Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 385 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
August 27, 2021

Most Versatile Jck

Nano puff for all your needs

July 21, 2021

Consistently comforting

Ive purchased the nano puff hoody for my daughter every time she has grown into another size. We love the ability to hand it down to cousins. Its funny how a jacket can be so comforting to a child, but as my daughter grew out of the kids sizes she was a bit worried that there wouldnt be an adult option. We are happy to days that there is and it pro... Read Morevides the same warmth and comfort that the child version did now with a bit more room to grow.

June 17, 2021

Light and Warm

This jacket is so light, but so warm, perfect for seasonal transitions. Mine is feather gray and I love the color, neutral enough to be very versatile.

June 3, 2021

Love this jacket!

I tested this jacket at many ski resorts. After I was done skiing I would change into this jacket. It's so warm, comfortable, and versatile. Wear this jacket alone or under a shell for additional layers of warmth. Highly recommend! Love this jacket.

May 21, 2021

Nice Jacket

This is a great jacket. Its not too poof he and looks classy. The color is absolutely beautiful and makes everybody look tan. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Great price too. Free and fast shipping cant be beat!!

May 14, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love the fit, the fact that its warm but not bulky, and the style

April 28, 2021

Dog Walking Comfort

Purchased this Puff for my mom. She lives middle of the east coast of Florida and walks her dog early in the morning. Some mornings are below 65 and that's cold to us in the Sunshine State. She loves the jacket. It doesn't make her over heated and can easily be tied around her waist if Charley decides to speed up the walk. My mom is thin ... Read Moreand about 5'9" - or taller. Probably weighs about 145. The hood seems to be a bit long but it leaves room in case she wants to wear a hat. The sleeves are perfect length which is tough to find for tall, thin women. Nice work. 2nd constructive thought: Let's get all manufacturing back to US...

April 25, 2021

Go to jacket

This is a great go to jacket! Light but warm!

April 19, 2021

Great fit

Love it for spring and fall weather

April 18, 2021

Completely wind proof!

I love the color of this jacket and the quality! Its perfect for spring time in Michigan. The wind proof technology is amazing. Im so glad I purchased.

April 16, 2021

Sleeves are long enough for apes

I love the weight and feel of this jacket, and if it fit me better I could easily imagine it becoming a personal favorite. However it is designed with exceedingly long sleeves, which apparently exist for climbing, but none of my other Patagonia jackets come even close to the length on these. I'm by no means short and have long arms and torso, ... Read Moreand even then the sleeves completely covered my hands. Also the fit is not flattering in the slightest for me. The jacket looked boxy and I returned it. The blue color is gorgeous however and I wish the jacket had worked for me.

April 13, 2021

nice fit but not very warm

Nice fit but not very warm--warmth is similar to a fleece.

April 12, 2021

Comfortable and warm

This was my first time ordering the Patagonia brand and it comes highly recommended. This jacket is really warm, the fit is perfect, the color is vibrant, and I love the way I can wear my bike helmet on top of the hood. 10/10 would recommend!

April 9, 2021

Just right

XS fits perfectly Im short and slim. Love the close fit of the hood. Warm enough and light weight on a 37 degree Seattle spring morning. Great color love the. 1/2 off price!

April 7, 2021

Great jacket!

Great, light weight jacket that fits perfectly. Love the hood for windy weather. Very pleased with this jacket! Super warm!

April 7, 2021

Perfect Spring in New England Jacket!

I love this jacket! I was looking for something that would be warm enough for the cool spring in New England (Late March/April months) and this is perfect. I layer with a thicker shirt underneath and its great for walking my dogs! I love the pockets, the color and the hood is great for windy days. I love that its water resistant. Love this jacket!

March 28, 2021

So far so good...

I am here to help the fellow tall women, like myself, figure out what size jacket to purchase. Like many others, I have struggled to find the right size for clothing and usually end up returning the wrong size at least once. So here I am to try and help! I am 5'9", 115lbs, longer torso, A-cup, the whole string bean deal. I first purchased... Read More an XS, which fit great! I really liked it, it wasn't too snug around my armpits, the arm length and torso length was excellent, I was impressed, even with a light hoody underneath it was good. HOWEVER I am a cold person all the time so I wear more layers than just a 'light hoody' on the reg, SO I returned the XS and opted for a S. I am happy with my choice, it has room available for another layer or so, it is still flattering in the fit, and doesn't feel frumpy. Now to discuss the warmth and effectiveness of the jacket, only time will tell. It is rather thin, like significantly so when compared to any other puffy jacket I own, but I trust the fill power...

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for the thoughtful review on our Nano Puff Hoody. We wanted to let you know that we're happy to help you any time you're unsure of what size to purchase. Simply reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'll send over some measurements! We're glad this ultimately ended up working out for you.

March 26, 2021

What is up with the fit?

I have an old version of this, about 15 years old, and it fits so well. The zipper blew out so I decided I'd try it again, same size, same jacket. Not so much. They call this a regular fit, but across the shoulders and chest it feels way too tight to put anything other than a tee shirt on. I have big shoulders because I row, but I do NOT have ... Read Morea large chest. This is so large on the bottom half that if I get a size large I will be swimming in it. I'm so sad. I love the color and the weight, the hood, full zip, etc. But I can't figure out who this is supposed to be for!

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2021

Hi Christa, thank you writing us with this feedback and we are so sorry to hear about strange fit in this. These comments are super helpful for our design team and we hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back since it didn't work out for you.

March 25, 2021

Warm and cozy

And I love the color

March 25, 2021

Great All Around Jacket

This is my second nano puff - I wanted one with a hood. I wear this jacket 3 seasons in New England. It is a perfect all purpose jacket. Lightweight, but warm, and layers well either over sweaters or under ski jackets and shells. I was torn between a Medium and Large, but ultimately went with large for more layering flexibility. HIGHLY recommend!!

March 25, 2021

A needle in a haystack!

It took me over 2 months to finally find this - must have been a winter-return, because this jacket, like ALL the XXLs in women's wear, sold out almost immediately. You have virtually every item in women's wear in XXS, but almost no offerings in XXL, why on earth is that? I don't even know anyone out west who is an XXS! Even if you d... Read Moreidn't want to sell products to large women, can't you see that an XXL is the best size for layering over vests and capilene and everything else? This jacket fits well - wish I had more choices of other styles in XXL - haven't worn it in terribly-cold weather yet, so I hope it's warm enough, as I have never bought winter wear that isn't made of down. Wish me luck!

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Thank you for this thoughtful and detailed feedback on our Nano Puff and outerwear in general. Each season we're adding more depth to our sizing, and more styles are reviewed for additional sizing. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful for this work. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to provide further details. We'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 20, 2021

Super Comfortable

I am 55 and 125 pounds. I would have given this a 5 star, but for the sizing. I would call my body type straight and narrow. Several times Ive found Patagonias clothing in M just a bit snug and the L too roomy. The M fit and looked great over a single thin layer, but I wanted to be able to layer more, so reordered a L. Its good that there is a draw... Read Morestring at the bottom, as it flared out too much the hip. The look was much better with the M, but the feel and use better with the L. So soft and comfortable. I think I could sleep in this jacket! Wish Patagonia had a ML size... right in the middle would be perfect.

March 9, 2021

Finally my size!!!

I have always loved Patagonia products and have been wearing them over 20 years. However, being a curvaceous lady, they have always been a bit ill fitting. I am so very happy they have extended sizing, as this makes a huge difference for me!

March 8, 2021

Perfect

Very warm and comfortable and looks very pretty!

March 8, 2021

Great fit, wamr and lightweight

This jacket is great for everyday wear. Warm, but lightweight. I love the fit. The sleeves are a little long, but this does not hinder the performance. I would recommend this product.

March 7, 2021

Good for Windy Days

I live on the north coast of California and it does get windy here. Since I do much walking on the bluff, I needed a jacket that would keep me warm. And it does.

March 6, 2021

Super warm

I love this jacket so much!!!

March 5, 2021

Love this jacket!

It is lightweight but effective at insulating warmth. It comes with numerous pockets of all sizes, convenient for holding many things. The jacket is very true to image and does not lose color.

March 4, 2021

Comfortable

This coat is extremely comfortable and keeps you warm. It does feel a little short, but overall it fits great!

March 4, 2021

very warm

Very soft touch. Can fold put in my hand bag

March 4, 2021

Lightweight and warm.

I like how its lightweight, thin and warm. Its a little more fitted than I expected, but I still like it.

March 4, 2021

Favorite Jacket

I bought this in the Mako Blue color. I reach for it before any other jacket. The medium is more fitted in me but flattering. It isnt as warm of my down sweater jacket but it is perfect for southeast weather all year round.

March 3, 2021

Nice jacket

Light weight, and nice looking. Ive received many compliments on the color. Roomy enough to wear a big bulky sweater underneath.

March 3, 2021

Is very soft

Im so happy to have this beautiful jacket

March 2, 2021

Very warm and lightweight

This is my go-to jacket for walking the dog or hiking the brisk CA mornings and evenings. Warm, but very lightweight. Easy to layer under other coats for colder weather too. I own 2 and will likely buy more!

March 1, 2021

Just right and light weight. Easy to stow in bag

Love the color The size The fit Maybe u can make a longer length in the future

March 1, 2021

Warm and i love it

Fast shipping and good quality that is PATAGONIA all about. Best quality goods.

February 28, 2021

Patagonia Nano Puff Hoody

Super warm and light outdoor use for me. Thank you!

February 28, 2021

Perfect Jacket, Perfect Layer

I love my nano puff hoody. I must confess I own two nano puff vests and a long nano puff coat. The nano puff technology works well for me. It keeps me warm even when Im sweaty after a long socially distant walk with friends and sit in the cold for post workout coffee. I like it as a stand alone jacket and I really like it as an extra cold weather l... Read Moreayer because it fits nicely under other jackets without adding any bulk at all. The hood adds neck and head warmth and is good in the rain. I recommend this jacket to all my friends.

February 28, 2021

Lightweight, great for layering

I have two other nano puffs, size large. I lost some weight so I wanted a snugger fit for more warmth, so I bought a medium. (I still wear the others when warmth is not a real issue.) These jackets are great to wear a fleece under for more warmth. They cut the wind and the elastic hoods stay put, but if it's really cold, you'll want somet... Read Morehing warmer. I'm 5'3" 120 lbs. and I think a small would also fit, but may not have enough room for a thick layer.

February 27, 2021

Great choice

Im 54 120lb. Have a lot of Patagonia and find that the small size fits but runs kinda tight in the hips consistently for me. I like a little more movement room for a base and mid layer sometimes so I sized up to medium this time and it fits better. Sleeves are slightly longer but that no biggie. Love the hood on the nano. Grey color is cool.

February 27, 2021

Favorite jacket!

I have always wanted a Patagonia jacket and finally got one! This jacket is so amazingly light but so warm. No need to wear tons of layers unless its super cold cuz you will stay warm with this jacket. Havent had a chance to wear it in the rain, so cant comment on that. Super cute. Love the grey color. Goes with everything. Can be worn with jeans o... Read Morer dress clothes. Im 58. 150# big busted and the XL is perfect. I have long legs and the back of the jacket hits just below my butt. If youre contemplating buying this jacket...DO IT! You will not be disappointed!!

February 27, 2021

Looks good.

I love the look.

February 26, 2021

Surprisingly warm

Love this coat. When fully zipped blocks the wind effectively on the front and back of my neck without having the hood up. I am 138lbs and broad shouldered. That said, a lightweight fleece as an under layer makes this coat very warm in the snow and driving wind, with outside temperatures hovering around 5-10 degrees F. It is slightly tapered at the... Read More upper waist but not form fitting. Overall though, the fit is flattering.

February 26, 2021

Warm and comfortable for lots of weather conditions

I live in the PNW where the winter has been variable this year. Temperatures have not been as cold as usual and precipitation varies from rain to snow and lots in between. The coat is perfect for most of my daily walks. On good weather days, I wear it alone, and on days with rain or snow I wear it under a rain jacket. I purchased it after wearing a... Read More friend's large for most of the fall in PA, and I find the medium is a much better fit.

February 26, 2021

Perfect light weight jacket

This is the perfect light weight jacket for the California winters. I love it!!!!

February 26, 2021

Perfect fit for petite female

Perfect fit for 5 petite female. Warm and comfortable.

February 26, 2021

Great Jacket

I love this jacket! Fits great. Not short. Perfect weight and warmth.

February 26, 2021

Go to jacket

Love this coat, my go to jacket when Im headed out. Not too thick, but still warm, perfect for layering underneath. Great for spring and fall temps.

February 26, 2021

Perfect

Simply expressed, all of my Patagonia jackets and coats (now 6!) are wonderful choices for different temperatures and weather conditions. I love them. This one is for cool temps - and with a hood for wind or rain. Excellent quality, style, (great zip pockets), and comfort.

February 26, 2021

it fits perfectly!

This is the most comfortable jacket I have ever worn..I simply love it! It is warm and rain resistant and has a feminine fit.

February 26, 2021

Lightweight

I thought it would be warmer but its fine as long as its not really cold or windy

February 25, 2021

very warm and comfortable

This jacket is the bomb. I have a nano puff jacket (no hood) and vest as well. The hood adds so much warmth from the WY winds and is a comfortable. It works great under a bike helmet too.

February 25, 2021

An All Occasion Jacket

This is a great jacket to travel with. Its very comfortable and warm enough for a windy day of fishing or easy to wear under another coat for really cold weather. I love it.

February 25, 2021

not my favorite

I ordered a large in this jacket, thinking I would wear sweaters or heavier tops under it, and it is still a touch too big. I love it and it is warm, but I could have sized down to a medium. I usually order large in all my jackets without issue.

February 25, 2021

Want to love it more...

I love this jacket, it fits perfectly, its very cute on, its warm for how light weight it is, but I have one major problem with it. The seams are constantly being pulled out, especially on the arms, its quite maddening for a fairly pricey jacket that is supposed to last a long, long time. If you rub your arms against the pocket just slightly, look ... Read Moreout, youll pull out a seam! At the rate the seams are coming out, I cant imagine this jacket will last as long as I would expect a Patagonia product to last. I wouldnt recommend just for this reason.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Women's Nano Puff Hoody, and we are sorry to hear about the garment issue! You are of course more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

February 25, 2021

So lightweight yet so warm

I've been working in a Better Sweater hoody for years, but the Nano Puff has changed my allegiance. The jacket is unbelievably light for the warmth it provides. The jacket slides easily under my work bibs and sheds hay and chaff well. The sleeves are a good length (slightly long, but I like that) and the hood covers extremely well, although th... Read Moree fabric makes "swishy" noises and drowns out sound a bit. The zipper is stiff and a little stubborn at times (I'd love it if it could be a 2-way). The jacket washed well on a cold gentle cycle with a short tumble dry on low and an overnight on a hanger. Overall, I'm super pleased.

February 25, 2021

Light and comfortable yet warm

Nice lightweight jacket that keeps you warm

February 24, 2021

comfortable and warm

I am in love with this jacket! I put it on for the early morning chill and when I head outside to walk, hike, play. I have been wearing it daily. I like the zip pockets, the hood, the way the zipper comes up high enough to keep my neck warm and the lightness. It is warm without being restrictive or bulky.

February 24, 2021

would love it, if it fit me

I really wanted this Nano Puff hoody to work for me. It fit all of my body parts, except my hips, and while I could zip it, the fit was just too snug at the hips for comfort. Sizing up from M to L gave me oversized sleeves and chest - 36/30/40

February 24, 2021

Satisfied

The XS fits perfectly across my shoulders and arm length. However, when zipped its quite tight. Theres a lot of warmth without bulk. I love the blue color. For reference Im 120 lbs 54.

February 24, 2021

Why didn't I get one of these years ago?

This is a great layer or by itself. The hood is fabulous, coming up tight around my head and chin, not flopping around. Wonderful product!

February 24, 2021

Disappointed

I wear this for walking/hiking/ walking the dog and after only a few wears all the threads are coming loose. Im worried if I did an actual hiking in it, it would fall apart.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thanks for providing that feedback. Those threads should not be coming loose, and it's totally covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to our Customer Service team and we'll help you out.

February 23, 2021

Cute and Warm!

The perfect jacket for Montana extremes. Can layer when double digits below zero or wear alone on a cool/cold day. Love the hood.

February 22, 2021

Patagonia Pair Purchased

Previously bought a Nano Puff Jacket in Crater Blue for my husband. He loved it! I loved it as well so I had to get one also. I opt for the Nano Puff with the hood in Mako Blue hoping its a close color match with my husbands. Its not but still lovely. Had to size up due to this jacket fitting quite small. Still Im very happy with my purchases!

February 20, 2021

Versatile, light-weight Jacket

This is such a great everyday jacket. It's really warm without being bulky, and the hood fits great. I was not sure on sizing - for context, I am 5'4" and about 150lbs and the Medium fits perfectly.

February 17, 2021

Great jacket

Love this jacket. Great fit, great feel.

February 17, 2021

Love the style

Super lightweight jacket yet very warm.

February 11, 2021

Perfect all-around jacket

I honestly cant find a single fault with this jacket. It fits perfectly by itself with just a light shirt underneath, or with a heavier base layer and a raincoat . It never feels bulky or constricting. The hood is neither too loose where it blows back, nor too tight. The pockets are plenty deep and placed at the perfect angle. It seems Patagonia ha... Read Mores thought of everything. I wouldnt change a thing, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Well done!

February 8, 2021

Good fit but too fragile

I really wanted to like this jacket! I was excited to get it after wanting it for a while. It is warm, fits well and is very easy to pack. But, I'm always hesitant to pack it because it was very expensive and every time I use it (for camping, hiking, skiing or just in town) it gets a new tear in the fabric or seams. I'm used to being able... Read More to rely on my gear and this piece just makes me nervous to use.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hi Chayo, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! This jacket was designed to be light and compact so it does not have an abrasion resistant outer fabric unfortunately. We'd recommend wearing a shell over it when exploring out in the woods. You're also always welcome to send it in for a free [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

February 7, 2021

Perfect comfort!

This jacket was exactly what I was looking for. Something casual light and warm. Perfect for work too. Definitely recommend!

February 7, 2021

PERFECT Jacket

This is purchase #4 of this jacket...for myself, gifts, etc. Nothing compares. Truly. Everyone who puts it on LOVES IT. I know it's pricey. You'll have it for 30 years. Warm when it needs to be. Like a sweater when you need less warmth. The thing is perfect, people!

February 6, 2021

My go-to!

Perfect weight for daily walks and errands in Norfolk, Virginia.

February 6, 2021

So comfortable!

I love how light weight and comfortable this jacket is. I only wish it came in another size! The medium was too small and the large is too large. I have a small frame with broad shoulders. I can layer a thick sweater under it and that is nice for super cold days.

February 4, 2021

Need another layer in 40 degrees or less

I love patagonia so much. I finally replaced my sixteen year old down jacket that had served me well for years. I tried to get the same one. I think this is for a layer with another jacket on top of it for colder weather. It fit like a glove, is beautifully made and is as expected. I needed to read more to figure out it is a shel.

February 4, 2021

Comfortable, lightweight and very warm

I really like this jacket. I love that it has a hood and that it is lightweight, but still keeps you warm. I love the Nano puff. I also have a vest in the same material. The sleeves on this jacket are a little long for me, but the rest fits very well.

February 2, 2021

Nice fit and very versatile

I can comfortably layer a shirt and sweatshirt underneath for warmth. Light weight and looks great.

February 2, 2021

Thin but mighty

My husband has one and I kind of wanted one but wasnt sure and I got it in a great deal, the color blue is gorgeous I am not into blue but it seems to match really well with my clothes for a casual wear

January 31, 2021

Good for any weather!

I got a bigger size to fit layers underneath! Love it, is my go to jacket!!!

January 28, 2021

So cozy

This jacket fits perfectly, whether you layer underneath or not. Blocks the wind well; perfect for the cold, windy weather here in NM. I love the hood and the way the jacket is designed to zip up to the chin comfortably, if needed. When the weather is super cold/blustery I choose a more serious jacket, but this one is perfect for everyday use in va... Read Morerious situations (walking dog, biking & hiking, running errands, playing outside). I was a bit hesitant about the Spanish Red, but it is a beautiful color.

January 28, 2021

Cut small

So warm and so well made. One CAVEAT..... cut super small. I had to order multiple times to get the right size. Im usually an XL, ended up with an XXL, which is ok, but there is no room for layering. Need bigger sizes for larger people to layer with.

January 26, 2021

My new favorite jacket

I am beyond impressed with this jacket. Its so lightweight yet cozy warmand I can easily fit a sweater under it without feeling like a marshmallow! I have longer arms (Im tall and lean) and the sleeves arent too short. I am supremely impressed with this quality product, and this first time customer will return for sure!

January 25, 2021

Perfect

The jacket is great keeps you warm in inclement weather. Love the full zip and hood.

January 25, 2021

Not very well constructed

I'm so disappointed with this jacket. I bought the first one before I walked the Camino in January and I wanted a warm but also lightweight and packable jacket. It worked great! But a few months afterwards, when I got back and was using it for hiking, it started to fall apart due to the rigors of hiking, I suppose. Patagonia gave me a refund... Read More/credit and I bought another identical one. But that one, too, began to fall apart at the seams after about a year. It's so fragile! Add to that, the zipper broke. Returned for a refund and won't be replacing. Sad, because it's comfortable and lightweight and warm. All that it should be, but too fragile to withstand anything but urban use, it seems.

January 24, 2021

Super warm

Jacket is super warm. Love this jacket. There are no directions on the tag that tell you how to wash. Also have some thread coming out and only had 2 weeks.

January 23, 2021

Favorite jacket!

For hiking and casual wear. Lovely mako blue color. Perfect amount of warmth and protection from light rain. Super light and easy to move in it. Perfect size for me [101lb, 5'3'']

January 22, 2021

Keeps me warm

It fits true to size, but a little too tight around the chest for me. So if you have big breasts, you might want to size up.

January 21, 2021

cut small

the jacket is great. Super thin, but warm. The problem is the sizing. I usually wear a Large in tops and I ordered up to XL to have room for layering. I couldn't even zip the coat. I sent it back and reordered an XXL, much better,I was able to zip it, but still kinda small. I won't be able to layer it. Reconsider and definitely size UP

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We're working on expanding our size offerings to make a more inclusive line, we're also working on making our size range more consistent. Your feedback helps us accomplish this, so thank you! Until we get there, you're always welcome to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for measurements.

January 19, 2021

Thin but super warm!!

Love this jacket!!! Its thin but still keeps me warm, the color is perfect Im 55, 115 pds got the small

January 17, 2021

Perfect!

Just what I was looking for lightweight and warm

January 13, 2021

Ehhh

I like the jacket but the sizing is wrong. It runs small so order a size up to layer underneath

January 13, 2021

Great jacket thats true to size!

I ordered an XS because there was a big discount on a single color in XS. At 56 and 115-120 lbs the XS fit my waist/chest but was a little short in the arms and constrictive in the shoulders/armpits. I am normally a size S in Patagonia and most other brands and ended up returning the XS and buying a size S which fits perfectly. In conclusion, this ... Read Moreis a great jacket thats true to size. Really comfortable, flattering, and deceptively warm for such a lightweight and thin jacket. I love it!

January 12, 2021

Great fit and super warm!

Great coat!

January 11, 2021

Love love my jacket

The fit, quality so very happy With my jacket.

January 11, 2021

sleeves to short - switched for mens

I bought this for my daughter who is 5'7 and while it runs true to size, the arms are short, and it was too tight to wear a thick hoodie underneath - the men's works perfectly.

January 10, 2021

Perfect fit

Fits perfect and so cozy warm

January 9, 2021

Fits true to size and warm.

Awesome jacket! Love the hood! Warm and fits perfectly

January 8, 2021

Secret Santa'd myself!

I have wanted this jacket for a long time but didn't have the extra money. 2020 was a rough year but I'm an RN and was lucky to have a job and income. Worked some OT and gave myself a gift! So comfy and warm. I love the hood for walking the dog on cold mornings. I wish it had a little more room in the hips, though. Many of the styles of j... Read Moreackets are slim in the hips. Not the best for thick girls like me ️. That being said, I do love my Nano Puff hoodie!

January 8, 2021

The only one you truly need.

I bought this jacket for layers so I went up a size. Its been amazing! Im currently in South Korea and the temperature can get really low. This jacket makes the cold comfortable.

January 6, 2021

Runs small and not warm

I am 5'7 135lbs and a Medium should have been fine for me but I found it too constricting. The second problem is that it is not warm enough for the money. I do not recommend this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback on the sizing and fit of the hoody. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to return it. If you prefer a more relaxed fit and a warmer synthetic insulation check out our [Women's DAS® Light Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-das-light-hoody/85305.html).

January 6, 2021

Warm, light, great!

Love this jacket.

January 6, 2021

Super Warm for the Weight

Warm jacket especially for the weight. Easy to use during activities and doing errands. Hood adds a great option for warmth. Perfect layer for damp, cold temps.

January 5, 2021

Warm and lightweight great for traveling

It is very comfortable warm and lightweight I love it the fit is perfect I have referenced it to two people who have already bought them - The lady on the phone who helped me was amazing

January 4, 2021

Best Jacket!!

Love this jacket!!! Very versatile!!

January 4, 2021

Warm, But Not Bulky

It is amazing how a light weight jacket and actually keep you so warm and comfortable. Love it!!!

January 2, 2021

rips at seams

I have had this jacket for 3 years and it is falling apart. The fabric has multiple tears at the seams and the down is coming out. sadly, it is junk

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hi Debra, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the fabric has torn in areas throughout the years. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

January 2, 2021

It is super warm!

I recently watched my husband get all excited over some coat on sale and the next thing you know, he has two and hes in love! And has already bought shirt, shorts and pants. Then he got mine for me and now Im hooked! So comfy, warm and flexible. Very well made and Im so happy to have mine. I will continue to look to yall when I need something. Than... Read Morek you so much for being a great company and living up to many standards, warm love is all you need.

January 2, 2021

Sleek & Warm

It is sleek, not bulky, and yet warm. I love it!

January 1, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

Got this for a Christmas present for myself. I wear it everywhere. Its been around 40 degrees at night and 70 degrees during the day. I never get too hot or too cold! Best jacket I have. Will buy in different colors.

December 25, 2020

Great all around

I really like the light weight warmth that comes with this jacket. I have another nano puff but without the hood. I wanted a hooded jacket for the winter and leaned toward this one. So happy with my choice - and I love the color. I'm not a traditional 'blue' fan but this is much richer and deeper - love it. It fits great and I'm... Read More very happy with it.

December 23, 2020

Not very warm

Its a nice packable light jacket but I expected the nano-puff tech to be warmer. I have to wear multiple layers to stay warm on cold Colorado days. Specially if its under high 30s.

December 23, 2020

Warm and light.

Warm and light, just the way my husband said it would be. He has one just like it and in the same color too.

December 23, 2020

Fits snug

After reading many reviews on this jacket that stated it runs large, and having purchased other M sized Patagonia jackets I decided to go ahead and order the M. It is VERY small. I put it on and I thought they might have sent me a small by accident. If I put my arms out in front of me the sleeves go up past my wrists, and it fits pretty snug zipped... Read More up. Being 5'8 I realize I am on the tall side with long legs and arms, but I am a true medium and this jacket fits more like a small.

December 22, 2020

Lightweight, costly, best coat ever.

I chose this coat because other brands were sold out. The cost is whats always kept me away. $150 difference is huge. But, my wife loves the coat. Its a great brand with a great price. Best things are better, just better save before clicking add to cart Merry Christmas! Btw, the shipping? I swear they were waiting outside when I purchased.

December 22, 2020

Super warm and lightweight

This is an amazing lightweight jacket that is warm and easy to wear in my harness- I have full flexibility when climbing. Love it

December 22, 2020

Very happy

For being so thin of a jacket. I would wear it all seasons. Except for the heart of winter when it drops lower in temperature. I would wear their Patagonia down sweater jacket. That is another excellent jacket by Patagonia.️

December 20, 2020

Wrist Cuffs Too Large/Snags

The elastic band wrist cuffs on my Nano Puff jacket are too loose and wont keep my sleeves from falling down over my hands. Can they be taken in? I tried others on in the store & they all seem to be too wide by like 1/2 or so. Also, I have problems with the pocket zipper snagging the seams on the arms when the pockets are unzipped. This was a C... Read Morehristmas gift from my parents last Christmas and I feel like I can't wear it as much as I want to because of the sleeves falling past my hands. Pretty disappointed. Exchanged one jacket because of the snags and then now this one has the elastic cuff problems. What a waste. I want to love it...

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Thanks for your honest feedback regarding the cuff sizing. Sadly we do not do alterations for sleeves. You're always welcome to send it back for a warranty return and select something that may fit your wrists better. Check out our Lightweight Radalie Bomber Jacket for a similar warmth with a different cuff.

December 18, 2020

Disappointed

Overall I like the coat. Its just right with layers in the winter. Im disappointed because there is always threads coming out of my sleeves. It just does not seem up to Patagonias high quality standards. The little threads constantly coming out of the sleeves of the jacket is annoying.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

Hi Rebecca, we're sorry to hear the threads are becoming undone! Although this should not affect the performance of the Nano Puff, please feel free to send it in for a [free repair or return it under warranty](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if the issue worsens and you're not satisfied with the jacket. Thanks so much for your review!

December 15, 2020

Lightweight and Warm

This is a great jacket! It's perfect for evening walks and hikes in the cool Phoenix winters (30-60 degrees). It's protective against the breeze and lightweight enough to stuff in a pack if it gets to warm. I'm 5'5" 120lb and the jacket is large enough that I can wear a sweatshirt or better sweater underneath for extra warm... Read Moreth, but not too bulky if I don't.

December 13, 2020

Too light weight

I have gad what I thought was same jacket for 8 years . As you can imagine it got worn out. I like it a bit loose, small would fit perfect, but I like it loose. This was not as warm as my super old one

December 13, 2020

Nice Jacket

I thought the jacket would be warmer than it is, but overall a nice spring/fall jacket. Definitely not for true winter months in South Dakota. Fits perfect though.

December 12, 2020

So good had to buy a second

I really like this jacket and for being so lightweight and not overheating me. I've been wearing it as my outer layer when running this winter.

December 7, 2020

Warm, comfy, and well-designed

I love this jacket. I was initially hesitant - I was worried the nanopuff wouldn't feel cozy the way that a big puffy jacket does. I'm pleased to report that I was wrong. I've so far used this for hiking, commuter biking, and walking around town, in temps ranging from about 30F to 50F. I haven't felt too cold nor have I felt ove... Read Morerheated when active. On the chillier days the wind resistance helped a great deal. I love, love, love being able to wear my bike helmet comfortably over the hood. It distorts the sound a little bit, but after the initial adjustment it is fine. I'm 5'3" with a 36-38" bust and the fit mostly works. It's a little wide in the shoulders but not awkwardly so. I like the length, down to my hips; I've actually thought that if I was too much taller this would not be long enough for me, but as is, I am a satisfied customer.

December 6, 2020

Worth the money

This jacket is so nice! I was torn between the down sweater and the nano. I went to a local store to try both styles on, I'm really glad that I did. I was pretty set on getting the down sweater, but the nano fit better. I could zip the jacket up with out the neck going over my chin. It was so much more flattering, and there's plenty of ro... Read Moreom for layering. It keeps me very warm without getting sweaty. I am 5'7 and 138lbs , athletic build, the small fits beautifully.

December 5, 2020

Hate the fit of it

Bought this on sale and was excited to try it out. I have some medium and small size jackets from Patagonia and buy based on how comfy I wanna be/what I'm using it for. I always make sure to check the fit of the jacket and go off that. I saw that this was a regular fit and went with a small. The small is very tight on the hips and through the ... Read Moreshoulder/upper back area. I tried on a medium in a store and it was pretty big. Also tried a non-hooded nano puff on in-store and there was more room in the arms than the nano hoody and it was a small! Sizing is off.

December 4, 2020

Light weight

The nano is a nice layer that fits over a flannel shirt nicely and keeps me warm in mid 40-50 temps. I had a large intending to wear big sweaters under it, but it looked too big so I exchanged it for the medium. The sleeves were way too long in the large. The medium fits perfectly. I am medium build (130 lbs). I love this earthy dark blue color.

December 1, 2020

Super warm

Wore this jacket over thin tank top and was quite warm in 45 degree weather.

November 24, 2020

Lightweight and Comfortable

My daughter loves this jacket. It is light weight and she can where a sweatshirt underneath on cold days.

November 22, 2020

Light weight and warm

I have now ordered 3 of these nano puff jackets, 1 "brick" colored jacket with a hood, a "cream" colored jacket without a hood and a cream colored jacket with a pattern of 2 stripes without a hood. I love them all...I want to buy more of these amazing jackets but alas I am running out of closet space!! These jackets are so incre... Read Moredibly comfortable and so lightweight, yet amazingly warm! I highly recommend this jacket!

November 19, 2020

Super-light and toasty.

Works great for me. The hood fits well, like the inside pocket.

November 19, 2020

Awesome

Loved it

November 18, 2020

Lightweight and Super Warm

I love the fit and the warmth level. The hood is great at keeping wind out. Compacts very nicely for travel. You won't be disappointed with this item! +

November 18, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Ordered according to chest size. Had to exchange the XXL for XL since XXL was too loose. The return process was smooth and painless.

November 18, 2020

Best jacket

If I could only have one jacket, this would be it. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area so Im in the city, in nature, and often in a variety of climates and settings in a day. Since this jacket stuffs into a little ball, it rolled away from me one day. Had to replace it ASAP! Under or over, its a go to. And its mostly recycled material!!!

November 17, 2020

Warm and Light

So far I love my new Nano Puff Hoody!It fits great and keeps me warm without being too bulky.

November 17, 2020

Solid purchase except for surface seams

Warm and comfortable. The seams on the surface of the jacket have some snags, and I just bought it a week ago. Ive been wearing it in 40-50 degree weather so far with no issues.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on your Women's Nano Puff® Hoody. All of our gear is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'll get those seams taken care of. Please reach out to our customer service team for help with a warranty evaluation.

November 16, 2020

Super warm and fits well!

I absolutely love this jacket. I ended up buying it because of the hood. I have one without the hood and love it.

November 16, 2020

Nice

The jacket is nice, unfortunately, not as warm as I was hoping or thought it would be for the price. It would be great is somewhere in the description it would tell you approximate temps. Would not have bought it if I had known that it is not going to be a great winter coat. Thanks, Chris

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2020

We appreciate the feedback, Chris! We don't give temp ratings for our gear as needs fluctuate so much from person to person. With that said, we're always happy to help you make the best decision! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team so we can find you the best jacket for your lifestyle.

November 16, 2020

Women's Namo Puff Hoody

Wonderful fitting versatile jacket that is lightweight and warm for brisk walking, hiking, casual wear or work. Front zippered pockets are great and I love that this jacket has is an inside zippered pocket to keep things safely placed. Hood fits very good covering the my entire head should it be needed. I will be enjoying this lightweight warm jack... Read Moreet for many years...thank you Patagonia for another exceptional product.

November 16, 2020

Lightweight & warm

I love this jacket! Its not bulky at all and so comfortable. Love the hood and pockets. Fits well and looks great.

November 16, 2020

Love Nanopuff new fit runs big

I love the Patagonia nanopuff, I always buy the xs in black this new one I bought for sure runs a size larger. I would have bought an xxs instead of xs. ️ I kept it anyway.

November 15, 2020

too light weight for me

Jacket fit well, well made and I liked tge color. I return it,,however, because it was much thinner than I expected. It would not be warm enough for WI winters.

November 15, 2020

Super warm, lightweight, easy to pack anywhere. You cannot go wrong with this jacket!

I love this jacket! This is my second one, my 1st didnt have a hood, so I purchased another. Ill use both. Super warm, lightweight, easy to pack anywhere. You cannot go wrong with this jacket!

November 15, 2020

Great jacket!

This jacket is great! Its warm and I love all of the extra features, like the inside pocket for my phone, the collar that zips all the way up to my chin and the cinching cord at the bottom. Based on reviews that said the jacket runs big, I ordered a medium, my usual size. I like to wear sweaters or sweatshirts under my jacket, so I found the medium... Read More to be too tight. The large fits perfectly with a heavy weight sweatshirt under it. And the exchange process was easy and fast!

November 15, 2020

Lightweight yet it keeps you warm

I bought this jacket in 3 colors and would highly recommend this to anyone! This jacket is lightweight yet it keeps you warm and stylish too. Love it!!

November 14, 2020

So light yet so warm!

Theres nothing not to love about this jacket! Im so happy I bought it :-) Im awed by how light yet how warm this jacket is!! I live by the beach and walk my dog there everyday and it can get super windy and chilly this time of year. Today I wore short sleeves under this jacket expecting to freeze. Well, much to my surprise I was so comfortable an... Read Mored warm! The sizing is good; I bought specifically for such walks during my Covid-wear casual days. Its a little loose but I like it that way. Ive purchased Patagonia for both my son and my husband and since realizing what an ethical company they are, Ive made a concerted effort to support them further.

November 14, 2020

warm but snug

I like the fact that this jacket is light but still warm. However, it seems to run small-I could not wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath.

November 14, 2020

Highly recommend!

Great coat, light weight, warm, and great fit!

November 14, 2020

Love this jacket!

This is exactly what I was looking for...lightweight, warm, roomy arms, and water resistant. Overall a great jacket! Loving it.

November 14, 2020

Perfectly cozy and warm!

Light but warm and cozy. Love the hood for extra warmth. This is my third nanopuff and I use all of them! Layer with Patagonia shell and its perfect for skiing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches