Back to Product

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Vest

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Vest

4.59
True To Size
August 15, 2019

Love

Patagonia‘s company philosophy, the quality of their products and how they stand behind lines up 100% with my thinking. Wearing Patagonia also means making a political statement in times where fascism is on the rise again

June 8, 2019

Flexible light weight

I love this vest. I have large for wearing over long underwear and ski coat, and an XL- to wear over t-shirt and flannel at work. Get construction and love the pockets.

May 9, 2019

As Advertised

Solid - Love it so far. Very light. Runs a little wide.. I'm 6'0 / 175 and my perfect fit would me right in between S and Medium.

May 8, 2019

Great for high exertion activities

Just warm enough to get started on cold days run, but breaths enough to remain comfortable for the entire run. I'm 6'0, 180 and the medium is perfect.

May 8, 2019

Super light and warm. Perfect

Super light and warm. Perfect layering piece for springtime in the Virginia Alleghany Mountains.

May 8, 2019

Great Vest - Minor Wear issues

Wore this vest a great deal from work to play is does it all. Only issues I have had thus far is some stitching that has let loose in the shoulders. Nothing that prevents the vest from being worn. Will need to be fixed at some point however.

May 8, 2019

Fit was a little tight

Fit was a little tight and the collar is too high. The back honeycomb pattern isn’t the best looking either in my opinion. I have other vests from Patagonia that I wear more often.

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2019

Sorry to hear that the vest has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store for merchandise credit or send it in for a refund.

May 8, 2019

Lightest vest ever!

Lightest vest ever!

May 7, 2019

Great all-purpose vest for backcountry and in-town wear

This is an awesome piece to add to your layering system. Lightweight and easily packable, it's great as an inner layer on cold days, and equally suited to wear on it's own over a base layer. I find it adds a perfect amount of warmth, and as a hot person, I rarely over-heat with it on. The slim fit is great; I'm 5'11", 190 l... Read Morebs, and wear a L. I've actually worn it more in town as a single layering piece, because it's great for all-day, multipurpose comfort. Nice work, Patagonia!

May 6, 2019

Sweet spot for comfort and warmth

This vest lives up to the advertising on the web page. Light weight, warm enough for cool evenings and stormy summer nights, a worthy underlayer. Like the redd, too. A non-standard male color.

March 26, 2019

Best breathable, insulated vest out there

Best breathable vest for high output hiking/trail running and layering in cooler weather. I’ve tried a few and this is the best. Fits snug but stretches so perfect for active pursuits. I have a rotation of 3 that I use. Highly recommend.

October 30, 2018

I Love Love Love this Vest!

It’s so hard to find a vest that does not cook you! I wear this comfortably inside and outside. I run hot all the time and this vest is perfect for me. My only criticism is it only comes in 2 colors. (Hint)

September 26, 2018

Extremely versatile layer, just needs a bit of refinement.

I picked this up in April, '18 and wore it 90+ consecutive days from May to August on my thru hike of the CDT. It is one of the most versatile layering pieces Patagonia has released in recent seasons. Fit is good...slim and close - and it is intended as such with this piece. The outer fabric is a 20d ripstop that has a very soft feel too it an... Read Mored mechanical stretch. I scraped this on rock, took bushes, tree branches and thorns of all shapes and sizes and it held up remarkably well, with only slight abrasion here and there. The insulation inside is lightweight and stretchy as well and works well in concert with the outer. I thought the insulation was perfect as this piece was intended for activities with lots of movement. It's not a sit-around-the-campfire vest. The front shell made a major positive impact on my warmth and happiness as it cut the non-stop wind of Colorado at and over 11,000 feet. The insulation amount in the front was just right and it matched perfectly with my daily base layer for the entire CDT trip: a Patagonia medium weight capilene long sleeve. shirt. The grid fleece in the back remained cool enough against my pack that I wore the vest until late morning before shedding it, and by August I was putting it back on at 5pm daily. Durability was excellent for such a light weight item used every day on a thru hike. However, the very first day I wore it the stitching on the elasticized trim at BOTH armholes ripped 1-2 inches. Thankfully, it never ripped any further the rest of the trip despite all the use it received. Additionally, I've always felt Patagonia puts way too many elasticized waistbands on so many of their vests, fleeces, etc., causing the bottom hems in these garments to bunch up, ride up, look bad, and get drafty as a result. This vest is no different. If the vest is used under some sort of pack and waist belt, it means its very susceptible to riding and bunching up. This was by far my biggest complaint about this vest. I did wind up pulling it down constantly. I would recommend future iterations 1) eliminate the elastic for non-elastic trim, as it never has and never will work to prevent this issue. 2a) Add subtle drop tail to the back. 1-2" would make a huge difference. 2b) Reconsider torso lengths with this piece, as it's prime for very active pursuits, but that also means it's going to move around on your body a good deal. I've sent my vest back for repair/warranty, and look forward to getting it back. Overall I'm incredibly happy with this piece and highly recommend it for minimalist pursuits where you're relying on every layer in your system and are weight conscious. I'm 5'8", 140 and wear a men's XS.

July 5, 2018

Best Vest in the West

Never owned or wanted a vest but decided to try this product out. Turns out it was my number 1 clothing choice on the trails during the winter and cold spring days. Throw it over a short or long sleeve capilene and the snug fit provides plenty of core warmth on 25 degree plus days while allowing the extremities to breath. Bonus feature having moder... Read Moreately sized pockets for accessories or gloves. Marty McFly would be stoked to sport this vest!

March 27, 2018

Best vest I've owned

I'm a vest guy; you either get vests or you don't. The hybrid is something I designed in my head a long time ago wearing a fleece vest and sweating from a heavy pack on my back. Since my purchase I've worn it probably 50 or so times running,hiking,to the grocery,doing yard work. It's the perfect insulating layer for someone like... Read More me who usually runs warm but need a little something to take the edge off. The other good thing is that I rarely need to wash it as it never seems to smell bad.

February 24, 2018

Great,but why so tight?

I absolutely love this vest for all high energy activities. It's been the absolutely perfect layer under a dry suit,while nordic skiing and running... but why is it so tight? There has been a trend to have everything tighter and slimmer,but it's become dysfunctional. It fits great in the shoulders and upper body and then just slims down t... Read Moreoo much near the hips so that it rides up. Just loosen up things like this a little bit. Also,add a chest pocket.

February 11, 2018

Year round mountain running must have

Let me start by saying I'm not a vest guy this is my first one and I've pretty much worn the heck out of this thing this winter! This is one of the most useful garments I own for moving fast in the mountains second only to the Houdini. I've been using this vest over a long sleeve Patagonia mid weight underlayer and it's just rig... Read Moreht for most of my winter mountain adventures when I'm above treeline and the wind picks up I throw on the Houdini over everything and I'm good to go as long as I keep moving. I have a puffy in my pack I've yet to break it out since I've implemented this vest. Also I've been in below zero weather with wind and this setup kept me just right. If your a runner and you don't own this vest your missing out. I wear this vest under my jacket every day so far this winter to keep me nice and warm on cold days working outside. It's so light and it breaths very very well in the backside when running the design is outstanding ! 6' 189 lbs large fits me perfectly nice slim fit not baggy not tight its just right . Dwr coating is still alset even after probably 15-20 washes at least. This vest rocks !

October 1, 2017

Warm for how light it is

I like that the stretch of the back panel keeps the vest snug. Blue is vibrant.

September 2, 2017

Perfect in every way

Light warm perfect fit xl in this though large in fleece vest

August 17, 2017

Good associate communication,knows the products

Happy with vest. Love wearing the vest. Receive many compliments.

July 16, 2017

Performs!

Awesome lightweight vest with many performance features. Versatile for any condition. Layers well.

July 16, 2017

Awesome material,front and back

I've been wearing this often for a month. It has great ventilation on the back and still provides good warmth on the front. It is light and stretchy. I love it!

June 13, 2017

Fantastic Vest!!!!!

Very light weight. This is a multi-season vest that I plan on using year around. I combine this with my Houdini Jacket to block the wind. I use it as a standalone piece when the temps drop in the evening or early morning or when its cooler out. I am planning on using it as a layer in the winter. I like the fact that the back panel allows for air mo... Read Morevement so I don't overheat. I am 6'5" and weigh 185 lbs with a 40L sports coat size and ordered a Large. It fits perfect!!! I don't get any bulging around the armholes,chest is perfect and sizing around the mid section is perfect. The 2 hand warmer pockets are perfect for my wallet,keys or Iphone 7+. The length is perfect as well and I don't get waist creep when I bend over. I ordered the Black with black zipper and use this for business casual / casual / active pursuits. Patagonia exceeded my expectations with this vest. I am very pleased and would recommend this to anyone.

May 13, 2017

Awesome light weight vest!

This is a really nice vest! Great quality,lightweight and warm.

May 8, 2017

I miss the vest pocket

Awesome vest,light and airy yet warm,combines nicely with the down sweater. But I really miss the vest pocket for my glasses!

April 25, 2017

Light weight and comfortable

Light weight,warm when you need it and breathes very well.

March 19, 2017

So light and comfortable,it's like wearing nothin

Bought this vest because I am a daily vest afficianado. Constant wear with most beats you find weak points with design,weight,and bulk for other layers. This vest trumps them all with weightless wear and endless comfort. Thanks Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches