Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Vest

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 260 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Vest

4.5/5
True To Size
August 31, 2021

Super warm

Its a beautiful blue!

August 21, 2021

Just What I Needed!

The vest fits perfectly over fleece, tops, and hoodies with some room to spare. I wear XS in the Down Sweater and Down Hoody so this is true to size (I'm 5'4, 108lbs, 32c). It is soft and very warm, plus the front pockets are sized well to fit my gloved hands.

August 8, 2021

Super warm

Very cosy . Very comfortable and feels good

July 2, 2021

Love it

wear it year round. My favorite piece of clothing. Great fit, warm, lightweight, can't say enough about the vest.

May 9, 2021

Well designed and fits perfectly.

Love this vest. It is so well designed. The zippers work well and easy to get your hands in and out of the pockets. I also love the weight and loft of the down.

May 6, 2021

Super comfortable

I love Patagonia wear , this vest its nice for Spring, fall wear, super comfy and nice .

April 24, 2021

Versatile and cosy

Goes with everything providing an extra layer of warmth

April 10, 2021

Not meant for normal bodies

Even in an XL, I couldn't zip this. I fit into non-plus size brands but not Patagonia. Their sizing is meant for the yoga-lithe crew, not anyone above a B cup.

April 10, 2021

Love my down vest!

I love my down vest and have been wearing it with colorful tops and jeans. It is perfect for cool weather when you dont need a down jacket. Thank you, Patagonia.

April 7, 2021

Perfect Vest!

I love this vest! It is perfect for the days when I want to feel a little bit lighter and not wear a jacket, it keeps me warm with a fleece or flannel underneath. I have also worn it on the cooler days over my nano jacket for extra warmth.

April 6, 2021

Compact warmth

This vest is versatile for layering and wearing in place of a winter coat for those times you dont want a bulky coat. It is not as puffy as some, but still warm. Love the blue color for something neutral other than black.

March 31, 2021

Love it!

I love this vest. It is super warm. I just wore it as an under layer while skiing and I also wear it waking the dog or whenever! Some people mentioned it runs small but I didnt find that to be true at all. Fits perfect!

March 29, 2021

Perfect vest

I love this vest! Fits great over any jacket!

March 28, 2021

Great! except a little long for us shorter folks

I'm 5'0 and it falls a little long, but hard to find a vest these days that don't. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase. More colors would be amazing! Bring back FUN colors Patagonia!

March 21, 2021

love

this vest is great. super lightweight but quite warm. i love it!

March 19, 2021

Great Down Vest

This down vest can go anywhere. It's true to size and meets your comfort needs. Great Vest.

March 18, 2021

Love this vest

Great vest! I have it in 2 colors. Warm, comfortable, stylish. Highly recommend. Great for layering while walking, hiking, or just hanging out. I am a size Small, I am 5'9, 145.

March 17, 2021

Great fit without looking like a tent.

Consistent sizing with other products. Big enough for a light layer underneath and even long enough for someone with a long torso.

March 12, 2021

Comfortable and warm.

Light weight and love it. Have 3 like it so much!

March 5, 2021

Great vest would buy again

I purchased this vest to wear playing outdoor sports. In New England it gets pretty cold so I wear it under a Patagonia down sweater but as it gets warmer, it will work well alone with a turtleneck or long sleeve T-shirt.It runs true to size( I am a size 6 and purchased a medium to give me some room . The length is perfect not too short.

February 27, 2021

Super warm

Patagonia is expensive, but the clothes are tasteful, of high quality, warm, and last a very long time. Ethically, Patagonia is a great company and I like supporting them. A vest is SO useful! I finally bought a new vest after 15 years of wear on my old one because the black fabric color was starting to fade on the backside from sun exposure. I was... Read More also losing a few feathers at the seams. I am still keeping the old vest for working in the yard. The new one is warmer and fits slightly better.

February 26, 2021

Womens Down Sweater Vest

I bought this vest two weeks ago in the birch white color and have worn it twice. With today 2/26 being my 2nd time wearing the vest I have noticed around my armpit area it is starting to turn a blackish color from my under shirts. There is no instructions on the tags on how to wash the vest only how to dry it. Due to this I would be very reluctant... Read More to recommend these products to others.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We're really sorry to hear of the staining on your new Down Sweater Vest. Give the care instructions below a try and if that doesn't work, feel free to [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation. To wash your Down Sweater Vest, we recommend using cool to cold water on a gentle cycle in your washing machine. Once washed, you can place your item in your dryer on a low heat setting with either two clean tennis balls, or two dryer balls. The balls will help restore the loft of the down and ensure that the item dries evenly.

February 23, 2021

Lightweight and super cozy

I ordered the red option for a splash of color and I love it. This vest is lightweight and shaped to fit close to your body. Very warm for these in between temperatures.

February 19, 2021

Title was very clear and appropriate. Helped me make my decision to purchase.

Great down vest. Perfect fit. Lovely color. I have had the Sweater Jacket for years and love it. So decided to buy the vest.

February 10, 2021

very pretty and functional

Very stylish, gives your body shape, its warm but not bulky, but it runs very small. I am 5'1" 119 lbs and am normally a XS or SM, I had to return the small it was way to tight, ordered a medium and it fits perfect. Love the white color

February 9, 2021

Great for walks and playing golf!

I bought this for golf mainly. Keeps me warm and easy for swinging the club. Fits easily in my golf bag in case I get too warm. I have one in navy so I love them️

February 4, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

This is my first down product from Patagonia and I love it. This is my go to for everyday wear. It fits well and is very warm. I like this for a little colder day and I wear the Nano puff when it is not as cold. It goes well with everything (jeans, leggings, etc).

February 4, 2021

A must-have classic

A classic piece that you will have forever! Comfortable, great fit, love it.

February 3, 2021

Crazy warm and light.

You get what you pay for. This is an outstanding vest. I wear it around the office, when I travel I can easily pack it away, and I hardly notice it - except when it gets too hot - a good problem to have! I purchased a navy blue one for my wife and she loves it too.

February 3, 2021

Perfect for running in the cold

I got this as a gift to run outside during the cold months in NJ. Its been a perfect addition to my wardrobe. I am able to be warm but not overheated while running long distances. Its extremely lightweight and comfortable. I love that it folds into itself for convenient storage while hiking or traveling.

February 2, 2021

Super Comfy for almost every day

Perfect fit, love it. I wear it non stop almost.

February 1, 2021

Lightweight and warm

A great down vest

January 27, 2021

Woman down vest

Runs small, but enjoying the vest

January 25, 2021

Great fit and very warm

I got the vest for outdoor yard work, hiking and running. It works great, supplies lots of warmth but doesn't cause overheating; fits good and looks good. I'm 5'-6.5 and weight 130 lbs.

January 25, 2021

Nice vest/ weird elastic string at bottom to cinch in

I Generally like this vest. I gave it a 4 because of the elastic strings at the bottom used to cinch in the vest, if needed. The placement of the elastic is awkward /annoying and can be felt in ones pocket or sticking out the bottom of the vest.

January 22, 2021

Great Length but Weird Fit

Im an engineer and wanted this to throw on as an extra layer when in the field (which is why I sized up). However, apparently these are not made for short women with hips! It does not zip up easily. Also, the chest area is big so when it is zippered it is not flattering. I decided to keep it as a layer but will wear unzipped.

January 20, 2021

Quality you expect and they deliver!

Great fit and quality. Super warm and comfy.

January 20, 2021

So cozy & comfortable

This is my second down sweater vest from Patagonia. They fit like a dream. My first one was magenta. I love the warmth this lightweight vest gives while leaving my arms free for whatever activity Im doing. On a cold day I can rake the leaves outside or work on projects inside and not have to turn the heat up. Its perfect! Its well made and stylish ... Read Moretoo!

January 18, 2021

Very comfortable. Looks good, fits well.

I have been always satisfied with any Patagonia product.

January 18, 2021

Love it!

Thus far Ive only worn this vest to work. Im an ASL interpreter, and always run cold: however, I cant wear a jacket when Im interpreting, so this is a great layer to have! Im sure it will be great out on the trail as well!

January 17, 2021

Great vest, runs small

I debated between a M and L for awhile based on reviews before I finally decided to purchase a L and so glad I sized up. It fits well with room for a heavy sweater underneath and I do not find the L tight in the hips as other reviews said. Im 57, 155lbs with both a chest and hips. Light weight and warm!

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2021

Thank you for the thorough feedback on the fit of your vest.

January 11, 2021

Vest

Its a good fit I just wish there were better colorsnot so much black, beige, grey, but a nice forest green or burgundy. I took the blue because it was the only color!

January 11, 2021

Great everyday with coziness!!!

This vest fit my wife perfectly. Its allows for easy movements and provides perfect climate control!

January 6, 2021

great looking, light, but warm vest

I ordered these for myself, my daughter, and my son's girlfriend in several sizes. They are terrific looking and warm without being too heavy. I sent back two that didn't fit. They run a bit small in the hips. Patagonia is super about returns and they let me know when the returns arrived. Love this store!

January 5, 2021

Christmas present

Just gave this to my girlfriend so I dont know how warm it keeps her but she loved it

December 30, 2020

Love the Fit

True to size. Love it... so comfortable and keeps you warm! Planning to buy it in another color.

December 28, 2020

Good looking, lightish down vest

This is a terrific vest. It is a little light and it runs a bit small, especially at the hips. I got one for myself, one for my daughter and one for my sons girlfriend. All three of us are delighted. But if you are between sizes, you should get the larger one.

December 28, 2020

Super light and warm

My new favorite! This vest is very comfy because its light. Keeps the torso toasty. Nice extra layer or perfect with a sweater, hoodie, flannel. I'm 5'2 and 107 lbs. The XS fits comfortably and its fitted so it hugs my body. I forget I have it on. I recommend strongly for people like me that feel constricted in heavy coats. Its definitely... Read More, a must have!

December 25, 2020

Love my down vest

Perfect!!!!!

December 23, 2020

WONDERFUL vest!

A little too long but it keeps my butt wam. I miss the version a few yrs back that had a different color on the inside. But these vests are fantastic and SO well made! I still can wear the one I bought in 2012!! I wear my down vests every day all winter. Thank YOU for such great quality!

December 22, 2020

Thin

I hoped this was a warm down vest but when it came it was very thin ans light also it runs small. I am 5.2 118 lbs this small was way to small. Great color for sure !

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Hello Janet! We're sorry to hear this wasn't what you expected in terms of warmth and fit. If you're looking for a warmer vest, feel free to check out our [Women's Bivy Hooded Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-bivy-hooded-vest/27747.html).

December 19, 2020

A classic staple with poor fit

I love my old down sweater vest (I think it's about 10 years old). I wear it all the time. I'm 5'4" 145 lbs, athletic, and my old vest is a size small. I wanted another vest that would be a little roomier to allow thicker layers underneath, so I ordered a M. The top is roomier, but the hips are actually tighter than my old S ves... Read Moret. The vest is also longer than the old one. These are such great vests, but not if they aren't comfortable or functional. I'm sad to be returning this. I'll try again, but will wait until there's a new design that's a better fit for shorter, athletic women.

December 18, 2020

OMG!

I love this vest!! I cant go anywhere without it. Its so comfortable and warm during those 30 degree morning dog walks. Will be buying another one so I can wear it while the other is in the laundry!!

November 29, 2020

I Love It

Nobody could have convinced me how warm this vest would be until I bought one for myself. OMG. Absolutely a game changer. Live in VT where cold is the real deal. Love the color and the fit. It's a warm hug. Buy one; you won't regret your purchase.

November 28, 2020

Surprisingly warm as its feather light!

Great quality, love the inside zipper pockets.

November 20, 2020

Super cozy

The vest is super warm and super cute!! It runs true to size and can be worn just about anywhere! I love the fit and the beautiful orange color.

November 19, 2020

Trendy

Love my new mini puff vest and it fits slightly oversized on me but thats exactly what I wanted cause I wear oversized sweaters with it. Very trendy and warm enough to wear on a cold day but doesnt get me too hot! Its also very comfortable and fun to throw over any casual winter look.

November 17, 2020

Super nice

Love it a lot!

November 16, 2020

Looks great

The vest looks great, I like the color (blue) and it fits well.

November 15, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I love these vests. This is the third one Ive purchased. I wear them all the time. They are perfect for added warmth. I like that they arent too bulky. An all around great vest!

November 7, 2020

Like wearing a warm cloud

I have not taken this vest off since it arrived. It's a gorgeous navy blue, very light and not too puffy. I tried the medium but it was skin tight and the large lets me wear it over a thick sweatshirt. I could not love this more.

September 12, 2020

Snug in chest

It's a great product but if you are a gal with large chest.... it will be small or snug for you in chest area. Overall great quality and love the color (between red and coral)

September 7, 2020

Great style.

Excellent best. Love the fit and color.

September 6, 2020

Love Patagonia vests!

Because I love my Patagonia vests, I saw the color of this one (coral/red) and couldn't resist!

September 5, 2020

Runs very small.

I have the older version of this vest by Patagonia and wanted to replace it. Overall silouhette has changed. Runs small throughout entire body and hips. Also fits longer down low around hips but it runs super small. Elastic around armholes is good and neck is higher, also good. Even going a size up would not be good as it would not allow for winter... Read More base layering and movement. I returned it and kept my old one. Much preferred the older sihouette.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Mary, we're so sorry this vest didn't work out. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

September 2, 2020

Warm and lightweight

Very lightweight and warm

September 2, 2020

Nice vest

I own many of these vest in all colors, from the newer panel style to the old diamond quilt style. Why the older style fits me better the new style works too. Fits me in the chest, yet the jacket doesn't. Four stars only because I think the length could be 1 inch shorter for me. For as warm as it is, its not too puffy which I like. I love the ... Read Morecamp green, black and navy. I wish they would do a star pink.

August 20, 2020

Beautiful vest

I love Catalan Coral color. It is a juicy red coral. It fits beautifully, I just wish it was a little narrower at the waist. Im 59, 35-25-35 and purchased a small. And I love eco green packaging!!! Thank you!!!

June 19, 2020

Gives me the extra warmth I need on cooler days

Can't go wrong with this vest, great to have for any weather, layering is my favorite thing to do in Montana.

June 17, 2020

Almost perfect

Love how light weight and how insulated it is. Perfect fit up top, but tighter around the hip region. Would have been perfect if there were two zippers to flare out the bottom a bit and allow the hips/legs to have full range of motion.

June 17, 2020

Warmer

It is very soft and comfortable and warm

June 17, 2020

Like a warm hug!

That's how my son describes his Patagonia down coat and I would describe this vest the same way. Perfect weight and warmth for layering over other clothes. I had a non-down vest that will now get pushed further and further back into the closet as I reach for my warm hug!

June 17, 2020

Very good

It is very comfortable and price is acceptable

June 17, 2020

Such a good buy

Im really happy I got this after eyeing it for a while. Unsurprisingly really good quality. I hesitated on buying online initially because Im pretty slim so have a hard time knowing what will really look okay and not too boxy. Im 59 and about 112lbs and the XXS is great on me. I saw some people found the armholes small but for me no issues.

May 30, 2020

Flattening the curve

This was my beloved vest for years. I recently turned it in for repairs (2 zippers down, multiple holes). Patagonia said it was too far gone and gave me a store credit. I was wowed and intended to replace the vest but...the style has changed so the women's vest has the same horizontal lines as the men's. The curvier model in the pictures ... Read Moremakes the vest look a little better than the first model does, but the front of the vest is unflattering on both of them, as it would be on me. In terms of everything but style, it's an amazing vest. The interior pocket is its best feature.

May 9, 2020

Such a beautiful green and details amazing

Over the years, I feel like there's been a very slight change in fit. I love the down sweater vest for the warmth, amazing color choices, technical details, fitted yet comfortable design. I wear an XS/S in most Patagonia items. I was in a store that had this green color in December. Only in size S, and it fit too big (bigger than the currently... Read More owned size S vest that I have is much older). The green color was appealing so I went ahead and ordered XS in the camp green and it is such a beautiful color if you like green. not too dark and not bright. I got the green Dirt Roamer jacket to go on top and they feel amazing! I must say, this was the best purchase in awhile (well, my first Patagonia purchase from almost 20 years ago in college was my Capilene's that I still wear snowboarding). Thank you Patagonia for putting such effort in all the design for active moving people. It is much appreciated.

April 22, 2020

Run, don't walk... to buy this

The best vest I've own hands down. If you have doubts, here is your sign to buy it. After a ton of research of different brands and warmths, I happily settled with this. The best decision ever. It is almost warmer than my parka. I love throwing this over my RI or nano hoody. It is very versatile. It is great for hiking, bike riding and literal... Read Morely anything. In the cold cold winter of chicago I will put it under my parka and can be out for hours.

February 7, 2020

Best vest

After trying the nano and micro, this down vest is the best. The nano's zipper is a two hand job. With the down vest it is smooth and catch-free. The down vest is noticeably warmer which is great because I'm cold blooded. I also love the interior zipper pocket. It is a must have for me. I don't use purses so interior zipper pockets a... Read Morere where I stash my card case. The micro didn't have one! This vest is also nice and light. I've worn it skiing many times and it will definitely come to Patagonia with me in a few weeks.

January 30, 2020

Fit needs to be adjusted for women’s curves.

I love the colors and feel of the vest. It’s very well built. The reason for three stars is the fit. The small fit around my bust but was uncomfortably tight around my hips. The medium was loose around my bust and snug around my hips. I’m 5’4”, 135lbs, 34b bra, so pretty average build. I got the medium but will probably sell it because when I wear ... Read Moreit the wind gets through the arm holes due to the loose fit. It does not keep me warm. For a woman’s style vest, this one falls short of the mark. I like the new navy color but won’t get another until they correct the sizing issue.

January 24, 2020

Collar looks wrinkled

I have a few of these vests. They go with everything and fit well. The most recent one I purchased is not as well made. The collar is wrinkled even when I zip it up. The down fill seems less dense than the ones I previously purchased. Will probably return for a different item.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hi there, please feel free to begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 15, 2020

Yahoo!!

I am a long time Patagonia customer, purchasing my first outfit 34 years ago. Yes, it is still in perfect shape and I can still wear it! I purchased my first ever vest a few days ago, which is the Down sweater vest. For reference, I am 5'2" 100 pounds and the build of an Olympic ice skater. I purchased the XXS, which fits me perfectly. A ... Read Moretrim fit which still allows for a sweater or a fleece underneath. I got the light balsamic color which is an elegant color. Patagonia: I love this item so much that I intend to purchase it in the green color. Please don't sell out of this! Now I can obsess over your vests as well as everything else!! Please make more items in the XXS size. Love you!! Piglet!

January 1, 2020

Love love love

Stylish, perfect fit, compact, and keeps you warm without the bulk. Forever customer.

December 29, 2019

Fantastic down vest

Well made and fits beautifully. Wonderful customer service!

December 27, 2019

Favorite new vest

I've been looking for a new vest and I found the perfect one!

December 27, 2019

My mom loves it!

Great present!

December 24, 2019

Excellent product, but didn’t fit

I loved the vest. It was excellent quality, however it was too small. 😳😳

December 22, 2019

Staple

I just bought a size up as after having a baby my M isn't fitting quite right! I live in this vest. I live in Maine and spend a lot of time on the water sailing and this is something I wear year round and just about every single day. Probably my favorite piece of clothing!

December 15, 2019

Perfect!

Perfect!

December 15, 2019

Down sweater vest

Love it

December 14, 2019

Warm, comfortable and stylish!

Love the Down sweater vest to add to most outfits for that added layer needed in northern NH right now! Will also include in ski bag for days that the wind chill gets through your normal layers. May have to consider a few more of these to replace other ones I own that don’t really keep you warm.

December 11, 2019

Love it!

This vest is so deliciously warm and light! I wear it as much as I can over along sleeve shirt and I'm warm and cozy - admittedly in Bay Area winters but still. :)

December 11, 2019

Awesome

Great warmth and thermoregulation. I got the small and it fits perfectly for my 145 5”6 build. I wear it while skinning and skiing, to work, and while running. The perfect later.

December 11, 2019

Best vest

I love this vest! It’s lightweight but very warm. The only thing is, I originally ordered a small but had to exchange it for a medium. I think it runs a little small. But other than that, it’s perfect!! I also love the deep plum color.

December 10, 2019

Vest Perfection

I love everything about this vest which is great given that it’s not inexpensive. Worth every penny. Very light weight yet surprisingly warm. Fit true to size for me, and the fitted style looks great on. Very comfortable - not at all bulky so I can layer it under and over, easily.

November 23, 2019

Wisconsin Winter Jacket

Wisconsin winters aren’t the worst yet cold enough (and early this year in my mind) that I get very uncomfortable. I bought this coat and it’s perfect!! It’s warm enough that I can wear short sleeves, long enough so the cold and wind don’t get up my back or down my pants and when I get in the car it’s not under my butt so I can’t move. It’s the per... Read Morefect WI winter jacket for me. I’m 5’9” 165 lbs. I bought a large and it’s the perfect fit. I also got the nano puff mittens and my hands and perfectly comfortable!! Thank you Patagonia and employees for all you’re doing! I give you 2 thumbs up 👍🏻👍🏻

November 22, 2019

Vest for my wife

I have purchased other Patagonia tops for my wife in size S, however this one is definitely on the tighter side around the hips. Unfortunately there was no option to return it for a larger size due to it being out of stock.

November 22, 2019

Love this vest

Love this vest, I’ve worn it almost every day since I bought it. Wish they made some with a hood!!!! I’m 5’2’’, 117 pounds, athletic and an xsmall first great. Dig the navy color.

November 20, 2019

Perfect. Exactly what I expected.

Perfect. Exactly what I expected.

November 19, 2019

women vest is to boxie

women vest is to boxie and uncomfortable around waist line

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

Hi Kelly, we're sorry you were unhappy with the fit of the Women's Down Sweater Vest. This vest is a regular fit and will be slightly boxier through the torso. If you're looking for something in a slim fit we'd recommend taking a look at the Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Vest, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-vest/84277.html?dwvar_84277_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests&isSearch=true#tile-5=&q=vest&start=1&sz=24.

November 19, 2019

I live in this vest!

I’ve had a black one for years that is one of my favorite to wear, almost daily. The rich wine color one I just bought is just as much of a regular go to, but the color makes me happy! Thank you

November 18, 2019

Awesome color and warmth!

Awesome color and warmth!

November 17, 2019

Great addition to any activity outfit

I LOVE this vest. I can throw it on for a cold run, or hike. I even wear it over a sweater for a cozy casual look. Love love love.

November 16, 2019

Flattering Down Vest

Love this vest. Light weight and warm.

November 14, 2019

Sweet vest

The best is perfect for keeping warm and looking nice.

November 14, 2019

Best vest

I hesitated to buy this due to the price, but decided to go for it and I’m so glad I did. This is the best vest I own (I have 6 others in various brands and colors including Barbour). I’m 150lbs, 5’8” and bought a M, fit is great and I can wear a sweater comfortably underneath. The best part is the length, I’m long bodied and this hits below the hi... Read Morep nicely. I’ll be buying the jacket.

November 13, 2019

absolutely AMAZING

Chicago Verified - Warm and Wonderful!!

November 12, 2019

Great colder season vest!

Love this one when my Nano Vest is a bit too cold! Perfect layering piece. Travels really well! Superior Patagonia product and consistency! One of the most essential pieces to get in your Patagonia wardrobe!

November 12, 2019

In love

I love this vest. I got a medium. I’m 5’2” and weigh 130. This fits great as I’m only an A cup. Bigger boobs might have trouble zipping this up. It’s not too poofy. I’ll get more in other colors.

November 10, 2019

Versatile and Warm Vest

Not your ordinary vest, worth the cost, and fits well over a t-shirt or light sweater. Perfect for most of our fall and winter weather in Kansas. Also great for commuting when you don't want to drive with a big puffy coat.

November 8, 2019

I sized down to an

I sized down to an XS. It fits great everywhere except it’s a little snug in the armpits.

November 7, 2019

Excellent

I love this vest so much. It is classic and looks nice. It is also warm and does the job. 

November 6, 2019

So cozy!

The down puffer vest is such a staple in your wardrobe and it also keeps you so warm! Love it!

November 4, 2019

Women’s sweater vest

Narrow in the hips. A large feels like a medium.

November 4, 2019

Down Sweater

Perfect fit, perfectly warm to wear as outer wear in fall or under a coat in winter.

November 3, 2019

Vest

This vest is great. Fits just right. I wear it running, hiking, as well as a base layer under my coat.

October 29, 2019

Everyone needs a vest

really like this vest...perfect in between layer

October 27, 2019

Loved the vest but it

Loved the vest but it was a little short in length and to tight across the chest the arm cutouts were low so the next size (L) would not have been an option. I love the product just wish the fit was better. There have been many similar reviews posted online, thought the design may changed because os do many posts!

October 27, 2019

5 stars , thank you

5 stars , thank you

October 26, 2019

Amazing!

The XXS fits perfectly, it looks amazing and keeps me warm. Would buy this vest again and again. Got lots of compliments.

October 26, 2019

Great style and level of warmth

This is more stylish than the nano puff and adds more warmth. Also has deep pockets Which I like. I also like the deep blue color I chose. Really happy wearing this around town or on a hike.

October 24, 2019

Terrible fit

I’m 5’8” Medium top and Large bottom- the M vest DOESN'T close at the hips so I ordered the L and it’s way to big. I read previous reviews and ignored them but really this best isn’t hip friendly! So sad.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Elluany! Thanks for taking the time and provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons.We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment you've experienced with the fit. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Also, we've reached out to you directly with some further assistance!

October 23, 2019

Nice and light but warm.

Nice and light but warm. Love the lt balsamic color.

October 22, 2019

good quality

good quality, looks good for casual wear. It is not bulky at all, but I might be in favor of giving it slightly more heft so it would be warmer, even to wear around the house.

October 16, 2019

Awesome

I love my vest! This is the first one I've bought so I don't have anything to compare it to, but the fit seems good. The collar might be a little high when fully zipped but doesn't seem to be a problem. I chose the Classic Navy color which matches just about everything and I end up wearing it almost everyday when the weather is cool.... Read More I also have a micropuff hoody and a nanopuff for colder days but the vest is the thing I grab in the spring/fall or if I want to use it as a layer to keep my core warm under a heavier shell. I'm 5'4", 125 and a Medium fits me well.

October 10, 2019

Fabulous Vest

I love my Down Sweater Jacket, so I was expecting to love the vest - and I do. It's so soft. It's a great weight for a vest. Runs a bit large in my opinion. I'm pretty true to a size Large, and could have probably sized down to a Medium. Would happily recommend this product.

October 5, 2019

It’s the best light weight

It’s the best light weight warm vest

September 24, 2019

So disappointed

This is a beautiful vest - very high quality. I loved the shade of navy and when I put it on it felt really soft and comfortable, but I couldn't even get the corners to meet at the bottom to zip it up. I wear size 8 or 10 so the medium should have been perfect. Others seem to have a problem with the tight fit around the hips and note that a la... Read Morerger size is too big, so I won't bother ordering a large but will be returning and not exchanging. With so many comments about the snug fit around the hips, I would think Patagonia would make some adjustments to this vest.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

We're sorry this was too tight. Please [let us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) know if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 20, 2019

Love the color! I think

Love the color! I think it runs small and did not like the material.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 17, 2019

Down Sweater Vest

Love everything about this vest, plan on ordering another one in a different color, living in the upper mid west there are only a few months out of the year that it will hang in the back of my closest.

September 14, 2019

Love the longer length and

Love the longer length and the fit. Bought two and like the colors. Would recommend to but. I would buy again

September 11, 2019

Love these vests, this is my third

Living in the mountains these vests are like my daily uniform. I did notice this one is slightly smaller than my previous purchases? Other than that, brilliant piece and everyone should have one (or three).

September 3, 2019

Slim fitting

Small is ok but tight around bottom, medium was too big

September 2, 2019

A must have in the outdoor/active wardrobe

First off, the vest is one of the most versatile and critical items for any outdoor activity or camping adventure. And as far as vests go, this is perfect. Compact, soft, the perfect "poof" factor, and pockets. It fits like a dream - not too roomy, not too snug. It will go over anything from a T-shirt to a basic sweater and under any othe... Read Morer down jacket as a base layer.

August 31, 2019

My Favorite Vest

I have gotten 3 Patagonia vests and love each and ever one of them. They are warm and comfortable and I love the colors. Patagonia vests are the only brand I buy. I know I will be getting a quality long lasting product that looks great.

August 26, 2019

A classic item in my closet!

This is the 3rd down best I’ve purchased from Patagonia. I love the light weight, warmth & ability to roll up or squish into a suitcase. These are my go to in all kinds of weather. I bought to mossy green color & it’s a bit lighter in person than In the pictures.

August 17, 2019

Nice vest - Sizing off

I was hoping to get a new Patagonia down vest. I have a 2011 black Patagonia size Large down vest that I love. It fits me well and has served me often and well through the years. It is the style with the lovely stitched organic curves that flow and are flattering to the female body. I thought this Fall I would get a new vest in Mako Blue, even tho... Read Moreugh the curvy stitching is gone in favor of boring horizontal stitching (echoing many other brands). I read the Patagonia customer reviews online back as far as available to 2014. From 2014 and onward there is a consistency of comments about the hips being too small. Skimpy hip measurement does not work for me; I am shaped curvy, not straight up and down. I went to the store and tried on their size Large down vest and found (unlike my 2011 vest) that the hips are too small to even zip the vest. I tried on the XLarge and found it barely big enough in the hips to zip. Further, the XL is so long on my 5’1” frame and so swimmingly wide in the shoulders, that it looks ridiculous on me. In the store, I compared my 2011 vest to the 2019 and found that the 2019 size Large is 1.5” smaller in the hips than the 2011. Really – 1.5” smaller. So, I concur with the multitude of commenters that the sizing has changed so that the vest no longer accommodates curvy women. Since these customer comments to Patagonia go back at least 5 years and Patagonia has not increased the hip circumference, it makes me wonder if Patagonia is even listening. Disheartening. Let it be known that curvy women are just as physically active as straight up and down women. And I would bet our shape accounts for half the women. For years Patagonia has been my favorite brand --- well made products and pro-environmental policies. Sadly, I find I am having to look to other brands for a fit that is comfortable and works. And clearly, I am not alone. This does not have to be so. Please listen, Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We can't thank you enough for your thoughtful comments toward this and are sorry to hear that over the years, our sizing changes have resulted in some troubles and concerns. Feedback like this is what will allow us to understand what our customers are hoping to see in the future so this is greatly appreciated. As far as this vest, if you haven't [returned](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it already, please reach out and we are happy to [assist](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you.

August 15, 2019

Warm and light ! The best.

I love wearing these down sweaters and vests. They are expensive, but worth the price.

August 10, 2019

i Love my sweater vests!

i Love my sweater vests! I have one in each of five colorist! This one was a gift, which I asked for, when queried. it wears well, and washes well. My go-to for comfort in all seasons.

August 10, 2019

Sizing issues

Warm and packable down vest, that scrunches into its own pocket! Love the color choices. The fit is problematic, however. The vest is very narrow in the hips. The medium, my usual size is really snug in the hips. The large is way too big on top. ( I'm 5'4", 145 #).

May 8, 2019

MayL

I purchased this because my other white down vest of 20 years was worn, zipper failed and loosing down. The new vest is longer than my previous one but fits basically the same. It is my go to whenever I’m home or outdoors. It’s lightweight, breathable and keeps me comfortable. Also, the vest allows the freedom to roll up my sleeves while doing chor... Read Morees. Nice inside pocket, sized generously, to hold my big cell phone while I listen to my favorite podcast.

May 8, 2019

I love my down vest!

I love my down vest! It is light and warm. Stylish and super comfortable too.

May 8, 2019

Not designed for a woman’s body

I so wanted to keep this, but a medium was too small in the bust and hips, ok at the waist and the large was huge at the waist and armholes. Definitely not designed for an adult woman. Generally love Patagonia’s products.

May 8, 2019

What you expect!

I've wanted one of these vests for years and love it! Warm but lightweight. Goes with everything. Good length - I have a slightly longer torso and appreciate that it's not too short or too long. I'm 5'6, 120, got a small - it fits nicely over a lightweight sweater layer.

May 8, 2019

The Best

I wore the down sweater vest everyday. It is the best!

May 8, 2019

Down Vest with a bit of flair

Love the color and pattern on this warm vest. Fit was right.

May 8, 2019

Coastal vest

Light, stylish, perfect!

May 8, 2019

So Versatile!

Great vest all around, very happy with my purchase. Fits true to size

May 8, 2019

Sweater vest size change

I lost my treasured black down vest from 10 years ago so bought a new one. The fit has been changed and it’s bizarre. First of all the medium that used to fit me perfectly is now HUGE. The worst part about the fit is how long it is. Unflattering compared to my old one PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FIT AND SIZING. 😤😤😤

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the fit. We appreciate your feedback on this. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

January 7, 2019

Weird Fit

I have a Patagonia vest from a few years back that I wear daily. My husband surprised me with a new color for Christmas. He ordered the size S based on my current vest, however it was too big. After exchanging the XS fits everywhere but the hip area. It is also being returned. I'm really bummed as I LOVE my original Patagonia. My hope a redesi... Read Moregn is in the works as it seems I'm not alone with the sizing issues.

December 20, 2018

Too tight

I wanted to love this. My husband bought it for me as a gift. It’s being returned. I’m usually a large in tops. I looked like s stuffed sausage with This zipped up. It’s shorter than I’d like and the price is so high, it needs to be perfection for me to have kept it. Sorry. I don’t recommend this.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches