Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 646 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
May 10, 2021

Great Everyday Jacket

I was in the market for a new light puffer and was deciding between this and the micro puff. Ended up going with the nano puff because of the more flattering fit. It hits just below the waist and wasn't tight on my hips like the micro puff.

May 9, 2021

Really does work when wet

I've had my jacket for about a year now but was inspired to write a review after an incident this past weekend. I was kayaking while wearing this jacket, got dumped out into the ocean with 48F water and air temp 55F. While in the water the jacket did not get super heavy from the water absorption, and after I climbed back in my boat kept me war... Read Morem for the next hour and a half til we got to shore with fairly strong winds. I was incredibly impressed with how this jacket worked.

May 8, 2021

A great jacket!

Love the Nano puff zip jacket. Perfect a Spring and Fall jacket. Would no change a thing about it!

May 7, 2021

Lightweight, yet warm.

This is the 2nd jacket I have owned, just a different color this time. It is super warm, but not thick and bulky like so many other jackets out there.

April 28, 2021

Warm, Packable, Dependable

This jacket is a staple at our house. My husband and I tend to work our gear hard and the Nano Puff holds up every time - our jackets have survived water, mud, industrial paint, snags, tears, being shoved into bags and yanked back out - you name it, we've done it. And even if the outside doesn't stay pristine, we are always warm and cozy.... Read More This jacket is a fantastic layering piece. It cuts enough wind to stay comfy in light to moderate breezes, and layered over a fleece or under a rain shell it's nearly impenetrable. As a short, curvy woman (5'4", size 14 pant, 38D bust) I find the jacket to have sufficient room in the chest and shoulders, and the length hits about 2.5" below my hips. If you want to layer bulkier items underneath, I'd suggest sizing up. The jacket also packs into it's own chest pocket, which is great for packing on trips or stowing at home. My biggest complaint is sleeve length, the sleeves on this jacket are RIDICULOUSLY long. I don't know if its because the assumption is very tall people will order the XL or if it's a consistent issue across sizes, but I have at least 3" extra on each sleeve and have recently shortened the sleeves myself because the excess fabric got in the way that much and the cuffs aren't conducive to rolling. However, definitely not a dealbreaker and I look forward to several more seasons with the jacket.

April 27, 2021

The perfect coat for that midwestern late winter

This jacket is perfect for those 40-50 degree temp days. Its so warm yet super lightweight. I like mine a little snug on me because I feel like it allows for optimal warmth. The quality is unbeatable!

April 26, 2021

Fits like a glove

I love this jacket! Perfect fit, perfect weight, durable and versitle.

April 25, 2021

Just what it says it is

Its light, packable, keeps me warm, easy to layer, and it looks good.

April 24, 2021

Love this super light weight jacket

My favorite go to jacket - so light but keeps me warm & love the color

April 18, 2021

Perfect for anything anywhere

I love this jacket. Warm, lightweight, comfortable, easy to wash, goes with anything else I wear wherever I go. Great for travel as it packs small yet can use even as a pillow, haha. Thanks for the new colors and the simple but well placed pockets!

April 14, 2021

Almost Perfect

A life-long Patagoniac since my first pair of Great Pacific Iron Works stand-up shorts - this is the perfect jacket for pretty much anything. My only quarrel is that the difference between the medium and large seems excessive. The Medium is slightly too tight (esp after a year at home staying away from the pandemic) - but the Large is huge so much ... Read Morebigger than the Medium... Other than that its the perfect mid-weight jacket for almost anything.

April 14, 2021

I love the color grapeseed green!

Love adding this jacket to my Patagonia stable.

April 13, 2021

Great but too tight in shoulders.

Loved this jacket but small too tight in chest. Wanted it for golf and too tight to swing. So ordered it in Medium but way too big all over. Will try a different style when I can.

April 12, 2021

Great light Jacket - warm!

Great jacket. Light, easy to pack, good fit. So far seems to stay pretty clean - I ordered the white. Only thing missing for me is a two way zipper and an internal pocket. Would order again, but please give me an inside pocket. And I love that I am supporting Patagonia's climate responsibility agenda.

April 12, 2021

Super warm,very light, have trouble with my neck and this Jackie is perfect

Super warm very light it doesnt hurt my neck like most jackets do this is so comfortable to wear

April 10, 2021

A Win!!

I LOVE this jacket! I wear it like a sweater and a jacket as it is so comfortable. The fact that I can stuff it into its own pocket allows for the convenience of travel and adapting to varying temperatures whether on the trails or in a car. It's my fourth one!!

April 10, 2021

Perfect for various temperatures

Love it

April 9, 2021

Perfect for NW Weather

I sized up to accommodate multi layers and for a looser, comfy fit. The new grey-green is beautiful color.

April 9, 2021

Perfect for cooler Southern California days

Great lightweight jacket for cooler Southern California days. Love the fit as well as movement of the material. I purchased an additional jacket for my best friend.

April 8, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Well made jacket it is super warm and super lightweight. Fits perfect is true to size.

April 8, 2021

Super Warm and Very cute

Very comfortable super durable... and very cute to wear on a nice night out. I bought two different colors because I loved it so much.

April 6, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight and warm.

April 6, 2021

Great jacket

I love my jacket, I've been wanting to purchase one for a while now and I'm glad I finally did! Very comfy, not bulky..lightweight and keeps me warm in colder temperatures, not overbearingly hot like some jackets... I reccomend this 100%

April 6, 2021

Great for spring or fall to stay warm.

Large enough to wear a sweatshirt or sweater underneath for added layers.

April 5, 2021

Light but super warm

Great all around jacket for the microclimate on the central coast of California. I wear it hiking, biking, and everything in between!

April 5, 2021

Love this jacket!

Got the nano puff in regen green. I love the color and wear this jacket whenever I can, even when the weather doesnt quite call for it, because its just such a pretty shade of green. Im 58 and move between 185 and 190 pounds. I think the large is a good size - it feels a little big but I appreciate the room when I have sweaters / sweatshirts on.

April 4, 2021

Light weight

This is a very functional jacket. Super light wind proof and stylish. Its roomy enough to layer under without looking too big when alone. I love it!!!

April 3, 2021

Cant go wrong with anything Patagonia

I love this jacket. Got one for my son for Christmas and asked for one for my birthday. Light weight but cosy warm.

April 2, 2021

Warm, Lightweight

Works on all levels for hiking and walking - lightweight and warm in mid 30s-40s temps. For 30s, I add a merino wool turtleneck layer. The only challenge is I'm between sizes. The small fits in the hips but is too large in the chest and shoulders. The extra-small is a better fit in the chest but somewhat tight in the hips.

April 1, 2021

Loved the color and style

I really wish this jacket fit me. The color, style and weight was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately the sleeves were too long and too wide for me. I did size down to a small and the fit is much better but theres no room to layer. Id love some petite size options.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

We hear you! We're working on petite sizing so stay tuned.

April 1, 2021

Stitching catches on the zippers

I received this jacket as a gift and was excited about having a light puffer layer. Within the first couple of wears the stitching on the arms got caught on the pocket zippers and started to unravel. In hopes that this was just the flaw of the jacket I got and not the entire line of nano puffs, I returned it and replaced it with a new nano puff and... Read More right away the second one started doing the same thing and the threads are coming out again. Will be returning this jacket and not trying another. Very unfortunate.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We apologize that you faced the same issue with both jackets. The threading can sometimes come undone with these, but it does not affect the performance of the jacket. We do have a [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434) available that explains how to fix the threading. Nonetheless, we appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass the word along.

March 29, 2021

Light and warm

I love my Nanopuff jacket! Its super lightweight but still keeps me warm enough down into the 30s (Fahrenheit). The inner liner is nice, and it packs into its own pocket for portability. Cant recommend it enough.

March 28, 2021

IThe title is appropriate

Everyone who works at the store was interested in satisfying my need

March 26, 2021

Mid weight - great for almost every season

This is my favorite coat that I own, besides the same coat I have in a different color! It fits great and is the perfect weight and very comfortable . It has great pockets and I use it almost every time I go hiking or shopping. Ill probably buy it in another color soon because I love it so much !

March 24, 2021

adorable jacket

This Nano is just super. The weight and feel of the jacket is great for those cool days! LOVE the pretty color too and the color is one of the main reason that I just HAD to have this jacket!

March 24, 2021

Very small in chest area

Chest area too small

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

We're sorry the size purchased didn't work out. If you'd like to exchange for a size up, feel free to start that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 23, 2021

Awesome color!

I love the yellow - great for early morning runs and nighttime hikes. Easy to toss in my backpack in case outside dining in San Francisco gets chilly after the sun goes down.

March 23, 2021

Fits me well

Im 52 and 120lb. I usually wear small size but I felt that I may have to one size up for my bust size. (Im 32DD) And my decision was right! Medium size is perfect for me. I feel that the length is a little bit long, but its acceptable.

March 22, 2021

Too big

I already have a Nano Puff vest in Medium, but this Medium is too large and baggy. I suspect the small will be too small. Sad, I like the other one so much I wanted another color. I hate inconsistent sizing.

March 22, 2021

Super Warm and Light Weight

This is my go to jacket! It is super warm, light weight and so versatile. I performs even when a little wet, so easy to wash and dry when doing laundry! Perfect!

March 20, 2021

Beautiful but too large

Love this jacket on all my friends so finally broke down & ordered one for myself! Sadly the cut just didnt work for me so I returned it....there was just too much extra in the body area. I ordered my typical pata size (xs) but I was afraid the xxs would be too tight in the arms & shoulders. Decided to try a different style...fingers crosse... Read Mored!!

March 19, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love the feel of the jacket, the weight is perfect. It is stylish enough to wear into the office and durable enough to wear out on the farm feeding horses. I have washed it once thus far and it comes out looking brand new. Typical of Patagonia products I will wear it for many years to come and it will become like an old friend.

March 18, 2021

Zippers

This is the fifth patagonia jacket I've purchased over the past several years. Second nano-micro-puff. Had to return this jacket yesterday. New style of zipper is hard, sticks, and is difficult to both zip and un-zip. Wore this jacket a few times before I couldn't get the zipper to function at all. The store where I purchased said that th... Read Moree zipper is a new, waterproof design and takes some time to soften-up. Given I wear this as an under-layer, find the old-style zipper far more accommodating and smooth. Very disappointed and hope that you change out these zippers in the future.

March 12, 2021

Warm. Comfortable

Very comfortable. Light weight and warm.

March 11, 2021

Very attractive

Enjoy the lightness of the jacket. Ive received compliments on its looks. . It fits well and is warm. I grab it first to go out

March 10, 2021

Never ending compliments and warmth!

I got this jacket in the Regen Green and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. But even better than that, it is the perfect jacket for when you aren't sure how warm or cold you will be. It keeps you nice and warm but is light enough to wrap around your waist. You can also easily layer under it. Everyone in my family have become a massi... Read Moreve fan of this jacket!

March 9, 2021

Not my favorite Jacket

I was looking for a warm lightweight jacket. Bought this thinking it would be great. I have had it maybe 2 months and the stitching has caught on the left side pocket zipper and messed up the stitching in at least 5 different places, the right side has at least 2 places where the stitching has came undone as well. Very disappointing as I do not eve... Read Moren wear this daily. It is a warm jacket in cool weather. It is not warm in the colder temps with or without a good bit wind out. This was my first purchase with a jacket from Patagonia. Not sure that I would purchase with them again.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on your Nano Puff. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and your stitching should not be coming undone. We're happy to help out with a warranty return. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get started.

March 9, 2021

Great light weight jacket for seasonal wear

Patagonia never disappoints... the womens lt weight puffer jacket is a good length covers just slightly below hips .. very nice looking I got it in white .. also have the vest in same color.. I use them together at times and it looks great ... will wear golfing on cool mornings or anytime you need just a nice comfortable light jacket .

March 8, 2021

Cozy and Weightless

This light-weight jacket is surprisingly cozy and warm, performing beautifully in the shoulder seasons. It works alone, packs well and provides light-weight warmth when layering. It basically lives in my car where I can grab and go!

March 8, 2021

Was not able to try outside

I purchased the medium, it was too tight through the bust, I returned it for a large, which was way to large. Arms too long, as well as length of jacket. I love the color, and the jacket, neither size fits me.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're so sorry that neither size worked for you in our Nano Puff Jacket. Please reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get your measurements and find you a jacket that will work perfectly for your needs.

March 8, 2021

Better than a Sweater!

The fit is roomy for me (it fits comfortably with a sweatshirt underneath or a rain jacket over). Ive put it in the washing machine and I was impressed at how quickly the jacket dried on a hanger (I was relieved that it dried quickly because I love wearing it!). It felt like a substantially expensive purchase but considering the costs per wear- it ... Read Moreis already a beloved bargain! I am so happy that I purchased this jacket- it is cozy, comfortable and the color makes me happy.

March 3, 2021

Love it!

This is a super warm jacket but not bulky. I wear it to walk on cold mornings. Light enough that if it gets warm I can tie it around my waste. So love this jacket. Looks great too

March 2, 2021

Great fit! Love this coat!

Very Warm and comfortable!! Perfect amount of room with light layers, and still room to move while keeping me warm in cold temperatures and wind.

February 28, 2021

Best ever

I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It looks great. It feels great. Is very light but keeps her warm.

February 27, 2021

Great jacket! Can't do without it!

Patagonia Nano Puff jackets are a necessity. They look great, fit great, and are functional. I have purchased a number of them over the years so I have a variety of colors. I wear them as outerwear and I use them as an insulation layer under a down coat. They are great for 3 seasons. Also, they roll up to a small footprint so you can stuff one into... Read More your purse as well as into a small crossbody pack. I bought a medium so I can fit a Better Sweater under comfortably.

February 26, 2021

Just okay...

Just okay, not great product. Bought this as a light jacket to wear to walk or jump in the car for running errands. It runs small across the chest. Not as warm as you would think, but it is fine for what I intended. The collar has a stitching issue and folds inward in an awkward way and the zipper keeps scraping my neck. For what you pay, just aver... Read Moreage product. Meh.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hello Cara, we're sorry to hear this jacket isn't what you expected! If it's not performing up to your satisfaction, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. If you're still interested in a light, warmer jacket, check out the Women's Down Sweater Jacket.

February 26, 2021

A little long

I really like it over all, but for my 55 frame its a little long in the torso and the sleeves. Hard for a curvy girl.

February 26, 2021

I love the Nano Jacket

I love the Nano jacket except my last one had the thread catch on everything. I see that this one has the same large stitches. I am hoping it doesn't snag like the old one. That is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket! We have a handy guide available in case any of the stitching ends up giving you trouble. You can try a simple at-home repair, check it out [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434).

February 26, 2021

Perfect light shell

I bought this to use as an outer shell for hiking in colder temps and its perfect. Enough room to layer underneath. Love my nano puff and will be buying many more of these over the years, Im sure!

February 26, 2021

Perfect jacket

The Nano Puff jacket is one of the best Ive purchased. Its lightweight but warm, its my go-to jacket. My husband has two. Im 56 and the XXL is perfect for me since I have wide shoulders and long arms. I probably couldve gone with XL but I wanted the option to wear a heavy sweater underneath.

February 25, 2021

Warm and Sporty Jacket

First of all, I love the color, it is rare and beautiful! The nano puff is warm, yet not puffy so you dont feel like the Michelin woman! I got an M bec I can layer with this , I usually get an S !

February 25, 2021

Very comfortable and warm without the bulk

I purchased the Nano Puff Jacket in order to have a warm layer under my Patagonia rain jacket that didn't add bulk when I moved to rainier, colder Northern California after living in Santa Cruz California for many years. I also wanted a simple zip up style jacket I could wear on those non rainy but cold days that happen up here in my new home ... Read Morein the winter to early spring. As much as I like hoodies and other non-zippered clothing; pulling clothing over my head has gotten more challenging as I've aged and developed arthritis in my shoulders; though not debilitating, it does limit movement even in a very active person such as myself. So a well fitting zip up was needed. The Nano Puff has proven to be a good choice for me. It wasn't bulky under my rain gear and it added the warmth I needed. And on my walks on our property this Winter, its kept me wonderfully warm. It's fit is good while still allowing movement without binding. It's length is good; covering me down over my hips which adds to keeping me warm. I dislike jackets that stop at the waist or top of the hips. And I love the red color! Over all very pleased with my purchase.

February 25, 2021

Would Not Recommend

This jacket was too thin for the price. It did not fit properly. The sleeves were too long and the coat did not fit right. I was vey disappointed in this coat. I may try another one but not right now

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Hi Gwendolyn, we're sorry to hear that the sleeves were too long and the fit was off. It sounds like you're looking for a warmer/puffier jacket, so we would recommend you take a look at the Women's Down Sweater Jacket which is warmer than the Nano Puff. Please note that if you're unsatisfied with the performance of this jacket, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

February 25, 2021

Perfect coat!

Fits like a glove!

February 25, 2021

Disappointingly not warm

I bought this to go under my foul weather gear for sailing. It is much thinner than I expected - I didn't find an indication of the thickness so my expectation was inaccurate. It will do for a cool but not cold day walking or outside. I will get something else for sailing or layer it with a very thick fleece

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket! For future, any time you're purchasing gear for a specific need, feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team. We're always happy to gather info and help you find your perfect item. Choosing synthetic insulation was a good move, as it stays warm even when wet, however, our Nano Puff Jacket has 60 g's of PrimaLoft Gold Insulation. It sounds like you need something a bit heftier, so we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Macro Puff Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-jacket/80106.html?dwvar_80106_color=BLK&cgid=root) in it's place. It comes in at 135 g's of Plumafill insulation, so it'll be great at keeping you warm while still providing that warm-while-wet synthetic insulation.

February 25, 2021

Great jacket

Love this jacket...perfect mid weather protection while hiking in late winter, early spring. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 stars is it's a little longer than I like for short, petite women. I'm 5'1 and 105 pounds and would love a petite option that hits me at my waist instead of below that. When I saw it on my taller girlfrie... Read Morends I knew I had to have it, but it didn't fit me like it fit them. Oh well...the pitfalls of being short once again. So used to it, but would love it if Patagonia offered petite sizes too.

February 24, 2021

It works!

Whether its 29 or 69 it keeps me perfectly warm and not hot. Really lightweight and packable. I have it in 2 colors and the longer version as well. They are my go to jacket

February 24, 2021

light and warm

i discovered during this cold Covid winter the benefit of down under down outside and light down inside. though this jacket isn't actually down, it has all the benefits. perfect weight and warmth.

February 24, 2021

Perfect for a chilly San Diego morning

I love the whole line of lightweight jackets. It gets chilly in San Diego in the mornings and evenings and the house is cool all day. I always have this nearby in winter and spring to warm me up while I WFH. I knew I probably needed a size down, but I liked the color!

February 24, 2021

Best value around, for a variety of reasons

I own many Nano Puff items, including vests, coats & jackets--I love the versatility of the Nano Puff line as I live in a colder climate. I also would love to see hoods on all the color options, as you never know when a rain storm will pop up & catch you unprepared. The Nano Puff line is perfect for the fall/winter/early spring, as it off... Read Moreers a perfect amount of warmth without smothering you like heavier down does. Worth the investment, you'll have it forever. Washes perfectly, just hang to dry. Just the right amount on a colder day.

February 22, 2021

So warm!

Unbelievably warm especially for its weight and thickness. Im completely amazed

February 21, 2021

Incredibly comfortable and light

For something so thin and light, its extremely effective. It doesnt make me feel warm, it just prevents me from feeling cold even in near freezing windy rainy conditions. Absolutely love the jacket and large inside pockets are very useful for storing extra stuff.

February 20, 2021

Perfect for fall and spring

Perfect for spring and fall

February 17, 2021

Versatile

Great jacket, so lightweight. Ive used it as a layer when skiing or on its own for hikes/walks when warmer out. Im 52 and 105lbs and xxs fits perfectly, enough room for a base layer and a better sweater underneath.

February 17, 2021

Comfortable

It is comfortable after ordering larger size than i typically wear the outside pockets are good side but I am disappointed there is not a secure small pockets inside the jacket

February 16, 2021

Warm

Great jacket! Love it! Lightweight but warm

February 16, 2021

Unique Beautiful Blue Color

WOW! Wait till you see this color in person. As much as I tried, I was not able to resist this purchase! Great jacket, super comfy!

February 15, 2021

For such a light weight, extremely warm. Great fit, not puffy or baggy.

The colors are beautiful. The jacket is form fitting and for such a light weight material, its extremely warm. It packs down to nearly nothing, doesnt wrinkle. All this and feminine. Love it!!!

February 15, 2021

So very comfy.

Love how light and warm and well made this jacket is. Just wish theyd had more color choices in my size. I wear it every day!!

February 15, 2021

Warmly stylish!

Awesome jacket I received for my birthday! Great fit and perfect to wear on my morning hikes. Not puffy but keeps me cozy. And I love the jacket in its gifted color - WHITE!!

February 14, 2021

Looks great

Runs a little small

February 14, 2021

Great, light-weight jacket

I've had my nano for a couple of years now and absolutely love it - I live in Colorado and it's great for the fall and spring for hiking and general wear. Fits well and is cozy and warm! I recommend. I'm 5'5", 125lbs and 34 chest

February 14, 2021

Super flattering

I love this brand! I was a little concerned that it would be too small, but it fits amazing!

February 14, 2021

Switzerland

Small thru hips

February 14, 2021

Elegant color Spanish Red (I call it Paprika)

My daughter bought this jacket last year to spend the winter in Baja kite surfing. She raved about it and so her mom just had to have one as well! I am an 82 year old hiker, living in a remote desert where sunlight rules the day...so I hike at sunrise. It's cold! I knew this light covering would be perfect and was not disappointed. But its the... Read More bold warrior color that gives me strength every morning as I go out to meet the day. Thank you...grateful for the choice.

February 13, 2021

Great jacket

I had this jacket previously in black and had an electric scooter accident. This jacket saved my arm, to bad it wasnt on my eye! Ha! I turned that jacket in for repair but they were unable to fix it. Instead Patagonia gave we credit to purchase a new one. I love my new grey/silver jacket. Its perfect. Patagonia takes pride in their work and it show... Read Mores. Forever a loyal customer.

February 11, 2021

Perfect for a sunny winter day in New England

A perfect jacket for a northern New England winter when you are moving around. I layer underneath and stay warm, but I can move and unzip as I go.

February 10, 2021

Patagonia is the best!

This is my second of these jackets. The first one was 12 years ago. It is still all right but starting to look worn. I love Patagonia clothes. I have numerous other jackets and pants. You just can't go wrong with this company.

February 9, 2021

Warm and compact

Perfect year round jacket.. 3rd one Ive owned.

February 9, 2021

Nano Puff vs Nano Puff with Hoodie.

I wish these beautiful colors were offered with the Nano Puff with hoodie too.

February 9, 2021

Great casual jacket

I love it

February 8, 2021

Good Color

The fit is true to its size, I am little over 5'6 and on the thinner side...BUT it did not go well enough for me. So had to return them.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hello Sunitha, we're sorry to hear this jacket didn't work out after all! Don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you have any questions regarding your return.

February 7, 2021

Fabulous

Perfect fit. Arms are the perfect length, not to short! Thin and breathable but keeps you warm and keeps the wind out. Space for layering underneath without feeling tight or too loose without layers!

February 6, 2021

Perfect for walking the neighborhood.

I absolutely love this jacket. I wear it for walking and going on errands. Its warm enough with layers to walk in 30degF , cuts the wind and is breathable so I dont overheat. Its very light and comfortable, roomy across the shoulders. I adore the color, looks great with black and my gray hair. Its a really nice fit, slightly tapered at the waist so... Read More you dont look like the Michelin man. Highly recommend.

February 6, 2021

Nano Puff

Love this jacket and the color is beautiful. The fit is true to size in chest area, but rather large in waist and hips. The drawstring helps tighten the fit. Plenty of room for a bulky sweater underneath.

February 6, 2021

Converted Patagonia Fan!

I had never purchased a Patagonia jacket until last year and I purchased a heavier winter puffer jacket with a hood. Well, I fell in love. This year, I was looking for something more lightweight and found this fabulous Nano Puff jacket. Perfection. Lightweight. Works in most winter temps where I live except the coldest days. Perfect with workout we... Read Morear or casual wear. And the fit. Just wow. I'm very, very petite - 5 feet tall and 90 pounds and the XXS fits amazing. I've purchased both the black and the lighter gray color and honestly, my other puffer jacket brands just don't get any love anymore. I also love Patagonia's love for our environment and their use of recycled materials in their products. And lastly, the customer service I received when I ordered the jacket was phenomenal. Patagonia is just a win-win in my book.

February 6, 2021

Perfect mid-weight jacket

This fits perfectly with enough room to wear layers underneath if I wish. I usually wear a mens xl or a women's xxl for this reason and because I dont like tight clothing (5 ft. 8 and 185 lbs. for reference). I wanted a mid-weight jacket to wear outside for short periods of time, running around, getting in and out the car, etc. It seems to be ... Read Morevery well made, however Ive only had it a few weeks. So far Im loving it!

February 5, 2021

A versatile and light jacket that provides warmth

This jacket works so well as a casual jacket for me. It is warm when the cold outside is bitter and yet I can wear it when it is 60 degrees or warmer and not overheat. Love this feature. It is not bulky but comfortable. Highly recommend!

February 5, 2021

Great Jacket, Tight Fit on Hips

I ordered this jacket to layer under a shell for skiing. It seems like a great jacket and I would have loved to keep it but this jacket is tight in the hips. I generally have issues with fit in the shoulders and chest but rarely are my hips the fit issue area in a jacket. I could barely get the zipper connected at the bottom to zip up, once zipped ... Read Moreit fit as expected everywhere except perhaps the bottom inch. There is no way I could do any real activity with that restriction on my hips. I've read that other Patagonia jackets this year have had similar reviews. Patagonia, please remember that we are women and aren't generally stick straight and we need to be able to move to enjoy our outdoor adventures. Hopefully I can snag this jacket with a slightly modified fit or find a men's version to try on as an option.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that our Nano Puff was tight in the hips for you. We've taken note of your feedback and have passed the word along. If you plan on ordering in the future, please know that you are always welcome to use Customer Service as a resource to figure out which jacket would work best for you. After some research, we see that the [Women's Radalie Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-radalie-jacket/27690.html?dwvar_27690_color=CEP) is slightly larger in the lower hem area for all sizes, feel free to check it out!

February 4, 2021

Versatile

I love using this as a extra top layer... rolls tight to fit in my pack.

February 1, 2021

Well-made jacket

I love this jacket. I wanted something a little lighter for bike rides, hikes, and runs and this fit the bill. I got a medium because I wanted to be able layer underneath and it fits great! It also gives me a little room up top which is nice as someone with a little bigger bust. The length is nice too because it covers a little bit of my backside w... Read Morehich makes me feel more comfortable in my running tights.

February 1, 2021

Not too warm

I love it this jacket

January 31, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love this jacket! It is the perfect weight for any use... I layer it under blazers and go hiking in it! I want it in every color

January 29, 2021

Good quality really small

I usually wear a size large but i read that thier sizing is small so i went for xl and it was still really small so i re ordered a xxl. So these run really small

January 28, 2021

TRex Arms

I, admittedly, have short arms. However, the arms on this jacket, when extended, cover my fingers. I've talked about this with other ladies who have this jacket, and they all say, "Oh, yeah...mine, too....but I like it that way." I'm apparently the only one who feels like I need to take it to the tailor or bend my arms the whole... Read More time I wear it. It's a decently warm jacket which will do the job in the South Carolina winters just fine.

January 28, 2021

Super warm and packable

This is my 2nd Nano Puff and Im so happy to have this one since I outgrew my first one. ;) Its perfect for traveling, and layering when at home in the Pacific NW. The quality is great and its amazing how warm it is while still thin enough to stuff into my backpack easily.

January 28, 2021

Nice coat

This coat is nice and light weight but keeps me warm on my midday walks.

January 28, 2021

Tailored Fit

This is a beautiful jacket with a tailored fit. I decided to return it as I really wanted down fill. I wish they made the womans down sweater in the same cut as the nano puff jacket.

January 27, 2021

Sealed in Warmth

What works: Compact, fits in my Atom Sac with essentials, warmth from fall to winter, workout-sleeping in it, using it indoors training as a Sauna jacket over a fleece and neoprene waist band. Windproof/ snow rain resistant. Great jacket for training in like a hoodie. Works with my tropical climate & fall clothes at 30F o.k. enough. What isn&#x... Read More27;t: It's like a sauna jacket that pushes capeliene wicking and fleece layers to hard. It made me "sweat" the first day I wore it. Yet, I want a new one already. Maybe a little larger though this allows for layer and movement. I use this at the gym too and am concerned it will tear on me.

January 26, 2021

Great warm and light weight jacket

This is the best warm light weight jacket out there and it comes in so many colors. I can't wait to get more. Patagonia makes such awesome products. BONUS!! It is fits in a bag or suitcase easily.

January 26, 2021

Perfect

Feels like a comfy glove!

January 26, 2021

Just what I wanted.

Lightweight and very warm.

January 25, 2021

love this but...

Absolutely love this jacket but there was a cloudy white stain on it when I received it in the mail. I washed it hoping it would come off but unfortunately it didn't

January 25, 2021

Very warm and light weight

Good quality clothing I had to make an exchange the staff was very helpful and made it very easy to do I wouild highly you clothing!

January 25, 2021

Warm fits great!

It was given as a Christmas gift. I had to exchange for next size up. Fit great but could not layer underneath. Exchanging was not a problem. Patagonia, representative was very helpful!! Walked me through it. Made it simpler to return and exchange. Thank you!

January 25, 2021

Its true, the jacket keeps you warm.

This jacket is so lightweight that I thought it would not be warm. To my surprise it was warm. Just wished there was an inside pocket.

January 25, 2021

Lives up to the hype

This jacket is extremely warm and helps me get outdoors to enjoy NC winter weather. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

January 24, 2021

Not warm enough.

The fit is nice but as warm as I expected

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket! We're sorry to hear that you're still a bit cold while wearing it. Please note, we're always happy to help you decide on what jacket will work best for you and the conditions in which you live, it sounds like in this instance, synthetic insulation is not cutting it. No worries though, because we have an alternative that we think would work great, check out our [Women's Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-jacket/84683.html?dwvar_84683_color=CORG&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down). Down will always be more warm than synthetic, and the fit and style is similar to the Nano Puff.

January 22, 2021

Great find

Great jacket, received many compliments & sold 2 more after seeing mine

January 21, 2021

Really Nice Jacket

I am very pleased with this jacket. I am about 55 and I really could fit into either a medium or a large, it really just depends on what kind of fit you want. Overall really great jacket!

January 21, 2021

Warm and comfy

The small was a perfect fit around my arms and chest, but it was tight around my hips. Im 5, 1 and have wide hips so it was harder to zip up.

January 20, 2021

Not Durable

Love the red color. Very warm. Get many compliments. Love the fit. 5'10" and arms are long enough. Have had for 3 months. Have to wash turned inside out. Even so there are #3 × 1 inch spots where stitching is pulling out. Worse yet there is a half-inch spot where the nylon itself has opened up. Will keep as underlayer. But disappointed th... Read Moreat i only got 3 months wear out of it.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

We appreciate the feedback on our Women's Nano Puff. This is not the standard that we expect from our gear and we're sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to us so we can set you up with a return or replacement. You can also try to repair the hole and stitching yourself, we have some [handy guides](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket) available.

January 20, 2021

Great but runs slightly small

Love the jacket and color (navy). My only issue is that it is slightly fitted. So I recommend going a size up if large chested.

January 19, 2021

Love my Patagonia️

I love the different weights of jackets. This is the perfect lightweight to keep you warm without the bulk

January 19, 2021

Perfect light jacket!

I now have this jacket in several colors. It stands on its own for cool weather. It is lightweight, so if it is very cold, I layer it with a wind/rain waterproof jacket. I travel a lot, so it is easy to pack several. I now own seven Patagonia jackets.

January 19, 2021

Love this jacket.

My first white jacket purchase ever, I don't own much white. But I love this jacket.

January 19, 2021

Nice fitting jacket

Love the jacket. It has nice long sleeves that fit my long arms !

January 18, 2021

Love this jacket!

So lightweight yet keeps me warm.

January 17, 2021

Perfect.for California Winters

I love the lightweight, all-weather quality of this item. I live in Southern California where it does not get too cold. This is the perfect jacket for our mild winters!! Also.. it is sleek, utilitarian, and very comfortable. It does not have bulky feel of some puff jackets.

January 17, 2021

Great jacket

Love this jacket and so glad I purchased it. Its light weight but super warm and excellent quality. Offers great protection from the cold wind. The fit was good as well. I normally order a medium in jackets and this one fits perfectly.

January 15, 2021

Amazing

I love my jackets

January 15, 2021

Nice jacket

I love it , is nice , warm , confortable , I dont have no complaints at all , this is quality .

January 12, 2021

Perfect weight - not puffy

I wanted to replace another brand jacket that was similar, and this one is perfect, even a few ounces less, but still warm for the temps in the 40s.

January 12, 2021

Indispensable

Great jacket- warm, comfy, ans a good cut.

January 12, 2021

Comfortable and easy to store

Comfortable, warm, true to size. Less shiny ( black color) then appears on the photo! Love it!

January 12, 2021

Excellent jacket

I LOVE THE JACKET AND LOVE THE VEST. Love I WOULD LIKE THE SAME IN TURQUOISE PLEASE TELL ME WHEN I CAN HAVE ONE. I have 3 colors so far.

January 11, 2021

Perfect for California Coastal weather

This jacket is perfect. It is always the first one a grab because it is light weight and so easy to pack when traveling. It keeps you warm without being to heavy or binding. Everyone in my family has one!

January 10, 2021

A little snug

I love the color and the lightweight warmth. I feel that the fit could be more roomy in the hips. For a womens cut, it would be nice to have it wider at the bottom of the jacket at the waist and hip for the large and x-large.

January 9, 2021

Super warm

It's not hot, it's just perfect Light and comfortable Love it

January 9, 2021

Warm and cozy

Its kinda large for me. I looked the size chart and ordered it but it was large. So one size down should be good.

January 8, 2021

Warm

Fit perfect and is very warm

January 7, 2021

Stylish

I love the length. Not too short snd not too long. Really lightweight but warm. Stylish.

January 7, 2021

Love it

Love it every day!

January 5, 2021

Amazing jacket and better customer service

I am not one to typically leave reviews but I wanted to drop one on this jacket. It is beautifully made, warm+ light and fits perfectly. Although I did have complications with my original order, it was handle with such care from Greta at Patagonia Customer Service. She went above and beyond with getting me the help I needed with my order. Very swee... Read Moret, gave me plentiful resources and guided me through my order process. I am a very happy customer and forever loyal to the quality of products from Patagonia and their exceptional customer service. Thank you Greta and Patagonia for all your help and ease!

January 5, 2021

Super Warm :D

Light weight and super warm. Extremly satisfied.

January 5, 2021

Love these jackets but sleeves a bit too long

The overall fit of the Nano is great but the sleeve length is about 1.5-2 inches too long. The other style of a warmer jacket doesn't have this problem. I have to fold the sleeve up a couple of inches when I wear it but I still love them - I bought 2.The colors are wonderful , too. I bought the chartreuse and rusty red colors and they look gre... Read Moreat on me as a brunette.

January 4, 2021

Comfortable

I like the light weight feel. I bought a size up so I could layer a vest underneath if needed. So far it keeps me warm without the layer.

January 4, 2021

Warmth without bulk

Unbelievable how warm it is yet so thin and comfortable. Roomie enough to wear a sweater underneath. Sleeves are a little long but otherwise true to size.

January 2, 2021

Comfortable in all weather!!

I purchased four coats for four of my grandkids. They all like them. I ordered two small and two medium.

January 2, 2021

Perfect amount of warmth.

My wife always complains about running hot, not with her nano puff. As she puts it it gets hot quick, but breathes enough to keep her cooler so she doesnt over heat.

January 2, 2021

Great fit!

I bought this jacket for my wife and it looks awesome on her.

January 2, 2021

Warm

Nice and warm for being so thin.

January 1, 2021

Great fit

This was a gift, fits perfectly. Super warm and lightweight. Easy to pack and carry. Good for both moderate and cold weather conditions. Love it.

January 1, 2021

Beautiful

My granddaughter loved the coat and wears it every day

January 1, 2021

Warm lightweight

This was a gift for my granddaughter. She hates heavy coats so this was perfect for her warm and lightweight. I am sure I will be shopping here more soon

December 31, 2020

Very warm yet not too bulky

I like this jacket! Its very cozy and fits nicely. Its very versatile, too.

December 31, 2020

Warm

My wife absolutely loved. Shes wearing all the time! We both love Patagonia!!

December 30, 2020

5 More Stars

I received the email request for a review, and thought, "Does the Patagonia Nano Puff Jacket really need another review? Doesn't everyone already know how great it is?" I've had one for 5 years that I am still wearing, and I bought this one for my daughter-in-law as a gift. My Nano Puff is always with me - stuffed in my day pack... Read More just in case or on me - through 4 seasons of outdoor activity. Layers beautifully for any weather. I take care of it, of course, but I'm still surprised at how well it has held up through all the wear and washings. My 5-year old jacket looks almost as good as the new one. Can't go wrong with a Nano Puff.

December 30, 2020

Color is wayyyyy different

I love this jacket, this was going to be my 3rd nano puff. Unfortunately the color is completely different in person, I ordered the Spanish Red. Much more pink or fuchsia looking than red or burnt orange as it appeared online and the accent color looked almost brown or dark orange online and in person is more of a maroon or purple. Not a fan :/ I w... Read Moreanted to love it. Really wish they made an orange or burnt orange color for womens . I did return it also because it runs large.

December 30, 2020

Warm/ Lightweight/Fit is a concern

Beautiful, lightweight jacket!!! I liked everything about it except the fit below the waist area was tight!! It may have been a slim fit, but I am NOT overly large in that area. To me, it would be more appropriate for a thin teenage girl fit!

December 30, 2020

Highly recommend

Love this jacket. I said it runs a little small only because if you are slightly rounded in the waist/hip area as a lot of older folks are - you need the extra room in the XL to zip up the jacket over a heavy sweater or sweat shirt. Extremely light weight and warm enough to wear with layers 8 or 9 months of the year in lower Michigan.

December 29, 2020

super warm

it was a gift !!!!!SHE LOVED it ...super warn.

December 28, 2020

Warm yet not puffy

Love the fit and that it seems weightless. Very comfortable!

December 28, 2020

Clothing

This jacket should be a staple in everyones closet.

December 27, 2020

Great versatile piece!

This is the second jacket I've bought in this style. It's casual but doesn't look out of place in a big city because it's so nicely fitted. And it works perfectly as a layering piece or on its own, which makes it great for travel. I couldn't be more pleased.

December 27, 2020

Ladies present

Love the quality, fit and color

December 26, 2020

Super comfy and so lightweight!

Love how lightweight this jacket is and so nice and warm!

December 25, 2020

Nano Puff

I like this jacket because it is not bulky and easy to wear. My only negative is that it is too loose in the arms through the shoulders and could be more fitted.

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! A size down could solve this problem for you, if you'd like to make an exchange you can start that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 25, 2020

Comfortable and adaptable

Easy to wear, lightweight and great color . Runs small so need to go up a size.

December 23, 2020

NICE AND WARM

GREAT FIT AND VERY WARM

December 22, 2020

This is my favorite go-to jacket.

I have this jacket in several colors because it is great as lightweight warmth in cool weather, or as a shell over a sweater or fleece layer, or as a layer underneath a heavier jacket in colder weather. I love all the zippered pockets, the silky feeling of the fabric, the nice colors, the elasticized wrists, the cozy neck and the zipper guard under... Read More my chin. I'm an athletic 5'0" tall, 98 pounds and the XS is a bit roomy on me, allowing freedom for movement and layering. It looks cute too, though on me it puffs a little in the upper back (the only unflattering thing about it).

December 19, 2020

Warm

It was a gift for my wife for Christmas. "Happy wife, happy life".

December 18, 2020

Fantastic jacket

First, this is an all-around great jacket. I travel a lot (or did pre-pandemic) and this is a piece I would take anywhere except the tropics. Maybe even there, because it is so light and packable and adaptable to a wide range of temperatures. It's great for Southern California -- unzipped, it doesn't get too hot for a late winter afternoo... Read Moren. In the evenings, zip it up and it's perfect. The fit was hard for me to describe. My actual size is Large (I tried them on). Like a lot of the women's gear (and women's clothing in general), it's cut to be worn fitted. I just don't like that -- I'm big across the chest and prefer jackets with more room and with room to layer underneath. So I bought the XL. It is not as flattering as the more fitted jacket but more comfortable for me, and still slim enough to wear a layer over it. The only problem was that the sleeves were really long. I mean, REALLY long. Luckily we have a great tailor in the neighborhood who altered them perfectly for me. If I ever get a second one of these I might get it in the smaller size. This is a fantastic jacket that is adapatable to so many situations. I've bought a lot of pieces from Patagonia over the years, and honestly, this is one of the best purchases I've ever made, if not THE best.

December 17, 2020

Fits perfectly

I am a medium in everything I wear and this works well. It has kept me warm during my walks in the teens the last few days. I love the ease of the pocket zippers to carry my pup poop bags.

December 17, 2020

I LOVE this jacket!

It is exceptionally light yet warm enough for most outdoor activities in southeastern Virginia. It is my "go to" jacket. I have Roamer Red and it is even more adorable in person :)

December 16, 2020

Amazing Jacket

Perfect fit! This is my second nano puff jacket. I live in Virginia so our winters arent that bad - this does just the trick! Patagonias customer service is also amazing.

December 15, 2020

Lightweight and warm

I have 5 of these jackets, some with hoods and some without..I absolutely love them! They are very warm but incredibly lightweight. I use them to hike, climb and for track work as sprinting is my main sport!

December 14, 2020

You can wear clothes underneath for layering

Great all around jacket

December 13, 2020

Happy

Its a great jacket. Looks nice , fits well. I would definitely buy it again.

December 12, 2020

Warm/light

I bought for my daughter and liked it so well I go myself one in a diff color. It's perfect for the in between weather when you want something on but don't want the extra weight. I wear it to show houses and it looks great. I wear it to run my errands and it looks great. Love it!

December 11, 2020

Wonderful Jacket!

The Nano jacket is truly wonderful. So lightweight and good looking. While feeling super light...it is also very, very warm. I love my new jacket and wear it all the time.

December 10, 2020

Great jacket, beautiful color!!

Seem less ordering process. Shipping and delivery was quick and my order arrived on expected delivery date. This jacket is pretty and warm. Im quite happy with my purchase.

December 9, 2020

Disappointed -- Jacket lacks warmth

I bought this same jacket 4-5 years ago, and love it. It is lightweight but very warm. The new iteration has less loft and is not as warm. I am very disappointed. I am still wearing the old one, although one of the pocket zippers broke. (Okay, because the jacket has been worn a lot.)

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2021

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear this one isn't measuring up to your previous jacket. We appreciate your feedback on this and please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you'd like.

December 8, 2020

Comfortable and warm

I love all the products!

December 8, 2020

Latest Nano Puff - Golden Green, I'd Say

I have several nano puff jackets. The Grapeseen Green color onscreen was accurate, but to me it's more golden than green. Love it.

December 6, 2020

Super fitted and warm

This is the perfect jacket for in between seasons. The material is light but very warm. Im so glad I purchased this jacket!

December 6, 2020

My go to jacket....

I love the fun color of this jacket! Its light weight yet warm and I can wear it for many different activities.

December 4, 2020

Fantastic fit and great color!

Purchased in the lemon color and it's a great fit and perfect for running/walking.

December 4, 2020

The lightest warmth ever

First of all, I love the color, I have been looking for a cool yellow jacket for a while and this was it (pineapple) makes me feel tropical in this very cold Wisconsin winters. Super light, fits great and keeps me warm, yet feels skinny and makes me look like a medium size;) Just love it!

December 4, 2020

Cozy

Love this jacket

December 3, 2020

Super warm .

Awesome. LOVE it.

December 2, 2020

Simply the best!

We have five people in our nuclear family all now adults. Each has one or more of the nano down sweaters or vest. I have three sweaters and one vest. We give them hard wear. Please do not stop making them. Just make more styles in white; it is best in fog!

December 2, 2020

Nano puff for the win

I love the color and the fit! I was gifted a purple one years ago and I am so happy I got a black one. It goes with everything and anything. Super warm. I wear my older one during the chilly California winters and even spring as an extra layer for the chilly mornings. I love the nano puff so much! Im 123lbs and Im 54 and a S is perfect for me.

December 1, 2020

Super Comfortable

This is a great fit for me and is perfect for moderate weather (in 50s to 60s). I love to travel and can stuff it in a side pocket of my suitcase so that it is handy to retrieve if my destination is colder. It always looks nice. I actually have another lighter colored one that is still in perfect conditionI bought a black one for a change.

December 1, 2020

Amazing jacket!

I purchased this jacket for a friend before our trip to DC and she has been LOVING it. It keeps her VERY warm. No wind gets through at all and its much better than her north face jacket for the colder months. Will be buying more of this brand.

November 29, 2020

Inconsistent sizing

I own a few patagonia jackets including 3 better sweater and 1 down jacket. I am usually an extra small which i bought from REI. I decided to return it because the sleeves were too long. So i decided to buy xxs here in patagonia website but its very short i cannot zip up. I am 5 ft 100 lbs

November 27, 2020

Comfortable!!!

I wear between M and L sizes. First, I got an M and it fit me perfectly. However, I exchanged it to an L because I am over 70 and thought comfort before style. I love my L size. The color is perfect and the size is even better. I feel very comfortable in it and wear it everywhere.

November 27, 2020

Love this jacket very much

The one reason I dont like the sleeves little too long for me

November 26, 2020

Super comfortable!

I received an M-size as a gift. The M-size was the perfect fit and stylish; however, I exchanged it to an L-size because I wanted it to be comfortable. I love the L-size and feel wonderful in it.

November 25, 2020

Favorite Jacket

perfect all-around jacket. Lightweight but still warm.

November 24, 2020

Like a cozy blanket

Worth every penny. You would have a hard time finding me not wearing this jacket. It does a great job keeping my body at the perfect temperature regardless if Im inside, outside, exercising, or sitting by the campfire. I find myself wearing it all the time because its like wearing a cozy blanket. It is so stylish you will even find me walking down ... Read Morethe street wearing shorts, flip flops, and my Nano Puff!

November 23, 2020

Sweet layer

Love Pattys nano puff jacket. I now own it in multiple colors. I have a favorite black jacket that has thinned in the elbow and shows white through. Hope you keep improving the fabric so it holds up a little longer.

November 23, 2020

Super comfortable and warm

I bought for international trip where weight was a factor. Worked beautifully. Didnt want to appear too casual. Also filled that requirement. Traveling, liked zippered good sized pockets and security inside pocket. Overall, I love it and want one in blue. Let me know if ever goes on sale.

November 20, 2020

Larger women

Ive worn your Nano Puff jackets since they came out. I layer a lot. The XL is tight with layers, so I thought Id try the XXL. Its HUGE! Heres the thing, Patagonia has to start offering clothes that will fit larger women. Im not a huge person, but I hate tight fitting clothes. I returned this jacket and of course what I want is out of stock. I f... Read Moreound the XL at REI for $135. So I ordered it from them. Im discouraged. Ive worked in the retail outdoor equipment industry for 35 years. Ive sold Patagonia myself for that long. I can sell the Nano Puff jacket to men and women all day, every day. Why? Because I love it myself. Primaloft is hands down the best synthetic insulation out there. But, when a see a woman come in who I know wont fit in your sizes, I cant even offer it. Our shop owner is a size 2 and she believes the whole world is also. When she does our ordering, she rarely gets anything above a large and if she gets an XL, its only one. Older, larger women like the outdoors as well! In fact, if you go out hiking in my neck of the woods, most women are older and larger. I can guarantee you that theyre not wearing Patagonia! Because they dont fit in it. It kind of sucks. A lot. While Im at it... please bring back the ladies full zip synchilla snap T. It would be nice if you offered it in an XL too.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on fit, sizing, quality and inclusivity. We are working to add more sizes to our product lines every season, and to offer a broader range of fit. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in this endeavor. Please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us further with any details we can pass along to our Product Designers!

November 19, 2020

Warm but light weight

The Nano Puff jacket is really warm but lightweight. Highly recommend it.

November 19, 2020

Love it!

I love it - get tons of compliments. Never want to take it off! Love that it can pack up so small for traveling.

November 16, 2020

Endless possibilities!

Bought this to serve as a liner under a heavier winter jacket but have been wearing it on its own with joggers too! The tailored fit dresses up casual wear to run errands in public and not feel like I just rolled out of bed!

November 14, 2020

Super warm

This jacket is amazing!!!

November 13, 2020

Perfect for travel

The jacket fits perfect warm and comfortable

November 11, 2020

OBSESSED

Super warm. Perfect fit. Loose and comfy but still flattering. Lightweight. Great for work, every day wear, and also outdoor activities. Will probably wear this a million times.

November 10, 2020

Bad design change

I have a neon green nano jacket thats 6 or 7 years old, that I LOVE! Wanted a subtler color, so ordered the smokey green shade. Great choice. BUT both the arms and body length are at least 1 1/2 inches longer than the original jacket. Returned it.

November 8, 2020

Perfect

I love this for hiking. I'm a medium in all of Patagonia's clothing and although I bought a medium in this and it's perfect, I can still layer an R1 or a base layer PLUS a better sweater underneath it on cold days. It's just as comfortable and flattering over two layers or just a shirt. It's my favorite jacket.

November 7, 2020

Beautiful warm lightweight jacket

XL is too big L is too small I kept both sizes. The colors are beautiful and the weight is delightfully light.

November 6, 2020

Super light and warm. Perfect for the Northwest

Love the Camp Green color.

November 4, 2020

The best

The only jacket you need in your closet. Perfect fit and perfect for any occasion!

November 3, 2020

Perfect jacket

This is the second nano puff jacket I own. It is used as both an under and outer layer. Casual or dressy, it goes everywhere with me. A Patagonia "classic".

November 2, 2020

Nano puff jackets

I love, love, love the Nano Puff jackets. I had one for the last three years and it has held up after every day use during the cold months. I purchased a new jacket for color reasons only! I have bought adult sizes, kids' sizes, and baby sizes. I have 15 grandkids and every year, some of them need new jackets, they get the Nano Puff, perfect t... Read Moreo keep them warm and not too bulky for car seats.

November 2, 2020

College warmth

Fantastic warmth and protection from wetness Am in college in the Cole and its fantastic

November 1, 2020

So light but keeps me warm

So light yet also so warm - packs easily - great fall/spring jacket!

October 30, 2020

Wear this everyday

This is my go to jacket, love it so much. It keeps me the perfect temperature for any season in Oregon. I just wish they had more color options! Would love a purple with orange zipper or teal with lime green zipper. Some funkier colors would be great. Anyways, I highly recommend!

October 28, 2020

Present for my wife

My wife loves her new Nano jacket, it fits well, is warm, and looks great on her.

October 28, 2020

Comfortable and light

I wish it was a little tighter but sleeve length is perfect. Its nice and light but still keeps me warm

October 27, 2020

Perfect for everyday

Perfect fit. Its lightweight and durable. Sized down for a more fitted look, but I would say the fit its true to size.

September 29, 2020

NANO JACKET AND VEST

JUST WANTED TO GIVE YOU A SUBJECTION ON THE NANO PUFF VEST AND JACKET, I HAVE MANY OF THE VEST AND A FEW OF THE JACKETS LOVE LOVE THEM ALL , I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU LOOK INTO PUTTING SOME STRETCHY MATERIAL ON THE SIDES AT THE BOTTOM OF EACH SIDE FOR THE MORE HIPPY GIRLS". OTHER THEN THAT I SO LOVE THEM

September 23, 2020

Amazing

One of my favorite light weight jackets, well, my only one, but I love it and choose this in my minimal wardrobe, so it works hard! Please make in Hazy purple!!!!

September 16, 2020

This jacket is great for spring, summer, fall and winter.

You can pack this it in your bags and it doesn't take up much space, take it camping, use it for hiking, biking and skiing, I have 3 of them and want more of them in different colors. the fit is a little smaller, so I sized up to a medium. Very comfortable, sturdy light jacket!

September 15, 2020

Perfect fit and Color

Im 56, weigh 134 pounds and I was debating between the medium and small. I went with the small and its a perfect fit. I unfortunately have big upper arms and I was afraid it would be too tight but it wasnt . I actually still have room to layer and it has a relax fit without looking boxy. I purchased the grape-seed green. Its a beautiful color, like... Read More a mustard gold, I love it!

September 11, 2020

Best Jacket Ever

I got this coat after debating for months about whether or not it was worth the price and I can honestly say that it is. Ive had it for a few weeks now and I love it! Its warm, light weight and looks great! Ive gotten caught in light rain/drizzle and have stayed completely dry. Its my go to jacket and my only regret is how long I waited to get it!

September 9, 2020

Bright and cozy

Love the bright yellow jacket for fall / winter walks in dim lighting. This version seems to run big as my old small was a smidge tight, but the arm length here is super long. Tried to look for a small but they were sold out. Will make do.

September 7, 2020

super warm and lightweight

Love my jacket! I have 3 in different colors. Patagonia PLEASE do Not change Anything; continue with the Other Color Coordinating Trim! Pricey but i try to purchase when on Sale!

September 7, 2020

So warm, but without the bulk

I already had the vest and was impressed out how warm it felt without extra bulkiness. I decided to order the jacket for the same reason. I liked this color more than I thought I would - excellent for walking the dog in winter for visibility. It is also great for travelling with because it packs down so small.

September 5, 2020

Just right

Loved it

September 5, 2020

Very well made, light & packable

This jacket is beautifully made and surprisingly warm, but I ultimately returned it because the fit just wasnt quite as flattering as I hoped, and it was just a bit awkward on me. Im 5 ft 6 in with wide-ish hips and I wear 4/6 usually. I found the arms to be too baggy, the neck collar too wide, and the armpits and hips to be too tight, but everythi... Read Moreng else fit. It may have just been me, but I was sad to send it back because I love supporting this company! Ill be back for more though...

September 4, 2020

Warm but light and packable!

Warm but light, and super packable! I love the color too! (Got the yellow one) perfect for hiking and backpacking!

September 3, 2020

Patagonia nano puff

Bought this for my granddaughter as a gift. I love the color and I know its a warm jacket!! Im sure shell love it also. Just wish Patagonia would make a 3X in nano puff jackets. I know several woman who would buy them. I generally wear a 2X but with a jacket Id like it to be a little loose so Id definitely buy a 3X!!!!

September 2, 2020

Super warm and very lightweight. Bought it for my first backpacking trip in Yosemite and can't wait to wear it. Came highly recommended and I LOVE PATAGONIA!

Great sales experience. With SIP, the sales guy Finn helped me over the phone, directing me to the website to pull up styles and colors so I could see what he was describing. Went over all the pros and cons and helped me choose the best size. Even went through the store to find less expensive colors that were available in my size. Always LOVE my Pa... Read Moretagonia Santa Cruz experience...they are the BEST!

September 1, 2020

The best all around jacket

This jacket has everything you need from a long weekend cute look to spring skiing. It is so vertisale.

July 18, 2020

Lots of discomfort

Hi there, I really love Patagonia products and my family buys Patagonia every chance we get, but this one really made me very unhappy as there were multiple areas of discomfort. The front area of the collar near the zipper is wrinkled and not straight, so it not only looks like it's not well made, but also causes lots of discomfort in the fro... Read Morent neck area. The XS size fits perfectly on the upper body, but the sleeve length and body length are too long and the stomach area feels a little tight, so going down to XXS size would not work. I do have photos to show for the collar issue, but unfortunately, this feedback form does not allow me to add any attachments. Thanks for reading, Kate

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2020

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and the discomfort that it caused. We truly appreciate the feedback and we'll pass this along to our design crew.

July 3, 2020

Excellent Lightweight Insulated Option

The Nano Puff Jacket is an incredibly versatile jacket that should be in everyone's closet! It's lightweight, packable, easy to layer under or over, and offers great comfort and fit; not to mention it performs and looks great at the same time! This jacket is my go to jacket for most of the year. It works great for fall and spring, layers ... Read Moreunder rain wear without feeling bulky and performs well for all variety of outdoor activity. If you're looking for a work horse in your closet - consider the Nano Puff!

June 22, 2020

Love it!

Beautiful color and fit. Very complimentary.

June 17, 2020

A great all around jacket

This jacket isnt to bulky, its a perfect jacket to grab for any condition. Magically regulating body temperature to the perfect comfortable temp!!

June 17, 2020

Best insulation layer. Period.

I use this as my insulation layer backpacking, fishing, hiking, and for everyday use. It dries quickly and is lightweight, which is important for Flyfishing trips (wade or float, its my go-to layer), And all-season use in the elements while hiking, backpacking, or doing farm chores. The perfect layer that everyone needs in their kit. The vest and j... Read Moreacket have a forever-home with me. Thank you, Patagonia!

June 17, 2020

Love this!

The nano puff fits perfectly and is great for warmth in cool weather. Its versatile...tough enough to stand up to my dogs and cat, as well as my backpack and hikes. Love this!

June 17, 2020

Great fitting jacket

This is exactly what you would expect from Patagonia. It is light jacket that is super easy to pack and warm enough for many uses.

May 25, 2020

Need a petite version

Just received my jacket. It looks and feels very nice - a great weight and material feels like good quality. Alas, it will be going back since the fit is ill suited to a petite build - the sleeves bunch up significantly due to their length and the torso is also too long, creating a weird bulge since the waist is in the wrong spot. Such a shame. Wis... Read Moreh they had a petite!

May 19, 2020

Cute but small for Patagonia

I have a micro puff thats xs that fits perfectly so I ordered an xs nano but it was much smaller! Otherwise, great jacket

May 10, 2020

awful horrible quality

this coat is awful. it didnt even last me one season there was a hole in the coat only after one month or two and i am very careful with coat. my brother also has one and his also quickly got a hole in his. it is also not warm at all it is probably the equivalent to a long sleeve shirt. Where i live it is a cold winter and i was freezing all winter... Read More because of this coat. never buy this coat it is so bad

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience with this jacket. Please note, we guarantee everything we make and we hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us. Thanks for the feedback on this.

April 27, 2020

Lightweight and Long Lasting

I have had my jacket for about a year and half. It's lightweight and good for layering. I usually wear mine in weather above 40 degrees. I wish I had ordered a different color though, as the white one stains and the coloring around the sleeves gets darker, which does not wash out. I have noticed a few loose strings whilst owning this jacket, b... Read Moreut nothing too drastic.

March 14, 2020

Poor quality

Received this jacket as a gift in December and wear around town, not for any sporting or active outdoor activities - the thread has pulled from four different parts of the jacket. It's really disappointing that the quality is so poor.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the quality issues you are having with your Nano Puff. We have reached out to you privately to further assist you with this.

March 4, 2020

Love the jacket!

Absolutely adore the pineapple/yellow color. Helping me get in to the spring mood. Perfect for cooler temps when I dont want to get out my bulky jacket. I wear small and medium jackets and went with the small here to help you out with sizing.

March 3, 2020

Happy with the Small

Im 5ft 7in 123lbs. the small fits just how I had hoped. Theres enough room to layer underneath, but it still has a fitted look to it. I do wish the sleeves were a bit longer. When I raise my arms out in front of me, they pull back a few inches from my wrists. This happens to me with many coats though.

February 26, 2020

So. Love. Patagonia

Perfect, high-quality gear! My second purchase of 2 W's Nano Puff jackets in XL. I'm size 10-12, so both fit perfectly and colors are amazing! And...received shipment in 3 days. So. Love. Patagonia

February 11, 2020

Discolored Collar

I love Patagonia products and the look of them. My boyfriend has the same jacket in black. He bought me one also in black and I returned it because I didn't want to match and it was too small. I generally don't love the women's color selections for any brand and looked elsewhere for other colors and similar jackets. Eventually I gave... Read More up and determined that the roamer red color combo in this one would work. The fit is great but I am so disappointed with what happened after only 3 wears. I don't wear much makeup. Just spot foundation and a light mineral powder. The collar is already trashed. It looks greasy, discolored, and honestly awful. It instantly looked like a jacket someone has had for years. My skin is way more dry than oily and I've never seen this happen with any other jacket. I really regret picking this color. It's very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're so sorry to hear about the staining on your Nano Puff collar. You're welcome to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 9, 2020

Solid Wardrobe Mainstay

I first bought this jacket a couple of years ago before a 21-day winter rafting trip on the Grand Canyon. It was perfect underneath my drysuit. It's a great down alternative - keeping one warm, yet drying fast. I ended up using this jacket for everyday use and in the forest where I work as a botanist. It's held up very well through a few ... Read Morewashes and heavy use. For reference, I'm almost 5'4, 127 lbs. with an hourglass shape. The small fits well. I'm a 4-6 on top and the XS was a bit snug through the shoulders. While pretty streamlined, I can still fit a light hoody or sweater underneath and wear it beneath a shell. Love the piki green color and the fact it's made from recycled materials.

February 7, 2020

Go to daily driver!

So I've owned the nano puff jacket for a little over a year now and I've put it thru its paces and it always performs perfectly. I am 5'6" 140# and I went with a size S. I can comfortably fit sweaters underneath. When hiking in cold weather I usually have a Better Sweater under it, which can easily keep you warm down to about 0 ... Read Moredeg F. Being a New Englander, I've stood out in a winter barbecue getting snowed on for 2 straight hours and despite sopping wet shoulders and forearms I was completely warm inside. The stay warm when wet insulation is amazing. Tho usually I have a shell on (for activities like ice climbing or in chances of rain on summits) to stay dry and keep out wind. This jacket always lives up to the task and easily packs into its own pocket, which is great for travel.

January 21, 2020

A little snug

I usually wear a size M, so that's what I ordered. It definitely fits, but it's a little snug. This isn't a problem for me as I am still able to comfortably wear light sweaters underneath, but for those who want to wear thick sweaters or hoodies underneath, or for those who like looser fitting clothing it might be best to go up a siz... Read Moree. I personally like the form-fitting design since it provides more warm, preventing cold air from entering around openings. I also like that the cut is more feminine in design. It has kept me warm in temperatures down in the low 40's, but any colder and I would need a thicker coat. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

January 13, 2020

Inseam coming undone, strings of fabric are coming out.

I have almost had this jacket for a year and parts of it are falling apart. It does keep me very warm, but I am sad to report that strings of the insulation keep coming out. I have pictures to share, but there is no where for me to add them. I would spend your money somewhere else. Very disappointed, I really loved this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Sorry to hear that the jacket has been a disappointment, Coryn! Please reach out to us to discuss the [product care](https://is.gd/u0SeG0) and know that we're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) or exchange under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

January 9, 2020

Absolutely love it!

I’ve been looking for a light but warm jacket for ages. After careful consideration, reading lots of different reviews and comparing nano vs. micro puff, I decided to get this one. First and foremost, I live in San Diego so I didn’t need a super heavy duty or warm jacket. Secondly, this jacket was the most economical for my budget. Lastly, this jac... Read Moreket is already designed to allow layering underneath. I got an XXL to allow for a sweater underneath but it turns out I didn’t need to. The XXL was too baggy and bulky. I returned it for a XL and that fits perfectly.

January 6, 2020

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket is perfect for Bay Area Temps

It love it but it is a little long. I am 5ft tall and the sleeves are long. If you had petite sizes it would be perfect. Since the waist hits me lower I get the med. If it were a petite I would be a small.

January 4, 2020

Perfect for every day!

Excellent all around jacket. I ended up ordering the nano puff jacket because I love my vest so much. I have a down sweater too, but am a bit tired of random feathers popping out, so went with the nano puff this time. Very happy...just as warm, and truly versatile. Great for layering too.

January 4, 2020

I wear this jacket everywhere!

I wear this jacket everywhere! I love it.

January 3, 2020

not fit right

The medium had lots of extra material/room in the shoulders and the arms are very long. I'd have liked to go down to a small , which fit everywhere but the boobs. The sales lady said it looked like I was wearing a sports bra. I would recommend this jacket if it fits you. My husband has one and loves it.

January 3, 2020

Perfect fit

Lite weight, but warm. Larger size, but flattering fit.

January 1, 2020

Light and warm and good

Light and warm and good looking.

January 1, 2020

Nano Puff!

Jacket is amazing. Patagonia is the best!

January 1, 2020

Love it!

This jacket is so lightweight but warm and comfortable. Great for traveling!

December 31, 2019

Love the color, fit and

Love the color, fit and coziness!

December 31, 2019

Comfy light pretty and warm

What’s not to like?

December 31, 2019

Great Jacket!!

We live in south Georgia where it doesn't get really cold but will on some winter days. I got one of these for my birthday and just love it! Not too bulky but yet still very warm for those days it does get into the 30's. I purchased this one for my girlfriend and we are both very happy with them.

December 31, 2019

Gift for daughter and she

Gift for daughter and she loves it.

December 30, 2019

Good

Good

December 29, 2019

Not warm enough

It is a nice jacket but does not provide any warmth below 40 degree temperatures. I bought it thinking that it would be warm enough for winter and early spring in NY but it is not.

December 29, 2019

Love

Cute and light weight! Perfect for cool casual days!!

December 29, 2019

Love it!!

Love it!!

December 29, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

December 28, 2019

Favorite Christmas Gift

My granddaughter loves her new Nano Puff Jackect. It ran true to size, light weight but very warm.

December 28, 2019

My daughter loves hers, fit

My daughter loves hers, fit is great, warm without the bulk, hip and practical for a college student

December 28, 2019

Love the jacket. Nice base

Love the jacket. Nice base layer

December 28, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket, not only is it not bulky, but it keeps you super warm. I was super pleased with the way the jacket fit, I have larger hips and the jacket fit perfect in the hips and chest, this is huge for me since most jackets i buy dont fit properly in the hip area.

December 27, 2019

LOVE it!!!

This is my 2nd Nano Puff jacket. Bought it to have another color option to wear. This jacket is perfect for fall and spring days and works well when layered with warm turtlenecks and sweaters underneath. Wore my first jacket when I traveled north to Michigan and was caught in the Polar Vortex. It handled the wind and the cold like a champ with laye... Read Morered clothing! Perfect for wearing running errands, shopping, shoveling, walking, and spending time outside on colder days here in SC.

December 27, 2019

Everything was perfect.

Everything was perfect.

December 27, 2019

Loves the fit

Loves the fit

December 27, 2019

Just what I was looking

Just what I was looking for.