Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Hoody Pullover

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Hoody Pullover

4.6/5
True To Size
September 6, 2021

Fits well

I was a little worried getting at XL considering all my stuff is L and fits well but the XL is perfect

July 12, 2021

Perfect

I purchased the "pullover" version of the M's Down Sweater. I was in 2 minds: 1. Did I want to deal with "pulling over" and 2. It seemed naturally warmer to me which was essentially what I was looking for. So pulling it over is not such a big deal. It's almost ritualistic. Need warmth? Pull it over! Naturally warmer -... Read More yes. Also, (in my mind) its a little less ubiquitous a style. All in all - delighted.

February 16, 2021

Great pullover in down sweater

This is a very nice and functional piece of outerwear. I have enjoyed the down sweater and wanted something without a full length zipper as it can can interfere with certain activities or become cumbersome. This is comfortable and warm and fits true to size. Im 6 3 and 240#. I like the flexibility of a pullover with half zip and a hood as it can fl... Read Moreex from breathable to very warm. Great layering piece and outerwear when not too wet.

February 10, 2021

It was just right in warmth

I used this product in Alaska and Brentwood California in both place it got the job done. Love the pullover.

January 26, 2021

Great coat

Love this pullover. Im a female 56, 140lbs and I bought a mens medium. Its loose but keeps the heat in. I can layer it, but you can actually be too warm in 30 degree weather if you wear multiple layers under. Its so warm! Love it and have been wearing it all the time. It will not keep you dry though, thats the only downside I see.

December 17, 2020

Insulation.

I love these jackets. Only issue is the down in the crease of the arm doesnt stay full. It has moved to the elbow and now I have a cold spot. :(. But I will not go without this jacket its a must have.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the clumpy down. Try giving that a wash and dry it with two tennis balls. That sounds do the trick!

November 19, 2020

Snug Jacket

The womens clothing fits snug. Im a 34 D and had to buy a XL shirt which fits in chest but everywhere else too loose. Then I have this jacket in a womens L which is fine but I thought Id like it just a little looser in hips so bought the mens medium. I usually wear a 10. My husbands men med that he bought last year fits well so I got this but this ... Read Moreyears is tighter in hips. (Last years model compared to this year). I had to return it. My old jacket also gets holes in it with stuffing coming out. Hefty price for clothing that isnt as good as it used to be. Too bad as Id like to support this company.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hello Beth, we're sorry to hear this didn't work out. If you see the down coming out, we'd recommend pulling the feathers back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up. This usually takes care of the problem. Nonetheless, we deeply appreciate your feedback regarding this and the sizing issue you experienced, and have passed it along to the Design Team. Thanks for your review!

November 14, 2020

So awesome!

Yknow when a product is just plain awesome? This is that. Everything about it is so rad - fits great, looks great, is just super cool and brings me joy to wear it. Love it!

November 6, 2020

Warm and Comfy

I bought this down hoodie as a top layer for cold winter days in Colorado. It's very warm and easily fits over under layers of fleece and even a vest. I love the pullover style as it seems to be warmer than a similar jacket. The only recommendation for improvement I have is to replace the front hand pouch with 2 zip hand pockets. Great hoodie ... Read Moreand I've wanted something like this for years!

September 17, 2020

Awesome Pullover

Super warm and keeps me dry. The fit is true to size and feels/looks great. Will use this for just about everything. Super happy!

August 25, 2020

Warm and stylish, but size up

I love a lot about this jacket. It's incredibly warm - warmer than the regular down sweater, in my opinion - and also very stylish. It looks great and is well-made, like all of Patagonia's stuff. Because of the pullover nature of the coat, I'd recommend sizing up. I'm a standard men's small in almost everything, and althoug... Read Moreh this fits well once on, getting it on and off requires a very delicate bit of shimmying and twisting. There's not a lot of give the fabric, and I'm petrified I'm going to rip out the arms every time I take it on or off. Size up and you'll love it.

May 7, 2020

Perfect Puff

This is my all time favorite piece of gear! Perfect balance of comfort, weight, durability. My absolute go to for backcountry adventures. Thank you

March 1, 2020

Don't ever want to take it off

It's so unbelievably comfy, I am genuinely impressed. I stay warm in the 20s with a light base layer underneath. The hood is awesome, makes a big difference on the cold days. Easy to pack down and it turns into perfect little pillow. M ost importantly I want to thank the company for such Friendly customer service. I talked to Roya and she was ... Read Morelegitmately stoked help me out. It's obvious the company is doing something right, I've never had such a positive experience!

February 12, 2020

Favorite Piece of Kit

This has been a very welcomed piece of gear. It fits well, provides great heat retention, and packs down small. No issues with durability whatsoever.

December 30, 2019

Nice features

Features a front pocket which comes in handy to carry a cell phone or other items that you can tuck away.

December 10, 2019

Love it

Looks better than expected. Fit is great im 5'7 145 athletic and went with medium. The hood is bomber, first thought I wanted the jacket version but couldn't pass up the hood. I end up wearing it around the house and in the car a ton too, along with in the fall and winter (maybe spring?) I may use it for very cold ski days but think I wi... Read Morell prefer my synthetic extra breathable hoody for most skiing.

November 3, 2019

Exactly what I was looking

Exactly what I was looking for warm lightweight pullover

November 1, 2019

Like it l, but...

Love the look of the jacket and for a lighter down jacket it still does a great job of keeping you warm. Wore it last night in sub 30 degree temps with a sweater and didn’t blink. However, because it’s a pullover it’s difficult to get on and off. Even when I unzip it all the way down I still have to be careful when I’m pulling my arm out of a sleev... Read Moree so I don’t rip the seam in the armpit. I would probably buy the jacket again for the look, but if I were wanting functionality I’d go with a full zip.

October 11, 2019

OMG Love this Jacket! One more to the colection

I just bought this jacket about a week ago and I been using it every day! to soccer games to late-night walks, is been the best super warm an comfy, and also a good looking jacket!! Patagonia did it again with a great product.

March 7, 2019

great jacket

As always amazing quality from Patagonia. Its super lightweight and really warm. overall very comfortable but sometimes a little hard to get on and off. They made it wider to make it easier to take off which is nice and makes it easy to lay stuff under it. because its wide though the sizing is weird a so i'm between sizes. A small is a bit too... Read More small and a medium a bit too big. I liked the jacket too much so I just stuck with the medium anyway. definitely recommend.

February 16, 2019

Beautiful

I love this pullover jacket. I've been waiting for it to come back for a decade. The green/yellow is fun and bright and the hood and pouch pocket is amazing. My only concern is the fit. I'm 5'6" and 138lbs. The small fits great through the shoulders and arms but when I lift my arms the whole coat lifts up exposing my torso and t... Read Morehe bottom of the coat is snug and without any give so even though it fits nicely it's nearly impossible to get it off. I don't remember this issye From before. I wish the bottom just had a bit of elastic with a cinch to allow for easy on and off. This coat is fun and beautiful though, warmer than my down sweater jacket and far warmer than my Fiona. My Fiona is basically worthless in the warmth department.

February 15, 2019

Down Sweater P/O

Reminds me of the old school rain shell pull overs. Great fit, comfy, and a technical piece. Love being able to tighten the waist and the hood to reduce air flow. The kangaroo pouch is a great feature with pockets that are similar to a basic hoodie. The zipper is perfect length to where one is able to put it on with ease. Being able to zip it to it... Read Mores fullest potential and synch the hood is very similar to the micro puff jacket hoodie to where there's minimal face exposed. No complaints! Patagonia please keep making this.

February 11, 2019

Exactly what I expected. Which was perfect because that was exactly what I wanted.

I wanted something that I could just throw on for those especially cold mornings, and just walking around on winter days. It's your classic down jacket; keeps you toasty, packable (the pouch is in the pocket zipper), and doesn't work when wet. I have yet to try it skiing with a shell layer over it, but it should hold up fine. This jacket ... Read Moreis stylish and extremely functional for cold-dry conditions and windy days. The sleeves are somewhat tight but my wire body-frame makes the medium the preferred fit for me. This is a good purchase, its something that I know I will have for a long time.

February 6, 2019

Perfect town jacket

I like pullovers. The down on this hoodie is incredibly generous and feels like liquid luxury. I am 5’ 10” and 170 with a middle age build. The large fits me nicely with just a t shirt on. It’s a comfortable yet flattering fit. Just be careful about the fit. A piece of fleece underneath will likely bump you up a size.

December 2, 2018

Not a technical piece

Great materials and hood. Minus one star for fit: I’m 6’2”, 200 lbs, and the arms on this jacket are cut very narrow, so they bind when worn over a thin sweatshirt; they aren’t articulated either, so the whole jacket lifts up if you try to raise your arms. However, the body itself is huge, like a big belay parka. I would say the sleeves are a full ... Read Moresize smaller, on par with all the other size L Patagonia pieces I’ve owned. Minus one more star for the pockets, which *do not close* and have no insulation behind them. I would love to see a true technical version of this jacket, made for pulling on over a nanoair or comparable midlayer at short rest breaks. The current version isn’t ready for the mountains.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches