Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 613 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
September 4, 2021

Patagonia needs to offer petite sizes

I love everything about this jacket but the fit. It is lightweight and warm with a beautiful color. But please, Patagonia, recognize that women come in many different heights. I usually wear a medium, but the medium is much too snug so I had to size up to a large. However, the length and sleeves are much too long! I would buy more Patagonia items i... Read Moref they came in sizes for women under 5'4".

September 3, 2021

Funky retro vibe

This jacket was a little larger than expected, but will be perfect later for layering with my recycled cashmere turtleneck on those extra cold days. Can't wait to show it off this fall!

September 3, 2021

Warm & comfortable jacket

Comfortable classic fit, lightweight, and warm

September 2, 2021

As good as I expected

Love the weight, fit and color of this jacket.

September 2, 2021

Great fit

Love these light weight warm coats. The color and fit on this one is really nice. I purchased the xl for layering ability.

September 2, 2021

Perfect jacket

This is such a great jacket for chilly days. I bought this to try out compared to my nano puff- feels similar in weight so far. Fits true relaxed fit.

September 1, 2021

Light and Comfortable

This was my second Down Sweater Jacket since I love it so much. They are light, warm and very comfortable. Unfortunately this one was the color Melon which was a little brighter in person than I liked. I will get a different color.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We appreciate feedback on the weight, warmth, comfort and fabric. We're sorry to hear the color was a disappointment, but happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already begun that process. Thanks for the review, Marjorie!

September 1, 2021

Lightweight

I like the weight and fit of this jacket as opposed to a heavy bulky weight jacket. The color is a quiet red which is very versatile for me.

August 31, 2021

Mellow Melon color is much brighter than pictured

I was a expecting burnt-ish orange color based on the photos, but it's a very bright/light color - like a super ripe cantaloupe. I was excited to see xxs since that's what I usually wear in all other brands (31" chest, 24" waist) but it was really tight around my hips (36") when wearing a sweatshirt underneath and the front... Read More pockets were tiny.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Thank you for your review of fit, sizing, and fabric! We're sorry to hear it didn't work out for you. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it and discuss another product that might have a bit more room for layering. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

August 24, 2021

Light enough, warm enough, looks great, perfect!

This is a perfect light weight jacket for cool days and cooler evenings, which was exactly what I was looking for. You just can't go wrong with any Patagonia product!

August 19, 2021

Love But Fades

I have purchased this jacket several times and love it. It fits well, is warm, especially if you wear a vest under and is comfortable. I have only gotten the black, but am disappointed and not satisfied that it always fades from the sun to a purple color. I would like a true black, and there is a huge difference between the lining and the outside. ... Read MorePatagonia has a100% guarantee, but it does not cover fading. I suggest that the company find a way to treat the material or do something that does not allow this to happen.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the fading color of the jacket, and even though it is simply cosmetic and does not affect the performance, we welcome you to send it to our warehouse for a warranty evaluation under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the fit, fabric and comfort of this jacket, Helen!

August 6, 2021

I love this jacket!!

I was going back and forth about this jacket primarily because of the size. Im 145 and according to measurements I should wear a L but I returned a large in a different style because it was too big so purchased a medium. And it fits! Im not sure if this helps others who are struggling.

June 26, 2021

Love this jacket!

I received a down sweater jacket for Christmas last year, and can honestly say I wore it every day through March. I live in northern CA and it was perfect for morning walks, hiking, snowshoeing, or just running errands. Absolutely my favorite jacket!

June 9, 2021

Love it

Im 5 8 130 pounds and I always wear a medium in Patagonia ( a small in everything else I own)This jacket is no exception went with medium and its perfect; light weight and super warm! Love

May 17, 2021

Awesome Jacket!

I absolutely love the down sweater jacket. It is perfect to wear on the street, on a hike, or biking. I ordered the blue color and I LOVE IT! Great pop of color. Small works for me as I don't like my stuff big. I could fit a light sweatshirt or sweater under even with a small. Great jacket, warm and comfy!

May 17, 2021

Almost 5 star jacket

Love the colors, love the warmth, the weight..the only reason I gave this jacket 4 stars is because of the shape/fit. The medium zips on my hips but is little big overall. Though its not a deal breaker and will be okay with layers underneath but I wish I Patagonia made their womens jacket more suitable to female body shape.

May 6, 2021

Perfect for horseback riding. Works as a perfect robe!

My husband and I have been Patagonia customers since1980 Back then we lived in malibu and went to the Ventura store that was then the Great Pacific Ironworks. People were friendly, the clothing worked and lasted. WE continue to buy today on a regular basis and trade older things in to "Worn Wear." WE also support the company's enviro... Read Morenmental front-and-center approach. Customers for life.

April 30, 2021

Light jacket

When you just need a little something beyond your tee.

April 22, 2021

Tall girl friendly!

I was a tad nervous about purchasing the small as I always have problems with sleeves being too short. The design is beautiful and is somehow feather light and warm at the same time. Shipping was fast and service excellent. We will certainly be ordering again soon.

April 17, 2021

Cute and comfy

I absolutely love this jacket. It keeps me warm at stylish at the same time. Its very light weight and it doesnt take much space in my hiking backpack

April 14, 2021

Perfect

I love the Patagonia Down Sweater Jackets. This jacket is my third. Highly recommend.

April 12, 2021

Soft and cozy but little tight around the butt

This is really the perfect transition jacket. Its so silky smooth and comfy. I am 5'7" and dont have very large chest and it fits great everywhere except the bottom. It is definately borderline tight if I try to pull it down a bit towards the bum, again not a huge problem for me but still a thing.

April 10, 2021

Great jacket.

Loved the jacket but opted for the nano puff because not as bulky since end of winter. Sleeves of down jacket actually better length than nano puff. I have long arms but nano puff still a little too long. Both jackets fit true to size with room for layering. Medium jacket. 56 and 120 lbs.

April 9, 2021

A favorite of mine!

Love this Jacket! Very warm and comfortable! I ordered a medium first because I like to layer but the shoulders were way too big. Exchanged for a small and its perfect!! Im 53 130 lb

April 6, 2021

Love the fit but lacks durability

I've had this jacket for 1 year and worn casually as an all-purpose coat - to the office, to run errands etc. It developed a tear in the elbow with several months of wear. The hole has torn further after following the exact recommendation from patagonia to put gear tape on the hole and the jacket is now unwearable. No accountability or options... Read More for exchanges from Patagonia. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Hello Tayla, we're really sorry your Down Sweater developed a hole. We do cover our items under our Ironclad Guarantee, so we went ahead and emailed you with our returns and free repair instructions.

April 5, 2021

Excellent fit, look & durability.

Your products are fantastic and we appreciate your company's dedication to the environment. Been a customer since 1981.

April 2, 2021

LOVE this jacketI

I have this jacket in 3 colors (black, roamer red and alpine blue) and have the down sweater vest in the same 3 colors. This is the perfect jacket for me. I wear it out and about and for hiking. I am 5' 5'', 109-111 pounds, broader shoulders and smaller hips (33.5"), longer legs and shorter torso. I ordered the XS. I can easily ... Read Morefit the vest and a light base layer underneath when it is colder. It is somewhat fitted but looks great with a light layer or the vest when it is colder. I have lots of room in the shoulders even with the vest on. I love the color selection, especially roamer red, which is more of a blue red with pink undertones. I love red, but reds often have a warm undertone that I cannot wear - roamer red is perfect. I also have the torrentshell in the same colors so I can mix and match. I would love to see this jacket in some paler pastel colors such as light blue or light green. My husband also has this jacket in 3 colors and he loves it as much as I do. Please do not EVER change the design of this jacket.

April 1, 2021

Love my down puffer

This puffer is the best. Functional and looks great! You don't need to wear much underneath it's super warm like a sleeping bag!

March 31, 2021

Perfect Warmth for Bay Area

I love everything about this jacket. It provides remarkable warmth for such a light weight jacket. Nothing constricts or constrains. I was considering a medium because I was planning to wear it with bulky jeans and many reviewers mentioned the small hip size. There are cords in each pocket to release the hip closure. Im so glad I got a small and no... Read Moret a medium.

March 25, 2021

Finally, a fit for curves

Well, well well. We finally have a fit in patagonia down that works for a woman above a size 12 with no straight lines to be seen. I'm roughly a 14/16, solid hourglass, rounder stomach, widest part of my body is my hips. I can wear this over a light sweater and still zip it. Thank you for FINALLY listening to women who want to support the bran... Read Mored, but want you to support extended sizing.

March 24, 2021

Best Jacket in my closet

This is my favorite go to jacket. Please don't change a thing.

March 20, 2021

Great warmth & easy to pack in with!

Great warmth & easy to pack in with! I've always been a fan of Patagonia's Down Sweater for the ease of packing it for mountaineering summits. This year I was stoked to see the Women's line finally got 1 - Cool Retro striped jacket in the colors usually only available for men. **Patagonia** ~ **Women want the same hues & stri... Read Morepes of Retro styling as the Guys!! PLEASE drop the same color options for Women, as the Mens lines to test ... which colors fly out the door for women & stay in action & use for decade to come. Thank you!!

March 20, 2021

Warm a nd light weight

Love this jacket but cant figure out i f i t can be washed in washer. Could someone please let me know. Again wear the jacket all the time so I t needs to be cleaned!

March 19, 2021

Love! Super warm, lightweight & soft.

Love the Birch White color so much! Thought it might be plain, but it's a pearl white with a slight shimmer! It'll match everything! Got it to replace the hot pink one I lost, but had for years without any rips or scratches despite many hiking trips and travels with it. For reference, I'm a 34A, 135lbs and the SMALL fits perfectly w... Read Moreith a little room to spare even with a thick sweater underneath. I usually wear medium sized tops, but the small fits great.

March 17, 2021

Great

Great everyday coat!

March 12, 2021

Awesome Jacket

This is a beautiful jacket! Very warm and the color is perfect. Can't go wrong with this jacket.

March 8, 2021

Warm, Funcitonal and Stylish

So warm and rather wind resistant. Not a *quiet* down as there is a fair amount of swish action going on. However! I wore it as a layer under a ski jacket and was very warm, and I love to just throw it on to run errands. I get so many compliments on it! It's perfect for this winter/spring moment in Michigan and the cornice grey color is going ... Read Moreto look perfect in all seasons! Love it!

March 8, 2021

Light weight and warm

Even though, this jacket is light and warm. It fits slightly big and sleeves are too long. Im waiting for Patagonia to come out with petite sizes. The roamer red is more of a mauve color instead of a dark red as depicted online. I may return mine in exchange of a different color. Other than that, its a great jacket.

March 7, 2021

Super happy

Fits perfect and is exceptionally warm. Best choice I ever made.

March 6, 2021

The Best Jacket Ever

I think this is my 5th Down Sweater purchase, and it remains simply the best. This time I tried one of the synthetic-fill jackets (to spare the poor ducks), but it just didn't have the feel, lightness, or fit of the Down Sweater. I wear it all the time, every day, except on the very coldest days here in Boston. I love that it's so tiny &a... Read Moremp; light that it never needs to be checked (not that I've been to a restaurant in the past year...) I just drape it on the back of a chair & can slide it over my shoulders if I get chilly. Honestly, I love clothing & there are many garments that I LOVE, but this one may get worn more than any other. Thank you, Patagonia, for continuing to make this wonderful jacket, without changing it too much or screwing it up.

March 6, 2021

Needed a replacement asap!

I loved my Patagonia from a former employer (logo) so much-I immediately had to get a new one when I left the company. Donated the old one. So comfy, perfect jacket for 40d and above.

March 5, 2021

Very well made

I love the light weight style , very warm coat for cold weather but I was disappointed that the color wasnt what I expected, it appeared to be a true red in photo but actually was more of a bright pink/orange color

March 3, 2021

Best Non-Bulky Down Jacket

I love this jacket. I had a green one and wore it a lot. Wanted a new color so I got the blue. Its perfectly warm without the bulk.

March 3, 2021

Perfect warmth.

Was delivered fast, excellent costumer phone order , a perfect jacket!! I love it.

February 28, 2021

Snowboarding

It is super light weight but kept me very warm snowboarding with only a tank top underneath. I love it.

February 27, 2021

Just what I wanted

Perfect fit, perfect weight and ideal for winters in colorado when temperatures are 35 and above.

February 26, 2021

Versatile Warm Layer

I really love the new down sweater jacket. I bought my first Patagonia Nano Puff back in 2000. I loved it, and have worn it all these years. It's had zipper replacement with Patagonia, and it is almost completely worn out. I cut heart shapes from Gear Aid Tenacious Tape to cover small holes and warn spots, and kept it looking sweet. I recently... Read More made the decision to try to replace it, and chose the down sweater, so I could get the same brilliant color - Catalan Coral. I am so thrilled with it! I layer it for Nordic skiing. I use it for casual walks. It's awesome for hiking and backpacking. The color is brilliant. I love to look back at photos with the pop of color in the jackets. I purchased the size large, so I could layer under or over the down jacket. The adjustment pulls to tighten the bottom of the jacket keep the fit close and warm. Thanks Patagonia, for all you do making high quality merchandise, and supporting organizations, like Montana Wilderness Association and others. Your commitment to quality and activism are extremely important.

February 25, 2021

Light weight but very warm

I bought this jacket for traveling. I love this jacket is so light weight and keep me warm at the same time. Its perfect jacket for casual wear in the city and traveling light.

February 24, 2021

Lightweight, warm, durable

This is my second "down sweater" in the last 15 years. That speaks for itself. When my other one had so many spots and tears I decided to replace it with the same thing. It has served me well. I wore it for 15 years under ski jackets for extra warmth. I ice skated in it for years and just wore it outside when I didn't want a coat and... Read More still needed warmth. There are many similar cheaper versions of this. Actually, after I discarded the first Patagonia I had, I went cheap and bought one at a department store for a third of the price. It didn't even last one season. The Patagonia one, on the other hand, I washed and washed and it never lost the filling. It never changed shape. I know now, that it is well worth the pretty high price. So to conclude, there are 4 major things with this jacket: It is warm, lightweight, lasts forever (through many washings and dryings) and it looks good too. I recommend this product, it is a bit pricey but worth it.

February 18, 2021

Best of both worlds

I can wear this when it is really cold and still be very warm. The cool part it is very lightweight. Love it!

February 16, 2021

Good Jacket and super warm

The jacket itself is great. It is light and warm. Even in this weather it keeps me warm. The size is a bit complicated. I usually wear M but it was small for me and L is a bit large. Other than that it is a great jacket.

February 16, 2021

Great jacket but not warm enough

This is a beautiful coat but it's just not warm enough for New England winters. I ended up returning it for that reason. I was looking for a jacket hat would be appropriate for hikes and walking the dog but this jacket is just not warm enough for winter in Southern New Hampshire. It fits true to size. For reference I'm 5' 3" and... Read More weigh about 105-100 lbs. & I have a thin frame and this size was perfect. I probably could have layered a sweatshirt underneath comfortably while still achieving the slim fit. If I'm ever in the market for a fall jacket I would purchase it again.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thanks for the review on the Down Sweater Jacket. Please do not hesitate to use Customer Service as a resource when deciding on a jacket that will work best for you, for any season. We'll typically ask you questions on personal body temp, where you'll be using the jacket, and how you'll be using the jacket. After doing some research, we see that New England can get anywhere from -10 degrees Fahrenheit to -20 degrees in the winter, that's very cold! Our Down Sweater, while a great jacket, simply would not be able to do the job. We'd recommend the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27981.html?dwvar_27981_color=TOPB&cgid=root) in it's place. The parka length will give added warmth and it comes in at 308 g's of down versus the Down Sweaters 95 g's. Plus the shell option makes it great for the snow, check it out!

February 16, 2021

zipper

Amazing temp regulation for a range of temperatures. I don't get hot or cold. Nice work. front zipper is awkward in the chest area

February 14, 2021

Flattering design

Fits well and is flattering. Not boxy.

February 11, 2021

Wrong color

Great jacket but the color does not match the color in the picture. It was a disappointment. But so happy after 40 something years shopping at Patagonia they finally carry XXL for women!

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey! thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are also stoked to finally offer extended sizes for women. Sometimes, depending on what type of device you're using to view the item (phone, tablet, computer), the color may appear different on that screen. We are always happy to give more in depth color descriptions upon request when you [call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in!

February 10, 2021

Perfect Jacket

This jacket is super light and warm. Living in Northern California on the coast, I wear it year round. Its so easy to tie around my waist while out hiking or on the beach. Quality is excellent. The only things I would like changed or as an option is 1) PLEASE design a fitted cut for women 2) add a hood with faux fur. That would make a very cute sty... Read Morelish option!!

February 10, 2021

Super warm

Bought two for dear female friends ( dont tell my wife ) ! They both loved them!

February 8, 2021

Stylish Warm functional

The color pattern first caught my eye. Love the 80s vibe. Wore it yesterday for the first time and it was soooo warm and soft. Large fit perfect a little snug on hips but I am thick so thats still ok. Wish there were more pockets but nothing more to add. Quality is always on point with Patagonia. Nothing else really compares.

February 7, 2021

My favorite Patagonia jacket

I love how lightweight and warm this jacket is. The color goes with any color jeans/sweatpants/leggings.

February 4, 2021

Love this jacket

This is a great jacket, lightweight yet warm. I got the cornice gray and it goes with so much. Ill definitely be getting a lot of use out of this jacket.

February 4, 2021

Water proof

Needed a light weight water proof jacket for snow activities, did not disappoint! Kept me warm and dry through a heavy snow storm

February 4, 2021

Super warm

Perfect for cold Texas winter mornings especially when it's my turn to work the carpool lane at school.

February 3, 2021

AMAZING

Please get this jacket!!!! If you have any hesitations ... get it! I adore Patagonia as a company and this jacket is exceptional. I couldnt give a higher rating! I bought one for my best friend.

February 2, 2021

Just what I needed

I was looking for something to replace an old puffy that was no longer warm. This perfectly fit the bill. I wore this under a shell in a snowstorm on a 3-day backpack trip - super warm and durable.

February 2, 2021

My go to jacket

My daughter and I absolutely LOVE this jacket. I purchased 2 of them last year. They have been our go to jacket anytime its cold/raining/snowing outside. Its very light weight yet keeps you super warm. Definitely worth the money spent. The jacket is a great investment and will hold up for years to come. If youre contemplating on purchasing because ... Read Moreof the price...I say get it. :)

February 2, 2021

Sweater Jacket

I usually wear a medium in jackets but sized up

February 1, 2021

Favorite jacket

I love everything about it. Particularly the pattern which has that 70s wibe. Which I love. I have another jacket just like it, a blue one, that has been my favorite for many years but is starting to show the wear and so now I use it for sports and gardening and this new one for everyday wear. I always bring my Patagonia jacket with me when I tra... Read Morevel. Airports and airplanes are often chilly and this jacket is so warm plus so easy to stuff in a carry on when I dont need it. Absolutely my favorite jacket of all time.

February 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

This is THE perfect jacket, as it's not too thin, nor too thick. Love the navy color and have received many compliments. It's a very flattering fit.

January 31, 2021

Love love love this jacket. Perfect fit and looks great!!!

This jacket is perfect For what I wanted. Light and thin but very warm!!!

January 28, 2021

Love this jacket

I wear this jacket everyday. The color just makes me happy when I put it on, and it fits perfectly. Such a great purchase!

January 27, 2021

Light weight snd cozy

I love this jacket ! Its super warm but very light weight. Runs true to size. I bought a greenish color and I get many compliments! I would strongly recommend this jacket.

January 25, 2021

Love it!

I have other Patagonia jackets and this is the one I wear the most. I originally purchased this because I saw the male jacket on a friend and unfortunately realized the colors were different, BUT I still love it! I golf in it and love that its packable! Recommend 100%

January 25, 2021

Love This jacket ️

This is the most comfortable , warm and amazing jacket Ive ever owned !

January 25, 2021

Love This jacket ️

This is the most comfortable , warm and amazing jacket Ive ever owned !

January 24, 2021

Surprisingly Warm and Comfortable

very comfortable and surprisingly warm. The only downside are the sleeves are too long

January 23, 2021

The Best

I wear these all year in the Bay Area and have for years. Layer when in the mountains or colder climates. Perfect in every way. There's no substitute! The light colors get grungy and need to be washed but that's just how it goes with this kind of nylon fabric.

January 21, 2021

Very comfy!

I love this jacket, I have the hooded version and nothing compares to the warmth and overall comfort. It's very durable and I don't find that the down deflates or anything so overall love this product!

January 21, 2021

Perfect fit and weight for So~cal weather..

This is a great jacket. Light but warm .. highly recommend.

January 20, 2021

It is Super Warm!!!

This jacket is very warm and comfortable. I have gotten many compliments on the rose color. I love it. I wear it daily and I wear it to play Platform Tennis outside all winter. I also have a red one.

January 19, 2021

Perfection

This jacket is what I expected from a Patagonia product. The Alpine Blue color gets a LOT of compliments. The zippers are smooth. The jacket itself is way softer than I was expecting, almost buttery. It doesn't make that swishy noise that some down products do. The fit is GREAT. The arms are just roomy enough for extra layers. The shoulders ar... Read Moree roomy. I am excited every time I get to wear it.

January 19, 2021

Perfect Versatility

Love this coat. Very versatile - perfect for many different activities and situations.

January 19, 2021

Five Stars

I love this jacket because it is comfortable, lightweight, packable, nice looking, quality made. It is amazingly warm for it's weight. It's so nice to have a jacket that I can smash into a suitcase which takes up no room and weighs nothing, and I take it with me wherever I go to have for a chilly day or night. Doesn't wrinkle. Nice... Read More quality and Patagonia great to deal with.

January 17, 2021

Super Warm

Very Comfy

January 16, 2021

Light & Cozy

My husband purchased the Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket as a Christmas present (2020) and he did a great job. It is light and warm. I've gotten plenty of compliments. The fit is perfect. I can wear a sweatshirt or sweater and still have room. Great quality.

January 14, 2021

Light and warm

Love this jacket!! Bought for my mom who is 511 about 140 lb. Very thin and long torso and it fits her perfectly - long sleeves too

January 13, 2021

Beautiful beautiful color, warmth and feel

This was a gift for my daughter, she loved it totally everything about it! She wore it on the first cold day she could and kept cozy warm! Thank you

January 13, 2021

My daughters favorite jacket ever

My daughter needed a new jacket so of course we went to Patagonia. She was leaning towards the black jacket but then saw the cream with neutral stripes. She was smitten. AND will actually wear her jacket because she loves it so much.

January 13, 2021

Holding out for other color options

Fit is true to size but very snug in my opinion. I can wear a large (snug & short on my waist) or an xl (a bit too big, boxy, makes me look bigger than I am). Im in the market for a new down sweater but have been waiting for the right color. Would love to see a few more vibrant colors to choose from. I love Plains Green (which my daughter has) ... Read More& sure wish it was available in womens. Gorgeous green. Im always looking at her little jacket with (green) envy, ha.

January 13, 2021

Super warm and durable

The quality on this jacket is amazing. Its super comfortable, light weight and keeps you super warm.

January 9, 2021

The Classic!

This is the most versatile jacket I own. My original Down Sweater was purchased more than a decade ago and it still going strong. I recently bought a second one because I Ioved the green color. It is warm, comfortable, fits really well and is a perfect weight. I love how small it packs up into its own pocket. It is a perfect layer under a snowboard... Read More shell.

January 8, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

The is a very lightweight warm and comfortable jackets.

January 8, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Warm and light weight

January 7, 2021

Great Looks And Warm

This jacket is lightweight but warm without being bulky. I love the color. I wish they made the hooded version in xxl.

January 6, 2021

Awesome jacket

I have only owned this for 2 weeks but it is officially now my favorite jacket. Perfect for a Tennessee winter hike or run on a cold day.

January 6, 2021

Warmest coat

I love this coat but only wish Patagonia would cover the pocket zippers with a small flap so the zippers don't tear the insides of the sleeves as they brush the zippers

January 5, 2021

Great fit, great quality!

I wear this jacket on colder days when I feel I need more than the Nano. I especially love the stand-up collar that blocks the wind and cold air out. I ordered the bright blue and the color is beautiful! Thank you for a great product!

January 3, 2021

Mens Fit

The fit is really weird. The shoulders are roomy and the arms are long but it is short and tappers at the hips like menswear. I would not suggest if you have hips.

January 2, 2021

Perfect for cold weather

The Small was actually a perfect size for me. Usually Patagonia runs a bit bigger which is why I choose a smaller size. Its the best jacket Ive ever purchased. Such a cool color!

January 1, 2021

Bring back older style, please!

The older Down Sweaters had curved stitchingso much more flattering than the straight lines on the newer ones. I keep hoping Patagonia will realize this and revert as my older jacket is on its last legs.

December 30, 2020

This was a gift

She loved the jacket Such good quality! Thanks

December 30, 2020

Favorite Jacket

This is my third down sweater jacket (I like different colors)! I love how warm I stay in these without sacrificing mobility. I would highly recommend. They fit snug (like a sweater) so if you want a little extra room order the size up.

December 29, 2020

Warm and cozy

This jacket is perfect. I am enjoying it. The colors are unique and beautiful. Also, I have a large chest ( a size F). It zips on my chest perfectly.

December 28, 2020

Great All Around Coat

I love this coat. It is the second one I have owned. Holds up very well and washes nicely. It does fit snug around my shoulders.

December 28, 2020

Whats not to like?

I live in Buffalo New York and grab this almost every day. I can wear it on a walk, I can wear it skiing underneath a parka. I can wear it in the winter, I can wear in the fall, I wear in the spring.

December 28, 2020

Warm

Only disappointment was that there was no interior zip pocket(s).

December 27, 2020

I wear this to play winter golf in Southern California.

The jacket is light yet very warm for cold mornings on the golf course.

December 26, 2020

Warm and light

I love this jacket. Its warm enough for most East Coast winter days. Its so light thats its the first thing I want to grab from the coat closet. The styling is feminine, with a nice curve in the waist and the perfect length just below my bottom. I love the eggplant color. I love Patagonia. Their customer service is exceptional, as is their commitme... Read Morent to social and environmental activism.

December 23, 2020

Super Warm

Love love this jacket. Great in wind, light rain and so far 30 degrees. Fully recommend it.

December 22, 2020

Perfect for power walking.

This sweater jacket is perfect for power walking. Never too hot and never too cold.

December 22, 2020

Must have!!

My boyfriend surprised me with the Navy down sweater jacket for my birthday and I absolutely love it! Its warm, comfy, true to size and packs down nicely in my pack! Its officially my everyday jacket and cant wait to take it out climbing and hiking! As for sizing, I would Consider myself a true extra small. Im 5ft and 95lb (Petite) and the XS fits ... Read Moreperfectly. I can wear a long sleeve top with a sweater and still have plenty of room to move. I always have a hard time with the sizing because companies would say its an XS, but it would be made for a medium size person. So I absolutely appreciate the sizing being a true XS. Thank you, Patagonia! I highly recommend this jacket! Five stars!

December 22, 2020

Great Product

This is my second purchase of the womens down sweater. I bought one about 20 years ago and it lasted until this year when the zipper broke. I was heartbroken as it had been with me through so many adventures. I wish Id known about Patagonias repair service before I trashed it. It still looked great and kept me warm. But I love this new down sweater... Read More even more. Its a great fit, has a bit os style, and is even warmer than the old one. I bought it in black. Id highly recommend this product for hiking in cold weather. Doesnt get you overheated. The down shirt is better for fall and spring hiking. Also I use my down sweater as a casual jacket with jeans and even over a dress with ankle boots to give myself a sporty look.

December 20, 2020

Super comfortable and not to bulky

This jacket is my new go to jacket. Its super comfortable and not to bulky. It keeps me warm with out all the layers. Love it!

December 15, 2020

Very cozy and warm

I live in TX and this jacket is very cozy for winter walks and hikes. I wear Patagonia year round for outdoor activities including swimming and sundresses . Very comfortable and well designed, true to size. I wear size 4 in most clothing and a XS or Small. Thank you for making a durable, functional product.

December 14, 2020

Solid jacket

Fits well. Wish there was a zippered pocket on the inside of both sides, if I keep items in the pocket it unevenly weighs down one side of the jacket. I like the new color but it makes the jacket look more bulky on me. I appreciate the ability to trade in my used jacket for a new one after a couple years. Definitely a pricey jacket though.

December 13, 2020

Soooo light AND warm!

Wow! What a coat! Its lightweight, warm, well made and looks cool! LOVE IT!

December 12, 2020

Do not hesitate to buy three

When I graduate to colder weather from my Nano, this is the go to for the season! Incredible purplish color is so nice and so many 'wow where did you get that comments'. Love the nice zippers and pockets are perfect placement. Neck fits nicely and very soft/warm .

December 9, 2020

Coach

Light weight and warm when layering.

December 9, 2020

PERFECT

Stylish. Not too puffy. PERFECTLY warm & Im tall so having a jacket that does not look like a toddlers size on me makes the world of difference! Love!

December 5, 2020

Best jacket

This is the best jacket I have ever bought. I couldnt live without it. It goes everywhere with me. It so warm and stylish. Its an absolute staple

December 4, 2020

Very light and warm

Love the color, lightweight but warm. Love this jacket.

December 4, 2020

My best red friend

So warm and cozy yet light. I have a black one but I needed to get a different color. This is a cool bright red yet settled color. Machine washable is a plus. Absolutely love Patagonia's quality!

December 4, 2020

Versatile coat

Will keep you warm but not cumbersome and thick. Fabric is very soft.

December 3, 2020

I hate jackets

I never wear jackets. Ever! No matter how cold it is! I always found them to restricting and bulky until I found this! Its super lightweight and breathable! I want one in every color!

December 2, 2020

Stylish and Super Warm

I was searching for a warm, casual jacket that was stylish besides being functional. I love the combination of colors of gold and silver on the cornice grey jacket and the use of color blocks.

December 2, 2020

Super Pleased!

I spent many days researching and reading about a variety of brands and jacket types. I decided to go with the down sweater jacket based on a number of reviews and Best Down Jacket lists online. I already love how thin, but incredibly warm this jacket is! I wasnt able to try the exact jacket type out in a store because of availability, but tried on... Read More one similar and found my regular size, an xl to be too tight around the waist and hip area. I usually wear a size large T-shirt and a size 16 pant, so in my opinion this coat runs small because of the fit and style. The xxl fits me perfect. I have enough room to layer a thicker sweater under it, but it doesnt appear too large or unfitted on me. I ordered the purple color and it is a slightly deeper purple than the image shown. It goes great with blacks, browns, and jeans. Im glad I finally invested in a high quality coat that can be worn daily! I highly recommend this coat, but think that those that have bigger waists and hips, should size up.

December 2, 2020

The best!

I got the jacket in white as I like to wear white in winter. Its light and warm and I simply love it!

December 1, 2020

great jacket

very warm. very light weight. it is comfortable. however it is a little tight around the hip area. I prefer it to cover below waist line.

November 25, 2020

Sleeve cuffs too loose!

Jacket is nice weight for fall & spring where I live, not quite warm enough for winter. Im in between sizes, medium is a little snug & large is a little big. Im 51, 140 lbs & generally wear sweatshirts underneath. The biggest downfall is the sleeve cuffs are too loose! They dont keep the sleeves from falling down over my hands. If they ... Read Morewere a 1/2 smaller that would help so much. Im short & have short arms so this is a big deal for me! I tried every single one on in the store in my size & they all seemed to have the same problem. Some fit a little tighter than others, but not by much. I dont want to pay someone to alter a brand new jacket that already costs quite a bit, so I returned it! Patagonia please consider making those wrist cuff elastics a little smaller by 1/2 - 3/4.

November 24, 2020

Beautiful Mellow Melon color

Mellow Melon is even prettier in person! Slightly less orange and more coral than in the picture. Great fit and keeps my mom warm.

November 22, 2020

Great jacket

Love this jacket for style, warmth, and the coral orange color! I originally purchase the macro puff jacket but seemed to be in between sizes of XS and XXS. I am 5 feet 1 inches and 105 pounds. As none of the macro puffs fit me that well I tried the down sweater jacket in the XS and it fits perfectly. I purchased this for temps in the northeast of ... Read More30-50 degrees and it is doing its job thus far this fall. Highly recommend!

November 20, 2020

Perfect jacket

I love this jacket. It feels so soft and light, yet it's sooo warm. The fit is perfect, as is the color.

November 18, 2020

Cold weather Bestie

Bestie. Love the new Purple. The black is classic but had to get a change up on color Quality down. Great zipper too! I size up as Im busty

November 18, 2020

Light weight yet warm

Nice tailored fit. Raises an outfit up a notch.

November 16, 2020

Lesser quality

I had the exact same jacket bought two years ago, but the quality isn't as good as it used to be: the down is not white and uneven / the outer shell more see through. It looks as though the jacket has black stains all over

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the review. Feedback is important for our designers to see what's working and what's not, so we value you taking the time to let us know. It sounds like you purchased a lighter color Down Sweater, because lighter colors tend to be a bit more translucent. If you're interested in switching it out, you're welcome to do an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a darker color.

November 16, 2020

Super warm and comfy

The jacket is great for what I need

November 12, 2020

Super warm and stylish

I am loving this jacket! Its very lightweight and sleek but also very warm! Im from Chicago so its a perfect in between jacket for winter and fall!

November 9, 2020

Color of Jacket

I ordered what I thought was a pale grey jacket but when it arrived it was more light purple. The color was just not right for me.

November 8, 2020

Great little jacket for fall and spring

Great looking and super comfortable. Live the melon shade - it will make the gloomy days of fall a bit brighter ... and Ill be comfortable!

November 7, 2020

Sweater Jacket Gray

Down jacket perfect for winter and fall. Got the gray one and its a great fit. Love the jacket.

November 7, 2020

Lightweight, but warm

I got this jacket to wear for temps above 0-30 degree temps. I wear it to and from pretty much everywhere. Love how lightweight it is, yet still warm. I will sometimes still wear a light sweatshirt underneath which helps. I got the red coral color and I love it how its different from any other jacket I have. Cute causal coat, warm and easy to pack ... Read Moreaway if I need. Thank you Patagonia!!!

November 3, 2020

Light weight and warm

Quite satisfied with the jacket overall. very light but quite warm. The color is great as well. The only criticism I have is that I wished it was a bit more of a tailored fit to be a bit more feminine as I feel like it is a bit boxy in the waist. I do love the jacket overall though!

October 28, 2020

Hmmm

For the price and function Patagonia should have a double zipper and more pockets. The fit is long in the arms. This is ok for me but I have very long arms. Tight in the hips given the room in the bust. Gussets under arms or set in front and raglan in the back sleeves would improve range of motion. Overall recently, your designs compromise func... Read Moretionality, interest in design by skimping on fabric and using straight back seams instead if interesting biases. missing fastening options like two way zippers, multiple snaps, functional pockets ... Please return to your design roots of perhaps ten years ago. Ps women have hips. Sincerely, KT Oh, if your fit option isnt on the list do force me to answer

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on our Women's Down Sweater Jacket. We're sorry that the fit was not optimal for you. It sounds like you're looking for a jacket with a little more stretchability. If this is the case, please check out our [Women's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-in-jacket/20955.html?dwvar_20955_color=INBK&cgid=root).

October 26, 2020

very warm

I went back and forth for three months reading reviews on this jacket. I tend to always be cold, I was looking for a very warm jacket. Honestly I didn't think this jacket would be warm because its so light. Was I surprised! this jacket is incredibly warm, I use it when I walk in the mornings, in 40 degree weather I am very comfortable, even th... Read Moreough I am only wearing a short sleeve tee underneath. I love this jacket, its going to be my perfect travel jacket whenever this pandemic is over and I feel comfortable flying again. I will buy it in more colors. I fits a tiny bit snug but I don't mind that.

October 23, 2020

Not for this body

I was really looking forward to wearing my new jacket this winter. I am 5"1" and stocky, an apple shape with a short waist. Unfortunately this jacket was too large in the shoulders, too long in the arms and very tight in the waist. Back it goes. I can always wear an XL in other popular outdoor gear brands, but the fit in this one was tota... Read Morelly different and didn't work for my shape.

October 21, 2020

odd fit

I much prefer the Nano puff jacket. This down sweater is too large in the chest and small around hips and the arms are long. I returned it and am planning to buy the Nano, in the Green (I already have one in grey!). I love the colors!

October 19, 2020

Great Jacket

I live in Colorado, where the weather can go from being 80 degrees one day, to snowing and 30 degrees the next, so I'm glad I got this jacket just in time for fall and winter. I took this jacket on my hike up pikes peak about a month ago and it felt amazing to put on at the top. The wind can get very harsh once you began to reach the top, and ... Read Morethis jacket worked well to keep me from getting too sweaty from the hike, and too cold from the wind. It also fits perfectly in all areas, and is very comfortable and lightweight. I cant wait to see how it handles skiing.

October 16, 2020

Warm but odd fit

I really like this jacket but the large was really big in the chest, shoulders and arms. But when I went down a size, it was too tight in the hips. So if you dont have narrow hips, it may be hard to get a good fit. I generally wear a medium but stayed with the large. It is great for early morning walks as the temperature is dropping and for fall hi... Read Morekes. Also love how small it crushes down.

October 13, 2020

Comfy cozy!

While it hasnt been cold enough yet to wear my new jacket, I know Im going to LOVE. IT. for the colder months coming up! Im in TN where the weather can go from a very mild, rainy winter to full on Northern winters the next week, or even the same day. I hate bundling up and feeling so bunched up in a coat, and I think this amazing sweater will fit m... Read Morey needs quite well! I love how it is so light weight but warm and cozy without the heft of a heavier jacket. I sized up to an XL just to allow for comfortable layering, but overall the fit seems to be true to size, if not just a teeny size bigger. The sleeves are a tad long on me but not enough to get in the way. Its tailored to fit a womans shape, so bye bye, bulky boxy coats! Looking forward to taking my stylish new jacket out for a spin soon!

September 30, 2020

I love the down sweater, but the mine came smashed

I ordered a new black down sweater and it was smashed so flat. I know these compress, but I can't seem to restore the fluffed aspect of this new coat. It is flatter than my 6 year old down sweater in tailored gray.

September 23, 2020

My most-worn article of clothing

I bought a black down sweater many years ago and it has turned out to be my most used article of clothing. I wear it on cool days outdoors all summer, and in the house all winter, or under a coat. Finally decided to get a new one and while the styling has changed a little, the quality is just as good as the old one. I love the down sweater so much ... Read Morethat in addition to the new black I bought one in the Balsamic color. Didn't need it but love the color. Love the fit, the comfort, the warmth, the durability.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches