burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 73 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
November 18, 2022

So light and warm. A

So light and warm. A pleasure to be wearing. Best fabrics ever

November 15, 2022

Just a great jacket

Very light and breathable yet warm. Fits nicely. Soft and quiet but still pretty good with wind and light rain. I've used it for mountain hiking but also while out with colleagues. Durable: holds up to use, squishing, packing, and washing. There's good reason why this jacket has a cult following!

November 14, 2022

Breathable Backcountry Ski Jacket

I was looking for a jacket that I could wear uphill for hiking, mountaineering, and backcountry skiing. I needed it warm but breathable. This is by far the closest I've found to my dream ski layer. The biggest issue I have with it is it's fit across the chest. I am pretty small chested and it's oddly tight there but fits perfectly ... Read Moreeverywhere else. This obviously only gets worse if I try to wear my R1 under it.

October 31, 2022

I love this jacket. Its

I love this jacket. Its soft, light weight, warm and has nice lines. Figure flattering!

October 24, 2022

Fit keeps getting thinner & slimmer

I have owned 4 of these jackets. The first one I purchased about 8 years ago. This is still my favorite jacket. It is warm, lightweight and roomy enough to wear over a long sleeve shirt and still have freedom of movement. I wore it everywhere. Sadly, it became stained, so I purchased a new one 4-5 years ago. This was the worst jacket I have ever ow... Read Morened. They had made it a slimmer fit, tighter at the bottom and not as long. The material got snags everywhere from just casual wear. Any dirt on it turned into a stain. I wouldn't even think about wearing it for any athletic activities. I'd never tested out Patagonia's return policy, but I hated it so much, that after about a year and 8 total wears, I took it back, showed the snags and they replaced it with a new one (previous year model). This model was thinner and slimmer. I do like this jacket. They fixed the material issue. It is not as warm as my original, but it packs down smaller. The current nano air is very similar to this jacket. Maybe their goal is to make the jacket lighter and more packable, but I still prefer my original nano air. The newer, thinner & slimmer models are comfortable, but more restrictive, especially at the bottom, and not as warm. I also own the pullover hoodie which they don't seem to make anymore. Other than being challenging to get on, it is super warm, and the hood is perfect for cold & windy conditions (should anyone want to purchase this style used). I am 5'5" & 120lbs with athletic shoulders. I wear a small.

October 21, 2022

Great layer

This is a great, very useful and very comfortable jacket. The weight is perfect by itself for cool fall mornings, and it will be great as a layer under a ski shell. It is light and very easy to move in, and even though it fits snugly, it is easy to move in. The pockets are also nicely sized -- they have lots of room!

September 11, 2022

Sometimes I wear a medium

Sometimes I wear a medium and sometimes a large in Patagonia, so I ordered both. The medium was too tight around the hips. The large is fine around the hips; the arms are a bit too long but can be rolled up a tad when needed. I'm 5' 7" and weigh 142.

September 5, 2022

Great warm jacket that breathes

The jacket is definitely a slim fit..not recommended for thick middle people. Delightfully lightweight and packs well for travel

May 14, 2022

Very comfy, size up

Very comfortable soft and stretchy, breathable material. Slim fit so size up. Can see it would have tendency to pill as mentioned in other reviews but can imagine it would easily become a go to jacket for comfort if you can get the right size.

April 4, 2022

Soft and snug

I swear this for my daily walk. I live in hilly country. The jacket fits snugger on my hips than I would have suspected so Im glad I selected a large. Im 510 and 141 pounds. My hips, at widest, is 40 inches. The large is roomy at the shoulder and a nice sleeve length but when zipped I wouldnt want it any smaller for the hips. Im undecided how I fee... Read Morel about this in windy conditions for warmth. I havent had the jacket that long. Overall Im happy with the purchase. There is already a snag on the front of the jacket however. Ive only worn it a few times so thats disappointing given the price I paid

March 27, 2022

Warm

Warm,kinda small

March 25, 2022

Favorite jacket

I love this jacket. It is so hard for me to find a jacket that fits my petite body and the XXS fits me perfectly. It's simple and elegant, perfect for everyday use, work, travel, hiking. It's very light, but keeps you warm in mild spring/autumn weather. I've had it for over a year and washed it several times (gentle cycle, hang to dr... Read Morey) and it still looks like new. One of my best Patagonia purchases!

March 6, 2022

Warm and lightweight

I bought this as a warm, active layer for hiking the Grand Canyon. I think it will be perfect and also see me wearing this under my Patagonia rain jacket on cold and rainy days. The only thing keeping this from a 5-star for me is that for me it was longer in the torso than Id like.

March 1, 2022

Really cost and warm

Super cozy jacket! I like the fit as well, not too loose. Im 59 with swimmers shoulders and the jacket fits perfectly. I love how soft it is! Wind resistant and light rain beads off of it.

February 15, 2022

Wrong fit

I love my Nano-Hybrid (I've had it >than 5 years) and was disappointed Patagonia wasn't making them anymore. I tried the Nano air hoping it would provide me with the same performance of the Nano hybrid. I ordered a size L and it was ill fitting all around, too large in the abdomen area, tight in the bust (I don't have huge boobs e... Read Moreither). I didn't bother exchanging for a size M because the bust was already too tight in the large, but it would have probably fit my waist line a bit better. For reference I own the Nano Hybrid in a size Medium but sized up so I could wear some thicker layers underneath and have a looser fit. In the meantime I'll keep rocking the hybrid until I develop wholes around where my pack straps sit (starting to get worn thin), otherwise the jacket has held up well. It's my favorite cold weather layer for high aerobic activities.

January 3, 2022

Great layer but sleeves and chest are too small

I love this piece but it would be prefect if the sleeves were 2cm longer and the chest had a bit more room. It would also be better if the fabric repelled dust better. Overall very good in all other regards

December 25, 2021

Great light weight super comfortable

Another winner from Patagonia. Sharp classic design that keeps you warm and dry without being bulky. Durable fabric and fit makes this jacket perfect for pretty much all light to moderate occasions.

December 8, 2021

Great layering piece

Light weight and soft. Great for layering under other Patagonia vests and jackets. The slim fit works for me, as a petite person, with the sleeves rolled up a bit. Like the navy color.

November 29, 2021

Great feel and great comfort

We have 20-30 Patagonia products and love them all.

November 27, 2021

Surprisingly warm, fits great

Love the nano air product line. This jacket is super light weight and warm at the same time. The small fits perfectly, with enough room for hips and bust, without being baggy. Normally I am between a small and extra small. The navy color is classy too. Highly recommend!

November 23, 2021

Love this jacket

This jacket is super versatile. Can be worn alone on less cold days or when active or under a jacket when it's colder or for dog walks. I almost bought a size up based on reviews but am glad I didn't. It fits like a glove over a long sleeve tee or baselayer and I barely feel like I'm wearing two jackets when I layer it under my Nano.... Read More Super comfortable, keeps you warm. Worn it every day since I got it!

October 28, 2021

Warm and Soft

It is warm and soft. I like the red color but I have to return it because there's no size that I wanted.

October 21, 2021

Perfect layering jacket for fall in Iceland

Warm, lightweight and fit comfortably under micro puff jacket for fall in Iceland hiking. Breathability a real +

October 11, 2021

Just what I needed

I was looking for a lightweight jacket that would keep me warm in San Francisco where we have cooler weather in the summer. This is just what I needed.

October 6, 2021

Great jacket, but slim fit doesn't work for me

I ordered this jacket without realizing it was slim fit, because my husband has the men's small and I regularly borrow his so buying my own seemed like a no-brainer. I initially ordered my usual women's medium and was shocked that I couldn't even get it zipped across my chest until I looked more closely and saw the "slim fit&quo... Read Moret; indicator. I exchanged it for a large, which fit across the chest but was too long in the torso and arms, and the extra fabric in the shoulders was clearly visible. I ended up returning it. I love the fabric, weight, and warmth of this jacket and am so sad that it just isn't made for those of us with short, curvy torsos. I wish there were a Nano Air option that was.

September 28, 2021

Warm So Far

Have tested this jacket while running in 30-40 degree temps, definitely warm with only a short-sleeve t-shirt underneath. Still need to try it with truly cold temps. I typically wear a small but bought a medium based on other reviews and it's a bit roomy for me; it works, but maybe the small would have been better. Sleeves are long on me but t... Read Morehat's good to make sure cold air doesn't get in. Really like this jacket so far, hopeful this will be great layer for the cold temps this winter.

September 27, 2021

Great working base layer!

I love my new jacket! It is a super low profile & packable light puffy and great for my last backpacking trip but still unpacked for a warm layer when temps got down. The best things about this jacket are its super soft feel & is light enough to use alone when working up hill. I like the cuffs that feel like a different material made for a ... Read Morehigh use area. Im an XS on top and this was true to fit with some room to spare width wise. I cant say enough good things about this jacket. Ill be using this base layer constantly:)

September 4, 2021

Warm without a lot of stuffing

Nanos are a great jacket for cooler temps and winter running. Based on reviews I ordered a size up and it was too large. Runs true to size. Not meant to wear bulky clothes underneath

September 3, 2021

Great Jacket

LOVE this jacket. I bought this in Navy so I can use it on work trips during travel as well as casual wear. Very comfortable and looks great!

August 11, 2021

Light, warm, breathable, soft, durable

Overall fantastic. Just went up a mountain, from warm to wintry temps, and wore it most of the time (with an outer shell near summit). I have a lighter color that does show dirt that needs a bit of a rub (not just throw in washer).

August 10, 2021

Lovely jacket!

I am a huge fan of the Nano Air so far. It fits snugly but comfortably, good motivation to stay active! I am looking forward to testing it more once fall arrives, but I wore it at the coast last week in chilly weather and strong ocean wind, and felt super cozy. Good water resistance while kayaking too, the jacket was frequently splashed with water ... Read Morebut I stayed dry inside! I am excited to have this jacket for years to come.

June 29, 2021

warm, stretchy and easy to wear

i love this jacket. its light and soft and also warm and water repellent. my only complaint is the sleeves are too long, which is almost always true with Patagonia tops and jackets. hope it never dies but if it did, I would buy another one!

May 12, 2021

Smaller fit than other Patagonia jackets

I wish this worked for me! The fabric is really nice, and I like the slimmer profile and seamless look, however, the fit is different from other Patagonia jackets. I'm consistently a small in Patagonia jackets, but with the Nano Air, the small was tight across the bust and under the arms. The medium was too big: it was baggy in the chest and t... Read Morehe sleeves slipped partway over my hands. Plus I didn't think it'd fit as nicely under a rain shell, as I'd hoped. I returned both sizes.

May 12, 2021

Amazing layer to use for aerobic activity on really cold days!

This is my favorite piece for really cold days! It is not bulky and it is SUPER warm and breathable! My only issues are the collar is too high and the length is too long - these are ongoing issues I have with most Patagonia jackets. I am an xxs and I am not sure if Patagonia does user testing with true xxs women (i.e., those under 5'2). If you... Read More ever need a wear tester, let me know! I am 5'0 and active :)

April 29, 2021

Too long causing bunching at the waist. But v lightweight and warm.

It was as claimed: lightweight and warm, although I only tried it on inside. It also was soft inside. I sadly ended up returning the product because it was too long. After I zipped it, it had a huge bunch at the waist. I tried it in a Small as well but the arms were too big making it look awkward. It may work for a different body type.

March 29, 2021

Excellent warmth and breathability

These jackets are one of my favorites. I love the soft cozy feel of the Nano Air jackets to wear around the house or around town but I purchase these for athletics. I regularly wear them hiking, biking, and running. I own several to make sure I have at least one to wear when the others are in the wash. In Southern California it does not get extreme... Read Morely cold and these jackets are a perfect middle ground. They breath and are not too hot on the uphill but provide a warm layer over my T-shirt. I carry a Houdini in my pack in case it gets windy at the top of a mountain hike or on a fast downhill ride and that keeps me very toasty!

March 18, 2021

Super light & comfortable

Perfect layer of insulation-so comfortable and lightweight. Love it!

March 15, 2021

Bad Fit

I am busty, which makes Patagonia a tough fit, as it's cut rather square but this jacket was the worst fit I've ever experienced. It was very fitted, which I expected as it's "slim" vs. "regular" but the arms and armpits were oddly large, I assume to allow for layers but there is no way anything other than a shirt... Read More would have fit under the jacket. It also hits at the widest part of the hip but doesn't seem cut to accommodate for that. Returned it. Liked the navy blue color though.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano-Air Jacket, we're sorry to hear that the fit of this didn't work out for you and we've taken note of your feedback. If you'd like to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) we would be happy to take a look at your measurements and help you find a perfect fit.

March 4, 2021

Light weight warmth

Nano's are amazing for how light weight they are but still warm. I live in NC and a nano is about all I need in the winter. I bought the nano air to replace my nano puff which I unfortunately ripped on some metal fencing. I like the jacket is not quilted. The arms are way too long for me. I am 5'4" and typically don't have probl... Read Moreems with tops, it's pants I have to get in short. The arms about 2 inches too long and the cuffs don't have elastic like the nano puff. I will be getting it altered.

March 1, 2021

I LOVE IT SO COMFORTABLE

Comfortable, looks great, and amazing overall. Highly recommend !!

February 27, 2021

Lightweight & Versatile

Super comfortable & lightweight but warm Would be helpful to add a draw cord at bottom

February 23, 2021

Light weight but easy to layer

Great all around jacket. I often use for xcoutry skiing with slim fleece underneath.

February 6, 2021

My most versatile jacket for cardio

I bought this when it first came out several years ago and I wear it ALL THE TIME for trail running or hiking. It is so light, it wicks well, and it's durable (I've taken some nasty spills in it on the trails). When it's really cold I wear this jacket with the Patagonia air hoody and I stay cozy throughout the run. This jacket and th... Read Moree air hoody are by far my favorite tops for cold weather activities. I've worn it well over 100 times and it always delivers!

February 2, 2021

Very nice but not for me

I purchased this jacket after seeing one of my friends wearing it. I was looking for something warm but lightweight that I could wear while taking walks and hiking outside in the winter in Boston. I didnt end up keeping the jacket because the profile was very narrow. I am normally a medium and had to go up to an XL for a comfortable fit, making the... Read More rest of the jacket quite oversized looking but still awkwardly slim. I wouldnt recommend this jacket for anyone with an hourglass or curvy shape but otherwise it felt amazing. I ended up going with the Zemer Bomber jacket as the fit was much better for me.

January 8, 2021

The perfect weight!

I use this coat for everyday wear, for exercising and for hiking and biking. It allows me to stay warm even though it is super lightweight.

January 3, 2021

My cold weather running jacket

I use it for running. Its light weight and retains body warmth. So far, Ive used it while running when the temperature is in the 30s F. Its perfect when I use it with a running hat and gloves.

January 3, 2021

Great for activities outdoors

I wear my jacket over a base layer to ski or hike in the winter. I wear a micro puff jacket as an outer layer when needed. I can be comfortable by adjusting these three pieces of clothing.

December 30, 2020

Super warm

Only need a T underneath

December 9, 2020

Very light weight, but toasty warm.

The jacket is very light weight, but surprisingly warm. It also provides protection from the wind. The fabric is very soft and packs well. I love the royal blue color with contrasting turquoise zipper and lining. Jacket is a favorite!

December 3, 2020

Perfect for winter hiking

This is the perfect layer for hiking in the winter. It has a little stretch and keeps you just the right amount of warm. I'm betting it will be great from cross country skiing as well.

December 2, 2020

Not the best looking, but great for layering

I'm not in general a big fan of Patagonia, but I like this jacket a lot. I'm not thrilled about the look, but warmth vs weight is important to me. This jacket has been perfect for me in many situations as a second layer when the total number of layers is 3. Got one for my spouse too

December 2, 2020

Super versatile jacket

This is one jacket that does it all. I was tired of constantly shedding my puffy layer , then putting it back on when on the move and was looking for a solution. The nanoair was toasty enough on very cold 20F mornings with just a t-shirt underneath when I started out on my hikes. Then as the day warmed up into the 60s, I was still comfortable with ... Read Moreit unzipped. I could not be happier. This will be an amazing layer to take backpacking as it will replace at least two layers and it appears to pack down quite small. I am actually very surprised how warm the synthetic insulation is. I really had my doubts about this piece but those were put to rest. This jacket is now an essential piece of gear I plan to take traveling, backpacking and mountaineering. Size small fit great with enough room for long sleeve layer underneath (I am 53 and 115lb). Love it!!!!!

November 24, 2020

So far so good....

I bought this as an insulation layer for hiking. I like that it is highly breathable and slim fitting so a waterproof shell can layer easily over it. 4 stars bc I havent owned it long enough for durability. I read some reviews that the jacket pills easily after a few months.

November 22, 2020

Nice jacket

Beautiful jacket-great color and trim. The only problem is it fits too tight when you zip it up.

November 19, 2020

Super-light and toasty.

I plan to wear this on backcountry skiing ascends. So far used it on walks here in north Texas. It's a bit snug under the armpits, that's why I rated it with 4 *.

November 7, 2020

A must have jacket!

This jacket is amazing and I highly recommend it! This is my second nano air (my first is still much loved and use) and compared to the older version, this one has a very slim fit. You can fit a few thin layers under this jacket, but I wouldnt recommend bulky layers under this puppy.

September 17, 2020

Best. Jacket. Ever.

I bought one for myself and one for my husband a year ago. Its now the only jacket we wear. Light as a feather. Wonderfully soft and comfortable. I smile every time I put it on. We live in the Andes of Ecuador where the weather changes constantly throughout the day. When the sun is out, its hot; when it dips behind a cloud, its cold. It often rains... Read More at some point during the day. This coat does a remarkable job of managing those challenges and handles the rain beautifully as well. Worth every penny. (Ive never written a clothing review before but Im proud to support this ethical company with great customer service. Thanks for all you do, Patagonia!)

September 16, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for.

I needed a mid layer that wasn't boxy but still allowed for movement in my (rather broad) shoulders and was long enough in the arms and torso. The fact that this jacket ticked off all those requirements PLUS is water resistant, super soft, lightweight, and was available in an amazing color (Catalan coral) makes it worth the cost in my book.

September 15, 2020

Super versatile

Typical women's jacket ;) It's not too warm, not to cold, just right in the middle. Easy to pack and still a nice eyecatcher. It became my "go-to" whenever the weather is kinda unpredictable.

September 3, 2020

Great material, lightweight and overall good fit

Love the quality and style

August 13, 2020

Inconsistent fabric

In 2015 I bought my 1st Nano Air jacket. I wore it everyday walking 500 miles across Spain, and just about everyday for the next 2 years. I love this jacket! I loved it so much I bought a 2nd (back up) jacket in 2017 (it is important to wash them occasionally :-) My 2nd jacket, however "pilled" or "balled" up within 6 months. It... Read More is the ugliest thing you have ever seen. Looks like fabric with chicken pox. Best jacket ever, but not the same fabric every year.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about our fabrics, and for sharing the story of your adventure through Spain. Some fabrics are more prone to pilling in high friction areas. This can be resolved by using a de-piller or razor. But as always, your satisfaction is guaranteed so you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for warranty.

April 22, 2020

Great in between jacket

I give this jacket a 4 instead of a 5 just because I often find myself wearing my R1 techface hoody more than my nanoair (yes, I am a huge fan of patagonia and it is all I wear). The nanoair is so soft and comfortable that I catch myself wearing it indoors. I am a solid patagonia medium and it fits a little more snug than the other mediums I have p... Read Moreurchased in the past. Since it is so lightweight it is hard to layer underneath with my true medium. I love the sleekness of it compared to my downs. It also looks great with vests. Overall very versatile and cute.

February 14, 2020

Warm and cozy

I have used this jacket for x-country skiing in cold conditions and I was amazed how it keeps both the warmth and at the same time you don't sweat much. I have also used it as a layer underneath my ski jacket for downhilling and it was very warm whenthe outside temperature was -3F. I also wear it as a casual jacket around town. I have not trie... Read Mored it in Summer yet when it gets cold up in the mountains, but I bet it will perform very well! Oh, the sizing runs a bit small, I usually get S sizes but I had to go with a M this time (I am 5-5 and around 130lb).

January 30, 2020

Favorite Layer

This has been one of my favorite purchases in the past year. I wear this layer almost everyday, either as a mid layer for skiing or out to dinner with friends. I am 5'4, roughly 140lbs, some jackets I go with a small, some I go with medium, a medium is perfect. When I tried a small it did not fit my chest. For how light this jacket is, it is p... Read Moreretty warm, however, I almost always wear a shell over it. Absolutely love this jacket.

January 17, 2020

Great men's down shirt jacket !

I purchased this jacket for Christmas gift to my dad, He love this down jacket and wearing every day.

December 26, 2019

Light jacket,can be worn for

Light jacket,can be worn for multiple activities

December 20, 2019

I love this jacket so

I love this jacket so much! It’s thin but extremely warm. And the women’s cut is very flattering. Also plenty of Length in the arms.

November 13, 2019

Warm and Wonderful

Love it Chicago Verified!

November 9, 2019

Awesome lightweight & warm

Love the stretchy material which makes it easy to climb in. There is no bottom draw string so I had to go down a size into a small to make it more form fitting. I usually wear a medium in jackets.

November 8, 2019

Love It

Fits just right (5'4, 100 lbs.), right amount of warmth for most activities. Might need outer layer if steady rain or strong wind. Very soft, light.

November 4, 2019

Best Lightweight Ever

I wanted a jacket that was breathable as I hate feeling stuffy heat. I have not done anything aerobic in it yet but wearing on plane and traveling from rainy WA to hot CA - in the cold/hot/breeze/still it has kept me comfortable. The fit is flattering and the jacket is comfortable on the skin so I can wear a tank or short sleeve tee under it.

October 30, 2019

strange cut and fit

The cut of this jacket is strange. The waist is too narrow and sleeves are too long. Otherwise, it is light and soft and would be a great jacket for winter hiking.

October 19, 2019

Lacking in quality for the $$$

I own an older version of same jacket and it’s SOOO much more comfortable than the new one. New one is missing thumb holes and stretch fabric on the back. It makes a difference. I sent the new one back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches