Back to Product

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Hoody

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Hoody

4.54
True To Size
November 26, 2019

Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Hoody

So far so good. Slim fit will work well for a layering system. Not too heavy. Hood works well with my helmet(smith). Please reduce the packaging though.

November 23, 2019

Comfortable, warm and slim looking

Comfortable, warm and slim looking 😊

November 22, 2019

Very comfortable

Nice for walking/running in colder weather.

November 22, 2019

Nano air light hybrid

Great piece of gear. I have replaced my r1 hoody for many activities with this jacket. It has a slightly wider range of temperature use in my opinion. I can go about 5-10 degrees cooler with this one and the slight wind resistance is better than the r1. Good for winter mountain biking, hiking, backpacking, ice climbing, rock climbing. Needs a shell... Read More when standing around, especially in the wind. Over top of it I use, regular houdini, Triolet, nano, or micro puff depending on the activity.

November 22, 2019

Perfect hoody

I love this hoody. It is warm, but yet extremely breathable. The perfect is as expected.

November 21, 2019

Tight fit. Not as warm

Tight fit. Not as warm as previously reviewed.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hey Patrick, thanks for your review! If you didn't find this one to be warm enough and don't mind sacrificing its breathability, check out the [Nano Air Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-hoody/84366.html).

November 21, 2019

Excellent by every measure

Excellent by every measure

November 18, 2019

Love the Nano-Air Hoody, but have a little problem ...

Love the product. Have already worn it running, hiking, and cycling. My little problem is, I need a little more closet space - picture attached.

November 17, 2019

Great, light-weight jacket

Super comfortable as a base layer on cold, Michigan winter days. Right after I got my order, we had some mid 40s temps and it was great on its own for that. Now, I wear it under a puffer and then keep it on at work for a lot of the day. Looking forward to wearing it for commuting on bike and hiking, too. I'm almost 6'7" with a wings... Read Morepan just shy of that and an XL fits very well. At 210lbs, I don't feel like it's a super tight fitting piece as it looks in the photos, but I'm okay with that.

October 25, 2019

Love it

Excellent, excellent hoody. Breathability is great, fit is great, warmth is great. Too bad it seems like it’s being discontinued...?

October 12, 2019

The two hand warmer pocket is high.

I like the slim fit form of this jacket. It's lightweight, pack small. However, the 2 hand warmer pocket is too high, It's not comfortable to put your hand in the pockets while walking. I hope Patagonia could lower the pockets so that it could be more perfect.

October 1, 2019

Possibly the best active hoody ever developed

I'm 5'7" and 170lbs and the M fits me perfectly. This thing kept me warm on the entire trail up Mt. Whitney and I'm looking forward to using it on some splitboard missions this winter. The fit and tech could not be more perfect. I recoiled at the cost and had my eye on it for a few years but finally pulled the trigger. You get w... Read Morehat you pay for!!

September 16, 2019

Perfect weight jacket for traveling

Perfect weight jacket for traveling - very warm and very light weight

September 7, 2019

Lightweight warm and easy to move in.

Sleek, close fit which doesn’t get caught up or bunched in weird ways. You’ve gotta look good to climb good and this thing adds to your onsight grade like a black totem.

September 2, 2019

Gamechanging piece of kit - Nano-Air Light Hoody

Fantastic piece of kit for active lifestyles. Fits like a glove, but with great mobility. And just the perfect blend of warm and breathable. Will want a shell when it get's windy as you feel the chill fast. But for high output activities, this is great. And looks acceptable around town as well.

September 1, 2019

Nano Hoody

Great fit and c any wait to go running and mountain biking in or once fall/winter hits

August 31, 2019

Highly versatile garment

Of all the light weight outdoor jackets or sweaters that I have owned, this is the most versatile and most frequently used. It packs very small, but provides excellent warmth for the weight. Highest recommendation.

August 25, 2019

Nano weight is perfect

Perfect for San Francisco weather and microclimates. Great layering jacket as the mid layer. Would highly recommend.

August 19, 2019

Lovin it!

I live in Malaysia so I dont need a jacket really, except for climbing mountain or Im feeling like wearing my Patagucci while setting the air conditioner very low. I have their normal Hoodie jacket (love it too), Storm Racer (for Ultra Races) and Down Jacket (returned it due to durability issues). The Nano Hybrid is the best! very comfortable insid... Read Moree and I can see myself sleeping nicely in Laban Rata (on Mount Kinabalu). Once I had Down with me, its very warm after 30min or so and I got very sweaty. I like the center side pocket but would love if they put one on the chest as this should be a technical kind of garment? Sides pocket probably best for casual? or maybe its just me. Im planning to wear them next month after a grueling 100KM race around the mountain, Im not going to wear this baby in the bush while running of course! I have the Storm Jacket for that (I know it wasnt built for warmth but Im running or walking so theres heat). I hope the durability of the this jacket stands through time cos Im really, like really lovin it so far! About sizing (I dont understand why people put their weight for references cos the only matter is the chest and waist) Im 165CM tall, Chest :36.5 Inch Waist : 30Inch. The Nano fit me good, slim fitting but great! the garment is so flexible you can move around nicely unlike their Down jacket! Im XS on their Down Jacket but I just could not fit in the waist even with the adjustable cords on max, other than that it fits fine. I also bought their Hoodie in XS, thats ok. This and the Storm Racer fits me nicely in S. So I think thats all!

August 18, 2019

Great 4 Season Coat

This coat is everything it is advertised as: It is fairly good looking and really light and easy to pack. It also adjusts to temps...In the middle of winter, I can wear it outside, and won't get sweaty in a store . It only begins to falter at 35 degrees or so. It also has very good sleeve length for me, and I'm extra tall (6'6",... Read More 36.5 sleeve). The only reason that it doesn't get a 5 is that hood, while warm, makes it hard to look around. It goes out too far. I usually just wear a hat instead.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and we are glad you are so pleased. Please note, we do make this in a [non-hooded](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-light-hybrid-jacket/84345.html?dwvar_84345_color=FRF&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=nano%2Bair%2Blight%2Bhybrid&lang=en_US&start=1) version.

August 10, 2019

Hybred hoody

Really like the the jacket. It has been warm here but the Hybred breaths well.

July 21, 2019

So Disappointed...

I bought this jacket after reading all of the reviews and hearing about how versatile it is for so many different conditions. I completely agree with all the comments about the different conditions that jacket can be worn, no question that functionality is great. I thought this was going to be similar to my old storm shell that i had for years and ... Read Moreyears. But no, less than 3 months after purchasing it (didn't even make it through a winter) I noticed that the front started to pill. Unfortunately not just in a single place, all the way up and down the front. Within weeks the jacket looked like it was 10 years old. I wish the material was made of something else. I hope others have better luck.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about the pilling on your hoody. Please [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us and we are happy to give you some tips and tricks to prevent and remove pilling. You are also more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the hoody back to us for a refund.

July 15, 2019

Essential

I bring this piece on every trip. And when I didn’t, I wished I had. Broad useful range and pretty good looking to top it off. Fit is spot of for a size large for an athletic build. 6ft, 200lbs. Perfect amount of stretch. It’s spendy but I haven’t regretted it for a minute. Obviously, breathability is the emphasis here. If you’re expecting heavy we... Read Moreather, you’ll need a barrier, but it’ll shed light precip and wind nicely. Temp wise i have used in the 20s while moving quickly, all the way up to low 60s if your just chillin.

June 16, 2019

must have piece of clothing.

loved this Hoody and use it every time I went skiing this winter. light weight, breathable and stretchy for an extremely comfortable fit. it also is quite warm.

May 9, 2019

pretty good

In my family we have the nano air, the air light pull over and now the air light hybrid... By far the family favorite is the air light and it has vanished from the line-up of breathable cold weather coats. Bring it back!!! The hybrid is okay and it has it's place, but it's so stretchy that it is going to stretch out too quickly and it&#x2... Read More7;s getting just pretty darn close to "might as well just wear a fleece" layer and save money. The nano air (warmest of the 3) line-up has never fit me well. Medium is too tight, large is like a nightgown... The hybrid also is very, very long in the torso, so if you run a little stocky and little shorter than the average Pata model, then plan on folding this sucker up over your hips...

April 7, 2019

Love this jacket

I bought this jacket a year ago and I am buying another in case they discontinue it. This jacket works great in cold temps if you’re active. It breathes really well and the water repellent works well enough to be out in light rain for an hour or 2. I’m 6’ 185 and the large fits well.

April 2, 2019

Excellent layer for year-round work in the outdoors.

I am wearing this layer during my next Denali guiding season. It is light but warm and fits perfectly. It keep warm when wet and breathes better than most layers I had before. It is also really easy to dry it. It is very pretty and I wear it when I go out sometimes. The hood stretches really nicely: it goes over my helmet but don's feel too bi... Read Moreg when I am not wearing a helmet. It packs small, feels bigger than it is when it is cold, which I love, but not so when it is warmer. It is a fantastic design.

March 27, 2019

A new essential piece

I was super impressed with this piece this winter. As a ski and climbing guide in the Wasatch Mountains, it seems this hoodie was made for me. Excellent layer for touring on dry days, it keeps the wind off, is super breathable because of the mesh-like back, and is quite packable. As the season has started to warm up, I'm finding it a perfect l... Read Moreayer for the crag as well! 5 stars.

March 6, 2019

A must for your touring kit

I purchased this after a good friend wouldn’t shut up about how amazing this piece was. Well I’m glad I did. I run pretty warm while touring and this jacket performs perfectly for me. It’s great for cold trail running too. I’m sure I’ll even use it mountain biking in colder temps. The fit is slim and great for layering. I bought a size large with t... Read Morehis in mind. I’m 5’9” 175 pounds.

February 4, 2019

Nice Light Weight Layer

I first bought the 2017 version of this coat. It definitely is a jacket with a specific purpose--trail running or light hiking. I say that because the design of the back with the waffle pattern allows for very good breathability. The front has some light insulation that makes it a nice spring, fall, cool summer night layer. It is not intended for c... Read Moreolder temps and unless you run really hot or are very active you will likely be cold. I have the hoody version of this and really like it. It is lightweight and slim fitting. The waffle pattern on the back also helps address a problem that I have had with other Nano products--premature pilling and wear on the back from a pack or even riding a chairlift at your favorite resort. Oddly enough only some of my Nano products do this while others don't. But so far so good for this model. Be aware that it does fit very slim. It is definitely a niche piece with clean lines and a nice look.

January 1, 2019

Favorite Patagonia Product

I absolutely love this piece. I’ve mostly worn it as an outer layer while hiking in the Adirondack High Peaks but it has become my go to midlayer under a shell for skiing. For winter hiking I go with a mid weight base layer, R1 fleece, and this piece. Keeps me plenty warm with a pack on but never sweating too hard. If I’m going to be hanging out o... Read Moren the summit I’ll bring a wind proof shell but the hybrid hoody performs perfectly on the way up and down. For skiing it has become the perfect midlayer under my shell. Allows for venting and breathability when working hard at the resort and in the backcountry. I work at a local gear shop and after I got this piece I convinced the owner to get one for himself and he loved it so much we ordered some for the store. Definitely a slim fit, I’m 5’11” 170lbs and I go with the large

September 26, 2018

The new version better than previous generation

The new version of the fabric makes people feel warmer and better breathable. Another advancement in clothes is that there is no easy hairball.

April 14, 2018

awesome

Seriously this piece is a great layer and great for just a jacket or outer layer if really getting aerobic. I'm sure the material will be a little fragile being what it is but it is sooooo well designed.

April 6, 2018

perfect for ski touring with heavy-ish pack

I bought this specifically for a weeklong ski hut trip in Colorado in February. This was a hut-to-hut (to hut .. .) trip,with not a lot of recreational turns. I tend to sweat a lot and then chill,so I wanted a very light mid-layer for the climbs. It worked out great. On a couple of steeper,warmer climbs I felt a bit of sweat build up,but when I sto... Read Morepped it seemed to quickly dissipate so I never felt damp and chilled. Sometimes we arrived at a hut after a steep climb and I just kept the hoody on while I was puttering around unpacking and starting dinner,etc. That's unusual for me because I usually strip off layers immediately when I stop because they are usually soaked. I wore the hoody over a thin Merino wool base layer. I'm 5-10,165 pounds and usually wear size Medium on top,but I got a size small in this case so it would fit fairly snugly over just the thin underlayer and I'd still have room for a second midlayer (fleece or down) under a shell in colder conditions. I did find the hood fit oddly - it tended to come down over my brow in an annoying way. I experimented with putting it on over a hat and under a hat,not sure if either was great. It also made me look like a ninja or scuba diver,but I only realized that when I saw photos after the trip. That said,I found the hood very useful for quick adjustments as conditions changed. I wish I had got the purple,the blue made me look like a smurf,but again,it only mattered in the photos. So overall,pretty perfect for this particular trip. I don't see using it much for casual use (mostly because I chose the wrong color),but I'm sure I'll find it useful for hiking and other trips and as a mid layer under a shell for resort skiing.

February 24, 2018

the active insulation piece for aerobic activity

4 stars because the price tag is too high for what this piece is,and while it is a much better option for actually being active in compared to the original nano air or the newer pull over,It is still too warm imo. most temperatures down to single digits,if I am doing anything aerobic,its with a thin base,and a very thin breathable softshell/wind ja... Read Morecket - running,skinning uphill,approaching a climb,x country skiing,etc. I still take this new nano air hybrid off when it gets steep and I am working hard because I don't want to sweat it out. I am still figuring out the best use of active insulation. For me,I don't think it is for really aerobic activities ie trail running,or steep skinning and approaches at speed. but once you get to the climb,or the vertical lessens,or you are moving at a slower pace,or it is really really cold,this piece can work under a shell or stand alone to give you warmth and some protection from the elements in a wide range of temperatures. the issue I keep coming back to is that old school pile fleece does the same. the question is,what does this get you that a fleece (like an R2) does not? a bit more weather proof,lighter and more packable,and maybe dries quicker? looks cooler? is new tech that is very well marketed? Is that worth the price tag? up to you. i bought one. I am selling my R2. I also have an R1 that I don't use as much anymore either. but imo they fill the same niche.

February 6, 2018

Just As Advertised...

Had this now for a few weeks-- for context,I've had one of the original Nano Air Hoody's (NAH) in the purple with the red zip for what feels like forever,because I wear it all over the place and most days of the year. I love that coat,and it's gone just about everywhere with me. I wanted something else-- and wanted to give this a go.... Read More So I got this one in purple,too. It's a bit darker,and a bit more subtle with the matching colored zipper and stitching. I'm a Medium in the Nano Air Hoody (6'0,185lb),and also a Medium in this one,no problems. I'd say this is a bit more snug,but ultimately the knit part hugs and stretches and actually feels surprisingly cozy against bare skin. I didn't want the Light hoody because I wanted a full zip,and pockets. So glad for these--they're actually larger than my NAH pockets because they extend upward to the chest,maybe even fitting a water bottle in them. I LOVE the cuffs--I wish my NAH had the same cuffs,the thumbhole feel perfect and looks great and the sleeves cinch up to my elbows fantastically-- I do wish that these hoods were a bit more versatile (ie - casual) since I like wearing the hood up but not looking like a ninja or scuba diver while I'm at it. I get why they are the way they are,it's just that I'm much more likely to wear this everywhere like I'd wear a normal hoody,and not just when I'm cross country skiing on a frozen lake etc. -- Everything that makes this awesome technically also makes it fantastic to bring anywhere-- light,packable,super breathable,super comfortable,dries quickly,looks great...except that hood. #wishlist Lastly--why 4 stars? It's still hard to give this piece full stars for the price. I don't think the hybrid part of it makes it so much more versatile that it would warrant getting this instead of the normal NAH,it feels like a pretty specialized performance piece,or the most expensive casual hoody ever. It's yet to be seen how the knit holds up against life's snags,leaning up against a wood fence or a cement wall or something similar-- I'm hoping it will hold up over time. 1) Does exactly as advertised,with great thumbloop upgrade 2) Durability is still a question 3) Fits equivalently to the NAH,for comparison 4) Spendy for not being built for colder weather Enjoy!

January 21, 2018

Just what I wanted

As soon as I saw that they had made a version of this with a hood,in purple no less,I was sold. My previous experiences with the Nano Air and Nano Air Light Hoody have all been very positive. So far I find that the stated use of this jacket as a high output cold to cool weather midlayer is spot on. The waffle back makes this one less versatile comp... Read Moreared to the regular Nano Air Light Hoody,but it allows for a much more comfortable experience when running/biking/etc. It can get cold fast when you are not active for a bit. I have yet to use it backpacking but I suspect that the thinner back fabric will be nice while carrying a backpack. My only concern overall is the durability of the fabric. As with all the Nano Air line,It is incredibly soft and cozy but the face fabric snags easily. I also wonder what effect backpack straps will have on the insulation on the shoulders. I generally am a solid medium fit in everything,but I tried on the small size for this and the stretchy fabric made for a very comfortable snug fit over a thin baselayer. I ultimately went with Medium but I think small could perfectly fit someone on the smaller side of medium.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches