Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 356 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
True To Size
August 28, 2021

Comfortable and watm

I did a lot of research on which puff to get and It kept coming back to the Nano Puff. It is an amazingly light and comfortable jacket. Being from the PNW I wanted something that would keep warmth if it got wet. This is worth every cent paid!!

July 21, 2021

Best Friend

This is my go-to for many adventures. Love the fit and how lightweight it feels. Great for anything from casual walks around town to a mid layer if it gets cold on the mountain.

July 13, 2021

My favorite!

I have two of these in XL, bought this one XXL so I can wear it as a top layer. The Nano Puff is by far my favorite jacket, I use it skiing, snowshoeing, fishing and for just wearing it around. By far the most versatile jacket I have own, its warm, wind proof and somewhat water proof. I use my old one (12 years old) for winter salmon and steelhead ... Read Morefishing, still works great!

July 10, 2021

Super Warm

Great Gear!

July 4, 2021

Weather has been too warm to wear.

The fit is probably correct for the typical Avatar. However I'm 5'6" + and have a 43-44" chest and 32" waist. So if I size for my height, it binds in the chest and shoulders. If I size for my chest/ shoulders, I have some extra length, which is fine for reaching and stretching, and avoids cold gaps.

June 16, 2021

Super duper warm

I'm amazed at how warm this thing is and how it blocks the wind. I'm a girl but I bought the guy's jacket for longer sleeves and a less fitted body, and I got both. Wish the color came in that cool burnt orange but barn red is close enough I suppose! The collar also kinda chokes me when I zip it all the way up but at least it's ... Read Moresnug.

June 16, 2021

Great piece

I always word the R Fleece and thought they were the best all around layer for warmth, dry and wind. I quit getting them when they re sized them with skinny arms and tight fit. But I have to say the nanopuff is better. It breathes better than fleece, cuts wind better and is lighter and more compact. With the hood you're ready for all season we... Read Morear. 5 star jacket. Get one.

June 1, 2021

Excellent jacket for winter

This jacket is great for those cold rivers while wading or at camp. Will keep you nice and warm and if the wind picks up just slip the hood on.

May 23, 2021

Warm and light

The Nano Puff Hoody is a staple of my everyday wear. Durable and high performance tech while guiding, and still stylish for going out in the town. I wear the hoody and the pants under my waders while guiding during the coldest conditions. All while remains dry and warm.

May 19, 2021

Perfection

This is my second nano puff jacket and went with the hooded version this time. I live in this at work and and it perfect balance of warm to weight. I cant imagine being at work with out it.

May 10, 2021

All weather jacket.

This is the second Nano-Puff jacket I have purchased. I love the fit, light weight and sturdy construction. I wear it summer and winter. I live in Alaska and this jacket is perfect for covering a wide rang of temperatures and weather conditions. I wore the first one out and will send it back to Patagonia for repairs. If they do not fix it I wont be... Read More disappointed. I got more than my moneys worth out of it.

May 1, 2021

Still Perfect!

Same jacket I've rocked in the woods for years now. Perfect warmth and always adjustable with layers under or over. I wear a small in everything (5'5", 145lb) and Patagonia has nailed it's fit.

April 29, 2021

Go-to jacket

This is my favorite every day jacket. It is light enough that I dont overheat, but warm enough for just about every winter day in the mountains of Colorado. I dont worry about getting it wet, because it dries almost immediately outdoors. This is my second one, having worn through the first one after many years of hard use.

April 24, 2021

So warm for how thin it is

One of the best all around jackets to have. My only complaint is I wish the sleeves weren't so long.

April 19, 2021

Long term review (10yrs) - still phenomenal

I purchased my Nano Puff hoody in 2011, and of all the current and future Nano variations, it's still my go-to mid layer for all kinds of weather. In ten years, I've only had to replace a zipper, and it's been worn hard in all kinds of conditions. Some small tears around the sleeve cuffs, but I didn't want to part with it long e... Read Morenough for the repairs. I ordered a size up for layering/shoulder size, but I found the boxy fit is still plenty warm. My version is not incredibly breathable (compared to the Nano Air), but in cool/cold mist, it's great. It is simply a phenomenal all-around jacket. Buy one, and keep it for a decade.

April 10, 2021

Exceptional multi use parka

I really need an xl 1/2. Or a xxl minus 1/2. Nothing you can do about it- my body my problem. Ive had three patagonia down jackets and many fleece products. I like this one a lot. Love the hood. Love the fit around the wrists. Its really warm-as warm it seems as down, in cold weather. I like the length. Would have liked a couple more color options.... Read More I went to this model rather than down because the feathers kept coming out on my down jacket I am a thirty year Patagonia wearer and virtually 80 percent of all my stuff is Patagonia. Im retired and Patagonia is perfect for me Would like to comment that Elle at the Ventura store is the perfect employee for you. Smart conscientious and very helpful. Promote her

April 8, 2021

Unbelievable

So after 5 years with my girlfriend I find out shes cheating on me. Keep in mind we share everything our cars house mostly everything. Well that night I found out I was very furious and she had parked right behind me so I wouldnt leave her. I was so angry i didnt mind running out leaving everything behind. Next thing you know I take this jacket tha... Read Moret was hanging in my closet that I dont remember buying. Im running to my parents house half way there I realize I have never been this warm on a cold rainy night like this. Turns out it was the other guys jacket he had left well let me tell you this is a jacket I would recommend to anyone made it home warm and dry

April 6, 2021

Great warmth to weight ration

Warm, layer-able, very small pack item for travel and short day assaults, Deep pockets, great hood and adjustable waist and hood. Environmental, the GREATEST customer service and support. In short, what is not to like!

April 1, 2021

Super Bomb

This hoody is perfect for later winter and spring. Been wearing it since February in the PNW! The quality is there, would recommend to anyone for a solid piece.

March 31, 2021

Versatile

I loved this jacket so much that I bought another when my old one needed replacement. I can wear alone with cool weather or layer it over a sweatshirt when it's colder.

March 29, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Ordered a lil big for movement and if a few extra layering as needed for outdoor activities I enjoy. Runs true to size.

March 27, 2021

Great workhorse garment

Great design and exceptional warmth for weight. Easy to stow in your pack. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have an actual collar at the top of the zipper. If you do not have the hood on your head and zipped to your chin, your neck is exposed

March 25, 2021

Perfect weight

Ideal weight for multiple uses. Great for layering as it is made with that in mind. Easy care and I expect it to last for decades.

March 22, 2021

It just gets better

This is my second nano puff product and third Patagonia puffy. Recently I had to retire a years old nano puff jacket and decided to replace it with the micro puff hoody. Really liked it until I realized it was durable enough to be a standalone. Went back to my local Patagonia store and swapped it out for a nano puff hoodie. For me it has been, some... Read Morehow, even better. If you're wondering how it compares to the Micro here are my thoughts. Micro: warmer and lighter Nano: durable and a better standalone Here are my thoughts on the pros and cons of the nano puff itself. Pros: can be worn in many different environments, a durable stand alone, for a puffy (I have done some light climbing in it and it shows little to no wear and tear), well thought out pocket placement, good zipper pulls, and has the same tight fitting hood that my micro had. Cons: It doesn't have those two internal pockets that could be used to warm gloves (not sure what the technical name for them is). Also the stuff pocket being the chest pocket was a bit of a weird choice but still remains fully functional.

March 21, 2021

So cozy and comfy

Love the nano puff! So comfy, cozy and cool!! With a hood to keep you warm. Fits perfect, nothing here not to love.

March 10, 2021

Perfect for a Wide Range of Temps

I love this jacket because its warm enough for temps down to about 38 degrees F, but can be worn unzipped as it warms up. Plus, it packs down to a very small bundle. In fact, I bought it for those times when I fly to a cooler climate. I needed something small, but warm. This will fit the bill perfectly. I opted for the version with a hood so I didn... Read Moret have to pack a hat too. If you dont need that, the version without has a slightly cleaner profile, IMO. I like the synthetic fill too. I have a Patagonia down jacket, and feathers work their way out every so often. That doesnt happen with this fill. All around, another excellent Patagonia garment. Cant wait to wear if for years!

March 9, 2021

Never disappointed

This is my 3rd Patagonia jacket and I have not been disappointed.

March 9, 2021

Very Versatile

For me (190lbs) a Large was perfect. Enough room to put a sweater under, but not awkwardly baggy with just a t-shirt. I'm slightly worried about the durability of this jacket, but otherwise it has been perfect for spring weather. Due to the size, and the type of insulation, I'll probably be keeping this in the car for those times when the... Read More day suddenly turns chilly, or we decide to have fire after hiking.

March 9, 2021

Lightweight warmth

My second nano puff jacket, absolutely love it for its portability. It covers lightweight and mid weight depending on the base layer Im wearing. I had a small hitch with shipping and of course Patagonia customer service went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Customer for life

March 8, 2021

i live in this thing

its the iconic nano puff. whats not to love and whats to hate? this jacket is literally with me through out the year, its not as warm as the micro puff but it is more durable. besides, this jacket looks better with age and more distressed. im 511 and 155lbs, 38 1/2 inch chest, 32 inch waist, the medium is the perfect size.

March 7, 2021

Good all around

Light weight jacket that keeps me warm when walking around downtown as well as provides adequate mobility to use for activities like climbing and hiking.

March 7, 2021

Great Mid Layer

I bought this to go under my rainproof shell. Keeps the mid section warm while running in negative degree weather. Glad to count it as a new friend. Excited for the adventures in store.

March 6, 2021

Amazing comfort

This jacket is lightweight, comfortable and packs down for hikes very easily. I find that this is my go to jacket now!

March 6, 2021

Great jacket just doesnt fit me perfect

Great product. Only one less star from me because its tight in the shouldersI have big shoulders and shorter arms, so lots of stuff cut for waifish climbers/models doesnt fit quite right.

March 5, 2021

Light and Warm

Great jacket for anything you can throw at it. Super light and warm.

March 5, 2021

Great jacket, been purchasing it for years.

Ive purchased this jacket 3 times over 5 years.... great jacket, no complaints.

March 4, 2021

Great midmeight jacket

I am a dedicated fleece wearer but this jacket might change that. It is lighter than any of my fleeces and seems a tad warmer. I have yet to put it through the full paces but great jacket.

March 4, 2021

Nice and warm

Its light and very warm. He loved it. He wanted large so he can moved and better if he wears sweatshirt under it.

March 3, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight, warm, and comfortable!

March 1, 2021

Great Jacket

Fantastic jacket, light weight and very warm

February 28, 2021

Love the softness

It keeps me warm for the snow storm in Washington this year. One jacket to rule them all.

February 28, 2021

Excellent and roomy

I purposely bought this a bit large so I could wear a micropuff vent under for climbs. I havent had a chance to try it out on winter peaks yet, but I really appreciate the added warmth compared to my similar size medium nanopuff jacket. And like everything I have bought from Patagonia over the past 30 years, quality is excellent.

February 27, 2021

Effective When Wet

This is my go-to jacket for ice climbing. Wet, its as warm as it is dry, whether by sweat or by the drips of a frozen waterfall! Great for cross country skiing too.

February 26, 2021

Nice Product

Hi, I ordered two of these-- for my husband and adult son. Love the color and the quality. Our son is 6'4" and while the XL was okay, it would have been nice if the jacket was a bit longer. Any future thoughts to offer Tall sizes? Not Big and Tall, just Tall.

February 26, 2021

Well thought out design

This nano puff hoody is perfect for my ascending Haleakala during a light snow fall. I'm impressed by the details of the wrist cuffs and waist line -- this hoody allows great dexterity an mobility. If I had to change or add to the longevity of this jaket -- that would be a extra patch layer over the shoulder -- to prevent the friction of my ba... Read Moreck pack straps. Other then that it's a 4.3/4 puff hoody. Love colors!

February 26, 2021

Excellent Layer

I wish I could add a picture. I took this jacket out on a long snowshoe journey at -20 F. Its absolutely perfect piece of gear for extreme cold. Light weight and served as a middle layer between the outer jacket and the base layer. The hood was an excellent outer layer for my head gear.

February 26, 2021

Great Insulating Layer

Fits a very well. Is super warm. Love that it packs into its pocket. Used it ice fishing as a layer over my thermals didnt need my jacket. Looks good as a jacket as well. Looking forward to having it for camping, hiking and fishing trips.

February 26, 2021

Just right

Exactly the softshell hood I was looking for. Considering it weighs almost nothing, it is nicely warm. The medium size lets me layer underneath just right. No complaints.

February 25, 2021

Comfortable , warm and stylish.

Fits is great , not boxy. I live in Florida and it keeps me Super warm on our chilly days when its in the mid thirties to 40s. The Hood comes in nice when the head gets cold. Seems to cut the wind well. I love this jacket and would definitely recommend it.

February 25, 2021

Great item. Owned 4 nanopuff jackets. All great

This product is a great multipurpose lightweight jacket I tend to run a little hot so dont like heavy overly warm jackets for most activities or casualwear. Only suggestion is to find a way to make the outer material a little tougher LOL Im pretty harsh on clothing

February 25, 2021

Boxy fit, but perfect after tailoring

Ive been obsessed with the idea of a Patagonia nano puff for years, but I never pulled the trigger on buying one, because during multiple sessions of trying it on in stores, the medium is too short on me and the large is too boxy (62 185lbs), and fits me as though I were 50 to 100 pounds heavier. But I love the style, the feel, the warmth (perfect ... Read Morefor Southern California winter mornings and evenings), and the quality of the nano puff, so I finally decided to pull the trigger and buy one. I bought a large, and immediately had it tailored to be a bit more form fitting, not exactly slim fit or anything crazy, just less boxy. After the tailoring, it is absolutely perfect. Not a single complaint in the world (other than the fact that I needed to get it tailored in the first place).

February 25, 2021

Insulating & Comfortable

Perfect coat for (my) general purposes. Was originally not enthusiastic about ordering a hooded jacket, but it has worked out fine very soft and flexible material, with good warmth (and a hood if I actually need to cover my head).

February 24, 2021

Great Coat!

Big fan of this coat, pretty warm alone- though I typically layer up. Living in Buffalo NY winter can be harsh at times. Recommend the coat for sure

February 24, 2021

Like it a lot

Like it a LOT. It is slightly large, but packs well for backcountry skiing...use it for the downhill extra layer.

February 24, 2021

Thin and comfortable

It looks very light and thin, I cant wait to wear it for hiking.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

Great fit for athletic activities. Not too long like some other Patagonia jackets. Hood is the best part.

February 24, 2021

It is huge

I bought it for my husband, but I had to return it. One month ago, I bought XL Jackson glacier jacket for him, the fit was perfect. However this time the jacket is way too big too long. Inconsistent sizing is very troublesome.

February 24, 2021

Go to jacket

Love the Nano Puff line. I have multiple pieces. No complaints. Fits true to size. Buy. Enjoy!

February 17, 2021

Great jacket

I bought this for my 30 yr. old son.....it was on sale....part of the motivation.....great color....he is almost 6'4".....fit was great....he loved the "weight" of the jacket....we love your products!

February 15, 2021

Great jacket

I was slow to get on the bandwagon on Nano, and Im sorry it too me so long because its a great jacket. I was deciding between Nano and Micro and Im happy with Nano, it is very light cant imagine wearing lighter.

February 13, 2021

Perfect fit

Initially I was skeptical of this jacket. However, I find myself wearing this jacket all the time. Its comfortable and rugged at the same time. True to size and perfect for every circumstance. Warm and packable.

February 12, 2021

Perfect fit for tall folks

Bought this jacket for my BF who is 6ft 7 and he LOVES IT. The fit is perfect for his long arms and the hood fits his big head. Keeps him warm while being lightweight and easy to pack. He wears it around the house like a sweatshirt.

February 9, 2021

What a great piece

Light, warm and very comfortable. Got those in few colors. Well made

February 8, 2021

Love it.

Great product, just wish that the tag under the Patagonia label was sewn to the jacket because it's always inside out. But that doesn't really matter. Great Jacket!

February 4, 2021

lightweight and warm

snug but wonderful

February 1, 2021

Comfy and warm

My perfect winter coat. Warm enough for cold blustery winter days and just unzip to wear inside. The hood is fabulous when you dont have your hat!

January 28, 2021

Light weight, good alone or for layering.

I have two other puffer style jackets with down insulation. I bought the nano for something lighter weight and specifically because it had prima loft. It layers well with a shell and I dont need to worry about its insulating properties if it gets damp with sweat while hiking. Also works great by itself for for running errands around town. Jumping i... Read Moren and out of a car while grocery shopping or out for dinner doesnt require a big cumbersome jacket. Very satisfied with my purchase so far.

January 26, 2021

Best jacket Ive purchased

I bought this as a lighter weather jacket but Ive been wearing it in 20 degree weather with just a tee shirt on underneath and its been perfectly warm. Im 63 210 lbs. and the XL jacket first perfect with a little room to wear a sweater underneath if needed.

January 20, 2021

Great, as always

This jacket is light and warm. Very comfortable!

January 19, 2021

Incredible warmth meets incredible comfort

This is by far my favorite jacket I've ever owned. The nano puff insulation regulates warmth really well. I can be comfortable with a few layers under this jacket, or perfectly comfortable pulling it over a t-shirt of late night pitstops outdoors with the dog. The hood fits perfectly and keeps the heat in on chilly nights. I've found the ... Read Morejacket to be well vented and comfortable from 40 degree days to days that fall below zero.

January 19, 2021

So versatile!!

I love this jacket because it is so versatile. I wear it as an outer layer while skiing with the kids in temps of 25+, then as an under layer when it gets colder. The hood fits under my helmet. Its light enough that I dont get too hot when wearing it as a light jacket.

January 17, 2021

Perfect for Insulation

These jackets are light but will keep you warm. I'm 6'2", 185lbs and exchanged a L for a M bc L was too loose. I was skepticle about these jackets keeping me warm but I was surprised. Would definitely recommend to otheres!

January 13, 2021

Perfect Everyday Jacket

I just received my Nano Puff Hoody in Big Sir Blue (it was the last one of its color from the previous year). I got it in XL and I am 63 210 lbs. the jacket fits great everywhere. I was worried about the arm length because I have long arms, but it long enough to where it doesnt ride up, but not too long to where I look like a child. I saw a lot of ... Read Morepeople complaining about the length of the jacket, but I feel like it is a perfect length, in that it is a little longer in the back and goes about 5-6 inches below my waist line. I live in East Tennessee and today it is in the high 30s, and its perfect with a T-shirt on underneath. I have a TNF eco ball jacket, but wanted a light jacket with a hoody. Glad I made the investment because this jacket is of such high quality.

January 10, 2021

Versatile and warm

Love this outerwear which I have used in the rain, snow and winds in the New England area. A minor comment is on the length of the jacket which makes sitting difficult (I have to pull it up to my waist before sitting). Small inconvenience for a great jacket - may not be a problem for a taller person.

January 8, 2021

The wind

This garment needs some type of modification to keep the wind from penetrating. I love the weight and its ability to fit in a small space but it is not very warm if there is any type of wind.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thank you for reviewing our Men's Nano Puff. We're so sorry to hear that the windproofing was not working for you. This is not how we expect this jacket to perform, so we'd be happy to help you with starting a warranty evaluation. Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 2, 2021

It fits great!

Fit is superb and the zippers and hood are very functional! One suggestion would be an inside pocket.

December 30, 2020

Great product - amazing warmth for convenient form factor

This hoodie is the perfect in-between thing to wear - not only does it feature great pockets and durable materials, the hoodie does an amazing job of retaining heat. More importantly, it does all of this while being incredibly light.

December 22, 2020

Perfect

Perfect fit, ultra light and warm

December 16, 2020

Light and warm

I was totally against buying an expensive coat but I really like it. It was on sale and I get compliments all the time.

December 15, 2020

Swiss Army Knife equivalent of jackets

Loved my Patagonia down sweater / jacket but, it served me well and time to retire. Replaced with the Nano Puff and it was a great choice. A bit lighter than the down sweater but so far very suitable for many conditions. Light, compact, and warm. However, try on before you buy.... Like other Patagonia clothes the sizing is all over the place. My do... Read Morewn sweater / jacket was a loose fitting Large. My Patagonia shell is a looser fitting Large. The Nano is a comfortably snug XL. All are listed as "regular" fit. I chose "true to size" because I am XL in most other tops.

December 15, 2020

Excellent jacket

This jacket is great! It really cuts the wind. It is warmer than I expected but that is good!

December 14, 2020

Not recommended to anyone for the price

Awful product It all came apart on the threads I bought this last year and have not wore it to many times just awful material

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Hoody didn't work out for you. If you still have it, we do have this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Repairing+a+Loop+of+Loose+Stitching+in+a+Patagonia+Nano+Puff+%C2%AE+Jacket/19434) available to fix any loose threads. Otherwise, if you'd like to make a return instead you're also welcome to do that!

December 13, 2020

I live in this jacket!

I have had several of these jackets over the past ten years. Needless to say I absolutely love them. Perfect for California late fall / winter / early spring. Even pull it out during those foggy cool evenings during the summer. No matter the season it always feels perfect and can be adjusted with base layers underneath. So cozy I end up wearing it ... Read Morewhile lounging around the house on cold mornings and evenings. Wouldnt change a thing. 63 and 175lbs and a medium fits perfectly.

December 10, 2020

Packable warm and thin

Love the jacket. It packs down to a relatively small size which makes it easy to have with me in transitional temps. If I had one suggestion for this product it would be to include a way to roll up the hood into the collar.

December 10, 2020

Surprisingly Lightweight and Warm

The jacket weights next to nothing and insulates like you wouldnt believe! Its perfect for travel and it isnt bulky when sitting for a while commuting to work!

December 9, 2020

Very warm based on light weight

I love the jacket for its warmth and light weight. It is a great jacket for many activities. The only complaint is that Patagonia has made their jackets much smaller than how they were cut 10-15 years ago. I have been buying Patagonia clothes for the last 35 years. I use to buy a medium but now a large. I have talked to numerous Patagonia staff in ... Read Morethe past and they agree that the jacket are definitive smaller. My key question is why Patagonia has not told their customers that they have reduced there sizing of jackets. I still love the Patagonia products but I wished they were more up front with how they changed the sizing.

December 7, 2020

Best

Love this jacket. Ive worn it working and worn it out to dinners and its great all around. Keeps you warm but also doesnt bake you when youre in the truck or inside.

November 30, 2020

Most always warm enough, and not too warm

I asked someone with this jacket why they loved it. The remark was something around how it always feels just right on cool days (here in California). I agree absolutely, and it is magical how it always feels just right.

November 29, 2020

Definitely worth it!!

I was skeptical at first because its so thin and light. But its currently 31 degrees outside Im not cold. It definitely keeps you warm. Glad I bought this

November 24, 2020

Awesome Jacket

This jacket is awesome! I appreciate the versatility and am pleased with its functionality.

November 23, 2020

Sizing is way off!

Great jacket but the size is way off! Purchased my regular size, medium, and it was too small, so I exchanged it for a large and it was too big.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2020

Hello Ruben, we're truly sorry that neither the medium or large worked out. We appreciate every opportunity that will give us the chance to grow and that will help us improve our items. Thanks so much for your feedback! If you haven't returned the large yet and need [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 22, 2020

Light, good for Fall or Spring

I am using this jacket in N. California fall weather. It fits well, is very light and keeps me warm. I would add an inside pocket.

November 18, 2020

As Advertised

I haven't really tested it yet. I live in San Diego and so far this year 60 F is cold but the fit is true and it's light and warm. Don't love the color (Andes Blue) but I got it on sale and it is different from what I usually wear. So it might become a winter staple for bike rides.

November 17, 2020

Great Lightweight Jacket

This is the first Patagonia jacket I have owned and I am now committed to purchasing all my future outdoor gear from Patagonia. Not only is it a great lightweight jacket that is warm and comfortable, the hood is more like a skullcap to prevent wind chill. I would recommend as a standard for all wardrobes.

November 17, 2020

The Ultimate insulation piece.

This is my go to casual insulation piece and it is great for the shoulder seasons as yoru only outer layer. For snow board I will use this, with a Silkweight underneath, down into the low 20's. The latest version has a softer and quieter face fabric. Boy do these things last, I have ones dating back 10 years that still hold up so well.

November 17, 2020

Top notch puff

Warm, comfortable, light, packable. This coat is great.

November 17, 2020

Warm and comfort.

I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves everything about it!

November 16, 2020

Wind and cool proof

Fits comfortably and flexible with movement. Cold wind does not seem to penetrate through. Have worn with shortsleeved shirt underneath on 40 degree days with 15 mph winds and remained warm. Breathes when perspiring moderately

November 16, 2020

nice

so far very warm and comfortable.

November 16, 2020

Very warm considering how light weight.

Fits great, very comfortable. Good down to at least 40 degrees by itself.

November 15, 2020

Very light, super warm

This is my first Patagonia jacket as well as my first puff style jacket. Great coat, perfect fit. Has kept me warm on very blustery days with a T-shirt on underneath. If I had to change anything it would be to make the hood adjustable. Besides that, its been my new fav coat for 2020 so far

November 15, 2020

Perfect mid weight

I love the weight and warmth of this Nano Puff. The hood is a great addition to keep you comfortable and warm when you need just a little extra.

November 14, 2020

Super warm

Love it ! Is super warm super comfortable!!!! Not heavy like other jacket ! I do recommend this item

November 14, 2020

Light weight Warm

Well made. Keeps me warm.

November 14, 2020

Lightweight and warm

So far I really like the jacket, havent really put it through its paces yet as it has not gotten cold enough where I live(SoCal). Overall all fit is a true to size except for the sleeves, they are a bit on the long side.

November 14, 2020

Down jacket

This is a gift for my husband, he has a similar wt. down jacket but no hood. He really likes this jacket because it is longer, covers more, and of course the hood. Well see how it works in northern Michigan winters. He will probably need a windbreaker over it. Overall, he really likes your product.

November 14, 2020

Absolute Perfection

Despite already owning a (non hoody) nano puff, I couldnt resist the sale and ended up getting the hoody version. Its everything you could ask for in a lightweight jacket that keeps you warm when you need to be, and doesnt overheat you when you need to keep cool. This jacket is perfection personified.

November 13, 2020

Super lightweight

Great coat. Very light, but warm. Looks great.

November 12, 2020

Inconsistent sizing

As others have noted, the sizing is inconsistent. My Large Patagonia shell is enormous. My large Patagonia down sweater / jacket fit great. The Large nano fits OK but very snug across the chest.. Otherwise I like the jacket

November 10, 2020

Great All Around

Such a great jacket for lightweight warmth. Surprised by how well insulated its kept me.

November 10, 2020

Great Jacket

Just wore this for the first time hiking Mt Mitchell in NC and it was perfect. Couldn't be happier.

November 10, 2020

Perfect

This jacket is perfect for New England Fall and Spring, and occasionally in other seasons too. The fit, for me, is perfect. I am 5'6" and ordered the size Small. I also have the hoodless version. Fit is great, it moves well, and all of my Patagonia wear has always held up really well. I also like that Patagonia takes a stand on environmen... Read Moretal and political issues. Keep up the great work.

November 10, 2020

Warm Jacket

A great jacket transitioning from one season to the next or to wear on a mild winter day.

November 9, 2020

A wonderful jacket and perfect for our every changing weather

Im thrilled with the fit and quality of this jacket, it looks great and performs better than promised! I will be sure to get another one.

November 9, 2020

Perfect combination of light, warm, and durable

Perfect combination of light, warm, and durable.

November 9, 2020

True multi-sport

True multi-sport jacket. Very good in many situations from cool as a jacket to very cold as an insulating layer underneath a shell.

November 8, 2020

Super Light and Looks Durable

The hoody is super light and soft inside. I haven't owned the hoody long enough to say this but so far it looks durable. Also, I haven't tested the hoody in a very cold environment but it seems to be quite warm.

November 8, 2020

Go to jacket

Once weather gets cold, Im pretty much wearing this jacket all the time. Light weight and packs small for hiking trips, for work I just put it under work shirt for lots of warmth without a heavy bulk (work in construction). Winter morning runs, I wear it while walking to warm up, put it in running vest when the running starts. This is my third one.... Read More

November 7, 2020

So thin yet so warm

Fits true to size. Wore this over a crew neck in 30 degree weather to hike with my dog for an hour and was legit sweaty by the end. This jacket seals in the heat. Rolls up into a very small package.

November 7, 2020

Best for me

Great feeling, fit, weight and warm

November 7, 2020

Warm jacket

Bought this jacket so I can stunt on them with the Patagucci and it turns out its super warm. Especially in mild Southern California weather. Oh well, I can feel bougie and be warm at the same time!

November 6, 2020

Must have

Not as warm as same weight of 880 down but close.

November 6, 2020

Best jacket!

I pretty much love everything about this jacket. It's the perfect medium weight, and is super warm (on those 30 degree walks in the am w/ the dog). It will be the perfect mid layer for the ski season this year!

November 3, 2020

Great!

Bought this for my dad, he loved it! Super versatile, packs away small, and is super warm. Want one for myself now! I also LOVE the sustainability aspect, it's why i only shop at patagonia for gear like this.

November 3, 2020

Best jacket

Love these jackets, very versatile and can be worn in a number of different conditions. Im 510 and the medium fits great.

October 31, 2020

Quality product

This piece is a great mid layer for skiing, a great outer layer for casual wear and is great (water repellent) for fishing. Fantastic warmth and if you layer accordingly, it works great in any temperature. Super light weight and it packs into itself which is a cool feature. But even with all that, the real highlight is when I got this jacket, about... Read More 3 days later I got bit by a dog who jumped up over a fence. The jacket tore obviously so I called Patagonia and within a minute they just sent me a new one no questions asked. They have amazing customer service!! That alone is worth the price point not to mention that if something gets damaged during the life of the jacket they repair it for free! Any other brand and I would have to buy a new one or pay for repair. That right there is worth the price point not to mention how amazing the actual jacket is. The pockets warm your hands up almost immediately and are pretty deep for storage. This jacket also makes wind insignificant. The other amazing thing about this primaloft tech is that even if this jacket gets completely submerged under water it will still retain 98 percent of your body heat and keep you warm. Even tho the jacket is comfortable stand alone from 40-60 degrees (rough estimate) you can go way colder than that if you layer underneath. I live in Utah so I find myself stuck in the 15-30 degree range frequently and all I have to do is wear a fleece underneath and possibly a hoodie. With that I dont feel anything. I also have used this jacket for ice fishing it performs incredibly. Plus you can just throw this thing in the wash where down you cant. The pull string around the waist also comes in handy from time to time when its super cold and you need the heat to get trapped. 5 stars on this jacket 100 % Ill never not own one again because it changed my life!

October 26, 2020

Warm, lightweight, and comfortable

A highly versatile jacket that lives up to its reputation! One of Patagonia's best products. Tougher than the Micro Puff Hoody, more abrasion and snag resistant, just as warm, and weighs only a few ounces more.

October 22, 2020

Awesome jacket but had stitching issues.

I've owned two Patagonia Nano Puff jackets. I loved my first one so much I bought the hoody version to compliment my collection. This jacket is light weight yet provides ample warmth for shoulder seasons while remaining breathable and unobtrusive. Unfortunately, the second one I purchased had the stitching on the elastic wrist-cuff unravel an... Read Mored fall out after less than 5 uses where as my original Nano puff is still going strong after 1-2 years of use. Not sure if manufacturing quality has declined or if I got unlucky. Generally I trust Patagonia products and their quality. 5 stars for my first jacket, 1 star for the later.

October 12, 2020

outdoor snuggles jacke

a big change on the internal lining, I miss the internal big stuff pocket, its now a zippered pocket, with a different lining and not that easy to get bulky items in or out, ie gloves. also mine arrived without the stuff-sack with carabiner clip in loop so chasing that up

September 29, 2020

Best Jacket Ever!!!

Fits perfect. The ultimate jacket for thru-hiking--lightweight, packable, warm and unlike down it can get wet. And it is stylish!

September 19, 2020

Style, comfort and warmth

Love my jacket

September 9, 2020

Love my Nanopuff Hoody!

Warmth without bulk. Perfect weight for fishing either alone or as a layer on colder days, casual wear and work. Great color, well made. Im a 40 year Patagonia customer, and I still have my first jacket purchased. I pass gear on to my son, a fly fishing guide. I greatly appreciate Patagonias values and actions to encourage conservation, to reduce w... Read Moreaste and to minimize the environmental footprint. I am happy when I use Patagonia clothing and gear.

September 9, 2020

warm/breathable

THESS ARE GIFT FOR HUSBAND AND FRIENDS. HOPE THEY LIKE IT.

September 9, 2020

Great jacket

Bought it for hiking primarily. I am 5 10 205 lbs and I like these for on top of mountains and early morning. It fits comfortably with long sleeves underneath

September 8, 2020

Great Lightweight way to Stay WARM

These are very lightweight jackets that can be worn under a water resistant windproof shell when needed. Real handy to have with you when it could get cold!

September 7, 2020

if it ain;t broke dont fix it

Simple hooded jacket is light stuffable goes anywhere. Not a a below zero jacket so wear it under a parka. Doesnt need bells and whistles fine as it is.

September 6, 2020

Perfect everyday jacket

I bought a size large but a medium would work to. I use this as an everyday wear for the outdoors with room for a loose layer underneath. Just the right length, features and warmth.

September 6, 2020

Temperate, some durability issues

Love this jacket. I like he in spokane WA, it's perfect for transitional seasons, not warm enough for deep winter unless I'm cross country skiing. Only issue is the stitching comes loose easy, especially around the sleeves. I'm going to have to send it in soon for repair s and haven't had it that long yet. For a patagonia produc... Read Moret I would expect better durability. I'd still buy it again.

September 6, 2020

Superb

Superb quality that you've come to expect from patagonia. Bought this jacket to not necessarily replace, but supplement, a nano puff jacket that I bought 10 years ago. The old one is still going strong and the new one has some big shoes to fill. the fit is great and the colors pop. i love the addition of the hoodie. will serve many purposes as... Read More it gets cooler.

September 6, 2020

very comfortable

Very nice coat it would be better with a layer of fleece in the hood so you don't hear swish swish swish every time one turns their head.

September 6, 2020

Great Jacket

This is my second Nano Puff. My old one was starting to look a little worn after several years of use. Decided it was time to get a new one for fancy occasions:). Love the jacket and love supporting a company like Patagonia.

September 5, 2020

Great overall jacket

I love this jacket, however, it runs a little longer than I would have hoped, but it isn't a huge deal. Aside from that, it is super warm, but breathable which is great for all climates. I haven't yet felt snow with it on, even though a cold rain is amazingly dealt with when wearing this. TLDR: Amazing jacket for a good price, get your si... Read Moreze though!

September 4, 2020

Jacket

Excellent product

September 3, 2020

Love it

Im never surprised at how warm these jackets keep me since my brother in law made me discover it in the middle of winter in Oklahoma. Theyre so light weight and yet provide so much warmth. Easy to pack since they can be folded into a small ball. I use it for casual wearing around town and when I hike.

September 2, 2020

Durable and Versatile

This is my favorite jacket. I still have my first one from about 9 years back. It is now dedicated to fishing since I purchased this new one. I have been very surprised by the durability. I have poked, prodded and scraped, only to rip a couple patches over the years. The warmth and water shedding is solid. It packs up tightly for easy stowing in my... Read More waders, bag, truck, or attaching to something. I love this jacket. I am 5'8, 165 and the medium fits me with just enough looseness for flexibility to cast, climb and stay plenty insulated. HIGHLY recommend.

September 1, 2020

Really nice!

Bought this as a gift for my son -- he loves it! Looks great on him,too!

September 1, 2020

its good

Awesome jacket. Fits true to size although the sleeves are cut high making it snug around the armpit. Material seems thin and suseptible to tearing however is crazy warm.

September 1, 2020

My go to jacket!

This is my 3rd Nano Puff Hoody jacket and I find it to be the best jacket in its class on the market today. I have a 44 chest/34 waist and jacket fits like a glove with room for layering underneath. As light as this jacket is its extremely warm due to it being windproof. In extreme weather I wear a Gortex shell over it which makes being out in sing... Read Morele digits or below nothing to worry about. I like this jacket so much I have purchased this jacket for my adult sons and wife. Yes, if you only look at the price it seems pricey, but this jacket is worth every penny its design, fit and performance is head and shoulders above anything claiming to compete with it. I love the kelp forest green its timeless and rich. Trust your gut and buy it you wont regret it.

July 20, 2020

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

I survive in the harsh winter in upstate NY with this hoody.

June 18, 2020

Warm and lightweight

Very warm and lightweight easy to pack

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches