burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Nano-Air® Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 70 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Nano-Air® Hoody

4.1/5
True To Size
January 21, 2023

Runs Small for hip- Petagonia stop changing sizes

I wanted to love this jacket. Was looking for hooded, light warm jacket and so my research before buying. But who knew that Patagonia does not keep their sizing same over the years. I have neno-air XS small jacket for past 3 years and decided to get the hoodie. But they have shrink about an inch from your hip so its not the same XS as before. Extre... Read Moremely disappointed. Wish I could upload pics to show.

December 27, 2022

Warm and Comfortable. Great Fit.

I'm very much liking this jacket so far. It's very light and and the slight stretchiness makes it extremely comfortable to move around in. I have worn this hiking in mid 30's temps with a base layer and it was warm enough. Not too hot in warmer temperatures too. I have found it to be wind and water resistant. I'm just hoping thi... Read Mores will prove to have good wear resistance too. This jacket, in a size Large, fits me great. Looks nice in black too. I'm a guy who is 5'9",148lbs. Many times I buy women's outdoor jackets because they often provide a superior, almost tailored fit for me. My chest is larger than my waist and my hips are in between. Men's jackets that fit my chest and shoulders are frequently so baggy at the hips and waist that they fail to keep out cold drafts.

December 21, 2022

Warm and featherlight

I had been wearing this jacket, bought last season, for several months and loved it so much, I bought another one in a different color. I like its slim fit, especially the trim profile of the sleeves; its seaming details, plentiful and highly functional pockets, easy zipper, and lusciously soft, silky, and lightweight fabric that offers a lot of wa... Read Morermth, warm enough over a couple of base layers for walking and running in 30s weather. Greatly appreciate the true XXS sizing in Patagonia apparel!

December 15, 2022

Still super versatile, but prefer older version's fit

My 2015 Nano Air became irreparable after a climbing accident, and I got a new one as it was one of my favorite jackets with its sweatshirt-like softness and all-day versatility. Fortunately, the soft/stretchy fabric, warmth, and versatility remain the same. But unfortunately, the new XS is too tight across my back and lats when engaging my arms (e... Read Morespecially climbing and hiking). (Note that I'm XS in all of my other Patagonia jackets.) There were a few other changes made that I preferred on the older one, but not a breaking deal: no second chest pocket, shorter zipper garage at chin/mouth, no storm flap behind the zipper. I do still like this jacket, but I will have to buy the next size up, so when in between sizes, size up on this one.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to our design team. The current Nano-Air Hoody style was altered in Fall 2019, although both products feature a slim fit design. We recommend the free online exchange for size, or reach out to your [local Patagonia-owned retail store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) for assistance. We can definitely help you with a different size or explore a similar product. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review, Jennifer!

December 3, 2022

Love it

Often I wear a medium, but the large was perfect. Very light but warm. Will be great for skiing. High quality, love the colors.

November 21, 2022

Not great for curvy bodies

Im a size 28 jean, 34dd chest (150 lb, 54 year old woman). I wanted a jacket to wear running back and forth to the Otf gym during winter and then for the backcountry. I tried the medium and it was snug across the chest. The size large is just loose everywhere (and far too long). I kept the large because the actual comfort and warmth to weight ratio... Read More is good. But I really wish the company understood curvy-yet-fit bodies. I cant say I love it, and I wish I could.

November 19, 2022

Such a versatile jacket

As others have reviewed, this is a phenomenal jacket. The thickness, breathability, comfort, its all there. That being said, I wish it was an inch or two longer in length for various reasons. One, I like my "cooler weather" garments to not rise up when I bring my arms up--I want full coverage. I think it would also make the jacket more fl... Read Moreattering b/c Patagonia made the arm circumference nice and large for layering, but then with the shorter length (at least in the XL), it looks a little off proportion wise. Otherwise, I just love it. It's such a great piece to have.

November 11, 2022

Perfect bike commute jacket

I got this to wear biking to work and it works perfect to not have to peel a layer off halfway home. Im also looking forward to using it hiking, but have not gotten the chance to test that yet. I sized up to a large since Im a bit curvy (145-150 at 5 ft 5 in), it fits a little bit loose but good for layering.

November 5, 2022

The best jacket I've ever owned

RUN, do not walk to buy this jacket! I eyed this for over a year, wondering how a jacket so thin could be priced at this point but I am so glad I finally purchased it. I wear this at work on cold mornings at the airport and it is awesome how warm I am! and SO light weight! I like this one better than the other 'puff' jackets because even ... Read Morewhen I move around I don't overheat and there's more range of motion allowed. Could not recommend this jacket enough!

October 20, 2022

My favorite jacket

I own another Air Nano, a Nano Puff, and a Micro Puff. The Air Nano is my absolute favorite for active wear. It also feels the best due to the material used. I have taken my first Air Nano through the rugged winter hikes of the Whites in NH and have never had an issue with quality. I bought a second as a back up. When the temps are cold enough that... Read More you need a warm jacket hiking up, I have not been able to find a better jacket. My Micro and Nano puff rarely get chosen at this point.

September 17, 2022

Fantastic purchase!

I LOVE this jacket! Keeps me warm but not hot. The jacket is most effective for activity, so hiking, skiing, biking etc..id recommend. I really love the purple color and the hood is especially good--fits over a ponytail and keeps me much warmer than expected when windy. another big perk is the rain resistance. It can wear this when commuting by bik... Read Moree to work in the rain and be totally dry. it pretty much replaces a rain jacket for me unless ill plan to be in pouring rain for a while. 5 stars! Only con is that it's a little tight near the armpits and the bust..probably could have gotten a S not XS

July 21, 2022

Needs tougher fabric

I bought this item because I understood Patagonia is for quality and ethics. I cannot complain about warmth. For warmth it is wonderful and doesnt inhibit movement but the fabric. Oh lord, the fabric pulled and pulled on the second wear. The fabric is too fragile for purpose. Ive had it for a bit over a year but I dont wear it very much because it ... Read Moreis so worn in the sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about this pilling issue you had with the Women's Nano-Air Hoody. This ultra-breathable jacket can experience pilling on the outer fabric if not protected by an outer shell. A great way to manage the pilling if it has occurred is to purchase a de-piller online and gently remove them. We do not suggest using a Sweater Stone on this material as it may cause more harm than good. Please enjoy this [helpful video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) on ways to de-pill your sweaters. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 17, 2022

Feels real good

This may be my favorite jacket ever. I originally ordered a size small and it was a bit tight around the armpits but fit everywhere else. Exchange was easy

June 10, 2022

Paintbrush Red?

Starting with the positive - I love the lightweight fabric and fit. Though I wear a Medium, I ordered a large because I want to be able to layer. The large fits beatifully, layered or not. It is not too baggy. Negative - The color is very misleading. 1. It is called Paintbrush Red and 2. It appears more red on the website. This jacket is nothing ot... Read Moreher than Orange. No matter how many ways I've tried to squint my eyes, or place the jacket in different lighting the outcome is the same, ORANGE. I was really excited for a bold red jacket, but orange is just not a color I enjoy wearing. I have to return for black. I hope they consider that I've never seen a red paintbrush look orange, and the name should change or they should consider making a true Red jacket.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2022

Hey Felicia, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you felt the color name was misleading on the Paintbrush Red, we'll share your thoughts with the team. This particular color definitely leans warm, rather than cool so there are orange undertones to this red. Luckily, exchanging is very easy and could be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 5, 2022

Now my Favorite

I tried to order this jacket previously not refurbished/recycled but none left. I have nothing but good to say. The color is magnificent and not too hot, not too cool. Perfect!

March 22, 2022

Magic coat

Its warm when you need warmth and yet never too warm. Lightweight, soft, blocks wind, and looks good. Needs a bigger size if you are big in chest.

March 21, 2022

Very comfortable

Super warm, light, form fitting and is not at all binding. Love this coat!

February 24, 2022

Perfect for travel

Perfect for travel I needed a warm layer for a trip. Im only allowed 15kg for luggage. Its super lightweight, packs up nice and small and a cozy layer for cold mornings and nights.

February 8, 2022

Disappointed

I had the older version that ended up pilling. I took it into a store to see what could be done about it, they said they had reworked the new version of the coat and they would replace it for me, which was really generous. Well, I wish I would have read all the reviews first. That coat was my go to, super warm and really cute. The new one is freezi... Read Moreng. I have to layer with it now, where as I didn't before. Its almost like I am not even wearing a jacket. The cut is weird and long in the back. Its very thin compared to the older version and I am so sad I gave up that old coat. I would take the worn pilled version back in a hear beat. This was so disappointing. I was told it "was the same coat, but better" and that is NOT true.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hey Andrea, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the redesign on the Nano-Air Hoody. The warmth of this jacket shouldn't be any different from the older version. These were the changes that were made: the fabric is now 87% recycled where as before it was 0%, it has better next to skin feel and improved pilling resistance, the insulation is now 40% recycled where it used to be 0%, it's now Fair Trade and Bluesign certified, and lastly it's 10% lighter. If your heart is set on an older version, we do have some posted on our Worn Wear website which you can check out [here](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=nano%20air). If you're not seeing your size or a color you like, we recommend checking back because we add to inventory every day.

February 7, 2022

Loved the older version

I am a big fan of this jacket concept and loved my original one. I replaced my older version (after many, many days of use and eventual fabric tears). I was surprised at how poorly this one wears. It has lots of pilling and looks shabby. My older one does not have pilling at all! It was incredibly durable and just perfect for xc skiing, ski touring... Read More, and as a causal layer. Im not sure what to think.

February 2, 2022

Prefer Older Version

I have an older version the W's Nano Air Hoody which I love and use all the time, so I wanted to buy an extra one. This current version is styled differently and does not fit the same. I bought a size XS as my other one is an XS, it was too tight and sleeves too short so sized up and bought a small. The small is too big, has a weird drop down ... Read Moretail in the back that flares out a bit. I do not like the current style or fit and will be returning both sizes, and hope it gets redesigned again down the road.

January 21, 2022

Too cold for me!

I am 5ft, 103lbs and bought xxs for cold weather field work - moderate hiking with frequent stops. Although it feels very cozy (but hips slightly too tight), this jacket dumps heat a little too well for me for cold weather wear. Anything below the 40s and I was just too cold, even with a decent base layer and fleece vest beneath. I found myself wea... Read Morering this indoors (at 65 degrees) during winter as a cozy outer layer, but then its no different from a fleece - just much, much more expensive This is definitely more of an appropriate jacket for cool weather (spring/autumn) active work, such as running. I am returning this for a DAS Parka instead!

January 14, 2022

Not warm enough unless high activity

I bought this as a jacket for winter field work - moderate hiking with frequent stops. Unfortunately, it does not keep me warm enough. Anything below 50 while standing still and I am far too cold wearing it. Although it is super comfy, it provides about the same warmth as a standard fleece, which is far less expensive. I imagine this would be nice ... Read Morefor a runner during cold autumn or winter days. I will return it for something warmer.

December 2, 2021

Nice Layer

I ordered a large because there was no medium. Its definitely a loose fit but that will be fine for extra layers underneath. For reference I am 59 and 150 lbs. My only issue with the jacket is I got it in paintbrush red and it is orange. The picture made it look like it was red with a hint of orange but it is straight up orange. Love the jacket but... Read More I needed red for work.

October 22, 2021

Very soft lightweight warm fabric

I have an extensive collection of Patagonia coats I am a long distance walker I live in NYC and walk about 7-10 miles daily therefore I always say when the temperature changes by 5 degrees I need a different Patagonia jacket !!!! My most recent purchase was the womens nano air hoody I love this lightweight soft jacket its great when it starts ge... Read Moretting a little cooler outside. I found it runs quite small Im 54 125 pounds and purchased a size large Im very happy with this jacket

September 27, 2021

Great lightweight jacket

I love the Nano Puff Hoody. I own two. The non-shiny material is breathable and durable and I like the way the hood is streamlined to fit my face. However, I prefer the previous years styling and colors of this jacket. I returned this year's model in cobalt and bought a previous year's Nano Puff on eBay. I do not like the current colors o... Read Moreffered. Thank you, Patagonia for making good quality clothing while maintaining your commitment to the environment through education, responsible actions within the company, and innovative packaging. I always feel good about buying your products.

September 18, 2021

This is not designed for women

I sincerely wonder - who could design something like this? Such an odd fit. 1 - Very bulky in the arms and shoulders. 2 - Extremely tight everywhere else. I have very narrow hips and this jacket is so tight I could hardly zip it in the hips area. But if I go one size up then the arms/shoulder area will look humongous! It really looks like it's... Read More designed for MEN actually, not WOMEN. Or at least for someone with huge arms and no hips.

September 2, 2021

Runs small in arm length

I wear size small in all Patagonia jackets and tops. This jacket in small runs very short in the sleeves. I returned it and did not exchange it for medium as that size is too bulky in the body.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Erica! Sadly, this is one of the longer sleeved items in a size small. We're happy to discuss garment dimensions with you prior to purchase so you can make an educated decision.

August 27, 2021

Disappointed

Returned. Disappointed with the quality. Runs very small

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Nano Air Hoody, we are sorry to hear that the item did not work out for you. This jacket in particular is a Slim Fit which can run a bit smaller the other items. We can always be reached at 800-638-6464 to discuss fit.

August 15, 2021

Good, but flawed

I have the original jacket. Very breathable and sufficiently warm for everything but full on winter. Mine held up fairly well, but you have to consider the fabric and not expect miracles. The piped sleeve ends on my jacket bagged out, but it looks like they've changed them on the newer version. It also looks like Patagonia is up to their n... Read Moreormal torture of women and has changed the fit profile to something alien vs. human. Do yourself a favor and just buy the men's version.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write this valuable feedback. We redesigned our Nano Air Hoodies (for Men and Women) to have sleeker cuffs for more versatile coverage and comfort - these are low bulk, snag-resistant, and the elasticized hem seals in warmth. With that said, if this one isn't meeting the mark for you, we welcome you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and/or check out WornWear.com for lightly used, past season versions of the Nano Air!

June 14, 2021

Great lightweight jacket

I love the material of this jacket - it's very soft, moves with your body and doesn't make noise like a regular puffy would. It's not the warmest jacket, but that makes it good for high output activities and spring/desert evening temperatures.

May 11, 2021

Perfect jacket!

Love it! It is so light while also keeping me warm

April 26, 2021

Wonderful

I ordered it big so I can have layers underneath it. I love it and its warm.

April 20, 2021

Poor quality but breathable

This is my first Patagonia product I have ever bought and I am very disappointed. I bought this jacket because it´s made of recycled material, light and warm. However, after a one day trip with light backpack (22 l) the material in the armpit and belly area is damaged -full of pillings. I am aware of that, this damage could be caused by the untight... Read Moreed backpack straps, but I set it as usual. I do usually several days backpacking and it had never happened to any of my old weared jackets. By wearing this product, I must be super cautious with my backpack and trails, because it got easily snagged. I can´t imagine to wear it for the climbing. In my opinion, the material is too delicate for outdoor jacket. On the other hand, its good as mid-layer - comfy and breathable.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano-Air Hoody. We're sorry to hear that it hasn't lived up to expectations. You're correct about the backpack, any repeated friction will eventually lead to pilling. We do have some jackets with a tighter weave that would not pill as much, such as our [Women's Micro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-hoody/84040.html?dwvar_84040_color=CNY&cgid=root), though it won't be as breathable. Your satisfaction is our priority so if you find you're ultimately unhappy with your purchase feel free to send it back.

April 20, 2021

Warm and comfortable

This jacket is amazing! Great for the fall and spring weather in Colorado.

April 14, 2021

Not as good as the old design.

I have an older version (circa 2018) that I LOVE and have taken to task in all kinds of outdoor settings. The new jacket is more of a slim fit, and oddly longer. Its tighter in the arm and chest area doesnt accommodate the same layers my older one does. It only has one chest pock and the sleeves and hood have been redesigned. Still the same price t... Read Morehough. Really disappointing and will be returning.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

We're so sorry that the new design didn't work for you. We do really appreciate the thorough feedback on the fit.

April 10, 2021

Perfect weight and warmth

I just love this jacket...it is good in 20 degrees or 50 degrees. I particularly like the upper pocket and the hood.

March 15, 2021

Lightweight & Warm

Love this jacket! Warm and Lightweight with a hood and perfect for my runs, biking, work, etc. If I want a fitted look I purchase medium, however, for a roomier casual look I size up to large in case I want to layer underneath. Worth the money!

March 11, 2021

comfortable

I love this jacket for cool spring and fall days. Perfect warmth and comfort.

March 2, 2021

LOVED the Older Version of This Jacket...

I recently wrote a review about this jacket raving about how much I love it. That model was from 2018 that I got on Worn Wear. I then purchased a newer 2020 model of the Nano Air, and I am disappointed, to say the least! Compared to the older model, the 2020 version is baggier in weird places, has cheaper zipper pulls, is thinner (NOT as warm), and... Read More they removed the cinch waist section. I have used my 2020 this year and it is not as warm as my older version and I will be returning it. Please bring back some of the 2018 qualities of this jacket because that is the BEST jacket I own! I've told everyone to buy this jacket, but only if it is from 2018!

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the features. We'll pass this along to the design team.

February 24, 2021

Breathable, warm layer

This jacket is great for Nordic skiing, backcountry skiing and winter cardio sports. It's very lightweight and comfy. It also fits nicely under my alpine ski shell for a breathable layer.

February 15, 2021

So warm and comfy for Nordic skiing

This jacket is a miracle. I was at first worried it wouldnt be warm enough because its so lightweight, but its perfect for Nordic skiing. Keeps me warm and comfortable while skiing in temps down to -5 F!

February 9, 2021

Welcome Back to my Closet

I owned the original Nano Air Hoody when it first came out and loved it for the way it was designed to be breathable and support a wide range of temperatures. But it was a bit delicate and pilled easily. Over time I replaced it with a micro puff hoody. However, I missed having something breathable yet warm. So I recently purchased this revised vers... Read Moreion and will be trying it out again for backcountry/xcountry skiing, cool/cold weather hiking, and everyday wear. For the moment I am giving it 4 stars until I see whether revision has made it a bit sturdier. I wear a small in most Patagonia clothing. However, there are a few jackets or vests where a medium is better for layering; and this is one of those. So if you are between two sizes, pick the larger.

January 21, 2021

Versatile

I was looking for a layer that could keep me comfortable through a range of temperatures while hiking, provide good water and wind resistance, and serve as an easily packable warm layer while traveling. This fits the bill. So far, Ive taken it winter hiking in Gila (temps ranging between 30 and 60 degrees F), and it provides good protection against... Read More the wind and light precipitation. Running against some of the aggressive plants didnt create any snags or visible damage. Since the jacket is very expensive for me, I did my research before buying it. Some of the reviews said the jacket wasnt very weather resistant, but I beg to differ. A few of those reviews tested the jackets ability to resist water after being sprayed point-blank with a pressurized water hose and its ability to keep the wearer warm while standing still in a blizzard at -20 degrees F. This is obviously not that kind of a jacket. Its not a hard shell. This jacket falls more into the mid layer category, though it could serve as a winter coat with sufficient layering beneath. Id like to add that I tested the jackets water repelling abilities before removing the tags by putting it on then running the sleeve under the faucet for a few seconds, and my arm remained dry.

January 13, 2021

Breathable AND warm

I bought this jacket in black because my kids were making fun of my teal one after overwearing it for many years...Now I still get to benefit from its utility (mostly use it for nordic skiing and hiking) and pass my children's fashion critique. I never overheat it in, even while skate skiing. It's super breathable yet provides warmth when... Read More needed. Probably the best outdoor layer I own. Wish I had it in the 90's!!!

December 27, 2020

Tight under arm pits - very awkward

I consistently wear a small in Patagonia jackets and they usually fit perfectly but this has such a strange cut. It is super tight under the armpits. Really uncomfortable. I definitely would not buy until Patagonia fixes the cut. Vastly different fit than all other Patagonia jackets that I've ever owned? Love the material technology and functi... Read Moreonality but I will have to return this one and await a fit upgrade. It doesn't exactly run small. The rest of the jacket fits just fine. It is only under the armpits like the arm hole is really tiny. I have skinny arms and a small chest. Inexplicable design.

December 11, 2020

Love this jacket but a little to slim fitting

This is my second nano-air, so yes I love this jacket. As a skier is the PNW, I need a jacket thats warm, breaths well and can hold up in a wet environment, which this jacket does wonderfully. However, they have changed the fit quite a bit to be more slim/form fitting. The small still fits but very snug.

December 10, 2020

Love This Jacket! (after being weary)

At first, I was so weary of this jacket after my friend raved about it. I didn't understand how the technology worked, or how warm it actually was. After doing research, I bought it to go under a ski shell. The second I put the jacket on, I was amazed at how warm it was, even without a shell. I love the way it looks and the stretchy material. ... Read MoreThe only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the back is slightly tight and the upper arms are a little baggy. Other than that, I can't wait to try it out on the mountain!

December 1, 2020

Warm, comfortable, breathable.

So warm and cozy without being bulky. Breathes well when exercising. Love it!

November 18, 2020

Love it!!!

This is my absolute favorite jacket!! It fits like a glove. Im 510 and apx 145 lbs. I highly recommend this jacket. Its worth the money.

October 16, 2020

Nice and Warm

Overall l really love this jacket the large allows me to wear a baseliner and still be comfortable. l weigh 153 pounds and the jacket is perfect, definitely will buy another one in a different color.

September 10, 2020

Great fit but loose cuffs

Love this jacket! The color was exactly as pictured and it held up through multiple days of camping and hiking without getting stinky and kept me just the right temperature. The only downside is that the cuffs are pretty wide and unless you've pulled them over your hands or pushed them up on your forearms they're a weird fit. I wish there... Read More was an elastic pull string or something to tighten them up, but even with that caveat, I'm still super happy with this purchase.

July 7, 2020

Comfortable and versatile

I love the weight of this jacket as it can be used during any season. I also find the stretch to be one of its best attributes. Perfect for ski touring, or doing anything active outside.

July 7, 2020

Where did the zipper baffle go?!

My boyfriend loves his Nano air hoody (2015 version) and he wears it everywhere. He has been telling me to get one for ages so I finally took the leap and bought the cobalt blue in a size medium. I am petite - 5'1", 120lbs but had previously tried on a size small and it was so tight (as a slim fit item) across the shoulders and the waist ... Read Morethat I decided to go with a medium. This should also allow me to layer an R2 or something underneath if necessary. It fits okay-ish and I love how quiet the material is compared to ripstop. The biggest issue I have is that this new style of nano air doesn't have a zipper baffle. I live in the midwest and am really nervous to see how the wind will cut straight into the jacket through the zipper this winter when temps dip to -10F. Additionally, having a cold zipper rubbing against your face is never pleasant and the zipper garage just isn't big enough to afford much protection when temps drop and snow flies. My down sweater and his 2015 nano air both have a zipper baffle but this new nano air does not! Bring back the zipper baffle please! I don't want an icy cold zipper on my face and neck and cold air cutting into my jacket!

June 24, 2020

Sleeves run really large

The fit on the Nano Air after Fall 2018 does not agree with my body type. It makes me so sad since I love the feel an functionality of the jacket! The sleeves are much too big in the bicep area and they are super long. It is unflattering. I wish the fit would accommodate bigger bust and hips while having thinner/ shorter sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this hoody back our way.

June 12, 2020

Fits awkwardly in shoulders/armholes

My husband and all our climbing friends have a nano air hoody and everyone says it's their favorite jacket and wears it on most any occasion. I am last to the party because past season versions have been unflattering like a marshmallow man on me. This is the first season in awhile that I think the stitching is nice and the cut looks flattering... Read More. At 5'2" 105 lbs i wear XS consistently in all my patagonia jackets (including my nano air hybrid). This one however fits very awkwardly in the shoulders--it feels too tight all around the armpit holes, shoulders, and chest. I feel like movement is therefore restricted and it causes a weird sloped-shoulder silhouette on me. The wrist holes also feel noticeably tight. I am sad that I've never found a season of nano air that fits me! Is it just a sizing issue and it runs very small, or is it just still not right for me? i'm not like super buff or anything!

May 1, 2020

Warm But Breathable

I used to wear a Nano Puff Hoody for my insulating layer when hiking or climbing. It was warm but not breathable. The Nano Air Hoody is both warm and breathable, and I'm glad I made the switch! The Nano Air Hoody is also form-fitting, which is not only flattering but also practical when engaging in sport. I deducted one star because I'm n... Read Moreot crazy about the way the back dips down. I would prefer the back to be cut straight across.

January 5, 2020

Great for Running!

I absolutely love my Nano-Air Hoody and I plan to buy another one. I have a petit upper body and the XXS is perfect. Love the cut, fit, close fitting hood, weight - perfection! Please don’t change it or stop making it! And please add more XXS on more styles of Patagonia! Thanks!

December 26, 2019

Great jacket!

Perfect second layer for multiple activities. Great style, fit and weight!

December 12, 2019

Best Jacket I've ever owned

I actually purchased the Men's Nano Puff for myself. I liked it so much that I got one for my girlfriend as well. Super Comfortable, can be worn on its own or as a layering piece. All in all, a fantastic jacket.

December 11, 2019

Can't test it on trail

Can't test it on trail because it would get sweaty, then I can't return it if it doesn't meet my expectations. Can only wear it around house and yard. Bought it for its advertised breathability. Fit is good for my 5'2", 110 lbs., soft and supple on skin, highly packable and compressible, lightweight. I will not have to carr... Read Morey a bigger backpack to accommodate this. Fabric is supple enough that when partially unzipped, zipper top ends flex downwards, thus not poking up into my face or obstructing my vision when looking down at hiling trail, as with stiffer jackets. I wish the hood fitted over a helmet instead of only under. There isn't time while climbing to remove helmet to put the hood up or down. Pink color is easy to find in a dark backpack or in a dark tent.

November 18, 2019

Great Jacket

I’m currently wearing it right now so that is a good sign! Overall very warm and comfortable. The fit is a little snugger than expected, especially in the shoulder area.

November 15, 2019

Only costs that keep me

Only costs that keep me warm

November 11, 2019

Comfy and warm.

Comfy and warm.

October 30, 2019

Love this jacket

So lightweight, yet warm. Very comfortable and the fit is perfect.

October 20, 2019

W's Micro Puff Hoody

I love this hoody! It is lightweight and incredibly warm. I like the slightly longer length too! Definitely one of my most worn items these days.

October 17, 2019

Functional but poor quality

I received this as a Christmas gift from my dad last year and was so excited to get it. My excitement turned to disappointment after wearing it a few times. While this jacket is warm and that is its purpose... the quality is not what I am use to from Patagonia. It started to snag and pilling all over the jacket, and I didn’t wear it for any thing t... Read Morehat should have caused this damage, I mainly wore it to work. I’m so sad about the quality of this jacket, I want to throw it out and all of other Patagonia products I have had for years!!

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Hi Ashlee! We're sorry to hear about your jacket. No need to throw out all your gear, however you're more than welcome to send the jacket in for a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 17, 2019

I love the Nano but

I love the Nano but wish it didn’t pill. This is my 3rd one and I hope this fabric holds up to my daily wear. I also wish it came in a few other colors but it’s warm and thin & apparently I can’t live without it.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Sorry about that pilling issue, Julie! Our [product care page](https://is.gd/u0SeG0) might be helpful. Also an electric fabric shaver or a sweater stone can restore the fabric to its original smoothness. Be careful to close all zippers, velcro and other fasteners when machine washing, as well. If you choose to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) it, we're happy to help with that too! Perhaps a Nano Puff, or Tough Puff would be a good choice for that daily wear.

September 24, 2019

Warm but not doesn't hold up

The functionality of this jacket is great. Very warm when it needs to be but light enough for a warm spring day. I live in Colorado and it got me through even our coldest winter days last year. However, the outside material is not of normal Patagonia quality. I didn't even make it through the first season without numerous snags and pilling EVE... Read MoreRYWHERE. Activity while wearing the jacket was not strenuous either - I'm talking to and from work, grocery shopping, walking the dogs, etc. The pilling is so bad I'm embarrassed to wear it in public.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're very sorry to hear about the pilling you experienced. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 11, 2019

Outstanding!

I live in Interior Alaska and our winters are extremely dry, only about 11% of humidity on an average day. I’m an avid cross country/back country skier and put out a lot of steam on mostly unbroken trails and needed a layer with exceptional breathability and warmth for these conditions. Everything I tried fell way short until I discovered the Nano ... Read MoreAir. I wear it mostly as an outer layer skiing and it’s a dream come true! A perfect combination of breathability, warmth and stretch for unrestrained movement. It’s super comfortable, light as a feather and layers very well. I wore it with only a Capilene Air baselayer underneath and was happy all the way down to -5F while moving. (I’m in my early 50’s now, I bet it would have kept me fine with only one extra layer down to -20F when I was younger!). It equally performs well in warmer temperatures; at 30F I just wear a Capilene tank underneath and am good to go. A simply outstanding jacket!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches