Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 368 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

4.6/5
True To Size
May 10, 2021

Great in between piece

I was looking for something lighter than my down vest to wear in the spring weather. I bought a nano vest a few years ago and they have definitely changed the fit. The small fits true to size where as my other one is a medium. I am a true small size person. I love the dark blue color. I know that I will get a lot of use out of this.

May 5, 2021

Exactly what I need

Love this vest! I had wanted a better puffy vest than the old, unbranded one I had been using from Goodwill these last several years- it just didnt have good insulating power. But this, oh baby! Its perfect. Great to layer and keep toasty in the cold, or to toss over a long sleeve on those its spring but not that warm days. Great packability for ca... Read Moremping as well. Glad I made the investment.

May 4, 2021

Light weight warmth

This vest is perfect for Michigan weather. So light weight but just the right about of warm for a chilly morning or evening. Easy to pack for a week-end away.

May 4, 2021

Light weight but cozy warm -

Perfect fit, light but cozy & warm. Great color. Leaving hints for the family to buy me same vest in blue....Mother's Day ???

May 3, 2021

Great layer under ski shell

This is a great layer under a ski shell. I ordered a small and is a little big in the chest area. Im a 34A and there is plenty of room for anyone who is a B or C. Like how light it is and definitely keeps me warm on the slopes.

May 2, 2021

Love it

I just love the Nano puff vest. Its that little extra layer of warmth that I need not to mention love the extra pockets.

May 2, 2021

Granola Gran

Zippered inside breast pocket big enough for your phone! Yes! Thank you. Zippered side pockets big enough for hands, YES! High zippered collar is perfect for windy mornings. Love this vest

May 2, 2021

Awesome vest!!!

I love this vest. It fits great , it looks great, and I love the color. Perfect weight for me. Its the 4th Nano puff vest I own. Every one should have at least one.

April 25, 2021

The Best Vest!

The feather like feel makes it easy to grab and wear when heading outdoors to be in nature. I am happy I waited for it, the size was on back order for a few months but it was worth the wait! I didnt want a vest that felt too snugged, so I ordered up a size. Thank you for my first Patagonia purchase and I know not my last!

April 25, 2021

Love this vest!

Replaced my very old REI vest of similar color, turquoise. Wanted a light and versatile vest. It is all I wanted. Thanks!

April 24, 2021

Closet

I can always count on Patagonia. So much of my closet starts with Patagonia!!

April 23, 2021

Super warm

Light weight, super warm, and comfortable. Love the color!! Must have!!!!

April 22, 2021

Disappointed in product

I have the same Nano Vest in black I purchased a few years ago and because it was a great product I decided to get a new one in a different color. The new vest looks like my previous one but there is no insulation material in the small compartments throughout the vest. They are all empty the vest is just 2 pieces of fabric stitched together, it wil... Read Morel not keep me warm - very disappointing - and delivery took forever

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Thanks for letting us know Tanja! This sounds like you got a defective item. Please reach out to our customer service team to get a replacement set up.

April 20, 2021

Super warm

I love how light weight it is

April 13, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear this vest daily! It suits so many variables and is super lightweight and warm. I can wear it over different tops and under my shell when needed. It's really perfect for so many situations.

April 10, 2021

Very thin

Very thin. Much thinner than the black vest I had purchased a year ago. Very disappointed. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

We're so sorry that the Nano Puff® Vest wasn't what you expected. It's a pretty thin mid-layer which can be fluffed a bit by running it through a tumble dryer on low with a few dryer balls. A vest you may find more suitable is our [Micro Puff® Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html).

April 9, 2021

Perfect for gardening

Jackets and sweaters get too warm. Their sleeves will sometimes get caught on the plants, causing damage. This vest is just the right amount of warm and plant friendly.

April 9, 2021

Warm and flexible

This is a perfect everyday beat.

April 6, 2021

Fashionable, fun, and warm

The fit is very feminine, I love to wear it casually during the day or going out at night. And its nice and slim to wear under my ski jacket and its super warm when I need it! This is the second color I have purchased, and there will probably be another one in my closet soon.

March 31, 2021

Fit not right for me

I wanted a lightweight vest, so gave this one a try. Unfortunately the fit was not right for me. I'm 67 years old with the body of a mature woman. This vest was large in the breast area and did not fit over my hips, not a new problem for me. So I had to return it. I'm opting now for the Micro Puff vest. The Micro Puff jacket fits me becau... Read Morese I can wear it bomber jacket style, which hopefully I can do with this vest. I wanted a lighter spring color, but at this time, those are not available, so I opted for the navy

March 30, 2021

Lightweight, warm

Beautiful vest, fits so well, warm and chic, not bulky

March 29, 2021

Light but warm

At 51 115 the small fit great. Very slightly fitted so it is quite slenderizing.

March 24, 2021

super comfy!

this is light weight and soft..perfect for layering too..I hate to take it off at the end of the day..

March 24, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear one of these almost everyday. It is my most used Patagonia item by far. It is light, keeps the core warm and the pockets are handy for carrying keys, wallet, lipstick ect...

March 21, 2021

Not for me - or many others

I ended up returning this vest. I was looking for a nice lightweight down vest for multipurpose use. This vest seemed to fit the bill. However the fit is so off unless you have a very straight body type. I tried a medium but it was too tight on the hips and chest and loose at the waist. The large was way too big in the shoulders and length. Unfortu... Read Morenately, Patagonia seems to only design for limited body types in mind. Too bad considering I love the brands other values and would purchase from here all the time if not for this blind spot.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hi Gabriella, thank you for this feedback and we absolutely hear yon on this. We believe entirely, that all body types can benefit from sustainably made outdoor clothing and we apologize if there's some gaps in our line in reflecting that. We only plan to continue expanding our sizes and thank you for the comments toward this. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that hasn't worked out.

March 19, 2021

Weird fit for shorter torsos

I have been coveting this vest for so long. Finally bought one and was so darn disappointed. I'm 5'3" with normal bust/waist/hip proportions and a 17" torso. I have bought several Patagonia jackets in the last year. All size small. And although I've had to accept that they are a bit tight around the hip and a little loose i... Read Moren the chest (mainly because everything is made to fit tall skinny girls with perhaps broad shoulders and busty), it is not acceptable in a vest. The small was way too loose up top, the collar hit my chin (and I have a dancer's long neck), the armpit holes drooped which would let in so much wind, and because of the length it hit my hips, making the vest too tight. While moving it would slide up and bunch up like a sack. I won't bother ordering the XS, it will just be far too tight at the hip. Come on Patagonia, please, ask your designer to stop using his 5'9" skinny busty girlfriend as the sample model. Most of us are not made like that (how I wish though ;)). Please, if you're going to make everything so long, how about setting aside some fabric and shortening your patterns for the petite size (although I do not consider myself as petite...hardly.) I really want this vest. It is light weight, dries quick, and warm. But I want it to fit right. (And i don't think the Micro Puff is any better judging by the reviews of many who have the same complaints as I've pointed out.)

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

We're sorry the fit was disappointing on this vest, Maria! If you haven't done so already, please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with that, in addition to providing any measurements you'd like for our other women's vests.

March 19, 2021

Love so much!

I think I got the last one in the country in Navy. Crazy about it. So lightweight and comfortable yet warm. I live in it. Great job, guys! Crazy about Patagonia!

March 18, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is the 2nd nano vest I have purchased. My first nano from a few years ago still looks great even after many wears and washes. Its light weight, warm, and so convenient to bring along everywhere.

March 18, 2021

Vest-cute!

Cute vest. Love it

March 15, 2021

All around fabulous

I love this vest and have 3 colors. My last purchase, about 3 years ago, I bought in a XL. This time I went with a L as the XL was a bit too big in the arm holes. Great for travel, hiking and everyday wear.

March 12, 2021

Light and Warm

I recently relocated to the Northeast from the Southwest and am trying to figure out my winter layering so I can continue to be active outdoors. I am tall and have a large chest, so I had to size up from a M or L to an XL. The length in that size is great. I am surprised by how warm these nano puff products are while also being lightweight. I purch... Read Moreased the matching jacket as well (in a size Large).

March 5, 2021

Dressy and light weight Vest

This vest is so practical. You can do outdoor activities and use it on the office. Light weight, nice style, not boxy. I love it!

March 1, 2021

The perfect vest

I have this vest in three colors. I love it. The perfect lightweight vest that keeps your core warm without bulk and perfect to layer under other jackets when cold. Love the fit! Not boxy and not super tight... flattering.

March 1, 2021

Love the comfort, quality and look.

Excellent quality Beautiful color Very comfortable

February 28, 2021

A perfect vest!

I purchased the Nano Puff Vest to wear in my office and under my (Patagonia) down coat to get there! It's brilliant! Just enough warmth, no weight, so comfortable. Patagonia does it again!

February 28, 2021

PERFECT!

I own the Nano puffer sweater and love it. Thought this vest would be a great layer for walking / biking during cooler weather without the weight. Perfect for layering up as well. Not heavy, just right weight. I bought medium as I wanted it a little less fitted. Highly recommend this stylish little gem. Definitely worth the money.

February 25, 2021

Love it!

Washes beautifully....nice and light...easy to wear;)

February 25, 2021

Perfect layering piece

Its great for cold golfing weather plus hiking plus casual everyday wear!

February 24, 2021

California Cool

Perfect vest for warm weather states. You can wear it from Oct through June. Its adds a little warmth and style to cool evening nights and chilly hiking days.

February 22, 2021

Pretty dang good

This is a great mid layer when its heckin cold, and a good solo layer when its only sort of cold. Ive layered it under my rain jacket for some cold rainy days, the extra puff has been very cozy. Also a huge fan of the pocket number and placement. I didnt give it five stars because the fit is a bit off for me (keeping it anyway!!). Im a small-cheste... Read Mored-big-hip girl, and this vest is designed for a little more up top and a little less in the caboose. If it opened up a little more in the hip, I could just size down (Im 56 and a sturdy 160. 34A bust, 41 hip). The extra room up top isnt super noticeable, so Im keeping it. Its cozy, has good pockets, is a great color (grape seed), and layers well. Who knows, maybe the extra space is actually helping me stay warm! I also love Patagonias willingness to fix it if I bust a zipper or whatever. Hoping to wear this for years to come.

February 21, 2021

New Favoriate Vest

Love the latest addition to my Patagonia collection! Perfect to wear around the house with a lightweight base layer on cool days or while out hiking as an extra layer. Based on reviews of a tight fit around hips, I ordered a large, but it was too big around chest and in arm holes. The medium fits perfect.

February 17, 2021

Vest

A little large looking on me but perhaps this is because of the light color - my lost vest was black.

February 16, 2021

super comfy

Initially i bought a Medium, which I typically wear, it was a bit loose... I like the snugger fit of the Small

February 15, 2021

Love this!

I love this vest and have it in red as well as white. The fit is great I have a long torso and am busty. It fits perfect. The only thing I would LOVE on my white one is if it had a brown/beige with a little black fur collar. I have to wash my white one because my makeup gets on the collar. I am realtor and wear this for work a lot - it looks clean ... Read Moreand sleek on days when its cold but not too cold and just need a little warmth (in Colorado). I have searched the web all over and cant find any crisp white vests with a fur collar. Would LOVE it if Patagonia would make this so I can keep wearing my favorite brand and not have to worry about my makeup getting on it! If they did this in black, Knwould buy the black one as well! Thanks!

February 15, 2021

Perfect for the Colder Weather

The vest is light weight, super warm, and perfect for a walk, run, or hike. I've used it daily since purchasing due to it being very cold in my home (no heater) and just for extra warmth. My measurements are 34" bust, 24" waist, 36" hips. I originally ordered the Small but had to exchange for an XSmall for a better fit. I highly... Read More recommend this as a staple for the long haul. It would be nice to have more color variety, but simple works.

February 12, 2021

Great vest

Love this vest. Its lightweight but warm, fits perfectly, and I love the color.

February 12, 2021

Not flattering

Im sure the vest is a nice layer but it looked terrible on me. Im not particularly overweight but it made me look like I have a giant pregnant belly. I have wider hips and its definitely not cut for my body type. Alas, it went back.

February 12, 2021

Cozy Comfortable Vest

What a great vest with a nice feminine fit! Keep more colors coming please!

February 11, 2021

So versatile!

This vest is the perfect in-between season warmth. I use it for light hiking, getting to yoga class when it's a little bit cold out, or paired with booties and jeans. The pockets are key for stowing keys and phones!

February 9, 2021

vest

I love the vest but wish it was a tad bit longer. I am truly in between sizes m and l be decided to go with the medium. Overall I am pleased with the product.

February 9, 2021

Light and warm

This is a lovely vest, light and warm, but I didn't like the elastic around the arm holes that rode up around my shoulders. I went for the Better Sweater vest instead. It's cozy, warm, and fits nicely. I'm using this vest around the house, not out in the wilderness.

February 6, 2021

Nice quality but too tight in the hips

Great quality. Unfortunately, I am returning it. Too tight in the hips. Please, please, please offer petite sizes and you will get 5 stars.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Nano Puff Vest. We're sorry to hear that the hip area was too narrow for you. We're always happy to provide you with measurements to ensure you receive the perfect fit on the item you're interested in. We'd recommend checking out the [Women's Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-vests) in it's place, the bottom hem has a bit more room.

February 5, 2021

I love this vest

The vest is light, warm, durable. I love the inside upper left pocket! It holds my glasses or face mask where they can be easily reached. This is my second Nano puff vest.

February 4, 2021

My favorite vest EVER

I now have two of these. I wear one almost daily (sailing Baja and Pacific Coastal Mexico or living in Ojai CA ). I panicked recently thinking I had lost my only one so ordered replacement and found lost one. I have been using this product since Patagonia started making it. I have also bought the similar version for a male family member who wears d... Read Moreaily (Telluride) and bought himself a second. It is a durable beautiful light garment that I obviously love wearing!

February 2, 2021

Keep me warm I loved it

I love my vest

February 1, 2021

Roomy Vest

I ordered this for playing platform tennis. It works pretty well but was larger than I expected.

January 30, 2021

Perfect Layer

I love down, but this vest is a nice later to wear under another jacket or coat, not bulky and I feel safer should I get caught in the rain. The color is gorgeous and I get many compliments. I wish it were not quite so long, but not a dealbreaker. Cheers!

January 28, 2021

lightweight and perfect for not so cold weather

I love this vest! Being in Texas, we have milder winters and some puffer vests are so thick and insulated, that they are uncomfortable on those days when the temps get warmer. The lightweight vest makes it easy to layer. The blue color is vibrant, and true to the photographs. Size is perfect. I am busty and can still zip it up all the way. It also ... Read Morehas a draw string at the bottom if you want it to hug your hips. I like the generous sized pockets....large enough for a big iPhone, and the inside pocket is great for securing license and money if you want to be hands free.

January 27, 2021

Beautiful vest

The navy blue is a beautiful color. It is slim fitting , thin layer underneath fits best. Slim in hips, larger in bust area. Fits well under a jacket. Pricey- hopefully it will last a long time.

January 26, 2021

A LITTLE EXTRA WARMTH

PERFECT FOR A LITTLE EXTRA WARMTH WITH FLEXIBILITY FOR ARMS.

January 26, 2021

Comfortable and stylish vest

Vest is light yet warm. Looks good. Love the color

January 25, 2021

The vest is wonderful.

Love my new vest! First ever Patagonia purchase and thinking I wont be the last.

January 25, 2021

Perfect outdoor cold weather layer

I purchased this vest as a layer for the outdoor winter SoulCycle classes here in DC. Today was my first day wearing it and it was perfect. Kept my core very warm but not overheating as the physical activity picked up. Ive also worn it as a layer under a field jacket in mid-40 degrees and it was perfect. I wish it came in a tall size as Im 6 but ... Read Moreit still fits very well.

January 24, 2021

Grandma

Warm addition to wardrobe. I use it as an extra layer for golf or skiing. Very comfortable

January 22, 2021

Great & stylish!

I love the nano vest! So lightweight & I love the green color! It will be a staple for a long time!

January 19, 2021

Warm

Vest is warm and not bulky. My first Patagonia vest...will definitely be buying more!

January 19, 2021

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Love this vest, and the color is absolutely beautiful!

January 17, 2021

Great look and real warm.

Great clothes sand great customer service.

January 15, 2021

Really happy with this vest

I was unsure what size I should order as I have a larger chest (34DDD) and I dont like to size up because then everything is really baggy and boxy everywhere else. But I got a medium and this fits really well, its snug, but I like it that way because I usually only wear one or two layers underneath my vests. If youre wearing more bulky layers under... Read Moreneath then you might want to size up if you have a larger chest.It fits fine in the hips for me, my hips are about 37 inches.

January 13, 2021

Love it!

I have been considering purchasing the puff vest for sometime. Taking too long for his liking my husband purchased it as a gif for me & I absolutely love it!! It is so comfy and stylish as well as warm! I would say that this item runs true to size for the most part but is a little roomy in the arm holes. I would definitely recommend & alrea... Read Moredy have! My sister in law liked my vest so well she just ordered one for herself!

January 12, 2021

Super warm and flattering!

I love the feel of this vest-- it is extremely lightweight and fits well underneath my coat. I said it runs a little large because it is a bit loose, but that means I can fit a thick sweater or pullover undearneath for maximum warmth! Overall, a great product.

January 9, 2021

Very warm

I received my vest very quickly after ordering and was able to take to Phoenix for New Years, this prevented me from needing a jacket.

January 9, 2021

Light weight but warm

Great vest

January 7, 2021

Great

Love it.

January 7, 2021

Super warm and good looking

Love this warm, comfortable vest! I got the vest in grey. I like to wear clothes that feels good and this vest fits the ticket! Very happy with this vest.

January 6, 2021

Wife favorite

My wife really likes these. Not too warm and easy to throw on inside or out. She has quite a few and wears them regularly during the winter months here in Va.

January 5, 2021

Light and easy to pack in a carry on

Great light weight vest, keeps me warm and it's not bulky.

January 5, 2021

Curvy Girl - need wider bottom for vest

I love these vests but I have a hourglass figure. This causes the vest to bunch up a bit around the top because it won't lay nicely around my hip area. For women specifically it might be nice to have slits or something on the sides to allow for us curvy gals.

January 4, 2021

Functional comfort

The Nano Puff Vest is warm, comfortable, and functional. Just a fantastic product. There was a mixup during delivery and Patagonia quickly resolved the issue. Thank you for the exceptional customer service and experience.

January 3, 2021

A Wise Purchase!!

A lovely gift! Looks great, fits nicely. I recommend!!

January 3, 2021

Runs small

Love the product, but had to return as it was too small

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you on this one. For future we do offer [exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and measurements if you reach out to our Customer Service team!

January 2, 2021

Tight Through the Hips

I love this vest but it didn't fit. It was fine through the chest but I couldn't zip it due to the snug fit through the hips which didn't surprise me seeing as I am not in the 20-50 ages category.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Women's Nano Puff Vest. We make gear for people of all ages, so we definitely want to help you find something that fits you perfectly. Feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get your measurements and find you a vest that will work for you!

January 2, 2021

Just Right

This vest is perfect for running on a cool day...it is just right, warm but not bulky!

January 2, 2021

Warm and comfy

I am so happy with my vest. I ordered it for my husband to give to me for Christmas. Its very cozy, perfect for running/walking/hiking and city life. I will get the jacket next year.

January 1, 2021

Always meet or exceed expectations

Usual Patagonia... Arrived on time, fit just right nothing to complain about here.

December 30, 2020

Fits tight at hips.

Fits well except for hips.

December 30, 2020

Best Vest

Absolutely love this piece. Wear it every day, everywhere. Like it little big so I can wear sweater under.

December 29, 2020

Amazingly warm for such a thin light weight vest

Its all good

December 28, 2020

Function, Style, and Quality - classic Patagonia

This is my 3rd Patagonia vest, and I love it as much as the other two. It's the perfect weight to throw over a sweater or flannel, and looks super cute, as well. I am 5'2", athletic build, and the Small gives me room for the layers under.

December 27, 2020

Very Impressed

My order was exactly what I expected from Patagonia, top notch! They continuously sell great products. They may be a little on the pricier side, but they make up for it with the quality.

December 27, 2020

she liked it

I bought is as a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it.

December 23, 2020

Amazing!

So light, so comfortable!! And keeps me sooo warm. I got a Medium so its snug to my body. If i need more warmth, I just throw something over it and its pretty toasty without the bulkiness. Must have if youre looking for a vest. Highly recommend.

December 22, 2020

Excellent quality

Phenomenal company to work with!

December 19, 2020

Second Skin

I have one for almost every day of the week but we need some new exciting colors- second skin oct-April.

December 15, 2020

Toasty

Keeps me warm on its own or over or under fleece jacket.

December 13, 2020

Nano puff vest - very comfy

I love this product. In general I take a size small but find medium is a better fit in this brand for me. Highly recommend sizing up.

December 10, 2020

Perfect vest!

Beautifully made, very lightweight and a good fit. Long enough to cover hips. Worth every penny! I will order earlier next year so that another color in my size will be available. What a great vest!

December 10, 2020

Why I love my Nano Puff Vest.

I love my Nano Puff vest. I have 3 of them and they are my "go to" for outdoor activity and as a second layer of light warmth under my nano puff jackets. Couldn't live without them! I also like that I can send it back for repairs.

December 9, 2020

Lightweight warmth

This vest provides great lightweight warmth, and is easily layered and packable. Its a fave!

December 8, 2020

Cozy

Perfect mid-layer to transition to fall. Also works well as a layer under my puff jacket when its colder.

December 7, 2020

Great outer wear

Have many nano jackets and now two nano vest. Want more!

December 7, 2020

Great, versatile vest

This is the perfect extra layer to have on hand at all times for high output activities in cold temps.

December 7, 2020

Strange fit

First of all, I love Patagonia stuff, so much so that a neighbor asked if I worked for the company! I really wanted to love this vest- was looking for a warm mid layer for skiing, or just an extra layer while hiking or whatever...but the shoulders didnt lay flat and rose up to my ears unless my hands were in the pockets. This was also a problem wit... Read Moreh the micro puff vest. It seems that the design changed with this years model, as Ive tried on others in previous years and those didnt have this issue. This years version is also tighter/slimmer fitting.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so sorry to hear the fit didn't quite work out. All our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee so you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

December 7, 2020

Great!

Warm and lightweight. A little big but I like to layer.

December 3, 2020

Added warmth without all the bulk!

I love the added warm without all the bulk. Spring in early fall I can wear The vest alone during the colder months I layer it under jacket. Couldnt be happier with this product. Wish they were more colors

December 3, 2020

Comfort and fit

I like the fact that this vest length is a bit longer in the torso than previous Patagonia vests I have purchased.

December 2, 2020

Best

Love the non- puffy vest. Not so big and fluffy like other vests

December 1, 2020

Touches all the Bases

Was a little hesitant about the Nano insulation, because it is so thin an light. I was not disapointed. The inside breast pocket is nice and deep so cell phone and small walet fit in. It has become a perfect vest for in between seasons and a layering garment. I am only 5'2" but I needed the xl size because of my hips and this vest is long... Read Moreer in the torso than the down sweaters. Patagonia changed their sizing a couple of years ago. Used to be able to wear a large, but not now. The older vests and coats I have in a large still fit. I haven't washed this vest yet, but it should wash as well as all my other things. The down sweater vests and jackets I have are 8 to 10 years old. Patagonia is expensive, but it is quality and it lasts.

November 30, 2020

Great Addition to Golf Wardrobe

Ordered the navy blue and love that its a true navy. Fit is true to size. I play a lot of golf in cooler weather, so this is perfect.

November 30, 2020

Fit/warmth

Fits like a 1X. Perfect for me. Very very light weight, but exceptionally good at keeping core body temperature warm.

November 24, 2020

Needed Black!

I needed a new black vest. This one is perfect!

November 20, 2020

Nano Puff Vest

I have been buying Patagonia for years, despite sizing being somewhat unreliable, meaning if I went into a store, I would try on several L vests and pick the one that allows me to layer, inside and out. For sure the shoulders are narrow, so despite being a size 8 or 10 in other clothing, I always need to opt for Large. Further, I want the options o... Read Moref laying (eg vest over sweater), some vests cater to those who prefer the snug style. When I get such a vest from online purchase, I am disappointed. Can Patagonia offer a looser-fit option for me who looks to layer and retain current sizing for those who prefer snug?

November 19, 2020

Super Comfortable!

I love this vest. I have worn it almost every day since it arrived. It is warm, comfortable, and goes with anything.

November 19, 2020

A Must Have

I have had these previously and loved how versatile it is.

November 18, 2020

Lightweight and cozy

Light as a feather, but still cozy warm. Everything I expect from a Patagonia product. Been wearing it daily since it arrived.

November 6, 2020

Beautiful but snug I hips

Got the bright blue n LOVE. I had a hard time returning this vest, but compared to my normal Patagonia size -pants 6 to 10, tops M - this vest is tight for me in hips with plenty of room on top. Since I plan to wear this as a casual and hiking top layer for its great pockets I just dont feel there is room in hip to wear a thicker layer for hiking e... Read Moreven though size chart seems correct. Have had similar experience with jackets and L is always way big all over. Please give a little extra room in hip. When one wears a jacket or vest its winter! Sweaters etc are underneath coats vests etc.

November 6, 2020

Everyday use.

Good temp managment, great mobility.

November 4, 2020

Light weight warmth.

I love how comfortable this is. It is extremely lightweight, but provides warmth.

October 31, 2020

Almost perfect

I just wish it had a double zipper that could go up from the bottom as well as down from the top. It would make it so much better.

October 27, 2020

very stylish

Is a very comfortable lightweight vest. Single issue is wish it was a little more thick- have to have a heavy sweater under vest to keep warm. Other than that...like it a lot. Comfortable, lightweight, fits well, true to size.

October 27, 2020

Very lightweight.

I love this vest! It is warm, lightweight and looks great. I want one in every color!

October 27, 2020

Warm & Stylish

Love my new vest! I bought it in a size S in Birch. Beautiful color & very warm. Wear it mostly for long walks & running errands. Runs true to size & fits perfectly. I am 52 & weigh 116.

September 23, 2020

love it

I have a older one that is overly loved. This fits true to size in very warm and i love the new bold colors

September 17, 2020

Great for golf

I needed a jacket that would allow my arms to be free. This vest is perfect for golf. I bought XL so it would be roomy around my midsection. 53 147 lbs. I love it. Love the material.

September 13, 2020

Love it, but...

I purchased my nano puff in the pesto color three years ago and have worn it everywhere. Casual days in the office, running errands, seeing friends, hiking, running, traveling, etc. When I moved countries this was on my non negotiable "must take with me" gear. That being said, the quality is a little underwhelming. After a year some of ... Read Morethe quilting stitches started to pull and break. After year two the underarms became permanently discolored, and it recently has started ripping around the back shoulder and right front pocket. I re-sewed the quilting and patched the tears but honestly expected getting a few more years of wear in before repairs became necessary. Also, with the underarm discoloration and the patches it has been relegated to more "casual" occasions which is unfortunate because I'm now lacking a versatile layering piece.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2020

Hey there, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review but we're so sorry to hear that you encountered what sounds like a warranty issue! Please reach out to one of our [Customer Service Rep's](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for a replacement.

September 10, 2020

Excellent casual jacket

I get cold easily so I wear this jacket (have in different color) all the time, esp at work.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight and cozy

I love the Nano puff line, its great for everything in my daily life, general coziness, camping/hiking/skiing/biking layers. I love how its shoveable into anything. I rated this one 4 stars bc for some reason my normal medium was too big. AND I wish they made a petite size so the torso could be a smidge shorter! Overall this vest (and its predecess... Read Moreors) are a staple in my waredrobe.

September 8, 2020

Very nice

Have the Nano Puff hoody (older version) which I absolutely love and is indestructible. Thought the vest will be a nice addition for cooler evenings when the jacket is too much. Will wear it for travel and around town. Looking forward to wearing it soon...now its 110 degrees. :-(

September 7, 2020

Nano Puff Junkie

I already have two Nano Puff jackets and wanted a vest. Waited for it to go on sale. Wouldve ordered black but glad I got the happy yellow color!!! Love that these jackets can be stuffed inside themselves for travel. Zipper pockets to make sure nothing falls out of the pockets. Just enough warmth for the core.

September 7, 2020

Great vest!

I bought this vest to replace another other brand I had. I was pleasantly surprised by how warm and comfortable it is. Definitely would tell friends and family about it.

September 6, 2020

Fantastic thin warm layer

I love this vest! its great as a layer under just about any coat or over a shirt for a little added warmth. I purchased the very cheerful pineapple yellow but a more subdued color would probably be more versatile. The fit is true to size but I can see it being tight over the hips for those that are blessed with curves.

September 6, 2020

Warm real nice

Love the product . Keep having sales at least twice year with pandemic will help business and happy customers

September 5, 2020

Patagonia piece I wear the most

We live in the US mid-Atlantic, where the 4 seasons are known as almost winter, winter, still winter, and road construction. This vest takes away the chill as autumn approaches and summer refuses to arrive. In winter, it is perfect for doubling down when temps, wind, and damp air chill to the bone. My husband and I both wear the nano puff vest on l... Read Moreong walks/hikes, during chilly ski days, and at times when we just need a little extra warmth. It layers perfectly and offers additional wind protection. I am 5ft 8, 140lb medium build (climber, cyclist, runner), and the sz M fits well.

September 4, 2020

Beautiful color

Love the color, light weight, and warm. It run long for me.

September 3, 2020

Great fit!

Love this vest and the color. Super confortable ! I am 52, 120 lbs and the small was a great fit for me.

September 3, 2020

Cozy but

The womans vest leaves ample room for larger breasts so is a bit big for the rest of us in that area.

September 2, 2020

I love the nano puff

I ultimately ordered the black L. I tried different colors that were on sale and the lighter color seemed to run smaller. I am 53. 145. 34DDD. The L is large enough in the chest.....in ( the x-l ) the arm holes were too big. ))) so after trying on 3 different sizes I settled on the large black. Love the light weight of the vest. Highly recommend.

August 26, 2020

Perfect for the Pacific Crest Trail

I brought this vest with me for a 1700-mile backpacking trip on the Pacific Crest Trail and it was the perfect item of clothing. I could wear it as a light jacket for cool mornings and evenings. I could layer it under my micropuff jacket when it was snowing and cold. I could wear as a shirt when I was doing laundry. And there were nights so cold th... Read Moreat I slept in it. It was so versatile that it is coming with me on all future backpacking trips. I have it in several colors and will probably buy more!

July 13, 2020

Super warm

Perfect for those cool transition days in Michigan

July 10, 2020

Super warm

Perfect for those cool transition days in Michigan

June 30, 2020

Awesome layer vest.

Great for layering!! Light weight & easy to pack. Excellent quality!

June 22, 2020

Perfect Layer

The Nano Puff vest is the perfect layer if you just need a little core warmth while in the cold. Because it is a vest it doesn't get in the way of arm movement but it blocks wind so you don't get cold in a breeze.

June 21, 2020

Versatile

Versatile piece. Great fit and easy win for casual wear. Perfect for layering for active winter workouts as well as alpine skiing

June 19, 2020

Puffy Vest

Love my puffy vest in black, looks good for work or play. Patagonia quality shows!

June 18, 2020

Runs small

I had tried this vest on in Vail, though they did not have the color I wanted, so ordered on-line. A small fit perfectly in store, but the small I received from on-line order was too small through the hips. I had to exchange it for a medium.

June 17, 2020

Pleasantly Surprised!!

I really love wearing the vest especially in the Spring when the temps are all over the place. It is light enough for those warmer days but still keeps you warm on the chilly days if you wear it with a flannel shirt. I would love it in more colors and if it was a little longer in the back so I could comfortably wear it with leggings and still hide ... Read Moreme backside.

June 17, 2020

Versatile

Versatile piece. Great fit and easy win for casual wear. Perfect for layering for active winter workouts as well as alpine skiing

June 17, 2020

Warm vest

This vest is perfect. Both, warm and fashionable at the same time. Bought one for my mom and aunt too!!!

April 21, 2020

Thank goodness for the new XXS size

I am typically a size 0 or 2 (bottoms), and so I've always had issues with Patagonia's sizes as their XS often feels a bit big. I bought the XXS, even though I'm an XS according to the size chart. The XXS is a perfect fit for me as I wanted a more athletic fit. For reference, my sizing is chest 32", waist 25", hip 35"... Read More. I can wear 3 formfitting (thin merino) base layers under the vest, and my (also formfitting) soft-shell then fits easily over the top. It's the perfect mid/extra layer for alpine touring or resort skiing.

February 21, 2020

LOVE the Women's Nano Puff Vests!

I just bought the pineapple color and LOVE it! This is in addition to my black, gray, blue, and green nano puff vests. These vests are lightweight yet warm, and very slimming. I like the length, falling between mid and low hip. The quality is great. I literally wear these vests every day! Would you PLEASE come out with one of these is a cranberry r... Read Moreed color??? Pretty please??? LOVE this vest....please don't change it.

February 14, 2020

Everyday wear

I am 5'2", 125lbs and live in New England. I wear this vest almost every single day since I bought it last fall. It is light enough to wear under a coat, warm enough to wear over a sweater. I love the pockets and smooth fabric, and it fits my frame perfectly. Couldn't recommend it more.

January 23, 2020

great addition!

Love having this as my second layer to my parka! Fits great!

January 14, 2020

Gave it as a gift

I got this for my sister for Christmas and she hasn’t taken it off! She is about 5’2 and 115 lbs and small fit very well. Got it with layering for skiing in mind.

January 14, 2020

This is the one!

It is not possible to look any slimmer in a puffy vest. If you are searching for a puffy vest and trying to find the least puffy version and have warmth but not look like a marshmallow, this is the one. I’d say the sizing is generous but true to size. I tried on an XL and the zipper wouldn’t close a 3-4 inch gap. The xxl zips with a comfortable amo... Read Moreunt of room to spare for layering. I’m a size 16 with a large bust.

January 6, 2020

So soft and comfy!!

I was surprised at how soft my Nano Puff Vest is! It's so comfy I want to wear it all the time!

December 31, 2019

Perfect! I want all the colors!

I would order every color of this if it was in my budget. Dad always said, "You have a champagne appetite and a beer pocketbook."

December 31, 2019

Great product great customer service

The Patagonia vest is a good product. Had to return it for a different color and the customer service could not have been better and made it so easy to return and repurchase the correct color.

December 27, 2019

Runs Small

I have this vest is the coat version and it fits perfect. The same size (large) is too small.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the vest fits smaller than your jacket. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 26, 2019

Nano vest

awesome!

December 26, 2019

Vest is beautiful, however it

Vest is beautiful, however it is too small when wearing base layer

December 25, 2019

Sizing is not correct

I received the Nano Puff best and Jacket as a Christmas present from my husband. Well, I will be returning both. There is no way the sizing is correct. I like to have room so I can wear a sweater underneath. He purchased the xxl for me in both. If they were xxl than there really is a Santa clause because they were both way to small. A XXL was more ... Read Morelike a medium. I had my mother in law try it on. She wears a medium and it just fit her. I’m returning both and not sure if I will buy again!!

December 25, 2019

Nano vest

Gift for my wife she loves it she is a very active person and just loves the weight to warmth ratio on the nano line

December 25, 2019

Warm nice fitting vest

Best of all I don’t look like a teletubby.

December 25, 2019

Southeast CT

Lové everything about this vest Wear it almost daily!

December 24, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

I searched and read a lot of reviews for the perfect vest! This one is great. It makes a nice layering piece when worn over a shirt or light top. It’s more form fitting. For reference I’m 5 ‘ 5 “ 128 pounds and the medium fits great!

December 21, 2019

fits great , love the

fits great , love the color

December 20, 2019

Nano yes

I purchased a nano puff vest many years ago and still wear it a lot. I love the warmth while being very lightweight. It’s my “go to” for under layer in winter and outer layer in spring or cool summer mornings. However, I don’t like Patagonia’s colors for women—I don’t like pink, purple, teal... come on pat, why do the men get grey, red, chartreuse?... Read More? When I saw this nano puff in grey for women, I couldn’t resist. The size is larger in the arm openings than my original vest, which means it won’t be as warm, but I’m keeping it because of the color. Thank you Pat. Now work on some other colors—like RED!

December 19, 2019

LOVE IT

I wear it under my down jacket when its super cold, under my fleece when out hiking in the forest with my dog and just around the house. its very comfortable and I love having extra pockets!

December 19, 2019

Stylish and Practical

Light weight, but very warm. Looks great in white. Form fitting If you zip it up but it’s quite nice if you leave it unzipped.

December 18, 2019

Perfect vest

I absolutely love this vest. It is lightweight and fits perfectly under my winter coat. I am toasty warm every time I wear it. I am going to buy another one soon.

December 18, 2019

Great service

I’m really enjoying my nano puff vest!

December 17, 2019

1/4 zip micro fleece

My new favorite piece. I own lots of fleece pieces spanning 40 years. I love that Patagonia has gone back to this thin soft fleece. It is plenty warm for every activity outside or in.

December 16, 2019

Everything I wanted it to be!

Patagonia is worth every penny! This vest fits perfectly, has a great pocket inside for keeping my phone dry, and is very comfortable and warm. It is the perfect layer for running in Portland, Oregon.

December 16, 2019

Vest

Beautiful color navy

December 15, 2019

Very thin insulation

The fit and styling were great, but there seems to be very little insulation. The nano puff jacket I have has about twice as much insulation. I am disappointed, as I was hoping for a warmer insulating layer.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2020

Hi Heidi, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the insulation of this vest. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We suggest checking out the [Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html) if you would like something warmer and lighter.

December 15, 2019

Love it!

I hesitated to purchase this vest for a while now due to the price. But glad I finally decided to go for it. It is a great addition to my winter gear and I find myself grabbing it all the time before heading outdoors! Very warm and true to size.

December 15, 2019

Perfect weight vest. Fits true

Perfect weight vest. Fits true to size

December 14, 2019

Great vest

My vest arrived quickly and compliments the nano puff jacket perfectly for those colder, windy days. Thanks for a great product Patagonia

December 14, 2019

Nano Puff Love

I love all things Nano Puff. It is lightweight, warm, easy to wash and well made. A piece of clothing that will work hard for many years. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the fit could be better. I seem to be an in between size where the medium is a little too big in the bust and the small is a little too small in the hips. Not a big pro... Read Moreblem. I still love my nano puff!

December 13, 2019

Excellent

Love the depths of the inside pockets for my cell phone

December 13, 2019

Loved it!

Loved it!

December 12, 2019

Love it!

A solid purchase for a solid vest. Fits perfect and I can’t wait to wear it more often.

December 9, 2019

Essay too thin

There’s essentially zero insulation. Not sure how vest can keep u warm. It’s basically layers of nylon.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Aran, we think that the Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Vest would offer the best warmth for you. The Micro offers the same vegan insulation, but instead of 60-g of PrimaLoft® the Micro has 65-g of PlumaFill making the insulation loftier, helping to trap more heat. https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=womens&isSearch=true#tile-6=&q=vest&start=1&sz=24

December 9, 2019

So versatile

This vest is great for many reasons. It’s lightweight, very warm when paired with a hoodie, sweaters or any coat and if I get too warm, I can roll it up and shove it in my purse. It dries so quickly that I just hang it when it comes out of the wash. I wear it over a denim jacket sometimes. It’s just an all around great piece. I have every color!! I... Read More’m 5’7” and a fit, 132lbs with a 36D measurement and a medium fits great. It’s awesome!!

December 8, 2019

Too long, but great vest if it would fit

I'm disappointed this was too long and bunched up in the ab and chest area for me because of the length, especially in the chest. It gave me a uni-boob look where it bunched up. The vest did fit fine along the back. It seems a lot of patagonia women's things are going really long, and this is no exception. Other than that, this is such a ... Read Morefabulous functional piece. I got a size small, am typically a size 8 or 10, and returned it because of the odd fit.

December 3, 2019

The xl ran small, I

The xl ran small, I could zip across my chest. the xxl ran huge! Could fit another person in there.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Darlene! We're sorry to hear you were in between sizes with this item. If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange, you are welcome to do so here. I would recommend checking out our [W's Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=micro%2Bpuff%2Bvest&lang=en_US&start=1) in a size XL, as the garment measurements for this item are right in between the XL and XXL Nano Puff Vest.

December 2, 2019

Negative fit

I’m disappointed in the fit. Arm hole is gapping in front. I needed more hourglass shape. Length around lower back. My body shape is wide shoulders, small breasts, narrow waist, wide hips. I’m hoping as I wear the vest, it will conform.

December 2, 2019

Good color- odd cut/fit

This is my second nano puff vest and I am honestly dissappointed. Something is different- it is shorter than my other, is super boxy. Great color, sadly this is going back.

December 1, 2019

Packable but not that warm

I got this as a layer for skiing. I love that it packs super small and is lightweight. The colors are great too and I got lots of compliments. However, I find its warmth to be waning. Seemed like when I first had it, it was great. But now it doesn't seem to add much warmth at all. Also, from the beginning the zipper would get caught. It was su... Read Moreper annoying but I dealt with it. Today, I just realized as it got stuck again and I couldn't undo it that it has ripped a hole through the outer layer and the insulation is coming out. I'm very disappointed. I was hoping it would last forever!

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment with this vest. We are always looking to ensure your satisfaction so if you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us, we'd be happy to get you taken care of. Thanks for the feedback on this!

November 30, 2019

the best

the best

November 29, 2019

nice

nice

November 27, 2019

Nano vests are the best!!

Nano vests are the best!! I love the weight and warmth.

November 26, 2019

Great Navy color. A little

Great Navy color. A little more thin than I expected

November 26, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

November 26, 2019

W's Nano Puff Vest

This is the third nano puff vest I have owned. I am a ski instructor and wear one almost every day so appreciate multiple colors. It keeps my core warm, is very light, and looks good at lunch.

November 24, 2019

So warm

Warm and flattering fit. Goes great with so much, fashion meets function.

November 24, 2019

Love the vest and color!

Love the vest and color!

November 23, 2019

Ever faithful quality

Patagonia products never disappoint. I have this vest in several colors to wear when I ski as an under layer or walking the dogs. It is surprisingly warm and lightweight.

November 22, 2019

pretty vest, very nice fit

pretty vest, very nice fit

November 22, 2019

Love the vest!

Fits as expected, great color - very happy with my purchase.

November 21, 2019

Always a fan of the Nano Puff Vest

Well I have three in different colors now if that tells you anything. It is so comfortable and warm I could wear it all day and night.

November 21, 2019

Women’s Nano Puff Vest

This vest fits perfectly on my 5’2” /130 lb. athletic body. Lightweight fill is right for those early morning cool spells. The vest fits close to the body with room to move yet keep warmth close. The armholes are not too high or low. A long sleeved top fits comfortably underneath. The length is right. It falls just below the tailbone. This vest can... Read More comfortably be worn below a heavier jacket. The zipper works easily and the pocket zippers and interior zipper are very useful. The collar leaves room for a turtleneck top and, if not zipped up all the way, the collar can be folded down. This lightweight vest is a great piece to have and the blue color is so nice.

November 21, 2019

Light and Comfortable

Nice vest and versatile and I love the color.

November 20, 2019

Great Vest

I LOVE the Nano Puff line! I have the hooded jacket and just got the vest. I have a little bigger hips so, the large is snug there, but fits great everywhere else. If you're looking for a down alternative vest, this one is quality and very good looking.

November 18, 2019

Birch white is a lovely

Birch white is a lovely clean color. Fit is great feels so light but warm!

November 18, 2019

Comfort and Style

Great feeling, with comfort and style

November 18, 2019

Perfect

Just what I wanted, love it

November 17, 2019

Too light weight and small

Sorry, was not what I had in mind. Not worth the money.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Marty, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 17, 2019

A bit roomy

I am very satisfied with the Nano vest I just received except for one small issue...the shoulder area of the vest is a bit loose and bunches up a little on the top of my shoulders. I wear a small, and was surprised about the fit as I am a kayak instructor and do not have narrow shoulders. Otherwise the vest fits well.

November 17, 2019

Best/warmest vest

Patagonia’s nano puff vest is the warmest vest I’ve ever owned. Literally no wind going through that thing. Anything Patagonia is good. Can’t go wrong! I love it!!

November 17, 2019

Ws Nano Puff Vest

This is my second purchase of same Vest. The first one (5 years old) is still fine and wonderful but I needed a smaller size . This Vest is so comfortable and light and attractive... it's my go-to for golfing and casual wear. The grey color is lovely but a good friend has a navy and the color is true and terrific!

November 15, 2019

Just the right amount of warmth

I love this as a running vest to provide some core warmth in cooler temps. It makes me excited to go run in colder weather knowing I can put this on!

November 15, 2019

Love these vests

Love these vests

November 13, 2019

Nano puff vest

i Have Xs which is too large in chest. Xxs was too small in hips though good in chest. I am evenly proportioned but vests are not.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Eileen, we're sorry to hear the fit is odd! We've emailed you with an update on your return.

November 13, 2019

BEST VEST !

PERFECTION !

November 12, 2019

Great for an all around

Great for an all around piece of clothing.

November 12, 2019

Yay a Nano Puff I can zip!

thank you for the extended sizing for us broad shoulder/big busted gals! I'll take a little bit of extra fabric around the mid-section/hips for a nano puff vest I can zip. I love it!

November 12, 2019

love this vest!

I haven't had a puffy vest in many years. Love the fabric, it's soft and warm, great mid layer... best of all the fit. I have a larger torso and struggle with the Patagonia fit, this vest has a feminine shape and has enough room to be comfortable with a thicker layer under. I wear it probably too much :) adore the color combo.

November 11, 2019

This a great light weight,

This a great light weight, non puffy vest. I would say it runs just a little big...however, it works out perfectly to have a little extra room for layering with sweatshirts and sweaters.

November 11, 2019

It’s a great women’s vest

It’s a great women’s vest - well made with warming qualities and lots of color choices, but not right fit for me. Collar is too tall for my shorter neck. The large seemed to run large. I returned it for a Nano-Air. I love the fit of the Nano-Air.

November 11, 2019

Great vest

Great vest

November 11, 2019

Outstanding

Outstanding product and customer service.

November 11, 2019

very pleased

I purchased a woman's and a man's nano vest! Very satisfied!

November 10, 2019

Versatile vest

I have wanted this vest for over a year and I am so excited to own it now. I'm 5'8" and 165 lbs and the Medium fits perfect. Flattering cut, durable material, and warm. I use mine a lot for cold weather running and it performs beautifully. I also will use it for spring ice climbing as well as rock climbing, hiking, and just everyday ... Read Morewhen its chilly. I love this vest!

November 10, 2019

bought it for my wife.

bought it for my wife. she loves it

November 10, 2019

Better than expected

I’ve never used a vest when running but some other long time runners suggested I try your vest. It has worked great for weather down to 29 degrees so far. Would probably choose something with sleeves for anything colder!

November 10, 2019

Great best

I wanted a thinner vest that would fit under jackets. Already this vest has proven its use -- great for those fall days when you know you need to layer, but it still gets kinds of warm.

November 9, 2019

Best vest ever!!!

Warm and cozy yet light weight. Love it

November 8, 2019

Just right

Warm and just the right gear for changing season weather. Fits perfectly and takes very little space in my backpack.

November 8, 2019

Great!

Great vest so far. I have only had it for a couple of weeks.

November 8, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

I’ve always loved the nano puff vest and have several through the years. I’ve always bought a large and it fit perfect but the last 2 years it is smaller so I had to return. The extra large is so big on the top. So sad to have to send it back again.

November 7, 2019

Great for layering; warm and

Great for layering; warm and cozy!

November 7, 2019

Warm and Reliable

This vest is beautiful in color and reliable in the harsh weathers of Northern Michigan. I am very satisfied with my order and the quality of the product.

November 7, 2019

Great product

Fits great and looks awesome

November 7, 2019

I have one in black

I have one in black also and wear it all the time. I like it because it is warm and not real thick.

November 6, 2019

Favorite vest

This vest is a perfect layer for fall/winter. It keeps you very warm. It does seem like they changed their sizing a bit. It is a more relaxed cut than my other small Patagonia vests. I love the zippered pockets and the fresh color scheme. Great product.

November 6, 2019

cross trek bottoms

lightweight but so very warm. I have an older version of these and the waist seems better; stays in place.

November 6, 2019

Perfect Layering Piece

I've been wanting a nano puff vest for a while but was hesitant to spend the money, definitely worth the investment. Perfect layering piece for fall, winter & spring.

November 6, 2019

I love my new Nano

I love my new Nano vest. The zippers are perfect for holding my keys and phone. The vest keeps me toasty in our cold environment!

November 6, 2019

Awesome Company Team Gear

I bought these for my team and everyone loves them. They are true to size, light, warm, and comfy.... and look great!

November 5, 2019

Love this vest!!! From the

Love this vest!!! From the way it fits to the color to the material, it is perfect!!!

November 5, 2019

Functional Mountain Chic

I want to get off the mountain, whether I'm walking the dogs, skiing or just getting some fresh air and move straight into my next activity, which let's be real is generally après. I love this vest because it can fit under all my layers and then still feels cute enough to go out for drinks after my adventure. 10/10 would buy again.

November 5, 2019

Womens Nano ppuff vest

Love the vest. I had originally ordered the xs but found it to be too big for me. I called customer service who was very helpful and suggested the xxs. It arrived the other day and it fits perfectly. I've been wearing it non stop. It's perfect for hiking in the Fall. I may wear it as a layer in the winter.

November 5, 2019

This vest is a great investment!

This vest is warm and incredibly versatile. I can wear it hiking, running or just running errands. The fabric is great quality, and I really like the quilting of the nano puff. I wanted a vest that was a fitted, so I went with the small. But if I had the need to put larger layers underneath, I would have sized up.

November 5, 2019

Nice vest

This vest is nice with stand alone or as a layering piece. It is a bit longer, which I like. The cut is not too trim. Looks good with a long sleeve shirt or sweater.

November 5, 2019

This is the second purchase

This is the second purchase of this same vest and I love it. Very lightweight but exceptionally warm, can easily be layered over or under a shirt or jacket. I'm 5'6, 125 lbs and ordered a size S.

November 5, 2019

Great color vest

I bought this vest for my daughter for Christmas.

November 5, 2019

Thin and warm

This vest is a great layer to throw under almost any outer layer or even as a stand alone vest outside a flannel. I like the best of the nano best of all as it provides the extra warmth where I need it most. Also this vest fits well and is true to size.

November 4, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

This is my wifes go to garment when things get cool. She has 3 and has bought numerous others for her friends.

November 4, 2019

Great material, but the fit is really off

Unless you have a really long (and probably really straight) torso, this vest probably won't work for you... I am not sure if folks were thinking about women's hips when they designed this vest. I am fairly normally proportioned (or so I thought)... 5'4", 120 lbs, size S or M (depending on if I want to plan for layers). The armh... Read Moreoles are roomy and the fabric is lightweight and warm (I tested this around the house...), but because of the long cut, it bunches in really weird, unflattering, and uncomfortable ways.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Claudia! We're sorry to hear the fit isn't working out for you. Please note you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 4, 2019

Great Vest

My wife loves this vest. She's worn it almost every day since receiving it ten days ago.

November 4, 2019

Great layering piece

I will get so much mileage out of this vest! Thin, but warm - great combo. It’s longer than I would like (hits at high hip) and I’ve actually noticed a longer length in several recent purchases (what’s up, Patagonia?) For reference, I’m 5’3”, 105lbs, and I got an XS.

November 4, 2019

Sadly, I did not keep

Sadly, I did not keep my nano puff vest. I ordered a medium and found that it was just right to slightly small in the hips while it was large for me in the chest. I felt a larger size would be just too big so returned

November 3, 2019

Warm

Warm

November 2, 2019

Bought one last year love

Bought one last year love it and this year's did not disappoint.

October 31, 2019

Disappointed

This vest is way overpriced for the quality. It is very thin and not very long. I returned this item.

October 31, 2019

It's a classic that never

It's a classic that never goes out of style and is toasty warm.

October 29, 2019

Perfect vest

Love this vest. Light weight but warm. Very flattering fit. Not bulky or puffy, at all

October 28, 2019

Well made and loved as

Well made and loved as a gift

October 26, 2019

Very happy with everything -

Very happy with everything - the fit, the nice deep pockets, light weight, and beautiful colors - both the navy and deep green.

October 26, 2019

Always a favorite. I bought

Always a favorite. I bought 2! I wear them instead of sweaters, you can layer and if your core is warm you're golden!

October 26, 2019

Tight in hips

Loved the quality but was too tight at the hip

October 26, 2019

I am normally a small

I am normally a small and this is medium which little big for me.

October 25, 2019

Best vest ever!

Warm and awesome! I'm 5'3" / 118lbs, I got the XS small.

October 25, 2019

fits the best!

fits the best!

October 25, 2019

First One

Love my vest and my granddaughter loves hers as well. Two different ones for mine has the down feathers and she did not want it. But overall very nice.

October 24, 2019

Lightweight and warm

Went hiking in October in Canada. Was in the low 30s and high 20s. Colder at higher elevations. Mostly wore a wool baselayer and my nano puff vest and it kept me warm throughout my hikes. Also looks great with jeans and boots for a casual dinner out. Have it in 3 colors would have all if I had more money :) 5’8” and about 150 curvy. Medium is perfe... Read Morect.

October 24, 2019

Great color vest!

Warm and fits well!

October 24, 2019

I LOVE THIS VEST.

This vest is a God send for work this fall. It looks great with a blouse, long sleeve shirt, turtle neck. I'm wearing it with pencil skirts and A-line skirts. Boots or ballerina flats. LOVE this. This runs big though :0 If I had been able to try this on first, would have likely gotten the next size down.

October 22, 2019

Love the Nano Puff!

Have the Nano Puff jacket, needed the vest for lighter weather and more mobility! Perfect warmth and layering with no bulk. The sizing is different from jacket... no need to size up. Originally I did since was necessary with jacket, but with vest armpits/chest too big and fit was too boxy - not flattering at all. Stick with your true size in the ve... Read Morest, even in the hips - plenty of room. I am 5'9 and ordered M size. Only disappointed in the colors - wny no Mako Blue in the Nano Puff vest?? Will keep my fingers crossed for next year!

October 22, 2019

great hiking vest for layers

great hiking vest for layers

October 19, 2019

Love this vest! It is

Love this vest! It is the perfect Fall staple to wear over my flannels. I plan to wear it a lot this Fall and Winter. ❤️

October 17, 2019

Great vest

Runs a little small, but quite warm

October 17, 2019

Bright and comfy

Lightweight vest is bright and comfy. It fits true to size. The pockets have zippers. once again happy with my patagonia purchase!

October 9, 2019

Love My Lightweight Vest

Love the color. Love the feel. I want to sleep on it it feels so good. In fact, I am wearing it right now

October 7, 2019

Use for everything

Light vest that keeps core warm without much bulk, easy to get stuff over it is needed

October 2, 2019

This is my 3rd women's

This is my 3rd women's nano puff vest! After wearing my basic colors constantly, I decided to add a more fun hue. The lighter weight is perfect for layering year round, in our unpredictable, Cape Cod climate. The style suits my body type: tall, narrow hips & curvy on top. I'm considering ordering yet another shade!!!

October 2, 2019

Cute vest bad color

I got a discount color of the nano puff vest and it's too weird to make the price worth it. I like the fit and will look for another brand and/or color to find a shoulder season light weight vest. Returning this one.

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

September 25, 2019

Great pack able, warm vest in a wonderful color!

Love this vest and it’s color.

September 24, 2019

Perfect Vest

Highly recommend this vest. Warm and not heavy.

September 24, 2019

"Just right", as Goldilocks would

"Just right", as Goldilocks would say. Perfect weight & fit.

September 22, 2019

Vest

I love the look and feel of this vest. Fits perfectly.

September 20, 2019

Too Large

I typically wear a L to XL in Patagonia. This vest was very boxy even for my square figure & much too big. Returned & will try a different item.