Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 444 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

4.54
True To Size
March 7, 2020

Perfect Lite-Weight Sweater Jacket

Light, I normally wear an XL but they were oversized so I dropped into a large - perfect fit and still room enough. Weather's warmed up already so I might get one chance of spring chill to wear it before next season. From initial try-on was very happy to have this added to my kit, but I still think this piece needs a separate travel and pack s... Read Moretuff sack and inside pouches.

February 29, 2020

BOO HISS on the new slim fit!!

I bought this jacket four, maybe five years ago. It is probably my all time favorite Patagonia purchase. I love everything about it -- the quality, the weight and most importantly the FIT. And it's still going strong. In Feb 2020 I bought a second one in Peppergrass Green. Same size (M). The color did not disappoint. Unfortunately, the most im... Read Moreportant feature did; the fit is not the same. The new jacket is tighter in the shoulders, under the arms and around the chest. It was like being zipped up into a straw (a re-useable one, of course). Some people may be able to size up to a large but I was not -- the fit was too boxy, arm length too long. UGH, Patagonia, why did you mess with a good thing? So disappointed. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2020

Hi Barry! We're really sorry that you had to return this in the end. It is definitely disappointing not finding the new fits/designs as favorable as the previous ones. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks for your review!

February 12, 2020

Great Jacket, but....

I bought this jacket in November and have been using it as my primary layer this winter with a sweater underneath. With moderate to heavy use already this garment is already showing signs of wear, small rips/tears, lost stitching on one of the arms, and most recently a broken zipper. Although I love this jacket and Patagonia I am deeply saddened by... Read More the state of my gear. Hopefully it will be able to be repaired.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

Hi Rebekah, we're so sorry to hear about the untimely wear of your Down Sweater Jacket. We'd be happy to return or exchange it for you under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 8, 2020

Neck Area Turned Dark After Normal Wear

The neck area turned dark after normal/light wear. I tried use down detergent to wash and clean, but did not work. This doesn't happen to my other down jackets with similar material. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Chong, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear the way the material around the neck stained. We'd suggest trying to hand wash it in warm water and then give it a tumble dry. If that doesn't help, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for warranty review!

February 7, 2020

Decent down Sweater

Have an older model from ~3 years back but still good. It's a SWEATER meaning that it's lightweight so it's warm enough ~40-50F but when it reaches down freezing ~32F, wear it underneath a True Down garment like a jacket/coat. For warmer weather, the sweater can/is used as a lightweight jacket. Just remember the 'lightweight&#x2... Read More7; part! It does block out most of the wind and is relatively warm depending on the temperature. The shoulder areas are a bit tight but is roomy enough for you to wear a long sleeve base layer and a light-mid weight fleece underweath. It does get dirty just from wear especially if you have a bright colored version as mine is red. Wash on delicate cycle with warm water and dry low or fluff with a few balls to puff it back up. May have to fluff it a bit. If you don't have a down wash, using Woolite is fine but just use a little, even with some baking soda. Buy it when it's on sale as it's pricey otherwise.

January 17, 2020

Go to jacket

Perfect for Spring and Fall seasons

January 4, 2020

Perfect Jacket

I have a HARD to shop for dad, who is very particular about cuts and fabrics and breathability etc. He LOVES this jacket, and said it protected him perfectly from the wind on a walk in the neighborhood. He also said it’s the perfect amount of warmth on a Brisk California winter day. I would highly recommend.

January 4, 2020

Perfect for our MT fall/winter.

Perfect for our MT fall/winter. If I layer with MWT Capilene and a sweater, it's comfortable down to single digits. Then it's time for the 10 year old Fitzroy.

January 3, 2020

Awesome down sweater

Finally replaced my old, repaired many times down sweater. The new sweater is awesome except for the loss of the hook loop. It is "replaced" with the size label loop that does not work well with fatter hooks or branches. Other than that, a great product.

January 2, 2020

Comfortable, Stylish, Lighweight and perfect for Layering

Very pleased with my purchase of this Down Sweater. It came in the mail very quickly, and just as described on the site. Definitely worth the price tag! Thanks!

December 31, 2019

Great experience

I got a jacket for my husband for Christmas. I could not find the package when it was delivered so i panicked and contacted patagonias customer service. They immediately understood and send me another one one day delivery.. Im so grateful you saved my Christmas! My husband loved the jacket sooo much

December 31, 2019

Light & exceptionally very warm!!

Light & exceptionally very warm!!

December 31, 2019

Lightweight, warm jacket

Always wanted a down jacket, did a ton of research and this one performed well in the reviews. Couldn’t be happier. Now if the weather would just turn cold enough to wear it more often, I’d be set

December 31, 2019

great color and fit

great color and fit

December 31, 2019

Replacement Sweater

After about a year, the zipper broke. I contacted customer service and they were great! They walked me through my options and sent me a prepaid shipping label. I sent in the jacket and received a gift card for the amount to purchase a new one from the website. I received my new one and love it! The whole process was great and my issue was resolved.... Read More Thanks!

December 31, 2019

fine design with one exception

Love this cotton pullover. Wondering why the pocket won't accommodate a cell phone.

December 30, 2019

Lightweight wind resistant and easy to wear

My son is 6’3 x 265lbs and plays O Line in college. The XXL fit well with a tee underneath and room to wear with a thicker layer. This is his 3rd down sweater as he’s grown over the years. This is a go to for him.

December 29, 2019

Down jacket

Perfect coat, not too heavy... bought another color soon after bc I had loved it so much.

December 29, 2019

Excellent jacket

Warm, durable, lightweight, and a great fit! 10/10 would recommend.

December 29, 2019

Perfect weight.

Perfect weight.

December 29, 2019

M's down sweater

Amazing customer service! Quick delivery. LOVE the jacket. I wish a more obvious gift note was sent instead of it hidden inconspicuously on the purchase slip

December 27, 2019

amazing! the jacket is super

amazing! the jacket is super soft and extremely warm. it is wind resistant and water proof to a certain extent.

December 27, 2019

PATAGONIA IS SIMPLY THE BEST COMPANY

It was really funny that out of the 20 family members that came to Christmas 16 had on the Patagonia Down Sweater! I know readers of this review will think Patagonia put up this review, and I can assure you that they DID NOT!! Patagonia's customer service, their stance on the environment, the quality of their products, etc. - ALL COMBINED, mak... Read Moree Patagonia a company I truly value and patronize. When I see someone wearing a Patagonia Down jacket, and I am wearing mine - it's uncanny how often we end up telling each other that we love our coats and how much we LOVE the company! Happy New Year to all!

December 26, 2019

Great product

This is one of the best items I’ve purchased. Light, warm and beautiful design!

December 26, 2019

Best Christmas Present

I bought this in Carbon for my boyfriend for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! I'm so happy with the quality of the jacket and want to steal it from him!

December 26, 2019

Very light, very warm and very cool

I have several Patagonia outer garments. Some are a bit light others are two warm for moderately cold days. The mens down sweater jacket, is perfect for days down to 20F, perhaps lower, Haven't tried at lower temps, yet.

December 23, 2019

Good casual jacket, maybe not idea for

I purchased this to be work casually, while fishing, and under my shell while skiing. Casually it's a solid jacket, though I feel that it doesn't have as much down in it as others I've seen in stores. I wore it while skiing recently and was surprised at how much I sweat in it. It doesn't breathe like I hoped it would and the ar... Read Morempits were very sweaty after just a couple of runs. I have used the down sweater vest in the past, which doesn't have the same issues, so I will likely go back to that as my skiing setup. Good looking jacket, fits well, but just may not be right for the activities I had planned to use it for.

December 23, 2019

Awesome

As always Patagonia never disappoints!

December 22, 2019

Very Cool

I finally got around to making the purchase for the down sweater. I'm glad I did. It was worth the wait. The jacket fits great and it's really comfortable. Will be making another purchase soon. Great brand.

December 22, 2019

I have three down sweaters,

I have three down sweaters, all mens, one with a hood. My husband has two of them. We love all of them. When my daughter cam from California to NOrth Carolina for a visit and started to wear one of her Dad’s I decided to get one each for her and her husband. Very excited to see them open this Christmas gift. Five star products.

December 21, 2019

excellent product

excellent product

December 20, 2019

Super

Exactly what I wanted. Fit, color and comfort are just right.

December 20, 2019

Latest model smells like a wet dog even if never wet

The latest model of the down sweater smells like a wet dog. I don't know if it's recycled down or what, but none of my prior Patagonia down products smell like this. I returned it and ordered the same sweater by Patagonia but got it through REI. Same smell. I also tried washing and drying it. Same smell.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Daniel, we're sorry to hear this Down Sweater didn't work for you. The fabric is recycled, but the insulation is 800-fill-power Advanced Global Traceable Down. We're glad you were able to return it, but don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you ever want help to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) future orders. Also, be sure to check out our [Product Care](https://is.gd/u0SeG0) page!

December 19, 2019

A Good Buy

A fine product, indeed.

December 19, 2019

In NYC feeling warm and toasty

I love my Patagonia, it’s warm, great when putting inside my backpack and I love my color~ like wine color.

December 19, 2019

Fluffy, packable, warm

Got this jacket because my NanoPuff wasn't quite warm enough for winters in my midwestern town. the Down Sweater is remarkably warm, while not being constricting or heavy. Big fan.

December 17, 2019

Love it!

Not too bulky but toasty warm to wear for everyday life on most days in eastern WA state...the orange w/ purple lining is just the thing to brighten grey winter days. Bought my husband one for Xmas!

December 17, 2019

Nice coat!

Nice coat! very warm to be so light weight.

December 17, 2019

Best... Jacket... EVER!

Warm, comfy and overall a damn good jacket ever bought. I ordered X-Large and it is a wee bit tight, so that is the only blip for it. Overall.... WOW!

December 17, 2019

So Warm!!

I have the Nano Puff, which I seem to live in most of the year, but wanted a warmer jacket and this is perfect! I’m 6’0” and about 185 and got the Large. Sleeve length is perfect but it seems a tad big and definitely puffy! But the Medium I tried on at stores were way to tight with layers underneath...Very Happy with my purchase!!!

December 17, 2019

Perfect for NoCal

Perfect for NoCal

December 17, 2019

Really nice jacket. Super light,

Really nice jacket. Super light, warm and comfortable. Would like to have an extra pocket (external chest would be nice).

December 15, 2019

Best jacket ever!

My son loves this jacket. Super versatile and great weight. Especially for Texas!!

December 14, 2019

Great color. Very comfortable. Runs

Great color. Very comfortable. Runs a bit small since I'm a medium in some jackets but large fit me great. I'm 6'0" 205 lbs

December 14, 2019

Almost Perfect, but hand pockets have Fatal flaw

This jacket is fantastic in so many ways. The warmth and fit are covered in many of the other positive reviews, so I'll focus on the one fatal flaw here: the hand pockets. Unless you zip the hand pockets shut, everything (e.g., gloves and hats) will silently slip out, and you'll be forever buying new hats and gloves - that you had tried t... Read Moreo store in the pockets! Perhaps, if Patagonial were to angle the pockets, things would not slip out... I leave that for Patagonia to solve. Meanwhile, when you're looking at the price of this jacket, factor in replacing a pair of gloves or hat (perhaps many!)

December 13, 2019

Good~~~~

Very light and warm And fit is good

December 13, 2019

Perfect

Beautiful color blue that made his blue eyes pop! Warm yet light weight. He's 75 years old, but you'd never know it in his new Patagonia Down Sweater!

December 12, 2019

Loved how fast it was

Loved how fast it was delivered.

December 11, 2019

Warmth without bulk

Nice protection from wind, great warmth without being bulky, interior chest pocket for storing my reading or sun glasses.

December 9, 2019

sweater jacket

Excellent product

December 8, 2019

Great and packable, does not last long

I purchased this jacket in March of 2018. It's my go to packable jacket for trips of any kind. It's been great. Unfortunately, over the course of these 20 months it's developed a series of holes along the bottom seam. I count ten right now. I don't expect to replace a jacket every two years.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hi Jonathan. We're sorry to hear you're having durability issues with this jacket. Please feel free to either send it in to us for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 8, 2019

Great product!

Great product!

December 3, 2019

My Favorite Coat

Love this coat. Great for everyday, great for travel.

December 3, 2019

Smell

My first down sweater is still a favorite. Probably 5 years old. I bought a black one last month. It has a smell like a wet dog. I am trying to air it out but so far no luck. Great product but I won’t enjoy smelling like a dog if it doesn’t change.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Larod, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the smell your experiencing with your down jacket. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 2, 2019

Got this as part of

Got this as part of a credit exchange. Looks nice, good layer under a parka/shell

December 2, 2019

Perfect fit and warmth.

This is my second down sweater. I'm 6'5" and 200 lbs and the size large fits perfect. I live in North Idaho were the temps get very cold and the jacket is perfect around town and I use it for layering when skiing.

December 1, 2019

Buy it!

I have owned this jacket for many, many years. It went with me around the world, up mountains, and beside lakes. It fits great, and packs right into your pack. It was my every day jacket as well as my adventure jacket. Through every tear, Patagonia fixed it. They always made sure it was ready for my next adventure, which should be enough of a selli... Read Moreng point. Not long ago, I was in an accident and lost the jacket that has traveled the world with me for the last 8 years (not my choice, cause like I said...accident). Despite it all, my first purchase was another down sweater jacket, because I knew I had more adventures ahead of me. Make the same choice.

November 29, 2019

Great customer service

Great customer service

November 29, 2019

Ms Down Sweater

Unbelievable. Extremely lightweight and surprisingly warm. The fit feels tailored as well! Couldn’t be better. Still waiting on the fleece.

November 27, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 27, 2019

Love the light weight of

Love the light weight of it

November 26, 2019

Down Sweater

Great layer, light, warm. Material seems very thin and subject to tearing. Better be careful as I don't want to ruin this nice "sweater".

November 26, 2019

Great Jacket. Warm and Light

Overall great . Warm for the weight, great wind resistance and DWR. Misses 4 stars due to the sizing. Been wearing Patagonia for longer than I remember . I'm 6'1" 180 33" waist and historically dead on large, also in other brands. In Patagonia lately Larges are too big but Medium way too small.. This jacket fits in the shoulder... Read Mores but a lot of extra material around the waist.

November 25, 2019

Comfortable, but not good quality

Several of the threads are already unraveled.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi James! Thanks for your feedback on this item. We're sorry to hear some of the seams are unraveling - I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 25, 2019

Old&Cold

Excellent! My second one

November 22, 2019

Great Jacket

Very light, nice mobility, and warm.

November 22, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

November 22, 2019

Love it

Perfect!!

November 21, 2019

Loved it until durability failed

I loved the look, comfort, and style this jacket provided, however, it didn't last. I purchased one around 10/2018 and I noticed 2 holes in the upper-back region where some feathers were falling out around 8/2019. I'm fairly careful with my garments and assume the material was just non-durable. I didn't wear it during the summer so I... Read More got about 5 months of wear out of it. I love my other Patagonia jackets, but this one didn't last!

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Doug, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about those holes developing after such little use. You're, of course, welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the jacket under warranty. We'll reach out to you directly with further assistance!

November 21, 2019

As good as the reviewers say

Perfect fit, great color and very warm. I love where it can go from 30 to 0 in a few hours this is the perfect addition to my way of dealing with changing weather. Quality is worth paying for

November 21, 2019

Oxide Red Down Jacket

It's lightweight and well crafted. Very fashionable yet functional for winter.

November 16, 2019

Seriously 2XL

Sizing runs small at Patagonia, athletes we are all not, if you’re going to offer smallIsh sizing maybe offer a 3x, I am by no means a really big guy.

November 15, 2019

Most comfortable jacket (Sweater) I've owned

This is my second M'S DOWN SWEATER. I had my first one for 3 years, and lost it. It was so light and comfortable I had to get another one. It's great for spring and fall weather when the weather is above freezing. I sometimes wear a sweatshirt underneath on colder days and it is very warm. I would recommend it to anyone as an everyday cas... Read Moreual jacket.

November 14, 2019

Compact warmth

As temperatures dipped into the low 20s, this down "sweater" performed beautifully both as an outer jacket for the work commute and as an inner layer for a night's photographing of a football game.

November 13, 2019

Warm

Good loft from the fill. Fit seems to be consistent with other Patagonia XL insulated jackets. So far so good, please with purchase.

November 12, 2019

My favorite color

I get at least one down sweater every year. This year’s was lime green. Perfectlybwarm and light weight.

November 11, 2019

Exactly as expected

Exactly as expected

November 11, 2019

Exceptionally warm!

So much warmer than the Uniqlo down jacket that I've been wearing for the past few years but it packs up just as small for travel. Obviously pricier than Uniqlo, but worth the investment because it's so warm and of excellent quality. Planning to purchase for other members of our family.

November 10, 2019

Seems like a good jacket

Seems like a good jacket but the shell got a hole from a park bench within the first weeks of wear.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Jeff, it's a bummer when this happens! The outer fabric of the Down Sweater is very delicate. Please feel free to send it in to us for a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyOWAQ/repairs).

November 8, 2019

Warm and cozy

Warm and cozy

November 7, 2019

Satisfied

Much better fit the second time around. I am very pleased with the quality of service provided by Patagonia overall.

November 4, 2019

Men’s down sweater

Great fit, I’m 6’ 5”, XL is perfect, design is great, not too puffy just the right amount of insulation for winter fishing and hiking, I don’t overheat during activities!

November 3, 2019

Excellent look and quality

Excellent look and quality

October 31, 2019

Perfect for cold weather. Like

Perfect for cold weather. Like the look and the colors! Like also the high collar

October 29, 2019

Loved it

Loved it

October 28, 2019

Great on the mountain or on the drive

This is a perfect layer on a cold day or a standalone on a little warmer day. I love it because it is so light and comfortable you don’t even realize its on when you get in that cold car for the drive to the mountain.

October 28, 2019

My wife told me so...

She has been telling me for years to pickup one of these down sweaters and I should have. I have denied myself of an almost perfect everyday light jacket that is warm, looks good, and fits perfectly. I am now looking at a closet full of "other" jackets and wondering what needs to go.

October 21, 2019

Mens Down Feather Sweater

I love the jacket, it is exactly what I wanted. I saw the advertised model wearing the jacket was 6 feet tall and was wearing a medium, which really put the size into perspective. I am 5'8" and the jacket fits me exactly how I wanted; u to my wrists on the sleeves and just below the waist line.

October 17, 2019

The gold standard for puffies

Great fit + performance. I keep coming back for a reason.

October 13, 2019

Reliably perfect

As a ski instructor in the Midwest I need layers that I know will consistently perform. This is one of my go to layers that is comfortable, warm, and very high quality. I like the higher neck with the zipper pocket and the cuffed sleeves as both keep the cold from seeping in.

October 10, 2019

Down Odor

This is the second down sweater jacket I've received of this production run that had a faint smell of a "wet dog." I'm guessing that it must be the down and I question if it's a new source of down that is bringing this scent. Other than that, this is an everyday go-to when the temperature is suitable. Fantastic jacket and a... Read More staple to any wardrobe. Always a 5 star, except for this review and the odd smell the jacket has.

October 10, 2019

6’2 200 lbs - fits perfect

This is a semi tight fit if you have a lot of belly fat but if you’re just a dude who likes to workout / hike and be active but also likes beer and pizza, this should fit just fine. Packs down relatively small for how warm of a jacket it is. I have a 35” waist and it’s perfect on the waist

September 21, 2019

Winter weight

Perfect for whether between 30-50 degrees. Dry desert winter weather is perfect.

September 11, 2019

Much Very Good

Not cold enough in Texas at the beginning of September to use my down jacket. But I can say it fits and looks great.

September 1, 2019

Best jacket ever

I had to retire my last one after 10 years of wear. Bought a different brand last year and it just didn’t work.

August 19, 2019

Great quality

I purchased this coat because of the quality of the materials Patagonia uses. I love that this company makes material choices that support the environment.

August 16, 2019

paipobill

at 185 pound, 35" waist, size 42 reg sports jacket, 5'9" I looked like a stuffed sausage in the size medium down sweater.

August 10, 2019

Use ability

I love this jacket! I have been able to take it on so many adventures due to how compact it can be after rolling it up. It is also warm and stylish!

May 25, 2019

Poor quality, disappointing

This was my second Patagonia down jacket I purchased. The first jacket lasted over four years. However, this jacket could not even hold up for one season. The shell is now made from a thinner material that wears down easily. The elbows were worn out after several months and I was shedding down wherever I went. Disappointing to see my favorite jacke... Read Moret is no longer made to the same high standards as before. Expensive jacket to only last two months.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We're really sorry your Down Sweater didn't hold up. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under warranty and reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions.

May 12, 2019

Excellent

Love this versatile sweater. It fits great and is suitable for a variety of weather conditions.

May 10, 2019

love love love

perfect weight as we wait for winter to finally leave and spring to arrive!

May 8, 2019

Love this coat

This is the second down lightweight jacket we’ve bought from Patagonia. Th baffles are bigger so the jacket feels heavier than the initial style.

May 8, 2019

Unbelievably lightweight; however extremely warm.

Brilliant lightweight down jacket/sweater. Love it!

May 8, 2019

Love my men’s down sweater

I’ve wanted one for a while to fill the gap between too cold for nano and full on winter coat. Although it may handle winter in the U.P. of Michigan just fine if my use while waiting for spring is any indication. It’s light. It’s warm. I get compliments on the color, I’m 6’4” and there is plenty of sleeve length in the large for me and length in th... Read Moree torso so no drafts. I’m betting I’ll get lots of use this fall and winter.

May 8, 2019

Collar is still an issue...

I love the jacket, but the collar is still an issue: the zipper does not go fully up the length of the jacket, and stops about 2-3 inches short of the top. This is fine as it's more hassle to send the jacket back, which is otherwise superb. I had sent a previous Patagonia jacket back for the same reason though, so it may be a trend...

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

Sorry to hear that the collar on this jacket has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a credit.

May 8, 2019

Great Updates on Already Great Product

Fit is more snug than previous models. This should be a staple item in everyone's closet. You can wear it in a wide range of temperatures.

May 8, 2019

Great sweater

Down jacket has a great weight, style and fit However the pocket zipper has already come apart with only a few wears. Don’t like the static shock once in a while either. However ... warm and compressible and a good all round 8 month-er northeast weather packable essential. Would it be possible to have 2 upper inside zipped pockets?

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2019

Sorry to hear that the zippers are coming undone on your jacket, that definitely should not be the case. You are welcome to send the jacket in for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=repair) at any point. We will reach out to you privately to help you out.

May 8, 2019

Zippers

The zippers are upside down. I know people whom refuse to buy any pants or jacket with pocket zippers that open down. I don’t like them but got a jacket anyway

May 8, 2019

Compact. Warm. Packable. Perfect

The color is vibrant and bright. I love the pop of the orange zipper and inside. Aside from the aesthetics, the jacket itself proves it's functionality in that it eliminates the need for extra clothes. It's warm enough to hold one over in the cool mornings at camp, yet packs small enough and light enough to put it away after starting the ... Read Morehike. The only 'complaint' is the random feather that comes out from time to time. But this comes with the territory when wearing down.

May 8, 2019

Down Sweater

Warm, light, packs to an unbelievable small size.

May 8, 2019

Excellent fit and function, but not super durable

Great warmth, not very durable I’ve had this jacket for about two and a half years. I’ve worn it significantly while backpacking, skiing, hiking, and at work (I work for the US Forest Service) in a variety of conditions. It is incredibly warm and comfortable and packs up to an easily packable size (I call it my “oh s**t” jacket because it serves as... Read More my ace in the hole along with a wool beanie that I can throw on at the top of an accent in nasty weather). It breathes surprisingly well and still seems to insulate to a fair degree more than other down products I’ve had when it gets wet. When I wear it under my torrentshell, it’s bomber. If I had to get it again, I would definitely get it with the hood however. My big complaint: it started to wear out super fast. From the beginning I was having to pull feathers back into the coat. it soon developed holes in the lower sleeves around the forearm and wrist, eventually extending halfway up the arm to the elbow. I’ve been on top of it with tenacious tape, but the problem still grows. The next area to develop holes was along the waist cuff, especially where the draw string bunches the fabric. I would gladly add a few ounces of weight for a more durable product. Unless you are just planning on wearing this jacket to go shopping at Whole Foods and attend mountain film festival showings, I would expect it to wear out fast.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

Thank you so much for letting us know about your sweater. We do our best to make sure our products last a lifetime and our customers are satisfied, please go ahead and [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that in as a warranty return.

May 8, 2019

PATAGUCCI

The jacket is perfect and does it's job. Keeps me warm when I need some extra layers and quality is great. No complaints here!

May 5, 2019

All Around Great Jacket

My son's all around jacket, works in Montana even in winter (temps 10 - 20°F), not sure why it is called a "sweater"...oh well. The Small worked great for him when he was 12 years old, about 5'6" 90 - 100 lb.

April 24, 2019

Good lightweight jacket

Love the colors on the jacket. It breathes, but gets a star off because its fit is blocky. Also it's not nearly as warm as the cold forge hoody from black diamond that I have that's similar in weight and price. But that one doesn't breathe as well or come in such good colors.

April 2, 2019

Down Sweater is light and

Down Sweater is light and warm. Great for traveling because it’s packable. Should have bought it years ago.

March 27, 2019

I'd buy it again

Forest ranger here in the Sierras and always outside all seasons. This jacket is warm and functional. Moves with you. Only gripe is the zipper could use 1/8 inch more room on each side of the zipper track. The zipper head catches fabric often. If not up for extra room try stitching the fabric under the zipper the length of the zipper so that there&... Read More#x27;s no bunching of the material. Getting caught on your own gear isn't cool.

March 26, 2019

Snowpants

These are great. Fit well. Nice length. Nice quality. I'm a skinny leg dood that likes a balanced fit. I could go jeans, long johns or just tighty whities and these would work in any case!

March 18, 2019

Love this jacket!!!

I love the Patagonia Down Sweater Jacket so much, I’m the proud owner of 3 of them. My back color one I used for backpacking when the sun go down in the mountains and get cold, this is my go to jacket. It’s lightweight and packs easily in my pack. My Peppergrass Green I wear during football season and as my middle layer under my Patagonia Powder Bo... Read Morewl Jacket. I’m very comfy skiing in chest deep powder when temps are -5 degrees. My Classic Navy Blue Jacket is my go to jacket on cold day in Austin TX. I also use it as my mid layer under my Patagonia Powder Bowl Jacket for snow skiing. I love Patagonia that I have a total of 6 jackets, and one insulated Powder Bowl pants. I used to only wear The Northface, but switch over to Patagonia because they jackets keep my warmer. I’m one very happy camper with their line of cold weather gear! I’m 5’3 130lbs and I wear a medium to give me room to wear a layer under the jacket!

March 14, 2019

Warm, comfy but a greasy collar

I've had this jacket for a few years. I've even had it repaired by Patagonia. I am happy with my purchase with one caveat. The collar on the light blue jacket seems to collect skin oil that builds up. I've never seen this on any other jacket before. After about 8 wears the grease is noticeable on the inside of the collar. If you don&... Read More#x27;t wash it thoroughly enough it builds up (I have a top loading washing machine). I have seen a few other guys with the same color jacket and they have the same issue but aren't as diligent about cleaning it so the top half of the jacket looks splotchy and darker than the bottom half. I would ask that Patagonia update the design to use a different material for the inside of the collar so this isn't an issue.

March 9, 2019

Best Patagonia Jacket

I am 6’2”, 205 pounds and consider myself athletic. My wife bought me a large but it had too much room, returned it and got a medium. It fits much better, granted I prefer a more athletic fit. Fit aside, I consider this the best jacket Patagonia I have ever owned. I own several of their jackets but 99% of the time I reach for this. The exception be... Read Moreing if it is pouring rain. The jacket keeps me warm and does a good job blocking wind. The jacket developed a hole in my first year of wear, probably my fault. Sent it back to Patagonia and they replaced the product no questions asked. I have worn the jacket hard for three years now with no issues. I spend a lot of time outdoors and use a variety of outdoor apparel brands, none have warranty programs better than Patagonia.

March 3, 2019

Comeing from an Environmental Science Teacher

I love this company so much. Pretty much every class I catch myself mentioning how important this company is to our world. It’s the perfect example of how companies should be ran, limiting as much unnecessary harm as possible. I love what this company stands for and what it’s mission is. With that being sad. This jacket is perfect, a classic. Tr... Read Moreaceable down no plucking. Super warm, versatile, packable, stylish. Fit is perfect(if the jacket wasn’t touching your skin it would be as warm people) Quality is what you would expect from succa high class company. Keep on doing what you guys do best! You have a customer for life

February 20, 2019

Not warm enough

I bought this coat as a Christmas gift. The reviews were good so I felt good about my purchase. Until the person I gave it to said it wasn’t warm enough. He said his north face coat, that was half the price, is warmer and chooses to wear that unless it’s above 35-40 out. The look of it is nice and it’s comfortable, but not for winter.

February 14, 2019

Excellent Jacket (Review for short & muscular body types)

Lightweight, extremely warm and very stylish. I just wore this jacket for the first time today and it has already exceeded my expectations so far as warmth goes. Perfect for temps in the low 30s and up. The fit of a medium is excellent for me at 5' 6" 170+lbs (athletic with broad shoulders and chest) however, if the sleeves were an inch... Read More or half inch shorter, I wouldn't mind. The main improvement I would make would be to have an elasticized hemline for men with wider hips (mine measure in at 40"). Other than that, a great jacket.

February 13, 2019

An excellent ski jacket

I ski Alta/Snowbird about 70 days a year, in any weather. Winter, add a windproof shell and you're toasty. Spring, add a Nano underneath for shade/wind. Sure it's down, and feathers are a part of life but if you take care of the jacket it is tough. It's puffier than a Nano, you won't use it mountain biking or running trails but ... Read Morethe quality is real. I grew up in Ventura, CA and wearing Patagucci since '88 has convinced me that this is the go to gear. I wish Yvon would NOT introduce so many models and still say 'recycle, reuse' as half the loser gear ends up in some bargain bin. True, zippers will blow, feathers might fly, quit whining, it's called the outdoors, get a local source and get outside.

February 11, 2019

Amazing jacket

Versatile, great fit (to form), thus the sweater, not jacket, description. Wear it to work and casual activities as an outer garment. Also a great under layer for fly-fishing. This garment is not meant to be worn as an outer layer when bush-whacking to the next remote pool on the river, although I wish it were. Awesome comfort and warmth, make this... Read More garment both a great sweater or jacket according to need.

February 10, 2019

Only useful in certain temperature ranges

I was pretty excited to get this jacket, but it ended up being disappointing and I returned it (thankfully for a full refund) and replaced it with the Hi-Loft version. It holds up fine in temperatures from ~40F to ~60F (with some more layers needed towards the bottom range, obviously) but it really does not perform well outside of those ranges. Per... Read Morehaps my expectations were too high - I took the jacket backpacking into the Adirondacks in early October, and even with a decent layering system I froze my butt off. Temperatures there were from 25F to ~40F, for reference. I really wouldn't recommend it for anything other than casual wear during fall/spring. It is also colder without a hood. Finally, I don't see why anyone would get this jacket (which although is 900 fill power down, is packed very lightly) over the Hi-Loft version which is much, much warmer.

February 1, 2019

Really comfortable in a wide range

This jacket is surprisingly comfortable in a really wide range, I can wear it from 10 degrees working outside to 65 in an office. It regulates nicely. It's my first down jacket, and I gather this is standard for these, but I have an ever growing number of duct tape patches to keep the feathers in. Also, although it says DWR, I'm not sure ... Read Morewhat sort of resistance it gives. If it rains at all, you're soaked through.

January 30, 2019

Patagonia Mom

I bought this men’s down sweater jacket for my adult son. He loved it and wore for many years. Bought him another one from Nordstrom this past Xmas and the feathers were coming out of different spots. Exchanged for a different one and the same thing occurred. Very disappointing. Is that supposed to happen? Or, is the craftsmanship poorer nowadays. ... Read MoreLike to hear if others are experiencing the same.

January 13, 2019

Top notch

The very best combination of warmth comfort lightweight and style. I wear a large though only 5’10” and 140lbs because a. I’m 15 and likely to grow over six foot - make the most of my investment! b. I wear it to school over a blazer and it needs to nearly cover it. If you were and adult and my size medium is probably the best choice.

January 7, 2019

Down Sweater

Love this jacket. I am 6'1"/180# and size large fits perfect. Only downside is the material long the inside of the collar areas wears too easily, it should be beefed up to withstand the burliest of 5 o'clock shadows.

January 5, 2019

Probably the best outdoor attire I've ever bought

This gets the job done. Super warm and looks great. If you are going to be roughing it Theodore Roosevelt-style, or are simply in the vicinity of thorny bushes, you'll want to have another layer over this coat. I mean, that's common sense, right? It can be quite easily punctured, as is the case with all or most down coats. A bit silly to ... Read Morededuct points for that... I wear this in the office as much as the outdoors. After two years it is starting to look like it's had a wild existence, but what's important is that it holds up its main function, warmth - which it is.

January 5, 2019

Down jacket

Warm,breathable,and extremely comfortable. The 800 down jacket is a great for cold to freezing weather.

December 31, 2018

Amazing down jacket

amazing down jacket. I love the fact that the geese aren't harmed to make the jacket. I was looking for a replacement and chose this one and could not be happier. I bought a medium and it fits perfect not too tight or too loose. For reference I'm 6 foot and weigh roughly 180.

December 30, 2018

"Stolen" by my Dad

My Dad was out visiting me and discovered this brand new Patagonia down sweater hanging in my closet. He tried it on and immediately fell in love with it. He loves how warm and light it is. The zippers are perfect for him despite his arthritis. I ended up having to buy another jacket for myself.

December 28, 2018

best down jacket

I've had mine for about 3 seasons now and I'm still using and abusing the hell out of it. This is the lightest, most durable, and best-looking down jacket you can find anywhere. This jacket is stripped down to the barest essentials, meaning it only has two hand pockets, and the stuffing pocket. The zipper is high quality, the neck is ni... Read Morecely insulated, and even though it's a slim-fitting garment, there is plenty of room for a hoodie, or a fleece. This means this simple down jacket can be part of a highly-effective cold-temperature/winter kit. The best part is it turns into a pillow when you're travelling.

December 27, 2018

Huge tear after only 2 days

This jacket is well fittted and very warm but after only 2 days of very light someone pointed out that I was leaving a trail of feathers down the street. I wore the jacket to work one day and then class the next which somehow resulted in a very large tear near the left shoulder. I loved this jacket because of the warmth and fact that it is very lig... Read Moreht, but I will be returning because the durability leaves a lot to be desired.

December 17, 2018

Horrible Colors

Shopping for my high school age kids and husband... we spare no expense in winter gear in our family as Wisconsin winters are brutal. Unfortunately Patagonia took nearly ALL their jackets and made them intolerable to wear because of the horrible color selection! Every year your products are more technically advanced yet increasingly UGLY. Thank God... Read More for Canada Goose!

December 8, 2018

Superior

This down jacket is one of the best winter coats I’ve ever owned. It fits and moves well and is extremely light and comfortable. I was surprised how well it keeps me warm on cold, winter days down to 32°. It’s windproof and has easily become my go to jacket.

December 8, 2018

Wish I loved it more...

So I got this jacket exactly 2 years ago, only wear it in winter so about 1 year of wear to be fair. The fabric is literally deteriorating at the seams. There are feathers all over my car, my clothes sometimes my food, it's actually embarrassing. I love the weight and fit of this piece and love Patagonia, but I'm beyond disappointed with ... Read Morethe quality of it. My next jacket purchase (which will obviously be soon) will not be from Patagonia, which saddens me.

December 8, 2018

Love it!!

I been using this jacket for about a week in a cold weather and is really warm i just wear a t shirt underneath and it keep my body temperature also is super light to take around and not to worry about where to put it! I'm 5'10, 162 Pounds and Medium size fits just perfect, it kinda get dirty super fast but other then that is super nice, ... Read Moreworth the price!

November 29, 2018

A huge fan

I've worn this jacket for six weeks now. It's lightweight, extremely comfortable, and it stops wind. And here's the strange voodoo about this jacket: it keeps me warm outside, but if I don't take it off indoors, I don't overheat in a 68-70 degree office environment.

November 23, 2018

Very fitted

This jacket is being worn by 15 year old who is thin and lanky. The XS fits quite snugly at the waist (30 inch waist) but fits well in the back and shoulders. The style of this jacket is like that of a sweater as the name suggests, not necessarily a jacket that you would fit a sweater under unless you size up so I recommend factoring that into the ... Read Moresize you select. It is extremely warm and well made. I like the fact that the fill is sourced so safely.

November 17, 2018

Had high hopes

I purchased the better sweater after owning a number of other down jackets that didn’t meet my needs. The jacket fits true to size and I love how it looks on. My biggest disappointment is that my first jacket ripped within two weeks and the replacement has ripped as well. I don’t want to return it as I believe in sustainability but I think manufact... Read Moreures like Patagonia and others need a stronger material that holds up to the intended uses. I live in Minnesota and have 3 children in hockey so I spend a lot of time on ice rinks. This jacket doesn’t provide as much warmth as I would have liked.

November 16, 2018

Hate it

I tried to switch this year to the Nano Puff but got frustrated with inconsistent sizing and poor workmanship. After reading reviews, I decided to try the down sweater jacket. Like the Nano, a medium chokes me and a large is too boxy and big. I’ve never had these problems with Patagonia clothes before. I took the jacket out on a few hikes and fou... Read Morend it inadequate in keeping me warm while the awkward fit made movement difficult. I went back to my 7-year old Costco puffy coat which keeps me warm and toasty (they are about equal in weight, too). Bottom line, there are better choices for much less with other brands I’ve been a Patagonia fan for years but lately have found the quality lacking and the price point ridiculous if the product doesn’t perform as expected.

November 14, 2018

Poor Quality - feathers stick out / zipper issues

I've had multiple issues with this jacket. The feathers poke through the jacket very easily. The zipper on left pocket snags the fine stitching on the left underarm of the jacket when it rubs. I returned once only to have the same problem recur with the new jacket. I emailed customer service and they did not respond.

November 13, 2018

Comfortable but Run large

I'm a short athletic build - 5' 6", 135 lb, 38" chest and 29" waist. XS fits perfectly with moderate or thin second layer underneath. If you have over 38” chest or over 30” waist, you might want to consider SMALL size. 800-fill-power with water repellent fabric is perfect for Seattle winter and very light rain. So far, I ha... Read Moreven’t experienced the down escaping the fabric yet. I highly recommend this jacket.

October 25, 2018

Down Sweater Jacket

Awesome fit, feel & comfort.

October 3, 2018

Dependable and warm jacket

I wear this 800 fill jacket to almost any occasion. Weather starting to turn cold, I wear it unzipped and still get too warm. Biting cold of winter? Zip it up and I'm off to the races. I wear it skiing underneath a goretex rain jacket and the cold doesnt bother me. Also the soft cushion has held up well when owning it for the past few years. W... Read Moreould recommend

August 22, 2018

BEST JACKET EVER

The Down Sweater is, far and away, the best jacket ever made. It's light, breathable, packable, and just SUPER awesome. YAY.

June 9, 2018

Down Sweater Love circa 2000

Last winter I purchased one of your current generation down sweaters. Prior to that,I had owned the same Patagonia down sweater for more than fifteen years. The original down sweater had no side pockets,no draft closure,no inner liner. I loved it; lived in it from fall through spring. It was like the Dire Straits song,comfort for nothing and your w... Read Morearmth for free. However,after fifteen or twenty years,there were a few holes in the nylon fabric that I had to cover with tape,and the zipper had been replaced. I purchased that new down sweater from you last month,and passed on the original to my brother (who had been seeing me wear it Christmas after Christmas). He jumped at the chance to own it. He loves it. Myself,however,am not so pleased with my new sweater,because it's actually a lightweight coat. Nowhere near as comfortable to live in as the old one was. I also don't believe it's any warmer! Would you please bring back the original? Sell it next to the new one,if need be,but we need that original wonderful Patagonia sweater back. It is perfect as a sweater! I must admit that I didn't take it backpacking very often,it was used in the house when it was chilly (we keep house at 65 degrees in winter) and outside under my fav three season Gore-tex lined jacket in winter. Keep on keeping on,love your ethic Stephen Wright

May 4, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for

This is so warm and nice. I run hot but it breaths so well. It also looks very fashionable and minimalist,which I love. I also love what the company stands for,politically and environmentally,so that is a huge plus.

April 15, 2018

Maybe the best outdoor gear purchase in the galaxy

Keeps you really warm. Is light. Packs easy. Best thing I bought - if you hike or live in cold weather,even if it hurts your wallet,still buy it because it is unbeatable.

March 16, 2018

Multiple Issues - Holes and Zipper Snags

I received jacket with a small hole in the back of the jack and feathers coming out. I returned the jacket and got a new one. For the new one,when the left pocket zipper is unzipped,the zipper snags the fine stitching on the underside of the left arm when it rubs (e.g. every time i sit down to drive my car). Now the left arm has multiple stitching ... Read Moreproblems. Terrible experience with this product after spending more to get a Patagonia quality jacket.

March 13, 2018

Built for Girly Men?

Dear Patagonia, I am writing to address a problem that I see emerging as a trend. With the advent of "skinny jeans" it seems that "skinny" or "fitted" is in. However I find that backpackers tend to not completely fit this profile. We tend to be fit AND strong. Along with strong we tend to be a group that works out,an... Read Mored because of working out we develop our arms. My arms in particular are 17" in circumference,and I am not the biggest guy in the gym. I cannot find a jacket where the arms fit without having the body of the jacket look like tent like on me,whether the jacket is Patagonia or other. Jackets with tight arms are cold on the arms. To further complicate the issue backpackers also need to layer. I know this is a trend as I have an older Columbia jacket that fits just fine with nice big arm holes,and room in the sleeves but it is time to upgrade and I like the quality,weight and packability of the Patagonia goods. I was able to buy a Down sweater but it just barely fit with an XXL. I don't have any other clothing in an XXL,most of the time I wear a L. Would you please pass this along to the designers? I'd add a pic,but that would be creepy. Sign me "Old Steel and S3x appeal"

February 28, 2018

Perfect!

Have several puffy jackets but all are too fragile to wear on their own. This one fit the bill: durable,yet soft,ripstop exterior which I am not afraid to roam about the woods in. It is both windproof and waterproof (up to a point). The fit is true-to-size,roomy but not too boxy. With just a long-sleeve shirt under,is good to 32F+/-. Nice drawstrin... Read Moreg at the hem to keep out drafts,zip hand pockets,and an absolutely humungous inside chest pocket that could easily fit a pair of oversize goggles. And the color--"distressed blue"--is much nicer and more understated that in the photographs. Nothing not to like!

February 9, 2018

Awesome coat

If you're like me,you might live in a state that can go from 50 degrees one day to below 0 and snowing the next. This is a coat that you could wear in either condition or anywhere in between. If you're looking for a coat with versatility,comfort,style,and practicality,then look no further. This coat is versatile in a sense that it can be ... Read Moreworn when it is well above freezing,and it won't make you too warm; however,it can also be worn when it is below 0 degrees and your core will remain a comfortable temperature. I purchased this coat about 3 months ago in the middle of November,and I have worn it every day since,even though there have been days of mid 50s and days of double digits below 0. The versatility doesn't stop there,it is also versatile in its functions of being worn. It can be worn to go sledding and you'll be comfortable and look good,or you can wear it over your business casual attire to a meeting for work,and you'll still look professional. It is truly a coat for any person or occasion. This is a coat that you really get a bang for your buck,which is certainly important because some people may say it is a very expensive coat. Patagonia did a good job with the practicality of this coat. It deals with rain and snow very well and has a surplus of zip able pockets in the interior and exterior of the coat. This is a helpful detail for someone who likes to go snowboarding,sledding,or play some pond hockey,and they would like to keep their phone or keys on them,knowing they won't fall out. It is comfortable to wear in any weather below 60 degrees; but,it is also comfortable if you want to add layers. You could wear a sweatshirt or another coat underneath,and still have freedom to move around and do whatever outdoor activity you enjoy. You can really turn some heads with this coat. Your confidence will never be low while wearing this,because you will always look good. Wearing a pricey brand like Patagonia can make you feel like you're high class,and you will feel good. If you are looking for a quality coat for any occasion,this is a small investment that will pay itself back.

February 9, 2018

3 Holes after wearing about 2 months

Bought it in Hong Kong,with daily use,get 3 holes and i send them back to patagonia for repair,won't recommend it,because i only wear about 2 months and they charged for repair.

January 1, 2018

Best down jacket?

This is the real deal. 800 full power down is amazingly warm and compact. When you're traveling the jacket turns into a comfy pillow. Get it,you won't regret it.

January 1, 2018

Down is my new favorite

I got this jacket around early winter this year,as I live in the appalachians,and go through brutal winters. This Jacket has done nothing but impressed me. Even in temps below 30 degrees,I always stay warm. The elastic cuffed sleeves are a blessing,and allow for layering. I've used this as my secondary layer under goretex for skiing,and I&#x27... Read More;m 100% warm the entire session. The stuff sack makes traveling a breeze. There quite literally is nothing wrong with the jacket what-do-ever. The only bad thing I have to say is the bulky look in the sleeves doesn't really appeal to me,but that's a given when you buy a down jacket like this. Nonetheless,this product made me fall in love with Patagonia. An absolute great purchase worth every penny.

December 23, 2017

Perfect for travel

I travel frequently and this is the jacket that I carry all winter. It is warm enough for most of the places I go. My favorite part is the ability to stuff it into its own small pocket,which makes it fit perfectly into a carry on bag. I have now had this jacket for a couple years and have managed to poke three small holes where some of the down s... Read Moretuffing is coming out. I'll be working on fixing those next summer.

December 17, 2017

Good but maybe don't wash it

Super warm and lightweight,actually found myself too warm in a lot of situations (but that's me and not the jacket). After I washed it it lost a lot of its bulk. It was never bulky to begin with but you can tell there is less material in there after washing it once. Can't say I loved this. I have the nano puff too and have washed It a ... Read Morefew times and it's maintained all its insulation and warmth.

December 7, 2017

Warm and comfortable

I was looking for something light,warm and comfortable and the Down Sweater has met all my expectations. I wrestled with laying for the first week but now have the right combination. I'll 100 miles north of Toronto and this time of year it does get 'fresh' I contacted Mona at Customer Service and she answered all my questions and co... Read Morencerns. It will be a 4 season item for me. Well done Guy

December 6, 2017

if you can only have one..

4 years and still going strong. From Tahoe to Maui to New Jersey,this is the one jacket that has got me through all seasons on all coasts. Just add a different base layer for the temps. from Fall Surf checks to Winter shoveling,pack it and go anywhere. Got some burn holes from bonfires but nothing some super glue could fix. Worn Wear On!

November 29, 2017

Loosing down

I've only worn this four a week or two and it's loosing down from multiple places very disappointed I was literally planning on getting all my jackets patagonia but now I'm not so sure...

October 27, 2017

Pretty Close to Perfect

This jacket is super comfortable to wear,and you have excellent mobility in it. I never feel restricted in my movement. It's very warm relative to the weight,and not a struggle to stuff it in the stuff-sack. I wear this under a Torrentshell parka and they fit together beautifully. I purchased this in the Forestland Green and love the look. Su... Read Moreper cool yet subtle pattern -- I've never seen anyone wearing anything like it. My only qualms: I'm not a fan of the drawstrings the pockets. They don't hold and get in the way. Would prefer the traditional placement at the hem. Also,the fit is a little boxy. The hem is tight below the hips,so it rides up quickly. But that might just be my frame. Overall,a perfect do-everything mid-layer.

September 28, 2017

Love it!

I bought this for my husband. He loves the color and the fit! Lightweight jacket but lots of warmth!

September 17, 2017

Fits Really Well

I bought this just for casual wear in the fall and winter. It fits really well and looks great.