Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol® Fishing Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol® Fishing Shirt

4.5
Kinda Large
September 12, 2020

A fishing shirt with function

Love the fabric. Love the breathable knit panels. Love the pockets, especially the zip one to hold my fishing essentials. Love the hemostat loop. I now own 3 of these shirts. Unlike other companies, you did not sacrifice function for a "feminine fit". Thank you!

August 7, 2020

Never Leave Home Without One

This has become a must have for all my outside adventures. I love the length- it tucks in nicely under my harness and stays in place when I move.

July 23, 2020

Beautiful Shirt!

I do a lot of backpacking, hiking, and trail running and I've found that in some situations the only way to avoid biting bugs is to wear a long sleeve shirt; I bought this for that purpose. It's a gorgeous shirt, I've gotten compliments on the trail, I bought the printed shirt. The material is beautiful, every detail is gorgeous down... Read More to the thread in the buttons .. great light weight ventilation while exercising. I'm not crazy about the side panels, I understand that they increase ventilation ... The sleeves are slightly short on me, I love the cut and so I wouldn't get a medium. I highly recommend this beautiful shirt!

June 17, 2020

Quality Sun Protection

I've had three versions of this same sun protective shirt. All have been a good fit and well-made. I miss the snaps from earlier versions, but I appreciate the fun, print fabric that was an option this time.

February 25, 2020

Best for outdoor active wear

Very nice fabric and very pleased that the chest zippered pocket is super roomy. I fit my iPhone 11pro and a good sized map of 8x4 in there, although the map has to either fold or go in sideways and then pivot up. I like the variegated faded affect of the print. The inserts under the arms on either side are quite odd, but dont appear obvious while ... Read Morewearing unless your arm is in motion or raised. Definitely knocks the shirt out of a crossover regular-wear category. Hate that the solid blue color of the inset really doesnt match the color of the fabric. An off white would have been better. The stretch insert does allow great range of motion. Overall very nice Shirt for active pursuits.

February 12, 2020

My favorite shirt

I wore this shirt in Africa for several months while deployed. The material is breathable and the shirt didn't wear much considering it was washed in hard water and terrible washing machines. I'm 5'7", 165 and have broad shoulders and big arms. I got a medium and the shirt was loose but the sleeves have to be rolled just right o... Read Morer they're tight. It was the right fit for me, but if you're on the fence, go a size smaller.

December 30, 2019

Great Shirt. Made our Africa

Great Shirt. Made our Africa trip that much more amazing!

December 8, 2019

sun t-shirt

Nice blue color, soft fabric, sizing seems generous but true to size. If you have to cover up, this works well.

December 1, 2019

Tropical Weight sun shirt

I buy these shirts for use in the humid tropics. They offer great sun protection over a tank top or a t-shirt and are light enough to use in extreme heat. They wash well, dry quickly and are great for travel.

November 7, 2019

Not as expected

I returned this item. The side panels of this shirt are in a different color than the body of the shirt. This was not visible when I ordered online. Additionally, I followed the sizing chart and ordered the large. It was gigantic on me.

August 21, 2019

Fabulous hiking shirt

Wonderful fabric, perfect fit, very comfortable! I have two. Wish Patagonia had more in printed fabric .

May 15, 2019

Super nice shirt

This is going to be one of my new go-to's for guiding and casting instruction. Very professional-looking, classically cut, very comfortable and breathable. Lots of pockets (including zip pockets for leaders, etc) and places to clip hemostats without damaging the main fabric. I'm 5'8 and 130lbs, and the small fits nicely, with breathi... Read Moreng room in all the right areas. I really like the soft fabric in the armpit area, to prevent chafing when rowing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches