Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 342 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
True To Size
April 19, 2021

Long term review (10yrs) - still phenomenal

I purchased my Nano Puff hoody in 2011, and of all the current and future Nano variations, it's still my go-to mid layer for all kinds of weather. In ten years, I've only had to replace a zipper, and it's been worn hard in all kinds of conditions. Some small tears around the sleeve cuffs, but I didn't want to part with it long e... Read Morenough for the repairs. I ordered a size up for layering/shoulder size, but I found the boxy fit is still plenty warm. My version is not incredibly breathable (compared to the Nano Air), but in cool/cold mist, it's great. It is simply a phenomenal all-around jacket. Buy one, and keep it for a decade.

April 10, 2021

Exceptional multi use parka

I really need an xl 1/2. Or a xxl minus 1/2. Nothing you can do about it- my body my problem. Ive had three patagonia down jackets and many fleece products. I like this one a lot. Love the hood. Love the fit around the wrists. Its really warm-as warm it seems as down, in cold weather. I like the length. Would have liked a couple more color options.... Read More I went to this model rather than down because the feathers kept coming out on my down jacket I am a thirty year Patagonia wearer and virtually 80 percent of all my stuff is Patagonia. Im retired and Patagonia is perfect for me Would like to comment that Elle at the Ventura store is the perfect employee for you. Smart conscientious and very helpful. Promote her

April 8, 2021

Unbelievable

So after 5 years with my girlfriend I find out shes cheating on me. Keep in mind we share everything our cars house mostly everything. Well that night I found out I was very furious and she had parked right behind me so I wouldnt leave her. I was so angry i didnt mind running out leaving everything behind. Next thing you know I take this jacket tha... Read Moret was hanging in my closet that I dont remember buying. Im running to my parents house half way there I realize I have never been this warm on a cold rainy night like this. Turns out it was the other guys jacket he had left well let me tell you this is a jacket I would recommend to anyone made it home warm and dry

April 6, 2021

Great warmth to weight ration

Warm, layer-able, very small pack item for travel and short day assaults, Deep pockets, great hood and adjustable waist and hood. Environmental, the GREATEST customer service and support. In short, what is not to like!

April 1, 2021

Super Bomb

This hoody is perfect for later winter and spring. Been wearing it since February in the PNW! The quality is there, would recommend to anyone for a solid piece.

March 31, 2021

Versatile

I loved this jacket so much that I bought another when my old one needed replacement. I can wear alone with cool weather or layer it over a sweatshirt when it's colder.

March 29, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Ordered a lil big for movement and if a few extra layering as needed for outdoor activities I enjoy. Runs true to size.

March 27, 2021

Great workhorse garment

Great design and exceptional warmth for weight. Easy to stow in your pack. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have an actual collar at the top of the zipper. If you do not have the hood on your head and zipped to your chin, your neck is exposed

March 25, 2021

Perfect weight

Ideal weight for multiple uses. Great for layering as it is made with that in mind. Easy care and I expect it to last for decades.

March 22, 2021

It just gets better

This is my second nano puff product and third Patagonia puffy. Recently I had to retire a years old nano puff jacket and decided to replace it with the micro puff hoody. Really liked it until I realized it was durable enough to be a standalone. Went back to my local Patagonia store and swapped it out for a nano puff hoodie. For me it has been, some... Read Morehow, even better. If you're wondering how it compares to the Micro here are my thoughts. Micro: warmer and lighter Nano: durable and a better standalone Here are my thoughts on the pros and cons of the nano puff itself. Pros: can be worn in many different environments, a durable stand alone, for a puffy (I have done some light climbing in it and it shows little to no wear and tear), well thought out pocket placement, good zipper pulls, and has the same tight fitting hood that my micro had. Cons: It doesn't have those two internal pockets that could be used to warm gloves (not sure what the technical name for them is). Also the stuff pocket being the chest pocket was a bit of a weird choice but still remains fully functional.

March 21, 2021

So cozy and comfy

Love the nano puff! So comfy, cozy and cool!! With a hood to keep you warm. Fits perfect, nothing here not to love.

March 10, 2021

Perfect for a Wide Range of Temps

I love this jacket because its warm enough for temps down to about 38 degrees F, but can be worn unzipped as it warms up. Plus, it packs down to a very small bundle. In fact, I bought it for those times when I fly to a cooler climate. I needed something small, but warm. This will fit the bill perfectly. I opted for the version with a hood so I didn... Read Moret have to pack a hat too. If you dont need that, the version without has a slightly cleaner profile, IMO. I like the synthetic fill too. I have a Patagonia down jacket, and feathers work their way out every so often. That doesnt happen with this fill. All around, another excellent Patagonia garment. Cant wait to wear if for years!

March 9, 2021

Never disappointed

This is my 3rd Patagonia jacket and I have not been disappointed.

March 9, 2021

Very Versatile

For me (190lbs) a Large was perfect. Enough room to put a sweater under, but not awkwardly baggy with just a t-shirt. I'm slightly worried about the durability of this jacket, but otherwise it has been perfect for spring weather. Due to the size, and the type of insulation, I'll probably be keeping this in the car for those times when the... Read More day suddenly turns chilly, or we decide to have fire after hiking.

March 9, 2021

Lightweight warmth

My second nano puff jacket, absolutely love it for its portability. It covers lightweight and mid weight depending on the base layer Im wearing. I had a small hitch with shipping and of course Patagonia customer service went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Customer for life

March 8, 2021

i live in this thing

its the iconic nano puff. whats not to love and whats to hate? this jacket is literally with me through out the year, its not as warm as the micro puff but it is more durable. besides, this jacket looks better with age and more distressed. im 511 and 155lbs, 38 1/2 inch chest, 32 inch waist, the medium is the perfect size.

March 7, 2021

Good all around

Light weight jacket that keeps me warm when walking around downtown as well as provides adequate mobility to use for activities like climbing and hiking.

March 7, 2021

Great Mid Layer

I bought this to go under my rainproof shell. Keeps the mid section warm while running in negative degree weather. Glad to count it as a new friend. Excited for the adventures in store.

March 6, 2021

Amazing comfort

This jacket is lightweight, comfortable and packs down for hikes very easily. I find that this is my go to jacket now!

March 6, 2021

Great jacket just doesnt fit me perfect

Great product. Only one less star from me because its tight in the shouldersI have big shoulders and shorter arms, so lots of stuff cut for waifish climbers/models doesnt fit quite right.

March 5, 2021

Light and Warm

Great jacket for anything you can throw at it. Super light and warm.

March 5, 2021

Great jacket, been purchasing it for years.

Ive purchased this jacket 3 times over 5 years.... great jacket, no complaints.

March 4, 2021

Great midmeight jacket

I am a dedicated fleece wearer but this jacket might change that. It is lighter than any of my fleeces and seems a tad warmer. I have yet to put it through the full paces but great jacket.

March 4, 2021

Nice and warm

Its light and very warm. He loved it. He wanted large so he can moved and better if he wears sweatshirt under it.

March 3, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight, warm, and comfortable!

March 1, 2021

Great Jacket

Fantastic jacket, light weight and very warm

February 28, 2021

Love the softness

It keeps me warm for the snow storm in Washington this year. One jacket to rule them all.

February 28, 2021

Excellent and roomy

I purposely bought this a bit large so I could wear a micropuff vent under for climbs. I havent had a chance to try it out on winter peaks yet, but I really appreciate the added warmth compared to my similar size medium nanopuff jacket. And like everything I have bought from Patagonia over the past 30 years, quality is excellent.

February 27, 2021

Effective When Wet

This is my go-to jacket for ice climbing. Wet, its as warm as it is dry, whether by sweat or by the drips of a frozen waterfall! Great for cross country skiing too.

February 26, 2021

Nice Product

Hi, I ordered two of these-- for my husband and adult son. Love the color and the quality. Our son is 6'4" and while the XL was okay, it would have been nice if the jacket was a bit longer. Any future thoughts to offer Tall sizes? Not Big and Tall, just Tall.

February 26, 2021

Well thought out design

This nano puff hoody is perfect for my ascending Haleakala during a light snow fall. I'm impressed by the details of the wrist cuffs and waist line -- this hoody allows great dexterity an mobility. If I had to change or add to the longevity of this jaket -- that would be a extra patch layer over the shoulder -- to prevent the friction of my ba... Read Moreck pack straps. Other then that it's a 4.3/4 puff hoody. Love colors!

February 26, 2021

Excellent Layer

I wish I could add a picture. I took this jacket out on a long snowshoe journey at -20 F. Its absolutely perfect piece of gear for extreme cold. Light weight and served as a middle layer between the outer jacket and the base layer. The hood was an excellent outer layer for my head gear.

February 26, 2021

Great Insulating Layer

Fits a very well. Is super warm. Love that it packs into its pocket. Used it ice fishing as a layer over my thermals didnt need my jacket. Looks good as a jacket as well. Looking forward to having it for camping, hiking and fishing trips.

February 26, 2021

Just right

Exactly the softshell hood I was looking for. Considering it weighs almost nothing, it is nicely warm. The medium size lets me layer underneath just right. No complaints.

February 25, 2021

Comfortable , warm and stylish.

Fits is great , not boxy. I live in Florida and it keeps me Super warm on our chilly days when its in the mid thirties to 40s. The Hood comes in nice when the head gets cold. Seems to cut the wind well. I love this jacket and would definitely recommend it.

February 25, 2021

Great item. Owned 4 nanopuff jackets. All great

This product is a great multipurpose lightweight jacket I tend to run a little hot so dont like heavy overly warm jackets for most activities or casualwear. Only suggestion is to find a way to make the outer material a little tougher LOL Im pretty harsh on clothing

February 25, 2021

Boxy fit, but perfect after tailoring

Ive been obsessed with the idea of a Patagonia nano puff for years, but I never pulled the trigger on buying one, because during multiple sessions of trying it on in stores, the medium is too short on me and the large is too boxy (62 185lbs), and fits me as though I were 50 to 100 pounds heavier. But I love the style, the feel, the warmth (perfect ... Read Morefor Southern California winter mornings and evenings), and the quality of the nano puff, so I finally decided to pull the trigger and buy one. I bought a large, and immediately had it tailored to be a bit more form fitting, not exactly slim fit or anything crazy, just less boxy. After the tailoring, it is absolutely perfect. Not a single complaint in the world (other than the fact that I needed to get it tailored in the first place).

February 25, 2021

Insulating & Comfortable

Perfect coat for (my) general purposes. Was originally not enthusiastic about ordering a hooded jacket, but it has worked out fine very soft and flexible material, with good warmth (and a hood if I actually need to cover my head).

February 24, 2021

Great Coat!

Big fan of this coat, pretty warm alone- though I typically layer up. Living in Buffalo NY winter can be harsh at times. Recommend the coat for sure

February 24, 2021

Like it a lot

Like it a LOT. It is slightly large, but packs well for backcountry skiing...use it for the downhill extra layer.

February 24, 2021

Thin and comfortable

It looks very light and thin, I cant wait to wear it for hiking.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

Great fit for athletic activities. Not too long like some other Patagonia jackets. Hood is the best part.

February 24, 2021

It is huge

I bought it for my husband, but I had to return it. One month ago, I bought XL Jackson glacier jacket for him, the fit was perfect. However this time the jacket is way too big too long. Inconsistent sizing is very troublesome.

February 24, 2021

Go to jacket

Love the Nano Puff line. I have multiple pieces. No complaints. Fits true to size. Buy. Enjoy!

February 17, 2021

Great jacket

I bought this for my 30 yr. old son.....it was on sale....part of the motivation.....great color....he is almost 6'4".....fit was great....he loved the "weight" of the jacket....we love your products!

February 15, 2021

Great jacket

I was slow to get on the bandwagon on Nano, and Im sorry it too me so long because its a great jacket. I was deciding between Nano and Micro and Im happy with Nano, it is very light cant imagine wearing lighter.

February 13, 2021

Perfect fit

Initially I was skeptical of this jacket. However, I find myself wearing this jacket all the time. Its comfortable and rugged at the same time. True to size and perfect for every circumstance. Warm and packable.

February 12, 2021

Perfect fit for tall folks

Bought this jacket for my BF who is 6ft 7 and he LOVES IT. The fit is perfect for his long arms and the hood fits his big head. Keeps him warm while being lightweight and easy to pack. He wears it around the house like a sweatshirt.

February 9, 2021

What a great piece

Light, warm and very comfortable. Got those in few colors. Well made

February 8, 2021

Love it.

Great product, just wish that the tag under the Patagonia label was sewn to the jacket because it's always inside out. But that doesn't really matter. Great Jacket!

February 4, 2021

lightweight and warm

snug but wonderful

February 1, 2021

Comfy and warm

My perfect winter coat. Warm enough for cold blustery winter days and just unzip to wear inside. The hood is fabulous when you dont have your hat!

January 28, 2021

Light weight, good alone or for layering.

I have two other puffer style jackets with down insulation. I bought the nano for something lighter weight and specifically because it had prima loft. It layers well with a shell and I dont need to worry about its insulating properties if it gets damp with sweat while hiking. Also works great by itself for for running errands around town. Jumping i... Read Moren and out of a car while grocery shopping or out for dinner doesnt require a big cumbersome jacket. Very satisfied with my purchase so far.

January 26, 2021

Best jacket Ive purchased

I bought this as a lighter weather jacket but Ive been wearing it in 20 degree weather with just a tee shirt on underneath and its been perfectly warm. Im 63 210 lbs. and the XL jacket first perfect with a little room to wear a sweater underneath if needed.

January 20, 2021

Great, as always

This jacket is light and warm. Very comfortable!

January 19, 2021

Incredible warmth meets incredible comfort

This is by far my favorite jacket I've ever owned. The nano puff insulation regulates warmth really well. I can be comfortable with a few layers under this jacket, or perfectly comfortable pulling it over a t-shirt of late night pitstops outdoors with the dog. The hood fits perfectly and keeps the heat in on chilly nights. I've found the ... Read Morejacket to be well vented and comfortable from 40 degree days to days that fall below zero.

January 19, 2021

So versatile!!

I love this jacket because it is so versatile. I wear it as an outer layer while skiing with the kids in temps of 25+, then as an under layer when it gets colder. The hood fits under my helmet. Its light enough that I dont get too hot when wearing it as a light jacket.

January 17, 2021

Perfect for Insulation

These jackets are light but will keep you warm. I'm 6'2", 185lbs and exchanged a L for a M bc L was too loose. I was skepticle about these jackets keeping me warm but I was surprised. Would definitely recommend to otheres!

January 13, 2021

Perfect Everyday Jacket

I just received my Nano Puff Hoody in Big Sir Blue (it was the last one of its color from the previous year). I got it in XL and I am 63 210 lbs. the jacket fits great everywhere. I was worried about the arm length because I have long arms, but it long enough to where it doesnt ride up, but not too long to where I look like a child. I saw a lot of ... Read Morepeople complaining about the length of the jacket, but I feel like it is a perfect length, in that it is a little longer in the back and goes about 5-6 inches below my waist line. I live in East Tennessee and today it is in the high 30s, and its perfect with a T-shirt on underneath. I have a TNF eco ball jacket, but wanted a light jacket with a hoody. Glad I made the investment because this jacket is of such high quality.

January 10, 2021

Versatile and warm

Love this outerwear which I have used in the rain, snow and winds in the New England area. A minor comment is on the length of the jacket which makes sitting difficult (I have to pull it up to my waist before sitting). Small inconvenience for a great jacket - may not be a problem for a taller person.

January 8, 2021

The wind

This garment needs some type of modification to keep the wind from penetrating. I love the weight and its ability to fit in a small space but it is not very warm if there is any type of wind.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thank you for reviewing our Men's Nano Puff. We're so sorry to hear that the windproofing was not working for you. This is not how we expect this jacket to perform, so we'd be happy to help you with starting a warranty evaluation. Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 2, 2021

It fits great!

Fit is superb and the zippers and hood are very functional! One suggestion would be an inside pocket.

December 30, 2020

Great product - amazing warmth for convenient form factor

This hoodie is the perfect in-between thing to wear - not only does it feature great pockets and durable materials, the hoodie does an amazing job of retaining heat. More importantly, it does all of this while being incredibly light.

December 22, 2020

Perfect

Perfect fit, ultra light and warm

December 16, 2020

Light and warm

I was totally against buying an expensive coat but I really like it. It was on sale and I get compliments all the time.

December 15, 2020

Swiss Army Knife equivalent of jackets

Loved my Patagonia down sweater / jacket but, it served me well and time to retire. Replaced with the Nano Puff and it was a great choice. A bit lighter than the down sweater but so far very suitable for many conditions. Light, compact, and warm. However, try on before you buy.... Like other Patagonia clothes the sizing is all over the place. My do... Read Morewn sweater / jacket was a loose fitting Large. My Patagonia shell is a looser fitting Large. The Nano is a comfortably snug XL. All are listed as "regular" fit. I chose "true to size" because I am XL in most other tops.

December 15, 2020

Excellent jacket

This jacket is great! It really cuts the wind. It is warmer than I expected but that is good!

December 14, 2020

Not recommended to anyone for the price

Awful product It all came apart on the threads I bought this last year and have not wore it to many times just awful material

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Hoody didn't work out for you. If you still have it, we do have this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434) available to fix any loose threads. Otherwise, if you'd like to make a return instead you're also welcome to do that!

December 13, 2020

I live in this jacket!

I have had several of these jackets over the past ten years. Needless to say I absolutely love them. Perfect for California late fall / winter / early spring. Even pull it out during those foggy cool evenings during the summer. No matter the season it always feels perfect and can be adjusted with base layers underneath. So cozy I end up wearing it ... Read Morewhile lounging around the house on cold mornings and evenings. Wouldnt change a thing. 63 and 175lbs and a medium fits perfectly.

December 10, 2020

Packable warm and thin

Love the jacket. It packs down to a relatively small size which makes it easy to have with me in transitional temps. If I had one suggestion for this product it would be to include a way to roll up the hood into the collar.

December 10, 2020

Surprisingly Lightweight and Warm

The jacket weights next to nothing and insulates like you wouldnt believe! Its perfect for travel and it isnt bulky when sitting for a while commuting to work!

December 9, 2020

Very warm based on light weight

I love the jacket for its warmth and light weight. It is a great jacket for many activities. The only complaint is that Patagonia has made their jackets much smaller than how they were cut 10-15 years ago. I have been buying Patagonia clothes for the last 35 years. I use to buy a medium but now a large. I have talked to numerous Patagonia staff in ... Read Morethe past and they agree that the jacket are definitive smaller. My key question is why Patagonia has not told their customers that they have reduced there sizing of jackets. I still love the Patagonia products but I wished they were more up front with how they changed the sizing.

December 7, 2020

Best

Love this jacket. Ive worn it working and worn it out to dinners and its great all around. Keeps you warm but also doesnt bake you when youre in the truck or inside.

November 30, 2020

Most always warm enough, and not too warm

I asked someone with this jacket why they loved it. The remark was something around how it always feels just right on cool days (here in California). I agree absolutely, and it is magical how it always feels just right.

November 29, 2020

Definitely worth it!!

I was skeptical at first because its so thin and light. But its currently 31 degrees outside Im not cold. It definitely keeps you warm. Glad I bought this

November 24, 2020

Awesome Jacket

This jacket is awesome! I appreciate the versatility and am pleased with its functionality.

November 23, 2020

Sizing is way off!

Great jacket but the size is way off! Purchased my regular size, medium, and it was too small, so I exchanged it for a large and it was too big.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2020

Hello Ruben, we're truly sorry that neither the medium or large worked out. We appreciate every opportunity that will give us the chance to grow and that will help us improve our items. Thanks so much for your feedback! If you haven't returned the large yet and need [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 22, 2020

Light, good for Fall or Spring

I am using this jacket in N. California fall weather. It fits well, is very light and keeps me warm. I would add an inside pocket.

November 18, 2020

As Advertised

I haven't really tested it yet. I live in San Diego and so far this year 60 F is cold but the fit is true and it's light and warm. Don't love the color (Andes Blue) but I got it on sale and it is different from what I usually wear. So it might become a winter staple for bike rides.

November 17, 2020

Great Lightweight Jacket

This is the first Patagonia jacket I have owned and I am now committed to purchasing all my future outdoor gear from Patagonia. Not only is it a great lightweight jacket that is warm and comfortable, the hood is more like a skullcap to prevent wind chill. I would recommend as a standard for all wardrobes.

November 17, 2020

The Ultimate insulation piece.

This is my go to casual insulation piece and it is great for the shoulder seasons as yoru only outer layer. For snow board I will use this, with a Silkweight underneath, down into the low 20's. The latest version has a softer and quieter face fabric. Boy do these things last, I have ones dating back 10 years that still hold up so well.

November 17, 2020

Top notch puff

Warm, comfortable, light, packable. This coat is great.

November 17, 2020

Warm and comfort.

I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves everything about it!

November 16, 2020

Wind and cool proof

Fits comfortably and flexible with movement. Cold wind does not seem to penetrate through. Have worn with shortsleeved shirt underneath on 40 degree days with 15 mph winds and remained warm. Breathes when perspiring moderately

November 16, 2020

nice

so far very warm and comfortable.

November 16, 2020

Very warm considering how light weight.

Fits great, very comfortable. Good down to at least 40 degrees by itself.

November 15, 2020

Very light, super warm

This is my first Patagonia jacket as well as my first puff style jacket. Great coat, perfect fit. Has kept me warm on very blustery days with a T-shirt on underneath. If I had to change anything it would be to make the hood adjustable. Besides that, its been my new fav coat for 2020 so far

November 15, 2020

Perfect mid weight

I love the weight and warmth of this Nano Puff. The hood is a great addition to keep you comfortable and warm when you need just a little extra.

November 14, 2020

Super warm

Love it ! Is super warm super comfortable!!!! Not heavy like other jacket ! I do recommend this item

November 14, 2020

Light weight Warm

Well made. Keeps me warm.

November 14, 2020

Lightweight and warm

So far I really like the jacket, havent really put it through its paces yet as it has not gotten cold enough where I live(SoCal). Overall all fit is a true to size except for the sleeves, they are a bit on the long side.

November 14, 2020

Down jacket

This is a gift for my husband, he has a similar wt. down jacket but no hood. He really likes this jacket because it is longer, covers more, and of course the hood. Well see how it works in northern Michigan winters. He will probably need a windbreaker over it. Overall, he really likes your product.

November 14, 2020

Absolute Perfection

Despite already owning a (non hoody) nano puff, I couldnt resist the sale and ended up getting the hoody version. Its everything you could ask for in a lightweight jacket that keeps you warm when you need to be, and doesnt overheat you when you need to keep cool. This jacket is perfection personified.

November 13, 2020

Super lightweight

Great coat. Very light, but warm. Looks great.

November 12, 2020

Inconsistent sizing

As others have noted, the sizing is inconsistent. My Large Patagonia shell is enormous. My large Patagonia down sweater / jacket fit great. The Large nano fits OK but very snug across the chest.. Otherwise I like the jacket

November 10, 2020

Great All Around

Such a great jacket for lightweight warmth. Surprised by how well insulated its kept me.

November 10, 2020

Great Jacket

Just wore this for the first time hiking Mt Mitchell in NC and it was perfect. Couldn't be happier.

November 10, 2020

Perfect

This jacket is perfect for New England Fall and Spring, and occasionally in other seasons too. The fit, for me, is perfect. I am 5'6" and ordered the size Small. I also have the hoodless version. Fit is great, it moves well, and all of my Patagonia wear has always held up really well. I also like that Patagonia takes a stand on environmen... Read Moretal and political issues. Keep up the great work.

November 10, 2020

Warm Jacket

A great jacket transitioning from one season to the next or to wear on a mild winter day.

November 9, 2020

A wonderful jacket and perfect for our every changing weather

Im thrilled with the fit and quality of this jacket, it looks great and performs better than promised! I will be sure to get another one.

November 9, 2020

Perfect combination of light, warm, and durable

Perfect combination of light, warm, and durable.

November 9, 2020

True multi-sport

True multi-sport jacket. Very good in many situations from cool as a jacket to very cold as an insulating layer underneath a shell.

November 8, 2020

Super Light and Looks Durable

The hoody is super light and soft inside. I haven't owned the hoody long enough to say this but so far it looks durable. Also, I haven't tested the hoody in a very cold environment but it seems to be quite warm.

November 8, 2020

Go to jacket

Once weather gets cold, Im pretty much wearing this jacket all the time. Light weight and packs small for hiking trips, for work I just put it under work shirt for lots of warmth without a heavy bulk (work in construction). Winter morning runs, I wear it while walking to warm up, put it in running vest when the running starts. This is my third one.... Read More

November 7, 2020

So thin yet so warm

Fits true to size. Wore this over a crew neck in 30 degree weather to hike with my dog for an hour and was legit sweaty by the end. This jacket seals in the heat. Rolls up into a very small package.

November 7, 2020

Best for me

Great feeling, fit, weight and warm

November 7, 2020

Warm jacket

Bought this jacket so I can stunt on them with the Patagucci and it turns out its super warm. Especially in mild Southern California weather. Oh well, I can feel bougie and be warm at the same time!

November 6, 2020

Must have

Not as warm as same weight of 880 down but close.

November 6, 2020

Best jacket!

I pretty much love everything about this jacket. It's the perfect medium weight, and is super warm (on those 30 degree walks in the am w/ the dog). It will be the perfect mid layer for the ski season this year!

November 3, 2020

Great!

Bought this for my dad, he loved it! Super versatile, packs away small, and is super warm. Want one for myself now! I also LOVE the sustainability aspect, it's why i only shop at patagonia for gear like this.

November 3, 2020

Best jacket

Love these jackets, very versatile and can be worn in a number of different conditions. Im 510 and the medium fits great.

October 31, 2020

Quality product

This piece is a great mid layer for skiing, a great outer layer for casual wear and is great (water repellent) for fishing. Fantastic warmth and if you layer accordingly, it works great in any temperature. Super light weight and it packs into itself which is a cool feature. But even with all that, the real highlight is when I got this jacket, about... Read More 3 days later I got bit by a dog who jumped up over a fence. The jacket tore obviously so I called Patagonia and within a minute they just sent me a new one no questions asked. They have amazing customer service!! That alone is worth the price point not to mention that if something gets damaged during the life of the jacket they repair it for free! Any other brand and I would have to buy a new one or pay for repair. That right there is worth the price point not to mention how amazing the actual jacket is. The pockets warm your hands up almost immediately and are pretty deep for storage. This jacket also makes wind insignificant. The other amazing thing about this primaloft tech is that even if this jacket gets completely submerged under water it will still retain 98 percent of your body heat and keep you warm. Even tho the jacket is comfortable stand alone from 40-60 degrees (rough estimate) you can go way colder than that if you layer underneath. I live in Utah so I find myself stuck in the 15-30 degree range frequently and all I have to do is wear a fleece underneath and possibly a hoodie. With that I dont feel anything. I also have used this jacket for ice fishing it performs incredibly. Plus you can just throw this thing in the wash where down you cant. The pull string around the waist also comes in handy from time to time when its super cold and you need the heat to get trapped. 5 stars on this jacket 100 % Ill never not own one again because it changed my life!

October 26, 2020

Warm, lightweight, and comfortable

A highly versatile jacket that lives up to its reputation! One of Patagonia's best products. Tougher than the Micro Puff Hoody, more abrasion and snag resistant, just as warm, and weighs only a few ounces more.

October 22, 2020

Awesome jacket but had stitching issues.

I've owned two Patagonia Nano Puff jackets. I loved my first one so much I bought the hoody version to compliment my collection. This jacket is light weight yet provides ample warmth for shoulder seasons while remaining breathable and unobtrusive. Unfortunately, the second one I purchased had the stitching on the elastic wrist-cuff unravel an... Read Mored fall out after less than 5 uses where as my original Nano puff is still going strong after 1-2 years of use. Not sure if manufacturing quality has declined or if I got unlucky. Generally I trust Patagonia products and their quality. 5 stars for my first jacket, 1 star for the later.

October 12, 2020

outdoor snuggles jacke

a big change on the internal lining, I miss the internal big stuff pocket, its now a zippered pocket, with a different lining and not that easy to get bulky items in or out, ie gloves. also mine arrived without the stuff-sack with carabiner clip in loop so chasing that up

September 29, 2020

Best Jacket Ever!!!

Fits perfect. The ultimate jacket for thru-hiking--lightweight, packable, warm and unlike down it can get wet. And it is stylish!

September 19, 2020

Style, comfort and warmth

Love my jacket

September 9, 2020

Love my Nanopuff Hoody!

Warmth without bulk. Perfect weight for fishing either alone or as a layer on colder days, casual wear and work. Great color, well made. Im a 40 year Patagonia customer, and I still have my first jacket purchased. I pass gear on to my son, a fly fishing guide. I greatly appreciate Patagonias values and actions to encourage conservation, to reduce w... Read Moreaste and to minimize the environmental footprint. I am happy when I use Patagonia clothing and gear.

September 9, 2020

warm/breathable

THESS ARE GIFT FOR HUSBAND AND FRIENDS. HOPE THEY LIKE IT.

September 9, 2020

Great jacket

Bought it for hiking primarily. I am 5 10 205 lbs and I like these for on top of mountains and early morning. It fits comfortably with long sleeves underneath

September 8, 2020

Great Lightweight way to Stay WARM

These are very lightweight jackets that can be worn under a water resistant windproof shell when needed. Real handy to have with you when it could get cold!

September 7, 2020

if it ain;t broke dont fix it

Simple hooded jacket is light stuffable goes anywhere. Not a a below zero jacket so wear it under a parka. Doesnt need bells and whistles fine as it is.

September 6, 2020

Perfect everyday jacket

I bought a size large but a medium would work to. I use this as an everyday wear for the outdoors with room for a loose layer underneath. Just the right length, features and warmth.

September 6, 2020

Temperate, some durability issues

Love this jacket. I like he in spokane WA, it's perfect for transitional seasons, not warm enough for deep winter unless I'm cross country skiing. Only issue is the stitching comes loose easy, especially around the sleeves. I'm going to have to send it in soon for repair s and haven't had it that long yet. For a patagonia produc... Read Moret I would expect better durability. I'd still buy it again.

September 6, 2020

Superb

Superb quality that you've come to expect from patagonia. Bought this jacket to not necessarily replace, but supplement, a nano puff jacket that I bought 10 years ago. The old one is still going strong and the new one has some big shoes to fill. the fit is great and the colors pop. i love the addition of the hoodie. will serve many purposes as... Read More it gets cooler.

September 6, 2020

very comfortable

Very nice coat it would be better with a layer of fleece in the hood so you don't hear swish swish swish every time one turns their head.

September 6, 2020

Great Jacket

This is my second Nano Puff. My old one was starting to look a little worn after several years of use. Decided it was time to get a new one for fancy occasions:). Love the jacket and love supporting a company like Patagonia.

September 5, 2020

Great overall jacket

I love this jacket, however, it runs a little longer than I would have hoped, but it isn't a huge deal. Aside from that, it is super warm, but breathable which is great for all climates. I haven't yet felt snow with it on, even though a cold rain is amazingly dealt with when wearing this. TLDR: Amazing jacket for a good price, get your si... Read Moreze though!

September 4, 2020

Jacket

Excellent product

September 3, 2020

Love it

Im never surprised at how warm these jackets keep me since my brother in law made me discover it in the middle of winter in Oklahoma. Theyre so light weight and yet provide so much warmth. Easy to pack since they can be folded into a small ball. I use it for casual wearing around town and when I hike.

September 2, 2020

Durable and Versatile

This is my favorite jacket. I still have my first one from about 9 years back. It is now dedicated to fishing since I purchased this new one. I have been very surprised by the durability. I have poked, prodded and scraped, only to rip a couple patches over the years. The warmth and water shedding is solid. It packs up tightly for easy stowing in my... Read More waders, bag, truck, or attaching to something. I love this jacket. I am 5'8, 165 and the medium fits me with just enough looseness for flexibility to cast, climb and stay plenty insulated. HIGHLY recommend.

September 1, 2020

Really nice!

Bought this as a gift for my son -- he loves it! Looks great on him,too!

September 1, 2020

its good

Awesome jacket. Fits true to size although the sleeves are cut high making it snug around the armpit. Material seems thin and suseptible to tearing however is crazy warm.

September 1, 2020

My go to jacket!

This is my 3rd Nano Puff Hoody jacket and I find it to be the best jacket in its class on the market today. I have a 44 chest/34 waist and jacket fits like a glove with room for layering underneath. As light as this jacket is its extremely warm due to it being windproof. In extreme weather I wear a Gortex shell over it which makes being out in sing... Read Morele digits or below nothing to worry about. I like this jacket so much I have purchased this jacket for my adult sons and wife. Yes, if you only look at the price it seems pricey, but this jacket is worth every penny its design, fit and performance is head and shoulders above anything claiming to compete with it. I love the kelp forest green its timeless and rich. Trust your gut and buy it you wont regret it.

July 20, 2020

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

I survive in the harsh winter in upstate NY with this hoody.

June 18, 2020

Warm and lightweight

Very warm and lightweight easy to pack

June 17, 2020

my favorite jacket

love this jacket, with and without the hoody. perfect for fall, winter and early spring.

June 17, 2020

Cozy!

The fit is great with a large (6, 180#s). I bought it this spring but havent tested it in the cold. However, it is warm in mild conditions Ive encountered to date. As usual seems like another great Patagonia product !

June 2, 2020

Versatile and light weight

I've owned an older down puffy Patagonia jacket for years. I opted for the NanoPuff Hoody for the hood. I've found that on Spring days, this jacket is much more versatile than my older down jacket. If you wear it unzipped on warmer days, it's just right. But if it's a bit colder, when zipped up, this jacket will cook! When joggi... Read Moreng or walking my dog, it really provides warmth. I've also been caught in the rain a few times while checking the surf or fishing, and the synthetic insulation performs well and dries pretty quickly. Great product!

May 12, 2020

Warm but not very durable

This jacket fits pretty good, I found that the arm lengths are a great size but the jacket is a little too short. Because of the insulation, I like that it can keep me warm in wet and cold weather. Another problem I was having was that the threads keep getting snagged on random things.

April 30, 2020

Just right

Warm, comfortable, practical, and stylish, the Nano Puff Hoody is excellent. It is ideal for a range of temperatures and for a variety of activities, from strolling city streets to hiking mountains. The medium size is perfect for my 5'10", 160-pound frame.

April 7, 2020

Light and warm

Great jacket. Might need another in a new color.

March 31, 2020

The Best Everyday Jacket

I am way overdue to write a review for Patagonia products. First things first, we are a family of five and all of us has couple Patagonia garments. I am amazed by customer service, quality of products and Patagonia's efforts on sustainability. Big thumbs up. Nano Puff Hoody is my go to layer for almost anything. This thing is like your perso... Read Morenal AC, can almost adjust your body temperature. I lived in Chicago, not hours but can do my errands in winter with my hoody with a sweatshirt under check. Now I am living in Bay Area, morning coffee walk check. Afternoon bike ride, check. So light, so versatile, and looks good. I had other hoodies/jackets for different purposes but Nano Puff Hoody is the Swiss army knife of jackets. Very pleased!

March 13, 2020

Warm and Comfy

Super warm and comfortable, I wear my Nano Puff lounging around the house, to work, or in the great outdoors. My only complaint is that there is a hole in the inner breast pocket after two months of light use, so I'll have to send it in for repair.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Ayla. We're sorry this isn't holding up as well as expected. We would be happy to help you out with a [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

March 1, 2020

6ft 2in 200lbs and XL is too short and baggy

I love the warmth, style, and comfort it offers, but unfortunately the way it fits me prevents it from being an all-time favorite. If youre 62 or taller, I dont think they make a size that fits right, regardless of your weight - hoodies in particular should have that extra bit of length. I really wish they offered tall sizes, or added length to th... Read Moree existing cuts.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2020

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the hoody. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future season so it's much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](http://www.patagonia.com/static/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw0cbc28c2/slots/RMA/patagonia_returns_form.pdf).

February 10, 2020

A Review on Color

So, as most people know, this is a great lightweight coat. It performs as described and is just the layer and outer layer I’ve needed. My only comment is the Corriander color is a bit off in the description. As soon as I put it on and saw it in the light, it is way more gold than tan or brown. Just a heads up.

February 7, 2020

Love this jacket but...

I love this jacket wear it all the time. But I wish it was a bit longer... I am a 6'2 skinny dude and for me it fits great in all parts accept the length. I have noticed that this is a problem with many people that are around my height or taller. I have tried on the large size of this jacket as well but it is too big around the belly region fo... Read Morer me, and appears kinda boxy in that size on my body. So if Patagonia offered a medium tall in this jacket adding 2 or 2.5 inches or so to the bottom I think that it would be a done deal. An all those tall skinny folks would like your jackets even more. Hope you guys at Patagonia create a tall version of your jackets somewhere down the line. - Shawn

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Shawn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving sizing for future season so it's truly appreciated. As our brand grows extending sizing is definitely a priority of ours.

February 7, 2020

Nano Puff Hoody is NOT warm!

Have an older version ~4-5 years back which is relatively the same as the current version. It's lightweight and meant for use either in warmer weather or if one IS Active in whatever activity they're performing. It's NOT meant for COLD weather wear and confirmed when talking to Patagonia and other mail order companies. Some of the ot... Read Moreher reviews confirm this! It's NOT insulated enough for COLD weather wear and you WILL freeze especially if you plan on wear it around town in Cold weather. In Cold, Wintery weather like that in New England, where the winds cut through your bones... If you wear it hiking, skiing, etc... it's fine as long as you're moving. If you wear it around town, you'll freeze!

January 11, 2020

It's the Sizing

Like others have said, the sizing seems...off. I'm somewhat stocky (5'5" 150 lbs), but most brands' medium or large fits fine. I ordered a medium, which felt a bit too snug in the waist and underarms. Sleeves a bit long. So I returned it. I then went to try on both M and L sizes of several Patagonia jackets in person, only to ... Read Morerealize the large was far too big. I'm disappointed that neither medium nor large fits me. I love everything about the company and its products--just not the sizing.

January 3, 2020

Excellent!

Super lightweight and packable yet a great wind blocker and light rain resistance.

January 3, 2020

Perfect!

My husband hates big jackets and will rarely wear a winter coat even though we live in Massachusetts. I decided to purchase him the nano puff in hopes that it would be thin enough and yet warm enough to get him to finally wear a winter jacket! He does love this jacket and has been wearing it to work everyday! It's thin but super warm and he l... Read Moreooks stylish at the same time! Thanks Patagonia!

January 2, 2020

Love the warmth

Love the warmth

January 2, 2020

Nice fit, great for outerwear

Nice fit, great for outerwear or layering

January 1, 2020

Keeps warm even when wet

I really like this jacket. It is pretty warm, even when soaked in rain. Nano Puff is really light too. Only problems are that it is not very durable.

December 31, 2019

Arm pit stains

Noticed arm pit stains after short term use. I use natural deodorant and no problem with any other clothes. Tried to wash multiple times and hand wash with Dawn/baking soda. Patagonia warranty does not cover this type of issue. Definitely would not recommend this product.

December 29, 2019

perfect fit

Light weight, warm, perfect fit, size medium mens

December 29, 2019

Receiver Loved !

Great service as always ! Jacket arrived in just a few days. As a Patagonia family we have many of your light weight jackets and think this one is probably the best one designed. Love the way the quilting is stitched. It looks more flattering and less puffy with this smaller square pattern. Also like the hood. The forge grey is a great color too. N... Read Moreice coat.

December 27, 2019

I have bought 3 of

I have bought 3 of these puffy jackets and liked them a lot. This year my oldest son wanted one with a hood and I couldn’t find one in local stores so I ordered one from the Patagonia web site. What came was not what I was expecting at all. It was an almost flat, thin jacket with almost no fill at all. Doesn’t look like a puffy at all. I would not ... Read Morerecommend buying from their site.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the Nano Puff wasn't what you were expecting. Please note, this jacket is insulated with our synthetic PrimaLoft which can lie pretty flat under the nylon. If you are looking for something a bit more lofty, we'd recommend checking out our [Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-hoody/84701.html?dwvar_84701_color=CNY&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=down%2Bsweater%2Bhoody&lang=en_US&start=1) line! Nonetheless, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that Nano Puff back to us.

December 26, 2019

All time favorite jacket

This is the second time I have purchased this jacket! The first one is still alive but has many years of used love. So I thought it was time to freshen my look BUT with this trusty jacket. Great to layer or where alone. Great for climbing, ski layer or shopping on a snowy day.

December 26, 2019

Quality

Quality

December 26, 2019

Great jacket! light weight yet practical

Not only the quality is high and fits through the size, the customer support left me speechless! with the holiday season rush, having such support made a loyal and certainly returning customer! Highly recommended brand. Thanks for being awesome.

December 25, 2019

My favorite jacket

The nano jacket is a perfect jacket.. Works Great In high 30s

December 19, 2019

Wear it constantly

Somehow it keeps me warm when it's really cold and also if it's just a little cool out, it's not to hot. I love this jacket.

December 19, 2019

Inconsistent sizing on nano-puff

Nano Puff hoody is the perfect cold weather protection : almost as warm as a down parka, but stuffable down to (almost) pocket size. I have been using a large Men's size for several years. When I ordered a second one, it came smaller. I can get it on, but it is too tight for comfort. This is not just because I have put on weight because the or... Read Moreiginal is still perfect. I will try the X-Large and hope it isn't too big.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Walter, we're sorry this is too tight! You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 19, 2019

Amazing Nano Puff Hoody

The warm lightweight fabric works great in Colorado and the hoody comes in handy for those unpredictable wind gusts.

December 19, 2019

This is the 4th Patagonia

This is the 4th Patagonia nano puff product I’ve purchased and they never disappoint.

December 18, 2019

Best all around jacket you could ever own

This jacket is perfect for all year round weather. I live in Minnesota where our seasons are constantly changing and this jacket provides the perfect mix of weight, comfort, and protection. It's light enough to wear when its 50 degrees and you wont get hot, but heavy enough to wear as an outer shell in below zero temps that will keep you warm.... Read More Scuba hood is also a nice feature. I am 6' 2" and 210lbs and the L is perfect. I've had the Forge Grey for 3 years now and its still in great shape

December 18, 2019

Great jacket!

The fit is nice, I got a Lg and I am 5'10" and 180lbs. It seems to be really warm and blocks wind pretty well from what I have experienced. Can be worn in temps as high as upper 50s to mid 30s and I still stay comfortable. It stuffs in its interior chest packet, but it is a sung fit. I was worried about messing up the zipper or pinching t... Read Morehe fabric. I would like to see a sturdier zipper in the front. The zipper on it seems fine but kinda seems dainty compared to other jackets and coats I normally use. I will defiantly be using this jacket as my daily around town wear and as insulating layer under my work coat.

December 17, 2019

Grandson said it’s perfect!

Grandson said it’s perfect!

December 17, 2019

Blocks wind well. Warm down

Blocks wind well. Warm down to mid twenties. Slim fit and very versatile.

December 16, 2019

First, the disappointments: it's not

First, the disappointments: it's not as warm as I had expected and it's very tight around my (ahem) mature butt. That said, the hood is gently elasticized and so is snug and reasonable warm even in breeze. The jacket is water resistant - it kept moisture out during a downpour. It is well designed with a collar that seals well, zips for th... Read Moree pockets, and an interior zip pocket located high to keep sunglasses warm. Color choices are consistent with fashion but I would have liked something with higher visibility, especially because I am outside at dusk, night, and dawn.

December 16, 2019

Works as advertised; a little

Works as advertised; a little tight around the waist, but otherwise great

December 15, 2019

Hoody

Very warm and stylish

December 15, 2019

Amazing

Amazing

December 15, 2019

Really warm

This jacket is great for cold and windy days, and the hood works to keep wind out of your neck and ears. It fit a little large on me

December 15, 2019

Go to cool weather jacket

This is my second nano puff. This jacket travels with me almost all year, offering cold weather warmth, wind protection and breathable enough for cool mornings and evening. Also great on planes. The trim fit encourages layering, and the hood is fits well without draw strings. It packs down, so I throw it in my pack along with my Houdini. The 12 ye... Read Morear-old jacket was getting ratty so time to replace.

December 14, 2019

Great item! Size is slightly

Great item! Size is slightly big for my body (asian), esp the sleeve length. But I guess it boils down on your preference on how snug you want the jacket to be.

December 14, 2019

Great hoody

Kept me warm in 32 degree temp.

December 14, 2019

Very light and super warm

I walked around city streets when it was below 32. No longer need a heavy winter coat. The hood was a big plus. It runs large and replaced M with S which fits me perfectly (5”11).

December 14, 2019

Perfect light warming winter coat

It just worked as advertised. Light weight Water repellent Very well insulated I m happy with my purchase:)

December 13, 2019

Baggy fit

I’m an averaged size person and this jacket had a very loose fit. A slim fit option would be appreciated.

Response from Patagonia
January 2, 2020

Sorry you were disappointed by the fit of this jacket. You might prefer the "slim" fit of the [Nano-Air](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-insulated-jackets-vests?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim&start=0&sz=24#tile-3) series. It looks like you already [returned](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it, but we're always happy to help facilitate returns and exchanges to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center so don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us.

December 13, 2019

Great Jacket!

Went to the XS because the sleeve length was a little long on the S. I’m 5’9 and about 145lbs. Jacket is warm and looks great! Looks good if you’re into the whole slim fit style as well.

December 13, 2019

Nanopuff Hoody remains a staple

This is my 3rd time purchasing this offering from Patgonia (1st one got stained, 2nd one got lost - otherwise they would still be going!). Continues to be an essential item for Northwest living, as a layer or standalone jacket.

December 13, 2019

A very sturdy jacket

This jacket is awesome for cold activity. I paired this with the micro D snap-T fleece and it made the perfect cold hike combo. Both regulate my heat, keeping me from peeling layers off. If I'm using this as an everyday jacket I pair it with a synchilla snap or hoodie and it works great. I wouldn't count on this being a winter coat by its... Read Moreelf. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is due to the left hand zipper pocket. The stitching on my left arm keeps getting snagged on the left hand zipper when it's unzipped. After owning it for about a week I've noticed two small stitchings are already pulled and broken. It's not really ruining b the jacket, just a little annoying.

December 13, 2019

Perfect for Bay Area weather.

Perfect for Bay Area weather.

December 13, 2019

Another great fall/spring Jacket

Perfect for those days before snow falls. It doesn't take much to add a layer for added warmth. This o e I don't recommend for heavy work or trails, as it may get snagged easily on a branch, ect, and get a snag. Otherwise a great jacket. I'm 5'5", and a gym rat, and the Medium fits perfect.

December 12, 2019

Good lightweight jacket

Purchased for my teenage son. He’s a athlete and prefer hoodie in cold weather.

December 11, 2019

Nano Puff with Hood

Gave as an early Christmas gift for my husband because it rained and got chilly in California weeks before Christmas. He loved the hood feature, it kept in place and kept him warm and dry with very minimal bulk. First micro with hood, and other 2 in different colors. Worth every purchase!

December 11, 2019

Nano Puff stands the test of time!

Everything you’d expect from Patagonia !

December 5, 2019

Great product.

Great product.

December 2, 2019

Great Jacket

Got it Industrial Green. Love the color. I'm 5'10 200lbs and the L fits great!

November 30, 2019

Perfect fit

Fits perfect-good casual/active

November 26, 2019

Good Medium weight jacket

I have the light weight jacket 20mg insulation and heavy puff jacket 120g. I think this is 40g not sure but it’s heavier than lightest version and is good

November 22, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 22, 2019

Excellent Quality - As Usual

I've wanted a Nano-Puff hoody for a while, and this jacket has certainly lived up to my expectations.

November 21, 2019

Excellent Fit & Great Mobility

I was pleasantly surprised on how much mobility I had in my arms without any uncomfortable binding or pinching of fabric.

November 20, 2019

Everywhere

Ive worn this skiing, fishing, to the office and on the train. It does everything. If I only had one jacket this would be it.

November 20, 2019

Good fit on its own

Good fit on its own or for layering. Light, fine in light precipitation. Still a bit wimpy exterior nylon- one snag and it needs patching.

November 20, 2019

great products!

great products!

November 20, 2019

Great product ...that is why

Great product ...that is why I have three !!

November 19, 2019

Sizing is off

Sizing has never been an issue before and I have been in Patagonia gear for 10 years. I was hesitiant to get rid of my Dark Space color minimalist Down jacket for this exact issue. I've now been back and forth between the XS and SM in the micro and nano puff and neither seem to work. In the small, Sleeves are way too long, and the body is huge... Read More, and the xs is way to small with sleeves only being an inch long. It is a bummer as I am now stuck with XS Nano down because I need something for work, and play but it is not ideal. Please let me know if there will be any design changes in the near future, or if this is now becoming a common issue. Amongst myself, and our SAR team, it seems all too common as of late.

November 19, 2019

Buy this so you aren’t jealous of mine

Fantastic garment. Patagonia stuff always is. I love this hoody because it’s so light but incredibly warm. Takes up practically zero space. Also love the under helmet hood design, which works super great to keep you warm when riding or doing whatever one might do with a helmet on. Nice work as usual, Patagonia.

November 18, 2019

1st Patagonia Ever!

My recently got the Nano Puff Hoody and it is congruently my 1st product from Patagonia. Needless to say, I am impressed. It is the perfect medium between wearing a light sweater and a heavy, bulky winter jacket! Definitely would recommend!

November 18, 2019

Perfect

What a great mid-weight jacket. The best thing thus far is how quickly you it dries. I was deluged with rain; less than five minutes later, poof, it was dry. The quality is fantastic.

November 17, 2019

Best jacket I’ve owned!

Best jacket I’ve owned!

November 17, 2019

Absolutely love it!

My fiancé is on her second nano puff, and she’s been raving about it for years. I finally saw one on sale and got mine. It’s my every day jacket now in the Pacific Northwest winter.

November 16, 2019

Great jacket

Well made! Coupled with Cloud ridge jacket to cut the wind, this jacket works great to retain warmth. Zippers and seams all seem strong. Gonna rock this jacket till it crawls off of me lol! Great Job Patagonia

November 15, 2019

Wow

I've waited 2 years to buy this jacket. I wish that I hadn't. Its light weight but fantastically warm. I told my wife that if soft chocolate chip cookies were a jacket, they would be this jacket. You can wear a tee shirt and this coat in the cold and you are completely warm. It looks awesome too.

November 14, 2019

Had buyer's remorse until I received jacket.

I found this jacket for $100 off and decided to give it a shot. It's super light, but feels like wearing a warm blanket. I love it!

November 13, 2019

Nano Puffs Rule!

This is my fifth Nano Puff. I wanted to get one with a hood, hence this addition. Nano Puff's cool colors, a fit that's perfect for me and it's light weight make it the perfect coat for me. Sure glad I got it!

November 12, 2019

The Most Delightful Synthetic Joey Pouch Ever Made!!!

I bought this jacket because I am a college student who must make a brisk quest to his classes each morning across an entire college campus. I am a huge fan of Patagonia products in general because they are deluxe quality and environmentally aware. So I decided to nab this Nano Puff Hoodie Jacket. I had high expectations that were beyond exploded b... Read Morey the shear awesomeness of this jacket. It is super light weight, but has the warmth of a million suns harnessed inside it. I wore a short-sleeved shirt and the jacket on top and I was able to walk around campus in wind chills of 20 degrees F. This jacket is my favorite jacket I have ever owned! Please do your self a huge solid and snag one of these homies. They are a bit expensive, but once you wear one, you will realize that the price is a mere formality. Every time I wear this jacket, I am hugged by a synthetic joey pouch. Incredible!

November 12, 2019

Great Jacket

This is the second patagonia nano puff jacket I have purchased and you can not beat the weight to warmth ration.

November 11, 2019

Nano puff hoody

Love my nano puff hoody. Just right for most of the winter weather in Texas.

November 11, 2019

The EDC Jacket

The men’s nano puff has proven to be the every day carry jacket. No matter where I’m going, whether it be in to the city or into the mountains, I always take a nano puff. The versatile jacket works in a wide range of temperatures to keep you warm and cozy. Use it alone or layer up under your favorite hard-shell. Highly recommend this jacket.

November 11, 2019

A perfect gift for hubby

My hubby is always feeling cold outside, so I got this jacket and he said it works very well and he loves it.

November 11, 2019

Quality & Performance

Well made using high quality materials and techniques that lessen the environmental impact of production and distribution. True to size. Very lightweight and super warm. Complete freedom of movement.

November 10, 2019

Much more my speed

I originally purchased the Micro puff, and although it was a nice jacket it was just two light and not as warm as I wanted/needed. The feature were not what I needed (pack ability, lightweight, etc.) Plus it was just too thin for my liking. This Nano is perfect. Much warmer but I still wouldn't take this jacket on a stroll under 30 deg. It is ... Read Morewarm but not that warm...the hood helps of course. Nice pockets and drawstring. I just like having the adjust-ability. Still very lightweight, but feels more substantial.

November 10, 2019

Nice light jacket

This seems like a nice light jacket, but I returned it for the Macro puff jacket. I didn’t like the shiny and lighter material . It felt like wearing a trash bag.

November 10, 2019

Wow!!!

I wish I found sooner! I work in temps as low as -30 degrees and I use this as a mid layer. This stops the wind completely! I have bought this for work only but plan to get one that is more fitting so I can have it as a good coat for the days I'm off! Love it.. and SO many people have asked about it and I only have good things to say. Worth ev... Read Moreery penny! Ordering the nano puff pants soon as well.

November 10, 2019

I’m 6 ft so I

I’m 6 ft so I could have went with a medium but I’m enjoying it!

November 9, 2019

Great hooded jacket so far

I’ve only worn it a couple times, but it fits great and everything seems to be in the right place.

November 8, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

Outstanding warmth to weight ratio and great colors to choose from . The cut is perfect for outdoor activities with room in all the right places .

November 7, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

November 5, 2019

Nice addition to any outdoor

Nice addition to any outdoor activities

November 4, 2019

Great jacket

Warm and comfy jacket. Fit is a little large for a medium. I’m 6’1” and I’ll have to have the sleeves shortened. Always buy a medium from them with no issues historically.

November 3, 2019

I love the Nano Puff

I love the Nano Puff it is the perfect jacket for those chilly days at the crag.

November 1, 2019

This jacket fit perfectly and

This jacket fit perfectly and is very comfortable.

October 31, 2019

Almost Perfect

As other reviews have mentioned, if you're in the 5'10" / 34" waist neighborhood with an athletic build, Patagonia really doesn't have a size for you. This jacket is too tight in the chest and makes the hood almost unusable. At the same time the body of the jacket fits well while the sleeves are almost too long. A size up w... Read Moreould be huge so there is an unfortunate compromise either way. Aside from the sizing it's an amazing jacket.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Hi Ridley! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing you've experienced.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if ever in the future you feel you need to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you're welcome to.

October 29, 2019

It's really good! Everything was

It's really good! Everything was definitely thought through with this product as it's very comfortable, warm, light, and versatile. My only problem with it is the arm sleeves are a tad bit too long.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Christian! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're stoked to hear that you're happy with the product for the most part, but we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sleeve length. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you find you need to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you definitely can!

October 29, 2019

Great product!

Very lightweight and warm!

October 27, 2019

another awesome item

great Hoody, light, fluffy, warm! I love the hood, wouldn't want one without. Perfect item for living in SW Colorado....or Central NH! Or, Maui, or, anywhere!

October 27, 2019

Wow

I absolutely LOVE this jacket. I seem to wear it all the time now. Versatile in such a range of weather. Love, love, love, and super comfy!

October 26, 2019

Best Jacket of All Time

Such a great jacket. For casual, dress, or travel, it’s the best.

October 24, 2019

It’s everything I wanted

Water resistant, dries super fast, warm when wet, light, packs small, what’s not to like??

October 22, 2019

Love it

This is my son’s second one and he lives in it! Not too big, just perfect for fall in Ohio

October 22, 2019

Excellent fitting garment

Excellent fitting garment

October 19, 2019

The nano puff hoody has

The nano puff hoody has a lot of warmth for its weight and the hoody is great for when you want even more warmth. Plus I like how you can stuff it in the inside pocket when traveling or backpacking.

October 19, 2019

Finally one of my own

I have been borrowing my husband’s Nano Puff Hoody for years. Got so disappointed when he himself were using it. But now I got my own and I enjoy it fully! Such a great jacket!

October 18, 2019

Best thing ever

This is the second nano puff jacket I’ve bought, the first without a hood and this one with a hood. Amazing, versatile, comfortable outerwear. I wore the first one for probably 150 or the last 365 days, prompting the purchase of this second one. Add a waterproof shell and you’re good in almost any weather!

October 16, 2019

Great jacket. Sizing was different from other similar models.

Longer sleeves than an almost identical Patagonia jacket. Doesn't fit as well. It's a great jacket if you've got longer arms than me.

October 14, 2019

Light yet warm. I'm 5'9",

Light yet warm. I'm 5'9", 145, 30" waist and I would probably go with a Medium if wearing solo, but kept the small to wear under shell.

October 14, 2019

Just perfect!

Another in a long-line of favorite Patagonia articles of clothing. Love the jacket; it fits great, is warm and nice and light.

October 10, 2019

Great multi-purpose jacket

When I first tried it on my opinion was mixed, however after washing/drying once it softened up and now it's like having a super lightweight, very warm sleeping blanket customized for being on the go -- great for biking, hiking, and whatever else. I'm 5'11 and the large fits well. Only other comment so far is if you sweat a lot in ... Read Morethis, the sleeves soak it up. Dries out fast though.

October 10, 2019

Warm and compact

Very nice and warmer than I thought for that thin material. However a tad too large. I'm 5'10, no belly, 33 waist size and the large is too large while the medium is way too small and I usually wear medium jackets, weird sizing. The sleeves are too long as well which will be annoying to most people but since I'll be using it for cycl... Read Moreing, this is great for me.

October 9, 2019

With a couple of refinements

My sleeves are too long and it could use a couple of gromit holes in the arm pits for out venting. Maybe Patagonia would make these adjustments. It’s what makes them a five star company

October 8, 2019

Awesome

I waited a long time to buy this coat ... and it was worth the wait.

October 6, 2019

Comfortable,light,and warm.Adds +10 to hipness.

Comfortable,light,and warm.Adds +10 to hipness.

October 3, 2019

Great jacket as expected

I’ve always been very pleased with Patagonia products and this jacket is no exception. It’s sized well and comfortable and though it hasn’t been cool enough to venture outside with it the weight and material are what I wanted. Keep up the great work!

September 30, 2019

Awesome Lightweight Workhorse

This is one of my favorite jackets for.....everything. It's rugged enough for field use, refined enough for a night out, and versatile enough to be a no-nonsense travel companion.

September 27, 2019

Sleeves Too Short

I have two of these now: bright orange for hunting season, and a blue Nano Puff for other times. Like all of Patagonia's jackets, the sleeves run a bit short. I'm 6'1" and this jacket would be perfect if it was a little longer in the sleeves and body.

September 25, 2019

Perfect.

Wanted something I could use every day, or as a mid-layer snowboarding, without spending a fortune, packable but warm and nicely fitting. I thought the Nano was too old of a design and looked around, but after searching other brands none could match the quality and attention to detail of Patagonia. The jacket feels really light, wears very well and... Read More packs in its own chest pocket. As every Patagonia fleece O own it will last a lifetime. Thanks Chouinard!

September 25, 2019

Great Patagonia Hoody

Fits perfect, great layering piece but also able to wear on its own for fall weather. Go to hoody for this fall

September 23, 2019

Very Warm but threads have been falling out

I love this hoodie honestly, it's warm and extremely comfortable and looks great. However, after less than a month of steady use a good deal of the threading holding the insulation in place has started falling out and getting loose. It isn't a big issue yet but I sense more consistent use will wear it down very fast. Altogether disappoint... Read Moreed with the quality for the price I paid.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi Harrison! We're sorry to hear about those pesky threads. If they continue to bother you, feel free to call our Customer Service team at 1-800-638-6464 to set up an exchange.

September 21, 2019

Warm, but super-lightweight! The perfect

Warm, but super-lightweight! The perfect layer for a fall hike up Katahdin or on its own while kicking around town!

September 20, 2019

Amazing Lightweight Hoody

It works as a jacket, a mid layer, just about everything I need for my adventures. 60 degree days with sunshine I wasn't too hot and felt warm in 40 degree nights.

September 18, 2019

Bad A

North Carolina weather isnt ready for it yet but its comfort is uncomparable, every Patagonia piece of clothing I own is that way though. I cant really give a honest review on warmth yet.

September 16, 2019

love this

Perfect weight, great sizing

September 10, 2019

WARM

I bought the Nano Puff Hoody along with a Micro Puff, and I was surprised at how much warmer the Nano puff is. It does a great job of cutting the wind while being light for its warmth factor. I added the nano vest and it's just has warm. The nylon rip stop in extremely durable and can take a beating. 6' 190 lbs and the Large fits perfectl... Read Morey.

September 9, 2019

seems great

I've just worn it once so far but it was a 40 degree, rainy day on the mountain. Fit great, hood was perfect, nice and warm.

September 9, 2019

I am 5'6 and 160

I am 5'6 and 160 lb. Per others reviews, I was expecting this hoody jacket to be oversized and accomodate layers, however, it is a perfect and good looking fit over only one shirt so I'll use it for casual use as well as hiking and then layer over it with a rain shell if needed.

September 8, 2019

The Bees Knees!!!

Wandering in the deep dark woods? Temperature below 32 degrees. Throw this little bad boy on and you will feel the warmth of 10,000,000 fibers hugging your body. Buy this coat!

September 5, 2019

Nano Hoody

It’s the best. Warm, light and compressible. I take it in every trip.

September 3, 2019

Zippers

Zippers/zippers fail, need better zippers for active -working people gear/clothing

September 3, 2019

M Nano Puff Hoodie

Love it! Keeping me warm! Love Patagonia! I’ve been a loyal customer for 34 years <3

September 1, 2019

Great sailing layer

Usually I prefer down, but I had a sailing trip coming up and I wanted something better when wet. This thing worked perfect.

August 31, 2019

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

I love the jacket and hoody, however it&#x27;s a poor fit for me. I&#x27;m 5&#x27;-8&quot; and 130 lbs. and I&#x27;ve typically worn a size small in the various Patagonia jackets, but this one is just too tight around the shoulders and chest to be functional for me. Size medium becomes too long and puffy around my torso. I&#x27;m keeping it to give... Read More to my skinny teenager for Christmas.

August 31, 2019

Reliable

I've been a fan since this piece was first available and have 3. On its own or as a layer. The hoody fit and nonblocking of sight. Great for activity, travel, or a chilly library. In and out of the wash... no problem. Welcome and reliable!

August 31, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

This thing is excellent. Its lightweight and super warm, the willow herb green is awesome. I'm 6' 165lb and the large fits me perfectly, not too tight anywhere and room for layers. Get yourself a nano puff, you won't be disappointed.

August 27, 2019

Perfect Mid-Weight Jacket

I wish my life called for wearing this jacket every day. I would buy it in 10 different colors.

August 15, 2019

Patagonia nanopuff

Overall give it a good. Paid extra for it over the brands like Rei, kept warm most of the time while hiking in South America. Perhaps should have gone with the micro puff but overall satisfied with purchase.

August 14, 2019

great jacket to have in

great jacket to have in cold weather. I really love how light, warm, and compact this jacket is. Normally Patagonia gear fits a size bigger but this jacket did not run big. IM 6'1 194 ibs. and the large fits like a large. i usually get XL in other brands

August 12, 2019

Very lightweight and packable

I purchased the Nano Puff Hoody to take on an Alaska / Pacific coast cruise in September because this unit packs down to a very small size. I hope it proves to be warm enough; it is thinner than I expected but appears to be of very high quality. Here's hoping for the best.

August 11, 2019

Fantastic Jacket

This jacket has amazing warmth to weight ratio. It is more durable than other jackets of similar weight. This is now my go-to jacket for shoulder season outings and around town in the winter.

August 11, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

This hoody is the bomb. It's a great stand alone hoody but it's light enough to layer under a raincoat or shell. Super light weight and awesomely warm. It packs down to a very small package. I take it wherever I go. To the mountains, to the rivers and to the restaurants and night on the town. Highly recommend.

August 10, 2019

Surprisingly warm for the weight

I haven&#x27;t worn this in a heavy rain, to test the maximum effectiveness of the waterproofing, or the important (to me) claim of warmth when wet. As advertised, light rain beads on the surface. I wore it while walking at 34 degrees F over a cotton tee shirt and I was cool but not cold for the first mile. The hood was an important part of my comf... Read Moreort level. Under the same circumstances I was quite cold and quit walking a week earlier while wearing a Patagonia pile hoody.

June 13, 2019

So close

I love your Nano Puff vest. Amazing fit and the perfect amount of warmth. However, as much as I want to purchase the jacket, it is cut larger than the vest for a given size. That is, an XS jacket has the body and arm holes of a S vest, and the sleeves are sized that way. I can understand why you would not make a slim version of this jacket, but can... Read More you please make an XXS version that fits similarly to the XS vest?

May 21, 2019

Nano Puff

Absolutely love this jacket! Great stand alone or worn as a layering piece under a rain shell. Essential piece of gear in the PNW and Alaska.

May 18, 2019

Nano Puff - Mens

Nice lightweight jacket. I like the hood option. The only issue is that the stitching in the sleeves snags on the pocket zippers. Otherwise very pleased

May 10, 2019

Love the Men's Nano Puff Hoody

Very light, warm, comfortable, and pragmatic. I love that it can easily be scrunched down into it&#x27;s own zippered pocket to make it more compact. It does run a bit large. I normally wear a size medium, but could have probably gotten away with a small. The medium does allow space for me to wear a sweater or multiple layers underneath which is go... Read Moreod since this jacket is quite warm but does not seem like it would keep you warm in freezing temperatures on its own. There are a couple of loose threads on the jacket after just a couple of months of wearing but they're largely unnoticeable and are unlikely to impact the function of the jacket unless they get a lot worse, so a very minor issue.