Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 702 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
January 17, 2022

Surprisingly Lightweight & Warm

So lightweight, and compacts down, great for hiking, amazingly warm.

January 15, 2022

Super warm and ligh weight

Love it

January 14, 2022

Great

Great quality and customer service.

January 13, 2022

Perfect Fit!

I searched for a long time to find the best fitting puffy jacket, and the down sweater just felt the best out of all of them! I love the hem cinch inside the pockets, it's brilliant! Great for around town, and also a great packable layer for outdoors or trips

January 13, 2022

Awesome Puffy

I love this jacket. It's beautiful. It's my favorite color (navy blue) with an awesome trim color. It's also warm which comes in handy in the cold. One must look good in the outdoors. Everything is awesome - quality, fit, warmth, comfort, et. I wear it for casual outdoor activity - I sweat allot and it is too warm for me for exertion... Read More. Love this jacket.

January 10, 2022

Very light and holds well at 30F

It is my first Patagonia jacket. It is very light and warm enough for the PNW winter. I am wearing it in 30F weather and keeps me warm enough when I am moving around, if not walking, then it keeps me warm enough at 40F. When I transition indoors it does not get uncomfortably warm which is a plus.

January 10, 2022

Warm, great fit! Prompt, quick shipping!

My son loves this jacket!

January 10, 2022

Great for and warmth

I am tall and thin and this fits well. Love the light weight feel and warmth of the down. I have another Patagonia jacket without down and found that I was cold if temp below about 55. So this is great for those cooler temps and very comfortable.

January 9, 2022

Comfortable and warm

Sizing is perfect. Sleeves are long enough. Jacket is perfect length. Warm but not bulky.

January 9, 2022

Rating

Fit perfect and is very warm. My son loves it

January 9, 2022

Warm, Lightweight, and great all around jacket

Runs a little snug but nice comfortable jacket for day to day cold weather use.

January 8, 2022

Great for a range of temperatures with or without a sweater underneath.

Perfect. So light weight yet warm & blocks the wind. Slightly form fitting through the waist which is flattering. Packs well. Love the jacket, no complaints. Customer service was wonderful. Will buy again.

January 8, 2022

Classic & dependable warmth

I purchased this for the 3rd or 4th time for my husband to replace well-loved and well-worn Patagonia down sweaters over many decades. It still excels in its categorylightweight, warm and extremely well-made.

January 7, 2022

Warm and comfortable

My go to jacket for walking the dog, skiing insulator use with a shell cover. The fit allows additional layers as needed. It was a discontinued color making it an exceptional value.

January 6, 2022

Very comfortable and lightweight

Very comfortable jacket and Its pretty warm considering how light it is. It feels like it weighs nothing is easy to move around in but keeps me warm when its in the low 30s/ high 20s and windy. If it gets really cold youll probably need a fleece or something under if you don't want to wear a heavier coat or dont have one but I can attest that ... Read Moreit is totally wind proof. As a bonus, the beach browncolor looks awesome

January 6, 2022

Smells awful

The jacket overall is great but the moment you step outside in any sort of humid weather, it will begin to smell awful. This jacket smells like a wet dog and due to this no matter how great it fits, feels, and performs, its not worth it.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2022

Hi Jaydevsinh, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket. We want you to be happy and comfortable in your gear, so please feel free to begin a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

January 4, 2022

Perfect Jacket

This is one of my favorite jackets. Very Lite but can keep my body warm

January 3, 2022

Ultralight but warm perfect with sweaters

Fine jacketfeatherweight

January 3, 2022

Nice and warm

It was a gift for my husband and he loves it. Material is so nice and warm. He wore it at a football game recently and it was really cold (30 degrees ) and he said how warm it kept him the entire time.

January 3, 2022

Sweet buy

Jacket fit very well. As warm as I expected. Overall very satisfied.

January 3, 2022

Very warm

It fits perfect and stays very warm! I highly recommend purchasing this item!

January 2, 2022

Like a Mini Sleeping Bag

This jacket works well in any condition and keeps you warm without weighing you down.

January 2, 2022

Light weight and warm.

Replaced a non-Patagonia puff jacket for wearing in northern New Jersey. This coat is light weight and very warm. I love the quality of the material and lifetime guarantee. Great for layering as well.

December 31, 2021

Smaller on the hip

I owned the previous model and it appears the new design runs smaller on the hips. Had to go to a large size.

December 31, 2021

Awesome

Great product, warm and super light. Fit is just right for my high

December 31, 2021

Perfect size, weight and warmth

Looked at a couple other brands before settling on the Down Sweater Jacket and couldnt be happier. The fit is perfect, true to size but not baggy and slim through the torso. Super light but punches above its weight class in warmth, keeps plenty warm even below freezing temps.

December 30, 2021

Nice color- True size

I bought this jacket for my husband and he loved it. It fits true size and its perfect for the chilling CA winter weather. The item looks exactly the same as in the picture.

December 29, 2021

Fits Well

Purchased for my 27 y/o son, fit perfectly, super warm, looks casual or dressy, he loves it!

December 29, 2021

Warm jacket but damaged in first week

The jacket fits nicely and is very warm but less than a week from the time I got the jacket it started leaking feathers. Was hoping for a higher quality product that would last me a bit longer before I saw started seeing wear.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2022

Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We’re sorry to hear your Down Sweater is leaking feathers! You may be able to keep them intact by pulling them back into the baffle from the other side, and then firmly rubbing the fabric with your thumbs to “heal” any hole that has formed. In any case, we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 29, 2021

great piece

I'm 6'0 tall 160 lbs. with athletic build, 40" Chest and 31" waist. Fits well with room for an additional layer under the jacket. This is a "normal fit jacket not a trim fit jacket. Very satisfied with purchase and quality.

December 29, 2021

Light weigjt

Love it

December 27, 2021

Durable Everyday Jacket

I have had my jacket for 3.5 years now. I probably wear it everyday from November till March and its still good as new. I usually layer it over a hoodie but its warm enough I dont have to. Easily keeps me warm in temps close to 0F and Im also comfortable in it when its 50. This jacket singlehandedly made me a Patagonia customer for life.

December 25, 2021

Comfortable. Sleeves are a little longer than most mediums.

Love the look and how warm it keeps me.

December 24, 2021

Great jacket

Very warm and looks terrific

December 23, 2021

Love the jacket

My body type doesnt lend itself to this sweater jacket. Im kinda short and rounded. hence the fit was off, so I had to return it.

December 22, 2021

Three at last!

I'm just so happy these finally come in 3XL. and that I was able to order one. Please continue to make more items in larger sizes.

December 21, 2021

As always a great gift

As always a great gift! Bought this for my son who is 17 for Christmas and he loves it, the colors the fan light weight and warm.

December 17, 2021

Just OK

I own a Silent Down shirt jacket and its been a staple for my casual day-to-day Minnesota winter wear, but with travel picking up again for the holidays, I've been looking for a more packable down jacket to lighten the load during travel and I heard a lot of good things about the Down Sweater Jacket. I lucked out and purchased a 2021 version i... Read Moren the perfect size and color (Medium / Black) on Worn Wear. What I like about this jacket: it feels good to the touch as a standalone piece over a t-shirt, and is roomy enough to layer a hooded pullover underneath, and it is lightweight and packable. What I didnt like: the overall warmth was disappointing, and there are some pockets of the jacket where it feels like the down is either sparse or there is none at all, especially in the sleeves. I expected that a newer version of this jacket would have been fuller, so with all the pros and cons considered I think this jacket is just OK.

December 14, 2021

Fits well.

Very comfortable.

December 11, 2021

Super warm but smelly

Sorry I had to return it to the Ventura store, It had a distinct Oder like an old dog ! I even aired it out for 2 weeks Im gonna reorder the same hopefully it wont smell !! Please let me know if you have any suggestions. I really love the color Thank You.

December 11, 2021

Super Warm

Best product on the market with regard to its achievements aesthetically (not only in product design and utility of product, but "best damed looking label on the planet, as well as, most importantly Patagonia's philosophy of giving back to mother Earth!

December 10, 2021

Awesome comfort and super warm

The down sweater I recently purchased is a perfect single jacket and a great layer on those colder days. It fits great and is so comfortable I forget I have it on.

December 9, 2021

A must have.

All around a warm, functional, and versatile top. I only wish the fabric was not as delicate. I get tired of duct taping the holes or glueing them with silicone. I wish these were offered in a slightly more robust fabric.

December 9, 2021

Great Jacket

This is my 2nd Patagonia Down Sweater jacket. I love the weight to warmth ratio! Perfect jacket for midwestern winters.

December 8, 2021

High quality as always!

This coat continues the high quality I have grown to expect from Patagonia. In my 33 years as a ski patroller I have had and still have several coats and pants from them. As in the past this coat is well made and I expect to get years of use from it.

December 3, 2021

The Perfect Layer

Overall, I love this coat. This was my first experience with down and I cant believe I never owned an article of clothing with it before. The jacket fits great, its warm, and incredibly light. The only grievance I have with it is that the polyester exterior is incredibly thin. The day after I unwrapped the jacket, there were already little feathers... Read More poking through on the back of the neck. I hadnt even worn it outside yet so Im not sure how that happened, but I was able to manipulate it so they went back in. Hopefully, that doesnt become an issue down the line.

December 2, 2021

Nice fit and very stylish

I was very happy with the jacket as it will be warm enough to get me to work for the rest of the winter (a few extremely cold days aside). I also really enjoyed the fit. It was stylish and, based on the sly smile from my wife, looks good on me!

December 2, 2021

Better fit.

I spoke with a representative and explained that i didn't see any ladies jackets i liked. Asked what size men's if i wear ladies xl. He recommended a lg, and it fits great. Enough room to layer, important here in wi. As always, i appreciate your activism, and it's a big reason i support your company!

December 1, 2021

Winter warm

kept me warm with weather in the 30's, had a sweater underneath - like the fit, felt very comfortable

November 28, 2021

Perfect Weight and Warm

Perfect for when temps are 40 and above. Nice looking, fits well, nice weight. Short on pockets however - would minimally like to see an inside pocket (it would not add bulk) or a a high zipper pocket. Need a place for a phone or an envelope.

November 25, 2021

Great Jacket

What can I say about this jacket that hasnt already been said. I have 3 , one being a hoody, 2 in the color black(staples) and this one being a cool retro color. And or colors. They tend to fit a little snug . Which I like !

November 25, 2021

Convenient and warm

Perfect to wear over a t-shirt while walking my dogs along Chicagos Lakefront Trail. The Abalone Blue is a nice subdued shade; Ive gotten lots of compliments.

November 23, 2021

Warm & Comfortable

This jacket has exceeded my expectations. Its warm, fits well and is designed with a high level of quality. Im a big dude, and this jacket fits perfectly.

November 23, 2021

Amazing

Definitely one of my favorite jackets I have ever owned. Warm, comfortable and looks great.

November 23, 2021

A true favored friend! Needed color choices!

Love it! Its my third one! My wife has three as well!

November 23, 2021

perfect at temps above 40-45 degrees with a couple of layers underneath.

What is: my daily driver during the cooler days and colder evenings. feels good, light, soft and a good fit. Looks good and easy to wash. The Patagonia logo messages environmental consciousness.. What isn't: the inside pocket zipper has a tendency to get stuck.

November 22, 2021

Why did I wait

I have several of the puff jackets and vest and really like them and they have served me well. I want to get something a little warmer and hoped more compact. I really like the performance of the sweater and think itll find a place my pack most trips. It feels (no proof yet) it might be a little light weight on the durability (my puff coat have had... Read More some run ins with brush, hooks, dogs, rocks, zippers, etc. and based on age and use field duct tape repairs worked okay) so Im going to carry some nicer patches to repair this one, its too fancy for duct tapeyet Looking forward to putting this through the paces

November 22, 2021

Great versatile jacket

I bought this jacket for my husband. It provides warmth without bulk and is versatile. You can wear it alone or with a vest or another layer underneath. It looks great too. I appreciate Patagonia's mission to consider the impact on the environment in everything they do.

November 20, 2021

Warm but Feathery

3/4 STAR REVIEW: This is my FIRST Patagonia Jacket and wasn't sure how the sizing would go so I took a look at their size chart and measured myself. It turned out I was a Large. I'm around 5'9 by the way with a broad squared body along with a decent holiday belly I would say. I purchased this Men's Down Sweater Jacket since it w... Read Moreas promoted as a warm water resistant jacket. It had to be something I could wear around on a cold and/or windy day/night, casually or even something I could wear while snowboarding or skiing. Especially with the well hidden pull cords, it seemed like i had found the one. After a few days, I received the notification that it was left on my front porch. I was really excited! I liked that it was packaged inside a recycled paper envelope. The jacket looked amazing. I immediately put it on and began to sweat (which was a good sign). On the second day, I noticed feathers sticking out from the jacket. It was pretty upsetting because I had high expectations. The hole left after pulling out the feathers sticking out is very minimal and not noticeable at all but it's still a letdown. I'm on the verge between 3 or 4 stars but because I love the jacket overall aside the feather flaw, I left a 4.

November 19, 2021

A must for anyones wardrobe

Lightweight, warm, stylish and rolls into its own pocket forming a small pillow. Perfect for hiking, travel and casual wear. I bought my first sweater jacket three years ago and have given one to my wife and kids because they loved mine so much. Super cool jacket

November 18, 2021

Warm and fits perfect

Im 61 and 235 lbs and the XXL fits me perfect. I like it better than my previous North Face coat as this coat is not as loose in the neck and keeps from wind blowing down my neck

November 18, 2021

Unreasonable size

This is a Thanksgiving gift for my husband. He has a standard shape can measure the clothes. This sweater has good material, but has wider breast , thinner stomach and shorter . I consider returning it if I can find another good sweater.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hi Yueyuan, thanks for your comments on the Down Sweater Jacket. We're always happy to provide garment measurements before you make a purchase to ensure it'll fit when you [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

November 15, 2021

Yesssss

Keeps me warm. Very delicate.

November 7, 2021

Warm

The perfect jacket for cold weather especially if your core temperature runs warm already.

November 5, 2021

Great jacket, runs small!

This is a great jacket for fall back east and perfect winter jacket for California. Very well made but definitely order a size up for men's and women's down sweater. I bought this for my husband and a women's for myself and both were too small in our normal sizes. His is in grey and is great looking. One adult son has the medium blue... Read More and a good friend the teal blue and all three look terrific!

October 28, 2021

Light weight & warm

I'm 6'0, 170 lbs. This jacket fits perfect. It is very light weight and warm. I wear it all the time during fall and winter. Fits good under a shell on cold stormy days while snowboarding. While hiking it rolls itself into the pocket as illustrated with no problem. It has a loop that can be attached to you pack with any kind of latch or s... Read Moretring system. Never an issue with zipping up or down material stays clear and does not get caught in zipper. I bought 4 of these jackets 3 years ago for my family and none of us have had any problems. Highly recommend!

October 28, 2021

Great fit and look

This is a great fitting layer for a variety of activities. You cant beat the fit on these jackets.

October 24, 2021

Favorite

Hands down my favorite article of clothing, ever. This is a wearable woobie. Only its better than a woobie. If patagonia made a down woobie, I would turn into a 13 year old girl who just found out shes gonna go see the latest (insert latest boy band here). I would flip out. This is incredibly light, packs easy. Its comfortable (for me) to around 55... Read More° if I am inactive, and around 45° if active. Actually hiking, this is a good option below freezing but you need to be active and moving. I regret not getting this sooner. I really hope patagonia produces a down woobie some day.

October 22, 2021

Vibrant orange, excellent quality

Bought mens medium as this color was not offered in womens jacket. Love the vibrant orange.

October 22, 2021

Can't have too much of a good thing

Upon wearing the first one I ordered for the day, I ordered a second one. The warmth and fit is exactly what I need.

October 19, 2021

Super versatile

I used this jacket over a light wool sweater and over waders. It was blowing hard, sort of drizzling and about 45. On the oars all day and was able to stay warm and work the zipper to regulate heat. I have used down to much colder temps and am struck by how versatile it is.

October 13, 2021

Great fit, solid warmth

Love the fit and color, great for walk in fall and early winter of Durango Co.

October 13, 2021

Warm but too warm.

This was an irregular item but I couldnt find any visible flaw. Love the color and am completely satisfied with my purchase.

October 10, 2021

Warm and Light

True to size. Popular style that works for everyone

October 8, 2021

Versatile

Very versatile jacket. Can be worn in most weather conditions. If too cold,you can always add more layers. Ease of movement is a real positive.

October 7, 2021

Great Coat

Love this coat! Lightweight and fits great and keeps you really warm.

October 5, 2021

Perfect!

Love it highly recommend

September 29, 2021

Light Weight & Warm

This is an excellent down sweater jacket. However, previous down sweater jackets I have had, the linings in the pockets have gotten caught in the zippers.

September 9, 2021

Light weight packs small

I got the sweater jacket for my jmt hike, it packs down small, super light weight! I get hot fast so it worked great for me on nights I need a little more than my Moreno wool shirt.

September 4, 2021

Ok

Color schemes more style in supper warm coats

September 2, 2021

Good for ladies

I got this in a men's size because I don't like the way the women's fit- too small in the chest and too big everywhere else. The men's in large is a little oversized on me, which means I can layer underneath if I want.

September 2, 2021

Great color

Beautiful color! Light weight but warm Size is great!! Thank you

August 3, 2021

Great, light-weight warmth

I needed a light-weight jacket for cool and sometimes cold days, part of a layering plan. The down sweater jacket is perfect - great with a t-shirt on a cool evening or chilly morning, but just as versatile and warm on a cold day with a sweater or fleece pullover underneath. It's the perfect jacket - it goes with everything!

July 31, 2021

Warm and comfortable!

I love these jackets! I have several and never go without one in the truck. Great for cold windy days in the boat!

July 26, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

This is probably the best coat I have ever bought. It is so warm. ( awesome for living in Wisconsin) , comfortable, and also love the color.

July 22, 2021

Light weight and warm

This jacket is super light, but provides an excellent barrier to cold. In wet weather, I wear it underneath my rain jacket. Its not for polar temperatures, but it works for 3 seasons.

July 14, 2021

Great jacket for the foggy summers days of San Francisco

I love the jacket and hope it lasts a long time! Only thing that isn't perfect is the sleeves are very tight and getting my hands out is a little difficult. I try to be very gentle when pulling my hands out so the material does get stretched and age prematurely.

July 13, 2021

Fits right

Runs true to size and is well made

July 12, 2021

Patagonia. Why go anywhere else?

My favorite jacket I have ever owned. Light weight, warm and durable. When I had a problem that I caused, Patagonia stood behind their product 100%. I will ALWAYS buy Patagonia when I have the need.

July 10, 2021

Down Sweater

I ordered this for my husband for Father's Day. It fits in the body perfectly, I ordered a large because I have found that Patagonia sizes are smaller that other sources. this jacket fits like a Medium from other sources. Also the sleeves are too long but if folded back up the sleeve it works, but not ideal. In truth, I love Patagonia product... Read Mores and the responsible way they run the business, socially very conscientious.

July 8, 2021

Simply a great jacket

I was looking for a simple but useful down jacket and this one's the ticket. It's just right. Light, well made, warm enough for my needs and feels durable. It's not the lightest or the fanciest but like I said, just right. Super highly recommended.

July 6, 2021

Light Weight Cozy

Very lightweight and keeps me cozy! Perfect for backpacking.

July 3, 2021

A great all around coat

This is a great all around coat. In western PA, I start wearing this in September and make use of it through the winter and into early spring. The coat works well by itself and as it started to get colder I use it under a hard shell. It packs small so it is easy to throw into a small backpack or shoulder bag. It is my go to coat until it gets very ... Read Morecold.

July 1, 2021

Great camping jacket

I used this jacket camping in the early Summer in the mountains. Great to slip on in the morning when temps were low and when I got cold in the middle of the night. I plan on taking this jacket to the west coast as insurance for the cooler temps. Fits great and has good sleeve length. Bought the hoodie just to have the extra warmth from how great t... Read Morehis jacket is.

June 29, 2021

Nice jacket

I already wrote one review for the size large, it was just too big. I returned it (super easy!) and got the medium and it fits much better. Just a bit short in the sleeves but a way better fit overall. I'm a slender 6'4". Typical Patagonia quality, and good style.

June 21, 2021

Great for everyday warmth

My go-to jacket for colder climates and colder mornings.

June 19, 2021

very nice quality,

High-quality materials extremely light very well-made

June 19, 2021

Great jacket or layer

A very nice piece from Patagonia. Really like the multi-color version - looks great. Sizing is little tough for me, I went with the large as I'm a slender 6'4" but had to return it for a M. The L was just too baggy in the chest, and the M fits much better. Could still be a bit longer in the sleeves but it's fine.

June 16, 2021

Warm and Stylish

I'm 6'1" 215. BMI of 27-30 depending on the season. This jacket fits comfortably around my torso and well through the shoulders / arms. I love this jacket and it does exactly what I want. In the Midwest you need something different than your winter parka to cover you from March - May. This is light enough to wear during the day when ... Read Moreits 35-55, and heavy enough to keep me warm if an outdoor dinner lasts past sunset (and temps drop to low 30s). It also really dresses up my sweatpants at the dog-park. While it is not a tech piece, it has a two-way zipper pocket that packs down into a little square - it was my only layer while hiking Little Si in the Snoqualmie area and totally exceeded expectations!

May 30, 2021

Love, benchmark down sweater

My wife took my size medium, which was getting snug on me so I bought this in a large. I'm now 5'10" 185 and it's the perfect fit/cut. Wow, what a fantastic and versatile jacket and amazing warmth to weight ratio. I wear this as my typical go to jacket in Wisconsin fall and winters even when temps get down into the 10-25F range.... Read More Below that it's a great mid layer. I have been impressed with how durable these jackets are even after years of use.

May 19, 2021

Very comfortable

I got this a little after winter weather was upon us, but enough to report the sweater is as comfortable as I expected. It's just a great protector against cold and wind.

May 14, 2021

Lightweight warmth

This is my 2nd one of these jackets. I decided my XL was too large and traded it in so I could get a large.

April 24, 2021

Super warm

Great jacket, good feel.

April 24, 2021

Elegant

Keeps me warm, looks good and is completely functional whether walking the dog on the back 40 or snowshoeing through a Colorado Spring blizzard.

April 23, 2021

Amazing quality and feel

When I first got it out of the package, it looked a little bit smaller, but as soon as you touched it, you immediately see the level of craftsmanship and quality that you're dealing with. It feels amazing and even though the fabrics feel light, it's very warming. Great product, totally recommend

April 22, 2021

My first Patagonia disappointment

This is actually my second review of this jacket. Originally, I had nothing but good things to say. It was a 5-star product and one that I fell in love with almost immediately. In a lot of ways that made what happened next even more disappointing. I used the jacket a grand total of three times before feathers started to come out of the jackets seem... Read Mores (not sure if thats the correct spelling on that, I apologize if not). Strangest of all the activities I used it for were not demanding. I used it around the house, shopping, and sitting around the fire at my friends house late into the night. The day after that last gathering I noticed six different spots where feathers were leaking. I ended up taking it to the Patagonia store I bought it from and they took it for store credit. I'd like to point out that what I'm describing is abnormal for Patagonia's product quality. I have several other products from them that have preformed much better. I believe that I may have received a faulty product, so your experience with this jacket might be better. Personally, I'd recommend going with a synthetic option instead as I've found them to be more reliable. The ones I'm looking at now are the Micro puff and DAS light.

April 22, 2021

My favorite jacket

I'm now on my second Men's Down Sweater. The first lasted for a solid 9 years without losing too much down and still being warm and insulating; it never tore despite me using it for hundreds of camping, hiking, skiing and other outdoor trips. I still use that one, it's just pretty stained up and it's the bright blue, so I went w... Read Moreith a new black option. I always run hot, but something about how this jacket is so well made, I can wear it for a much wider range of temperatures than I can with other jackets before I'm either sweating in mild temperatures or cold in very low temperatures. I recommend this jacket to all my friends.

April 21, 2021

Leigh weight

What I love about the jacket is its light weight versatility

April 16, 2021

big

Its bit big on me, but the large was small.

April 13, 2021

Best gift ever

Bought this as a gift for husband and it has been his favorite jacket since. He loves the lightness and warmth of this jacket. Great quality product.

April 12, 2021

Had holes

Jacket had holes where the feathers are falling out off. Looks like a manufacturer defects.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

Hello Yency, we're sorry that the down was coming out of your jacket! This can be the nature of down insulated items. We recommend pulling the feathers back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up. If this isn't working for you, feel free to send it in for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 8, 2021

Super Toasty

Bought this for extra warmth. Does the trick! Super toasty - easily layerable. Pretty wind proof. Love it. If you like the nano puff - youll love this.

April 8, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Highly recommend this jacket. True to size and very lightweight.

April 5, 2021

Warm, but weak

I love the look of this jacket. Its super warm, and I wore it under my shell when it got cold on the slopes. Thats why theyre getting 2 starts instead of 1 here. I also wear it walking around campus in chilly weather with a backpack on my back. However, this jacket is very weak. After a few weeks of just casual wear, I noticed holes in the jacket, ... Read Moreand I noticed down feathers all over my room. Im extremely disappointed with Patagonia here. A lot of people tell me how great and long lasting Patagonias products are, and so this was my first purchase from them. I unfortunately cant agree with these people. Its not like I wore this jacket through a thorn bush, either. Just from wearing it super casually, holes started ripping in the jacket and the down came out. I would understand if it ripped on a hike by catching on a branch or something, but I literally didnt even get a chance to use this thing for real before small holes started to rip from really basic, casual use. I really wanted to love this jacket, and I hate writing a review like this because I know Patagonia does a lot of good with the money I gave them. But this product simply didnt live up to the expectations I had for it, or the hype other people were talking about. I really hope Patagonia makes this right and repairs or replaces my jacket. That alone could add or even subtract stars from this review.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear of the disappointment with the Down Sweater Jacket. We also expect more life and use out of the gear we make, so this would absolutely be considered a warranty issue. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team so we can get more details from you and guide you on how to move forward with a warranty return or repair.

April 4, 2021

Very versatile

Very comfortable and practical My brother and my father have the same jacket and thats why I bought it We all love it

April 3, 2021

Warm and lightweight

Perfect for under a windbreaker while skiing, bike riding, hiking on a cold day. A good fit.

April 2, 2021

Under Hardshell Warm Layer

Light simple and warm. Great for cooler patrol days.

April 1, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love the jacket, its light and warm. Does not feet me tight like the Nano Puff jacket. Very comfortable I can even wear a hoody underneath for thous colder days. I prefer this jacket then the NorthFace jacket I use to wear.

April 1, 2021

Comfortable and good looking!

I enjoy the warmth of this sweater. Its light weight and allows for easy movement. Its a good three season garment.

April 1, 2021

Perfect fall/spring transition jacket.

I was looking for a jacket that was light and warm enough to wear during the transition from winter to spring and during the fall. This jacket is perfect for those 30 to 50 degree days.

March 31, 2021

good coat

Good product

March 29, 2021

Warm

Good

March 29, 2021

Finally, I found my perfect jacket!

It feels like Ive been through every puffy Patagonia has to offer this last week. I was recommended this jacket by a close friend after complaining to her that I still couldnt find a Swiss Army Knife jacket. At first I was skeptical because I have gotten synthetic jackets for a long while. But, after using this for a bit I can say with confidence t... Read Morehat I finally found it. Here is whats good: lofty and warm, feels like a warm hug, packs down really well, colors and materials are spot on, quality is good (as it should be, quite an expensive jacket), is warmer than it looks. I have one complaint about this jacket. It doesnt have interior drop in pockets! Please Patagonia! Put drop in pockets in all the jackets! All in all really, really good. Fits me well although I am on the more slim side of things. I dont think you can go wrong with this jacket. I look forwards to having it for years and years to come!

March 29, 2021

Just the right amount of insulation

It's just the amount of warmth I wanted, typically use it for mid-20's to mid 40's kind of weather. At 5'5" but with broad shoulders, a medium is a perfect fit. A discreetly tucked in hood could be an improvement--the jacket that replaced this with had one which came in handy.

March 25, 2021

Fashionably Warm and Lightweight

Very lightweight and comfortable. Surprisingly soft. I measure 40 inches at the chest and the large was too big. The medium fit perfect. Return process was easy. Warm for casual wear down to 25 degrees so far.

March 24, 2021

First Patagonia product

This is my first Patagonia product and it lives up to the hype, quality gear, its expensive but its money wel spent

March 20, 2021

Great gift for my husband

My husband had another down sweater and it lasted for 10 years. It is now relegated to dog walking and his hobby of painting. The new one is great and he happy to have a new sharp look!

March 19, 2021

Good for Everything

I wear it indoors and out almost year around. I wore my first one out. Recycled it by sending it back to Patagonia. I bought my wife one. Can I say more?

March 19, 2021

So versatile

I've had a bunch of these over the last twenty years and I wear them until they are toast. Great for casual wear when it's pretty warm because they breathe, great as a layer beneath a shell for winter when it's cold. I prefer the older inner pocket with the horizontal zipper to the newer one with the vertical zipper.

March 19, 2021

Light weight, very warm, easy to carry

For such a light weight jacket, its remarkably warm. Bonus, it folds up into a small pouch for an easy fit in your backpack. Will always own this jacket.

March 14, 2021

Season After Season, My Go-To Piece

I have owned this jacked for more years than I know. At least 5, made as many as 10. It is a go-to piece for every use in Vermont. First, I wear in the house on cold winter nights ...and we get a lot of those in the mountains. I wear it out in fields doing work, out walking the dogs, hiking and bushwhacking, in the car, over layers of fleece and po... Read Morely and just about every place one can imagine. It is probably my favorite all around piece. It is light and versatile and warmer and more stuff able than synthetics. And it cleans up well. I toss it in the washer and then the dryer with tennis balls and voila, like new. Two years ago, I was shoveling snow against the house and didn't see a vent behind me. Rrrrip! Sent it to Patagonia and they cheerfully repaired it, not just the rip but a few worn places. I made a mistake earlier this winter, I traversed several acres of briars in a logged area and back again. The rips were big and gnarly and I sliced my jacket up in 4-5 places. I asked Patagonia what to do. They said, "Send it to us, we'll see what we can do." Like me, Patagonia likes to see stuff last as long as it can. Unfortunately, after looking at it, the folks in the repair department said it was "beyond repair". I think they were right. The time to repair it was more than creating a new jacket. But wonderful Patagonia wasn't done. They gave me a partial credit I could use toward a replacement. I ordered a replacement right away. Same great jacket, but I have to say the newer version feels a little more snug than my old jacket. This does happen at Patagonia. Same styles can change fit slightly over time. I still love the jacket, but maybe I will have to put the heavier fleeces on the outside. That would have been a good idea in the briar patch... Thank you Patagonia for my replacement credit and for all those years of service before and to come with the new jacket!

March 13, 2021

Lightweight but very warm

Comfortable fit, highly packable and very warm. Great product!

March 10, 2021

Super light and warm

Love this jacket as it is so light and very warm. I get a men's size so I can fit a sweatshirt underneath when I am outside coaching in the spring.

March 9, 2021

Versatile jacket. Super warm

Great jacket. Medium works well for slender frame.

March 7, 2021

2nd one for hubby

His old down sweater is 10 yrs old, been sent in twice for zipper replacements and is just starting to be a bit thin in all the high wear areas, leaks feathers and needed to be turned into the "don't care what I do in this" coat. New one is sweet!

March 6, 2021

Packable and warm

love how small the jacket packs down and the convenience of packing it into its own pocket. Very warm and very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.

March 5, 2021

Lightweight Warmth

Light warmth, fits great, fire red colour is great

March 5, 2021

warm and comfortable

This jacket keeps me warm well below zero. It was a great purchase and I found mine on sale for a bargin

March 4, 2021

Patagonia at its best

Ive been waiting for this color to come back into stock and Love how warm it is. Perfection! Thank you Patagonia!

March 2, 2021

Quslity

This product feels a little bit warm in winter & comfortable.

March 2, 2021

Sleeves a bit too big

I wanted to love this jacket - don't hate it either. The sleeves, towards the bicep area, are way too big. Wish the sleeves were a bit more snug/tighter. (Or maybe I should start working out) Also, the collar does not stay up, other than it, I like/enjoy it. Fits perfect everywhere else. It's Patagonia, so I get compliments on it.

March 2, 2021

My favorite Jacket ever

I bought my First down sweater around 2005 and I just replaced it! for over a decade this was a jacket worn daily in the NC mountains, it saw action as a mid layer when snowboarding, saw tons of miles on local trails, functioned great as my outer layer going to and from class or work ( when in college and after while teacher for the same institutio... Read Moren) and even looked classy going out for diner and drinks! I sent my old one in for repair as the front zipper had given out and some of the down had gone missing after an unknown amount of adventures. My jacket was deemed unrepairable so I received a merchandise credit for about 1/3 the price of a new one. My first one was black, I went with fire red this time because I had never seen another human in that color! I own a ton of gear from Patagonia and I have not been let down yet, what a great company; I will always support Patagonia as you really get what you pay for.

March 2, 2021

Warm things come in small packages

And only is this jacket stylish really warm for such a lightweight piece.

March 1, 2021

Warm & comfortable

Husband loves this sweater/coat. Keeps his toasty warm & is not bulky. Thanks for having such great products.

March 1, 2021

Perfect fit!

Bought this for my husband's 60th and he says it is the best, most comfortable jacket he has ever owned. Says it keeps him warm no matter the temperature. Highly recommend it!

March 1, 2021

Nice but not as warm as expected

I was hoping this jacket would be warmer. I tend to run warm, even in cold weather and I find this jacket doesn't provide much insulation. I have to double up with another jacket when temps dip below 35 degrees F.

March 1, 2021

Great Choice

My Down's Sweater Jacket came exactly as advertised and is exactly what I was looking for. It's lightweight, comfortable and warmer in cold weather than one might imagine. I checked out many other similar jackets and feel as if I definitely chose the right one for me.

March 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

Great light weight jacket that keeps you warm in sub freezing temps but not too warm when temps are in the 40s. Awesome jacket!

March 1, 2021

Warm

Perfect for cold mornings.

February 28, 2021

Great Jacket

Well made and good quality.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches