Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 631 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
October 13, 2021

Great fit, solid warmth

Love the fit and color, great for walk in fall and early winter of Durango Co.

October 13, 2021

Warm but too warm.

This was an irregular item but I couldnt find any visible flaw. Love the color and am completely satisfied with my purchase.

October 10, 2021

Warm and Light

True to size. Popular style that works for everyone

October 8, 2021

Versatile

Very versatile jacket. Can be worn in most weather conditions. If too cold,you can always add more layers. Ease of movement is a real positive.

October 7, 2021

Great Coat

Love this coat! Lightweight and fits great and keeps you really warm.

October 5, 2021

Perfect!

Love it highly recommend

September 29, 2021

Light Weight & Warm

This is an excellent down sweater jacket. However, previous down sweater jackets I have had, the linings in the pockets have gotten caught in the zippers.

September 9, 2021

Light weight packs small

I got the sweater jacket for my jmt hike, it packs down small, super light weight! I get hot fast so it worked great for me on nights I need a little more than my Moreno wool shirt.

September 4, 2021

Ok

Color schemes more style in supper warm coats

September 2, 2021

Good for ladies

I got this in a men's size because I don't like the way the women's fit- too small in the chest and too big everywhere else. The men's in large is a little oversized on me, which means I can layer underneath if I want.

September 2, 2021

Great color

Beautiful color! Light weight but warm Size is great!! Thank you

August 3, 2021

Great, light-weight warmth

I needed a light-weight jacket for cool and sometimes cold days, part of a layering plan. The down sweater jacket is perfect - great with a t-shirt on a cool evening or chilly morning, but just as versatile and warm on a cold day with a sweater or fleece pullover underneath. It's the perfect jacket - it goes with everything!

July 31, 2021

Warm and comfortable!

I love these jackets! I have several and never go without one in the truck. Great for cold windy days in the boat!

July 26, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

This is probably the best coat I have ever bought. It is so warm. ( awesome for living in Wisconsin) , comfortable, and also love the color.

July 22, 2021

Light weight and warm

This jacket is super light, but provides an excellent barrier to cold. In wet weather, I wear it underneath my rain jacket. Its not for polar temperatures, but it works for 3 seasons.

July 14, 2021

Great jacket for the foggy summers days of San Francisco

I love the jacket and hope it lasts a long time! Only thing that isn't perfect is the sleeves are very tight and getting my hands out is a little difficult. I try to be very gentle when pulling my hands out so the material does get stretched and age prematurely.

July 13, 2021

Fits right

Runs true to size and is well made

July 12, 2021

Patagonia. Why go anywhere else?

My favorite jacket I have ever owned. Light weight, warm and durable. When I had a problem that I caused, Patagonia stood behind their product 100%. I will ALWAYS buy Patagonia when I have the need.

July 10, 2021

Down Sweater

I ordered this for my husband for Father's Day. It fits in the body perfectly, I ordered a large because I have found that Patagonia sizes are smaller that other sources. this jacket fits like a Medium from other sources. Also the sleeves are too long but if folded back up the sleeve it works, but not ideal. In truth, I love Patagonia product... Read Mores and the responsible way they run the business, socially very conscientious.

July 8, 2021

Simply a great jacket

I was looking for a simple but useful down jacket and this one's the ticket. It's just right. Light, well made, warm enough for my needs and feels durable. It's not the lightest or the fanciest but like I said, just right. Super highly recommended.

July 6, 2021

Light Weight Cozy

Very lightweight and keeps me cozy! Perfect for backpacking.

July 3, 2021

A great all around coat

This is a great all around coat. In western PA, I start wearing this in September and make use of it through the winter and into early spring. The coat works well by itself and as it started to get colder I use it under a hard shell. It packs small so it is easy to throw into a small backpack or shoulder bag. It is my go to coat until it gets very ... Read Morecold.

July 1, 2021

Great camping jacket

I used this jacket camping in the early Summer in the mountains. Great to slip on in the morning when temps were low and when I got cold in the middle of the night. I plan on taking this jacket to the west coast as insurance for the cooler temps. Fits great and has good sleeve length. Bought the hoodie just to have the extra warmth from how great t... Read Morehis jacket is.

June 29, 2021

Nice jacket

I already wrote one review for the size large, it was just too big. I returned it (super easy!) and got the medium and it fits much better. Just a bit short in the sleeves but a way better fit overall. I'm a slender 6'4". Typical Patagonia quality, and good style.

June 21, 2021

Great for everyday warmth

My go-to jacket for colder climates and colder mornings.

June 19, 2021

very nice quality,

High-quality materials extremely light very well-made

June 19, 2021

Great jacket or layer

A very nice piece from Patagonia. Really like the multi-color version - looks great. Sizing is little tough for me, I went with the large as I'm a slender 6'4" but had to return it for a M. The L was just too baggy in the chest, and the M fits much better. Could still be a bit longer in the sleeves but it's fine.

June 16, 2021

Warm and Stylish

I'm 6'1" 215. BMI of 27-30 depending on the season. This jacket fits comfortably around my torso and well through the shoulders / arms. I love this jacket and it does exactly what I want. In the Midwest you need something different than your winter parka to cover you from March - May. This is light enough to wear during the day when ... Read Moreits 35-55, and heavy enough to keep me warm if an outdoor dinner lasts past sunset (and temps drop to low 30s). It also really dresses up my sweatpants at the dog-park. While it is not a tech piece, it has a two-way zipper pocket that packs down into a little square - it was my only layer while hiking Little Si in the Snoqualmie area and totally exceeded expectations!

May 30, 2021

Love, benchmark down sweater

My wife took my size medium, which was getting snug on me so I bought this in a large. I'm now 5'10" 185 and it's the perfect fit/cut. Wow, what a fantastic and versatile jacket and amazing warmth to weight ratio. I wear this as my typical go to jacket in Wisconsin fall and winters even when temps get down into the 10-25F range.... Read More Below that it's a great mid layer. I have been impressed with how durable these jackets are even after years of use.

May 19, 2021

Very comfortable

I got this a little after winter weather was upon us, but enough to report the sweater is as comfortable as I expected. It's just a great protector against cold and wind.

May 14, 2021

Lightweight warmth

This is my 2nd one of these jackets. I decided my XL was too large and traded it in so I could get a large.

April 24, 2021

Super warm

Great jacket, good feel.

April 24, 2021

Elegant

Keeps me warm, looks good and is completely functional whether walking the dog on the back 40 or snowshoeing through a Colorado Spring blizzard.

April 23, 2021

Amazing quality and feel

When I first got it out of the package, it looked a little bit smaller, but as soon as you touched it, you immediately see the level of craftsmanship and quality that you're dealing with. It feels amazing and even though the fabrics feel light, it's very warming. Great product, totally recommend

April 22, 2021

My first Patagonia disappointment

This is actually my second review of this jacket. Originally, I had nothing but good things to say. It was a 5-star product and one that I fell in love with almost immediately. In a lot of ways that made what happened next even more disappointing. I used the jacket a grand total of three times before feathers started to come out of the jackets seem... Read Mores (not sure if thats the correct spelling on that, I apologize if not). Strangest of all the activities I used it for were not demanding. I used it around the house, shopping, and sitting around the fire at my friends house late into the night. The day after that last gathering I noticed six different spots where feathers were leaking. I ended up taking it to the Patagonia store I bought it from and they took it for store credit. I'd like to point out that what I'm describing is abnormal for Patagonia's product quality. I have several other products from them that have preformed much better. I believe that I may have received a faulty product, so your experience with this jacket might be better. Personally, I'd recommend going with a synthetic option instead as I've found them to be more reliable. The ones I'm looking at now are the Micro puff and DAS light.

April 22, 2021

My favorite jacket

I'm now on my second Men's Down Sweater. The first lasted for a solid 9 years without losing too much down and still being warm and insulating; it never tore despite me using it for hundreds of camping, hiking, skiing and other outdoor trips. I still use that one, it's just pretty stained up and it's the bright blue, so I went w... Read Moreith a new black option. I always run hot, but something about how this jacket is so well made, I can wear it for a much wider range of temperatures than I can with other jackets before I'm either sweating in mild temperatures or cold in very low temperatures. I recommend this jacket to all my friends.

April 21, 2021

Leigh weight

What I love about the jacket is its light weight versatility

April 16, 2021

big

Its bit big on me, but the large was small.

April 13, 2021

Best gift ever

Bought this as a gift for husband and it has been his favorite jacket since. He loves the lightness and warmth of this jacket. Great quality product.

April 12, 2021

Had holes

Jacket had holes where the feathers are falling out off. Looks like a manufacturer defects.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

Hello Yency, we're sorry that the down was coming out of your jacket! This can be the nature of down insulated items. We recommend pulling the feathers back in from the opposite side of the fabric and then massage the fibers back together, essentially sealing the hole back up. If this isn't working for you, feel free to send it in for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 8, 2021

Super Toasty

Bought this for extra warmth. Does the trick! Super toasty - easily layerable. Pretty wind proof. Love it. If you like the nano puff - youll love this.

April 8, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Highly recommend this jacket. True to size and very lightweight.

April 5, 2021

Warm, but weak

I love the look of this jacket. Its super warm, and I wore it under my shell when it got cold on the slopes. Thats why theyre getting 2 starts instead of 1 here. I also wear it walking around campus in chilly weather with a backpack on my back. However, this jacket is very weak. After a few weeks of just casual wear, I noticed holes in the jacket, ... Read Moreand I noticed down feathers all over my room. Im extremely disappointed with Patagonia here. A lot of people tell me how great and long lasting Patagonias products are, and so this was my first purchase from them. I unfortunately cant agree with these people. Its not like I wore this jacket through a thorn bush, either. Just from wearing it super casually, holes started ripping in the jacket and the down came out. I would understand if it ripped on a hike by catching on a branch or something, but I literally didnt even get a chance to use this thing for real before small holes started to rip from really basic, casual use. I really wanted to love this jacket, and I hate writing a review like this because I know Patagonia does a lot of good with the money I gave them. But this product simply didnt live up to the expectations I had for it, or the hype other people were talking about. I really hope Patagonia makes this right and repairs or replaces my jacket. That alone could add or even subtract stars from this review.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear of the disappointment with the Down Sweater Jacket. We also expect more life and use out of the gear we make, so this would absolutely be considered a warranty issue. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team so we can get more details from you and guide you on how to move forward with a warranty return or repair.

April 4, 2021

Very versatile

Very comfortable and practical My brother and my father have the same jacket and thats why I bought it We all love it

April 3, 2021

Warm and lightweight

Perfect for under a windbreaker while skiing, bike riding, hiking on a cold day. A good fit.

April 2, 2021

Under Hardshell Warm Layer

Light simple and warm. Great for cooler patrol days.

April 1, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love the jacket, its light and warm. Does not feet me tight like the Nano Puff jacket. Very comfortable I can even wear a hoody underneath for thous colder days. I prefer this jacket then the NorthFace jacket I use to wear.

April 1, 2021

Comfortable and good looking!

I enjoy the warmth of this sweater. Its light weight and allows for easy movement. Its a good three season garment.

April 1, 2021

Perfect fall/spring transition jacket.

I was looking for a jacket that was light and warm enough to wear during the transition from winter to spring and during the fall. This jacket is perfect for those 30 to 50 degree days.

March 31, 2021

good coat

Good product

March 29, 2021

Warm

Good

March 29, 2021

Finally, I found my perfect jacket!

It feels like Ive been through every puffy Patagonia has to offer this last week. I was recommended this jacket by a close friend after complaining to her that I still couldnt find a Swiss Army Knife jacket. At first I was skeptical because I have gotten synthetic jackets for a long while. But, after using this for a bit I can say with confidence t... Read Morehat I finally found it. Here is whats good: lofty and warm, feels like a warm hug, packs down really well, colors and materials are spot on, quality is good (as it should be, quite an expensive jacket), is warmer than it looks. I have one complaint about this jacket. It doesnt have interior drop in pockets! Please Patagonia! Put drop in pockets in all the jackets! All in all really, really good. Fits me well although I am on the more slim side of things. I dont think you can go wrong with this jacket. I look forwards to having it for years and years to come!

March 29, 2021

Just the right amount of insulation

It's just the amount of warmth I wanted, typically use it for mid-20's to mid 40's kind of weather. At 5'5" but with broad shoulders, a medium is a perfect fit. A discreetly tucked in hood could be an improvement--the jacket that replaced this with had one which came in handy.

March 25, 2021

Fashionably Warm and Lightweight

Very lightweight and comfortable. Surprisingly soft. I measure 40 inches at the chest and the large was too big. The medium fit perfect. Return process was easy. Warm for casual wear down to 25 degrees so far.

March 24, 2021

First Patagonia product

This is my first Patagonia product and it lives up to the hype, quality gear, its expensive but its money wel spent

March 20, 2021

Great gift for my husband

My husband had another down sweater and it lasted for 10 years. It is now relegated to dog walking and his hobby of painting. The new one is great and he happy to have a new sharp look!

March 19, 2021

Good for Everything

I wear it indoors and out almost year around. I wore my first one out. Recycled it by sending it back to Patagonia. I bought my wife one. Can I say more?

March 19, 2021

So versatile

I've had a bunch of these over the last twenty years and I wear them until they are toast. Great for casual wear when it's pretty warm because they breathe, great as a layer beneath a shell for winter when it's cold. I prefer the older inner pocket with the horizontal zipper to the newer one with the vertical zipper.

March 19, 2021

Light weight, very warm, easy to carry

For such a light weight jacket, its remarkably warm. Bonus, it folds up into a small pouch for an easy fit in your backpack. Will always own this jacket.

March 14, 2021

Season After Season, My Go-To Piece

I have owned this jacked for more years than I know. At least 5, made as many as 10. It is a go-to piece for every use in Vermont. First, I wear in the house on cold winter nights ...and we get a lot of those in the mountains. I wear it out in fields doing work, out walking the dogs, hiking and bushwhacking, in the car, over layers of fleece and po... Read Morely and just about every place one can imagine. It is probably my favorite all around piece. It is light and versatile and warmer and more stuff able than synthetics. And it cleans up well. I toss it in the washer and then the dryer with tennis balls and voila, like new. Two years ago, I was shoveling snow against the house and didn't see a vent behind me. Rrrrip! Sent it to Patagonia and they cheerfully repaired it, not just the rip but a few worn places. I made a mistake earlier this winter, I traversed several acres of briars in a logged area and back again. The rips were big and gnarly and I sliced my jacket up in 4-5 places. I asked Patagonia what to do. They said, "Send it to us, we'll see what we can do." Like me, Patagonia likes to see stuff last as long as it can. Unfortunately, after looking at it, the folks in the repair department said it was "beyond repair". I think they were right. The time to repair it was more than creating a new jacket. But wonderful Patagonia wasn't done. They gave me a partial credit I could use toward a replacement. I ordered a replacement right away. Same great jacket, but I have to say the newer version feels a little more snug than my old jacket. This does happen at Patagonia. Same styles can change fit slightly over time. I still love the jacket, but maybe I will have to put the heavier fleeces on the outside. That would have been a good idea in the briar patch... Thank you Patagonia for my replacement credit and for all those years of service before and to come with the new jacket!

March 13, 2021

Lightweight but very warm

Comfortable fit, highly packable and very warm. Great product!

March 10, 2021

Super light and warm

Love this jacket as it is so light and very warm. I get a men's size so I can fit a sweatshirt underneath when I am outside coaching in the spring.

March 9, 2021

Versatile jacket. Super warm

Great jacket. Medium works well for slender frame.

March 7, 2021

2nd one for hubby

His old down sweater is 10 yrs old, been sent in twice for zipper replacements and is just starting to be a bit thin in all the high wear areas, leaks feathers and needed to be turned into the "don't care what I do in this" coat. New one is sweet!

March 6, 2021

Packable and warm

love how small the jacket packs down and the convenience of packing it into its own pocket. Very warm and very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.

March 5, 2021

Lightweight Warmth

Light warmth, fits great, fire red colour is great

March 5, 2021

warm and comfortable

This jacket keeps me warm well below zero. It was a great purchase and I found mine on sale for a bargin

March 4, 2021

Patagonia at its best

Ive been waiting for this color to come back into stock and Love how warm it is. Perfection! Thank you Patagonia!

March 2, 2021

Quslity

This product feels a little bit warm in winter & comfortable.

March 2, 2021

Sleeves a bit too big

I wanted to love this jacket - don't hate it either. The sleeves, towards the bicep area, are way too big. Wish the sleeves were a bit more snug/tighter. (Or maybe I should start working out) Also, the collar does not stay up, other than it, I like/enjoy it. Fits perfect everywhere else. It's Patagonia, so I get compliments on it.

March 2, 2021

My favorite Jacket ever

I bought my First down sweater around 2005 and I just replaced it! for over a decade this was a jacket worn daily in the NC mountains, it saw action as a mid layer when snowboarding, saw tons of miles on local trails, functioned great as my outer layer going to and from class or work ( when in college and after while teacher for the same institutio... Read Moren) and even looked classy going out for diner and drinks! I sent my old one in for repair as the front zipper had given out and some of the down had gone missing after an unknown amount of adventures. My jacket was deemed unrepairable so I received a merchandise credit for about 1/3 the price of a new one. My first one was black, I went with fire red this time because I had never seen another human in that color! I own a ton of gear from Patagonia and I have not been let down yet, what a great company; I will always support Patagonia as you really get what you pay for.

March 2, 2021

Warm things come in small packages

And only is this jacket stylish really warm for such a lightweight piece.

March 1, 2021

Warm & comfortable

Husband loves this sweater/coat. Keeps his toasty warm & is not bulky. Thanks for having such great products.

March 1, 2021

Perfect fit!

Bought this for my husband's 60th and he says it is the best, most comfortable jacket he has ever owned. Says it keeps him warm no matter the temperature. Highly recommend it!

March 1, 2021

Nice but not as warm as expected

I was hoping this jacket would be warmer. I tend to run warm, even in cold weather and I find this jacket doesn't provide much insulation. I have to double up with another jacket when temps dip below 35 degrees F.

March 1, 2021

Great Choice

My Down's Sweater Jacket came exactly as advertised and is exactly what I was looking for. It's lightweight, comfortable and warmer in cold weather than one might imagine. I checked out many other similar jackets and feel as if I definitely chose the right one for me.

March 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

Great light weight jacket that keeps you warm in sub freezing temps but not too warm when temps are in the 40s. Awesome jacket!

March 1, 2021

Warm

Perfect for cold mornings.

February 28, 2021

Great Jacket

Well made and good quality.

February 28, 2021

Just right

Just enough insulation for most activities below 32 F

February 27, 2021

Casual Dog walker

I wear it without layering. It keeps me warm. It fits nice and tight.

February 26, 2021

Incredibly Light & Surprisingly Warm

I totally love this jacket. I cannot get over how light it is and yet still very warm. Its so light, that you almost dont feel like youre wearing a jacket at all. The only feature I miss is that it lacks an inside vest pocket for my phone.

February 26, 2021

Bought for Son's Birthday

I've had a Patagonia Down Sweater for 4 years and it's held up incredibly well. All stitching is intact and the loft is like new. Happy to purchase one for my son.

February 26, 2021

Not for Chicago winters

Bought for my son, but it was too light and felt more like a windbreaker. Returned.

February 24, 2021

Warm In winter

Size not adequate in length but a little big in body

February 24, 2021

My Go To Jacket

This will be my second jacket as the first one has finally lost it's loft and feathers from years of daily use. The jacket is warm and very packable. It is an ideal daily wear garment that can withstand a great deal of abuse. I'm happy to support Patagucci for their environmental stances and low foot print. As a customer for over 25 years... Read More I will continue to support your products and pass on the ones as they are out grown by our kids.

February 24, 2021

Great Jacket

Love it Great Fit regardless of what the website trolls say . Tucks into itself for travel.

February 24, 2021

Nice layer under hard shell.

Product is doing its job. Great light weight layer under hard shell. Warmer than fleece.

February 24, 2021

Needs improvement

I wear this around the house simply to stay warm because I'm susceptible to the cold. Been -20F - 0F this month in Wisconsin, so I've also been wearing it underneath my jacket. Not very warm when you first put it on, my normal hoodie is warmer, however once you warmed up, the down sweater retains the heat soo much better because of the do... Read Morewn. Upon receiving I thought the insulation was a bit thin. I'm not comfortable wearing too many layers so i always wear a t-shirt underneath only. Pros= light weight, elastic cuffs, adjustable hem. Cons= insulation is a bit thin for my liking. the zipper/neck comes up too high when fully zipped, the zipper constantly rubs underneath my chin which is annoying, perhaps if you have a longer neck? Nothing to stop the down from migrating so far no issues though. The fabric is thin so I'll have to be careful. I buy patagonia because their size have always been spot on for me. Afterthought: I wish patagonia would also cater to the everyday wearer with tougher,thicker fabric for durability everyday use with the warmth of down.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and we are sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your purchase. The Down Sweater Jacket is one of our lighter weight insulation jackets. For more warmth while still maintaining that causal look, you could consider trying the [Bivy Down Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-bivy-down-jacket/28323.html?dwvar_28323_color=KPF) or The Jackson Glacier Jacket. You could also consider looking into some of our other warmer, more technical insulation pieces such as the Fitz Roy Down Hoody. Please note that all of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so if you aren't happy with this, you can return it and get something that works better for you.

February 23, 2021

Ideal insulation layer

I bought this to replace an older version of this jacket. Excellent warmth as a mid layer on cold days on the mountain or as an outer layer for walking the dog.

February 22, 2021

WARM

Fit is a little snug in the arm pits. I am 5'9 170 lbs. The sweater jacket is very warm, well made and the color matched the web site. The quality is top rated and up to Patagonia's high standards.

February 21, 2021

Great fit

Surprised that its so light yet so warm! Perfect fit, love it.

February 18, 2021

Warmer than expected

Bought this sweater when I moved to the midwest and needed something to keep me warm during the winter. Surprised that I didnt need to layer much with this sweater. In 0 degree weather I was kept warm with just a t-shirt as my base layer. Happy with my purchase.

February 14, 2021

Super Warm and Comfortable

I love this sweater. We are having a brutal winter and I put this on as a layer under my coat. Keeps me very warm. Also wear solo for short trips out. Extremely comfortable.

February 9, 2021

Nice jacket fits well looks good

Nice jacket fits well looks good.

February 9, 2021

Warmer than it looks, wish they offered a tall version

I bought this expecting to need more layers, but I've been walking, biking and cross country skiing with wind chills of 25-30 below, wearing a t-shirt and long sleeve shirt under. I wish they had a tall version of their sizes like other companies. The torso and sleeves are a bit short for a large.

February 7, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

Just what Id been looking for. This is warmer than my previous down jacket, fits great, stuffs neatly in the internal chest pocket. Well made, light-weight.

February 7, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

Very comfortable and warm jacket.

February 6, 2021

Light Weight

The warmest light weight product I have ever owned.

January 27, 2021

Toasty Down

I love this sweater, it's almost too warm, even on the coldest Ventura nights. It's the BEST after a quick dawn patrol before work. It also works great when layering for snowboarding. For me, it's the all around must have Down. Thanks again for a great timeless product Patagonia!

January 27, 2021

Runs small

The arms of the cost need more room. The xl I ordered first was a little snug through chest, but fit my arms like spandex. The xxl it. Little loose in the chest but fits around arms where I can wear a sweatshirt under it

January 25, 2021

Super Light and Super Warm

This sweater jacket is by far the best on the market. It's super light and packable, but extremely warm. When worn with an outer shell it makes an unbeatable ski jacket combo. My only complaint is that the filling/feathers come out of each baffle where stitching intersects with main stitching that runs the length under each sleeve. This occur... Read Morerence has happened on two previous sweater jackets. The material needs to be upgraded or reinforced to prevent this from happening. Otherwise, this jacket is tremendous. I recently returned this jacket to Patagonia specifically for the problem mentioned above. The company and customer service were great and they sent me credit for the full amount of the purchase price and I immediately purchased another one. Thanks for making great products and having great customer support. Thanks, Al

January 24, 2021

very comfortable

Light weight, extremely warm and flexible

January 23, 2021

It works just fine

Perfect

January 22, 2021

Superb jacket

I just love it!

January 22, 2021

Very warm and light

Really like the jacket I purchased. Wonderful service at the store.

January 21, 2021

Very warm and light weight

I use this for golf in the early mornings. It is very warm but not bulky. I like the feel of the product.

January 21, 2021

Perfect Fit - even with a Nano Puff underneath!

Great fit. Warm and cozy without the bulk. Even if it gets too cold - no problem to layer a nano puff vest underneath. The fit and finish on this coat is built to last! I purchased this because I wear a lot of Patagonia and I know its a trusted brand in my clothing arsenal!

January 21, 2021

Perfect Fit - even with a Nano Puff underneath!

Great fit. Warm and cozy without the bulk. Even if it gets too cold - no problem to layer a nano puff vest underneath. The fit and finish on this coat is built to last! I purchased this because I wear a lot of Patagonia and I know its a trusted brand in my clothing arsenal!

January 20, 2021

Weird Stench

It is a very comfortable jacket. The downside, only a minute after you step outside the jacket develops the stench of a sweaty dog. Even returned it and got a new one, same thing happened.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. Down is a natural animal product and some people are more sensitive to the smell than others. We recommend checking out our [Men's Micro Puff® Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-micro-puff-jacket/84065.html) for similar styling in a synthetic insulation.

January 20, 2021

Great Sweater Jacket

This sweater jacket fit me perfectly. With a medium weight base layer, this garment kept me warm in temperatures as low as 40 degrees fahrenheit. My only criticism comes with the placement of the inside zip pocket. I use this pocket for my cell phone, ID etc. Its placement and depth make it hard to retrieve these items without unzipping the jacket ... Read Moreand having to reach into to a rather deep pocket. I would prefer to unzip this pocket from the outside and it not be so deep. Otherwise, a great jacket.

January 20, 2021

Go to light jacket for coastal climates

This is me go to keep on hand for whatever Mother Nature tosses at you. Perfect for coastal Southern California year round.

January 19, 2021

warm, light and comfort

Warm, light and comfort

January 15, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I just bought my second of the same jacket after my first jacket started to show some wear. I still wear the older one for outdoor tasks where Im not so concerned about dirtying it. This is amazing versatile and long lasting. Love it so much

January 15, 2021

Comfy Coat

I really like the nano puff series of jackets, and this is a similar lightness with lots of added warmth. Ive been doing long walks to stay active during an ankle injury and this jacket has kept me super comfortable from 5-35 degree days this winter.

January 13, 2021

Great jacket

This is my husbands third jacket in 12 years. He takes terrible care of them or they would last longer!!! This model is a similar color to his original one- goldish-yellow. Very cool!

January 12, 2021

Surprisingly warm and light.

My husband absolutely loves the jacket! Fits true to size, great for California winter weather. The color looks a bit darker on the screen but I thought to myself lets give it a try, it was on sale at such a good price. The color is actually a bit lighter in person which works perfectly.

January 12, 2021

Works OK, not perfect!!!

Pros: - Decently warm jacket for foggy coastal weather (50-60 degrees F) - Packs into pocket - Not heavy, doesn't feel cumbersome to wear Cons: - Cost, but this should last sometime as long as you don't pack on 30 lbs - Not the most rugged material, tears quite easily - Not water proof - Cleaning isn't straightforward - Requires lo... Read Moreng sleeve undergarments to really trap in the heat, which limits when I wear it Overall, not a terrible jacket! I bought into the Patagonia hype but found that the value isn't there for the price.

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

Thanks for the detailed feedback. We'd love to address some of your concerns. The fabric on the Down Sweater is a lightweight material to make every ounce count on an alpine ascent. It is designed to be worn as a mid layer, and while it's weather proof, for expeditions when waterproof gear is needed we suggest a shell outer layer. As far as cleaning goes all you need to do is toss it in a washing machine and tumble dry it on low with some tennis balls to re-loft it. If you don't love it however, you're always welcome to return it.

January 9, 2021

Great fit!

Fits perfectly! Length just right for @5 ft. 3 inches. Moderate warmth. Will layer with down vest for colder weather.

January 9, 2021

This jacket does it all

This jacket does it all. Multifunctional. Work or play. Thank you, Patagonia! Through the years, something I can always count on. A rarity...

January 9, 2021

Perfect Winter Jacket

Bought this jacket for my husband. He loves it super warm without the bulk.

January 8, 2021

Retro cool

Love this jacket; so warm and so light at the same time. Love Patagonia's environmental mission too!

January 7, 2021

Looks amazing on my son.

This was a gift for my son. He wasnt able to find a coat he liked in 4 years. We he sent me the photo of this sweater I immediately knew that that was his coat. The color, the stripe, the inside zipper and the added value of superior function. What more could a mom want for her 27 year-old boy? You guys nailed it. Hes happy, Im happy, you sold a co... Read Moreat ... Thank you. :)

January 6, 2021

Really comfy, but tears easily

I love the look, and feel of it. However, if you're out in the brush, or out on the trail, it will puncture pretty easily. Mine got two holes in one week at Arches. All things aside, I would order another.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. The Down Sweater is meant as a lightweight midlayer and does have delicate fabric. We do offer free [repairs](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for customers in the US.

January 6, 2021

Just what I needed.

Fits well and keeps me warm during outdoor activities.

January 3, 2021

Love the retro styling and color way

Im 59ish with a stocky, muscular build. I bought the green and tan one and this jacket fits me great through the arms, chest and waist. Collar zips all the way up to protect your neck from the winter chill. Great piece to add to my rotation.

January 3, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Great coat, I love it.

January 3, 2021

Awesome

Awesome jacket. Light, comfy and warm. Only thing Id change - vest pocket access on the outside rather than the inside of the jacket.

December 30, 2020

Great Jacket

This was a gift that was greatly appreciated

December 30, 2020

Great look ,and warm jacket.

This is the second Patagonia I purchased. Great fit, comfortable, true to size and can be dressed down or casual dress. The company is also great to work with. All good comments from me!

December 29, 2020

Great Jacket

I'm surprised how warm it is as I'm able to wear it in below zero temperatures with a regular shirt. It is also extremely lightweight, and would be great for traveling. Love the way it looks on me.

December 27, 2020

Comfortable

Very comfortable, and warm

December 26, 2020

Parka

Love this jacket. Color, cut and warm. Highly recommend

December 26, 2020

Just right

Every evening I try to go for a walk from my Los Angeles area home. My new Patagonia jacket is perfect for the 50° nights

December 26, 2020

Retro

love the retro color way

December 25, 2020

Lightweight but very warm!

I bought this for my husband. My son's and I both have the down sweater jacket and love it. It's lightweight, very warm and feels like you are wearing a coat of "air." Great sweater / jacket.

December 18, 2020

BF Loves it!

Bought for my bf. He promptly stopped wearing his other jackets and now this is his go-to. It's light, warm, and I think the color looks really good on him (the dark blue)!

December 16, 2020

Down sweater

One word... PERFECT. Awesome color. Getting lots of compliments. And you couldnt beat the price. $99 Hello??

December 16, 2020

Not fit / tailored

While the style doesn't indicate it is a regular fit, I did anticipate a "sweater" instead of a "jacket" would have a tighter fit to the middle. It is very much a regular/classic cut for a large middle body. While the Large arms and height may be suitable for a taller individual, it is not appropriately slim if you are.

December 16, 2020

Nice jacket

This is a good jacket nice fit and super warm this is actually my second one.

December 16, 2020

Athletic fit?

Purchased Lg, exchanged for Md. Lg too big in shoulders, Md too small in waist. I'd describe as slim fit or athletic fit. I'm 5' 91/2", 180lb BMI 26.2 so not fat, but a little pot.

December 14, 2020

Light and warm

Just moved across state from rainy winters to snowy. This is the perfect purchase. Works for a wide range of temperatures is super light and makes going about daily activities super easy. Thanks Patagonia

December 14, 2020

Great

I really like the jacket/coat. I would recommend the coat to everyone.

December 13, 2020

I miss the Early version!

I am still getting used to this replacement for the earlier down version of this ultra light "down" jacket. I miss the draw string pull at the bottom and the fit of the XL appears to be slightly more generous than I remember. In addition, I prefer the separate little stuff sack for traveling. I trust and appreciate all Patagonia products,... Read More especially your customer services.

December 9, 2020

Firefighter RED

I love my new Jacket - warm and looks Awesome

December 8, 2020

So light and warm

The Patagonia men's down sweater is the best for warmth without bulk and weight. Love the style too! I've been buying my son these for 9 years as well as the rest of the family. One time my son broke the zipper and Patagonia fixed it and sent it back for free . Love this company's quality!

December 7, 2020

Just right

Just right for lightness and warmth. A go to jacket for much of the year.

December 6, 2020

Warm without being bulky

Light weight, can be worn over just about anything. Very warm, cuts wind chill but also breathes. I got the charcoal grey color and prefer it to the more severe black. This is my second Patagonia. Last one was left over a candle that burned a hole through it. True to their name Patagonia replaced it since they couldnt repair it. Now all of my kids ... Read Morehave Patagonia coats too. Its all we will buy. Awesome company with amazing customer service.

December 5, 2020

Its warm upto 30F, great jacket. Love it

Super light jacket and real warm. Must have for any travel or hiking trips.

December 5, 2020

Perfect fit!

I bought for my son who is 54 135lbs. Its always hard to find something that fits just right. This jacket was it!! Yay!! The length of arms and waist was perfect. He couldnt be any happier! Thanks Patagonia for always doing it right!! ️️️️️️️️️️

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches