2019

Everything was perfect.

Everything was perfect.

December 27, 2019

Nano ,Nano !

The Nano Puff lightweight jacket is awesome. Just purchased it for my wife as part of her Christmas, and she loves it. This fitted jacket is very light weight, just a few ounces, but also delivers the warmth factor you would expect only from a much bulkier, heavy, winter garment. It enhances my wife's figure perfectly on top of everything else... Read More. I am already planning an additional purchase of the Nano Puff for our upcoming anniversary, but in another color. She loves it that much !

December 26, 2019

I love the product, I

I love the product, I just need a larger size.

December 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.

December 26, 2019

great product

great product

December 26, 2019

perfect everyday jacket

perfect everyday jacket

December 26, 2019

BEST Christmas Gift Ever!!

I got a Nano Puff jacket for Christmas and I LOVE IT! It is true to size, I am 6' and am fluffy if ya know what I mean. I stay Cold nonstop and I love how comfortable my jacket is. I could definitely dress it up or just wear it casual and it is just SO comfy! I Love it, I love it, I love it! I would definitely recommend this jacket!

December 26, 2019

Nano puff

I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas. She has wanted one for 4 years. She is in love with it. Friends have told me, it is well worth the price. They said, it is the best jacket they own. We will see.

December 26, 2019

Gave 2 ladies nano-puffs as

Gave 2 ladies nano-puffs as Christmas gifts. My daughters Loved them. Exchanging one For a different color, but they Were a BIG hit when opened.

December 25, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

December 24, 2019

Great jacket

This is my all time favorite jacket. Light weight but very warm. Highly recommend.

December 24, 2019

Light enough to layer and

Light enough to layer and stand alone

December 23, 2019

Puff the Magic Jacket

Very warm and lightweight. I love it!

December 23, 2019

Love

The jacket is light weight enough to keep you warm for moderate days. It’s perfect for colder days with an under layer. It’s smart looking also. I wish Patagonia would make a petite size for us shorter people. I always have to have the sleeves taken up.

December 22, 2019

Ws Nano Puff Jacket

Well, to say that I luv the Nano Puff Jackets, is an understatement! They are super!! And I just received my fifth one! Shipping is always really fast. Patagonia is a great company and the quality of their products is the best! The sizing of their products seems to run small, so I usually size up one. I like my clothes to fit a little more loose. T... Read Morehanks Patagonia for being consistently awesome!

December 21, 2019

Very warm lightweight jacket

I’m using this jacket underneath a Gore-Tex shell and it’s extremely warm considering how lightweight it is. Great for layering when skiing.

December 21, 2019

Very light jacket but keeps

Very light jacket but keeps you VERY warm. I get compliments every time I wear it

December 20, 2019

Nano Puff full zip

I love it. its perfectly light and warm. its an easy later for every day life. plus super warm for an extra snowboard layer.

December 19, 2019

Nano puff jacket

Nano puff jacket

December 19, 2019

Thin & Warm

Finally found a winter coat that doesn't make me claustrophobic! Love being able to move in a warm winter coat.

December 18, 2019

Love this jacket!

This is my second Nano Puff Jacket. I love the light weight material and the warmth it gives. It's my go to jacket.

December 18, 2019

Perfect fit and warm

Perfect fit and warm

December 18, 2019

Great Jacket!

The Nano jacket is perfect, lightweight and very warm. Super easy to pack. Love that is all recycled materials.

December 17, 2019

Super warm and light

Super warm and light

December 16, 2019

LOVE IT!

I love the jacket!

December 16, 2019

Women'a Nano Puff Jacket

Love this jacket -- have bought for myself and several family members

December 16, 2019

Favorite

Favorite

December 15, 2019

Great product

Very, warm and comfortable. Lightweight helps comfort when hiking.

December 15, 2019

Awesome

Great fit, easy to layer over due to no bulk. Can layer a bit under it as well. And very warm and windproof.

December 15, 2019

Nano Puff Jacket

I want to wear it all the time! So light and warm!

December 14, 2019

Perfect Winter Jacket

It’s so thin and comfortable but keeps you warm and dry

December 13, 2019

Best Jacket ever!

I absolutely love this jacket! It is definably my go-to jacket for skiing, on warm days I wear it as an outer layer, and on cold days I wear it under another jacket and it layers perfectly. It is also great to pack on trips as it folds into basically nothing and weighs very little. I have also used this jacket for hiking and just walking to class.

December 11, 2019

Nana puff jacket

I give it a five star rating. I’ve enjoyed it a lot. I love the color I bought. It is comfy, warm, fun, what else can I say. Thank you. NL S

December 10, 2019

Very nice jacket.

Very nice jacket.

December 10, 2019

Great coat!

I have my coat for about week now and truly enjoy how warm it is for cold South Dakota winter. Looking forward for wearing it for years to come. Thanks Patagonia for an excellent quality!

December 9, 2019

my Nano Puff Jacket

I'm loving my Nano Puff jacket! It is very lightweight, it is great for layering and it keeps me warm. I bought it in white, so I have yet to see how it cleans. I don't usually buy white, but I have too much black and wanted something different. I love it!

December 5, 2019

Breast pocket is great, thought

Breast pocket is great, thought it’d be perfect for a cell phone. But darn! As a lady, I’ve got breasts. The curve of by boob makes the cell phone stick out. Maybe move the pocket lower for the ladies, so it would lie/lay 🤷‍♀️ Flush w the abdomen? 🤔🧐🤓

December 5, 2019

A basic must have

This jacket is so versatile and an absolute staple for all wardrobes (men and women). I wear it as an everyday jacket on cool spring and summer evenings as well as in the fall and winter (I live in Salt Lake). For extra warmth it I wear it under my ski jacket when I am skiing and temps are low. It is a perfect travel jacket that fits in its own pou... Read Morech and takes little room. This jacket isn't an athletic fit but that makes it easier to layer underneath and wear on cool summer nights without getting to hot. A must have!

December 5, 2019

Love this

Beautiful dark green color, bought it as a Christmas gift for my daughter.

December 4, 2019

Nano Puff continues to be awesome!

I have always wanted a black full-zip nano puff and finally got one! The nano puff does not disappoint. They're so warm for their weight and can't beat the style. I think my medium did run a bit larger than my other nano puff and other medium jackets I own. Love it!

December 3, 2019

Light but mighty

My daughter likes lighter jackets and this one fits the bill. It’s light but provides warmth. She loves it!!

December 2, 2019

So far so good. This

So far so good. This product is not as warm as down, however the fit and styling is good.

November 30, 2019

Fantastic all around jacket

This is my second nano - I like them that much. I wear them year-round in Alaska: for camping trips in the summer, as an everyday jacket in fall and spring, and as a layer under a shell in the winter. I prefer the look of the older-style diamond stitch to the newer box stitch, but maybe the newer one wears better?

November 30, 2019

Patagonia quality , love the

Patagonia quality , love the color and style too !

November 30, 2019

Nano Puff Jacket

This is my third Nano Puff Jacket. One is at least 10 or 12 years old. I love them. They are warm yet light and not bulky. Highly recommend. Great for traveling because they pack easily.

November 29, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I love that the Nano puff jacket is light weight. I purchased to wear as a layering piece under some of my other coats and on its own when not so cold. Its easy to layer and keeps your temperature very warm. I ordered the size S, my usual size in Patagonia and the fit is great with a little extra room for layering under.

November 29, 2019

Very lightweight but still keeps

Very lightweight but still keeps me super warm!

November 28, 2019

Love my Nano Puff!

Soft, warm, lightweight, pretty!

November 27, 2019

Good Jacket

Bought this jacket and my only complaint is that the sleeves are too long for me! Im usually a large and bought xl because of sweaters underneath and it fits perfect but the sleeves are very long! other than that perfect jacket to go out

November 27, 2019

warm and light weight

The jacket is surprisingly warm for as light weight as it is. Looking forward to additional testing as it gets colder.

November 26, 2019

Sizing

The size chart is not accurate, the jacket was tight and had to be returned.

November 26, 2019

Perfect Black Jacket

Fit, warmth, style: all exactly right. Thank you, Patagonia!

November 26, 2019

I Heart the Nano Puff!

Ya’ll it’s not always cold here in Tx, but we have a few days that see degrees below 40 on occasion, and the Nano Puff plus a lightweight sweater keep me warm whether I’m walking my pup or spending a day out hiking. It’s great on “warmer” days to...anything below 70 degrees down here feels chilly. ;-) I love the color(navy), it’s packability (takin... Read Moreg it on an international trip soon), and the warmth it provides without being super bulky. The perfect go-to jacket as part of the always recommended three part layering system. :D

November 26, 2019

Love ittttttttttt!!!!

Lightweight, efficient, warm.

November 26, 2019

Light, warm and great fit for MINNEAPOLIS fall or Charleston S. Winter

Light, warm and great fit for MINNEAPOLIS fall or Charleston SC winter for a boomer.

November 25, 2019

I love the jacket!

The color was exactly as shown on the webpage. When it arrived the jacket seemed so thin I was afraid it wouldn't be warm but it's perfect - very lightweight but warm too.

November 24, 2019

2nd one. Live it too

2nd one. Live it too

November 24, 2019

Love it!

Fits true to size with room for a medium sweater. Light as a feather and warm at the same time. Exactly what I wanted.

November 24, 2019

Nano Puff Jacket

My daughter loves this jacket! Perfect for a cold afternoon. Light weight! 2nd one we have purchased!

November 23, 2019

Warm and lightweight

Love the nano puff jacket ! It is surprising warm for such a lightweight jacket. The colors this year are great !

November 23, 2019

Nano puff

Fabulous jacket with high quality! Perfect new color! Bought vest as well

November 22, 2019

GET ONE IN EVERY COLOR!

GREAT LAYER! A must for traveling... takes up little room but packs a big punch for those chilly mornings, evenings, layered..... Love this jacket.

November 22, 2019

Jacket

My daughter loved it!!!

November 22, 2019

Great lightweight jacket

This jacket is a great weight for crisp fall days. I am 5'8" and medium build and bought an XL so I could layer it over a sweater, but it is bigger than I expected.

November 22, 2019

Perfect

I have 2 of these jackets now and they are the best! Lightweight and warm at the same time!

November 22, 2019

So Thin, but Warm!

I live in Chicago and the weather day to day can go from 60 degrees to 5 degrees without warning. This jacket is light enough to unzip or sick in my bag on warm days, and warm enough to stand up to the Chicago chill.

November 22, 2019

Love this Jacket

Great fit...not too boxy...

November 22, 2019

I've owned a couple of

I've owned a couple of these jackets in my lifetime. I absolutely love them and swear by the Patagonia brand. My favorite thing about this jacket is that it fits my wide shoulders. A lot of women's wear doesn't fit my shoulders. Even though there is not much stretch material in the jacket, it fits amazing.

November 22, 2019

Love my jacket

The jacket is great to insulate from wind and chill. It is not heavy or bulky. Thank you for a well made jacket.

November 22, 2019

Perfection in a puff

I purchased the nano puff originally in a M but exchanged for a L because I wanted to layer and enjoy the looser fit (I’m 5’9, 140lbs). The sleeves are perfectly long, love the inner chest pocket, and it’s so warm!!! I generally wear this for day to day activities in the Pacific Northwest, but recently wore it on a run when the temps dropped. The m... Read Moreauve/silver is a nice neutral color too. Versatile, functional, can’t recommend enough.

November 22, 2019

Nano Puffs 4 Life!

I love Nano Puffs. I have various iterations of them and they are AWESOME, especially because dog hair doesn't stick to them...this is a great jacket! I wish Patagonia would consider shortening some of their jackets a bit -- zipped up, I find that the bottom is a little tight on my hips, but if I sized up any more, the jacket would be way too ... Read Morebig. And I have a long torso! I hate when the bottoms ride up a little bit and then poof out, making it look like you have a giant potbelly. Anyway, none of that will stop me from enjoying a great jacket that is warm and low-profile enough to still look professional in cold classrooms.

November 20, 2019

Love the weight of the

Love the weight of the jacket. Would like it too have a little more body room for a heavy sweater. Like it for shopping and traveling in the car.

November 20, 2019

Awesome coat

Great for layering or for warmer winter weather. Beautiful color, I’ve had so many complements since I’ve got it. Well made and cozy.

November 20, 2019

Well made and very warm

Superb quality and incredible warmth to weight/bulk ratio. I wear it frequently. Two reasons it didn't get an absolutely unqualified 5-stars--it's kind of a boxy cut, like it's a modified men's jacket, and the color selection for women is always a bit weird--how about some more plain old neutrals to mix with the latest season&#x... Read More27;s pastels (or whatever it is this year)? If we're advocating wearing stuff for years and years, how about some timeless colors?

November 20, 2019

Nano Puff Jacket

Wonderful jacket! Perfect weight....keeps me warm without being too heavy.

November 19, 2019

Perfect jacket!

This jacket is so light-weight, yet warm.! Love the green color.

November 18, 2019

Great jacket!

Great jacket!

November 18, 2019

everything everyone said that i foolishly didn't believe

it weighs nothing, holds it's shape, breathes...LITERALLY breathes! It's so warm! For perspective...I'm in a southern climate that doesn't get many below 40 degree days. It takes awhile for me to get acclimated to the cold. This jacket is perfect for the "chilly" 64 degree days all the way down to the high 30's! I... Read More never want to take it off! Plus, it looks so sleek and nice.

November 18, 2019

A good ‘ole standby jacket

Love the lightweight warmth. Forget I even have it on. Sleeves are a little long, but not a big deal (I’m 5’ but wear a Med due to chest size) Love this jacket for everything from walking the dog, hiking, pre/post workout....can’t wait to try with winter sports

November 17, 2019

Runs a little small, but

Runs a little small, but great jacket

November 17, 2019

Love it!

I love my new Nano Puff Jacket!

November 17, 2019

Nano jacket

Love the color don’t care for the collar it’s too wide and hits the bottom of my chin, also I feel that my other nano jacket which has down filling is warmer then the new jacket filling.

November 17, 2019

Nano jacket

Absolutely love my new jacket! This was my FIRST purchase of Patagonia. Now I need this jacket in black! Definitely will be getting another!!!! 5- stars!!

November 17, 2019

Winter jacket

Love it, super light and warm!

November 16, 2019

Perfect in-between jacket

I was looking for something warmer than fleece but not as warm as my dead-of-winter parka, and this is perfect. I love the vibrant cobalt color. The style skims the body while giving freedom of movement for arms and shoulders.

November 15, 2019

Love this coat! Comfortable to

Love this coat! Comfortable to wear in pretty much any weather.

November 15, 2019

Surprisingly warm

I love this jacket! It is surprisingly warm for its weight and the color is amazing. I am very pleased with this purchase!

November 14, 2019

This was my first time

This was my first time buying from Patagonia; I decided to try the brand because they offer size xxs. Though the fit was nice, I returned the jacket because it was incredibly thin and the collar was creased/stiff (not enough stuffing?)--I just didn't feel like the quality was in line with the price point.

November 13, 2019

I Love Patagonia

This is my 4th Nanno Puff jacket, best jacket ever!!

November 13, 2019

Useless

Nothing more then a button down shirt. Very deceptive to call it a ‘jacket’. No use for it at all. Fashion maybe but living in Minnesota there is no time it would be useful as anything more then a shirt- nothing to it.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Colleen, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. It's not the warmest jacket we offer so it's understandable that it wasn't warm enough for Minnesota winters. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We suggest taking a look at our [Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_84907_color=LIT) which will provide much more warmth!

November 13, 2019

Like the green color

Like the green color

November 11, 2019

great jacket

I got the XXL because I wanted a bit more room in the chest and it fits great. I am glad Patagonia offered this jacket and variety of colors in an XXL.

November 11, 2019

Love the fit and color

Love the fit and color of my new jacket!

November 11, 2019

EXCELLENT!

I bought my 2nd nano puff jacket because I loved my 1st one so much. I highly recommend this jacket. I wore it today for my 1st time. It was in the 30's with wind blowing 10-15. It kept me toasty warm. I wouldn't change anything about this jacket.

November 11, 2019

Perfect layer in cold and

Perfect layer in cold and enough in less cold conditions.

November 10, 2019

Women’s small

We originally purchased the xs and it was too small but sent it back to get the small and it fit perfect. My daughter is 5’4” and weighs 120 and the small was perfect in the arm length as well as fit.

November 10, 2019

Great jacket

I love how light it is and I love the fit. I was hoping for it to be a little warmer. Also, the collar is high on my neck, which is fine for when I have it zipped all the way up. But when I fold it down it doesn’t stay and is irritating. Hoping with time the zipper will be more flexible and stay put.

November 9, 2019

Overall, pretty good

I love this jacket, but it does run big. Not big enough that I could have sized down, but the sleeves are definitely too long. But very warm, especially for such a the jacket

November 9, 2019

Disappointing

I was so disappointed in this jacket. I returned it the day I received it! It was remarkably smaller than I thought I ordered. I know different brands run differently but this was like a junior version. Went to a local store that carries Patagonia and the sales person also remarked that they run”at least two sizes smaller” than advertised. That is ... Read Morenot a good thing esp for women. So I wear a medium size jacket which still gives me room to wear a sweater under and I tried the XL on in the store and it was like a fitted jacket! And truthfully I am NOT buying an XL! And I really work at keeping in shape so I guess Patagonia brand is off my list. The company should address this situation because I know I’m not alone in this complaint!

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Ellen! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the jacket. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 9, 2019

Great all-around jacket!

Love this coat -- not bulky at all for such a warm coat. Great for layering, very excited to use for this upcoming ski season. So far it has been great to travel with as it takes up very little space. Fits true to size -- I usually wear a Patagonia S and this provides enough room for a sweater underneath without getting tight.

November 9, 2019

Loved it but sleeves are

Loved it but sleeves are way too long.

November 8, 2019

Maroon

I love this jacket. I bought this in maroon to replace an old version. I am returning it for a different color. The zipper is a contest color that makes it stand out. I don’t like the look due to the zipper. Fits great. I got a medium for layering underneath. 5’6, 128

November 8, 2019

Great-ish jacket

Love how light and comfortable the jacket is. REALLY wish it was made to fit better in the hip area. As a pear shaped lass with 'child bearing hips', I loved the fit of the medium through the chest and shoulders. But my hips LAUGHED and LAUGHED at the cute little zipper struggling to close at the bottom. Would love to see this with a ... Read Morefit that accommodates shapes other than ectomorphs. A large is on its way and here's hoping I won't be swimming in fabric around the chestal area.

November 8, 2019

perfect

perfect

November 7, 2019

Been wanting it for ages - FINALLY got it!

Love everything about it :-)

November 7, 2019

Fantastic, soft, lightweight coat. LOVE

Fantastic, soft, lightweight coat. LOVE it!

November 7, 2019

Excellent Product

This jacket is lightweight, great looking and fit perfectly!

November 7, 2019

Jacket

Great quality and customer service !!!!!!

November 6, 2019

All the warmth without the bulk

All the warmth without the bulk. Fits great. I like the ability to be able to move in this jacket without feeling overcome with unneeded material

November 6, 2019

I love my Nano Puff!

I just got my new Nano Puff jacket a couple of weeks ago, and I couldn't be more thrilled with it. It's lightweight so I don't feel like I'm encased like a mummy but it insulates against the cold as if it's the heaviest jacket I own.

November 6, 2019

Love that I can use

Love that I can use it in different weathers, it made it through the rain (i just wiped it off), and I can wear a tshirt or a sweater underneath. It does get wrinkly though, making it less "presentable".

November 6, 2019

best jacket of all time

literally just the best jacket of all time. periodt.

November 6, 2019

Great jacket, try on before ordering online

The Nano is a durable and useful jacket, I recommend it highly for all cool weather pursuits. I have an old one (a medium) which is well used and loved and a little unsightly from wear, so wanted to replace it. However the medium was way too tight across the chest. I returned it for a large which was enormous! The sizing has definitely changed rece... Read Morently. Unfortunately I had to return the large as well. I have a number of Patagonia products and never had this issue before. Hopefully you'll be able to find one that fits because this is a great jacket. Breathable, easy to layer, very durable. And their website gives tips on repairs! I am 5'7" D, 150 pounds. I'm usually between a M and L in Patagonia. I can always wear their 'regular fit' in M except in this jacket.

November 5, 2019

Nano Puff

Love the jacket & color. The front zipper is WHITE The pocket zippers color match the coat.... which l prefer over White... Either / or, it looks like a mistake. As If- I had the front zipper replaced. :( Preferred all Zippers on one product to ALL be the same color.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2019

We're glad to hear you like the jacket and appreciate the feedback on that zipper, Linda!

November 5, 2019

My new go-to jacket! It

My new go-to jacket! It feels like it’s name...”puff”. It is very flattering. The jacket feels lightweight, but is toasty warm. It is great for travel as it packs down.

November 5, 2019

Puff without the feeling of

Puff without the feeling of looking 50% larger. Great fitting, lightweight but warm, and the grey looks great with everything. I have a shorter torso and this falls at a comfortable spot so can walk/hike easily.

November 5, 2019

Absolutely perfect.

Absolutely perfect.

November 5, 2019

Great Alpine Piece

I couldn’t get through a year without the Nano Puff Jacket. It provides a great base layer for skiing on cold Minnesota days as well as, a wonderful jacket for fall hikes or spring skiing. I love Patagonia’s focus on the environment and conservation. Thank you for supporting our planet!

November 5, 2019

Women’s Nano Puff Jacket

One of the best lightweight jackets ever!

November 5, 2019

Warm and lightweight.

I love it! Perfect for packing and wearing just about anywhere. I particularly enjoy it's light weight while still being very warm.

November 5, 2019

great weight, warm jacket

green color is great;not too shiny but more exciting than a matte. i am in between sizes and opted for the larger; but doesn't have a great fit. it looks a bit boxy (its not a slimming jacket) and sleeves are long but the small I could hardly zip around. it seems best suited for someone with a narrow shoulder long torso super light but ver... Read Morey warm

November 5, 2019

Love the jacket

Love the jacket

November 4, 2019

Love vest

Love vest

November 4, 2019

a staple for fall weather

perfect jacket for those 50 degree days. light weight but so warm. fits a more straight cut person but still has a bit of room in it which is nice. very technical and functional

November 4, 2019

Put off buying this for years... WHY!?

Everything I hoped for in a lightweight, easy to pack but super warm jacket! I AM IN LOVE. Headed to Europe Monday and my new Nano Puff is in my backpack is ready to go! I was afraid if I got my true size it would not layer well with the raincoat (also Patagonia brand) and a sweater under but all layers up perfectly and I don't feel too bulk... Read Morey or have any limited movement. No stay puff marshmallow girl here, people. This jacket is awesome!

November 4, 2019

Love my Nano!

I've been wearing the Nano Puff mostly in the city, but also for a moderate to strenuous hike. The weather has been in the 40's or 50's and the jacket has been perfect! I'm 5'1' and 110lbs and the fit is good. Not to form fitting so I can have other things on under it.

November 4, 2019

Love it!!!

Love it!!!

November 4, 2019

Love my Jacket

I bought two jackets and love them both!

November 3, 2019

I like the fit

I like the fit

November 2, 2019

Nano Puff review

Amazing product and quick delivery! Will be ordering again soon

October 31, 2019

Great but zippers tear at sleeve seams

I am super happy with this jacket for size, style, and function. My only complaint is that when I have the hand pockets unzipped, I often brush my sleeves across them and the zippers catch on the many exposed seams on the sleeves. I worry about them catching so I keep my pockets zipped which reduces their functionality - I much prefer to keep them ... Read Moreopen. I don't know what can be done about this but I'd happily buy another one if this problem were fixed.

October 31, 2019

It's a classic that never

It's a classic that never goes out if style and is toasty warm.

October 31, 2019

Excellet!!! Great fit & performance!

Bought this for my wife and she loves both the fit and the function. Very versatile and very well made.