burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Nano Puff Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 1162 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
February 5, 2023

Great jacket, runs a little small for layers

I planned to wear this over some layers and under an outer shell and it was too tight for that. Wanted to keep it as a warm jacket on its own but exchanged for a bigger size

February 5, 2023

Warm

I wear this with vest underneath when really cold, and without in Spring and Fall. Chic, stylish and of course, a Patagonia! Thank you. Color is my next purchase, something bright.

February 5, 2023

Quality Outerwear

This coat will keep you warm even being a thinner design. Very comfortable and flattering cut.

February 4, 2023

This jacket is the perfect

This jacket is the perfect weight for when the temps are in the 40s and 50s.

February 4, 2023

Good product

Ordered for daughter. Fits as desired, made very well and versatile for temps above zero. Much easier to pack than other jackets.

February 4, 2023

Great light weight jacket

I live in the south and use jackets like this all winter and in shoulder seasons. It looks great, packs well, and can be layered for hiking and skiing.

February 3, 2023

Love!

So warm and light weight, true to size and quality construction.

February 2, 2023

Great jacket, but runs very small

I love the jacket, but it's too tight across the back. Shoulders and arms are fine, but the so-called "princess seams" have been nipped in too far. I ordered the XL, but will be looking for an XXL in the same color. I've worn your L and XL garments for over 40 years, and this latest design is just too extreme. I mean, save the p... Read Morerincess for the petite and XS, and give us back your functional design of yore.

February 2, 2023

Love the color and I

Love the color and I can still wear a heavy sweater underneath..great arm length too

February 2, 2023

Super comfortable

Nano puff jacket is a great jacket for so many reasons. Its warm and comfortable and allows you to move easily without the bulk. I also love layering it under another coat if its super cold outside. Its also classy looking and is a jacket you can wear for years. I bought a size small and needed to size down to x small as the upper arms and in throu... Read Moregh the waist were not as fitted as I wanted them to be. Depending on what look you like I would say the jacket runs pretty true to size and leans a bit towards larger. I preferred it to have a more form fitting appearance so I could dress it up if I wanted to.

February 2, 2023

Live-in comfort

This is my fourth nano puff jacket. I tend to live in them fall through spring. This is the second in the sequoia red. The first had a slightly darker zipper and lining. This one has a neon orange zipper and lining which Im not crazy about. Otherwise, the jackets are wonderful. I buy them slightly big so I have the option of wearing sweaters undern... Read Moreeath.

February 2, 2023

Perfect for San Diego weather

I would personally like this jacket to have slightly more down stuffing as it is rather thin and light.

February 1, 2023

Lightweight but Warm!

I saw someone wearing this jacket and casually peeked at the label as I passed by! The color really caught my eye, sort of a saffron yellow, not yellow, not orange. It's lightweight so a good layer for here in Napa, CA. I wear it to get coffee, go for walks, on the way to Pilates. Always get a compliment (on the color!). It's a step above... Read More a puffy parka so I feel comfortable wearing it out everywhere!

February 1, 2023

So light but so warm

I love this jacket, both in looks and function. Im 5ft 8in, 135 lbs, and the M size is perfect, allowing space for a sweater underneath. Perfect for layering or wearing alone in cool weather.

January 31, 2023

Love my new jacket

I bought this jacket for an upcoming Salt Lake City trip. I love the fit and the way it keeps me so cozy! Highly recommend this to anyone who needs the warmth but light weight material as well!

January 31, 2023

Lightweight and durable

Very lightweight and warm. Great casual coat. Highly recommend

January 30, 2023

Best warmth in a packable

I love nano puffs. Use them for travel, everyday and recreation in all four seasons. Wad it up and stick it anywhere. They do repel water pretty well when they are new. Which is great if caught in an unexpected rain shower. Just pack a nano puff.

January 30, 2023

Warm and comfortable

I ordered my usual size Medium but it was a bit tight across my shoulders. Exchanged for a large and it is perfect. I am pleased with the jacket as nd its warmth

January 30, 2023

Super Warm

I love this jacket 100% recommended

January 30, 2023

This delightful jacket is, for

This delightful jacket is, for its light weight, amazingly warm. Wear it alone or under a waterproof jacket. Very versatile.

January 29, 2023

Cozy for the PNW winter.

This jacket is perfect for the Pacific Northwest damp winters.

January 28, 2023

Love the color and its warm

Love the color and its warm

January 28, 2023

Reliable and not bulky

Love the fit and the instant warmth this jacket brings. A lot of puff jackets can be bulky but this one is nice and slimming.

January 28, 2023

Warm, versatile and cute

Love this jacket. I usually wear it to be out and about walking, shopping, hiking and also to work. The size is good but as a curvy on bottom, small on top, my jackets usually feel a bit tighter around my hips. This works fine but a little more room around the hips would be good since sizing up would mean the top fit too big. Love Patagonia product... Read Mores.

January 28, 2023

Awesome All-purpose insulation jacket!

I love this jacket! It's light, keeps you warm for its weight, well-made and a pragmatic everyday jacket. I wear it almost daily!

January 28, 2023

Perfect color, style and fit

Love the jacket for style, color, fit. I like the fact that its not real puffy. Weighing in at 145 lbs 5.4 I purchased the large so I can wear a sweater underneath if I want. My arms are short so the arm length is a little long for me, I just turned them under. Recommend highly if your looking for a warm non puffy jacket.

January 28, 2023

Light weight and perfect for California winter

I bought a medium but I find it has not much room if I am wearing sweater. I am 5 7 and 147lbs so I exchanged it to L which is perfect. The jacket is perfect for California winter but not sure if its warm enough for other places with snow and wind chill. Love it though and I would buy Patagonia again

January 28, 2023

Love the reddish color. Also

Love the reddish color. Also have the jacket in black, as well as, two of the ladies vests.

January 27, 2023

Super Warm and cute

Patagonia did an excellent swap and was great customer service. I got my product fast. Super impressed hassle free. I would recommend to a friend.

January 26, 2023

Nice jacket, lovely color. It

Nice jacket, lovely color. It fits a little snug across the chest, but aside from that its perfect!

January 26, 2023

Great jacket for casual wear.

The jacket is a good fit, although the arms are a little long on me. But because there is binding along the edge, I easily tuck the extra length under the edge.

January 25, 2023

Returned. Sleeves too long, tight

Returned. Sleeves too long, tight around hips, waist. Unbecoming. I wear size 10 pants and xl still tight. My sons have these lightweight down jackets and are very nice, also Patagonia. make a similar style for women please.

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2023

Hi Jo! Thank you for writing us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disapointment with the fit. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share this with our design team. It sounds like you're describing our AlpLight Down Jacket and we're happy to say we do offer a [women's version](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-alplight-down-jacket/85545.html?dwvar_85545_color=BLK&cgid=root).

January 25, 2023

Great jacket!

I absolutely love this jacket!! Keeps me wan without it being bulky, very light and looks great dressed up or down.

January 25, 2023

Very lightweight, fashionable, and warm

Love, love, love this jacket. My daughter had one and I wore it the whole time I was visiting her. The weather had turned cold and I needed a jacket. I liked it so much, I went online and ordered one. I upped the size from a Med to a Large, because I wanted the extra space to wear sweaters under it comfortably, plus I no longer have the girly figur... Read Moree that can wear a fitted jacket. The color is a beautiful blue like the ocean. It goes with everything and I wear it everyday. I have yet to find anything wrong with it. If you are considering this jacket, don't hesitate - you could be wearing it! Im now on the lookout for the NanoPuff with a hood.

January 24, 2023

Love the versatility!

I purchased this jacket so I could be warm when outside, as well as the fact that it is water resistant, and folds into itself.

January 24, 2023

Light and comfortable, keeps me

Light and comfortable, keeps me warm, and its stylish too.

January 24, 2023

Tighter fit than I prefer

The shoulders and hips seem too tight for my typical size. Maybe I just want a looser fit for a jacket. Size up if you want to put a sweater or sweatshirt on underneath it.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Hey Johanna, thanks for the feedback. If you'd like to begin an exchange for a size up, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 23, 2023

Warm and perfect color

I love my new jacket! Its warm, especially with a sweatshirt or other thick shirt underneath. I absolutely love the color too! Great purchase! I highly recommend.

January 23, 2023

This was a gift.

This was a gift.

January 23, 2023

Love this coat!

Since I was a kid I hated the weight and constriction of layers I wear in winter. I got the nano puff because it provides a goodly amount of warmth without feeling heavy or bulky. I got the large so I could throw an extra layer underneath. I love the shade of blue.

January 23, 2023

I love this jacket. It

I love this jacket. It is very warm whilst light weight and fashionable. I really love the color also

January 23, 2023

Nice Jacket

This is a classic jacket, so no surprise it looks great on. It is slim fitting, so I ordered up a size to have the roominess I like. The arms are long, but not a deal breaker. It's light jacket as many others have noted, but honestly? Our winters are milder here in CT now, so I just don't feel the need for an overly warm & puffy jacke... Read Moret. Would rather have the flexibility of this one that I can layer under & that is easy to travel with. Finally, I like the bright white, but much prefer the softer, off-white colors.

January 22, 2023

Beautiful color

I got the green jacket and it is a little tight in the shoulders and the medium is quite large on me but I am using it for casual wear so it works. I love the color and what Patagonia stands for.

January 21, 2023

Perfect winter jacket!

This is a great jacket. The cut is very flattering, and as with everything Patagonia makes, the quality is amazing. Doesnt feel or look super thick or bulky, so I worried it wouldnt be warm enough, but it definitely performs. 5 ft 5 in / 140 - Size Medium is perfect fit.

January 21, 2023

The jacket is so but

The jacket is so but so lightweight it is great for me

January 21, 2023

Perfect lightweight jacket

I absolutely love this jacket. It's lightweight and perfect for days when you need a jacket for hiking or running but will warm up later so you can throw it around your waist. I got the green and it's such a cute color

January 21, 2023

Never want to take it off!

Well made, light and warm. Perfect on its own or for layering under a thicker jacket. I have worn it skiing over a base layer and under my ski jacket. I had ordered an XS as I am petite 5 feet 105 pounds but it was too tight in the shoulders and armpits so I exchanged it for a S which is perfect. I can easily wear a sweater under it if needed. My r... Read Moreecommendation to Patagonia is to hire some athletic petite ladies to model clothes. I would recommend it without hesitation.

January 21, 2023

Lightweight and warm

From my measurements I was in between a medium and large. I got the medium but it was too small so I traded it for a large. It was very easy to exchange. The large fits well. The sleeves are very long. I have long arms and sleeves tend to be short but not this jacket. I can even pull my hands into the sleeves. I love that it is made from recycled f... Read Moreishing nets. This is a great lightweight jacket and will be my go to for traveling.

January 21, 2023

Best jacket ever

Super lightweight jacket that is also very warm. I'm typically cold all the time and this jacket is the best I've ever found. Love it for travel as it scrushes up to nothing. So easy to pack.

January 20, 2023

Fabulous jacket

Lightweight yet just warm enough for mild winters

January 20, 2023

Great jacket, for some

This is a great jacket, but I have a short torso so the very bottom part of the jacket falls mid-hip for me and is snug there (because that part is supposed to fall at a higher, narrower point on the silhouette). Short puffer coats are so tough for me!!!

January 20, 2023

Nice Jacket, not as warm as she expected. But she runs a little cold.

Good Jacket! She loves it. But not suitable for hunting season;) Love Patagonia. Suspected it could be color problem. No worries!

January 20, 2023

I love the nano jacket.

I love the nano jacket. I need to return my jacket for an exchange. There is a defect in the material on the collar.

January 19, 2023

Perfect Jacket

It runs small so size up (normally a medium and bought a large). Love it and wear it daily in fall and winter.

January 19, 2023

You can't go wrong the

You can't go wrong the the nano puff or down sweater jacket....a staple for all to stay warm and enjoy. The nano puff works well for warmer winter temperatures and is a perfect "Shell" with a better sweater underneath.

January 19, 2023

Nice looking jacket

Love my jacket. Color is nice and fit is perfect. Also very happy with packaging. Minimal plastic used! Why isn't everyone doing this?

January 18, 2023

Looks good and is light

I love this jacket! Its comfortable and its warm. My boyfriend thinks it looks great. In fact he's bought me 4, in different colors!

January 18, 2023

Sleeves to long body to

Sleeves to long body to snug

January 18, 2023

Superb color and Best Warmth

I had to return the first one I purchased because it was a bit too snug. Here in the Sonoran desert the winters get cold and the best way to be active is to layer up. Sizing up was the perfect solution! The exchange process was seamless and perfect! Thank you Patagonia for being the Best!

January 18, 2023

Comfortable and warm Great style

Comfortable and warm Great style for casual wear Reasonably priced

January 18, 2023

Good range of motion, great jacket!

I have an inexpensive version of this jacket from elsewhere that I thought worked just as well until I got the Nano Puff. To some degree it does, but there are some key differences that make me say this jacket is worth the investment of a much higher price..the Nano Puff nylon is softer, pockets are nice and roomy for phone, wallet and keys and mos... Read Moret importantly, I can move my arms up and all around without the whole jacket riding up. This is especially perfect for active days, hiking, camping, backpacking. I bought a medium to wear with a basic shirt for a closer fit. I use this jacket as a mid layer and wear my rain jacket on top in colder, wetter weather if I don't want to wear my winter coats. I could have sized up to a large to wear thicker layers underneath. I have a long torso so the fit and length of the medium jacket fit just above my hips. So glad I purchased, will likely get another in black. I ordered the green which I love more in person than on the site photos. I wear a 10 and 12 in tops, depending on the brand and have a small chest. If you have a larger chest, you'll want to consider sizing up.

January 18, 2023

Perfect Lightweight Warmth

I was looking for a lightweight, warm jacket for hiking in colder weather. This nanopuff jacket is perfect! Warm, not bulky and works exactly the way i had hoped.

January 18, 2023

I like how light weight

I like how light weight this jacket is. But being short and curvy the sleeves are too long if you need to order larger sizes. I wish they had petite large and xtra large.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2023

Thanks for this feedback Rosemarie. We'll share your thoughts with our product team, we've made some strides in our size range options but we still have quite a ways to go. If you'd like garment measurements in the future to help you narrow down what would work best, reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*baa91f*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NTQ1NjE5NS40OTcuMS4xNjc1NDU4MzA1LjAuMC4w).

January 18, 2023

Perfect weight, easy to pack,

Perfect weight, easy to pack, fantastic blue color. The medium fits well with something like a sweater underneath. When I only have t short under the small works well.

January 17, 2023

Perfect jacket

I have wanted this jacket for a a long time and finally got it when it was on sale. I love it. Light weight. Warm. Great for travel. Highly recommend.

January 17, 2023

Love this jacket, this is my second one

This is my second jacket. My first one I started wearing to do daily chores on the homestead. I wear it over my wool bibs and can even layer a sweatshirt under it. Blocks the wind and the hay doesn't stick to it. I bought a second one to wear as my nice coat.

January 17, 2023

Super cute, super warm, super comfy

I originally ordered a large based on suggested size chart, it was too small. The return and replacement process was easy and fast.

January 17, 2023

Very comfortable and warm.

Just got this jacket as a gift. Very satisfied with the comfort and feel of the jacket. The sleeves run a little long for me, otherwise it's perfect. The person who bought the jacket said that the customer service was great.

January 17, 2023

Very warm and lightweight

I recently wore this jacket on vacation. It easily fit it my carryon bag. I wore it while sightseeing in temperatures of 30 degrees.

January 17, 2023

Warm and light weight

I just received the jacket, it is fitted. I was contemplating between a small or medium. The small works well, but I will not be able to wear bulky clothing underneath which is fine. It is a very warm jacket. Very glad I made this purchase.

January 17, 2023

Perfect weight for 40+ weather

I have two other parkas like this one because they are just the right weight for Northern CA chilly days. I bought this because the color is a rich green/slightly blue....Patagonia is just too good!

January 16, 2023

Confusing

The review is very hard to do. Confusing of why u have to have a title

January 16, 2023

Never Say Never

There are 2 things I rarely do, write a review and wear a jacket. I received the Nano Puff a few weeks ago and seriously have worn it almost everyday. I can honestly say, I was that person you would see running through a parking lot without a jacket because I hate to feel weighed down. The Nano Puff is nothing like your typical puffy winter jacket.... Read More Its very lightweight but extremely warm even on a windy cold day. I originally purchased the jacket based on reviews how easily it packs into a travel bag, yes those reviews were spot on. Overall this jacket is AMAZING. For one of my friends to say is the world coming to an end, when I responded with why do you say that she said because youre wearing a jacket this jacket far exceeds my expectations.

January 16, 2023

Love this puff jacket. Normally I wear a medium, but sized up so that I can wear a heavy sweater underneath if need be. Love it, so lightweight and warm.

Love it!

January 16, 2023

I would love this jacket

I would love this jacket in size XXL . It is a beautiful looking jacket.

January 16, 2023

Thin material. Won't keep you warm

Was not impressed by this jacket's thin material.

January 16, 2023

Great Jacket to wear to run errands

I love how light weight it is and keeps me warm.

January 16, 2023

Super warm and light Jacket

Great lightweight everyday jacket. Like everything about it! except that the price is too much, but I bought it on sale. If the quality holds like expected it was worth it. Its not water proof..

January 15, 2023

I get a lot of compliments

This is my first time owning a Patagonia jacket but i have heard a lot of good things about it already. I like it so much I wear almost everyday during the cold season. Casual or formal. It is very warm and it fits perfectly. I have the Cloudberry Orange and I have gotten a lot of compliments with it. For reference I am 5f 4in and 230lbs and I got ... Read Morethe XXL size. Plenty of room but not too loose.

January 15, 2023

First time buying Patagonia. I

First time buying Patagonia. I have heard nothing but positive things about this product so I decided to try it. Love it! True to size, light weight and keeps me warm when needed.

January 14, 2023

Compact for climbing

Folded the jacket into the little bag, attached it to my climbing harness and enjoyed rock climbing in Joshua Tree. I really love it because it can be slightly cold or really cold and I feel comfortable. Goldie Locks would say it is just right.

January 14, 2023

Nice Jacket

This jacket is lightweight which makes it easy to wear multiple layers underneath and is very comfortable. I like that the pockets have zippers plus the additional zipper inside the jacket.

January 14, 2023

Light, Packable, Cozy

This jacket dresses up or casually layers for cozy warmth. It is light, packable and functional yet very stylish too.

January 14, 2023

Perfect

Perfect

January 14, 2023

Love the weight and fit.

This is my second Patagonia puff jacket. Great weight and fit. Easy to pack. I take it on any trip I go on.

January 14, 2023

Easy to wear lite to pack for travel.

By far my favorite jacket, it is light easy to pack up so nice and the fact that I can layer with other things is great.

January 14, 2023

Warm and Stylish

This jacket is a winner. The fit, quality and the style. I wish I could have several!

January 14, 2023

Awesome jacket and I love

Awesome jacket and I love the color!

January 14, 2023

The color red looks dull.

The color red looks dull. The jacket itself is very thin, hence not very warm.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2023

Hi Norman! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the color and the level of warmth the jacket provides. Our Nano Puff isn't the warmest jacket we offer. If you're interested in a warmer option we'd recommend our [Women's Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater/84684.html?dwvar_84684_color=APBL&cgid=root).

January 14, 2023

Super cute

I ordered this jacket online and am very pleased with the color and fit!

January 13, 2023

Patagonia should start offering even bigger sizes

I love this product and the texture of the fabric. I ordered an XXL because an XL would be just too tight for my taste. I have friends and family who weigh much more than me and I feel they will never have the chance to enjoy Patagonia products cause XXL is the largest size available. Also, as we age many of us may gain weight so I am afraid I won&... Read More#x27;t be able to wear this great jacket for as long as I want (and should last).

January 13, 2023

Perfection

This is very light weight and very warm.

January 13, 2023

Comfortable

Extremely fast delivery great fit great looking jacket

January 12, 2023

Love this jacket!

My wife loves this jacket. Perfect for everyday and hiking use.

January 12, 2023

Fit is snug but flattering.

Fit is snug but flattering. I got in a L to have room to layer-it's warm and wonderful. Love it. The color is beautiful.

January 12, 2023

Worth it.

My daughter loves it! Worth the money as she is very picky.

January 12, 2023

Nice Jacket

This is a very nicely fitting jacket for the days you just need something lightweight.

January 11, 2023

It is much lighter than it appears in the picture and the size chart is not accurate.

The picture is deceiving. Coat is for a light cold climate not for a winter season. And it runs small. Size chart is inaccurate.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2023

Hey Patricia, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff is not working well for where you reside. We're always happy to have a conversation to help you narrow down the options. The temperature range, activity level and conditions will all have an affect on how a jacket performs. To carry on this conversation, please reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*llf48o*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NDU5MTk2Ny40NTMuMS4xNjc0NTk0MTQ5LjAuMC4w) and we'd be happy to suggest an alternative. The size chart gives general body measurements that should work for a specific size, it does not provide garment measurements. For example, an XXS would also be a 00 or 0, 24 or 25, and have a 31-32" chest. The jacket itself has a 36" chest in XXS. If you're ever looking for garment measurements, connect with us and we could send those your way.

January 11, 2023

Just Right

I bought this jacket for my wife who was in desperate need of a solid fall/early winter outer garment. This jacket works perfectly and we couldn't be happier!

January 11, 2023

You Need to Re-think your Reviews, in terms of context and accuracy

The jacket I purchased is for my Mom....not me. At 5'-2", 128lbs I would have thought the medium would fit her, but it was snug, and had no room for sweater or other warm layer underneath. I returned the women's med. and purchased a large (My Mom is generally not a large) which fit her, looks good on her, and gives her some room for ... Read Morelayering underneath. Case in point, I would guess that the Patagonia nano-puff jacket runs small. Btw I purchased this jacket as a gift for my Mom as I too have a nano-puff, jacket, which I purchased from REI about 4 yrs. ago, in a men's XXL in order to fit layers underneath. Normally I wear an XL (48" chest) so it does appear that the nano-puff jacket runs small in both men's and women's sizes. My Mom is happy with her new jacket. I've been very happy with my jacket, but did find it not warm enough for a Ukraine Autumn, though it was light and easy to pack for a European trip. Last but not least, kudos to the Patagonia online sales process....it was quick, easy, and accurate, especially considering I had to return the original purchase for my Mom and get a larger size. Thank you, Tim S.

January 11, 2023

Not the usual quality

Ive had a nano puff jacket for 6 years and have been so happy with it. Its so warm but lightweight. Its starting to look rough so I bought a new one and this one already is dirty and has several thread tears. Ive only had it three weeks and have just worn it casually. Ive returned it to exchange it for what i hope will be a better version.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2023

Hey Dana, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you're not a fan of the updated version of this jacket. We checked and it looks like the last redesign was in Fall '20. The performance should remain the same, but the insulation went from 55% to 100% recycled. It was also manufactured using P.U.R.E Technology. The loose threads are a known issue with Nano Puffs, but luckily it's a pretty easy fix. You can check out a tutorial on this page: https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434 If you decide you'd still like to get your hands on an older version, we encourage you to check out our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=nano%20puff).

January 10, 2023

Warm and Comfy

This jacket is perfect for casual wear and warm enough to keep the chill out.

January 10, 2023

I thought it was warm

I thought it was warm when it chilly outside. It was not warm.

Response from Patagonia
January 20, 2023

Hey Rita, thanks for the review. It sounds like the Nano Puff is not working for the conditions you reside in. We'd be happy to offer an alternative! Please reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*n5bf11*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NDI1MDgwMC40NDIuMS4xNjc0MjUyNzU5LjAuMC4w) so we could narrow down what would work best for you.

January 10, 2023

Very convenient

Light, easy to layer and slip on. Works well for outdoor ice skating.

January 10, 2023

Whoa

So lightweight; and so warm! How do they do it?! Love this jacket. Only qualm is the length of the torso. I wish it was just a hair shorter.

January 10, 2023

Great Product! I would buy again!

Im 5 ft and 6 inches tall and 140 lbs. i like my sweater not too fit on me so the medium fits me well! The small would probably fit me too but the arms would probably be a little tight since i have big arms. I love this jacket, i wear it almost everyday. It keeps me warm when its rainy and cold here in southern california (40 to 60 degrees). Not su... Read Morere how it would work for colder states. I definitely recommend this product!

January 9, 2023

Super light weight

Love this jacket! Its a perfect Southern California winter jacket. It also works as a windbreaker. Super light weight and easy to wash.

January 8, 2023

Warm and soft, color beautiful!

Warm and soft, color beautiful!

January 8, 2023

Best jacket

Now my whole family has a nano puff jacket, and we all love them! They are warm, but not too heavy. Perfect jacket!

January 7, 2023

I love Patagonia but was

I love Patagonia but was very disappointed in the fit and quality of this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hi Mary, we're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the Nano Puff Jacket. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

January 7, 2023

Warm, lightweight, fitting

I love this jacket for all around. For snowboarding it fits and performs perfect. Its lightweight and great for every day wear. I love the fit. I wear it over my scrubs for work as well. I am definitely going to need more of these jackets!

January 6, 2023

Perfect For California cold lol!

I own both this jacket and the down hoodie I would say the down hoodie is more for colder weather. This one is more practical for every day use. This is always my go to for work or throwing on a casual lightly warm layer. Its lightweight and it keeps you warm. I labeled it perfect for California cold because I would say this jacket does well for an... Read Morey temperatures between 70° to as low as 53°. Youd probably be pretty warm. if there is a lot of wind with temperatures under 60°, I would consider maybe getting the down hoodie as it will be a lot warmer. I purchased this in the pink color and it is absolutely gorgeous. Just be careful, these jackets are not designed for rain. They have down in them so you will be soaked and dripping. Overall, I think this jacket is amazing for the right use. The only thing I wish is that for us, larger chested women, the bust area would have a little more wiggle room.

January 6, 2023

Not super warm and snags on everything

I normally love all of my Patagonia gear, but this jacket really fell short. I wanted a lightweight puffer that would keep me warm and would allow for me to be active when it's cold out. Unfortunately, this jacket didn't do either. The stitching between each "quilted" patch snags on anything and everything you touch, which lea... Read Moreds this to be a really poor activewear jacket. By the third time I wore it, I had strings hanging off me everything. The warmth also fell short. I was trying to upgrade from an old puffy jacket that I had for 10 years. I find the old jacket to be warmer than this new one. I still wear it, but I took my old puffy on a backpacking trip rather than this new one for staying warm.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Kate! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you've had with your Nano Puff Jacket. If you are looking for something a bit more durable and warm, we would highly suggest checking out our [Women's Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater/84684.html?dwvar_84684_color=WLWT&cgid=root)!

January 6, 2023

Love the quality and product.

Love the quality and product. I ordered a womens xl which I usually wear. I went by the size chart but it didn't work. I returned the xl and got a MENS xl it fits perfect. I have a 42D chest so the womens was too tight and pulled. Love this company and all you do for the environment!

January 6, 2023

Excellent Jacket or Midlayer

This is my second nano puff I own. I love that you can wear it as a light jacket or as a mid layer. Plus it's so compact.

January 6, 2023

My second Nano puff

My first nano puff jacket is about 7 years old and still going strong, but because I wear it everywhere it was looking a bit used for when I wanted to dress nicer. Enter the new green Nano puff jacket. Doesn't have a hood like my older one, but I think I'll manage. They are both my favorites and my "go to" jackets. Don't wa... Read Morent to take them off when I go inside! They are that comfy!

January 6, 2023

Loved the color. Should have

Loved the color. Should have ordered the l no xl. Love the jacket. Ive purchased one for each member of my family.

January 6, 2023

Color

The picture online (and title of the color) made me expect a more blue color to the jacket. However, the actual color is more of a light purple (periwinkle?) . Still love the jacket, but just an FYI regarding the color!

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hi Amey, thank you for sharing this review. You're right, Light Current Blue does come across as a light purple-blue shade. We're glad to hear you're still pleased with the jacket, even if the color wasn't quite what you expected.

January 6, 2023

I have a grey one

I have a grey one and love it so much ch I wanted a black one. They go with most anything I wear and are light weight, comfy, warm and attractive on. Love these jackets.

January 6, 2023

Handsom

Warm, good-looking and comfortable

January 6, 2023

Super light and warm

This is my first jacket from Patagonia and now I hesitate to go back to my other jackets of competitive brands. I am in absolute love with how this feels on my body. Fits like a glove!

January 5, 2023

Great but spare the hips

Love the jacket in the current blue, which has a silver quality. The sleeves are long for 5 foot 5 but I understand accommodating taller gals. The jacket is too snug at the bottom for a size 10 in medium, my only complaint. Give another inch or two, so the clincher is actually needed.

January 5, 2023

Comfy

Comfy fit, warm and not bulky like similar brand coats

January 5, 2023

Fit

As with many Patagonia products, the fit is not consistent. For example, with this piece the arms are longer respective to the body. Also, the armpit area is much tighter than usual. I usually wear a small, but decided to go 1 size up, based on the tight arm holes. That made it better, but the arms longer.

January 5, 2023

Perfect Fit

Im not a small person and usually wear a size 20 womens size clothing and this fit great. Not too puffy and very comfortable.

January 5, 2023

Perfect fit

Love the color and perfect fit!

January 4, 2023

super warm

super comfortable in all weather.

January 4, 2023

Bring back oasis green!

I love my Nano Puff jacket in Oasis Green. I want to get another but that color is no longer available. I wish it were made in more vibrant colors !

January 4, 2023

I purchased a large because

I purchased a large because I like a looser, roomy fit. I got the light green which is an awesome shade. This is my second Nano Puff Patagonia jacket. I also have a regular down jacket. I love the quality and the fact that you are never too hot or too cold. Perfect!

January 4, 2023

Lightweight

Great buy! It's warm, lightweight, and fits great!

January 3, 2023

Cute Jacket

I bought this jacket for my 21 year old daughter and she loves it! It fit her perfectly and looks great on her.

January 3, 2023

So light and nice fit,

So light and nice fit, wind proof, comfortable and warm.

January 3, 2023

I love this jacket- but

I love this jacket- but wish there was a size in between xl and xxl! Feels like a more-than-one -sized difference.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

Hi Lacey! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that you found there to be a large difference between the XL and XXL. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share this with our design team to keep in mind for future seasons.

January 3, 2023

Nice jacket

Nice quality jacket. I wanted a short version of my nano puff coat and this one works. Keeps me warm in cold temps. I usually wear a large but ordered an XL for a little more room for layering. Definitely will order again in the future.

January 2, 2023

Great coat, fits perfectly.

Great coat, fits perfectly.

January 2, 2023

Perfect layer!

My new favorite outer layer! I pair this with my quarter zip sweater on cold days for the perfect warmth level. I like the casual, comfortable, and practical aspects of this jacket.

January 2, 2023

Scan was wonderful.

Scan was wonderful.

January 1, 2023

Comfy & Light Weight

This jacket keeps me warm and is very light weight. It's perfect!

January 1, 2023

Total Versatility

It goes everywhere with me. It is a multi or single layer piece that fits for all my activities.

January 1, 2023

Exactly what I wanted

This jacket is the perfect combination of lightweight and warm. Its taking the place of a bulkier jacket.

January 1, 2023

Wife loves it

I bought this for my wife. She loves it. She has worn it almost everyday since she got it.

December 31, 2022

Great coat. Lightweight but warm!

Great coat. Lightweight but warm!

December 31, 2022

Great Christmas Gift

our college-age girls needed warm coats for winter, they loved the Patagonia coats.

December 31, 2022

Perfect for travel needs!

I bought the wavy blue jacket. Wonderful muted yet colorful shade to go with everything. The package was so light I was afraid they had forgotten to put the jacket inside. It lives up to all itsThe package was so light I was afraid they had forgotten to put the jacket inside. It lives up to all its hype, perfect light weight, warm, good length, wor... Read Moreks for any purpose. I bought it full price, , now its on sale. Dont miss it!!!

December 31, 2022

Pretty color

Liked the coat but sleeves were too long and it was rather thin for the price.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2023

Hey Susan, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that the fit wasn't quite right with this jacket, and you were expecting more warmth. While the 60-g of PrimaLoft Gold Insulation Eco is versatile and suitable for many conditions, it's not for everyone. We'd recommend taking a look at a down insulated piece as an alternative, such as our [Women's Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater/84684.html?dwvar_84684_color=SNDB&cgid=root).

December 30, 2022

Light weight, but warm

I love my jacket

December 30, 2022

Perfect Jacket

Lightweight yet warm. Like the weight and warmth. The jacket is perfect for New Mexico where the mornings are cool, often in the high 20s to low 30s, but the day warms up to the mid-50s. The jacket works perfectly all day.

December 30, 2022

Cozy & comfy.

Love the color combo and the long sleeves as well as the lightweight.

December 30, 2022

fantastic

Fit is true to size. Perfect warmth with the winter months in Michigan. Perfect length to hip.

December 29, 2022

Súper warm

I love Patagonia because is super warm and comfort.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches