Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.21 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Hoody

4.21
True To Size
October 16, 2020

Nice and Warm

Overall l really love this jacket the large allows me to wear a baseliner and still be comfortable. l weigh 153 pounds and the jacket is perfect, definitely will buy another one in a different color.

July 7, 2020

Where did the zipper baffle go?!

My boyfriend loves his Nano air hoody (2015 version) and he wears it everywhere. He has been telling me to get one for ages so I finally took the leap and bought the cobalt blue in a size medium. I am petite - 5'1", 120lbs but had previously tried on a size small and it was so tight (as a slim fit item) across the shoulders and the waist ... Read Morethat I decided to go with a medium. This should also allow me to layer an R2 or something underneath if necessary. It fits okay-ish and I love how quiet the material is compared to ripstop. The biggest issue I have is that this new style of nano air doesn't have a zipper baffle. I live in the midwest and am really nervous to see how the wind will cut straight into the jacket through the zipper this winter when temps dip to -10F. Additionally, having a cold zipper rubbing against your face is never pleasant and the zipper garage just isn't big enough to afford much protection when temps drop and snow flies. My down sweater and his 2015 nano air both have a zipper baffle but this new nano air does not! Bring back the zipper baffle please! I don't want an icy cold zipper on my face and neck and cold air cutting into my jacket!

July 7, 2020

Comfortable and versatile

I love the weight of this jacket as it can be used during any season. I also find the stretch to be one of its best attributes. Perfect for ski touring, or doing anything active outside.

June 24, 2020

Sleeves run really large

The fit on the Nano Air after Fall 2018 does not agree with my body type. It makes me so sad since I love the feel an functionality of the jacket! The sleeves are much too big in the bicep area and they are super long. It is unflattering. I wish the fit would accommodate bigger bust and hips while having thinner/ shorter sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this hoody back our way.

June 12, 2020

Fits awkwardly in shoulders/armholes

My husband and all our climbing friends have a nano air hoody and everyone says it's their favorite jacket and wears it on most any occasion. I am last to the party because past season versions have been unflattering like a marshmallow man on me. This is the first season in awhile that I think the stitching is nice and the cut looks flattering... Read More. At 5'2" 105 lbs i wear XS consistently in all my patagonia jackets (including my nano air hybrid). This one however fits very awkwardly in the shoulders--it feels too tight all around the armpit holes, shoulders, and chest. I feel like movement is therefore restricted and it causes a weird sloped-shoulder silhouette on me. The wrist holes also feel noticeably tight. I am sad that I've never found a season of nano air that fits me! Is it just a sizing issue and it runs very small, or is it just still not right for me? i'm not like super buff or anything!

May 1, 2020

Warm But Breathable

I used to wear a Nano Puff Hoody for my insulating layer when hiking or climbing. It was warm but not breathable. The Nano Air Hoody is both warm and breathable, and I'm glad I made the switch! The Nano Air Hoody is also form-fitting, which is not only flattering but also practical when engaging in sport. I deducted one star because I'm n... Read Moreot crazy about the way the back dips down. I would prefer the back to be cut straight across.

January 5, 2020

Great for Running!

I absolutely love my Nano-Air Hoody and I plan to buy another one. I have a petit upper body and the XXS is perfect. Love the cut, fit, close fitting hood, weight - perfection! Please don’t change it or stop making it! And please add more XXS on more styles of Patagonia! Thanks!

December 26, 2019

Great jacket!

Perfect second layer for multiple activities. Great style, fit and weight!

December 12, 2019

Best Jacket I've ever owned

I actually purchased the Men's Nano Puff for myself. I liked it so much that I got one for my girlfriend as well. Super Comfortable, can be worn on its own or as a layering piece. All in all, a fantastic jacket.

December 11, 2019

Can't test it on trail

Can't test it on trail because it would get sweaty, then I can't return it if it doesn't meet my expectations. Can only wear it around house and yard. Bought it for its advertised breathability. Fit is good for my 5'2", 110 lbs., soft and supple on skin, highly packable and compressible, lightweight. I will not have to carr... Read Morey a bigger backpack to accommodate this. Fabric is supple enough that when partially unzipped, zipper top ends flex downwards, thus not poking up into my face or obstructing my vision when looking down at hiling trail, as with stiffer jackets. I wish the hood fitted over a helmet instead of only under. There isn't time while climbing to remove helmet to put the hood up or down. Pink color is easy to find in a dark backpack or in a dark tent.

November 18, 2019

Great Jacket

I’m currently wearing it right now so that is a good sign! Overall very warm and comfortable. The fit is a little snugger than expected, especially in the shoulder area.

November 15, 2019

Only costs that keep me

Only costs that keep me warm

November 11, 2019

Comfy and warm.

Comfy and warm.

October 30, 2019

Love this jacket

So lightweight, yet warm. Very comfortable and the fit is perfect.

October 20, 2019

W's Micro Puff Hoody

I love this hoody! It is lightweight and incredibly warm. I like the slightly longer length too! Definitely one of my most worn items these days.

October 17, 2019

I love the Nano but

I love the Nano but wish it didn’t pill. This is my 3rd one and I hope this fabric holds up to my daily wear. I also wish it came in a few other colors but it’s warm and thin & apparently I can’t live without it.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Sorry about that pilling issue, Julie! Our [product care page](https://is.gd/u0SeG0) might be helpful. Also an electric fabric shaver or a sweater stone can restore the fabric to its original smoothness. Be careful to close all zippers, velcro and other fasteners when machine washing, as well. If you choose to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#) it, we're happy to help with that too! Perhaps a Nano Puff, or Tough Puff would be a good choice for that daily wear.

October 17, 2019

Functional but poor quality

I received this as a Christmas gift from my dad last year and was so excited to get it. My excitement turned to disappointment after wearing it a few times. While this jacket is warm and that is its purpose... the quality is not what I am use to from Patagonia. It started to snag and pilling all over the jacket, and I didn’t wear it for any thing t... Read Morehat should have caused this damage, I mainly wore it to work. I’m so sad about the quality of this jacket, I want to throw it out and all of other Patagonia products I have had for years!!

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Hi Ashlee! We're sorry to hear about your jacket. No need to throw out all your gear, however you're more than welcome to send the jacket in for a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 24, 2019

Warm but not doesn't hold up

The functionality of this jacket is great. Very warm when it needs to be but light enough for a warm spring day. I live in Colorado and it got me through even our coldest winter days last year. However, the outside material is not of normal Patagonia quality. I didn't even make it through the first season without numerous snags and pilling EVE... Read MoreRYWHERE. Activity while wearing the jacket was not strenuous either - I'm talking to and from work, grocery shopping, walking the dogs, etc. The pilling is so bad I'm embarrassed to wear it in public.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're very sorry to hear about the pilling you experienced. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 11, 2019

Outstanding!

I live in Interior Alaska and our winters are extremely dry, only about 11% of humidity on an average day. I’m an avid cross country/back country skier and put out a lot of steam on mostly unbroken trails and needed a layer with exceptional breathability and warmth for these conditions. Everything I tried fell way short until I discovered the Nano ... Read MoreAir. I wear it mostly as an outer layer skiing and it’s a dream come true! A perfect combination of breathability, warmth and stretch for unrestrained movement. It’s super comfortable, light as a feather and layers very well. I wore it with only a Capilene Air baselayer underneath and was happy all the way down to -5F while moving. (I’m in my early 50’s now, I bet it would have kept me fine with only one extra layer down to -20F when I was younger!). It equally performs well in warmer temperatures; at 30F I just wear a Capilene tank underneath and am good to go. A simply outstanding jacket!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches