Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.38 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 443 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

4.38
True To Size
January 16, 2020

Not like they used to be...

I had one of the first rounds of down sweaters. It was the silver version and quite warm.. I skied, hiked and did everything in it in winter, late fall and early spring. The down finally got so thin they warrantied it for a replacement. I appreciate Patagonia’s policy and they always stand by their products. Unfortunately, whereas my first jacket f... Read Moreelt like it was meant for someone who actually spent time outdoors, the new ones feel like a “fashion” jacket. It is not near as warm as my old one. I have had it a year trying to make myself like it but I don’t even wear it anymore. I will be returning it for a more technical jacket. I miss my old silver one tho:( It was a great piece.

January 4, 2020

Perfect Gift

I got this for my mom for Christmas, and she LOVES it. It’s so warm, and this structure is much more tailored looking than the micropuff, which I saw side by side before I bought. She loves her down sweater!

January 2, 2020

Great warm layering jacket

I bought this jacket to replace a 15 year old down sweater and I was not disappointed. Warm enough to wear alone on mild days and just the right weight to layer on really cold days. A great all around jacket.

January 2, 2020

Great everyday jacket for New England winter

I love the Patagonia down products for their warmth, comfort, style and durability. I have as the nano air jacket for the last 5+ years and wanted this women’s down sweater jacket. My husband has had this jacket for 10+ years and I’ve purchased for my growing children multiple times. Happy to have one for myself that I can now wear in my regular ro... Read Moretation. The green color is great and versatile with all colors.

January 2, 2020

Great way to stay warm

Can get out and do all the things you want. When you heat up, use the coat as a scarf with your base layers!

January 1, 2020

Love these jackets

I have purchased a number of these for famlty members and myself. They all have continued to look and feel well. I wear one jacket almost every day in the late fall to early spring time and it still looks great.

January 1, 2020

Down Coat

Bought my friend a down coat for Christmas, she loves it.

December 31, 2019

Very stylish & warm for

Very stylish & warm for Colorado! I think anyone living in this state should own one or two or three

December 31, 2019

As a thicc female I

As a thicc female I tend to struggle to find clothes that fit me and look great. The Patagonia fits comfortable around my problem areas, shoulders/chest, without feeling long on me.

December 29, 2019

Jacket is light weight, yet

Jacket is light weight, yet warm on chilly nights. Fits great-looks great!

December 27, 2019

lightweight yet warm

Got this jacket for mild winter and early spring days when temps aren't freezing cold but still require a warm layer. Jacket is super lightweight yet provides sufficient warmth. I ordered my true size and am able to layer over a light sweater at the most. If you enjoy bulkier sweaters I would say try the next size up. All in all a nice jacket ... Read Moreto get through the mildly cooler days of the year.

December 27, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 27, 2019

Great fit.

Great fit.

December 26, 2019

Always a classic

This jacket was a gift for my younger daughter. I bought the same jacket for my older daughter 2 years ago and her sister has been incredibly jealous since. Jacket fits great and is just what she wanted.

December 26, 2019

Puffy Jacket

The ordering and delivery process was exceptionally smooth.

December 26, 2019

Want/Need in all colors

Light weight, super warm and fits great. I’m 5’9” athletic build, 136 lbs. I’m usually between a M and an L and the M fit me perfectly with room for layers under it.

December 24, 2019

Fits amazing and extremely warm

Fits amazing and extremely warm

December 24, 2019

It fits very well. Quality

It fits very well. Quality is extremely good. So There is not one single goose down coming out.

December 21, 2019

Perfect

Ordering was easy. Came as expected. Fits and feels great

December 20, 2019

Soo warm and light weight!

Soo warm and light weight!

December 17, 2019

Sweater

I love my down sweater!! The fit is great and it is so warm.

December 16, 2019

Exactly what I needed for

Exactly what I needed for this winter season. It is Super warm and I love the quality!

December 16, 2019

I love my Patagonia gear.

I love my Patagonia gear. The women's sweater jacket that I purchased was a bit too large and too long.

December 10, 2019

Want it in every color

I ordered this jacket in both XXS and XS to see which fit better. I had recently purchased another down jacket from a competitor and was dissatisfied with it because of how "poofy" it looked on. The XXS was the winner for me. I'm 5'2" for reference. Like previous reviews state, the waist is a little tight, so I would size u... Read Morep if you are concerned about that. I don't think I'd be able to layer something super thick under mine, but I prefer the snug appearance so thats something I'm willing to sacrifice. The pocket space could also be bigger for hand-warming purposes. I love that I chose grey instead of black but note that the grey has a silver tint, I don't mind it but the photo makes it appear like a darker shade of grey. Overall I'm really happy with this purchase and can't wait to take it on many outdoor adventures.

December 7, 2019

Second one I’ve bought

First one is still well loved but mostly used by my daughter. This one is when she’s using the first so my wife gets the newer one.

December 7, 2019

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

December 6, 2019

Women's Down Sweater

Love it! It is very light but very warm. And it looks great. Has the right about of pockets and it super comfortable.

December 6, 2019

Love this!

The Down Sweater Jacket is so light but so warm. The fit is great, not bulky and not tight. It's perfect for layering under shells. The Camp Green color is one of the best colors ever put out by Patagonia.

December 6, 2019

Down Sweater Still a Classic

This is my second down sweater and the fit seems a little more snug, it's flattering but I would have to size up to fit any layers underneath.

December 4, 2019

The best customer service

My zipper started to rip and with out a thousand questions they replaced the jacket. My down sweater is my daily do to , to stay warm and dry in New England. Thank you!

December 3, 2019

Ws Down Sweater

This is really a jacket and I love it. The garment is light weight and very warm. It layers extremely well, both over and under. I purchased an extra small and it has plenty of room and the sleeves are just the right length. Oh, I love the color (teal)!

December 3, 2019

Great Buy

I originally purchased this without the hood, but exchanged it for the hooded version instead. I'm typically on the larger side of a small or the smaller side of a medium, and the small fits perfectly with plenty of extra room for layering. Highly recommend!

December 2, 2019

Great product, the only thing

Great product, the only thing I would note is that the vertical seams create a boxy shape, so if the jacket is baggy, and not closely fitting, it has a tendency to create a rectangular shape around the body. If it fits closely, then it forms to your body and looks better. Maybe over time the jacket would conform to your shape, even if worn baggy.

December 2, 2019

Love this, very warm.

Love this, very warm.

December 2, 2019

LOVE the jacket!

I was looking for a jacket that was long enough to cover my longer length shirts and this works perfectly. It's very slimming and I've had many compliments on the color. This is my first Patagonia jacket but it won't be my last.

December 2, 2019

Womens Down Sweater

I LOVE this jacket. I am astonished how warm it keeps me. I was walking in 30 degree weather and was very cozy inside the jacket. For cold weather this is a MUST over the nano puff. LOVE it!!

December 2, 2019

Amazing!

Best jacket ever! You won’t regret it! =)

December 1, 2019

Women’s Down Sweater

I purchased this for my sixteen year old daughter and she loves it! Lightweight, not too bulky and warm. Get one for all the women in your family!

November 30, 2019

Warm and comfy

Love the fit and look of my down jacket. Very light weight, yet keeps me warm!

November 29, 2019

Light weight but warm

I love how warm this jacket is, not bulky or heavy, perfect on it's own or under a shell

November 27, 2019

Sent it right back

When I tried this jacket on, I could't get the zipper ends to meet. Finally pulled it up and got it zipped. On the bottom, I looked like a sausage. The shoulders and bust, surprisingly, fit OK. As I stared at myself in the mirror, I realized that this jacket was cut to fit a man - wide in the shoulders, narrow in the hips. Who would design and... Read More cut a woman's garment that way? Packed it up and shipped it back immediately.

November 27, 2019

Ultralight, Packable, and Pretty

Loving the icy blue color and perfect weight.

November 27, 2019

Love the sweater but smelled kinda funky at first

It's very warm and light-weight! The only reason why I'm giving this a four star is because when I opened the package and wore the jacket for the first time, it smelled (for the lack of a better term) like a puppy...and not in a good way. For some reason, it had this weird funky smell where you get from a pet that hasn't been washe... Read Mored for a while? The smell was the worst near the arms. It was really unexpected but it went away after a day or two.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

Hi Grace! Thank you for your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear about that bad odor! When down gets wet or damp, there is potential for it to smell a bit musky if not put in the dryer immediately. I am not sure if this is what happened in your case, but it is possible that some moisture accumulated while the item was in transit. I would recommend adding one cup of white vinegar the next time you put the jacket through the wash. If the jacket continues to smell after you wash it, you are welcome to initiate a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 27, 2019

So Warm! So Light! I love it!

This is one of the best jacket's I have ever purchased! It really keeps me warm and have been getting a lot of compliments on it. I've been wearing it every day for the past week I feel like--definitely my go to jacket now. Couldn't give it a 5-star rating though, becasue the fit around the arm is a little too loose. It makes my arms... Read More look really fat, but no worries. Warmth>>>>Fit

November 27, 2019

So warm! LOVE IT!

I'm a ski instructor and use this jacket for work, training, and my own personal use on and off the mountain. I absolutely LOVE it. It keeps me very warm and although it is puffy it is still layer-able to pair with an insulated ski jacket or shell to keep the down dry. It's also an attractive jacket to wear in the cold evenings. The fit i... Read Mores flattering for women so that we don't feel boxy or oversized, however it's still loose enough that I can comfortable put on my base layers and a fleece underneath, or a sweater under in the town. As someone who gets cold very easily, warmth and multi-functionality are very important to keeping me on the mountain in blizzards. This jacket is definitely one of my favorites to layer with on those rougher weather days. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to any friends, clients, or coworkers looking for a new puff!

November 27, 2019

Womens down sweater jacket

Love everything about it. Lightweight & Very warm.

November 27, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 25, 2019

tight in the hips and waist

I'm 5'4" and 120 pounds with narrow shoulders and slender build. I could zip up the down sweater and it looked okay in the shoulders and back. Unfortunately, the jacket was very tight around my hips and butt. I'm not curvy and I have a small butt. A XS was too big overall. The waist and hip proportions need to be adjusted.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Hi Grace, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future season so it's appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Amazing jacket

This jacket is perfect for brisk mornings walking to our car before work, or walking to class in the cold.

November 24, 2019

Nice for hunting

Packs light nice to out on at 5am when ur hiking out

November 23, 2019

Like this down sweater-so light

Like this down sweater-so light weight but provides the warmth needed for temperatures 30-55 degrees.

November 22, 2019

Perfection

Light and warm and perfect for walking the dog when the weather is cold and damp. I love it.

November 22, 2019

1st Puffy Coat

For too long did I stray away from puffy coat fashion. I now understand deeply their purpose and how incredibly awesome they are! Warm and lightweight, not bulky. Loved this color cuz it adds a little brightness to what can be a dreary winter!

November 22, 2019

Soft and warm

I love my new down sweater! Color is beautiful. It is soft and cozy. Also makes a great underlayer.

November 22, 2019

Warm, light, perfect fit.

Warm, light, perfect fit.

November 22, 2019

Great jacket

Very warm for its weight. Comfortable fit. Love the zippered pockets. Neck is comfortable even when zipped all the way up. Bright pink color gives good visibility for walking.

November 22, 2019

The ultimate adventure piece

I bought my Down Sweater in preparation for a trip to Iceland. I wore this jacket everyday - it's the perfect weight, level of warmth. I live in South Carolina and even with more moderate Fall and Winter this will be the perfect piece that I'll wear all season long.

November 21, 2019

Love, love, love

I've been eyeing this jacket for a while, so glad I splurged! The winters are LONG here in the Adirondacks and I need quality warmth that will stand up to the elements. Thank you Patagonia for making such responsible clothes!

November 21, 2019

Helpful staff And great product

People are very nice and helpful at Patagonia shop! I bought the pink down sweater and I love wearing it all the time <3

November 21, 2019

I just love Patagonia

Love my coat. Love this company. Love that I also sent in two of my older items that needed repaired and they're going to send them back shiny and new. This company does it right, ya'll.

November 20, 2019

Down sweater coat

Great fit and style. Got a discount for ordering the pink colour and I’d call it more of a mauve colour. Think it’s really cute. Very happier with coat. Just need some cooler weather to try it out

November 20, 2019

Down sweater

So far so good. This is my first down sweater and I've worn it it hiking in Northern California coastal blustery conditions and was perfectly comfortable. Also good for shady chilly forest walks even in the mist. BTW I tend to be cold.

November 20, 2019

Looks good!

Whenever you can get any Patagonia jacket in a cute color for 1/2 price, grab it. Happen to prefer this shade of pink so a win win for me. Don’t know why it’s marketed as a sweater though. Even though it’s so light it’s very warm and puffy.

November 19, 2019

stylish warm jacket

I don't know why this is called a "sweater" because it is not a knitted item. I bouht it to be a jacket, which is what I call it. It is warm enought with a fleece under it if the weather is at least 40 degrees F. Colder than this, I would need a warmer jacket. I l am very happy with it.

November 19, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 19, 2019

Typically wear XS in all

Typically wear XS in all Patagonia clothing. But this jacket is somewhat roomier than usual, in particular across the chest and shoulders. Despite the more generous sizing, I'm keeping it. It's toasty warm!

November 18, 2019

I so enjoy this lightweight jacket.

Great quality. Beautiful color. I am 5.5 and weigh 120. The extra small fit well..I can even wear a thin sweater underneath if need be.

November 18, 2019

Versatile layering piece

Love the down sweater. Plan to wear it as my insulation under a shell skiing. Color is gorgeous. Many compliments.

November 18, 2019

Fits perfectly, is super comfy

Fits perfectly, is super comfy and the feather grey is a soft medium grey color.

November 17, 2019

Awesome purchase

The jacket is warm and fits great I purchased a women’s XXL.

November 16, 2019

Love!

Great fit and warm without being bulky. I bought the white and it is a true winter white. I love it!

November 16, 2019

Down sweater

Sizing chart helped me to size it perfectly. It’s exactly what I wanted!

November 15, 2019

Perfect

The light weight is deceptive given how warm this stylish jacket is when you put it on and go outside in the cold. Comfortable for temps in the 40s and 50s, and I put a light weight down vest on underneath when it’s down to the 30s. Don’t think I’d wear it at temps below that given that I get chilled easily. Well designed, well made, and is very fl... Read Moreattering.

November 15, 2019

mehhh

It's black, it's warmish, ummm ya that's about it. Would it kill you to use a two way zipper? And news flash, girls have butts. This jacket is cut just like my husband's, long arms, huge shoulders and small around the bottom. It is not the Steady Eddie I was hoping for but it isn't bad enough to kick to the curb so I will k... Read Moreeep it until something better comes along.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this wasn't really what you were looking for. We want to ensure you are satisfied and if you aren't, we'd be happy to receive that back as a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) and recommend something else.

November 15, 2019

My second

This is my second down sweater I have purchased. My first one I wore out and it could not be repaired. I love this jacket. I wear it year around in California. It is great for travel. I got a small again. I am 5’5” & 135 lb. the new cut is slimmer than my old one. I am not sure how I Feel about that. The medium may be too big.

November 15, 2019

Down sweater vs Thermoball

I ordered the W’s down sweater and the NF thermoball at the same time. I ended up keeping the down sweater and sending the thermoball back. The sweater is much warmer. I live in Utah and It is cold here! It keeps me warm but doesn’t make me get too hot. Great purchase! The thermoball was more flattering on me but it was also way thinner.

November 15, 2019

3 in 1 Tres Women's Jacket

Perfect fit! Fabulous 3 in 1 jacket! I love it!!!

November 14, 2019

great Patagonia jacket

Love this jacket in the awesome light blue color - fits well, extremely warm and windproof... packs well in my suitcase.

November 14, 2019

Just in time purchase

I purchased this item for an upcoming thanksgiving trip to Chicago but was called back to rural Illinois due due a family member’s health concern. (I live in Ventura, CA) While there, I was fortunate to experience a blizzard and subzero windchills while packing and moving my family to a new home. My sweater kept me warm and because it’s lightweight... Read More and not bulky, allowed me to climb in and out of the back of the pickup truck multiple times without constraining my movement. And it’s easy to stuff in a suitcase.

November 11, 2019

Good arm and shoulder room

This jacket fits great! Plenty of room in the arms and shoulders. Arm length is perfect too!

November 11, 2019

New pink Down Sweater

This is my 4th Down Sweater! Love the jacket so much that I just keep getting new colors!

November 10, 2019

go-to light jacket

Love this for late fall. Perfect to wear commuting - warm enough to stand on the subway platform, not too hot for the subway

November 10, 2019

Best jacket

Best all around jacket. Perfect for many different temps and easy to pack for trips.

November 10, 2019

I absolutely love the color

I absolutely love the color of this coat. I’m 5’2 and 135lbs. The medium is perfect. I usually have a sweater or thicker shirt underneath during the cold days. This is my second Patagonia sweater.

November 7, 2019

Warmth feather light

Everything as expected

November 6, 2019

Instant warmth

I love this jacket as it slips right over any clothing I have on and provides instant warmth, without excessive puff.

November 6, 2019

Lookin' Cool and feelin' warm!

Love the fit, the warmth despite the thinness, and the color scheme

November 6, 2019

Great coat

Overall great coat, perhaps runs a little large

November 6, 2019

Nice and Cozy

This is the second down sweater I have purchased. My first one is being retired to a work-around-the-house jacket after getting sliced open by a hockey skate. Regardless - this jacket is warm enough for casual wear most days in the VT winter. I have also worn it as a mid-layer when skiing on cold days.

November 5, 2019

Down Jacket

It's so warm and comfortable. I can wear it inside when it's cold and outside hiking.

November 5, 2019

Love My Down Sweater

This is my go-to essential piece for winter and for layering on trips. Haven't taken it off since I've had it. Getting the vest as well.

November 5, 2019

Sizing/fit not similar to previous Patagonia jackets

This LG does not fit correctly. The Sleeves are about 2" too long, The bust area fits but, just fits. The side quilting is not slimming. I guess I will just keep my old Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Barbara! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry to hear that the fit of your new Down Sweater just wasn't right. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 5, 2019

Perfect weight

It is the perfect weight - keeps you warm enough for temperatures from 30s and cooler or warmer.

November 5, 2019

Just what I wanted

I was replacing my previous down sweater that I had been wearing for the past 12 years....the fit and feel are the same, and I still love it.

November 5, 2019

Worth every penny

I waited a long time to commit to a jacket like this. I did a lot of research with all of the options out there. I am so happy with this jacket. So warm for our Wisconsin weather and it looks great too. Bonus— packable allows me to take it along ! Love it.

November 4, 2019

Love my puffy

Love this jacket that I got in the pesto color from last season. This is without a doubt the best down jacket I have ever owned. My second winter with this jacket is coming up after heavy use, and I have yet to have a leaky spot or a tear. I got a size S and I intentionally got it a little big so I could fit a sweater under it. Get this jacket in a... Read More well-fitted size if you plan to layer it underneath a shell.

November 4, 2019

So light!

The color is great. I love how light it is. Looking forward to using it this winter.

November 3, 2019

This is my second down

This is my second down sweater, the first was a Mother’s Day gift from my kids many years ago. When the zipper on that one wouldn’t zip, the loca store fixed it. My daughter said if that wouldn’t have been possible, the store would have replaced the jacket. That zipper now has missing teeth, but I love the jacket, so the new one is my backup.

November 3, 2019

Excited to test this!

My husband and I are going to Japan this winter and picked these as our main travel jackets. As we plan to layer our clothes, we think we will stay plenty warm for the outdoor activities planned. This jacket is lightweight and packs nicely for travel. The colors are vibrant and the fit is spot on for me, especially since I am short, only 5’. I orig... Read Moreinally ordered the size S, but exchanged it for a size M as I am busty. The M fits great without adding bulk when I’ll need to layer up.

October 31, 2019

I love this jacket. It

I love this jacket. It fits great and looks amazing and keeps me warm!

October 30, 2019

W down sweater camper green

I wanted the darker army green and this was lighter( I get that camper green is not army green but it had a greyer green), it also seems that the company wants only to fit " slim hipped" women. I used to wear a med nano-puff now even a large is shaped to fit someone slimmer. Sorry but the fit is not good!!

October 30, 2019

A fabulous coat! Fits perfectly

A fabulous coat! Fits perfectly and I love it so much I bought it in a second color.

October 29, 2019

Review

Love the fit and look

October 27, 2019

Great fit great colors

Happy with jacket as I knew I would be. Great fit with room for a sweatshirt, hoodie or other layer underneath or become a layer under my ski jacket soon! Blocked cold, windy storm beautifully.

October 26, 2019

New style

I had a down sweater that I wore day in and day out for years. In fact the fading wear and tear was so significant that it had to be replaced! For that I give your customer service, especially Christine, a 10 on a scale of 1-5! However, I love the old boxier cut so much better. I’m not fond of the feminine fit or the different size of down tubes on... Read More the side of the new sweater. The old style was my favorite and I will miss that old comfortable feeling.

October 23, 2019

Down sweater

Very nice lightweight jacket fit as expected

October 23, 2019

I love this sweater! It

I love this sweater! It feels great on, warm enough to wear with just a shirt, but can easily be layered when it's colder out. It's light weight and well made and I got it in the big sky blue and it's beautiful! I look forward to keeping this around for many years to come;)

October 21, 2019

Perfect Coat

Light weight and super warm. My new favorite coat. The medium fit as described with enough room to fit another layer underneath, jacket is light enough to also fit a layer over it.

October 21, 2019

Absolutely Perfect

Such a great weight and fit. Love everything about it.

October 21, 2019

Great all around jacket!

Packable, but warm! Highly recommend for cool fall days and early spring. Love this jacket.

October 18, 2019

Down Sweater

I love the sweater. So soft and comfy It is warm for chilly fall days

October 16, 2019

Poor fit

I love Patagonia and, until now, everything I have bought has fit perfectly. But this down sweater has an odd shape. It’s super tight and long on the bottom which makes it ride up. And I’m 5’4” and 115 lbs with no hips and the XS is tight on my hips. But I can’t go up in size or the top would be very bulky. Also the pockets are so small your whole ... Read Morehand can’t fit in them and a cell phone falls out of the pockets all the time. So I have to put my phone in the inner chest pocket, which isn’t great for staying warm and accessing your phone at the same time. The plus is that I love the color and it’s reasonably warm.

October 16, 2019

Ws Down Sweater

So comfortable and warm but light!

October 15, 2019

Perfect

Love the fit and weight. My new favorite coat. I wear a 14.

October 15, 2019

Great quality, bad fit

Love Patagonia as a company. Jacket is great quality but terrible fit. I bought the small which is bulky in shoulders and chest and tight at the hip. XS is too tight in my hip so I can’t size down. I’m 5’4” 125 pounds. I’m bummed because I just don’t like wearing it as it doesn’t look good. I’m going to try and sell it privately because it’s expens... Read Moreive and worn wear doesn’t give you much for it.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Alexis! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with that feedback. Although, we're really sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing you've experienced. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2019

Awesome fit!!

I recently purchased the Women’s Down Sweater to wear to work. I needed a very versatile jacket to move around in and keep me toasty warm at the same time. Well I found it and would highly recommend this down sweater!!!

October 14, 2019

Great color!

I bought the jacket in Tasmanian Teal. Great color, fits well, warm. I originally bought a medium based on reviews to size up. I'm ideally a "small and a half" (5'7" 130lb 34D), but the medium was HUGE on me even when I layered a base layer and hoodie underneath. The sleeves swallowed me. I sized down to a small and it i... Read Mores the exact fit I was looking for-- fitted, but still roomy enough to wear layers under it.

October 8, 2019

Was down sweater

Love it! Great fit and great color.

October 7, 2019

Just enough

Remarkably warm and very stuffable, got the blue with teal lining and I get compliments all the time

October 2, 2019

Perfect for Central Coast Autumn and Winter!

I absolutely love this jacket! I go to school in SLO, California, and this jacket is absolutely perfect for autumn and winter days. I got the jacket in Craft Pink. Having owned this jacket in black before, I thought it was time to get a fun color. So many people have stopped me to tell me they love the color! The pockets are big enough to fit anyth... Read Moreing from keys, to a phone, to a granola bar. I also love that it can fold into the inner pocket to make it compact for traveling! Even though it is a little pricey, I would go ahead and buy it! It is so worth it, and the quality is gorgeous! I would recommend this to anyone!

September 30, 2019

Marilyn

I own several of these down sweaters, and I love the newest gray color. Perfect weight for casual wear, layering, packing. My go-to jacket for a variety of activities.

September 29, 2019

Love this jacket! Beautiful color,

Love this jacket! Beautiful color, light weight and not bulky yet warm and room for layering underneath.

September 28, 2019

Everyday and everywhere

This jacket is so amazing. It keeps you warm every day. You never want to take it off because it’s so comfy. I wear it all the time. If it’s just a little chilly or if it’s really really cold it’ll keep you perfectly cozy. Worth every penny! I liked the packaging it came in, environmentally friendly.

September 27, 2019

Love It!

This replaced another down jacket that was too big. I love it! Perfect in arm and shoulder. Only downside, kinda tight through the boobs. A little more space for the well endowed is my only recommendation.

September 26, 2019

Down sweater

This is my second. first one, probably 5 years old has held up very well, but is white, so i have to wash it a lot. it is a large, had to get XL for a similar fit. Very light and warm.

September 24, 2019

Fits like a glove

This is my new favorite coat. Lightweight and I’m sure it will be warm enough for any weather I might expect. This particular style runs large so had to send the first purchase back and reorder. Love this coat and plan to purchase another color soon.

September 24, 2019

Ws Down Sweater- LOVE this jacket

I ordered a SM- I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs and it fits me precisely- with still enough room for a flannel underneath if needed. I have the hooded version of this jacket and a nano puff jacket and this one perfectly completes my arsenal. I'd say it runs slightly large, since I normally wear a MD in most clothes, EXCEPT for Patagonia ja... Read Moreckets. All of my Patagonia jkts are size SM.

September 23, 2019

Perfection

This jacket is great. It is so lightweight and so warm. I 5-4 and 125 and the xS is a great size. I will wear this often!

September 23, 2019

Versitale & Functional

5'9" 155# Size M. Fits really well, good sleeve length too. As always, fantastic, thoughtful design.

September 23, 2019

Amazing jacket

Love my jacket! I am 5’2”, 115lbs. I am usually a small to XS, and the XS fits perfect!

September 22, 2019

Just right

I’m never too hot or too cold in the jacket. It’s the perfect jacket for most weather

September 18, 2019

Love it

The down sweater is a great, lightweight, comfortable staple. I love the color combo of the dark teal with orange zippers. It’s fun yet neutral enough. For me, the fit is perfect, I like the length.

September 18, 2019

Love!

This sweater was on super sale which is definitely what caught my eye ;) but the colors are two of my favorites so I feel like it was made for me. I’m a pretty solid medium but the down sweater always seems to run a little big to me. I can wear a small in it as well but the medium gives me some extra length in body and sleeves. But it also means it... Read More’s a little boxier in body and arms especially. But, it’s cute, it’s warm, it feels good and it has a warranty of champions so I’m giving it all the stars.

September 18, 2019

Love it! Fit is perfect.

Love it! Fit is perfect. I have broad shoulders and long arms and Large is just right.

September 18, 2019

Excellent quality! Very pleased.

Excellent quality! Very pleased.

September 15, 2019

Great jacket

Love the fit warmth and color. Really well made

September 14, 2019

Zipper Got Me

Loved the quality and fit, but the color of the zipper made me feel like I was in kindergarten. Will get another color.

September 7, 2019

Great sweater jacket

I ordered an XL as my arms are king and I’m very happy with my purchase. I’m 5’7 and it comes just below my hip line. I love it’s light weight, but would have liked a two-way zipper.

September 7, 2019

Down jacket

Fantastic jacket, love the color and the fit. Size small, I’m 5’1”, 117 lbs. definitely my go to jacket for fall/winter hikes. Also will give a try skiing this winter!

September 7, 2019

Disappointed

The Down sweater is a beautiful color but it is so thin compared to past years.More like the Nano Puff Little down from the elbow to the wrist. Won't be buying another

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear this! We'd recommend that you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us so we can get you a replacement. Please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), and we are happy to assist with this process.

September 6, 2019

Your feminized cut leaves many of us S.O.L.

I ordered the down sweater to replace my beloved 9 year old worn out down sweater and I'm so disappointed that the women' jackets shapes have been "feminized". It may look good when you've got the right pre-set proportions but many of us have shorter torsos or curvy hips and this mandated shape looks silly and fits terribly... Read More. How disappointing for an essential gear staple. Please consider bringing back the shorter straight cut down sweater. Not everything needs to be feminized.

September 6, 2019

Perfect As Always!

The down sweater is a staple in my wardrobe-this lightweight, but so warm jacket is perfect in all conditions. I use it to layer under a shell for skiing, and for cool nights year round. I’m 5’11 and thin build-I have long arms and the length is perfect in both arms and body. I ordered the medium. I love the new orange color too. Have not washed it... Read More yet.

September 5, 2019

It fits except for the

It fits except for the length of the sleeves. I'll roll them up. It seems like it will be warm enough but it's summer now and can't be tested.

September 2, 2019

Lovely jacket

I haven't had a chance to wear it for real yet since it's still summer, but the quality seems great (as expected) and the colors are nice. The arms are long, but the rest will be perfect over winter sweaters and I'd rather have arms that are a bit too long than too short, so I think it'll be great!

September 2, 2019

Warm and lightweight

This is slightly warmer and loftier than my tried and true nano puff. I love the color and contrasting zipper detail!

September 2, 2019

Cozy

I am enjoying my down sweater. Everyone should please note that if you want to layer anything other than a T-shirt under these down sweaters, you MUST size up. Enough said.

September 1, 2019

Love my jacket!

The down sweater is super light weight and so warm. Love the fit and look!!

September 1, 2019

Great fit and warm

The coat is super lightweight but yet warm at the same time. Loos great. Amazing fit.

September 1, 2019

perfect jacket

I love this down sweater and have not taken it off since it arrived. I only wish it came in more colors that I like.

September 1, 2019

Just right!

I bought a down jacket that fits great and looks great. It’s not been cold enough to wear it yet, but I look forward to being warm and comfy.

September 1, 2019

The fit changed from the

The fit changed from the one I purchased years ago, it was too long and narrow in the arms and torso, I am not a heavy person 5 ft 1 in 120 lbs pear shaped so have bought the medium for the hips fit but this new coat was tight when I sat down, I wish the coat and sleeves were shorter as my old one has discolored around the sleeves and neck,not sure... Read More why. This time I ordered the navy blue and loved the color just wish it had fit and had to return it

August 31, 2019

Great purchase

I really love this jacket; lightweight, but keeps me warm. I’m always happy about everything I have purchased from, Patagonia.

August 31, 2019

Snuggly warm!

This is my 3rd Patagonia down coat cuz I love their stuff! Warm and cozy, just as it should be! Proud to wear it! Thank you Patagonia for always making top quality products while taking care of nature at the same time!

August 29, 2019

Star Pink Down Sweater

Birthday gift for my daughter. She loved it . . . perfect fit, as always with Patagonia. and, loves the color.

August 29, 2019

Best All Around

This is my second one for my wife. She runs jackets into the ground. The last one lasted about 7 years. It's still good, just flat and not as warm. She lives in these jackets. She is inbetween small and xsmall in items and she gets this in a small and it is form fitting for a jacket. She cannot layer a bunch underneath it.

August 17, 2019

Great color and great weight!

The Patagonia W's Down Sweater (jacket) is comfortable and fits perfectly with a little room to layer underneath. Ref: 5'2" 104 lbs. XS. Because I am "short" this jacket length hits me mid-bum which is comfortable. The Tasmanian Teal is a wonderful color, not bright but flattering. I am thrilled with the purchase and with P... Read Moreatagonia's excellent customer service. And looking forward to wearing this fall and winter.

August 15, 2019

Love it!

My go to jacket for coziness when the weather is not too cold. Not good for skiing in colder weather- it really is sweater warmth. I get a lot of compliments on it.

August 14, 2019

Down Sweater

Wore this during winter in New Zealand! Was is the 40s and during the day I only needed a tee, light overshirt, and this jacket. It was so warm without being bulky. Perfectly packable. It stayed fresh even over a 2 week trip. No loss of feathers even after washing and drying, which it did well. I did go with the next size up and it felt just right.... Read More This jacket will get a lot of use.

August 11, 2019

Love everything but the color

I love this jacket and was replacing one that was stolen. I got the navy thinking it’d be navy. It’s more of a purple. I really don’t like purple. But I’m keeping it. Wish it were more of a true navy. Oh well.

August 11, 2019

Just right

The down sweater is just what I needed. XS fits me perfectly. Pockets and hood are great.

August 11, 2019

Warm cozy jacket

Amazing jacket! Our families favorite. Lightweight but so warm!

August 11, 2019

Super cozy, great for most seasons

I live in Alaska and never leave home without this in my car. It's a great layer for early winter, my go to summer camping jacket - worth every penny

August 10, 2019

Tightness

I love my jacket but it is tight. I ordered same size as previous one I was replacing but find myself peferring the looser fit of my old one. Maybe thst is a result, however, of freely machine washing my old one. WB

August 10, 2019

My only jacket

If you want to be a minimalist and own one jacket the down sweater is the best. It’s packable and very versatile for a lot of different conditions. This is definitely my favourite jacket that I end up using year round. I just wish they reinforce the seams and the cuffs so that it lasts longer! I owned my jacket for five years before it just looked ... Read Moretoo ratty, but Patagonia replaced it which is amazing.

July 25, 2019

My main winter jacket!

This jacket is a great one to have. From hiking to commuting, camping or hanging around the house - it is very versatile and sleek looking. Living in Seattle, I wear it pretty much in every season except summer. This summer it came in handy when I was at Crater lake and it got chilly as the sun was going down. It has a nice fit on the body and has ... Read Moregood coverage (i.e. not too short). I love that it is not too puffy and can be layered under or over things. I am usually an XS-S and I got the small because I didn't want it too tight and wanted to make sure I could layer underneath without it being uncomfortable.. I would recommend getting the bigger size if you are in between sizes. I got the light green color called pesto. Since it is lighter, it does show stains and dirt more than a darker color so I am very careful not to eat with it on etc. Just something to be aware of if you want a lighter color. I like this jacket so much, I purchased another one for this fall/winter in the balsamic color. Good quality and patagonia customer service is amazing!

July 10, 2019

I Love the Older Style down sweater

I have two of these jackets. I live in San Francisco and it is the perfect jacket for the weather here. I have been waiting for Patagonia to come back to the shorter and more feminine fit with the older style. I am short waist-ed and long legs at 5'9" and shorter waists look best on me. I bought the newer model and unfortunately will be ... Read Moretaking it back as I really love the older version and will be looking on media for used jackets. Patagonia told me to give some feedback on this as I have been waiting for a few years for a change. Thank you Patagonia for your commitment to quality and our planet. I love you.

May 10, 2019

perfect

I am happy with my down sweater. I keep wearing it because it is so warm and spring isn't so warm

May 8, 2019

Down Sweater odd sleeves

I wanted to love this down sweater since I had been waiting for it to go on sale. When I tried it on, the sleeves are puffed out in an unflattering style--like the Michelin tire man. Not a sizing issue but a style issue. Had to return.

May 8, 2019

women's down sweater

love it. although I went w/ XS this time, as it's better fit in shoulders, but tight in hips. for future i think i'll go back to Small, as it will fit in hip better. otherwise, its great as are all the patagonia products i own.

May 8, 2019

Awesome sweater

I love this sweater! It’s super thick and cozy. It’s also super soft.

May 8, 2019

Too snug in hips

I love this jacket except for the way it fits my hips. A winter coat is much more useful if it can actually be zipped. While other regularly cut Patagonia jackets fit me well in both hips and shoulders, this one is just is not right

May 8, 2019

Down sweater

Love my down sweater! This is my second one - wanted new color. This one seems a bit longer (which is great) actually warmer and more windproof than the other one for some reason! Great under another jacket or alone! Super comfortable. Only negative is one day I was super warm one day and it got a little "wet mittens" smelly - aired out o... Read Morek - I should have shed layers earlier!

May 8, 2019

Small hole in sleeve

We love Patagonia and have bought many pieces. This jacket was ordered to update my daughter's winter coats and there is a small hole in the sleeve where down sometimes comes through. I would still recommend Patagonia but was disappointed with the quality of this particular jacket.