Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 820 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
January 23, 2022

So good!

Really nice jacket, true to size and the color is so beautiful! I got the palo green and Im in love! It doesnt feel heavy at all and warms up pretty well! Great product, Patagonia!

January 22, 2022

Super warm

I like the look, fit, and over all Style of the jacket Great for flying east to west I purchased the medium because I wanted the looser for to layer underneath

January 18, 2022

very light weight jacket.

I love this jacket it is super cozy and light weight. I would buy again!

January 18, 2022

Just the best jacket

Great quality. Light but keeps you warm.

January 17, 2022

Super warm but not too bulky

Finding a winter coat that is warm but not bulky and uncomfortable is challenging. I often do not wear a coat (even in very cold weather). My husband gave me a Nano Puff for Christmas and I absolutely love it! This is the first coat that I have ever had that I can wear while dong any activity without being uncomfortable. I would recommend this coat... Read More to anyone!

January 16, 2022

Stitching is already coming apart.

It's a great jacket. I am pretty disappointed that the stitching is already coming apart and I just got it. It's brand new, I've hardly worn it and I don't understand why a winter jacket would be so fragile. I may need to send it back for refund.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hi Beverly, we're so sorry to hear that stitching isn't holding up the way it should! That's not what we would expect either. Thank you for letting us know! This jacket is covered under our warranty, and if you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it you absolutely can!

January 12, 2022

Perfect fit

My Wife is petite and curvy. She asked for a nice winter coat after seeing a similiar but different brand I was wearing. I knew immediately that she would lone the Nano Puff. Arrived quickly an7d I as able to get it to her before Christmas! She tried it on and it fit her perfectly (4'-11", 109 lbs). We've found here in the Socal dese... Read Morert it is almost too warm, but as we visit Colorado she knows she'll be toasty. Lightweight, packable, very warm...what more could you ask for. Made my Wife very happy.

January 9, 2022

super warm and light weight

service outstanding and quality the best

January 8, 2022

Sufficiently Warm

nice and toasty

January 8, 2022

great product

Bought it for my girlfriend for her 76th birthday. I had bought a Nano Puff vest for myself and she loved it so I bought one for her. She had never owned anything Patagonia before this. That certainly has changed. Been a loyal customer for 35 years myself.

January 7, 2022

Great service!!

Both the products and the customer service with purchase and returns were exceptional.

January 6, 2022

Perfect Fit

This was a purchase for my fiancé and she loved it! Fit her perfectly and loves the look!

January 5, 2022

Women's Nano Puff Jacket

I love this jacket for the perfect amount of warmth on 40 and 50 degree days yet it is so lightweight. I have it in the green and have been getting nothing but compliments on it.

January 5, 2022

very warm

I love this jacket. Its very comfortable.

January 4, 2022

Small too tight , Medium almost right,

Beautiful jacket. I ordered my usual small. I am 56. First jacket way too tight, through chest. Size medium was plenty of room without being baggy. Except for the sleeves, which I have to roll a couple inches. I weigh 130. I wish the sleeves were not so long, but still Love everything about this jacket for hike/walk/run! Well placed pockets and doe... Read Mores not inhibit my walk/ run experience, very streamline.The delivery ( returning and receiving again),was well packaged and quick. Great phone customer service! No complaints! First time Patagonia buyer.

January 3, 2022

Beautiful Coat - Excellent fit and Quality

Looked at a lot of different puffer coats and am very happy with this purchase. The jacket is thin and lightweight, packable, and very warm. Even in Lake Tahoe in December. Highly recommend.

January 3, 2022

Lightweight warmth

Lightweight, but very cozy keeps you toasty on icy chilly mornings!

January 3, 2022

Reliable & Lightweight

This jacket has been worn heavily since I got it! I love not having to deal with feather flying around. I use it as an insulating layer in skiing, snowy runs, cold and strenuous hikes, or just casual wear. Love it so much. I recommend it to all of my friends for its functionality!

January 3, 2022

Cant live w/o

Ive had several of the nano puff jackets. I can not live without them. Keep you warm and extremely light weight. Love!!

January 3, 2022

Super comfortable!

Love this jacket! So light weight and keeps me warm! Looks great too!

January 3, 2022

Not as Warm as I thought it would be.

I was looking for a Very Warm Patagonia jacket. The Patagonia C.S. rep told me that it was a very warm jacket. I ordered this one, but it was not Super Warm. I am thinking of returning it for a store credit. I have only worn it two times and it is hanging in my walking closet. I should have bought Down With It jacket. Thank you patagonia.com

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hello Ji H! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the jacket isn't as warm as you were hoping. With that said, our [Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-jacket/84683.html?dwvar_84683_color=DAK&cgid=root) is a warmer option we'd encourage you to take a look at. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your Nano Puff.

January 2, 2022

Vero Beach

I bought this product for my wife for Xmas . She has 4 vests and now 2 parkas from you she loves them

January 1, 2022

Great jacket.

Love that this is lightweight and has a hood. I ordered medium so I could wear bulky sweaters under it and it seems to work well for that. The sleeves are a tad on the shorter side and I can't easily pull them over bulky mittens or gloves. If you're used to a coat having sleeves that cover past the wrist, this might not cut it. I don&#x27... Read More;t have long arms, so I just compensate with longer sleeves underneath. I live in Utah where temps in the winter can be anywhere from 0 to 40. I've worn this through all those temps, but do need a heavier layer underneath on the extra cold days. The best part is this thing cuts the wind wonderfully! Also, I think I'll be able to wear it through fall and early spring, too. Overall good jacket/coat. It's my first Patagonia and so far I'm not disappointed.

January 1, 2022

Great!

I really like this jacket, Its light weight but keeps me warm. The small was tight so I got the medium which works great for layering. I gave it four stars because the arms are about 2" to long and I have to roll them up. other than the it's great.

January 1, 2022

Great for Bay Area winter season

Keep me warm enough! Its comfy and not bulky ..its so light ..as if youre not wearing a jacket.I actually bought one for my husband :)

January 1, 2022

Great all occasions jacket

Patagonia has again produced a stylish durable lightweight product. Fits true to size, super light but keeps you comfortable in all weather conditions except for extreme cold scenarios.

January 1, 2022

Go to Coat

I wear this coat just about everyday! Very lightweight and can be worn anywhere with anything! I would recommend sizing up if wanting to layer or in a colder environment.

December 31, 2021

Great jacket . Great service!

Great Jacket!

December 30, 2021

Perfect fit!

I wanted a bright orange, light and fun jacket to wear with jeans or joggers on cooler days and its perfect. I love the fit, color and style. Very flattering. I was pleasantly surprised how warm it is as well.

December 29, 2021

Fits Loose, XXL

This in a size XXL seems to be roomy in fit, though with a big sweater underneath would be fine. I prefer looser fits so it works, but if you're looking for a tighter fit, then go to an XL.

December 29, 2021

Longer than normal sleeve.

Gift for my wife. She is a standard fit with most manufacturers. The body fit was OK but the sleeves were too long. I could see this as a possible feature in a true ski jacket but in the Nano I think they could be cut back to a more normal sleeve length in the womans cut.

December 29, 2021

Wonderful jacket

I purchased this for myself. I enjoy flying up to different northern states in the winter and this is the perfect coat to pack. Its high-quality and I love the fit and ease to travel . It is very light and fits in small places when folded up properly.

December 29, 2021

Perfect Gift

So happy with this product!

December 28, 2021

The Real Deal

I love the Nano Puff! Mine is about a year old, and I just bought one for my daughter. The jacket is light weight, but warm, thus great for travel. I love to layer it. Everything about the jacket is great--the fit, the design and function. Could not recommend more highly!

December 28, 2021

Another great jacket

Patagonia continues to offer we'll crafted, great fit, environmentally conscious outdoor wear. The nano puff is no exception - great look, color and fit!!

December 28, 2021

Multi-purpose jacket

As always, a great jacket! I am just disappointed in the lack of color options. Great products, not enough color across the board.

December 27, 2021

Nano jackets sleeves 4 inches longer

I had my first Nano Jacket for 7 years and I love it but stuffing is coming out if it. My daughter bought me the exact same jacket for Christmas this year. Everything is exactly the same, except that the sleeves are 4 inches longer!!! IS this a defect? Please respond!!

December 27, 2021

Perfect for winter, but it does run a little small

I really wanted a puffer jacket for the winter, and decided to get these as they didnt seem too over the top puffy. I loved it when it arrived, but when I tried it on I did feel that around the armpit area, it is a little small. It doesnt bother me as I am wearing it throughout the day, but I do notice it a little when I put on the jacket. Thats th... Read Moree only reason for the 4 out of 5 stars!

December 26, 2021

Super Warm

The light weight and style are exactly what I was liking for. The tightness in the arms/shoulder area is a bit concerning.

December 26, 2021

Multiuse

Equally good for casual office wear and weekend activities. It can look very professional for the office with a dress shirt and be comfortable with a t-shirt and / or sweater for a hike on the weekend.

December 26, 2021

Spot on.....again

Not conquering the world, just raising the world. This jacket is yet another gem. Light, comfortable, and the great color. You guys have done it again!

December 25, 2021

Runs very large

This jacket is warm and cozy, but it runs way too large. It is super baggy and the cold air goes right up into it from the bottom. Im not thrilled, and they have none for me to get a new one.

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2022

Hello Angela, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that the sizing did not work out. Depending on the size and color that you need for the exchange, we may have some availability now. If you need any assistance with the [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), please do not hesitate to contact us.

December 24, 2021

Great buy

I always wanted a Patagonia jacket, and finally it happened! I love the material and lightness of this jacket, and most important it keeps me warmed

December 24, 2021

super cute

Daughter loved the fit and style

December 22, 2021

every occasion jacket

Light warm and nice looking jacket

December 21, 2021

Beautiful javket

Slimmer and longer than my down sweater Ive had for 10 years. Love the color and the less puffy look. I can wear it under a shell on super cold days.

December 21, 2021

Waaaaaay Too tight in shoulders

I am 5'6", normally a perfect size M, with long thin arms. This jacket was waaaay too narrow across the shoulders and extremely tight in the upper arms. So tight in fact that I was seriously afraid it was going to rip across the back of the shoulders if I reached forward at all, and it was cutting up into my armpits painfully in the 10 mi... Read Morenutes I had it on. I found it very difficult to move my arms at all and there is no way I could ever wear it. I also only had a tank top on under it so layering would be completely out of the question. I'm very disappointed because it looks like a nice jacket if it just fit. I have a lot of other (older, size M) Patagonia stuff and I have always appreciated that they make clothing with long enough arms to fit me, as well as provide enough room to move freely instead of just standing around looking like a fashion Barbie. I am extremely sad to find that Patagonia no longer fits. I tried a Large, it had more room in chest I didn't need but was still too narrow across the shoulders. Men's Small fit me perfectly in the upper arm and shoulders, but was too tight in hips so I couldn't even zip it and the sleeves were too long. Men's Med might zip but would be even longer. Sadly no Nano Puff for me, I'll just have to watch my husband enjoy his and be jealous that there isn't a usable version for women.

December 20, 2021

warm and lightweight

I. bought one for myself and then loved it so much got one for my daughter for xmas.

December 19, 2021

Ill take two

Fits great, looks great, keeps you warm, does the job. I think Ill buy another

December 19, 2021

Super Cute!

Great casual jacket! Very slenderizing and comfortable.

December 18, 2021

Great Jacket

this is my second jacket. My first was in coral and now white. I love. True to size. Perfect for layering. I hike daily with my dogs and this is perfect-not bulky.

December 18, 2021

light and warm

great on its own and a good layer under ski jacket. incredibly warm for so light.

December 16, 2021

Perfect jacket!

I love this jacket!!

December 15, 2021

need some room for a sweater..

Absolutely loved the color. Have an 8 year old boxy-er jacket which I love...grey with red interior. Fits so well! Works with sweaters under it, as well as just wearing around a house in which I keep the thermostat cranked WAY down! (Fossil fuels, y/'know!) Anyway...the beautiful jacket I purchased had what I call "princess seams"...... Read Moremeaning too snug fit. Not as comfy and versatile. Still, I might purchase a medium on sale. Can you guys come out with a slightly boxy fit, same subltle grey-green color with a deep red interior? My dream jacket!!

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear the fit isn't quite right for layering. Take a look at our Pack In Jacket, DAS Light Hoody, or Tough Puff Hoody. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return or exchange. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 14, 2021

Lightweight

Lightweight but warms a lot

December 13, 2021

Nano Puff Fanatic

Love this jacket. I have two others but made room in my closet for More ! Perfect for warm breezy nights, and cold winter windy days on beach. Obsessed!!!️️️

December 12, 2021

Nice versatile jacket for travel and work except for the plus-size fit.

I love everything about this jacket (lightweight, warm, compact, weatherproof) except the fit. I am a curvy plus size girl, this jacked does fit, but definitely not made accounting for curves at all. For reference I am 5'5", bust 46", waist 40", hips 48". The bust fit is weird and loose on the top part, the neck is humongou... Read Mores, sleeves are super long. Looks baggy. It feels like designers said, " let's just make our regular jacket 20 times bigger, the plus-size people will be happy enough that it zips". I generally do feel that Patagonia doesn't care much about inclusivity and making clothes for plus size, which is a shame. I wish I could do outdoor activities (to perhaps even get in fitter shape) in high-quality sustainable clothes.

December 12, 2021

Nice jacket but tight around chest

I loved the jacket and it fit fine other than being tight across the chest. Im a size 8 with 36 chest which makes it hard for me to fit into jackets that have no stretch in the chest.

December 10, 2021

Tight across chest

I have 34DD Breast size, your medium jacket fits shoulders but too tight across chest but large is too big everywhere else. Wish your sizes werent just for flat chested women!

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hi Elise, thank you for taking the time to write a product review. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced with sizing. In the future, we're always happy to provide garment measurements prior to purchasing. Of course, if this one didn't work out for you, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your earliest convenience.

December 10, 2021

warm

thank you for making larger sizes.

December 8, 2021

Very attractive

This was a gift, and I love it!

December 7, 2021

Lightweight, warm and versatile

I wear this instead of a sweater or sweatshirt around the house and on walks. I've also worn it as a jacket, sometimes with--sometimes without--an outer layer. It's lightweight, toasty warm and great looking. Love the color and the mixed stitching patterns. Comment about the fit: I wanted to be able to wear it over other items so I sized ... Read Moreup and the sleeves are a bit long.

December 6, 2021

Obsessed

I wear it with a hoodie underneath and its super cute, for reference i got a size medium and im 56, 135lbs. Not too tight or big, just the perfect size for a hoodie or fleece underneath!

December 6, 2021

So warm, yet light and comfy.

I love these Nano puff Jackets for their warmth and lightness, and comfort too. I live in Montana and wear lots of layers so purchased extra-large, and it fits perfectly. Also love Patagonia's impeccable customer service. My first jacket had a zipper problem after the first year and it was replaced without question. Thank you!

December 6, 2021

Light weight for carrying.

Absolutely love my jacket! These jackets are worth the money they last. Patagonia takes care of their customers! The arms run long but maybe my arms are short compared to others. Either way I'm a happy customer.

December 5, 2021

Warm light

I purchased a size up to accommodate sweaters Like how light it is I wish it had a long inside pocket to accommodate keys or phone since outside pocket I use to keep hands warm

December 4, 2021

Perfect

Very light jacket that is warm and very breathable. Its looks great on!

December 4, 2021

Weirdly warm

Love this jacket. Im very cold natured and this has a way of being a nice light layer that I dont get hot in, and is weirdly warm at the same time for its weight. My new go to!

December 3, 2021

Very Comfortable

I ordered a medium so I could layer with a sweater or sweatshirt if needed. It is great fit for that. Wearing it with just a T-shirt is still a good fit. The material is great, it is light weight, warm, and comfortable. I would buy another.

December 3, 2021

Runs Small in the hips

I normally wear and XL to XXL in a shirt, and based on the measurements, I got the XL. It fits everywhere except it is tight in the hips when zipped up. I got the Stellar Blue and it's beautiful, but I need to exchange it for an XXL. I'm hoping they get it in so I can do the exchange for the same color, but I'm afraid I'm going ... Read Moreto have to settle for a plain color as that's all they've been getting in the XXL. Patagonia, please get more colors in the larger sizes. We like to be bright too! :)

December 1, 2021

Lovely layer

A warm light weight layer

November 30, 2021

Great for casual wear or bike commuting

I've been wearing this biking to and from work in Chicago (25-45 F) and it's great so far. I can wear it over other light layers and it's comfortable and warm. The pockets are a generous size, all the zippers are easy to use while riding, and I love that I can easily throw it in my bag if it's a little bit warmer out.

November 30, 2021

Need to offer petite sizes

Patagonia needs learn not everyone is average sizes and should offer petite sizes. This is a great jacket but is big for a petite person. The lack of size offerings will limit my purchases from this brand

November 30, 2021

Nailed It!

Love it - super comfie and cute!

November 29, 2021

Suits my needs but not my best color

I needed a lightweight jacket that could double as a mid-layer for skiing. This jacket meets those needs. I ordered Berlin Blue; the actual color looks grayer than on the website. I exchanged for Stellar Blue - also more muted. I look best in clear, true colors ("winter") - sapphire, emerald, ruby, brilliant white. Patagonia's colors... Read More tend to be muted, complex, sophisticated, earthy. Black would work, but I wanted color. The waist is a tad long on me; I always go with Petite sizes when available.

November 29, 2021

stuffing

my daughter has the same jacket however hers was more plump than the one I purchased for my wife. i did not notice but the girls picked up on in right away. my wife was looking for one just like our daughters.. she was disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Mitch, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. There is a chance that the jacket may have been compressed during transit and a wash/dry cycle may help restore the loft. If you do not see any improvement, you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 26, 2021

Great weight

I like Patagonia, but sometimes Im a medium and sometimes a large. While I really like this jacket, the only problem with the fit is the sleeves are really long.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Sorry to hear about the sizing, Daphne! Note that some of our styles are "slim" fit, "regular" fit or "relaxed" fit, which may affect which size fits you best. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) at any time if you'd like assistance with product measurements or anything else. Thanks for submitting a review!

November 25, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is a great light weight, easily packable synthetic insulation jacket. The sleeves run a little long for me but that comes in handy if I forget my gloves. Good for cool weather hikes and trips to the grocery store.

November 24, 2021

Perfect for Northeast winters

This was a gift to my wife . She currently has 4 of these in different colors obviously. Need I say more? She just loves it!

November 24, 2021

Super comfortable

I've had my Nano Puff jacket a few weeks now and absolutely LOVE it!! It is perfect for a cool morning dog walk in Hilo, Hawaii (mid to high sixties) , and a hike up in Volcano Park(hi 50's to low 60's). It is so lightweight and looks great on me! I plan to take it in the spring to visit family in Arizona. Well made and fit is perfec... Read Moret. I'm a vegan, so a classy jacket without down was important to me. Thank you Patagonia, I'll visit you again!!

November 24, 2021

Nano puff jacket sleeves way too long...

I bought the large, because I'm a tall woman. I liked the length, but the sleeves were c 3 - 4 inches too long. Then I bought the Medium. The medium sleeves were a bit long also, but not as bad. I would have liked the length of the large instead of the medium. Also, I think it would be nicer to have more insulation in the jacket. I tried on th... Read Moree Vosque also, and would have liked to buy it, but it was out of stock in the color I wanted. I noticed that you put double pockets on the front of the coat... really bad idea... the last place a woman needs more attention or heaviness - on the hips. And who needs double pockets anyway.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Sandra! Sorry to hear that the sleeves didn't quite work for you. We have many different jackets with synthetic or down insulation, some warmer, some less warm. Some will have a "slim" fit or "regular" fit or "relaxed' fit design. Our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team will be happy to assist you in getting the right jacket weight and fit for you. We can provide measurements of garments or other insider tips. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

November 24, 2021

Not as heavy.

It isnt as heavy and warm as Id like it to be but it isnt terrible.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff is a disappointment. It's definitely designed to be lightweight and still provide warmth. We welcome you to return it. Our Customer Service team will be happy to help recommend one of our many [other synthetic or down-insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests) for you.

November 23, 2021

Love It!

Color is great..orange. Very light weight. Perfect for on-the-go casual wear. Feels wonderful!

November 22, 2021

Does it's job

Staple piece I want with me for any and all occasions. Easy to carry, works with casual or athletic wear and adds a wonderful layer of warmth when needed.

November 20, 2021

Between sizes

Its too bad Patagonia does not offer petite sizing. The small was a bit too snug under the arms and at the bottom/waist to allow layering, so I exchanged for a medium which was just too big (arms too long, torso too big). Sad to return both and purchase from another retailer that offers petite sizing.

November 19, 2021

Durable and Warm Even When Wet

Ive had this jacket for three years now and am incredibly impressed with it. I was prompted to write a review after capsizing my kayak in 45 degree water while wearing it. After getting back onto my kayak I was amazed that it kept me warm for the remainder of our trip trip. Had it not kept me warm we would have had to cut our excursion short. I w... Read Moreear this jacket almost daily to keep warm walking to/from the gym, as well as on several backpacking trips throughout the year. Despite me using it all the time and needing to wash it pretty often it has held up great. Im such a fan of this jacket.

November 15, 2021

Lightweight, durable, extremely easy to travel with worldwide.

Traveled with it all over. In extremely windy cool areas it was perfect when paired with a windbreaker

November 15, 2021

Light and warm

Love it perfect for fall and early winter, I upsize to have more space for a fleece.

November 14, 2021

Great fit

I up my size to be able to wear warmer sweaters and or sweatshirts and it perfect. The fit is true to size and and the arms are surprisingly long enough for me. Its very warm but light.

November 14, 2021

Light and yet warm

Great light weight jacket that I wear alone and for layering. Packs into a very small space so great on planes too. My only suggestion is that Patagonia make petite sizes for some of their most popular items. Sleeves are always way too long. On some items I can roll up the cuffs but on others it bunches at the wrist and cant be worn easily under an... Read Moreything. Even so in Still love this jacket.

November 12, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

Tried five jackets, and all fit differently. Very inconsistent sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hi Gerald! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the inconsistency that you found within our sizing. We really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design crew. With that said, we offer some items in regular fit, others in slim and relaxed fit. This may be why you find some differences from one style to the next. Don't hesitate to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the future so we can provide further sizing assistance.

November 12, 2021

Love it

This is so lite weight and comfortable, makes movement easier.

November 11, 2021

Sleeve length

Your sleeves for women are way too short. I now buy men's XS instead.

November 10, 2021

So light and packable!

This jacket is so wonderfully light, yet warm and it packs to a tiny size. All of these are essential to me for hiking, and nice to have for casual wear. The bright, clear color is a nice plus. I usually buy outerwear in size S because I like a little room, but this jacket gives me enough room at XS, with the S feeling a tad too large. I am very h... Read Moreappy with my purchase, cant wait to take it out on lots of adventures for years to come.

November 9, 2021

Love the color

There are many ladies jackets for sale everywhere. I bought this one for the color. I have been waiting for Patagonia to come up with a nano puff with hood of this color. Also, looking fwd to a nano puff with hood in magenta/pink/neon green/ lime color

November 8, 2021

Perfect for layering

Packable. Warm but not bulky, so I can use several layers underneath. Live it. This is my second one.

November 8, 2021

Lovely in every way.

Addresses all my needs. Great for layering.

November 7, 2021

Light and warm.

I don't usually buy new clothes, but I wanted to support Patagonia's political opposition to right wing crazy people. I'm glad I got this jacket because it's warm and light. I got a larger size because I like to have the option to wear an under jacket if necessary. I don't support the use of down so this jacket is a wonderf... Read Moreul substitute.

November 5, 2021

Perfect protection!

Its perfect for me because its not too hot not too light as a protection. I wear it daily to go to work early in the morning and in my way home. Perfect. On the weekends, I use it for hiking.

November 5, 2021

Love it, except

I love this jacket, its warm enough for temps in the 50s and upper 40s. However, the threads are coming loose all over the jacket. Part of the problem seems to be with the threads getting caught on the pocket zippers if they arent zipped up. I have already exchanged this jacket once, but sadly, I might have to do it for a different one.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability in the stitching. We'll be glad to help you with a return under our Ironclad Guarantee, as well as recommend an [insulated jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-synthetic-jackets-vests) that might be a better fit for you. Thanks for the review, Jesse!

November 3, 2021

Great yet flawed

I like this jacket best of all the lightweight jackets available on the market. That being said, it is too long in the torso for me (I'm short). Also, although I am truly grateful for the lifetime warranty, my replacement coat has a ripped seam in the back. Hmmmm.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hey Gail, thanks for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear about the ripped seam! This can sometimes happen with our Nano Puffs, so we've created some repair guides to help you fix it up! Check out the guides [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket).

November 2, 2021

BooHoo-pocket zippers SNAG

I really like my Nano Puff jackets. I purchased two at the same time a couple of years ago; black and a true red. They do last with practically no visible wear. I agree with many of the positive reviews that concern fit, durability, and function. However, there is a major design flaw with the front pocket zippers when they are open. The problem wit... Read Moreh BOTH jackets is that the lower arm quilt stitching snags and tears as the arms/sleeves move across the open pocket zippers. The only way to prevent snags is to make sure that the pockets are fully zipped. (The pocket zippers have to be open to warm my hands.) I have re-stitched some quilting threads, but the snags reoccur, so I gave up. Does anyone else have this problem? Ladies check the back of your Nano's sleeves that move across your open pockets! This is a pricy, light weight jacket that has snagging pocket zippers. Otherwise a great jacket, but I will NOT purchase another with the snagging pocket zippers.

November 2, 2021

nano design binds

I wear a size small and have 6 patagonia jackets including 2 old nanos and 3 old down sweaters. As Patagonia was changing design I bought replacements. The new designs were binding across the back and too long. Recently I tried to get a new nano, but the small binds across the upper back when I move my arms. The medium has the same measurement as m... Read Morey old small across the back, but it's huge and cold (I'm 5'6", 110). I've waited several years for Patagonia to change their cut on the nano, so I can wear it again. Stuffing is coming through on my elbows.

November 1, 2021

Love the fit!

So it isn't that thick or super warm but with a fleece under it it's perfect for hiking. I do live in the Rocky Mountains so it's much colder here. I thought it was on the expensive side but glad I splurged!

November 1, 2021

Great fit and kept me warm

I was in NYC for the weekend and it kept me warm. It was a bit cold here in the 40s which Im not used to now living in TX for a decade. Glad I have it and I know it will come in handy in Feb when we head off to Portugal

November 1, 2021

Great jacker

This jacket is great for hiking in layers and a light weight jacked on the playground as a preschool teacher.

October 29, 2021

My new go-to jacket

I was looking for a lightweight and warm winter jacket that could roll up small if packed and moved with me when I am wearing it. This is that jacket. It is smart-looking and goes well with a more casual look or with dress pants and a nice scarf for more official occasions. I ordered a L even though I most likely could have gone with a medium. Howe... Read Morever, I wanted something roomier feeling instead of tight, just in case I need to layer. I also wanted sufficient length to end up below my behind, yet at the top of my legs. I've wanted to order this jacket for years, and so glad I finally did. Will probably order in another color, as well.

October 28, 2021

From the mountains to the beach, this is the only jacket you need!

I was in need of a lightweight versatile and packable all-weather jacket that keeps me warm, dry and comfortable from the mountains to the beach, and the Nano Puff jacket does the job! I received my new jacket just before a fall hiking trip to the Adirondacks of NY state. The weather was mid-30's to low 60's and 20 mph winds at the summit... Read More of high peaks. I was perfectly comfortable in every situation. I even used the jacket as a crash pad to take a little lakeside nap in the sun. It also crushed down to easily fit in my day pack. At home on the beach, the Nano offers excellent wind and spray protection, minus the weirdness of gortex lined windbreakers. One downside... the jacket is straight cut. I'm a curvy 5'7 (wear size 10 pants). I had to order a size larger so the jacket fits comfortably when zipped. The arms are a bit long, which is kind of annoying at times, but a small -ism to deal with for the versatility of the jacket.

October 28, 2021

Great Jacket

A perfect jacket for long hikes. Great for visibility in the red color. I layer with this jacket-perfect for football games!

October 27, 2021

Super Warm and light weight

Used the Nano Puff Jacket for hiking, great for layering. I love this jacket, kept me warm and looks great.

October 25, 2021

Comfy and warm!!

I love my new nano puff jacket!! Its so comfy and warm. The sizing fits well and I love the navy blue color!! Cant wait to wear it!! Definitely recommend!!

October 21, 2021

No what I expected

This jacket is as thin as paper. No warm at all. Im returning it.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi there, we're sorry the Nano Puff Jacket wasn't what you expected. This is one of the lightest-weight jackets we offer. If you are looking for something warmer, you could consider checking out the [Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-jacket/84683.html?dwvar_84683_color=DBGR).

October 21, 2021

Poor fit

So disappointed in the fit on this. Originally ordered a large, but it wouldnt zip over my hips. Went up to an XL, and it barely fit over my hips, but was HUGE everywhere else. If you have curves and have a short torso, this wont work for you. The cut of this jacket is for women built like a box.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're so sorry to hear that the sizing of the Nano Puff Jacket did not work for you. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our products. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

October 21, 2021

Comfy breathable heat

Super duper wearable from 0-60 degrees. Length is a little long and hip flare is a little big/pronounced to wear with modern non-skinny jeans. People can judge me all they want - I wear for function; and this coat is def functional.

October 20, 2021

Indispensable

I have this nano puff jacket in nearly every color! This is a perfect lightweight jacket for all outdoor activities. The colors are rich and beautiful and it is amazingly warm. I highly recommend this jacket!

October 19, 2021

Super Comfortable

Easy to get in and out of. Can wear with anything, layers well.

October 18, 2021

Sizing

The medium ran a little large and the arms were way too long. I opted for the small; a little more snug; but the arms fit perfectly.

October 18, 2021

Color Not True to Website Color

Own three Nano Puffs-2 1/2 zip hooded and one full zip hooded. I LOVE Nanos softness. They dont have that stiff look and feel of other Synthetic Insulation jackets. Also, as lightweight as they are they are pretty darn warm. I live on an island in the gulf of Alaska with more rain than snow in the winters so I can wear my nanos on most days in the ... Read Morewinter with a warm sweater or flannel. The reason for a 4 Star instead of a 5 Star-the blue has a dusty gray tone to it that looks nothing like the picture on the Patagonia website. I spoke to customer service and they are sending out another. If it has the same gray cast I will return it for the Navy. I am SAD because the jacket was a perfect fit and just as comfortable as the other three and I wanted it NOW.

October 17, 2021

Exceptional quality

This lightweight jacket is perfect for those of us who run warm and prefer to wear layers. Its really versatile. I choose a size large because I wanted the option of wearing mid weight sweaters underneath. I have a strong athletic build with a 32G chest and a large is roomy and comfortable!

October 16, 2021

Surprise, I love it!

I purchase this on sale after seeing it was the same price as the used ones. I assumed the color would be strange because the price was so great. I would never have picked this limon. It has become my favorite piece and the color is delicious. It looks beautiful with neutrals and black or white. It keeps me toasty but not too toasty. Ties around my... Read More waist easily and works as an under layer to keep me super toasty in the snow. I'm excited to sleep in it while camping. It is super soft. Couldn't love it more. Get one, you'll love it.

October 15, 2021

Perfect jacket for all occasions

I recently bought another Nano Puff Jacket to replace the one Ive had for years. Im still wearing my old Nano jacket but had to replace it because its looking very worn. My old one is still in great shape, has no holes, zippers still work, still plenty warm and thats the reason I bought the same style. I expect this new one to last for a long time.... Read More I do wish that my new jacket had a different color lining. The new one is navy inside and out and the old one was navy outside with a turquoise lining. I live in Alaska and use this jacket year around. I wear it to the theater, the grocery store, walking dogs and especially love it for hiking. I can stuff this lightweight jacket in my pack and it doesnt take up any room. Great fit and sleeves are long enough for me. Highly recommend.

October 14, 2021

Great Jacket

Jacket is nicely fitted thru the body and light weight to wear. Sleeves are slightly longer than what I am used to, but I love the sleeve length because it allows for cold not to seep in. Great jacket!

October 14, 2021

Comfort and Warmth

Beautiful orange jacket is lightweight, comfortable and an easy, relaxed, wardrobe addition. Perfect weight for lengthy walks in cooler weather or a trip to the market.

October 14, 2021

Comfortable fit

Love this light weight jacket. Great for the fall and room to layer and still fit well.

October 13, 2021

super versatile

lightweight, good for layering, great color

October 13, 2021

Super Thin BUT Super Warm

This jacket might look super thin & too light weight to keep you warm but this jacket packs a punch to the cold! It is very light weight, not bulky, like some of the other brands, and will keep you nice & toasty warm ( & Im ALWAYS freezing) , so if this jacket can keep me warm, then it can keep you warm too!

October 13, 2021

Love the style

Im 5 121 pounds I did sizing and it said get a XS while this just zips up but is form fitted and tight, theres no room for any layering so I exchanged it for a Small

October 13, 2021

Nano puff jacket

My old jacket was a medium, but the new jackets seem to be cut smaller. Super tight under the arms! I had to go up a size!

October 12, 2021

Best jacket ever!

Love this jacket! The fit, look, warmth and style are perfect. Highly recommend!

October 12, 2021

Warm but lightweight

I have carpal tunnel syndrome and problems with my elbows but this jacket feels light as a feather and does not bind when you bend your arms. It is warm, comfortable, lightweight, and fits nicely. I highly recommend it! The colors are beautiful, and the design is flattering, especially if you have a slight tummy!

October 11, 2021

Always Ready

Light enough to pack around and with a quick unpacking from its own pocket, Voilà! Warmth when you need it. And its very stylish.

October 8, 2021

Second Purchase, This One For Me!

I bought this jacket for my daughter last Xmas in Grapeseed. When it arrived, I actually considered keeping for a brief moment, but I was a good mom and gave it to her. She loved it! She has told me several times how versatile it is. Fast forward to a trip to Maine this fall and several times I thought the jacket would have been perfect. I now have... Read More one in Steller Blue and I have only worn it a couple of times but it is beautiful. It fits well, it has a trim profile and doesn't add bulk, it is surprisingly warm, and looks great with leggings or jeans. I like that I can compress it and pack it in case I need it. All in all, a great purchase.

October 8, 2021

So cute!!

Love this jacket. Wear it with jeans and boots or Converse. Its not bulky and is very flattering.

October 6, 2021

Perfect amount of warmth to wear 95% of the time

Love it!

October 6, 2021

Nice jacket - sleeves too long

Great jacket. Loved the length and fit around the waist/hips but the sleeves were too long. Tried a medium but too tight around the waist/hips. Would be great if the sleeves werent so long but had to return it.

October 6, 2021

Great Jacket - love the VISIBLE color!

I bought this Nano Puff to wear for most everything, except "dress-up". Love the Paintbrush Red color as it is very visible while walking and running on roads. I am 5' 9" and 138lbs. and purchased a medium. I have long arms and often times Small are just too short in the arms. Had a hooded version of this jacket in Large and gav... Read Moree it away as I find the closer to the body the jacket is, the warmer it is. Will use this year round, layering it when necessary!

October 5, 2021

What happened?

I own 18-20 Patagonia items of clothing. All size large and all fit me perfectly. So what happened to the nano puff!? I am 510 and weigh 150. Long arms. And the nano puff I ordered was tight in the shoulders! And longer in the body. I own 4 nano puff jackets - I know the product well. Strange. In addition the elastic at the wrists was completely st... Read Moreretched out of shape. Like the elastic was 50 years old. I was completely bummed. Had to return. Whats worse is I ordered a bomber jacket and it was snug in the shoulders too and I had tried on the Radalie jacket in a ski shop and it was snug in shoulders. Trust me, I weigh the same, and am very body conscious. The jacket fits have changed. Ill be swimming in an X large so that wont work. And there is NO excuse for the wrist elastic to be completely stretched out. Whats up? Did management change or are they using a different resource for producing their clothing?

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2021

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the jacket and the lack of elasticity around the cuffs. We really appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

September 30, 2021

Great coat

Wore my first Nano Puff all over Europe and couldn't pass an a chance to get another. Light enough to throw in a bag when not wearing. The medium fits loose enough to wear a sweater underneath without being too bulky. Great for hiking or just to wear day to day.

September 29, 2021

Great except whats up with the colors??

Please Patagonia offer a true red or a tomato red color. Its been years since you have issued a more traditional primary red rather than a fluorescent or very orange or burgundy option!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hi Ana, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll definitely let our Design Team know about your wishes for a true red.

September 24, 2021

Puff jacket

Otis too slim in the lower part of the jacket. I am not really over weight but this when zipped is tighter than I like And a medium would be too big!

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

Hi Julia! We're sorry this one didn't work for you, but we'll be happy to help you [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We also recommend you take a look at our Tough Puff Hoody or Pack In Jacket styles for more stretch.

September 21, 2021

Lightweight but warm

Perfect for chilly day. Lightweight. Comfortable.

September 20, 2021

Love this jacket

Love these jackets and love that Patagonia stands boldly behind every jacket and product the sell.

September 20, 2021

The perfect jacket

Perfect all weather, multiple use jacket. From casual downtown to overnights on the mountains.

September 16, 2021

Itll keep me warm

I feel like the assumption is if I need an XXL I need bigger arms or a wider waist, I really need more room in the bust area. Its a great coat, but categorically does not really work for my stature ️

September 15, 2021

Light weight but warm

Very happy with this purchase! Comfortable and stylish!!

September 13, 2021

Super lightweight and warm

I love Patagonia but I have to admit the color looked more orange than red, so just a little disappointed in the color

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hey Bonnie, thanks for the review. Sometimes the settings we have on our phones or computer monitors could distort the color a little bit. The Paintbrush Red color does lean more towards the orange side rather than true red or magenta. If you'd like, you're welcome to exchange it for a different color. You can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 13, 2021

Good weight for many activities

Comfortable, easy to layer for variety of activities, temperatures. Love the length of the sleeves. Im tall and I hate when my wrists peek out and get cold. Customer service very easy to work with when I needed to exchange the size. Happy to be able to support this company.

September 12, 2021

Comfortable

A great fit and warm enough even though it isnt heavy.

September 11, 2021

Perfectly comfortable lightweight jacket

I decided to bite the bullet and buy a Patagonia jacket this year to replace a super cheap (but usable) jacket I've had for years. This one is so gorgeous and obviously very functional as well. I really appreciate the philosophy of the company and that factored into my purchase.

September 9, 2021

Cozy jacket - perfect for everyday use.

I have a weakness for this type of jacket. I have quite a few (nano pullover, nano jacket, the down sweater, plus a couple of micro puffs). They are perfect for every day use. I work as a wildlife biologist and my nano is my go-to field jacket for cool early morning fieldwork in southern California. It has held up well working outdoors in a rugged ... Read Moreenvironment (no trails) and stuffs down to nothing in my pack. This is in contrast to the micro, which I love equally (if not more style-wise), but is not as durable (thin shell). The nano provides the perfect amount of warmth in the perfect tiny package. As for sizing, I go back and forth between preferring size medium and large. I'm about 5'6" 140lbs. The medium fits well but the large gives me room to layer a little bit and is less constricting.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

Thanks for your review, Alexandra! Detailed feedback about warmth, fit, sizing and function is much appreciated. You may want to take a look at our [Fall 2021 insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-insulated-jackets-vests) including the Pack In Jacket/Hoody and our Tough Puff Hoody which both have built-in stretch, synthetic insulation and "regular" fit designs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches