Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Vest

4.7/5
Kinda Large
April 13, 2021

Keeps me warm

I bought this vest as I needed something that would keep me warm throughout my daily hike without keeping me too warm. Im usually overheated about half-way through with normal jackets, so I wanted some warm, but lightweight which would let my arms breathe! This vest accomplishes all of those things. I live in the high desert in Central Oregon, so m... Read Moreornings can be in the high 20s, low 30s, even in April. The only thing I would note is that the vest runs small. Normally, I wear a medium with my Patagonia jackets, but believe the slim fit description...I had to switch out for a Large. I love the fit, now, and I know this will last me for years!

April 9, 2021

Poor fit

I really wanted this vest to fit, as it is a nice material, and would be great for travel, walking, running, and still look good. It is VERY long, however, and so straight that it fit everywhere but my very normal hips.

March 12, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

I tried 3 sizes. XS-I couldnt close to zip. S-It was form fitting. M-It was only slightly bigger than the S. I decided on the small because I wasnt going to wear a heavy shirt under it. So far Ive worn it for walking and playing golf. The pockets are just the right size for gloves, golf balls, or phone.

February 23, 2021

Excellent layer

This fit perfectly - it not too short and not too long. It is a perfect layer for running, which is what I use it for. In 35-45 degree weather I wear a long sleeve base layer with this on top to keep me warm but not weighed down for long runs.

February 14, 2021

Light and Comfortable

I love Patagonia clothing, but sizing is tricky sometimes. My usual size small was too tight. I exchanged it for a medium and now fits perfectly! Overall the fabric is light and confortable. I got the Catalan color and I love it. For reference Im 57, athletic build, and 140 lbs.

January 22, 2021

Great Running Vest

As I've increased my milage in winter, I've realized that I don't like a lot of bulk on my arms and core; I get overheated really easily but often a base layer isn't quite enough. This vest is a real problem solver. It's as soft as butter, light as a feather, and water beads up and rolls right off. Great pockets. I LOVE IT!... Read More

January 19, 2021

Is it just me, or have sizes changed a bit?

I love this vest. I love the color. I love the material it is made out of. That said, I had to exchange from original M size for a L but now it fits fine. I'm older now and sizes and my own body have changed a bit. I'm not fat but neither is my body like it was when I was 35 or 40. Maybe there's a nice way of getting the size scene a... Read Morecross better?

December 15, 2020

Versatile Fitted Vest Over Baselayers

I own the Nano Air Hoody Jacket and love how incredibly soft, warm, yet breathable it is. It is the piece I grab almost daily for both work and hiking all spring/summer/fall-long. I have had the Down Sweater Vest and Better Sweater Vest for many years and always feel like they are warm but not warm enough - prob b/c they are both slightly too roomy... Read More on me. I have those in XS and bought the Nano Air Vest in XXS. I am 5'1, 95 lbs and usually a size 0-2. Waist is 25. I am normally XS in everything Patagonia except their base layers I am XXS. So I decided to go with XXS for the Nano Air Vest and glad I did! It is definitely form-fitting and close to skin. It fits well over my base layers and both the Patagonia Capilene Thermal Crew and Capilene Air Crew/Hoody. Despite being air-light and not at all puffy, I find it warmer than the Down Sweater Vest and Better Sweater Vest. It is perfectly streamlined and, unlike my other two vests, it does not feel bulky at all under a winter jacket or even under a roomier fleece such as the (Women's size XS) Re-Tool Snap-T Fleece or (Men's size S) R3 Fleece Hoody. Really glad I invested in this versatile vest to keep me my core warm over base layers! Will be awesome for nordic skiing and summer running/hiking! I know this will be my go-to all year long and especially in cold weather!

December 14, 2020

Versatile and Essential Piece

Bought this on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm so glad I did. I had read that it runs large, so ordered both the small and extra-small. I'm 125lbs and 5'5". The extra-small was too tight around the hips on me. There is enough room for me to wear this over something bulkier than a simple underlay, like a flannel shirt. So... Read More far, I've used it for biking, hiking, skate-skiing, and snowshoeing and have found it to be a versatile piece - am so psyched I shelled out the money! Even better, I found myself wearing it around the house yesterday -- it's a soft, quiet fabric (no rustling! you know what I'm talking about!) so I don't feel like I'm wearing outdoor gear inside. I got it in black -- it will go with everything.

December 10, 2020

Nice to Have a Fitted Insulated Vest

I got this sleeker insulated vest after "losing" one of my puffier vests to a daughter who seems to have forgotten it was mine. I liked the bright blue color, as it works with the accents in my plaid shirts. I'm not entirely sure it's as warm as my quilted insulated vests, but that could be perception based on the sleeker design... Read More. The fit does allow for the vest to look less outdoorsy casual, although it's still not dressy; may or may not work for some places' concepts of business casual.

December 7, 2020

warm but super light

This vest is great--beautiful color (blue) and fits fine but would be a bit tight if you have generous hips. Works great for those of us in the North country who bike, hike and swim 3 seasons and cross country ski, snowshoe in winter.

November 23, 2020

Room for Layers

I bought this in my regular Pat size M because many reviews said runs large. I am mostly M and sometimes S in Pat. Having also tried the Nano Puff which was tight in hip, it does run large comparatively, but this vest doesnt have any extra room on top, it just gives a bit of room for a womens normal size hips! For me Pat coats/vests are sized too s... Read Moretraight up n down - like mens clothing. Ive tried L when M doesnt fits which are always WAY too big. Happy I found one that gives room for winter clothing underneath, is comfy, soft, flattering, well made, n lots of pocket room.

November 17, 2020

Excellent lightweight yet warm layer

I love this vest! I actually find the Nano Air vest a little more useful than the Nano Air jacket, something about this super lightweight, flexible yet warm layer works great for me in vest form. It adds just that little extra warmth so I love it as a vest. It's awesome for cold weather hiking or running, and I also use it as a mid-layer, over... Read More a baselayer and under a fleece for example, giving me that little extra warmth for cooler or windier days. It's slim enough that it works to wear that way without looking too bulky. I also wear it casually, it looks great! For me this fits true to Patagonia size - I almost always wear a L in Patagonia jackets/tops and took a L in this as well. It is slim fit and nicely shaped (better fitting than the down sweater vest or nano puff vest for example, at least on me). Thank you Patagonia, this is an item I will wear for years.

November 15, 2020

Perfect for Winter Running

I needed just a little extra warmth to get myself out the door to go running (when it's cold). This is perfect. Lightweight, warm, stretchy, and I don't overheat. The fit is slim, which I like for athletic wear. I'm sure I'll wear this for many years.

November 11, 2020

Absolutely fab

I purchased this product upon moving to the northeast from California. Its a wonderful product and perfect for running in the cold.

November 6, 2020

Confusing sizing

I bought 2 of these vests to wear casual, work, hiking, scrambling so indoor/outdoor. Im normally a solid M/S 8-10 top and bottom in Patagonia. Jackets/vests are a mystery. Have a couple M jackets, but some returned due to tight in hips. The size chart for this Nano Air (slim fit) vest is exactly the same as for the Nano Puff (regular fit), however... Read More the Nano Air seems like regular fit (evenly top and hip) - it fits larger than the Nano Puff which is reg on top, but slim in hip. Just a bit misleading when trying to decide on size. Almost bought both M and L which I hate doing... in the end if you are usually M or 8/10 this vest is good with or without layer, but its definitely not fitted for me. Cobalt beautiful and Coral very bright Keeping both - soft and very well made with great pockets. More colors would be great

October 15, 2020

Ummmmmmm WOW!

Its so soft and it is so flattering! I put it on and started dancing.

October 2, 2020

Sleek and comfy

Im a doctor at a hospital with a casual dress code. I wear this at work over my scrubs, and it looks professional and flattering. It keeps me warm and pack small, too. I appreciate that its water resistant. I anticipate bringing this on travels

September 18, 2020

Nice and lightweight but pills

Has not worn well at all. I'm not sure if the fabric in this product has been changed, but the vest I have has pilled horribly around the pockets. Lint or whatever I'm around sticks to it where it has fuzzed out. Very disappointing! Otherwise, warm and lightweight like I needed.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Hello Jennifer, we are very sorry to learn about the pilling issue you experienced with the vest. We recommend using a Sweater Stone to remove the pilling but there are also other similar products and techniques that will also do the trick. You are also more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it to us under our Ironclad Guarantee.

September 5, 2020

Disappointed

I have a few Patagonia vests which I love. They are all slim fit size small, This one I love the color but the fit is too snug. Also the material always looks wrinkled. I hung it for 10 days before I returned it but still looks badly wrinkled. Had to return.

September 2, 2020

good layer to have for hiking in the shoulder season with variable weather

good layer to have for hiking in the shoulder season. vest is very warm, yet breathable and doesn't collect sweat. super easy to dump heat by unzipping. packs up small, lightweight. pockets have zippers. high vis. colors available.

July 14, 2020

Nano Vest

This vest is keeps you warm when its cold outside. I love the side pocket on the chest for extra storage! It can get a little hot when its warm outside.

July 13, 2020

Cosy and Light

I wear this vest mostly post-workout, and it's so cosy and light--perfect for warming up after a chilly run, hike or rollerski. It's also great to throw in my pack for an extra layer in the mountains.

July 10, 2020

Cosy and Light

I wear this vest mostly post-workout, and it's so cosy and light--perfect for warming up after a chilly run, hike or rollerski. It's also great to throw in my pack for an extra layer in the mountains.

June 17, 2020

Superb vest

The vest is warm, windoroof, comfortable, stylish and one of the best and veratile pieces of clothing I own. I bought mine in black.

March 9, 2020

Another perfect patagonia product

After falling in love with my nano-air pants I decided to try the vest. I needed a vest that was lightweight but warm, non-down, and a good layer for backpacking, mountain biking, hiking, and all winter sports. This vest is it. It keeps me warm but not overheated while exercising and its quite light. Not sure how they do it, but Patagonia made anot... Read Moreher perfect product. And the blue color is beautiful!

December 31, 2019

Simple and warm

Got this to have a thin layer to wear under commuting jacket - it is warm, fitted, simple and chic enough for me to wear around the office on chilly days.

December 22, 2019

Amazing Fit

I am so excited to use this vest. It fits perfectly with no added bulk. I am 5’8 and 128lbs. The XS Is fitted but the vest has the best amount of stretch giving you totally ability to move freely.

December 15, 2019

Love it! Beautiful color and

Love it! Beautiful color and just the right amount of warmth and weight for layering.

November 16, 2019

Good cold weather running vest.

I got this vest to run in. I originally ordered a small, but the top and arm-holes were way too big, although the bottom fit very comfortably. I exchanged for an extra-small and still find the top to be a bit baggier than I would like and the bottom to be a bit smaller than I would like, but the bottom stays in place pretty well while running. The ... Read Morematerial is soft and light and keeps you warm over a shirt and/or under a jacket.

November 5, 2019

Excellent Service and Clothing

Excellent Service and Clothing

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches