Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody Pullover

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody Pullover

4.42
True To Size
September 28, 2020

So Warm!

This jacket definitely lives up the Patagonia standard of high-quality warmth. In Nebraska the winters are very cold and during some fall days the temp drops pretty low, so this jacket is already helping out. Im usually in between a M and L, but I got a M because I have the Radalie jacket in L and its a little too big. I love the pullover style and... Read More the kangaroo pockets. My only complaints are that its a tad tight in the hips and it can be a little difficult to get off in the shoulders. I know a lot of other reviews in womens jackets mention tightness in the hips so Id look forward to Patagonia doing some design updates for that, but overall a wonderful purchase.

September 17, 2020

My new favorite

This hoodie is perfect! I have been looking for a down sweater in a mustard/yellow color for years, and the mulch brown color is exactly what I was looking for, plus it's in the partial zip hoodie style which is really unique. A previous review that said the side zipper doesn't stay zipped might be because she didn't "lock"... Read More the zipper (flip the zipper up). The side zipper makes it soooo much easier to get on and off. As for sizing, I'm 5'4"and 130 lbs and the S fits perfectly with some room for layering underneath. I'm planning on keeping this one forever!

September 5, 2020

Super warm

Took this on a backpacking trip and it was perfect. Very small when it's in your pack and warm when you need it. Hood and extra high neck and kangaroo pockets are all great features.

August 8, 2020

My Winter Staple!

This womens gray down sweater hoodie was my first, which I have loved from day one! I lived in this pullover this entire past fall through spring as I spent more time than ever before at home as well as walking in my neighborhood due to COVID-19. Then one day I discovered a hole on the outside of the pullover, down near the left hip bone. Clearly t... Read Morehe inside plastic toggle (used to tighten the bottom for added warmth) had worn thru the outer/exterior fabric. I am guessing this was caused from wearing the pullover while leaning up against my kitchen sink doing copious amounts of kitchen dishes over the Coronacation... constantly cooking for teenagers! The thought of sending my beloved pullover in for repair had me somewhat in distress so I decided to order another one! I ordered the same womens down sweater pullover in a cobalt blue color which of course, I am loving. My intention was to return my first pullover once Patagonia opened again for repairs. One other slight imperfection I have observed is that the inside of the right arm has a tendency to ever so slightly catch on the right side zipper when unzipped. I can see how this could be a potential rip as well. Early on, before purchasing my second pullover, I was forced to wear and wash my first pullover. I was however careful by washing the pullover in a linen bag on the delicate cycle. Nonetheless, I did lose some precious down because of that. My hope is that the designing team of this pullover will address these two imperfections as the overall wearing experience is fantastic!

June 19, 2020

Great qualitys

Great jacket, warm, and light weight. Good quality materials

April 27, 2020

Can't stay zipped = fail

I live in Vail Colorado and am an avid camper, hiker, climber, skier, and trail runner. I was disappointed to find that this puffy is totally impractical. Warm, sure. But the side zip is constantly coming unzipped and exposing my right side up to my ribs. Definite design flaw to not have a sort of securing snap or something at the bottom of the zip... Read More to inhibit this retraction. The size/fit is perfectly fine, I'm an XS in all Patagonia clothing. Found very quickly it couldn't be used for any activities - any bend or reach would bring the zipper up. I decided to retire it just for car camping and have recently been very frustrated to find it can't even stand up to that. Big fan of Patagonia. Their products are usually very technical and tough but to have a warmth layer that can't stay zipped is a significant bummer. Recommend the Nano puff if you're looking for something warm, technical, packable, and much much more practical.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this missed the mark for you and we appreciate the helpful feedback you've provided. If you'd like to just stick with the Nano Puff and [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this one back, please feel free to do so. Thanks!

January 30, 2020

I love this jacket.

I bought this last year and was a little nervous because, for me, it was expensive. I had only one chance to wear it until this winter. I wear it every day. It's the best jacket for everything I do in the cold -- walk dogs along the Rio Grande, X-country ski mainly. It's comfortable, warm enough, lightweight, the hood is perfect protectio... Read Moren against the cold and the high neck when the front is zipped helps me keep from getting cold weather asthma. This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. As for the fit: I'm too small for a large and a little too busty for this medium, but it works. I like the fit and, if I had to, I could layer a bigger jacket over it. I live in one of the coldest parts of Colorado and this winter has been typical. This jacket works from -15 to +30 when I'm active.

January 16, 2020

super saticfied

The more shopping I do online, the more I appreciate a detailed review! Love this pullover, I'm 5'4" 128 lbs and decided to order a medium instead of my usual size small - mainly because I was afraid it would be hard to get on and off - super happy with my size choice, easy to get on and off especially with the side zip, but I'm... Read More not swimming in it once its on - it leaves enough room for an extra layer but doesn't look or feel too big. Nice fit with it being a little longer in the back for partial tush coverage, hood is plenty big for complete coverage and nice and warm with the past 4 days of ice and snow.

December 26, 2019

a bit tight at hip

I find most low-hip-length Pata jackets to be tight at the hip, and this is no exception. I am a proportional hourglass shape, a 10 on the top and bottom, never larger. The longer jackets are usually too large around the bottom, so I don't know what's up with that. I like the design of this pullover except it would have been more accommod... Read Moreating to my figure if the bottom opening were 2 or 3 snaps so the bottom one could be left open for more space. The zipper is either all open or all shut and does not stick anywhere in between.

October 31, 2019

Cozy, comfy, not super roomy,

Cozy, comfy, not super roomy, but enough to wear light layers underneath.

October 30, 2019

No go

The only way it looks good and is comfortable is with the hood up. Ehen the hood is down, the high neck must be unzipped and as it lays open the lining is unsightly . Otherwise it is nice.

September 1, 2019

Great fit/warmth

Only had one chance to use this jacket so far, but it was warm and cozy on a camping trip. Fits great on a smaller frame, I can see how it might be a challenge for anyone with broad shoulders or a larger chest. I’m 5’5 120 and a size small is perfect - I plan to maybe add a long sleeve thermal on cold days but wouldn’t have room for anything bulkie... Read Morer.

August 16, 2019

Exceptionally warm

The Down Sweater Hoody Pullover is well designed to keep my core and hands warm, and it is easy to pull on and off. I used it for some spring trips into the mountains and will use it again consistently this fall and winter.

August 15, 2019

Survived Kilimanjaro with this coat

This coat seemed warmer than many down coats because it didn’t have the zipper going all the way down the front. I initially ordered the small based on other reviews but it was too big and ended up with the xsmall which worked great. I literally wore this jacket for almost my entire climb up kili and it was great!

August 10, 2019

Eh

Decent hoody, not very warm though. Also very difficult to take on and off. Would be fine as a “city” puffy, but not great for anything outdoorsy like climbing or backpacking

May 15, 2019

Compact, Lightweight Down Sweater

I was a bit skeptical at first about the style. Since it doesn't unzip all the way in the front, I thought it might be hard to take on or off and might get too warm when moving around. The side zipper helps a lot with taking on and off the sweater though, and the down does a fantastic job of thermoregulating. I'm looking forward to taking... Read More this on backpacking trips with me and especially like the fact that the sweater has a built in compression pouch. As a side note, the jacket is form-fitting and does not really stretch, so be sure of your size!

May 12, 2019

Love it! Very Warm!

This hoodie is so warm! I love how there is a zipper pocket in the front as well as an un-zippered pocket.

May 9, 2019

Nice coat, but it can

Nice coat, but it can be tight with a sweater on under- making it difficult to take off.

May 9, 2019

comfy, warm, and dry

My first time wearing this coat was in Ireland, in four days of rainy, cold weather. I stayed warm and dry, while looking cute at the same time. Cut and fit are great and so happy I was dry despite the rain. I hope they keep making this jacket, it's a great one!

May 8, 2019

Great Jacket

I love this new style from Patagonia. I particularly love the Kangaroo pocket in the front and the longer length. It is warm and cozy, with room for an extra layer on really cold days. The side zipper makes it easy to slip on over your head. I am 5’2 and weigh 105 and I bought size small so I could layer as necessary. I have worn this a couple of t... Read Moreimes hiking in the Colorado Rockies and it’s perfect! It’s also great just walking around town on a chilly day!

May 8, 2019

Too tight around the ribs

I normally wear a Patagonia Small top (I'm 5'6, 135 lbs, 34B, athletic build). I wavered about ordering a small or a medium, and I ended up going with the small because the medium was sold out. It's too small around the ribs/lats, which I was bummed about. But, even if it had been bigger, I think I just don't love the over-the-h... Read Moreead style for a jacket. Imagining pulling it on over several other layers makes me feel mildly claustrophobic. All that said, it was really cute.

May 8, 2019

Happily united with my Hoody!

I am: 5'5, 110lbs Size bought: S (normally wear size small, sometimes xs.) The hoody is A shaped and a little narrow fitting around the shoulders then loosens towards the bottom. It has a one sided zipper beneath the armhole that starts from the bottom of the hoody for: air release/easier way to put the jacket on/off. Color bought: Beryl Green... Read More-actual color is pretty close to the color on the website. Feel: Soft shell. Pleasantly surprised! Pockets: 1 pockets makes 3; one from the both sides with no zipper/snap closures and the one from the above with a zipper closure.The side tunnel pockets meets hands to shake, the one above has separation on its own from the two.The pouch-looked like bag shown on the web is actually a entire jacket inside the kangaroo pocket for smart carry. Warmth: Haven't had a chance to test on a colder weather yet since I purchased this towards spring time. I will come back to fill this part once I test the hoody in a colder temps. I have a feeling this hoody will by pretty reliable in a cold winter. Overall: Lightweight, warmth-reliable, cute and casual with "proper" look to it, the color Beryl Green was gorgeous with feather prints inside(especially nice inside the hoody that seems to back up the energy in the face when its down.) Very happy with the purchase!

May 8, 2019

Cute, but SO long, poor fit for short people!

Loved this color and it was on sale. Unfortunately when it arrived I was swimming in it, despite ordering my usual size. It was super long and bulky. Returned.

April 22, 2019

great

I'm glad there were other reviewers who posted about this pullover so I would try it. It fits me much better than the hi-loft down hoodie I tried; it's more shaped and roomy in the bust and hip. It is easy to get in and out of, and it has the soft fabric inside the front collar. I wish all my jackets had this. All the features are great a... Read Morend I think will wear it a lot next winter. The feather gray seemed a little darker in person. No feathers were poking out upon arrival.

April 2, 2019

Great jacket

The down hooded pullover is a great jacket for those cold winter days when you need a hood to keep the chill of winter and gusty winds off your neck. It is super warm and comfortable!

April 1, 2019

Super comfortable and warm

Great for all but frigid weather. Easy to get on and off. Nice to have hood in the wind, snow, and rain. Great pockets. And if looks terrific!

April 1, 2019

Super comfortable and warm

Great for all but frigid weather. Easy to get on and off. Nice to have hood in the wind, snow, and rain. Great pockets. And if looks terrific!

March 26, 2019

Perfect pullover

Perfect weigh for spring in Alaska. Easy on and off with a side zipper to open if I need more room. Front pocket to keep hands warm, and the kangaroo pouch pocket zips close and keeps all my valuables safe. This is my favorite go to jacket. Not to bulky so it looks nice, and I love the silver color.

March 26, 2019

Review

Lost an old down sweater on way to Colorado. The sale was timed perfect. I immediately went on line and found a replacement. Have been complimented on the sweater hoody. Love the jacket and love your products.

March 21, 2019

Warm, light and perfectly designed

I love this product. It's easy to put on and take off, it's weather resistant enough for a night snow shower, it's easy to control the temperature with the two zippers, the hood is warm and doesn't have the same problem as other hooded down products I've worn where you can't see around the hood. I really love this hood... Read Morey. I can't wait until next winter to wear it x-country skiing (and everywhere else). Thank you!!!

March 1, 2019

LOVE - LOVE - LOVE!!!

I bought 2 of the Down Sweater Hoody Pullovers.. For my daughter & I, both in the Feather Grey..This pullover is genius in every way.. Fit, Style, Warmth..For our area we just had the 2nd coldest February.. With a couple layers under & this Down Sweater Hoody Pullover on top - we stayed toasty warm.. Patagonia please make this a staple &amp... Read More; don’t change a thing - simply add more colors!!!! Sincerely Thank You!!!

January 28, 2019

Most underrated jacket!

Wow! This jacket is amazing. It weighs nothing and is seriously the warmest jacket I own (and, living in Michigan I have probably 6 winter coats: the north face, Patagonia, lole, Eddie Bauer etc...) I can wear this jacket over long underwear in temps as low as single digits and am toasty! I went with a medium so I could really layer underneath and... Read More it even covers my booty! I’m 5’9” 145#. The teal is beautiful, it’s soft, weighs nothing, regulates my temp so I can wear it inside and out and has great features! Cannot go wrong with this coat!

October 6, 2018

Brilliant

Great design details, easy overhead entry because of a thoughtful bottom side zip. Good kangaroo pocket and zipped pocket large enough to hold snack bars, head light, maps, phone, etc. I am 100 lbs and 5’3” with a narrow build except my shoulders are broader than my hips by a few inches. I got a small which fit great across the back and shoulders a... Read Morend good arm length, roomy across the chest, waist and hips which I consider a plus as I can layer a fleece and pack my pockets if needed. Light weight and packs down into a pocket. The green color is more soft blue shade than the pictures show and in my mind more pleasing and muted. Overall very pleased with this anorak

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches