Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 306 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Vest

4.8/5
True To Size
September 7, 2021

My favorite vest

I have had a nano puff vest from the beginning and it is always the first piece of clothing that I reach for whether it's walking around town, walking the dogs, fly fishing, or just going out to dinner. It's perfect alone or as a layer. I have several that are faded out to brown on the shoulders from being in the sun, but always keep a go... Read Moreod looking one around for times that require a better looking vest.

August 29, 2021

Too Small and too Large

I am the greatest Patagonia fan becuase Patagonia fixes my gear. This vest is a replacement for a vest that was beyond repair. But as amazing as the new vest is, it is way too small (medium) and much too large (large). It almost feels like someone mislabel XL as L.

August 22, 2021

Nano Puff Vest rocks!

This was purchased as a replacement for a similar nano puff vest I have worn almost daily since 2016 that is finally showing signs of wear. I love the color of this vest: forge gray. There is an upper-left inside pocket that accommodates a large iPhone perfectly.

August 21, 2021

GREAT WEIGHT

I originally ordered an XL since my Puff jacket fits so well. However, the vest was much tighter and I got an XXL instead. Problem solved. The vest if perfect combination of form and function that allows free movement with style. It's my first layer as I prepare to photograph bird migrations in the icy predawn hours!

August 18, 2021

Vest Ambassador

I love this dumb vest. I was never a vest man -- then I bought one of these suckers on sale. I love it. So light, so comfy. It keeps me warm without overheating as I perform the extreme sport of counseling. If you've never vested up before, do yourself a favor and grab one.

July 13, 2021

The best vest!

I have a handful of regular Nano Puff jackets, this is my first vest, I havent worn it yet (summertime) but if it is half as good as my other Nano Puffs, Im sure it will be great!

July 13, 2021

I'm a happy camper...

This very lightweight vest keeps my torso warm in chilly, blustery weather. It's great for layering too.

July 11, 2021

Perfect vest

love this for Colorado spring and fall and sunny winter days. perfect casual and biz attire love the storable pocket.

June 30, 2021

Also perfect for golf

Where I live it is usually quite cool, long sleeve polo and Patagonia vest is perfect also when playing golf.

June 22, 2021

Stylish

Stylish, comfortable great for cool days

June 22, 2021

Great for a gift!

I bought this for my husband as a gift. He uses it for golf when it's a bit chilly but he needs to be able to have full use of his arms. This is perfect! And he loves it.

June 2, 2021

Performance yet Casual

I wear the Nano Puff, while working outdoors to keep the core warm. Yet still feel sharp enough to still wear it out on the town. Camping or drinks downtown its a staple for me.

May 24, 2021

Great piece

The large is a tad big for my 6 frame. Nano puff insulation rules.

May 17, 2021

Gret vest for work or play

Love this vest to pull over a base layer on a ski day or jus slip on for an evening out. Very versatile

May 10, 2021

Convenient

Convenient and warm

May 3, 2021

Perfect for the Pacific NW

This is a critical piece if you live in the Pacific Northwest. Definitely a four season item. Although I only recently bought it, I've already taken it on the Yakima River for fly-fishing, trail-run Cougar Mountain in Lake Sammamish and performed multiple grocery runs with it. I didn't want anything too lose, as I need it to fit under a r... Read Moreain jacket if necessary. Being in almost 6'1", I went with the medium and I'm glad I did. It fits like a performance piece should. If you're looking to go mostly casual with it, you may want to consider the large.

April 28, 2021

Good Spring Ski Mid Layer

Purchased this for a mid layer spring skiing jacket for early morning starts. It works great and packs down small when the temps warm up.

April 27, 2021

A very wearable vest

Nice vest for everyday wear. Slightly small on me, since I'm 5'10 and 220. I like the thinness of the Nano Puff. I wish it had an inside or chest pocket for a cell phone.

April 20, 2021

Core Item

Theres a reason you see these vests all over the place - its a key piece of my gear and it looks great at the same time. This vest is perfect for stuffing in your pack and deploying as temps change - as wind picks up on the mountain I find that this added over a good base layer and flannel keeps me very comfortable down to below zero temps. On the ... Read Moreother end of the spectrum, its great for using over just a base layer and no shell for spring skiing. Just picked up a second one as my ski-patrol version was getting a bit ratty and I like to wear this casually. Get yourself a quiver of these guys, they are fantastic.

April 17, 2021

Light weight, warm and comfortable

I use it for golf when it is a little chilly out. Other than that, I use it virtually every day that the weather is cool. Very light weight, warm and comfortable, it is exactly what I hoped it would be.

April 16, 2021

Everyday All Star

In a drafty (home) office, the vest helps calibrate temperature, and offers three pockets for glasses and the now needed masks. Just as flexible on the trail, alone, or layered. This is a forever piece!

April 15, 2021

Golfing Vest

I have this same nano in the coat. I love it. I talked with a Patagonia rep and he assured me that the same medium size would be right. It fits smaller than the same size coat. I am disappointed as Ive really been looking forward to this vest as I love the coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2021

We are so sorry that the fit wasn't what you expected Tom. We're always open to providing garment dimensions in the future. Currently the Nano Puff® Vest and the Nano Puff® Jacket have comparable dimensions, but they may be different from earlier versions of the jacket. You're more than welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for the next size up.

April 13, 2021

Nice quality

As advertised

April 12, 2021

Great recumbent biking vest

Very light weight, stows up small, and blocks wind and drizzle.Since I'm upright on the bike, lower back coverage not an issue. Good one handed zipper to regulate body temp.

April 6, 2021

Vest

Love it the weight is perfect for some of the cooler days here in Vero Beach, Fl.

April 5, 2021

Very comfortable

Great product!

April 2, 2021

Nano puff vest

Great product,you don't get over heated,,, insulation is as good as down ,,, so you don't have to worry as much about getting the vest wet.

March 29, 2021

Good so far

I got this vest with store credit left over from a jacket trade in. So far its fitting what I wanted it to do. I use mine for layering while I hike, casual (I think it looks good), and Nordic skiing when I want to dump heat with my arms but still keep warm. I have always been a fan of the nano puff products (my first jacket I can remember was the f... Read Moreirst ever iteration of the nano puff jacket) and this lives up to my expectations. Classic look, amazing quality, still highly functional. Could not be more happy!

March 29, 2021

Perfect when its not yet spring but winter is in the rearview

Perfect layer. Can't miss. Layers well, perfect for Maine March into April when you're tired of bundling up but your core needs a little extra help.

March 25, 2021

Nice vest light

Nice color ,very light, but run small my son 8 years old

March 24, 2021

Quality

Size snug but I like it so. Not too tight, however. Great quality!!

March 23, 2021

Very good

Im so happy to buy all this

March 19, 2021

Essential

Nano puff vest and Nano puff jacket or essential to any persons wardrobe I use it Saling skiing mountain biking every day life super durable washable light great piece

March 18, 2021

Wonderful Vest

Very lightweight, super warm, good looking vest! I actually get compliments.

March 17, 2021

A great item missing only one thing

I use this vest for cross-country skiing, and it is perfect to put on over a tighter fitting suit for some extra warmth. BUT - Patagonia designers, please consider putting the standard left breast, exterior Napoleon pocket on the Nano Puff Vest and Jacket. That little interior pocket is not good for much. Restore Napoleon!

March 10, 2021

Very cofortable

High quality very comfortable and warm

March 9, 2021

Excellent

The fit is great. Purple is my color.

March 7, 2021

Comfy

Got this for my brother in law and he loves it!

March 4, 2021

Best Vest Yet

Checks all the boxes.

March 4, 2021

Perfect for a cold day over my work shirt

I have an office job now, this vest is perfect for that cool morning that needs a bit of stylish warmth, but not too much to wear inside the office. The fit is snug and light, not too puffy. I love this vest so much I bought another one (in a different color).

March 1, 2021

Nano Puffy

Nice vest, warm and easy to pack. Runs a bit small compared to my many other vests from similar brands. Tight on the hips, but this may just be COVID.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Bryan! Please let us know if you'd like to return or exchange the size or style. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 28, 2021

Too SMALL

I have been a 35+ year Patagonia customer. Something has changed Over the last few years with Patagonia. Specifically, they have started to reduce the size of some of their clothes. Because of COVID, I have not been able to go into the Patagonia store and I have to order online. The last two items I had to return since they were too small.

February 27, 2021

European fit - small at the waste

This fit perfectly in the chest but not at the waste as this narrowed down like a European fit which was too tight. I had to return this item.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Sorry this didn't end up working out! Please note, our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team is always happy to provide you with measurements to make sure you get the fit you're going for.

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable and efficient.

You guys are a great company. I have purchased from you since your founder Yvon Choinard started it many years ago. Always happy with your products.

February 25, 2021

Nano-puff Vest

Fits nicely. Fit and finish is very good. So far have use few times. Work in hospital which has significant temperature differences on various floors. This keeps me comfortable all around. Also good for layering when outdoors.

February 25, 2021

Looks great and is warm.

Nice light vest. Yet it packs a punch when you need it while taking a trail break or the cold moves in as you bike home. Excellent design, fit and function.

February 24, 2021

Perfect Vest

Great vest for indoor/outdoor wear. Really great to pack for long weekend adventures or extended trips away from home. Folds up neatly into the internal pocket for easy storage.

February 19, 2021

Trail running core temp perfection.

Use this for cold and cool AM runs in Idaho, great core temp control and very packable if the temperature rises as the sun comes. 175lbs and medium is a snug running fit. Thanks Patagonia for making great products.

February 14, 2021

Great Staff

My First one was lost in the mail , The Help desk Person was awesome and searched the stores for the same vest , Within 20 mins the Palo Alto Store called me and took care of my issue . Great products and Great Staff

February 14, 2021

Great fit great quality

Fits true to size and perfect for adding another layer of warmth

February 10, 2021

Great active layer and wind blocker

I initially thought this layer would be too thin. It is really quite warm for the bulk and weight. It really excels during high output activities like mountain biking and skinning uphill. It doesn't smell after getting all sweaty on the skin track so I can wear it out to the bar afterwards or work on Monday.

February 10, 2021

Nanopuff vests

This is my 3rd nano puff vest (all in different colors) that have become staples of my work and play wardrobe. They are awesome.

February 6, 2021

Just right to keep core warm!

Not bulky. Fits comfortably and a perfect layering item.

February 3, 2021

Great warmth for the size

Everything I expected from Patagonia, the quality cant be beat. Great attention to detail. Light enough so I can easily wear under a jacket for extra warmth.

February 3, 2021

Snug at the abdomen

I am not overweight and yet I found the vest tight around my abdomen. It should be made larger.

February 2, 2021

Light and WARM

This vest is the perfect under layer. So light, you forget it is there except you can feel the extra warmth provided. Also a great looking outer layer for a chilly walk or hike.

January 31, 2021

Great vest

This is truly a great vest. Outstanding quality, appearance, and functionality. However, the sizing did not work for me. The XL was too snug and the XXL was too big. Had to exchange and then return. Although this was a hassle for me, Patagonia customer service was amazing! Still a 5 star product. Guess I will work on losing a few LBs to fit into th... Read Moree XL.

January 31, 2021

Great vest

This is truly a great vest. Outstanding quality, appearance, and functionality. However, the sizing did not work for me. The XL was too snug and the XXL was too big. Had to exchange and then return. Although this was a hassle for me, Patagonia customer service was amazing! Still a 5 star product. Guess I will work on losing a few LBs to fit into th... Read Moree XL.

January 27, 2021

Perfect weight for the activities I purchased it for. Fits well over a hoodie as well as not baggy when only wearing a T-shirt underneath

This is my everyday go to. As I live in the mountains I wear it year around. This is my second one. I ordered my most recent so I can send back old one to be repaired. I didnt want to go without one.

January 27, 2021

Quality as promised

You know the quality you are going to get. Faster than expected delivery.

January 26, 2021

Well Made

This vest is great with a flannel or a piece of capilene for a morning mountain bike ride! Size up if you want to wear a hooded sweatshirt etc.

January 25, 2021

Just perfect

Vest is great. Im 57 150 and medium is a perfect fit. Its a puffer but not at all bulky. It has a sheen but not overly slick. Vest is deceptively warm. I invent reasons to wear it. Buy now.

January 25, 2021

Great weight for activity

I spend lots of time outdoors. This vest is the perfect layering garment down to .32F. Fits perfect for 511 and 175#.

January 21, 2021

Exchanged Item for Size

I returned a Nano Puff Vest for size. I purchased the new vest, XL and I am still waiting for my credit on the returned vest. The customer service rep that helped me was courteous, professional and served all my needs.

January 19, 2021

Sizing didn't work for me

The nano vest appeared to be a high quality vest. I initially ordered a large after extensive research on suggested Sizing, which I found way to large. I then ordered a medium which I unfortunately found uncomfortably too tight in the arm openings and trunk, other than just standing still. I returned both vest.

January 18, 2021

Vest

Vest is comfortable and well made. Sizing is somewhat small for a medium vest. However, it fits well enough that Ill not go to a larger size. And, as usual, Patagonia produces a first class product. Patagonia has always been first rate.

January 17, 2021

Great fit and look

Love the way this fits and looks. Not loose and bulky but not too tight.

January 17, 2021

lightweight comfort

very attractive well-fitting. warm, extra layer for just about any scenario

January 15, 2021

Slim and warm

Keeps the chill off as a work sweater. And keeps the warm in as insulator.

January 13, 2021

Beautiful color and style

So far it is great. I love the purple color. It is warm and stylish.

January 13, 2021

Sophisticated look and style

The garment is beautiful, well finished and tailored. Everything is beautiful about it. I did notice that the arm holes could be a tad bigger for a muscular man, and the stuffing got pulled through, probably got caught on a tree twig or branch.

January 10, 2021

Works great

Light weight, yet keeps you perfectly comfortable. Not too warm and not cool. High quality, worth the price.

January 8, 2021

Super comfortable warmth

My husband loved the nano puff vest - light-weight warmth in chilly house and layering for outdoors. It runs a little small but exchange was easy and very quick. Your customer service people are great.

January 8, 2021

Vest is light weight but very warm.

This was a gift to my grandson. I love the Patagonia brand because I can depend on receiving an excellent product that wears well and is a perfect compliment to my grandson's casual wardrobe. If it is "Patagonia", he's always happy!. Also, thanks for the fast and efficient shipping.

January 4, 2021

Lightweight, Comfortable Fit, Easy Wearing

We purchased this for our brother-in-law and this has become one of his mainstays. For wearing around the house, taking the dog on a walk, and just general errands--this vest is warm, insulating--but still not too hot that it becomes stifling. The only reason for 4 vs. 5 stars is due to the thin material of the vest, which leaves it susceptible to ... Read Moreeasily snagging or ripping. Overall, a great product that becomes a great layering wardrobe piece.

January 4, 2021

Extra warmth layer

I was looking for a light vest to provide added warmth when layering in the winter. I'm 6'3" and only 175 lbs, so I get cold more easily. I debated between this and the nano air vest, but went wit this because it seemed to have a slightly smaller profile. Seems to do the trick in terms of warmth. My only issue is I'm not broad e... Read Morenough to wear a large, it's too baggy, and the medium is slightly too snug. Typically a large slim fit is best but overall I'm very pleased.

January 4, 2021

Nice

I was hoping to get the orange color but it was discontinued. Still a very nice vest.

January 2, 2021

Great Christmas gift!

Gave this vest as Christmas present and hit a home run! Fits great, looks terrific, and my husband has worn it nearly every day since Christmas. ️

December 30, 2020

Wonderful vest

This was a gift They loved the vest I have one that I love

December 30, 2020

Excellent vest

This is my second purchase of this item. I liked the first one so much, I purchased another in a different color. Very durable, washes well, always looks good!

December 30, 2020

Versatile

Great for layering while golfing. Even in San Diego, our weather just turned cold so I wore it over a Patagonia R1 pullover. As the cold wind picked up and raindrops fell, I added a lightweight hooded Patagonia shell (in bright orange, of course). SUGGESTION: Please return to colorful combinations, such as navy blue liner for Andes Blue outer on ve... Read Morest, or contrasting piping & color combos on body vs sleeves on base layer capilene zip t-necks, or more colorful solid options, such as the turquoise and purple zip tees I purchased some 20+ years ago but still being worn regularly. As always, I appreciate the functionality and quality workmanship of your products, and the concern for our environment. Keep it up, and I'll continue to shop Patagonia knowing that your products will serve me well.

December 29, 2020

Fits great

Bought for two sons and they were delighted!

December 28, 2020

Thin and very warm

The vest is thin and surprisingly warm. My wife likes the look of it on me when I wear a collared shirt underneath.

December 26, 2020

Light and warm

Nice vest! I like it a lot. I've returned a few previous models, due to problems; the fabric pilled and discolored on one, the other was due to a bad zipper. I'm hoping this is more durable. I wear them daily in the winter. I am inside/outside all day long and I hate donning a coat every time I step out. A vest is perfect on all but the c... Read Moreoldest of days. I hope this one stands the test of time like Patagonia gear used too.

December 26, 2020

Super warm

Thanks for having the product that my husband has been looking for several years He was very excited, he wore it all Christmas Day also you have a great service department who helped me thank again for me

December 25, 2020

MY FAVORITE

Man I get stoked about vests in general but this Nano Puff is mad cherry. The fit is spot on for a lanky noodle like myself and it's equally great for work or chilling. One of my favorite Patagonia purchases ever.

December 25, 2020

Warm and light

Fit is comfortable and fits over a base layer tech shirt and mid-layer (thinner) flannel with out feeling constricting at the chest or mid torso. Chest measurement is 48.5" with just the tech shirt on for reference. Will likely purchase another one size larger to wear over upper body protective gear.

December 25, 2020

Great Slim Fit

Tried numerous other trim fit vests, most only available in Small, and they still leave too much room and have a tubular look. This one leaves enough room for the down to be effective but is closer to a tailored fit and can be worn under coats without bunching up, generally allows for better movement. I would prefer if these were available with a t... Read Morewo way zipper though for versatility.

December 22, 2020

Warm and Activity-Ready

Great vest for casual and active scenarios. Warm, durable, does not constrict movement, and a staple in the gear closet!

December 17, 2020

Warm and cozy!

I bought this vest as a present for my brother and he loves it. He said he hates to take it off! He likes it because it is not puffy, but is warm.

December 14, 2020

I lovely layer

I lovely layer To put under my various next layer of Patagonia.

December 13, 2020

Excellent warmth

Perfect for the winter California morning!

December 12, 2020

Very warm but a little snug

Its probably my own fault for being a little wider around the middle, but this vest definitely sized a little different than some of my other Patagonia vests and jackets. It is exceptionally warm and is great for layering for those really cold days.

December 11, 2020

Light and warm

Im 5ft 11in, 180lbs, and typically take size L in Patagonia, but wanted a snug body warmer primarily for cycling use (road/gravel) that is light, packable, and stays warm when wet. This offers all that and then some. While snug, I find no binding/restriction when layered over my cycling jersey. It also layers well over my 20-year old Patagonia flee... Read Morece hoody, which should probably be retired, for those chill-out times. I have no doubts about the durability of this product and it works really well for my needs. On a side note, Im surprised Patagonia doesnt offer products for the dropbar adventure/endurance/travel crew.

December 9, 2020

Great for days that are not cold enough for my long sleeve jacket, but need some corps warmth.

Just what I need as described above.

December 4, 2020

Stylish vestment

Beautiful color and famous Patagonia fit. Very warm for any weather conditions.

December 2, 2020

Color suggestion

Can you make this color in the womens vest? I tried the Mens XS but didn't realize how fitted they are for each gender, so had to return it. Just a suggestion! Love the mustard yellow.

November 30, 2020

Fits ok

Its warm and good looking...doesnt fit perfect...medium is too small and large is a bit big

November 25, 2020

Not warm at all. Maybe would work for someone in California

Unimpressive. Not warm. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Hello Courtney! The Nano Puff is the least warm and the second lightest out of our insulated vests, so we do not recommend it in temperatures below 40 (this also depends on your personal preference). If you'd like a warmer vest that is also light and can pack down, we'd recommend the Down Sweater Vest or the Micro Puff Vest.

November 22, 2020

Extremely Functional

I live in Northern California and I like to hike year-round. My challenge is that when I hike I tend to sweat, even in the winter months, so I was looking for layers that breath well yet keep me warm even if a little wet. I found the perfect combination in this Nano Puff vest along with Patagonia's R1 Fleece Pullover and a synthetic layer bene... Read Moreath that. This combo wicks moisture away from my skin, and the zippers allow me to regulate warmth and moisture evaporation very well. I also wear this jacket is great to wear casually and find it very comfortable.

November 21, 2020

10/10

I was on the fence for a while about purchasing one of these before finally getting around to it. It has that extra warmth that you cant get with a fleece vest.

November 21, 2020

Nano Puff Vest not so warm

NIcely constructed but not warm at all. I was trying to find a vest to replace an old down vest for around the office and walks in the San Francisco Bay Area. The Nano Vest really didnt provide much if any warmth. Maybe if your more active, but for walking and around the office no.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hey there, we appreciate the feedback on our Nano Puff Vest. Needs really vary from person to person, some run hot and others cold. It sounds like you may run on the colder side, and in that instance you'd want to stick to down insulation as much as possible. Down will always be able to retain more heat than synthetic insulation, but there are some perks to synthetic as well! For example, it stays warm while wet, so it's great as a technical piece. It sounds like this didn't work for what you were planning on using it for, and if that's the case, please feel free to give us a [call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can discuss your options!

November 19, 2020

Perfect For All Occasions

My wife and I have had these in the past and loved the many ways we used them. They are simple, warm and good looking.

November 15, 2020

Great

Love the product; but sadly the company more. They stand behind their items adhere to environmentally friendly processes. Most companies are wear and toss. Not Patagonia! They do not need advertising because their product quality does it for themselves. All I can say is thank you and I look forward to future business.

November 13, 2020

Love the bigger pockets

Wear it for golf when it will be warming up later in the day ...thinner/ smaller than most brands

November 9, 2020

Round Two

Second one of the same color and type. I literally wore holes in the old one after years of hard duty. Great product.

November 6, 2020

Perfect

Bought this as Christmas gift for husband who tried on early... L is his normal size and it is perfect. Love the bright blue color and seems well made with great pockets.

November 5, 2020

This medium is a medium

I have purchased many Patagonia shirts, sweaters, jackets, etc. and have found them to run large so I normally purchase a small. I get mediums when purchasing similar clothing from other companies. I ordered a small Nano Puff vest but had to return it for a medium.

November 3, 2020

Light weight

Very lightweight and a nice outer layer for a fall in the south!

November 2, 2020

super warm

super warm for a vest. went one size up to fit a hoodie under it

November 1, 2020

Very comfortable

I have been using Patagonia since they were Great Pacific Iron Works. My closet is filled with their products. They make good stuff in a sensitive manner and sell it at a fair price. I have never had a problem with a Patagonia product and this vest keeps my string of satisfaction intact.

October 28, 2020

Like a glove

Love this vest. Fits like a glove. Im 60 at 175lb and got the medium. Super warm, light weight. Exactly what I was looking for.

September 24, 2020

Beautifully designed and sewn

Very high quality. This vest replaces my 20 year old fleece vest. So I'm still getting used to the slight rustle this fabric makes compared to fleece. I wear it inside late fall to early spring as we keep our heat 68F/20C in the winter. I also wear it hiking in the woods, observing wildlife. From the old comes the new, as the new leaf bud ... Read Morecomes from my winter heart

September 11, 2020

Mens nano puff vest

I have bought two of these vests for my husband. He wears one every day- in the summer and winter in Montana, Really. He likes the light weight and the pockets. Will definitely by another this Spring

September 6, 2020

Second one

Great vest; this is my second one. Easy to pack, warm and great for a third layer while skiing in cold CO. weather.

September 5, 2020

Just right.

Ordered this and the Micro Puff to see which one I liked more... I went with the nano puff. Arm holes just right, and I preferred the lower pocket position. I did like the big inside pockets in the nano, but the nano was just a little off for me. Micro will be just right. The easy thin layer that adds a good amount of warmth without bulk.

September 5, 2020

Love this vest

I bought the green one because I loved the gray one I bought last year so much. I'm 5'11'' 170lbs I like the fit of the large but I think I medium would have been ok.

September 5, 2020

Not a Regular Fit

Patagonia shirts and sweaters that I have purchased run big so I bought a small vest because it is described as a regular fit. I weight 155 and normally buy medium clothes (except Patagonia).

September 4, 2020

Great Vest

This is the third one I have purchased and it is a spare for when one of my other Patagonia vests dies. I tried to get one repaired that I've had for years but they said they could not do it so I took it to my local place and they did some repairs for me. I use my two all the time and carry my wallet and cell phone in them since they come with... Read More zipped pockets. No chance of losing anything or have bulging pockets. I love these vests.

September 1, 2020

Just right for layering

The construction is on par with the rest of Patagonias jackets. Its not super toasty all by itself but its perfect for layering over a tshirt or sweater and you wont look stuffed if you throw a light coat over it. Ive been wanting this one for a while and refused to buy a cheaper vest. Im not disappointed.

September 1, 2020

Fits Great

I needed something for commuting by bike and wearing in the office on colder days. Fits great and looks good too.

July 13, 2020

Nan Puff vest

This is my sixth Nano Puff purchase. I liked the color. Re the size: historically have selected a medium and I have lost ten pounds since my last purchase. This medium was too tight in the hips.

July 13, 2020

Should have bought 2!

Excellent quality/comfort ratio. Love it. Super light too.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

This vest fits nicely and moves with you very comfortably. It's not hot but keeps you warm. Great for packing.

July 10, 2020

Nan Puff vest

This is my sixth Nano Puff purchase. I liked the color. Re the size: historically have selected a medium and I have lost ten pounds since my last purchase. This medium was too tight in the hips.

July 10, 2020

Should have bought 2!

Excellent quality/comfort ratio. Love it. Super light too.

July 10, 2020

Awesome jacket. Love it

I like this jacket a lot. Light weight and perfect fit jacket. I love Patagonia products. However I love Patagonia but I am not satisfied with their customer service. They should improve their issue escalation mechanism and provide timely responses.

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable

This vest fits nicely and moves with you very comfortably. It's not hot but keeps you warm. Great for packing.

June 26, 2020

New vest

I bought this for my husband. He wanted something warm, yet light. This is it! And the blue/turquoise color is beautiful.

June 20, 2020

Awesome Vest

I travel to SE Asia 7-8 times a year... this a great travel vest for those long plane flights... plus Im a climber and mountain biker... its warm and light and eco friendly! Great job Patagonia!! Keep up the great work!!

June 18, 2020

Perfect gear for spring/fall golf. keeps the core warm so the hands stay warm.

I play golf down to 45 degrees in upstate NY and this vest is perfect. Keeps my arms free to swing and my core warm.

June 17, 2020

Excellent and comfortable

Great product - vest is warm and fits my tall frame well. Perfect for multiple activities. Happy purchase.

June 17, 2020

Great fit!

Nice fit for someone 61 and thin. Color is awesome!

June 17, 2020

Great base!

I use this as a base for starting out on a morning hike. When I get warm, I stuff it into the small spaces of my backpack. Paired with a Houdini windbreaker - Perfect for hiking!

June 17, 2020

Great

Love it. Very comfortable and warm

June 17, 2020

Great vest!

I bought it for my husband and he loves it. Wears it constantly!

June 9, 2020

Awesomeness

Like how its added comfort under a lighter jacket. I wear it under a rain coat all the time

May 1, 2020

Tall sizes

I would like to purchase your jackets and vests in XL Tall. Do you offer Tall sizing?

March 8, 2020

Nano Vest is perfect

Bought for my husband and he loved it - fit and function A+

March 7, 2020

Perfect Nano-Weight Vest

Liter than the down vest and just another tool in the kit closet for days in between balmy and cool when down is too warm and a simple shirt gives the chills. I believe my clothes line is complete!

February 17, 2020

Great vest

I bought this for my husband on sale for Valentines and the fit is perfect! He loves it wears it in the house or under winter coat to add extra warmth!

February 11, 2020

Nice Fitting Warm Vest

I ordered a size L (5-10, 185lbs) - fits well. The one measurement they don't specify in the sizing information is the circumference around the buttocks. This vest has a slight athletic fit that drops down over the buttocks and should be OK for anyone with a measurement up to ~ 43- 44". The other nice aspect of this vest is a slightly hig... Read Moreh collar. When zipped all the way up, it comes to just under the lips (may vary person to person) but compared to other vests, this collar is a 1/2 or more higher than others. The arm holes also have a slight bit of elasticity to them. Both of these features really help seal out drafts. Ultra light weight warmth without much bulk!

January 28, 2020

Perfect gift!

Lightweight vest that you can wear with anything. Got it for a gift for my spouse and he loves it. The best runs true to size. Can be worn athletically or casually. Wind resistant, breathable, warm, and comfortable.

January 5, 2020

Best Versatile Vest

The Nano Puff Vests are the best. Versatile, classy, rugid, comfortable, great for travel and they never go out of style.

January 4, 2020

Lightweight vest!! Awesome!

This multi seasonal vest is perfect from fall through early spring. Exceptional quality of materials and style.

December 31, 2019

First Patogonia Product

Great vest and perfect for layering when needed, though it's incredibly warm on its own.

December 31, 2019

Athletic fit, very comfortable and

Athletic fit, very comfortable and warm even when sweaty!

December 30, 2019

Love this vest

Love the orange color, the fit and it will be my new go-to.

December 30, 2019

Love this vest

warm, great fit, styling

December 30, 2019

Amazing Garment

Keeps you warm when it’s old, but not too hot when things warm up—amazing garment!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches