Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 369 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

4.8/5
True To Size
January 11, 2022

Best Christmas Gift

Bought this for my brother-in-law for Christmas. He wears it every day, all the time He loves it, he says it keeps him warm.

January 8, 2022

Comfortable and Light

The Nano-puff vest is great for those days that are not too cold that you want to keep your torso warm. I run hot normally and the when I wear the full Nano puff I overheat. The vest provides the perfect warmth for me without sleeves.

January 6, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable weight, great fit and stylish. I wear it when fishing and whenever I need an extra layer.

January 6, 2022

Super Warm

Your products are wonderful and I will always buy from for coats and other items!!

January 6, 2022

A Favorite

I love this vest so much I wore out my first one and this is a replacement. Trade in offer was awesome. I love you Patagonia!

January 5, 2022

Best vest ever

Ive tried a bunch of different vests but this is the one to end the search. Its windproof, warm and has a ton of pockets on top of looking amazing. Its perfect for anyone on the move or looking to layer without burning up or feeling like your arms are restricted

January 5, 2022

Nano puff vest

I bought this jacket on behalf of my mom for my 89 yr old father. He would like to know where the sleeves are. He will love it on his 5 miles walks during the off season or when eating dinner at the club. Thank you!

January 4, 2022

Perfect Vest

Ordered for my 22 yo son for Christmas. He didnt want one too puffy and this one is perfect. Light weight but warm. He normally wears it with a hoodie and it fits perfectly.

January 4, 2022

Sizing issue

XXL was too small while 3xl was much too big strange had to return both

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

We're sorry to hear the sizing wasn't quite right on this one, Mike! If you haven't returned them already, we'll be happy to help. In addition, our Customer Service team can recommend some other [Men's Vests](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-vests) that might provide a better fit!

January 2, 2022

What else can you say?!

The Nano vest thrives out on the town or packed along for a backcountry adventure. Fit is spot on warmth is on point for garments weight! I highly recommend the Nano vest for casual outing to trips in the woods.

December 31, 2021

Awesome

Awesome vest.

December 30, 2021

Looks great and isnt too warm

I bought this after buying the down vest, which was way too warm for the South. This is perfect, its just warm enough and helps stop the wind.

December 30, 2021

Very comfortable, perfect for keeping warm

I bought this vest for my husband for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it. The vest fits very well and is comfortable.

December 29, 2021

will return for larger size

The medium ran very small--will be seeking an exchange, but color, loft and look very nice and hope the large will work.

December 29, 2021

Perfect light weight vest

I wanted something I could wear just to take the chill off. This vest has very little bulk so it is a comfortable to wear inside and out doors. This size fits over a light sweater and shirt. Good pockets.

December 28, 2021

It was time

After nearly 15 years, my wife felt it was time for me to have a new one. Love your products and my wife, of course.

December 28, 2021

Great Garment!

I used to have a pullover vest but this one, with the full zipper, is so much more handy and easier to use. I use this often over a sweater when it is colder. I have yet to use it for backcountry skiing but, hopefully I will soon. I always like to bring an extra layer but don't like to bring too much extra.

December 28, 2021

Perfect gift!

Ive purchased this gift for my daughters boyfriend. When it came I thought oh my goodness thats too thin. He was absolutely thrilled and it was exactly what he wanted. I would not have been able to order this had I not called and gotten some help over the phone. At 74 Im not the best at ordering things. The person that helped me was amazing and Ill... Read More be back shopping at your organization again. Thank you you made Christmas !!

December 27, 2021

Looks good but limited versatility

First, I'm a huge fan of Patagonia so this review won't deter me from supporting the mission of the company. However, I have owned this vest for a few years and am now ready to look for a different vest option. It looks good but the fit runs a little small as others have noted. I wear a small and the bottom is tight which is around my hip... Read More area. I am a small in most other tops/jackets. I tried the medium originally but that ran down way too long. For warmth -- It's a light vest and ideal for 45+ degrees Fahrenheit -- So mid-spring/early-summer or early-/mid-fall season. This just limits its versatility.

December 27, 2021

nice fitting, rips easily

I have purchased this item around 10 times in my life. The fabric rips very easily but it looks good and keeps you warm so I keep coming back. Biggest take away is the lack of durability. My newest purchase was this month and already has a tear.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hello Joe, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the durability issue you are experiencing with the Nano Puff fabric. The material is of 1.4-oz 20-denier 100% recycled polyester ripstop, you may want to consider a heavier fabric weight that may offer better durability. For example, the M's Nano Air Vest. Otherwise, for small tears and holes, we suggest patching with [Tenacious Tape](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Patch+a+Patagonia+Down+Jacket+with+Repair+Tape/19431).

December 19, 2021

classy look

love the design and 'look'

December 18, 2021

A great In-Be-Tween-Er.

Perfect piece for Casual work or athletic activity. Keeps you just warm enough to be cozy instead of being as hot as a Sauna. Is lightly water resistant and shouldnt be used as a towel.

December 18, 2021

Great for layering

I bought this for my son who is 63 with broad shoulders. The 3X size fit well and allowed for room over an under layer & heavy wool shirt. The vest provides warmth without bulk or weight. It allows for easier fly casting- single handed or Spey casting.

December 17, 2021

Warm

The product is really good and keeps me warm.

December 17, 2021

Very warm

Very warm. Medium is tight fit. Want to trade it in can someone at customer service kindly tell how much is it worth as a trade in? (Note: worn wear) Thx

December 17, 2021

comfortable

comfortable, good lines and fit, warmer than expected for lightness of garment

December 17, 2021

Great vest

I bought this vest for my husband. The color is unique and beautiful. The vest is well made. It is true to size and warm but not bulky. Im very happy with my purchase.

December 15, 2021

Almost perfect

I finally replaced my beloved years-old nano-puff vest bought when the product first hit the market. The new one is true to my love for the original: easy to wear, warm, light-weight. If Patagonia added hand-warmer pockets, it would be perfect.

December 12, 2021

Love the color and the shape

I really love the color and horizontal design of the quilting on this vest. Its super warm and lightweight. I typically wear a large at L.L. Bean, Eddie Bauer, and Gap - but I had a hunch that would be too small. Glad I went a size up. I have gotten lots of compliments and it kept me warm during my recent trip to Chicago.

December 10, 2021

Best Vest

I love this vest. I use it every chance I get.

December 8, 2021

Warm

Cut is way to tight. I have trouble with medium at 148 lbs but this is very tight even uncomfortable when driving. I cut the labels out of it so dont suppose I can return it.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2021

Hey Eric, we're sorry the fit of this didn't work out for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide garment measurements prior to purchasing to ensure products will fit you. We are reaching out to you privately to further assist you.

December 8, 2021

Lightweight but warm

Great vest! Lightweight, not to warm not to cool. Just the perfect vest!

December 7, 2021

Great Vest

Great item for those to cold days, perfect over a sweater or under another jacket.

December 6, 2021

Great Vest

I own the Nano Puff Jacket and love it and wanted a vest for warmer fall and spring days and to wear in the office. Love this vest. Fits perfect, is super warm for its light weight. Just can't go wrong with Patagonia products!

December 5, 2021

Great vest

Great vest! Im 5 10, 150lbs and I purchased a small. Fits great. On the slimmer side. If you plan to wear as a top layer over multiple layers I would recommend sizing up. Very light weight but awesome when I need a little extra warmth. Would highly recommend!

December 4, 2021

Light, warm, versatile

Best vest I have owned!

December 1, 2021

Very nice!

Perfect weight, not bulky, very stylish.

November 30, 2021

Super SMALL!

I got this for my husband for his birthday and he is a size medium in everything. This vest came around his sides and stopped. It was so small that I have no idea what size he would be to close that gap! And it was so nice otherwise.

November 30, 2021

Excellent vest

Im a big fella, so Im told. Not fat but certainly fluffier than most swanky clothing brands allow. This is a great vest in a great color. Very warm without being hot. Thanks Patagonia.

November 28, 2021

I like it!

I have wanted one for years but I could never find the size and color I wanted. Order as soon as it was available this year. I like it a lot!

November 24, 2021

Light weight

I was disappointed with the new nano puff vest. I have the older version of the vest which I just love. I wanted the new vest in the orange. I really like the new color. The new design with a more fitted style was no longer comfortable. Im so sad I had to return it.

November 22, 2021

Great layering piece

Im 62 170lbs (athletic slim build)and wanted a slimmer fit so I got a medium. I wear it under all my lighter weight jackets which makes them all usable through much colder temps than they could handle otherwise. Its also a nice thin layer such that if you werent so nice and toasty, you might not notice it was there.

November 12, 2021

Perfect fit and fuction.

My nano puff vest is working exactly as I expected:light,but warm. If I want something warm, but light. Perfect!

November 12, 2021

Great purchase!

I have a few nano puff jackets but this is my first nano vest. Bought it two weeks ago and haven't taken it off. Compact, warm and stylish. V happy!

November 11, 2021

Great light weight vest

Second one I own. Cold weather golf and cycling . I have skied with this vest in spring conditions

November 11, 2021

Warm

Great light weight vest. But too expensive for what one gets

November 10, 2021

Too tight.

I have ordered many men's medium before and they fit well; this vest was quite tight in the torso.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

November 5, 2021

Nice Vest, runs small

This is a great vest. I purchased a size small. I am 5'6" 140 lbs and typically were a 37 jacket size. The only issue is that it is on the tighter side of small. I usually were small jackets, vests, & hoodies. Shirts and T-shirts I am sometimes a small and sometimes a medium depending on the cut. This vest was very snug on me with onl... Read Morey a t-shirt on underneath. I exchanged it for a medium and I am waiting for it to be delivered. Otherwise it is a very nice vest. Good weight and construction.

November 1, 2021

Perfect for layering or by itself

This is my third Patagonia vest. The oldest was sent back to Patagonia the second oldest is my fishing vest (has tears and holes that have been patched) and the newest is my ski/casual wear vest. Just a great piece of clothing for layering and looks great.

November 1, 2021

Precisely what I wanted.

Excellent in every way.

October 29, 2021

Not super warm

Nice vest could be a bit warmer

Response from Patagonia
November 9, 2021

Thanks for your review, Kim! We have many other insulated vests, so please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like to return, or exchange and discuss another vest that might work better for your needs. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

October 29, 2021

Long term review

I left a review for this vest about 6 months ago but wanted to update it now that Ive had the vest for about a year. I use this vest for a wide variety of activities. In the summer, I use it during back packing trips, days hikes, and at night around a fire. In the fall/spring, I use it mountain biking, running, and around camp to ward off the chill... Read More. In the winter, I use it as a layering piece and while reading a book by the fire place. Its built like a Patagonia piece and is my go to for almost anything. With that being said, I did manage to snap the cord that adjusts the hem. I tied it back together and the vest is still 100% operational so its not a big deal, but was surprising. It got caught on a lose nail or something when I was moving my ski gear out of the garage. One other thing to note, its warm but not super warm. In the fall (and winter of course) Id recommend bringing a down or full synthetic jacket for when youre not moving around. Its at its best when your moving or when its above around 55-60 degrees.

October 27, 2021

Overall great, with a small issue

The vest is overall great from a warmth and fit perspective. The only thing i would change is a shorter collar. It runs a bit too high for me.

October 27, 2021

Versatile Piece Of Gear

I decided to replace my down vest with a Nano Puff® Vest, for ethical reasons, and also because down insulation isnt practical for my intended usages in the climate I live in. I couldn't be happier with this vest. Its very versatile, can be seamlessly layered under and over, and isnt bulky. It packs away nicely too, for when you want to bring ... Read Moresome extra insulation along with you. Rather than packing on extra pounds this season, consider getting a Nano Puff® Vest, and go for a run, or whatever. Its really great(I promise)!

October 23, 2021

One vest for all occasions

I chose a larger size because I do not like tight fitting cloths. I am a farmer (small Vermont sheep farm) ski patroller and Physician Assistant. I layer my vets under my various nano puff jackets, one for barn/critter chores, one for skiing and a third one for around town/work. I also sometimes wear it seeing patients. The hospital keeps our Urgen... Read Moret Care Clinic a little on the cool side and scrub shirts are not the warmest. It is warm and professional looking. We look like a commercial for Patagonia, a lot of the Nurses/Techs/other Providers wear Patagonia Better Sweaters/vests with Hospital Logo. 5 stars

October 18, 2021

Lightweight yet warm

This vest is exactly as advertised. It's very light, yet quite warm. It also appears to breathe pretty well. Perhaps my favorite feature is the ability to fold it into the chest pocket. Highly recommend.

October 18, 2021

Excellent warmth

I have this vest and the slightly more expensive down version. I prefer this one almost always and wear it often. Just enough to take the chill off on early morning sunrise checks and comfortable in the office throughout the day.

October 16, 2021

Pricey but cozy

I like this vest bcuz it's light and cozy. The only downside is the price. It's quite pri$¢y!

October 2, 2021

Light weight

Great layer for fall and spring over shirt or t-shirt. I also use it in the winter for a layer under a Gore-Tex shell or a down coat in really cold weather. It one of my favorite go to Patagonia items.

September 29, 2021

Great just one hiccup

This has become my new favorite and I own plenty. The sizing however does run small. I got a medium because thats my overall size for vests and this vest is tight. Other then that its great.

September 22, 2021

The vest is Excellent very comfortable very warm especially on mespecially on the autumn nights that are coming

I like the fit and I like the product.. I will buy more of Patagonia's clothing clothing is it's top notch and durable For people who don't follow Patagonia very well or they think their prices are too high once you purchase their product you will realize you have top notch product

September 21, 2021

Great quality

This product is very lightweight, soft, and warm. It protects against the wind and is perfect for brisk Fall mornings.

September 17, 2021

Good fit

I got a medium even though I usually wear a small so that I could wear a heavy sweater under it and the fit is perfect. It is slightly longer than I would prefer. it would be nice to be able to get it in a petite. It is warm and very comfortable.

September 7, 2021

My favorite vest

I have had a nano puff vest from the beginning and it is always the first piece of clothing that I reach for whether it's walking around town, walking the dogs, fly fishing, or just going out to dinner. It's perfect alone or as a layer. I have several that are faded out to brown on the shoulders from being in the sun, but always keep a go... Read Moreod looking one around for times that require a better looking vest.

August 29, 2021

Too Small and too Large

I am the greatest Patagonia fan becuase Patagonia fixes my gear. This vest is a replacement for a vest that was beyond repair. But as amazing as the new vest is, it is way too small (medium) and much too large (large). It almost feels like someone mislabel XL as L.

August 22, 2021

Nano Puff Vest rocks!

This was purchased as a replacement for a similar nano puff vest I have worn almost daily since 2016 that is finally showing signs of wear. I love the color of this vest: forge gray. There is an upper-left inside pocket that accommodates a large iPhone perfectly.

August 21, 2021

GREAT WEIGHT

I originally ordered an XL since my Puff jacket fits so well. However, the vest was much tighter and I got an XXL instead. Problem solved. The vest if perfect combination of form and function that allows free movement with style. It's my first layer as I prepare to photograph bird migrations in the icy predawn hours!

August 18, 2021

Vest Ambassador

I love this dumb vest. I was never a vest man -- then I bought one of these suckers on sale. I love it. So light, so comfy. It keeps me warm without overheating as I perform the extreme sport of counseling. If you've never vested up before, do yourself a favor and grab one.

July 13, 2021

The best vest!

I have a handful of regular Nano Puff jackets, this is my first vest, I havent worn it yet (summertime) but if it is half as good as my other Nano Puffs, Im sure it will be great!

July 13, 2021

I'm a happy camper...

This very lightweight vest keeps my torso warm in chilly, blustery weather. It's great for layering too.

July 11, 2021

Perfect vest

love this for Colorado spring and fall and sunny winter days. perfect casual and biz attire love the storable pocket.

June 30, 2021

Also perfect for golf

Where I live it is usually quite cool, long sleeve polo and Patagonia vest is perfect also when playing golf.

June 22, 2021

Stylish

Stylish, comfortable great for cool days

June 22, 2021

Great for a gift!

I bought this for my husband as a gift. He uses it for golf when it's a bit chilly but he needs to be able to have full use of his arms. This is perfect! And he loves it.

June 2, 2021

Performance yet Casual

I wear the Nano Puff, while working outdoors to keep the core warm. Yet still feel sharp enough to still wear it out on the town. Camping or drinks downtown its a staple for me.

May 24, 2021

Great piece

The large is a tad big for my 6 frame. Nano puff insulation rules.

May 17, 2021

Gret vest for work or play

Love this vest to pull over a base layer on a ski day or jus slip on for an evening out. Very versatile

May 10, 2021

Convenient

Convenient and warm

May 3, 2021

Perfect for the Pacific NW

This is a critical piece if you live in the Pacific Northwest. Definitely a four season item. Although I only recently bought it, I've already taken it on the Yakima River for fly-fishing, trail-run Cougar Mountain in Lake Sammamish and performed multiple grocery runs with it. I didn't want anything too lose, as I need it to fit under a r... Read Moreain jacket if necessary. Being in almost 6'1", I went with the medium and I'm glad I did. It fits like a performance piece should. If you're looking to go mostly casual with it, you may want to consider the large.

April 28, 2021

Good Spring Ski Mid Layer

Purchased this for a mid layer spring skiing jacket for early morning starts. It works great and packs down small when the temps warm up.

April 27, 2021

A very wearable vest

Nice vest for everyday wear. Slightly small on me, since I'm 5'10 and 220. I like the thinness of the Nano Puff. I wish it had an inside or chest pocket for a cell phone.

April 20, 2021

Core Item

Theres a reason you see these vests all over the place - its a key piece of my gear and it looks great at the same time. This vest is perfect for stuffing in your pack and deploying as temps change - as wind picks up on the mountain I find that this added over a good base layer and flannel keeps me very comfortable down to below zero temps. On the ... Read Moreother end of the spectrum, its great for using over just a base layer and no shell for spring skiing. Just picked up a second one as my ski-patrol version was getting a bit ratty and I like to wear this casually. Get yourself a quiver of these guys, they are fantastic.

April 17, 2021

Light weight, warm and comfortable

I use it for golf when it is a little chilly out. Other than that, I use it virtually every day that the weather is cool. Very light weight, warm and comfortable, it is exactly what I hoped it would be.

April 16, 2021

Everyday All Star

In a drafty (home) office, the vest helps calibrate temperature, and offers three pockets for glasses and the now needed masks. Just as flexible on the trail, alone, or layered. This is a forever piece!

April 15, 2021

Golfing Vest

I have this same nano in the coat. I love it. I talked with a Patagonia rep and he assured me that the same medium size would be right. It fits smaller than the same size coat. I am disappointed as Ive really been looking forward to this vest as I love the coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2021

We are so sorry that the fit wasn't what you expected Tom. We're always open to providing garment dimensions in the future. Currently the Nano Puff® Vest and the Nano Puff® Jacket have comparable dimensions, but they may be different from earlier versions of the jacket. You're more than welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for the next size up.

April 13, 2021

Nice quality

As advertised

April 12, 2021

Great recumbent biking vest

Very light weight, stows up small, and blocks wind and drizzle.Since I'm upright on the bike, lower back coverage not an issue. Good one handed zipper to regulate body temp.

April 6, 2021

Vest

Love it the weight is perfect for some of the cooler days here in Vero Beach, Fl.

April 5, 2021

Very comfortable

Great product!

April 2, 2021

Nano puff vest

Great product,you don't get over heated,,, insulation is as good as down ,,, so you don't have to worry as much about getting the vest wet.

March 29, 2021

Good so far

I got this vest with store credit left over from a jacket trade in. So far its fitting what I wanted it to do. I use mine for layering while I hike, casual (I think it looks good), and Nordic skiing when I want to dump heat with my arms but still keep warm. I have always been a fan of the nano puff products (my first jacket I can remember was the f... Read Moreirst ever iteration of the nano puff jacket) and this lives up to my expectations. Classic look, amazing quality, still highly functional. Could not be more happy!

March 29, 2021

Perfect when its not yet spring but winter is in the rearview

Perfect layer. Can't miss. Layers well, perfect for Maine March into April when you're tired of bundling up but your core needs a little extra help.

March 25, 2021

Nice vest light

Nice color ,very light, but run small my son 8 years old

March 24, 2021

Quality

Size snug but I like it so. Not too tight, however. Great quality!!

March 23, 2021

Very good

Im so happy to buy all this

March 19, 2021

Essential

Nano puff vest and Nano puff jacket or essential to any persons wardrobe I use it Saling skiing mountain biking every day life super durable washable light great piece

March 18, 2021

Wonderful Vest

Very lightweight, super warm, good looking vest! I actually get compliments.

March 17, 2021

A great item missing only one thing

I use this vest for cross-country skiing, and it is perfect to put on over a tighter fitting suit for some extra warmth. BUT - Patagonia designers, please consider putting the standard left breast, exterior Napoleon pocket on the Nano Puff Vest and Jacket. That little interior pocket is not good for much. Restore Napoleon!

March 10, 2021

Very cofortable

High quality very comfortable and warm

March 9, 2021

Excellent

The fit is great. Purple is my color.

March 7, 2021

Comfy

Got this for my brother in law and he loves it!

March 4, 2021

Best Vest Yet

Checks all the boxes.

March 4, 2021

Perfect for a cold day over my work shirt

I have an office job now, this vest is perfect for that cool morning that needs a bit of stylish warmth, but not too much to wear inside the office. The fit is snug and light, not too puffy. I love this vest so much I bought another one (in a different color).

March 1, 2021

Nano Puffy

Nice vest, warm and easy to pack. Runs a bit small compared to my many other vests from similar brands. Tight on the hips, but this may just be COVID.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Bryan! Please let us know if you'd like to return or exchange the size or style. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 28, 2021

Too SMALL

I have been a 35+ year Patagonia customer. Something has changed Over the last few years with Patagonia. Specifically, they have started to reduce the size of some of their clothes. Because of COVID, I have not been able to go into the Patagonia store and I have to order online. The last two items I had to return since they were too small.

February 27, 2021

European fit - small at the waste

This fit perfectly in the chest but not at the waste as this narrowed down like a European fit which was too tight. I had to return this item.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Sorry this didn't end up working out! Please note, our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team is always happy to provide you with measurements to make sure you get the fit you're going for.

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable and efficient.

You guys are a great company. I have purchased from you since your founder Yvon Choinard started it many years ago. Always happy with your products.

February 25, 2021

Nano-puff Vest

Fits nicely. Fit and finish is very good. So far have use few times. Work in hospital which has significant temperature differences on various floors. This keeps me comfortable all around. Also good for layering when outdoors.

February 25, 2021

Looks great and is warm.

Nice light vest. Yet it packs a punch when you need it while taking a trail break or the cold moves in as you bike home. Excellent design, fit and function.

February 24, 2021

Perfect Vest

Great vest for indoor/outdoor wear. Really great to pack for long weekend adventures or extended trips away from home. Folds up neatly into the internal pocket for easy storage.

February 19, 2021

Trail running core temp perfection.

Use this for cold and cool AM runs in Idaho, great core temp control and very packable if the temperature rises as the sun comes. 175lbs and medium is a snug running fit. Thanks Patagonia for making great products.

February 14, 2021

Great Staff

My First one was lost in the mail , The Help desk Person was awesome and searched the stores for the same vest , Within 20 mins the Palo Alto Store called me and took care of my issue . Great products and Great Staff

February 14, 2021

Great fit great quality

Fits true to size and perfect for adding another layer of warmth

February 10, 2021

Great active layer and wind blocker

I initially thought this layer would be too thin. It is really quite warm for the bulk and weight. It really excels during high output activities like mountain biking and skinning uphill. It doesn't smell after getting all sweaty on the skin track so I can wear it out to the bar afterwards or work on Monday.

February 10, 2021

Nanopuff vests

This is my 3rd nano puff vest (all in different colors) that have become staples of my work and play wardrobe. They are awesome.

February 6, 2021

Just right to keep core warm!

Not bulky. Fits comfortably and a perfect layering item.

February 3, 2021

Great warmth for the size

Everything I expected from Patagonia, the quality cant be beat. Great attention to detail. Light enough so I can easily wear under a jacket for extra warmth.

February 3, 2021

Snug at the abdomen

I am not overweight and yet I found the vest tight around my abdomen. It should be made larger.

February 2, 2021

Light and WARM

This vest is the perfect under layer. So light, you forget it is there except you can feel the extra warmth provided. Also a great looking outer layer for a chilly walk or hike.

January 31, 2021

Great vest

This is truly a great vest. Outstanding quality, appearance, and functionality. However, the sizing did not work for me. The XL was too snug and the XXL was too big. Had to exchange and then return. Although this was a hassle for me, Patagonia customer service was amazing! Still a 5 star product. Guess I will work on losing a few LBs to fit into th... Read Moree XL.

January 31, 2021

Great vest

This is truly a great vest. Outstanding quality, appearance, and functionality. However, the sizing did not work for me. The XL was too snug and the XXL was too big. Had to exchange and then return. Although this was a hassle for me, Patagonia customer service was amazing! Still a 5 star product. Guess I will work on losing a few LBs to fit into th... Read Moree XL.

January 27, 2021

Perfect weight for the activities I purchased it for. Fits well over a hoodie as well as not baggy when only wearing a T-shirt underneath

This is my everyday go to. As I live in the mountains I wear it year around. This is my second one. I ordered my most recent so I can send back old one to be repaired. I didnt want to go without one.

January 27, 2021

Quality as promised

You know the quality you are going to get. Faster than expected delivery.

January 26, 2021

Well Made

This vest is great with a flannel or a piece of capilene for a morning mountain bike ride! Size up if you want to wear a hooded sweatshirt etc.

January 25, 2021

Just perfect

Vest is great. Im 57 150 and medium is a perfect fit. Its a puffer but not at all bulky. It has a sheen but not overly slick. Vest is deceptively warm. I invent reasons to wear it. Buy now.

January 25, 2021

Great weight for activity

I spend lots of time outdoors. This vest is the perfect layering garment down to .32F. Fits perfect for 511 and 175#.

January 21, 2021

Exchanged Item for Size

I returned a Nano Puff Vest for size. I purchased the new vest, XL and I am still waiting for my credit on the returned vest. The customer service rep that helped me was courteous, professional and served all my needs.

January 19, 2021

Sizing didn't work for me

The nano vest appeared to be a high quality vest. I initially ordered a large after extensive research on suggested Sizing, which I found way to large. I then ordered a medium which I unfortunately found uncomfortably too tight in the arm openings and trunk, other than just standing still. I returned both vest.

January 18, 2021

Vest

Vest is comfortable and well made. Sizing is somewhat small for a medium vest. However, it fits well enough that Ill not go to a larger size. And, as usual, Patagonia produces a first class product. Patagonia has always been first rate.

January 17, 2021

Great fit and look

Love the way this fits and looks. Not loose and bulky but not too tight.

January 17, 2021

lightweight comfort

very attractive well-fitting. warm, extra layer for just about any scenario

January 15, 2021

Slim and warm

Keeps the chill off as a work sweater. And keeps the warm in as insulator.

January 13, 2021

Beautiful color and style

So far it is great. I love the purple color. It is warm and stylish.

January 13, 2021

Sophisticated look and style

The garment is beautiful, well finished and tailored. Everything is beautiful about it. I did notice that the arm holes could be a tad bigger for a muscular man, and the stuffing got pulled through, probably got caught on a tree twig or branch.

January 10, 2021

Works great

Light weight, yet keeps you perfectly comfortable. Not too warm and not cool. High quality, worth the price.

January 8, 2021

Super comfortable warmth

My husband loved the nano puff vest - light-weight warmth in chilly house and layering for outdoors. It runs a little small but exchange was easy and very quick. Your customer service people are great.

January 8, 2021

Vest is light weight but very warm.

This was a gift to my grandson. I love the Patagonia brand because I can depend on receiving an excellent product that wears well and is a perfect compliment to my grandson's casual wardrobe. If it is "Patagonia", he's always happy!. Also, thanks for the fast and efficient shipping.

January 4, 2021

Lightweight, Comfortable Fit, Easy Wearing

We purchased this for our brother-in-law and this has become one of his mainstays. For wearing around the house, taking the dog on a walk, and just general errands--this vest is warm, insulating--but still not too hot that it becomes stifling. The only reason for 4 vs. 5 stars is due to the thin material of the vest, which leaves it susceptible to ... Read Moreeasily snagging or ripping. Overall, a great product that becomes a great layering wardrobe piece.

January 4, 2021

Extra warmth layer

I was looking for a light vest to provide added warmth when layering in the winter. I'm 6'3" and only 175 lbs, so I get cold more easily. I debated between this and the nano air vest, but went wit this because it seemed to have a slightly smaller profile. Seems to do the trick in terms of warmth. My only issue is I'm not broad e... Read Morenough to wear a large, it's too baggy, and the medium is slightly too snug. Typically a large slim fit is best but overall I'm very pleased.

January 4, 2021

Nice

I was hoping to get the orange color but it was discontinued. Still a very nice vest.

January 2, 2021

Great Christmas gift!

Gave this vest as Christmas present and hit a home run! Fits great, looks terrific, and my husband has worn it nearly every day since Christmas. ️

December 30, 2020

Wonderful vest

This was a gift They loved the vest I have one that I love

December 30, 2020

Excellent vest

This is my second purchase of this item. I liked the first one so much, I purchased another in a different color. Very durable, washes well, always looks good!

December 30, 2020

Versatile

Great for layering while golfing. Even in San Diego, our weather just turned cold so I wore it over a Patagonia R1 pullover. As the cold wind picked up and raindrops fell, I added a lightweight hooded Patagonia shell (in bright orange, of course). SUGGESTION: Please return to colorful combinations, such as navy blue liner for Andes Blue outer on ve... Read Morest, or contrasting piping & color combos on body vs sleeves on base layer capilene zip t-necks, or more colorful solid options, such as the turquoise and purple zip tees I purchased some 20+ years ago but still being worn regularly. As always, I appreciate the functionality and quality workmanship of your products, and the concern for our environment. Keep it up, and I'll continue to shop Patagonia knowing that your products will serve me well.

December 29, 2020

Fits great

Bought for two sons and they were delighted!

December 28, 2020

Thin and very warm

The vest is thin and surprisingly warm. My wife likes the look of it on me when I wear a collared shirt underneath.

December 26, 2020

Light and warm

Nice vest! I like it a lot. I've returned a few previous models, due to problems; the fabric pilled and discolored on one, the other was due to a bad zipper. I'm hoping this is more durable. I wear them daily in the winter. I am inside/outside all day long and I hate donning a coat every time I step out. A vest is perfect on all but the c... Read Moreoldest of days. I hope this one stands the test of time like Patagonia gear used too.

December 26, 2020

Super warm

Thanks for having the product that my husband has been looking for several years He was very excited, he wore it all Christmas Day also you have a great service department who helped me thank again for me

December 25, 2020

MY FAVORITE

Man I get stoked about vests in general but this Nano Puff is mad cherry. The fit is spot on for a lanky noodle like myself and it's equally great for work or chilling. One of my favorite Patagonia purchases ever.

December 25, 2020

Warm and light

Fit is comfortable and fits over a base layer tech shirt and mid-layer (thinner) flannel with out feeling constricting at the chest or mid torso. Chest measurement is 48.5" with just the tech shirt on for reference. Will likely purchase another one size larger to wear over upper body protective gear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches