burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Down Sweater Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Vest

4.7/5
True To Size
January 31, 2023

Love this vest, a little large

Love this vest and the color is amazing. I am usually between a small and medium at Patagonia but opted for medium so I could fit other layers. I would still say its a bit bigger than a true medium but love it so much I wont be returning it!

January 26, 2023

L too tight, XL too big

Sadly, this was returned. The size Large is too tight and the XL is way too big. Would love something in between. I have two other older XL's that are also large, but the new ones have enormous arm hole openings that make the fit just too oversized. It's like an XXL. I have a large chest and newer Patagonia clothes never fit. Such a bumme... Read Morer because we love the company.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry that this purchase led to a return. Please rest assured that we will be passing along your feedback to our Design Team so they may take a look into the fit of this product.

January 9, 2023

I absolutely love this vest.

I absolutely love this vest. It has a slender fit which gives you nice shape contour, and it is the perfect length. The vest is super warm and when the weather is 40 degrees or below, I simply wear a thermal top with the vest over it. I can easily give this vest a five star rating.

January 6, 2023

It was true to size for me

Based on many reviews saying this vest now runs small, I went to try it on at the Patagonia store before purchasing one. I usually wear small in Patagonia products. Despite many reviews, the size small fit me the best. Medium was too baggy and unflattering. Also, I wear this vest right above my base layer and under the shell jacket, so I appreciate... Read More the fitted cut. Its very warm, soft and high quality.

January 5, 2023

Super Comfortable

This vest is extremely lightweight, test warm and comfortable!

January 4, 2023

Fits great, warm!

Great layer for skiing. Love it.

December 28, 2022

Great Product

Love the look and fit.

December 22, 2022

Perfect for cool temps

This vest is functional and looks good too. It's perfect when you don't need a full jacket but a long sleeve shirt isn't quite enough. It's warm, lightweight, and well made. Very happy with the purchase.

December 22, 2022

Perfect for Moms

I got this vest from my mom and its perfect to throw on and take the kids for a walk or on errands. I absolutely love it.

December 20, 2022

Super Warm and functional

I have a down vest from last year, this vest is smaller in the chest and sides than last year, it still works it just not as comfortable as my vest from last year. There are improvements like the big inside pockets, and it is warm. This vest keeps me warm through all types of weather. I can just wear my vest and mid-weight long sleeve shirt and be ... Read Morefine in cooler weather. I would buy it again, but if given a choice between last year model and this years, I would get last years, just a bit bigger and more comfortable. The one I got last year was white, and its been hard to keep clean. Patagonia makes excellent winter gear.

December 4, 2022

This vest ran small, but

This vest ran small, but with the help of an amazing employee in Palo Alto, Carolina O. I was able to get proper fit. She was OUTstanding. Love wearing it, warm and soft. .

December 1, 2022

I returned it because the

I returned it because the zipper when zipped all the way up piled my neck. Very itritating

December 1, 2022

Cozy and Just Right

Nice trim fit, cool color, just the layer I was looking for!

November 30, 2022

Really love this vest, color

Really love this vest, color light currant, wonderful

November 27, 2022

Fabulously warm and comfy best

Perfect for a walk, hike, or running errands on a cold day. Ordered a size up to fit sweater and under layer. Washes beautifully and so many discrete and useful pockets. Will All my Patagonia wear lasts for decades.

November 23, 2022

This vest is a good

This vest is a good versatile garment

November 18, 2022

Love my vest!

This vest is a little bit longer than the prior Patagonia vests, and is a little tighter in the chest area. I am 5'5", 117lbs and 36D, if you are similar definitely go with the medium and not the small. It is very cozy, fits great, and I wear it often. Definitely recommend A++++

November 12, 2022

I love my down vest!

I love my down vest! I have several in different colors and my favorite is the black! Great for travel and just hanging out! Keeps me cozy & warm. Best of all, Patagonia has the same practices that I believe in.

November 10, 2022

Hardworking and Pretty

This vest is such a pretty color in the stingray mauve. And it is super warm while allowing my arms freedom of movement. I just started a new job where I can't control the thermostat and this vest is perfect for taking the chill off. I can also slip it on to immediately "professionalize" my appearance. The fit is a little big, but as... Read More winter comes on I will welcome that. My mom raves about the color every time she sees me wearing it.

November 5, 2022

The small was a better

The small was a better length, but too tight. The medium was a better fit, but too long. Why no petit sizes? Not all women are shaped like the stick figures in your catalogue, both men and women. Ive outgrown Patagonia-literally.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feedback about including petite sizing in our line. We have gone ahead and passed along your feedback to the appropriate members of the Patagonia crew. We're always trying to improve our product designs, so we always welcome customer comments. With that said, please feel free to start a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want you to be 100% satisfied with all of your Patagonia items.

November 5, 2022

Light but warm

Light weight and warm. I dont care for the redesign. Seems not as good quality as my previous vests.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Hello Jeanne, thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're not liking the redesign, we'll make sure to share this with our product team. You're welcome to send this vest back and check out what past season versions we have available on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=down%20sweater%20vest).

November 4, 2022

The down sweater vests are

The down sweater vests are the best! They are perfect for layering, they look nice & its nice to choose from a variety of colors to complement outfits.

October 31, 2022

Absolutely love!

Amazing for hiking, casual wear, going out for drinks, ect. The Dusky Brown is a gorgeous color!

October 22, 2022

I like down vests but

I like down vests but this one is quite boxy. Happy had prec Viously ordered the XS but they t was too tight at the hip. Disappointed with this vest

September 9, 2022

Gorgeous newly designed vest

What a beautiful vest and the new design is lovely. Gorgeous shade of dusty brown.

September 3, 2022

Perfect fit that keeps you

Perfect fit that keeps you warm & looking smart.

August 27, 2022

Lovely light brown vest

Love the remake of the tried and true vest. Stitching is a little different from the older style but fits wonderfully. The cocoa brown color is delicious!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches