burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Nano Puff Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 547 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Nano Puff® Vest

4.7/5
True To Size
February 4, 2023

The perfect Layer

This fits under or over any layer you can imagine, and keeps your core body temp so consistent that you will notice it and say wow this is incredible.

January 31, 2023

Easily layered mid-weight

Comfortable around the arms. Great layering piece. Perfect fit. My husbands second one.

January 29, 2023

Super comfortable and warm

This is my third nano puff vest, the functionality and warmth provided makes this vest one of the best ones you can buy. It stows away easily in a backpack, they are by far one of my favorites.

January 29, 2023

It is the second one

It is the second one I have owned

January 27, 2023

Absolutely fantastic price!!

Absolutely fantastic price!!

January 27, 2023

Great company to deal with,

Great company to deal with, love the product, and service is exceptional.

January 25, 2023

Nice vest, but runs a little short.

This vest is your standard feel of polyester material on the outside and is 100% recycled content on the shell. The fit of the body was good (not loose and not tight). However, the vest was short and most shirts I wear show below the bottom of the vest. For reference, I ordered a size large and I am 6'1" 200 lbs (athletic build). I also w... Read Moreear size large in most Patagonia items, Arc'teryx, OR, and TNF.

January 25, 2023

Bigger than used to be

I love my nano puff vests of old, but the fit of this most recent is not the same - I probably will not buy again and it kills me becuase I wear my old ones 5 of 7 days per week! Michael

January 24, 2023

Awesome Fit & Super Warm

We ordered this vest in "navy blue" for our son for Christmas. He loves everything about this vest & he wears it all the time when he goes out. He has now ordered this same vest in "black" & "gray".

January 24, 2023

Comfortable and Warm

The vest is well cut and very warm. It works well w casual clothes, work clothes, and sports clothes.

January 22, 2023

Great quality and exactly what my husband wanted

My husband didn't like the original color I had purchased because the zipper color was different (gray) from the color of the vest itself (blue) so I traded it for a different shade of blue. The exchange process was seamless and they processed it so quickly--excellent customer service. I also love the fact that they don't use oversized bo... Read Morexes from a sustainability standpoint. I will definitely purchase from Patagonia again.

January 20, 2023

Layer Happy

A gift for my son to layer during long school days and nights camping. He loves the warmth, minimalist style, and comfort. He is especially pleased to have a hypoallergenic down alternative.

January 19, 2023

Nice appearance. Solid product.

I am pretty thin (130lbs) and this fits snug....so if you generally wear a small and you are much bigger than me you'll want a medium. Nice vest. Great Patagonia quality.

January 19, 2023

Comfortable Fit

Light weight yet comfortable and warm fit. Looks and presents well.

January 19, 2023

Super warm WITHOUT being bulky

I work this everyday we hiked in Zion National Park in Utah. We went mid January. This nanopuff vest along with the coat offered extraordinary warmth with the bulk witch is SO important when hiking! I highly recommend this product.

January 17, 2023

Warmth without the weight

Warmth without the weight! Fit is true to size. Perfect for all outdoor activities. I love to support the sustainability of Patagonia. I highly recommend their products.

January 16, 2023

Perfect everyday vest!

Fits great, my new everyday piece. Durable, perfect weight, and very warm! Grab this thing!

January 16, 2023

Perfect comfort

Awesome vest fits perfect . Compact and super warm.

January 14, 2023

Super Comfy Perfect Vest

Ive tried numerous vests over the years. Some are too bulky, some too thin, but the Patagonia is honestly perfect. Just the right weight to give warmth without sacrificing flexibility.

January 9, 2023

Great vest.

This is my second Nano Puff vest from Patagonia. It's lightweight, packs small, and provides the perfect level of warmth, despite the thickness. It's a great vest.

January 9, 2023

Great vest

Love the comfort and warmth

January 9, 2023

Super Comfortable and Warm

There's no one that compares to Patagonia, their products are beautiful, comfortable, and very warm. I highly recommend ant of their products.

January 9, 2023

Light and warm!

I bought this vest for my husband to run in. We live in California, and I wanted him to have some thing, light weight, good quality, and warm enough but breathable. ItsI bought this vest for my husband to run in. We live in California, and I wanted him to have some thing, light weight, good quality, and warm enough but breathable. Its perfect He lo... Read Moreves it so much he didn't even want to wear it for running because it it was too nice! Super versatile as he can wear casually and to work as well.

January 8, 2023

Super product. Great for layering

Super product. Great for layering or on its own. Highly recommend!

January 6, 2023

Perfect weight

My husband needed a bit more warmth than he was getting with a hooded sweatshirt on our daily morning walks. This has been perfect and he hardly takes it off.

January 5, 2023

A great layer!

I bought this for my husband. Its a great fit! And a perfect layer with fleece for our mild winters in NC.

January 4, 2023

Awesome Vest

Versatile and fits great.

January 4, 2023

Great Layer

Got a Mens Medium for my husband. He wears it around the house, with a sweatshirt and Patagonia Nano to feed cattle, and likes the comfort.

January 4, 2023

Great as a second or

Great as a second or third layer. Warm and fits well under other garments.

January 3, 2023

Great layering piece for outdoor

Great layering piece for outdoor activities.

January 2, 2023

Great mid layer under a

Great mid layer under a shell for alpine skiing, great outer layer for light hiking on cool days. Without a shell its thermal benefits are limited, similar to a sweatshirt. Very comfortable.

January 2, 2023

Reliable

I bought this vest for my son, who lives near Alta UT and skis constantly. I decided on Patagonia because of its reputation and reliability to deliver what it promises. He has been using it for the past 3 week and states it is perfect!

January 2, 2023

Wear All The Time!

Bought this vest for my husband for Christmas and he wears it all the time both around the house and out. The fit is perfect and the color combo is really nice, navy blue with tan contrast zipper. Love it!

January 1, 2023

Love this vest

I have wanted this vest for years and my wife surprised me with this for Christmas. The size and length are perfect and the thickness is just right. I have worn it multiple times already.

January 1, 2023

Came just in time. Overall

Came just in time. Overall the vest was perfect and just what my boyfriend wanted. I ordered a XL and it fit just right!

December 31, 2022

Lightweight and warm

Can be layered, good wallet pocket on the chest.

December 31, 2022

Very comfy and warm. A

Very comfy and warm. A great layering piece.

December 29, 2022

My grandson asked me to

My grandson asked me to order this from your store and it fit perfectly! The quality is superior!

December 28, 2022

I gave it to my

I gave it to my son for Christmas and he loved it!

December 27, 2022

Runs large

Got this vest for my husband to wear around casually. The delivery was incredibly fast. The vest itself is outstanding quality. However! It is so long. My husband is 5'10 and the vest was mid-butt on him. Keep that in mind when ordering.

December 27, 2022

Irreplaceable

Basically I haven't taken the vest since I got it. I love it. Great to have a size L fit my 6 foot 2 body as it should. Great look, great pockets, would highly recommend as part of your layering system.

December 25, 2022

very warm and comfortable

Its a bit snug, but the length is great.

December 25, 2022

Love the color, wears great

Love the color, wears great and lets me wear a overcoat also.

December 24, 2022

SOLID

Worn at work as inner or outer layer and meets the needs well. No brainer for mountain people.

December 23, 2022

Lightweight and keeps me warm.

Lightweight and keeps me warm. EXCELLENT

December 20, 2022

Just the right warmth

Nice little base-layer under my wading jacket, keeps the core at the right temp without that heavy blanket feel of large puffy jackets.

December 20, 2022

Super warm

Bought this so I would not have to wear the puffy vest. Fits perfectly, wind proof and warm. Great vest. Multiple usage

December 19, 2022

warm but not bulky

great for causal wear or a cold weather sports

December 14, 2022

Warm and breathes for active wear

Great style for casual wear to work and running.

December 14, 2022

Nano Puff Vest

Decent product quality and good style but not very warm and well over-priced for what you get.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're less than happy with your vest! We appreciate this feedback, Thomas, and we are contacting you about return options.

December 14, 2022

Absolutely beautiful! The vest fitted

Absolutely beautiful! The vest fitted perfectly. Great customer service. I would highly recommend the company.

December 12, 2022

Vest is versatile

Comfortable and versatile in numerous temperature ranges. Looks good whether using it to recreate or at work.

December 11, 2022

Excellent, except for the zipper

Excellent, except for the zipper. My best to serve me well for the past three years and I use it quite a bit so the zipper is a little bit worn out and hard to fasten properly. The same thing happened with a heavier duty vest from Patagonia that preceded this nano vest. Id love to return them both to the company and replace them with a more durable... Read More zipper.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about the zipper issues you've encountered. Please know you are always welcome to send your Patagonia items for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so we can get those zippers fixed for you.

December 10, 2022

Comfy as expected

This vest fits well. Im 6 ft 1 in athletic build with broad shoulders and I purchased an XL

December 7, 2022

Perfect vest

I absolutely love this vest. The fit is great and the weight is perfect as well. I wear it with wool layers and it's just right for most outdoor activity in 35F+ temperatures. It makes me wish I had the full-sleeve Nano-puff jacket for days when I need something more...for now, though, it's my preferred outer layer.

December 6, 2022

Classic Puff Vest

Got a black one of these vests second hand and wore it religiously. Wanted to add another color to the wardrobe. Very pleased.

December 2, 2022

Perfect layer

This nano vest is the perfect lightweight layer to use over a flannel shirt. Then under a heavier jacket. Its very comfortable and looks great. Well worth the price and the quality is top notch.

December 1, 2022

Collecting them all

So this is my favorite casual vest for ath-leisure wear. If you are normal build (not skinny) then I would go with your normal shirt size. I wear large shirts so a large fits best.

November 30, 2022

Great best for anything!

Great for any out door activity such as fishing, hiking or running. Can even pair with a nice collared shirt for a cool. Ohhh on the town!

November 28, 2022

Really good value

Really good value

November 20, 2022

The essential Alaska mid-layer for a broad range of conditions

Whether it is in the pack for a summer mountain hike, over a sweater any time of year, or under a parka while winter camping, this vest extends comfort across all temperatures and seasons in Alaska.

November 18, 2022

It's a little large on

It's a little large on me though the chest area, but I usually wear it over a fleece & it's perfect fit for that.

November 18, 2022

Warm, not too warm.

All good! Great quality! Looks great!

November 15, 2022

Always comfortable and feel good

Patagonia clothes are always comfortable and fitting to my body. I love to recommend to my other friends.

November 12, 2022

Too snug - needed to order another size up

Having been used to wearing the XL better sweater fleece vests it was surprising when this one felt so snug around the waist. I love the way vest looks though and it is better in the wind/rain than the fleece version, so I ordered another one in XXL so that it would fit more comfortably while sitting.

November 10, 2022

The vest for all occasions

Morning walk, office, hanging out with friends. This vest has got it covered.

November 8, 2022

Perfectly Versatile

Either by itself or worn as a mid layer the nano puff is perfectly versatile. Its lightweight, warm and comfortable and suits my every need.

November 6, 2022

Great For Fall

Great for over a quarter zip in the fall.

November 6, 2022

Dependable

I have prior experience with this vest in another color. It is thin, light and warm. It is useful in 3 of our 4 seasons. It packs into almost no space. Nice pockets. Just a consistent, dependable vest that fits nicely over a base layer and under a shell. My bet is that most folks already know all this!

November 2, 2022

Like a Glove!

Great vest, expensive but the quality and fit are worth the extra investment.

October 31, 2022

Comfortable

I love this vest. Comfortable, light, fashionable.

October 31, 2022

Lighweight, warm, comfortable enough to

Lighweight, warm, comfortable enough to move in.

October 29, 2022

Warm

Love this vest I have black and blue in it

October 28, 2022

Fabulous piece of Gear

Really comfortable and provides nice layer of warmth without the weight.

October 27, 2022

Go To Garments

One of my favorites for travel, work or layering. Combines durability, practicality and appropriateness for both business and leisure.

October 25, 2022

Best Buy

Years ago I bought my first vest to use hiking. I was amazed by its versatility. I have bought two more since my first purchase and recommend the vest to all my friends.

October 24, 2022

Perfect Temp

Just the right amount of insulation to function in a multitude of contexts.

October 19, 2022

Fairly warm

I wish there was a little more down in this vest but i still love it.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hey Matt, thanks for the review. Our Nano Puff Vest actually uses synthetic insulation, so there is no down included. If you were looking for a down alternative, we recommend checking out the [Men's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84623.html?dwvar_84623_color=NENA).

October 4, 2022

It's a replacement for an

It's a replacement for an older Patagonia vest. So far, so good...ask again in a few months.

September 28, 2022

Nice layer

A versatile, warm & lightweight layer to wear under a non-insulated shell

September 24, 2022

Great Three Season Outer Wear

I have owned the nano puff vest and nano puff hoodie for several years. They are both comfortable for three season wear here in Montana. Both have gone through many washes with almost no sign of wear. The vest is quite stylish for country casual. I feel comfortable wearing it anywhere with jeans and a flannel shirt !

September 23, 2022

Very versatile and warm for its lightweight

I own the Nano Puff Jacket, but also wanted the vest to use layering. Very packable. Very satisfied with the vest.

September 14, 2022

Very thin

It is very thin and expensive. It is nice but seems like a tee.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2022

Hey Jessica, thanks for the review. You're correct that the Nano Puff Vest is thin and lightweight, but it still provides a substantial amount of warmth! It works well with a layering system, but it does have synthetic insulation. If you were wanting something similar but warmer and thicker, we recommend checking out the [Men's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84623.html?dwvar_84623_color=APBL).

September 8, 2022

Short in length

Loved this vest, but ran shorter than any of the other vests we own from Patagonia. Wish it was 2 inches longer in the torso. Returned it because it hit the waist at awkward spot.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear about the difference in length for this vest compared to previous products. We'll reach out to you by email with some additional help. Thanks for the review, Jen!

September 7, 2022

Runs small

Virtually all of my clothing is in a size medium, including a Nano Puff vest that is 2-3 years old. So I ordered a new Nano Puff in a size medium, and it's definitely smaller with a tighter fit than my other Nano Puff. Why the inconsistent sizing???

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the sizing on this one, as we haven't made any changes to the cut on our Nano Puff Vest in recent years. You're welcome to return it to a Patagonia-owned retail store location or to our service center under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help!

September 7, 2022

Great for fall and spring cold

Works great in winter as inside layer. Always a fan of nano puff jacket. Light weight and easy to pack.

September 7, 2022

great product!

Love the entire nano puff line! Super light yet warm.

September 6, 2022

Perfect vest

This is my second name puff vest. Great fit, weight and warmth for where I live in the Smokies. Also wear it in Athens Ga in the winter months. Looks great on and comes in fun colors. The best likecall Patagonia gear.

September 5, 2022

Snug and fits well.

Overall a good purchase. A few irish pennants, but still put together. Comfortable and warm.

September 2, 2022

Light feel

Very happy, fits great. Highly recommend. Very thin but warm and great for lots of situations.

August 24, 2022

Not inVESTing in this piece

The nano puff vest is fine if you are looking for a way to jazz up your wardrobe. It does not add much warmth as it is very thin and more of a shell/clothing piece than a vest to provide warmth/insulation. I also found that it runs a little smaller than most Patagonia jackets and vests.

August 4, 2022

I love these vests but

I love these vests but the L is too tight and the XL too loose. I have read others say same

August 3, 2022

Light, warm, comfortable, great looking

Everyone sells light vests. These fit great, are warm, comfortable and good-looking. Worth the premium price. They last forever.

July 27, 2022

I purchased this vest for

I purchased this vest for the upcoming Fall and Winter, have not yet used the vest due to the fact it is summer. But I do like the way the vest fits me. I am just under 6 feet and 167 pounds and the Medium vest was too tight, the large size is much better.

July 12, 2022

Travel Star

A perfect accessory to help handle early morning chill when on a walk or dining outside for a summer dinner. I took the vest on cross country flight where its light weight and compactness made it perfect in my carry-on and very handy to help with the airplanes air conditioning extremes. Very satisfied and worth the premium price.

July 4, 2022

Have bought vest from you

Have bought vest from you in the past. I find that your xxl is to small and your xxxl is to big

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting this feedback. We're sorry to hear neither size worked for you! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with specific measurements if you would like help finding a better fit. We're glad to see you've been able to return the XXL, and we'll reach out to you about returning the 3X if you like.

June 29, 2022

A long debated purchase

I debated the need for this item for about three years. Aside from the construction, recycled materials, and all you can expect from Patagonia, I'm wondering why I waited. It has earned a spot as a versatile daily piece. It takes the chill off of morning bike rides, packs down tiny when the temps rise.

June 29, 2022

A perfect in-between layer.

This vest has proven to be the missing link between having a chill and being over-dressed. I had experimented with a vest before, and started to revisit the idea after my recent insulation purchases all seemed to result in me being too warm or too cold. This vest is the Goldilocks piece. I've used it for backcountry skiing, rock climbing, and ... Read Morealpine climbing, and recommend it to anyone who asks.

June 12, 2022

great vest

My second nano puff vest, also have nano puff jacket. Love the product. durable and functional, also looks good

June 5, 2022

Light and warm

Lightweight and warm. Perfect for spring and fall in the northeast.

May 22, 2022

Feels comfortable

It is my 2nd nano puff vest. I really like how light it feels yet keeps me warm and comfortable. Besides just for casual wear I use it when I golf because the lightness of the fabric does not hinder my swing or rotation. I highly recommend it and the long sleeve nano puff vest that I also own. Both fit me very well.

May 12, 2022

Vest

Perfect vest for playing golf early in the season in the NE.

May 3, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great to be able to throw on in chillier spring days when I dont want to wear a big jacket

May 1, 2022

Essential. Very versatile

This is a "go to" essential piece. Outer vest; mid layer, work, casual or sports. High quality...

April 26, 2022

Just right

I live in south east Texas and its rarely really cold here but this vest is just perfect for the cold winter mornings we get sometimes.

April 21, 2022

Styling and Profiling

Great Fit perfect for the cooler spring days or Cali nights.

April 18, 2022

Versatile, great warmth to bulk ratio

Very versatile piece. I wear it often under a ski jacket shell in warmer weather. Also a great piece for casual and work wear.

April 14, 2022

Great vest!

Really great vest for in between seasons. Light and warm. But most importantly I like Patagonia's philosophie and the fact that you reuse materials etc...

April 10, 2022

Perfect everyday vest

I have this vest in black - wear it all the time and love it so I had to pick it up in blue.

March 29, 2022

Very comfortable during ski touring/mountaineering

For my height and weight the small size works the best and this is probably my 4th Patagonia upper body layer (2 vests, 1 ski jacket and 1 DAS parka). I bought this item new just a few days before my 5 day ski traverse of the Wapta Icefields in Canada. This was always above my base layer and it kept me warm throughout. needed other layers for fulle... Read Morer coverage and when it was actually snowing but this kept my core warm and some crucial electronics like my phone and battery were warm in the inner pocket. Great product, Patagonia, kudos!

March 29, 2022

Nice Vest

Comfortable fit. Can layer over sweatshirt or hoody. Stylish. Great product.

March 27, 2022

Nice vest

I am 5'7 and weigh 160. The medium fits well, but runs a little small. If I wear a sweatshirt under it is a little snug, but the large would be too big.

March 23, 2022

Too Big

The vest is too big and I need to return for a smaller size. Where do I send it back to or is there a return slip I need if so can you please send to me

March 19, 2022

The perfect vest

Pros: warm, light weight, dresses up or down. Cons: slim cut so ordered up a size but the difference in the two sizes is dramatic. Went from stuffed sausage to room to grow

March 19, 2022

Very stylish

Had a xlarge, was too big, changed to a large. Snug. Needed a size in between. Great product

March 17, 2022

Perfect Vest

This is a perfect lightweight vest for under a ski coat or wear with a sweater in the afternoon out walking.

March 16, 2022

True to size slim fit as I like it!

My second nano puff vest. Unlike some Patagonia articles that are bulky and fit loosely, this is a trim fit, true to form and size. Great item! You need to expand your color selections!

March 16, 2022

Great layer

Nicely made , great layer , light weight , warm , I think a two way zipper would improve the vest , it would help with ventilation and allow you to adjust yourself,

March 16, 2022

Lightweight and comfortable

Lightweight vest with minimal warmth but fits great and put together well. For the money, would have liked more insulation but it looks great and fits perfect. 61 195 lbs and size large.

March 15, 2022

Great Vest, warm but not bulky

Nano Puff vest is the perfect midlayer for skiing and snow sports, warm but not bulky.

March 15, 2022

Too big for me, but the size down is too snug

I've been wearing Patagonia since the mid 80's and remember when Synchilla fleece was a novelty. As I've gotten older and not a lean & mean as I used to be finding a good fit has been harder to do. It used to be medium worked for me but now that I'm 165# and 5'8" it depends on the garment. I tried a medium vest in ... Read Morea shop and it was just too snug for me and felt like a straight jacket. When I saw it again on sale I thought I'd try a large but it's too big in the shoulders and arm holes gap open. It was also a little long but not overly baggy through the torso so I returned it. I guess this high quality, trendy vest won't be joining my wardrobe.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Thomas! It sounds like you may be somewhat in between sizes. Be sure to check each product page for whether the design is a "slim" or "regular" or "relaxed" fit as it could affect which works for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for measurements or guidance. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 15, 2022

Perfect Layer

First of all, Kelp is an amazing color. The vest fits and looks great. I layer it so it can work when it's cold or warm.

March 15, 2022

Does what it's supposed to do

Cool windy day. Wore this over a standard tee with a light windbreaker and it was the right level of warmth with no sense of encumbrance. Too light if you live in Manitoba, I'd think (no plans to do the experiment). Does NOT have the crappy zipper that some companies seem to think will boost profits b a half-cent per unit. Might buy another on... Read Moree in 20 years.

March 15, 2022

Perfect in so many ways

This is my fourth Nano Puff Vest. I like them because they are incredibly warm and weigh almost nothing. Perfect worn alone in chilly weather. Also perfect when layering for cold weather. Wide selection of colors make them a versatile part of my wardrobe in town.

March 14, 2022

Perfect weight vest

Love the light weight of this vest. The green color is rich and different.

March 13, 2022

Great purchase

Awesome vest. Looks good and feels good!

March 10, 2022

WanTed to order the down sweater vest but you never have 2 cl in stock in navy blue would love to purchase one bit to no avail tne nano vest is way to thin but will have to work for now

Nano vest is not working for me way to thin for warmth

March 10, 2022

Perfect fit

I havent stopped wearing since it arrived. I love it!

March 8, 2022

Forest Kelp

I really like the forest kelp color but its sold out everywhere. Can you add more to production?

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Thanks for your feedback! Kelp Forest is a Fall 2021 color, so you may find them in our outlet stores which sell past season product, or perhaps a gently used version from Worn Wear. Keep an eye out for some new green colors for 2022!

March 6, 2022

Great look

Vest looks great, wish I had a few more. Highly recommended!

March 6, 2022

Light weight but warm

I purchased this vest for my husband and he absolutely loves it ! Layering is so vital in staying warm in cold winters It fits the bill in every way!

March 3, 2022

A all season must have!

This is the type of gear that you wear on all occasions from work to dinner and boating, when ever there is a bit of a chill in the air, I wear it over a thick wool sweater or just over a T shirt. Its my most worn piece of Patagonia clothing. Its well built and my first vest has lasted me umpteen years. Keep up the great design work and manufacturi... Read Moreng quality of your clothing. Im a big fan!

March 3, 2022

Protects against mild cold and wind.

This is my go-to piece of clothing when it is between brisk and fairly cold. Protects the torso from wind and cold but leaves my arms free to get things done.

February 28, 2022

Super Light and Warm

The vest is what I have been looking for to wear during the winter. It is light and warm and perfect for everyday wear. Great Job!

February 28, 2022

Perfect daily wear

Every since buying this product it's been kind of inseparable from my daily outfit. It has great utility with its 2 zipped pockets and its interior zipped pocket and its perfect for people with an active and busy lifestyle. Only thing is don't expect it to keep you too warm in weather colder than the mid 50s .

February 27, 2022

Trim fit is too tight

Patagonia's insistence on crafting clothing that only fits "thin" people continues with this vest. I wear a medium in almost any other brand, but this medium can barely be zipped up, it's so tight. I tried on a large, and swam in it. It is unclear what market Patagonia is aiming for with their "trim" fit products, sinc... Read Moree they are making it clear that unless you have 1%-3% body fat, you cannot wear their clothing. I was an avid Patagonia customer for years until this trend began, now they see very little business from me. What a shame to see Patagonia prioritize form over function.

February 25, 2022

Packable.

Light weight and easy to pack away with no zipper issues. Had many vests and this has been the best one for hiking and casual wear. Have a belly it may be tight with a flannel.

February 21, 2022

I love Patagonia

What works for me is the longer down vest that covers your backside and keeps you warmer. We have a lot of your products and wear them all the time. My husband loves your merino baselayer which is not done in a synthetic material. It is the best wearing and looking t-shirt ever. I also have your long down coat which has a hood that never blows off.... Read More Wonderful.

February 21, 2022

Perfect

Cant go wrong w P vest! Lightweight yet warm

February 15, 2022

Great vest to hike in on Winter Days!

I bought this to hike in! Its warm, lightweight, and comfortable! Definitely my go-to for east west and packing into my backpack.

February 13, 2022

super light weight alternate universe futuristic technology

I recently moved to the north from a tropical climate. My girlfriend said I desperately needed a warm vest. I was clueless about winter garb but I knew about Patagonia. I originally ordered a medium because all reviews said they ran large. I wanted to be able to wear it over a hoodie to ride a gravel bike in really cold weather.  I had to return it... Read More as it just wasn't big enough to wear over something bulky. The replacement arrived fast and hassle free and Worked as expected. I work as a jazz  musician and often have to wear a sui.t I found with this large size I can wear it over a suit jacket for loading/unloading gear. Brilliant! I also just like to wear it just for running errands. It's so extremely light and warm I often feel like it's a product of some kind of alien or alternate universe futuristic technology. Highly Recommended.

February 12, 2022

Does the job

I am a 120 pound woman and bought the men's xs but it didn't fit at all right, so returned it and I bought the women's small from local retailer. That version still doesn't fit me quite right, tends to "ride up" and bunch in the chest, so if I were going to wear it to the office or out on the town, I might not like it.... Read More But I'm wearing it to hike and snowshoe, often underneath a jacket, so that part of the fit is a non-issue. It's lightweight and more compressible than my Better Sweater vests. It keeps my torso warm and the wind at bay all without bulk. Overall very happy and like the Patagonia ethic. Returning the original vest was very easy.

February 11, 2022

Winter Warmth

A key item to keep my core warm during the Socal winter. I like that it is not filled with down, a key feature for a vegan, and perhaps others. It took me a minute to find the right size--I'm in-between a small and a medium--and Patagonia offered excellent customer service / support throughout.

February 10, 2022

All around great garment

I wear my vests pretty much year round in th SF Bay Area. I've got 3. Two of different color. A third that's battered which I use for yard work. I like the reversible inside pocket / stuff sack which clips onto a my belt with a carabiner when the fog burns off.

February 8, 2022

Light & Comfortable

Light & comfortable, great under my suit jacket

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I'm 5' 9" and 175 pounds. The large fits nicely and not too tight. I can wear a thick warm shirt underneath it. I wear my Nano Puff vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the... Read More vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evenings out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Perfect weight to kill the chill

I wear my vest for morning hikes here in Sedona. I can work up a sweat and not over heat! At first glance it seems too thin to be at all warm. But I trusted that Patagonia had done their research and of course the vest does provide just the right amount of warmth. I also ordered a slightly warmer Patagonia down vest for more casual days and evening... Read Mores out when it's cold. But the Nano Puff is ideal for brisk hikes on cold days. And it really does cut the wind!

February 6, 2022

Very pleased

Received as a Christmas gift. So far its perfect for SoCal winter. I anticipate it being perfect for layering if needed. Sometimes the neck bugs when not zipped all the way up, same as any other similar style.

February 6, 2022

More than I expected

I got this to wear around the house or use a mid layer on hikes or fishing and whatever else. When I took it out of the bag I thought that I was going to be sending it back. Really thin, light and thought it to be rather pointless. Right now its single digit weather where I live. I put this vest on after taking it out of the bag and put it on. I we... Read Morent to stack on some wood for a fire and I could almost instantly feel the warmth circulating in the chest area. I had a wool sweater over a t-shirt and this vest on. I had no problems staying warm at all. Ive worn it pretty much as a mid layer everyday since Ive bought it. I love it! I wish it was a tad bit longer. I have a long torso. But its not horribly short. It works well.

February 6, 2022

Great fit and feel

Great fit and feel

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches