Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 197 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

4.79
True To Size
September 24, 2020

Beautifully designed and sewn

Very high quality. This vest replaces my 20 year old fleece vest. So I'm still getting used to the slight rustle this fabric makes compared to fleece. I wear it inside late fall to early spring as we keep our heat 68F/20C in the winter. I also wear it hiking in the woods, observing wildlife. From the old comes the new, as the new leaf bud ... Read Morecomes from my winter heart

September 11, 2020

Mens nano puff vest

I have bought two of these vests for my husband. He wears one every day- in the summer and winter in Montana, Really. He likes the light weight and the pockets. Will definitely by another this Spring

September 6, 2020

Second one

Great vest; this is my second one. Easy to pack, warm and great for a third layer while skiing in cold CO. weather.

September 5, 2020

Love this vest

I bought the green one because I loved the gray one I bought last year so much. I'm 5'11'' 170lbs I like the fit of the large but I think I medium would have been ok.

September 5, 2020

Just right.

Ordered this and the Micro Puff to see which one I liked more... I went with the nano puff. Arm holes just right, and I preferred the lower pocket position. I did like the big inside pockets in the nano, but the nano was just a little off for me. Micro will be just right. The easy thin layer that adds a good amount of warmth without bulk.

September 4, 2020

Great Vest

This is the third one I have purchased and it is a spare for when one of my other Patagonia vests dies. I tried to get one repaired that I've had for years but they said they could not do it so I took it to my local place and they did some repairs for me. I use my two all the time and carry my wallet and cell phone in them since they come with... Read More zipped pockets. No chance of losing anything or have bulging pockets. I love these vests.

September 1, 2020

Fits Great

I needed something for commuting by bike and wearing in the office on colder days. Fits great and looks good too.

September 1, 2020

Just right for layering

The construction is on par with the rest of Patagonias jackets. Its not super toasty all by itself but its perfect for layering over a tshirt or sweater and you wont look stuffed if you throw a light coat over it. Ive been wanting this one for a while and refused to buy a cheaper vest. Im not disappointed.

July 13, 2020

Should have bought 2!

Excellent quality/comfort ratio. Love it. Super light too.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

This vest fits nicely and moves with you very comfortably. It's not hot but keeps you warm. Great for packing.

July 13, 2020

Nan Puff vest

This is my sixth Nano Puff purchase. I liked the color. Re the size: historically have selected a medium and I have lost ten pounds since my last purchase. This medium was too tight in the hips.

July 10, 2020

Should have bought 2!

Excellent quality/comfort ratio. Love it. Super light too.

July 10, 2020

Nan Puff vest

This is my sixth Nano Puff purchase. I liked the color. Re the size: historically have selected a medium and I have lost ten pounds since my last purchase. This medium was too tight in the hips.

July 10, 2020

Awesome jacket. Love it

I like this jacket a lot. Light weight and perfect fit jacket. I love Patagonia products. However I love Patagonia but I am not satisfied with their customer service. They should improve their issue escalation mechanism and provide timely responses.

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable

This vest fits nicely and moves with you very comfortably. It's not hot but keeps you warm. Great for packing.

June 30, 2020

Great piece for casual layering.

This is a great piece for casual layering from late spring until early fall. I own two. Blocks the wind and keeps my core warm without a lot of bulk. Ideal for air travel. Very packable. My only picky complaint is the way Nano Puff material wears. It starts out with a little structure - just right, but it slowly loses the structure and becomes... Read More soft and floppy. This doesnt seem to effect the warmth or wind protection, but it does feel more like wearing a bag. Please note - this only happens to me after a couple years of wear. Thank you for the current length of your vests. They used to be a little short, but not anymore.

June 26, 2020

New vest

I bought this for my husband. He wanted something warm, yet light. This is it! And the blue/turquoise color is beautiful.

June 20, 2020

Awesome Vest

I travel to SE Asia 7-8 times a year... this a great travel vest for those long plane flights... plus Im a climber and mountain biker... its warm and light and eco friendly! Great job Patagonia!! Keep up the great work!!

June 19, 2020

Go to clothing

I use Patagonia clothing every day during winter. Whether skiing or going out in the cold, its my go-to jacket, or ski pants. Most clothing fits well but some stuff runs a bit slim. Like jackets around the waist. Im an in between size small/medium so most small items fit but sometimes have to go to a medium to fit my 31 waist.

June 18, 2020

Perfect gear for spring/fall golf. keeps the core warm so the hands stay warm.

I play golf down to 45 degrees in upstate NY and this vest is perfect. Keeps my arms free to swing and my core warm.

June 17, 2020

Love this but fit didn't work

Vest is great, thin and warm. Used for fat biking and skiing in the winter, as well as just casually. I'm 6'2" and about 175 pounds and unfortunately, the vest did not fit. The medium was too short (otherwise fit perfectly) and the large was the right length but too wide in the body. A medium long cut would have been a perfect fit. I... Read Moref sizing works for you, it's hard to beat this vest.

June 17, 2020

Great base!

I use this as a base for starting out on a morning hike. When I get warm, I stuff it into the small spaces of my backpack. Paired with a Houdini windbreaker - Perfect for hiking!

June 17, 2020

Excellent and comfortable

Great product - vest is warm and fits my tall frame well. Perfect for multiple activities. Happy purchase.

June 17, 2020

Great fit!

Nice fit for someone 61 and thin. Color is awesome!

June 17, 2020

Great vest!

I bought it for my husband and he loves it. Wears it constantly!

June 17, 2020

Great

Love it. Very comfortable and warm

June 9, 2020

Awesomeness

Like how its added comfort under a lighter jacket. I wear it under a rain coat all the time

May 1, 2020

Tall sizes

I would like to purchase your jackets and vests in XL Tall. Do you offer Tall sizing?

March 8, 2020

Nano Vest is perfect

Bought for my husband and he loved it - fit and function A+

March 7, 2020

Perfect Nano-Weight Vest

Liter than the down vest and just another tool in the kit closet for days in between balmy and cool when down is too warm and a simple shirt gives the chills. I believe my clothes line is complete!

March 3, 2020

Runs a Bit Small

I ordered a medium and it fit me way too tight. Luckily I was able to easily swap it for a large and it fits me much better.

February 17, 2020

Great vest

I bought this for my husband on sale for Valentines and the fit is perfect! He loves it wears it in the house or under winter coat to add extra warmth!

February 11, 2020

Nice Fitting Warm Vest

I ordered a size L (5-10, 185lbs) - fits well. The one measurement they don't specify in the sizing information is the circumference around the buttocks. This vest has a slight athletic fit that drops down over the buttocks and should be OK for anyone with a measurement up to ~ 43- 44". The other nice aspect of this vest is a slightly hig... Read Moreh collar. When zipped all the way up, it comes to just under the lips (may vary person to person) but compared to other vests, this collar is a 1/2 or more higher than others. The arm holes also have a slight bit of elasticity to them. Both of these features really help seal out drafts. Ultra light weight warmth without much bulk!

January 28, 2020

Perfect gift!

Lightweight vest that you can wear with anything. Got it for a gift for my spouse and he loves it. The best runs true to size. Can be worn athletically or casually. Wind resistant, breathable, warm, and comfortable.

January 5, 2020

Best Versatile Vest

The Nano Puff Vests are the best. Versatile, classy, rugid, comfortable, great for travel and they never go out of style.

January 4, 2020

Lightweight vest!! Awesome!

This multi seasonal vest is perfect from fall through early spring. Exceptional quality of materials and style.

December 31, 2019

First Patogonia Product

Great vest and perfect for layering when needed, though it's incredibly warm on its own.

December 31, 2019

Athletic fit, very comfortable and

Athletic fit, very comfortable and warm even when sweaty!

December 30, 2019

Love this vest

warm, great fit, styling

December 30, 2019

Love this vest

Love the orange color, the fit and it will be my new go-to.

December 30, 2019

Great vest and extremely comfortable.

Great vest and extremely comfortable.

December 30, 2019

Amazing Garment

Keeps you warm when it’s old, but not too hot when things warm up—amazing garment!

December 29, 2019

My husband's vest

He loves the comfort, fit, and look of the vest.

December 29, 2019

Great vest

I enjoyed the vest!

December 28, 2019

Great Vest

Great Vest

December 28, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

Great fit, weight and style! Love it.

December 27, 2019

Very Disappointed after receiving this as a Christmas gift.

I haven owned used the Nano Jacket for years and love it. I thought the vest would be a lot like the jacket but it is nothing like it as far as insulation. I received this vest as Christmas present. I now regret having put it on my Christmas list. The insulation is nearly none existent. I might as well wear two trash bags as the insulation would ... Read Morebe similar and the cost much cheaper. It is a misnomer to call it a puff vest as 'puff' is what it really lacks. I own many Patagonia products that I have reused for many years. I am extremely disappointed in this one and concerned that the company is heading the wrong direction if this is the type of overpriced and poorly designed product they are making now. Hopefully this is a one off mistake but I won't continue to buy products if this ends up being a trend. Very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that this vest wasn't what you were hoping for and we'd be happy to receive that back for a credit. Additionally, we might recommend looking at our [Down vests](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-vests?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=recycled-down%7Ctraceable-down) as these will provide some more loft. If we can offer any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=help), please let us know.

December 27, 2019

Lightweight ,but very warm

Deep pockets, nice zipper and pull, great adjustable pull at waist. The grey, silver color is just what I wanted. I’m in between a medium and large typically. The large fit very well with just a little extra room . when wearing a thicker heavy sweater it fits perfect

December 26, 2019

Fits perfect

Fits perfect

December 26, 2019

Love this vest. Lightweight and

Love this vest. Lightweight and folds up small to put in a backpack pocket.

December 25, 2019

Love the vest, it’s warmth,

Love the vest, it’s warmth, and the color!

December 24, 2019

Too small

The vest is very nice but had a slim cut. Order true size, do not compare to other brands like we did.

December 21, 2019

Great vest! Nice and warm

Great vest! Nice and warm and love the color! (gold)

December 21, 2019

My husband has wanted this

My husband has wanted this vest for a long time. And loves it. Xl fits perfect with another shirt or hoodie under it. Great for our WI weather

December 20, 2019

Nano puff vest!!!

It’s an interesting piece.. I have 2, a medium and a large... my only complaint is that I wish the torso length on the medium was a little longer... next... this is my go to piece when I need to add a layer, without adding bulk.. for a walk to the local bar, or when skiing... I find it extraordinary in the back country, while touring... it adds tha... Read Moret bit of extra to keep me just warm enough , without sweating... I pair it with a Capilene mid weight crew... and if no wind... toured in single digits comfortably... it stands up to years of use.. and the little bit of tenacious tape that stops the tears... just adds to the story.. get one, wear it... you’ll find a way to love it

December 19, 2019

nano puff vest

had to send back for me it ran very small and could hardly zip it up.

December 19, 2019

Firefighter

Fit is great !!!

December 19, 2019

Pleased with product.

Pleased with product.

December 18, 2019

Lightweight but very warm

This is my second nano puff vest and they are my favorite cold weather layering pieces. It’s very lightweight but very warm and not bulky at all. I wish you would make it in more primary colors, maybe a red and a dark green. I already own the navy and the black.

December 18, 2019

5-star Customer Service

There was mistake on my delivery address and I message Patagonia to resolve the issue on a weekend. I am so surprised with how quickly I got a response and was so thankful that they went above and beyond to resolve the issue with my shipping address. I’m definitely going to order again!

December 16, 2019

Love it

Soft, warm, great fit, packs in itself for easy carry, and makes a great topper for cool days, or mid layer for cold days. I ordered a medium at 5 10. 185 w a 43 inch chest and needed to re-order a large. Large fits great.

December 16, 2019

my husband loves it, reluctantly

I bought this as a gift for my husband. When he opened it, he acted like he didn't need it, asked why I'd bought it (he's always complaining of being cold in the house), and told me I could just send it back (he's very frugal). I told him, OK, I will, but just wear it for the night with the tags on, try it. So he did. The next d... Read Moreay, he reached for it again, however, and told me he thought he might keep it! He's worn it every day since.

December 16, 2019

Thin makes it good for

Thin makes it good for layering but very warm. Just what I was looking for.

December 15, 2019

The fit is perfect and

The fit is perfect and keeps me warm in moderately cold temps.

December 14, 2019

excellent quality product!

excellent quality product!

December 14, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

It was just what he wanted. He's a medium but he preferred a bit more room, so he selected the large. He runs hot so a vest is better than a jacket in most instances.

December 14, 2019

Nano puff vest

I LOVE everything Nano Puff and this is no exception.

December 13, 2019

Vest

Cool vest, they are very “in” for work these days with a button down shirt. It’s functional and sharp looking. I hate to sound label conscious but the Patagonia vest look gives the impression of money and success.

December 13, 2019

Very good

The vest seems very good. I think it looks good. I bought it for running, but I would wear it out socially for sure. It seemed kind of thin just to feel it, but I have tried it out on some runs at about 30 degrees and it has actually been surprisingly warm. I do not tolerate cold well. With just a couple basic long-sleeve synthetic shirts and the V... Read Moreest over the top, I have been plenty warm on all-day long runs.

December 13, 2019

Love it

Perfect for the cool morning and warm afternoon floats.

December 12, 2019

Good

Good

December 11, 2019

nano vest

I have been buying Patagonia products for over 30 years because they last and are functional. This is another fine product I should be able to enjoy for quite some time to come.

December 11, 2019

Love it

I’m 6-1 and slim. The large has a relaxed fit on me that’s not snug but not too loose. I love how it packs into a small travel pillow using the inside chest pocket.

December 10, 2019

Lightweight and Durable

Love the vest! Warm and thin, packs down to nothing.

December 10, 2019

It’s perfect

After ten years of skiing, I’m still trying to perfect my layering. I have a nano puff pullover but it has seen better days. So I thought I’d give the vest a try and it was perfect the other day. Just enough warmth with no Michelin man effect. Love it. I got a large cause I will be wearing it over a sweatshirt, under my ski shell.

December 9, 2019

Mens nanopuff vest

Like the light weight and less bulk than other down vests that I have owned.

December 9, 2019

Awesome comfy warm

runs a little tight

December 7, 2019

Great vest and customer service

original shipment was lost they sent me a new vest the next day. great customer service !

December 6, 2019

A great 'go to' layer

Can't beat it for cool days in town combined with a flannel shirt. Great layering when combined with the Nano Puff jacket to beef up on the mountain insulation. 0r to use the 2 +/- as activities and conditions change thru the day.

December 5, 2019

My go to Vest

It’s a great vest ! Keeps my core warm and fits really well. Buy the vest you won’t regret it. It will be a staple for all the years.

December 4, 2019

Looks great! Not very warm.

This is a very versatile piece. Looks good with almost everything. Not as warm as I hoped, but that’s ok. I have other vests for cold weather. Extremely light and packable. Comfortable with outdoor activities In cool weather. Definitely not for sitting around in the cold!

December 4, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

December 2, 2019

Great!

The fit and color are awesome!

December 1, 2019

As advertised.

The jacket is exactly as advertised. Feather light. Nice and warm. Allows for great movement. Just started snowing and I am sure it will keep me dry as well.

November 27, 2019

Excelent customer service !

Excelent customer service and product

November 26, 2019

Comfy

Love it Perfect for a freezing office in Hawaii.

November 25, 2019

Favorite [and only] vest

Love this vest. Goes with just about everything and keeps me warm on cool days. I will say, I'm always surprised by how thin Patagonia outerwear is. That said, it still does keep me warm and add a nice layer.

November 25, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 24, 2019

Nano puff vest

Terrible, very thin. I own a lot of Patagonia clothing and the Nano vest is sub par! I think maybe they forgot to put the puff in this vest

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Allen, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the vest. It's not the warmest vest that we offer so if it's just not working for you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're looking for something warmer we'd suggest the [Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-vest/84622.html?dwvar_84622_color=TATE&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=down%2Bsweater%2Bvest&lang=en_US&start=1).

November 17, 2019

Perfect

The Nano puff vest is the perfect layer, not too bulky, and versatile for the cool morning. Love it.

November 15, 2019

Quality Product

Although pricey, the Nano Puff Vest is a great quality and definitely worth the cost. My husband loves that it’s so sleek yet very warm.

November 12, 2019

Great layering piece

Functional layer for skiing, but also looks great over a button down shirt while sitting in a meeting and dreaming of pie turns.

November 11, 2019

Inconsistent sizing

Purchased large due to sizing from other Patagonia purchases. Vest would not allow for layering so had to purchase x-large. Quality appears fine.

November 11, 2019

Warm and well-fitting

Slim fit but not too slim; fits over base layers but is tighter over bulkier layers (like thick fleece.) Fits better than my 6 year-old micro puff vest, pockets are more solid and overall a more comfortable iteration.

November 10, 2019

Perfect fit

Wasn't sure what size to purchase as my chest is the upper end of the medium sizing chart. Ended up getting the medium and it is a perfect fit. I'm 5'8" ~ 165# w a 30" waist 40-41" chest and am able to wear with or without a fleece/sweat shirt under it. As advertised it is super light weight and so far warm (I've ... Read Moreworn it in temps of low 30's-40's F).

November 9, 2019

Perfect vest

I got this vest about a month ago, before the cold weather really started rolling in, and it’s been exactly what I wanted it to be. It is warm and wind-resistant enough to wear alone over a sweater or flannel on moderate days and works great as a low bulk layer when it gets colder. It’s also been very nice for keeping my core warm while running. I ... Read Morewould say it runs just slightly small compared to the down vests and jackets. I sized up.

November 9, 2019

Gift for my husband

Fits great and he is 6'2" and lean. He usually has to buy slim fit clothing but this fits very comfortably. He's been wearing it with everything since he received it! Looks great on!

November 9, 2019

Super Lightweight but ultra warm

Runs slim -- size up if you plan to wear something bulky underneath.

November 9, 2019

This vest is the best

I had to! But no joke I love it! Not overly insulated perfect for California winter and seems to be made extremely well. Definitely packs down to nothing it arrived in a small envelope thought they shipped the wrong item. Great product!

November 9, 2019

Perfect addition under a jacket

Bought this to keep me warm fat biking. Turns out I look for it every time i go out in the cold. It is a light layer that seems to make a huge difference in keeping me comfortable outside. Also the cut and look is pretty stylish even if i got the awkward green color.

November 8, 2019

Back again

I had this vest a few years ago and got rid of it because I wanted a different color. Bought the red this year and I love it. I’m 180, 5’9”, and I wear a medium. It fits snug, but it’s got a little room and it’s the right length so I like it. I don’t like vests hanging off of me so i went that route. It’s very functional to wear on brisk days and t... Read Morehrow a layer over on cooler days. Good product.

November 8, 2019

comfortable and slim fit which

comfortable and slim fit which I like

November 8, 2019

Love the color

I have Nano Puff jackets, but this is the first vest. Perfect weight for layering and the color is awesome. I got many compliments

November 7, 2019

Always reliable

3rd vest. Love it

November 6, 2019

great vest!

great vest!

November 6, 2019

Nano Puff Vest Review

Awesome vest all the way around! Very comfortable, practical & folds into essential a small pillow. Very happy I purchased this item.

November 6, 2019

Wow vest

Nice warm vest ! True to size would definitely recommend!

November 6, 2019

Nano vest

Good fit, super warm but ultra lite weight

November 6, 2019

Favorite vest

Had nano air vest, nano puff is my new favorite.

November 5, 2019

Great layer - bought one

Great layer - bought one size larger to wear over heavy sweaters

November 5, 2019

Great vest!

Love the color. Love the fit (I'm tall and thinnish), it's not too baggy like my old vest. The vest is very light weight but I'm always warm.

November 5, 2019

Just what I wanted

Quality and feel are great. It is exactly what I thought it would be when I purchased it. The high quality of Patagonia is worth the price.

November 5, 2019

All good.

All good.

November 4, 2019

Micro puff vest

Fits to size Comfortable high activity Love the packable insert

November 4, 2019

The jacket was for my

The jacket was for my husband. He loves it and has several times already.

November 4, 2019

Perfect vest for all weather

Have 2 of them. Nearly wore the first one out. Great quality, perfect weight, perfect fit.

November 4, 2019

Great Vest

Fits great and is as expected - awesome Patagonia quality. Love this vest!

November 3, 2019

Awesome! But I wish they made a hooded version.

This is one of my favorite outwear pieces to wear in the fall and spring. I'm 6'1" 180 and the medium fits greats. It's a slimmer, but perfect for wearing an R1, R2, Better Sweater, or acollared shirt underneath. I do have a size large as well, which is good for layering over extremely bulky jackets or fleeces i.e. synchilla. Th... Read Moree only thing that would make this better is if they made a hooded version. There seems to be a lot of women's vests with hoods available on the market, but hardly any for men. I hike and fly fish a lot and a hood would be a perfect addition when the wind picks up on the cooler days.

November 3, 2019

Nano Puff

Really like this vest. The only critique is that it may be a touch long. It bulks up at my belly when I sit. Could be me, it happens with other vests as well. Which happens to be a Patagonia fleece vest.

November 3, 2019

Nano puff vest

This vest is proving to be a durable aternative to my nano air vest. I let fits well, has good warmth and seems like it will last many years to come. The nano air vest will remain my favorite, but the material is fragile and does not wear well. So if you are looking for a solid vest, I would say this is a great “go-to”. The large fits very well and... Read More is not excessively tight or baggy on a 6’ 3”, 200lb person.

November 2, 2019

It is what I expected

It is what I expected

October 31, 2019

Very warm

Very warm

October 29, 2019

Wonderful purchase. Using it on

Wonderful purchase. Using it on trip to Spain and Portugal. Just the right covering, cool and warm all together.

October 28, 2019

Great Fit and Terrific for Layering

Got this for a gift and have been told it’s working well. Fits just like the size chart and have been reassured it’s perfect for layering with these fall temps. Got the charcoal/slate gray color and it looks just like the picture. Glad I got this for a gift!

October 28, 2019

Perfect warmth/weight ratio

Very lightweight, yet warm. Packs down and is perfect to wear over a shirt or under a jacket for more warmth. Sizing is perfect and doesn't run as tight as some of the more form fitting Patagonia vests and clothing.

October 24, 2019

Great layering piece

I purchased this vest as a winter layer. For where I live and the temps my body run at its great. I usually only wear it on the colder days. Durability has been great

October 22, 2019

puffy vest

great weight and construction. Fit is a little tighter than I was expecting. It can be tough being a tweener!

October 21, 2019

Love the vest

Love the vest

October 19, 2019

Versatile, warm, attractive

The nano puff vest is extremely versatile. It is thin and warm so you can wear it alone or under a blazer, flannel shirt or wool winter coat when it gets super chilly. It packs up small to stow in your brief case. I have three of these in different colors to match my wardrobe. Has also has a nice snug fit with good length to cover the waste. I am 5... Read More 8", 162 lbs and ordered a medium. Small was too snug. Very thin though and may not be rugged enough for high friction activities.

October 19, 2019

Changed fit

I replaced a 10 plus year old coat and vest. The store associate said the fit had changed. Very poor fit, much too slim and armholes too high. And no,inside vest pocket. Very obvious you are cutting corners on products now.

October 15, 2019

Perfect vest!

The vest is lightweight yet super warm. Perfect in the northeast during fall or as a layering piece as it gets colder. Highly recommended.

October 15, 2019

I wish that the new

I wish that the new puff vest had the internal pocket that the old down vest did.

October 4, 2019

Exactly as advertised

Great layer and good fit. Purchased this for a mid layer as extra protection. Arm holes for my 5 '10" 180 lb frame are fitted closely with good movement, but small enough to retain heat. Waist size was spot on. True to Size.

September 29, 2019

Essential Clothing Item

This is arguably one of the most essential clothing items one should own. With its slim profile it makes for the perfect lightweight top or as an extra layer underneath a coat. The fit is simply perfect, especially when being active, with no binding in the shoulders at all. The Nano Puff version is extremely packable and perfect for travel.

September 29, 2019

Nano Puff vest

Excellent product, a pleasure to wear. Love the color and style, toasty warm on cold powder days

September 26, 2019

Great Vest!

Happy with my purchase. Glad I chose the Navy and Black...they look great! Proud to continue to support Patagonia’s mission! Looking forward to wearing them this Fall/Winter.

September 25, 2019

Great fit and color

This is the second color (grey in addition to the black I already had) I have purchased of this vest, finding it to an excellent mix of warmth, fit, and function.

September 22, 2019

Classic in a great color

These vests are great - stylish and functional

September 21, 2019

Warm and comfortable

I found the jacket version of this vest was way too warm for me... but the vest is just the right balance.

September 20, 2019

Best vest

Having a nano puff will eventually lead to owning a nano vest. It sells itself. Warm, light, durable and keeps plastic waste from the landfills. Throw this over an R1 on mild fall days, or can use as a solid mid layer when the snow starts to fall. 100% recommended. For reference 6' 18lbs and the L is a great fit.

September 16, 2019

Runs small

trim, sharp-looking, warm. But runs really small.

September 16, 2019

Great for all occasions!

I'm 5'10", about 160lbs and I got he medium. The vest is what you've come to expect from Patagonia. Looks great, and quality craftsmanship. My only grip is that the sizes from year-to-year are a little different. I would like it just a little bit slimmer like last years model.

September 5, 2019

Got this for my husband

Got this for my husband and he likes it! The fit and the style is recommendable.

September 3, 2019

Great nano puff vest

Patagonia site is super easy to navigate. Cornucopia of quality stuff. I needed a warm, low profile vest and this nano puff is exactly what I wanted.

August 31, 2019

Nano Vest

Good Fit. Am certain it will be toasty warm when the temps go down.

August 31, 2019

Vest

I thought the fit was a little on the small side. I’m 5’8” 157 lbs .. work out regularly.

August 29, 2019

Great vest

Purchased this for my husband for an outside work vest as it is easier to care for than the down filled "sweater" pullover and other down items. Ordered a larger even though he wears a M in shirts and glad we did - gives him room for layering and good arm movement.

August 29, 2019

Daily comfort

I now own three of these vests in different colors and wear them all the time, indoors and outside, at work or on the trail. I love the snug-ish fit so the vest is never in the way, and how it keeps me warm throughout the year. I wear it over a t-shirt in the spring and summer, or as a layer in other seasons. The cut/fit is perfect, and always look... Read Mores stylish!

August 28, 2019

A little snug for me

Have been a Patagonia devotee since the 80's and love their gear. This vest gets rave reviews everywhere and thought I'd try one at the great on sale price. Sadly I'm returning it today because despite being a "regular fit" it's just a little too snug for my comfort. I'm 62 years old now and not quite as trim as I... Read More used to be but it seems that Patagonia menswear has been sizing on the smallish size lately and I usually am a Medium. At 5'8" and 160# it felt a bit more constricting through the torso than I'm comfortable with. Other than that it looks to be the typical quality Patagonia product you'd expect. The men's Better Sweater Vest I got in Medium was fine and a keeper.

Response from Patagonia
September 4, 2019

Sorry to hear that the sizing of the vest wasn't quite right. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 11, 2019

Vest

This is my second Patagonia vest. I wore out my first one and my only choice for my next one was Patagonia. Excellent fit, thickness and all around comfort. Thanks for such a quality product.

August 10, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

Love it!!! Wear it all the time.. even in my office, urban city environments and European travel!! Looking forward to using it in the outdoors in Yosemite and Joshua Tree in a couple of months.

August 10, 2019

Loved the color and the

Loved the color and the warmth! Perfect layering piece!

July 30, 2019

Great for Layering

I work as a ski instructor in Utah, whether its a cold January morning or some springtime laps this vest is amazing! This is the perfect balance between staying warm, yet not too warm. I wear it under my coat while teaching, and in the spring wear it over a flannel. Patagonia does it again!!

July 23, 2019

Takes the Gold

Just received Hammonds Gold Nano Puff Vest. I am very happy with the size (XL) and color. Sometimes Patagonia changes the shape of its product when they send out a new color scheme.. Not this time. I own 2 other Puff Vests from previous years and this one fits me the same. The Hammonds Gold is a great color and a little different for Patagonia. Tha... Read Moret's what I was looking for to help mix things up a bit. The Gold seems to have a little more brown mixed in versus the Hammonds Gold on their Fjord Flannel (appears to be a brighter orange on the flannel). Overall, I'm excited about this new purchase and looking forward to wearing it when the weather cools down. Thank you Hannah.

June 14, 2019

Bay Area traveler

Another excellent product from a great company. Light weight and easy to pack for travel. Provides warmth without bulk.

May 11, 2019

Great product

I love the vest. More importantly I love what you guys stand for.

May 10, 2019

Love this vest!

I bought it for my husband to wear in New Zealand. He said it was great! Easy to pack and so comfortable.

May 9, 2019

Great color

This was a gift to my husband from me! George loves the color and as always...the materials and fit were exactly what he needed.

May 9, 2019

Great vest.

Lightweight, fits well, looks great.

May 8, 2019

Always excellent

Quality construction, excellent and accurate fit, great customer service! What more could you ask for?

May 8, 2019

Great vest but sizing has gotten a little tighter

The vest is awesome. Only complaint is that they have gotten a little skinnier on their cuts. Either that or I need to throw a few more salads into the routine...

May 8, 2019

Great all around versatile layer

The vest arrived and i don't think i went a day without it for a couple weeks. Seems to keep me warm when I need it to and not TOO warm ever. I feel like that is my experience with anything nano-puff. It's a magical material in that way. Love the design, love the color, love the fit, and most of all, love the versatility of the vest in di... Read Morefferent temperatures. Definitely highly recommend this to anyone looking for a versatile layer for most temps and easy to use as a mid layer in really cold temps.

May 8, 2019

Great Vest

Love this vest! Dresses well with everything, nice fit and warm.

March 24, 2019

nearly perfect product

this vest does exactly what it is supposed to do - it's warm and windproof, but not bulky at all, so it can either we worn inside or outside other layers. great for traveling due to its packability. i would make sure to try it on before buying because the sizing chart seems to run very small. for example, it says that i should wear a medium. ... Read Morei am 5' 10" and 170 lbs (41 inch suit size) and the medium was very tight, so i chose a large instead, which is still fairly snug but loose enough for a heavy sweater underneath.

December 20, 2018

Very warm, might want to size up

For all shirts and coats, if I want a good fit then I get a small or even possibly an extra small. I was about to order a small, but I tried this on in Nordstrom and realized a medium would actually be a little snug but the good type of snug. It is warm for a vest and works good in all those aspects, but I recommend trying it on beforehand in case ... Read Moreyou might want to size up.

November 15, 2018

Great product!

I’ve owned this nano puff vest for almost 2 years. It is an essential piece of my winter gear. Light weight, stuffable into a bag, and allows for more mobility than wearing a jacket. Keeps my core warm and blocks wind very well. My favorite thing about the product is how thin and mailable it is, and all the while keeping me warmer than wearing som... Read Moree jackets or sweaters. If there were to be any improvements a detachable hood would set this puppy up for like 7 stars! But even though it doesn’t have a detachable hood it is still an excellent product.

October 31, 2018

Love this Vest so much i have 2 and want a 3rd

Living in Arizona this vest is perfect for everything, fits great, extremely durrable, looks great, and the primaloft has the perfect balance of warmth and wind blocker for all my adventures in the city or the mountains. Im 6'2 and have 32" waist so i wear a Medium and it fits perfect!

September 16, 2018

Best Vest

Great vest for any activity. Have black and gray, wish they had the classic navy like the jacket.

June 5, 2018

Overall Good But,

Tiny bit too long so that it rides up when I sit down and the armholes are too small if you plan to wear anything under it.

May 13, 2018

Great vest while it lasted

I got this vest as a gift last year and absolutely loved it! The fit is true to size,it's warm,light,packs really well and is super versatile. I only gave it a four star rating because I unfortunately got a pretty big rip across the back of the vest on a trip in Peru. At the time,I wasn't aware of Patagonia's solid return/repair prog... Read Moreram,so there's a happy local down there rocking one with a taped back! I think my experience was unique. I must have snagged the back on something sharp because I put it through a lot. I hope to replace it soon. I definitely recommend it!

March 24, 2018

Excellent vest - a daily wearer!

I purchased this a couple of months ago,and I have been wearing it nearly 3-4 days of the week since. Between this and the retro-X vest,I think that this is the most flexible,and I wear it with pretty much everything: over a lighter tech fleece,under my cycling commuter jacket for a touch of additional warmth,or even over a bright button-up shirt f... Read Moreor something a bit less dirt-bag. :) Definitely well worth the price,and it fits beautifully. If I had any complaints,it's that it's a bit on the puffy side (it's a puffy after all) and I prefer my vests to be a bit more slim in profile - like the Nano Air. For what you're paying,however,this is REALLY hard to beat!

March 10, 2018

Awesome! But they shrunk it!

This is my favorite thing to wear! So light and warm. Looks great. However,beware because for some crazy reason the new version is much smaller. Bought another one and it is way tighter than my current one. I guess I have to hope the next size up fits right? Inconvenient. Not sure why they messed with perfection.

January 30, 2018

Versatile and Built to Last

I was gifted this nano puff vest for Christmas and could not be happier with the fit,comfort,and build quality. It has already served me well in both the office and on the ski hill as a versatile layer. While I have yet to test the primaloft synthetic insulation in damp conditions,I can attest to its consistent warmth. Patagonia continues to delive... Read Morer!

January 12, 2018

Warm and Light

This is my second Nano Puff Vest. It fits much better than the first one as it is less expansive across my waist. The vest is warm,light and a perfect extra layer of insulation.

December 26, 2017

Good vest overall,but with a drawback

Great amount of heat and wind protection in a very lightweight vest. Not very breathable,but I wasn't expecting it to be. I like the fact that it is mostly made of recycled material. The only drawback for me is the design of the vest. The collar could use more padding to hold up better and feel softer on the chin. It tends to either press back... Read More on my neck or chin,or kind of fold down. This makes it less confortable which is a bummer for its intended use (pretty much whenever I am cold) and the price tag. Using a smaller size might have helped with this issue,but sizing down made the vest very tight on me (impossible to wear anything else than a thin t-shirt). In sum,small changes could make this good vest an awesome one.

December 24, 2017

Fantastic vest,just a little tight around waist

I've had my vest for almost two months now and I absolutely love it! I usually wear this over a flannel shirt and it keeps me very warm,I often have to unzip it for car rides though as the insulation can get to be a little much if the heat is on. I only wear gear with synthetic insulation,and being a 5'7 male at 130 Lbs with a 30 inch wai... Read Morest,finding the right clothes can often be a challenge. Overall,I love this as an all purpose vest for chilly Vermont weather.

November 11, 2017

Love the quality and style

Forge Gray great color the vest is very good quality and nice looking... I ordered a M based on other reviews I like snug fit but the M was much too tight around the chest waist and shoulders even with just a tee shirt!! a sweat shirt would never fit under it.... I had to rtn for a L I'm 5-9 170lbs

September 28, 2017

Nice vest

I bought this for my husband. He normally wears XL but the XL in this vest was extremely snug. Had to return for XXL which looks great. This product runs very small!

September 23, 2017

Love it!

I was never much of a vest person. I have several in my closet that never get worn. Since I purchased the Nano Puff Vest,I have worn it almost every day. It takes away the morning chill of 50' and is perfectly comfortable at 69'. I live in the mountains and it's usually chilly.

September 18, 2017

Does it's job well!

I bought this ahead of a backpacking trip in Yosemite,wanting something light and packable that could add some warmth. It was perfect for the trip,being easy to stuff wherever in my pack,not adding much weight,and adding a perfect layer of warmth during the cold evenings and mornings.

September 16, 2017

Nano puff vest

I like the old puffball better. This is a cool vest.

September 12, 2017

Awesome Vest

Picked this up last month and love it! Medium seems to be a perfect fit (I'm 5'11"). Cool color scheme. It is warm and is extremely comfortable. Very lightweight. Would buy another.

September 11, 2017

fantasitc

2nd one I bought - packable,comfortable,light. great under a shell

September 10, 2017

Excellent

You by patongina for the quality. The vest fits perfectly and the color is great! Happy to add this to my many other pieces.

September 8, 2017

Very thin,but warm. Sizing is weird.

I'm 5'10",170 lbs.I usually wear size Large in most other brands of clothing,but found the Large for this vest fit more like an XL. Meanwhile,the Medium fit somewhat perfect around my chest and shoulders,it felt a little snug around my waist when zipped and feels like it could maybe use another inch in length. I'm realizing for... Read More Patagonia,I'm a Medium. The slightly snug fit of the Medium was preferable to having something that was way oversized. (Large looked like I was wearing a Glad bag,and it was only 1 size up.) Aside from that,the vest is amazingly warm without the bulk,and the materials feel soft. I suggest that you spend a good amount of time trying on the different sizes to ensure you get the right fit you're looking for. The Nano Puff is awesome,I even picked up the jacket version. Nothing else like it!

July 2, 2017

Wear it everywhere!

My favorite ever. Great in the San Francisco CA area...always need a little warmth!

May 13, 2017

Only vest that I like

Tried other vests that were too boxy and or sizing was off as I'm sort of between a small and medium. I like a snug but not too tight fit and I like how the small fits me in this vest. I actually have the legend green and the new black and work great over a tshirts/shirt. I'm 5'11 and 160 thin but athletic in stature. Some may not li... Read Moreke snug like fit but I do. Great vest for warmth and weight for any activity or just around town.

May 4, 2017

Great addition to my Chicago Sailing gear

My wife bought this because it is my company colors. I like it a lot. Perfect to wear under foul weather gear,Dries super fast is we and it is very lite.

May 1, 2017

extra base layer

Got this for cold days up on the mountain to keep the core warm. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Drys quickly and looks great. I'm 5'11" and a medium fits me perfect.

April 16, 2017

Classic product,and exactly as I expected

Light,warm,and durable. Perfect fit. Excellent under a heavier cost in winter or alone in the fall and spring.

April 15, 2017

husband loves this

this is true to size. i got my medium wearing husband a medium and he is able to wear it over a button down easily. he loves it,very comfy and not too hot.

April 15, 2017

Perfect do it all vest

Comfy not to bulky. I didn't want a high loft vest,something that added warmth but not to much. Perfect.

April 8, 2017

Love the product

I bought this a month ago just as a 'round town extra layer in San Diego winters,not to strenuous an assignment. I usually wear a large (I'm 6'4" 180),but the large was too big. I returned it for a medium,which I ended up keeping,but it's a tiny bit snug.

April 8, 2017

Just right for spring ventures

I like the lightweight insulation and packability of the nano line,especially the vest. Classy

February 15, 2017

Great vest

Bought this as a gift for my picky husband. He hates how bulky other vests are,but loved how thin and sleek this one was. He likes things to be more fitted,so I got him the large,but if you need a little more room I'd recommend sizing up. I can't comment on how warm it is,but if you're buying a vest you're probably layering anyw... Read Moreay.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches