Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Stretch Nano Storm® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.86 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Stretch Nano Storm® Jacket

4.86
True To Size
February 24, 2020

Like wearing a sleeping bag - in a good way

I have been waiting and waiting to purchase a Stretch Nano Storm. My boyfriend has a Nano Air and absolutely adores it because of how light and warm and soft it is - he wears it constantly! When I saw the Stretch Nano Storm and read a few reviews I figured that it was basically a Nano Air wrapped in a shell, I knew I had to try it. I purchased a sm... Read Moreall navy (though I wish it came in black) and it is pretty amazing. The inner lining is sooooo soft and smooth and it really is like wearing a super soft and warm sleeping bag but without the bulk. It is a bit bulky on me, I probably could have gotten by with a x-small, but I don't mind the extra room - all the better to layer under an R2 techface and a flannel shirt to stay warm. The outer shell isn't hard and crunchy like a torrentshell and it is pretty quiet and super water and windproof. It is so warm - I live in South Dakota where we regularly have -10F temperatures. I have worn it on walks in knee-deep snow and it is super breathable and doesn't make me too hot or sticky. I wish I hadn't waited so long to take the plunge to buy it!

December 31, 2019

Fits very well

I got this nearly a year ago and have used it extensively. I love it. For starters, I'm 5'4" and 125lbs. My shoulders are quite broad, and my hips aren't super skinny- so I'm not what you consider the usual slim Patagonia wearer. I got the Small, and was nervous it might be too tight- either at the waist or in the shoulders... Read More. This thing is roomy- it's perfect! I have plenty of room for layering beneath, but it's not too big or bulky at the same time. The fabric is excellent- I wear it as my outerlayer most of the time, with potentially adding additional insulating layers beneath. It keeps me warm, with additional layers under, in temps down to 0F. It packs quite small, the outer layer is more 'friendly' than most waterproof layers are. The abundance of pockets is great. With the pit zips this jacket truly does become the 'wear one for all activities' jacket. I haven't worn it in full-on rainstorms, but I do usually take it, and trust it, as my waterproof layer.

December 29, 2019

Great jacket

Fits great, light weight, water & wind proof, warm with wide temperature latitude. Very pleased

December 11, 2019

great for winter hike

Wore this above 2500 meters (8200 ft) on Poon Hill trek in Nepal in December (with Capilene Thermal base & R1), and it kept me warm! The pit zips came in real handy when I overheated on continuous climb up, and the jacket kept me in perfect temperature during steady walks. It got a little cold when not moving while waiting for sunrise, but that... Read More's expected - I was too lazy to switch to heavy-duty down... I wear Small in Patagonia but got M to accommodate layers and it worked great. The longer length works great too - long enough to keep my bum warm but not too long for all-day walk in the mountains.

November 19, 2019

Sizing

I am 5'2" and weigh 118 pounds and unfortunately the coat is out of proportion for me. Too slender through the hips and of course sleeves too long, coat also too long. Only 5% of American women are this tall. Patagonia could capture more sales if they consider altering their sizing to capture more sales.

November 12, 2019

Using it as a ski crossover winter jacket

Roomy to comfortable fit. Enough insulation without overheating. Allows for laying. And nice color too.

October 28, 2019

Great cool weather coat!

October was the perfect month in Boston for me to buy this coat. It's a great warmth for bike commuting and hanging around outside in the fall chill. It's also completely windproof and keeps out the drizzle. Bonus is that the sleevs are long enough for my 6'! Would likely be great for a winter hike too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches