Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 690 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
October 11, 2021

Always Ready

Light enough to pack around and with a quick unpacking from its own pocket, Voilà! Warmth when you need it. And its very stylish.

October 8, 2021

Second Purchase, This One For Me!

I bought this jacket for my daughter last Xmas in Grapeseed. When it arrived, I actually considered keeping for a brief moment, but I was a good mom and gave it to her. She loved it! She has told me several times how versatile it is. Fast forward to a trip to Maine this fall and several times I thought the jacket would have been perfect. I now have... Read More one in Steller Blue and I have only worn it a couple of times but it is beautiful. It fits well, it has a trim profile and doesn't add bulk, it is surprisingly warm, and looks great with leggings or jeans. I like that I can compress it and pack it in case I need it. All in all, a great purchase.

October 8, 2021

So cute!!

Love this jacket. Wear it with jeans and boots or Converse. Its not bulky and is very flattering.

October 6, 2021

Perfect amount of warmth to wear 95% of the time

Love it!

October 6, 2021

Nice jacket - sleeves too long

Great jacket. Loved the length and fit around the waist/hips but the sleeves were too long. Tried a medium but too tight around the waist/hips. Would be great if the sleeves werent so long but had to return it.

October 6, 2021

Great Jacket - love the VISIBLE color!

I bought this Nano Puff to wear for most everything, except "dress-up". Love the Paintbrush Red color as it is very visible while walking and running on roads. I am 5' 9" and 138lbs. and purchased a medium. I have long arms and often times Small are just too short in the arms. Had a hooded version of this jacket in Large and gav... Read Moree it away as I find the closer to the body the jacket is, the warmer it is. Will use this year round, layering it when necessary!

October 5, 2021

What happened?

I own 18-20 Patagonia items of clothing. All size large and all fit me perfectly. So what happened to the nano puff!? I am 510 and weigh 150. Long arms. And the nano puff I ordered was tight in the shoulders! And longer in the body. I own 4 nano puff jackets - I know the product well. Strange. In addition the elastic at the wrists was completely st... Read Moreretched out of shape. Like the elastic was 50 years old. I was completely bummed. Had to return. Whats worse is I ordered a bomber jacket and it was snug in the shoulders too and I had tried on the Radalie jacket in a ski shop and it was snug in shoulders. Trust me, I weigh the same, and am very body conscious. The jacket fits have changed. Ill be swimming in an X large so that wont work. And there is NO excuse for the wrist elastic to be completely stretched out. Whats up? Did management change or are they using a different resource for producing their clothing?

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2021

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the jacket and the lack of elasticity around the cuffs. We really appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

September 30, 2021

Great coat

Wore my first Nano Puff all over Europe and couldn't pass an a chance to get another. Light enough to throw in a bag when not wearing. The medium fits loose enough to wear a sweater underneath without being too bulky. Great for hiking or just to wear day to day.

September 29, 2021

Great except whats up with the colors??

Please Patagonia offer a true red or a tomato red color. Its been years since you have issued a more traditional primary red rather than a fluorescent or very orange or burgundy option!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hi Ana, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll definitely let our Design Team know about your wishes for a true red.

September 24, 2021

Puff jacket

Otis too slim in the lower part of the jacket. I am not really over weight but this when zipped is tighter than I like And a medium would be too big!

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

Hi Julia! We're sorry this one didn't work for you, but we'll be happy to help you [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We also recommend you take a look at our Tough Puff Hoody or Pack In Jacket styles for more stretch.

September 21, 2021

Lightweight but warm

Perfect for chilly day. Lightweight. Comfortable.

September 20, 2021

Love this jacket

Love these jackets and love that Patagonia stands boldly behind every jacket and product the sell.

September 20, 2021

The perfect jacket

Perfect all weather, multiple use jacket. From casual downtown to overnights on the mountains.

September 16, 2021

Itll keep me warm

I feel like the assumption is if I need an XXL I need bigger arms or a wider waist, I really need more room in the bust area. Its a great coat, but categorically does not really work for my stature ️

September 15, 2021

Light weight but warm

Very happy with this purchase! Comfortable and stylish!!

September 13, 2021

Super lightweight and warm

I love Patagonia but I have to admit the color looked more orange than red, so just a little disappointed in the color

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hey Bonnie, thanks for the review. Sometimes the settings we have on our phones or computer monitors could distort the color a little bit. The Paintbrush Red color does lean more towards the orange side rather than true red or magenta. If you'd like, you're welcome to exchange it for a different color. You can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 13, 2021

Good weight for many activities

Comfortable, easy to layer for variety of activities, temperatures. Love the length of the sleeves. Im tall and I hate when my wrists peek out and get cold. Customer service very easy to work with when I needed to exchange the size. Happy to be able to support this company.

September 12, 2021

Comfortable

A great fit and warm enough even though it isnt heavy.

September 11, 2021

Perfectly comfortable lightweight jacket

I decided to bite the bullet and buy a Patagonia jacket this year to replace a super cheap (but usable) jacket I've had for years. This one is so gorgeous and obviously very functional as well. I really appreciate the philosophy of the company and that factored into my purchase.

September 9, 2021

Cozy jacket - perfect for everyday use.

I have a weakness for this type of jacket. I have quite a few (nano pullover, nano jacket, the down sweater, plus a couple of micro puffs). They are perfect for every day use. I work as a wildlife biologist and my nano is my go-to field jacket for cool early morning fieldwork in southern California. It has held up well working outdoors in a rugged ... Read Moreenvironment (no trails) and stuffs down to nothing in my pack. This is in contrast to the micro, which I love equally (if not more style-wise), but is not as durable (thin shell). The nano provides the perfect amount of warmth in the perfect tiny package. As for sizing, I go back and forth between preferring size medium and large. I'm about 5'6" 140lbs. The medium fits well but the large gives me room to layer a little bit and is less constricting.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

Thanks for your review, Alexandra! Detailed feedback about warmth, fit, sizing and function is much appreciated. You may want to take a look at our [Fall 2021 insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests) including the Pack In Jacket/Hoody and our Tough Puff Hoody which both have built-in stretch, synthetic insulation and "regular" fit designs.

September 4, 2021

Perfect weight!

I love everything about this jacket except it is just a tad tight around my tummy. (Just the way Im built)

September 3, 2021

warm lightweight and easily packable

super lightweight, yet warm. excellent for travel. stylish and many colors available

August 31, 2021

So far I really like it

I first bought a large and way to big exchanged it with no issues. Got a Medium fit much better after having breast cancer and surgery I have a hard time with any thing tight across my breast but the sleeves are to long for me. I am not that big so they probably just do more real to size for people. Still really love how well it feels, its so light... Read More and hopefully warm when I need it.

August 30, 2021

Rosehip color is beautiful!

I love my Nano Puff! I wear them for so many types of weather situations. The lightweight jacket is a stand alone or can be used under my shell for added warmth. This color is gorgeous!

August 20, 2021

My favorite jacket!

I absolutely love this jacket. It somehow magically adapts to the temperature, so if I need a warm jacket in cold weather, it works great. If I need a light jacket in slightly chilly weather, it also works great! I am not sure if it would be good for under 45 degrees, but from about 45-65 degrees (F) its been perfect. And it looks fantastic too.

August 19, 2021

warm

I love these nano puff jackets and have two others, but I think the current colors are very disappointing. They are so dull and blah. I wanted a nice lime green.

August 5, 2021

Multipurpose Jacket

I wore this jacket OUT running, hiking, camping, living, everything. It's a good 3 season jacket and can easily be layered under another jacket in colder weather. It also compresses to a small package and can be put in a running vest. The zippers tend to give out; the rest is solid, but Patagonia will either replace the zipper or replace the j... Read Moreacket. I've used this jacket for work and recreation in MT, CO, HI, and AK - it's pretty versatile. I've also worn it over the Houdini for running in winter. **********10 stars :)

July 23, 2021

Light and compact

I use my jacket primarily while travelling. It weighs very little but is warm. If it gets wet, it dries very quickly and doesn't feel uncomfortable to wear while it is drying out. Best of all, the whole thing stuffs into one of the pockets to make a very compact little bundle. There might be a good reason why, but I find that the sleeves of al... Read Morel my numerous Patagonia jackets are too long. (My arms are of normal length, I believe!)

July 13, 2021

Best Jacket

This is absolutely the best jacket Ive ever owned. Ive had one for years; its held up incredibly well and worked in a variety of scenarios (hiking, mountain climbing, running, casual wear). It looks nice and is really warm, especially considering how compact it is. Recently, my dog chewed the zipper and Patagonia replaced the jacket for me free of ... Read Morecost. To be honest, I love this jacket so much, I would have paid for a new one- but the customer service makes me love it that much more. Absolutely worth the price!

July 8, 2021

Love the color but sleeves are too long

I am 53 and 3/4 and would love this product in a Petite size. I initially purchased a Large but the sleeves were way too long. Fortunately I can also wear a Medium but the sleeves are still too long. I love the cranberry color and that its lightweight. I live in Michigan so this jacket will get a lot of use.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Nedra! We're sorry that the fit isn't quite right on this jacket, and we don't offer a petite line. Our Customer Service team can recommend a few styles that are generally shorter in body and/or sleeves. We'd be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with an exchange or return.

July 2, 2021

don't undersand this

I have owned 5 nano puff jackets since they came out and I like them because they are super light and super warm for their weight. They are my every day go to jacket: grocery store, Dr. office, school pick ups, walks in the park, etc. I still have the first one I bought and the exterior is showing enough wear that I only wear it forgardening or aro... Read Moreund the house if it is cool.

July 2, 2021

Best all around jacket ever

This is my second nano puff. My first one is over ten years old so I decided to splurge when I saw the lovely turquoise color. We live on the East Coast and do a Lot of skiing in the East and the west. The nano puff is the perfect Jacket on its own but also perfect For layering under a shell or Over a fleece. It manages to somehow be e trembly warm... Read More without making me too hot. Besides skiing, its a great jacket For any outdoor activities or just running around town. I buy the large so theres extra room for layers on those really cold days. I feel good about Spending Money with Patagonia and know they stand behind Their products. My only wish is that their color options were a little brighter!

June 28, 2021

Lightweight but so warm

Im right between a small and a medium. The small fits length and width, but I have a slightly muscular upper body (just not a thin build) and the small was not comfortable moving my arms. The medium is a better fit across my shoulders but a little big on the width. I figured it was better to feel comfortable. Im normally a size 4, 51, 123 lbs. Look... Read Moreing forward to traveling with this jacket. Its far less bulky and much warmer than my current wind breaker

June 22, 2021

Packable

This jacket packs nicely into my daypack- so when Im out for a few hours hiking if the weather changes, I can pack it (too warm) or unpack it (too cold). The color is beautiful.

June 18, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love this jacket. I now have 6 of them. I love that they can squish down and fit in my purse. While this jacket is very light weight, it keeps me very warm. If wet, it dries in minutes.

June 18, 2021

To fitting

I wear protective gear under my ski jacket. The VERY slim waistline doesnt accommodate this very well, even though I went up one size. Women need a boxier style. I dont feel comfortable with the streamline fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on this, Andrea. We are so sorry to hear that the fit didn't work well in this jacket. We welcome you to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you decide you don't want to hang onto it.

June 17, 2021

Great jacket

I love this jacket. My complaint is with the size/color selection. Im tall. I have big boobs and have to order XXL for sleeve length and to accommodate by chest. Patagonias selection for us curvy girls is lacking. Some of us are fit but we arent all 50..., just sayin

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hello Shay, thanks for the thoughtful review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We appreciate the feedback on our fit options. We're still refining the fit for extended sizing, so this helps tremendously, thank you. We are slowly but surely offering more sizing options so please keep an eye out for that. We also plan on integrating petite and tall sizes. If you find the fit on this particular jacket ultimately is not working for you, feel free to begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 15, 2021

worth every penny

I initially bought this jacket to wear in the fall and spring during my drive to work. Clearly I wasnt using it to its full potential. I recently went on a hike in Mt. Rainier. The weather changed instantly and a blizzard rolled through. This jacket kept me so warm, I wouldve never guessed it was below freezing. Needless to say, this jacket is wort... Read Moreh every cent. Super thin but so insulting. Easy to pack and perfect for a light spring or cold winter day.

May 16, 2021

Awesome winter jacket

Very light but very warm. Wonderful to find a jacket that is warm and light but doesnt use animal products. Very durable too, A+ product.

May 16, 2021

The Nano Puff never fails.

This is not a jacket I take into the backcountry - it doesn't breathe very well and isn't so very warm - but for wearing around town in the shoulder season, or to tuck into my travel luggage, it's perfect. I love this jacket. at 5'5", 34b, 128#, the size small is spot on!

May 14, 2021

Great

So lightweight but warm. I already told a friend who said she wants one !

May 14, 2021

I love this jacket

I got the white jacket and it's a keeper. It keeps me0 warm, but not overly so, fits perfectly, and I get compliments whenever I wear it. It's well made and worth the price. Thank you, Patagonia.

May 12, 2021

Barely lasted a year

After a little over a year of wear BOTH pocket zippers are broken. Im shocked, I expected much better quality for the price. I took really good care of it too, I thought it would last me years!! It also tears easily too and the threads come loose. There are multiple snags all over the jacket from catching on different things.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2021

Hey Lauren! We are so sorry to hear this, it's not at all how we expect our gear to last. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get that sent back for a warranty.

May 10, 2021

Great Everyday Jacket

I was in the market for a new light puffer and was deciding between this and the micro puff. Ended up going with the nano puff because of the more flattering fit. It hits just below the waist and wasn't tight on my hips like the micro puff.

May 9, 2021

Really does work when wet

I've had my jacket for about a year now but was inspired to write a review after an incident this past weekend. I was kayaking while wearing this jacket, got dumped out into the ocean with 48F water and air temp 55F. While in the water the jacket did not get super heavy from the water absorption, and after I climbed back in my boat kept me war... Read Morem for the next hour and a half til we got to shore with fairly strong winds. I was incredibly impressed with how this jacket worked.

May 8, 2021

A great jacket!

Love the Nano puff zip jacket. Perfect a Spring and Fall jacket. Would no change a thing about it!

May 7, 2021

Lightweight, yet warm.

This is the 2nd jacket I have owned, just a different color this time. It is super warm, but not thick and bulky like so many other jackets out there.

April 28, 2021

Warm, Packable, Dependable

This jacket is a staple at our house. My husband and I tend to work our gear hard and the Nano Puff holds up every time - our jackets have survived water, mud, industrial paint, snags, tears, being shoved into bags and yanked back out - you name it, we've done it. And even if the outside doesn't stay pristine, we are always warm and cozy.... Read More This jacket is a fantastic layering piece. It cuts enough wind to stay comfy in light to moderate breezes, and layered over a fleece or under a rain shell it's nearly impenetrable. As a short, curvy woman (5'4", size 14 pant, 38D bust) I find the jacket to have sufficient room in the chest and shoulders, and the length hits about 2.5" below my hips. If you want to layer bulkier items underneath, I'd suggest sizing up. The jacket also packs into it's own chest pocket, which is great for packing on trips or stowing at home. My biggest complaint is sleeve length, the sleeves on this jacket are RIDICULOUSLY long. I don't know if its because the assumption is very tall people will order the XL or if it's a consistent issue across sizes, but I have at least 3" extra on each sleeve and have recently shortened the sleeves myself because the excess fabric got in the way that much and the cuffs aren't conducive to rolling. However, definitely not a dealbreaker and I look forward to several more seasons with the jacket.

April 27, 2021

The perfect coat for that midwestern late winter

This jacket is perfect for those 40-50 degree temp days. Its so warm yet super lightweight. I like mine a little snug on me because I feel like it allows for optimal warmth. The quality is unbeatable!

April 26, 2021

Fits like a glove

I love this jacket! Perfect fit, perfect weight, durable and versitle.

April 25, 2021

Just what it says it is

Its light, packable, keeps me warm, easy to layer, and it looks good.

April 24, 2021

Love this super light weight jacket

My favorite go to jacket - so light but keeps me warm & love the color

April 18, 2021

Perfect for anything anywhere

I love this jacket. Warm, lightweight, comfortable, easy to wash, goes with anything else I wear wherever I go. Great for travel as it packs small yet can use even as a pillow, haha. Thanks for the new colors and the simple but well placed pockets!

April 14, 2021

Almost Perfect

A life-long Patagoniac since my first pair of Great Pacific Iron Works stand-up shorts - this is the perfect jacket for pretty much anything. My only quarrel is that the difference between the medium and large seems excessive. The Medium is slightly too tight (esp after a year at home staying away from the pandemic) - but the Large is huge so much ... Read Morebigger than the Medium... Other than that its the perfect mid-weight jacket for almost anything.

April 14, 2021

I love the color grapeseed green!

Love adding this jacket to my Patagonia stable.

April 13, 2021

Great but too tight in shoulders.

Loved this jacket but small too tight in chest. Wanted it for golf and too tight to swing. So ordered it in Medium but way too big all over. Will try a different style when I can.

April 12, 2021

Great light Jacket - warm!

Great jacket. Light, easy to pack, good fit. So far seems to stay pretty clean - I ordered the white. Only thing missing for me is a two way zipper and an internal pocket. Would order again, but please give me an inside pocket. And I love that I am supporting Patagonia's climate responsibility agenda.

April 12, 2021

Super warm,very light, have trouble with my neck and this Jackie is perfect

Super warm very light it doesnt hurt my neck like most jackets do this is so comfortable to wear

April 10, 2021

A Win!!

I LOVE this jacket! I wear it like a sweater and a jacket as it is so comfortable. The fact that I can stuff it into its own pocket allows for the convenience of travel and adapting to varying temperatures whether on the trails or in a car. It's my fourth one!!

April 10, 2021

Perfect for various temperatures

Love it

April 9, 2021

Perfect for NW Weather

I sized up to accommodate multi layers and for a looser, comfy fit. The new grey-green is beautiful color.

April 9, 2021

Perfect for cooler Southern California days

Great lightweight jacket for cooler Southern California days. Love the fit as well as movement of the material. I purchased an additional jacket for my best friend.

April 8, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Well made jacket it is super warm and super lightweight. Fits perfect is true to size.

April 8, 2021

Super Warm and Very cute

Very comfortable super durable... and very cute to wear on a nice night out. I bought two different colors because I loved it so much.

April 6, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight and warm.

April 6, 2021

Great jacket

I love my jacket, I've been wanting to purchase one for a while now and I'm glad I finally did! Very comfy, not bulky..lightweight and keeps me warm in colder temperatures, not overbearingly hot like some jackets... I reccomend this 100%

April 6, 2021

Great for spring or fall to stay warm.

Large enough to wear a sweatshirt or sweater underneath for added layers.

April 5, 2021

Light but super warm

Great all around jacket for the microclimate on the central coast of California. I wear it hiking, biking, and everything in between!

April 5, 2021

Love this jacket!

Got the nano puff in regen green. I love the color and wear this jacket whenever I can, even when the weather doesnt quite call for it, because its just such a pretty shade of green. Im 58 and move between 185 and 190 pounds. I think the large is a good size - it feels a little big but I appreciate the room when I have sweaters / sweatshirts on.

April 4, 2021

Light weight

This is a very functional jacket. Super light wind proof and stylish. Its roomy enough to layer under without looking too big when alone. I love it!!!

April 3, 2021

Cant go wrong with anything Patagonia

I love this jacket. Got one for my son for Christmas and asked for one for my birthday. Light weight but cosy warm.

April 2, 2021

Warm, Lightweight

Works on all levels for hiking and walking - lightweight and warm in mid 30s-40s temps. For 30s, I add a merino wool turtleneck layer. The only challenge is I'm between sizes. The small fits in the hips but is too large in the chest and shoulders. The extra-small is a better fit in the chest but somewhat tight in the hips.

April 1, 2021

Loved the color and style

I really wish this jacket fit me. The color, style and weight was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately the sleeves were too long and too wide for me. I did size down to a small and the fit is much better but theres no room to layer. Id love some petite size options.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

We hear you! We're working on petite sizing so stay tuned.

April 1, 2021

Stitching catches on the zippers

I received this jacket as a gift and was excited about having a light puffer layer. Within the first couple of wears the stitching on the arms got caught on the pocket zippers and started to unravel. In hopes that this was just the flaw of the jacket I got and not the entire line of nano puffs, I returned it and replaced it with a new nano puff and... Read More right away the second one started doing the same thing and the threads are coming out again. Will be returning this jacket and not trying another. Very unfortunate.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We apologize that you faced the same issue with both jackets. The threading can sometimes come undone with these, but it does not affect the performance of the jacket. We do have a [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434) available that explains how to fix the threading. Nonetheless, we appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass the word along.

March 29, 2021

Light and warm

I love my Nanopuff jacket! Its super lightweight but still keeps me warm enough down into the 30s (Fahrenheit). The inner liner is nice, and it packs into its own pocket for portability. Cant recommend it enough.

March 28, 2021

IThe title is appropriate

Everyone who works at the store was interested in satisfying my need

March 26, 2021

Mid weight - great for almost every season

This is my favorite coat that I own, besides the same coat I have in a different color! It fits great and is the perfect weight and very comfortable . It has great pockets and I use it almost every time I go hiking or shopping. Ill probably buy it in another color soon because I love it so much !

March 24, 2021

adorable jacket

This Nano is just super. The weight and feel of the jacket is great for those cool days! LOVE the pretty color too and the color is one of the main reason that I just HAD to have this jacket!

March 24, 2021

Very small in chest area

Chest area too small

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

We're sorry the size purchased didn't work out. If you'd like to exchange for a size up, feel free to start that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 23, 2021

Awesome color!

I love the yellow - great for early morning runs and nighttime hikes. Easy to toss in my backpack in case outside dining in San Francisco gets chilly after the sun goes down.

March 23, 2021

Fits me well

Im 52 and 120lb. I usually wear small size but I felt that I may have to one size up for my bust size. (Im 32DD) And my decision was right! Medium size is perfect for me. I feel that the length is a little bit long, but its acceptable.

March 22, 2021

Too big

I already have a Nano Puff vest in Medium, but this Medium is too large and baggy. I suspect the small will be too small. Sad, I like the other one so much I wanted another color. I hate inconsistent sizing.

March 22, 2021

Super Warm and Light Weight

This is my go to jacket! It is super warm, light weight and so versatile. I performs even when a little wet, so easy to wash and dry when doing laundry! Perfect!

March 20, 2021

Beautiful but too large

Love this jacket on all my friends so finally broke down & ordered one for myself! Sadly the cut just didnt work for me so I returned it....there was just too much extra in the body area. I ordered my typical pata size (xs) but I was afraid the xxs would be too tight in the arms & shoulders. Decided to try a different style...fingers crosse... Read Mored!!

March 19, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love the feel of the jacket, the weight is perfect. It is stylish enough to wear into the office and durable enough to wear out on the farm feeding horses. I have washed it once thus far and it comes out looking brand new. Typical of Patagonia products I will wear it for many years to come and it will become like an old friend.

March 18, 2021

Zippers

This is the fifth patagonia jacket I've purchased over the past several years. Second nano-micro-puff. Had to return this jacket yesterday. New style of zipper is hard, sticks, and is difficult to both zip and un-zip. Wore this jacket a few times before I couldn't get the zipper to function at all. The store where I purchased said that th... Read Moree zipper is a new, waterproof design and takes some time to soften-up. Given I wear this as an under-layer, find the old-style zipper far more accommodating and smooth. Very disappointed and hope that you change out these zippers in the future.

March 12, 2021

Warm. Comfortable

Very comfortable. Light weight and warm.

March 11, 2021

Very attractive

Enjoy the lightness of the jacket. Ive received compliments on its looks. . It fits well and is warm. I grab it first to go out

March 10, 2021

Never ending compliments and warmth!

I got this jacket in the Regen Green and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. But even better than that, it is the perfect jacket for when you aren't sure how warm or cold you will be. It keeps you nice and warm but is light enough to wrap around your waist. You can also easily layer under it. Everyone in my family have become a massi... Read Moreve fan of this jacket!

March 9, 2021

Not my favorite Jacket

I was looking for a warm lightweight jacket. Bought this thinking it would be great. I have had it maybe 2 months and the stitching has caught on the left side pocket zipper and messed up the stitching in at least 5 different places, the right side has at least 2 places where the stitching has came undone as well. Very disappointing as I do not eve... Read Moren wear this daily. It is a warm jacket in cool weather. It is not warm in the colder temps with or without a good bit wind out. This was my first purchase with a jacket from Patagonia. Not sure that I would purchase with them again.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on your Nano Puff. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and your stitching should not be coming undone. We're happy to help out with a warranty return. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get started.

March 9, 2021

Great light weight jacket for seasonal wear

Patagonia never disappoints... the womens lt weight puffer jacket is a good length covers just slightly below hips .. very nice looking I got it in white .. also have the vest in same color.. I use them together at times and it looks great ... will wear golfing on cool mornings or anytime you need just a nice comfortable light jacket .

March 8, 2021

Cozy and Weightless

This light-weight jacket is surprisingly cozy and warm, performing beautifully in the shoulder seasons. It works alone, packs well and provides light-weight warmth when layering. It basically lives in my car where I can grab and go!

March 8, 2021

Was not able to try outside

I purchased the medium, it was too tight through the bust, I returned it for a large, which was way to large. Arms too long, as well as length of jacket. I love the color, and the jacket, neither size fits me.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're so sorry that neither size worked for you in our Nano Puff Jacket. Please reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get your measurements and find you a jacket that will work perfectly for your needs.

March 8, 2021

Better than a Sweater!

The fit is roomy for me (it fits comfortably with a sweatshirt underneath or a rain jacket over). Ive put it in the washing machine and I was impressed at how quickly the jacket dried on a hanger (I was relieved that it dried quickly because I love wearing it!). It felt like a substantially expensive purchase but considering the costs per wear- it ... Read Moreis already a beloved bargain! I am so happy that I purchased this jacket- it is cozy, comfortable and the color makes me happy.

March 3, 2021

Love it!

This is a super warm jacket but not bulky. I wear it to walk on cold mornings. Light enough that if it gets warm I can tie it around my waste. So love this jacket. Looks great too

March 2, 2021

Great fit! Love this coat!

Very Warm and comfortable!! Perfect amount of room with light layers, and still room to move while keeping me warm in cold temperatures and wind.

February 28, 2021

Best ever

I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It looks great. It feels great. Is very light but keeps her warm.

February 27, 2021

Great jacket! Can't do without it!

Patagonia Nano Puff jackets are a necessity. They look great, fit great, and are functional. I have purchased a number of them over the years so I have a variety of colors. I wear them as outerwear and I use them as an insulation layer under a down coat. They are great for 3 seasons. Also, they roll up to a small footprint so you can stuff one into... Read More your purse as well as into a small crossbody pack. I bought a medium so I can fit a Better Sweater under comfortably.

February 26, 2021

Just okay...

Just okay, not great product. Bought this as a light jacket to wear to walk or jump in the car for running errands. It runs small across the chest. Not as warm as you would think, but it is fine for what I intended. The collar has a stitching issue and folds inward in an awkward way and the zipper keeps scraping my neck. For what you pay, just aver... Read Moreage product. Meh.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hello Cara, we're sorry to hear this jacket isn't what you expected! If it's not performing up to your satisfaction, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. If you're still interested in a light, warmer jacket, check out the Women's Down Sweater Jacket.

February 26, 2021

A little long

I really like it over all, but for my 55 frame its a little long in the torso and the sleeves. Hard for a curvy girl.

February 26, 2021

I love the Nano Jacket

I love the Nano jacket except my last one had the thread catch on everything. I see that this one has the same large stitches. I am hoping it doesn't snag like the old one. That is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket! We have a handy guide available in case any of the stitching ends up giving you trouble. You can try a simple at-home repair, check it out [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434).

February 26, 2021

Perfect light shell

I bought this to use as an outer shell for hiking in colder temps and its perfect. Enough room to layer underneath. Love my nano puff and will be buying many more of these over the years, Im sure!

February 26, 2021

Perfect jacket

The Nano Puff jacket is one of the best Ive purchased. Its lightweight but warm, its my go-to jacket. My husband has two. Im 56 and the XXL is perfect for me since I have wide shoulders and long arms. I probably couldve gone with XL but I wanted the option to wear a heavy sweater underneath.

February 25, 2021

Warm and Sporty Jacket

First of all, I love the color, it is rare and beautiful! The nano puff is warm, yet not puffy so you dont feel like the Michelin woman! I got an M bec I can layer with this , I usually get an S !

February 25, 2021

Very comfortable and warm without the bulk

I purchased the Nano Puff Jacket in order to have a warm layer under my Patagonia rain jacket that didn't add bulk when I moved to rainier, colder Northern California after living in Santa Cruz California for many years. I also wanted a simple zip up style jacket I could wear on those non rainy but cold days that happen up here in my new home ... Read Morein the winter to early spring. As much as I like hoodies and other non-zippered clothing; pulling clothing over my head has gotten more challenging as I've aged and developed arthritis in my shoulders; though not debilitating, it does limit movement even in a very active person such as myself. So a well fitting zip up was needed. The Nano Puff has proven to be a good choice for me. It wasn't bulky under my rain gear and it added the warmth I needed. And on my walks on our property this Winter, its kept me wonderfully warm. It's fit is good while still allowing movement without binding. It's length is good; covering me down over my hips which adds to keeping me warm. I dislike jackets that stop at the waist or top of the hips. And I love the red color! Over all very pleased with my purchase.

February 25, 2021

Would Not Recommend

This jacket was too thin for the price. It did not fit properly. The sleeves were too long and the coat did not fit right. I was vey disappointed in this coat. I may try another one but not right now

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Hi Gwendolyn, we're sorry to hear that the sleeves were too long and the fit was off. It sounds like you're looking for a warmer/puffier jacket, so we would recommend you take a look at the Women's Down Sweater Jacket which is warmer than the Nano Puff. Please note that if you're unsatisfied with the performance of this jacket, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

February 25, 2021

Perfect coat!

Fits like a glove!

February 25, 2021

Disappointingly not warm

I bought this to go under my foul weather gear for sailing. It is much thinner than I expected - I didn't find an indication of the thickness so my expectation was inaccurate. It will do for a cool but not cold day walking or outside. I will get something else for sailing or layer it with a very thick fleece

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket! For future, any time you're purchasing gear for a specific need, feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team. We're always happy to gather info and help you find your perfect item. Choosing synthetic insulation was a good move, as it stays warm even when wet, however, our Nano Puff Jacket has 60 g's of PrimaLoft Gold Insulation. It sounds like you need something a bit heftier, so we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Macro Puff Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-jacket/80106.html?dwvar_80106_color=BLK&cgid=root) in it's place. It comes in at 135 g's of Plumafill insulation, so it'll be great at keeping you warm while still providing that warm-while-wet synthetic insulation.

February 25, 2021

Great jacket

Love this jacket...perfect mid weather protection while hiking in late winter, early spring. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 stars is it's a little longer than I like for short, petite women. I'm 5'1 and 105 pounds and would love a petite option that hits me at my waist instead of below that. When I saw it on my taller girlfrie... Read Morends I knew I had to have it, but it didn't fit me like it fit them. Oh well...the pitfalls of being short once again. So used to it, but would love it if Patagonia offered petite sizes too.

February 24, 2021

It works!

Whether its 29 or 69 it keeps me perfectly warm and not hot. Really lightweight and packable. I have it in 2 colors and the longer version as well. They are my go to jacket

February 24, 2021

light and warm

i discovered during this cold Covid winter the benefit of down under down outside and light down inside. though this jacket isn't actually down, it has all the benefits. perfect weight and warmth.

February 24, 2021

Perfect for a chilly San Diego morning

I love the whole line of lightweight jackets. It gets chilly in San Diego in the mornings and evenings and the house is cool all day. I always have this nearby in winter and spring to warm me up while I WFH. I knew I probably needed a size down, but I liked the color!

February 24, 2021

Best value around, for a variety of reasons

I own many Nano Puff items, including vests, coats & jackets--I love the versatility of the Nano Puff line as I live in a colder climate. I also would love to see hoods on all the color options, as you never know when a rain storm will pop up & catch you unprepared. The Nano Puff line is perfect for the fall/winter/early spring, as it off... Read Moreers a perfect amount of warmth without smothering you like heavier down does. Worth the investment, you'll have it forever. Washes perfectly, just hang to dry. Just the right amount on a colder day.

February 22, 2021

So warm!

Unbelievably warm especially for its weight and thickness. Im completely amazed

February 21, 2021

Incredibly comfortable and light

For something so thin and light, its extremely effective. It doesnt make me feel warm, it just prevents me from feeling cold even in near freezing windy rainy conditions. Absolutely love the jacket and large inside pockets are very useful for storing extra stuff.

February 20, 2021

Perfect for fall and spring

Perfect for spring and fall

February 17, 2021

Versatile

Great jacket, so lightweight. Ive used it as a layer when skiing or on its own for hikes/walks when warmer out. Im 52 and 105lbs and xxs fits perfectly, enough room for a base layer and a better sweater underneath.

February 17, 2021

Comfortable

It is comfortable after ordering larger size than i typically wear the outside pockets are good side but I am disappointed there is not a secure small pockets inside the jacket

February 16, 2021

Warm

Great jacket! Love it! Lightweight but warm

February 16, 2021

Unique Beautiful Blue Color

WOW! Wait till you see this color in person. As much as I tried, I was not able to resist this purchase! Great jacket, super comfy!

February 15, 2021

For such a light weight, extremely warm. Great fit, not puffy or baggy.

The colors are beautiful. The jacket is form fitting and for such a light weight material, its extremely warm. It packs down to nearly nothing, doesnt wrinkle. All this and feminine. Love it!!!

February 15, 2021

So very comfy.

Love how light and warm and well made this jacket is. Just wish theyd had more color choices in my size. I wear it every day!!

February 15, 2021

Warmly stylish!

Awesome jacket I received for my birthday! Great fit and perfect to wear on my morning hikes. Not puffy but keeps me cozy. And I love the jacket in its gifted color - WHITE!!

February 14, 2021

Looks great

Runs a little small

February 14, 2021

Great, light-weight jacket

I've had my nano for a couple of years now and absolutely love it - I live in Colorado and it's great for the fall and spring for hiking and general wear. Fits well and is cozy and warm! I recommend. I'm 5'5", 125lbs and 34 chest

February 14, 2021

Super flattering

I love this brand! I was a little concerned that it would be too small, but it fits amazing!

February 14, 2021

Switzerland

Small thru hips

February 14, 2021

Elegant color Spanish Red (I call it Paprika)

My daughter bought this jacket last year to spend the winter in Baja kite surfing. She raved about it and so her mom just had to have one as well! I am an 82 year old hiker, living in a remote desert where sunlight rules the day...so I hike at sunrise. It's cold! I knew this light covering would be perfect and was not disappointed. But its the... Read More bold warrior color that gives me strength every morning as I go out to meet the day. Thank you...grateful for the choice.

February 13, 2021

Great jacket

I had this jacket previously in black and had an electric scooter accident. This jacket saved my arm, to bad it wasnt on my eye! Ha! I turned that jacket in for repair but they were unable to fix it. Instead Patagonia gave we credit to purchase a new one. I love my new grey/silver jacket. Its perfect. Patagonia takes pride in their work and it show... Read Mores. Forever a loyal customer.

February 11, 2021

Perfect for a sunny winter day in New England

A perfect jacket for a northern New England winter when you are moving around. I layer underneath and stay warm, but I can move and unzip as I go.

February 10, 2021

Patagonia is the best!

This is my second of these jackets. The first one was 12 years ago. It is still all right but starting to look worn. I love Patagonia clothes. I have numerous other jackets and pants. You just can't go wrong with this company.

February 9, 2021

Warm and compact

Perfect year round jacket.. 3rd one Ive owned.

February 9, 2021

Nano Puff vs Nano Puff with Hoodie.

I wish these beautiful colors were offered with the Nano Puff with hoodie too.

February 9, 2021

Great casual jacket

I love it

February 8, 2021

Good Color

The fit is true to its size, I am little over 5'6 and on the thinner side...BUT it did not go well enough for me. So had to return them.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hello Sunitha, we're sorry to hear this jacket didn't work out after all! Don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you have any questions regarding your return.

February 7, 2021

Fabulous

Perfect fit. Arms are the perfect length, not to short! Thin and breathable but keeps you warm and keeps the wind out. Space for layering underneath without feeling tight or too loose without layers!

February 6, 2021

Perfect for walking the neighborhood.

I absolutely love this jacket. I wear it for walking and going on errands. Its warm enough with layers to walk in 30degF , cuts the wind and is breathable so I dont overheat. Its very light and comfortable, roomy across the shoulders. I adore the color, looks great with black and my gray hair. Its a really nice fit, slightly tapered at the waist so... Read More you dont look like the Michelin man. Highly recommend.

February 6, 2021

Nano Puff

Love this jacket and the color is beautiful. The fit is true to size in chest area, but rather large in waist and hips. The drawstring helps tighten the fit. Plenty of room for a bulky sweater underneath.

February 6, 2021

Converted Patagonia Fan!

I had never purchased a Patagonia jacket until last year and I purchased a heavier winter puffer jacket with a hood. Well, I fell in love. This year, I was looking for something more lightweight and found this fabulous Nano Puff jacket. Perfection. Lightweight. Works in most winter temps where I live except the coldest days. Perfect with workout we... Read Morear or casual wear. And the fit. Just wow. I'm very, very petite - 5 feet tall and 90 pounds and the XXS fits amazing. I've purchased both the black and the lighter gray color and honestly, my other puffer jacket brands just don't get any love anymore. I also love Patagonia's love for our environment and their use of recycled materials in their products. And lastly, the customer service I received when I ordered the jacket was phenomenal. Patagonia is just a win-win in my book.

February 6, 2021

Perfect mid-weight jacket

This fits perfectly with enough room to wear layers underneath if I wish. I usually wear a mens xl or a women's xxl for this reason and because I dont like tight clothing (5 ft. 8 and 185 lbs. for reference). I wanted a mid-weight jacket to wear outside for short periods of time, running around, getting in and out the car, etc. It seems to be ... Read Morevery well made, however Ive only had it a few weeks. So far Im loving it!

February 5, 2021

A versatile and light jacket that provides warmth

This jacket works so well as a casual jacket for me. It is warm when the cold outside is bitter and yet I can wear it when it is 60 degrees or warmer and not overheat. Love this feature. It is not bulky but comfortable. Highly recommend!

February 5, 2021

Great Jacket, Tight Fit on Hips

I ordered this jacket to layer under a shell for skiing. It seems like a great jacket and I would have loved to keep it but this jacket is tight in the hips. I generally have issues with fit in the shoulders and chest but rarely are my hips the fit issue area in a jacket. I could barely get the zipper connected at the bottom to zip up, once zipped ... Read Moreit fit as expected everywhere except perhaps the bottom inch. There is no way I could do any real activity with that restriction on my hips. I've read that other Patagonia jackets this year have had similar reviews. Patagonia, please remember that we are women and aren't generally stick straight and we need to be able to move to enjoy our outdoor adventures. Hopefully I can snag this jacket with a slightly modified fit or find a men's version to try on as an option.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that our Nano Puff was tight in the hips for you. We've taken note of your feedback and have passed the word along. If you plan on ordering in the future, please know that you are always welcome to use Customer Service as a resource to figure out which jacket would work best for you. After some research, we see that the [Women's Radalie Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-radalie-jacket/27690.html?dwvar_27690_color=CEP) is slightly larger in the lower hem area for all sizes, feel free to check it out!

February 4, 2021

Versatile

I love using this as a extra top layer... rolls tight to fit in my pack.

February 1, 2021

Well-made jacket

I love this jacket. I wanted something a little lighter for bike rides, hikes, and runs and this fit the bill. I got a medium because I wanted to be able layer underneath and it fits great! It also gives me a little room up top which is nice as someone with a little bigger bust. The length is nice too because it covers a little bit of my backside w... Read Morehich makes me feel more comfortable in my running tights.

February 1, 2021

Not too warm

I love it this jacket

January 31, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love this jacket! It is the perfect weight for any use... I layer it under blazers and go hiking in it! I want it in every color

January 29, 2021

Good quality really small

I usually wear a size large but i read that thier sizing is small so i went for xl and it was still really small so i re ordered a xxl. So these run really small

January 28, 2021

TRex Arms

I, admittedly, have short arms. However, the arms on this jacket, when extended, cover my fingers. I've talked about this with other ladies who have this jacket, and they all say, "Oh, yeah...mine, too....but I like it that way." I'm apparently the only one who feels like I need to take it to the tailor or bend my arms the whole... Read More time I wear it. It's a decently warm jacket which will do the job in the South Carolina winters just fine.

January 28, 2021

Super warm and packable

This is my 2nd Nano Puff and Im so happy to have this one since I outgrew my first one. ;) Its perfect for traveling, and layering when at home in the Pacific NW. The quality is great and its amazing how warm it is while still thin enough to stuff into my backpack easily.

January 28, 2021

Nice coat

This coat is nice and light weight but keeps me warm on my midday walks.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches