burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Down Sweater Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 82 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater

4.1/5
True To Size
February 5, 2023

Love it!!!!

Love it!!!!

February 4, 2023

Awesome

I received this as a warranty replacement. The original coat lasted since 2016. The zipper broke on the pocket and was deems unrepairable. The nice man at the Patagonia store Let me know of the warranty program for which this coat qualified. I was amazed at the lifetime guarantee. The new coat is one hundred times better. Theres new and bigger pock... Read Moreets, it seems to be warmer, and now the pockets have a seam protector so the edges dont caught in the zipper salvage. I love this brand, the coat, and the fact that my product was guaranteed. Before this I was. Sad I was going to have to shell out the expense to buy a new coat, but so glad I went to the Patagonia store directly for the help.

February 3, 2023

Comfortable and warm

I like the slim fit and zippered pockets. Its warm but not bulky. If you plan to wear sweaters or the like with it I would size up.

February 1, 2023

The New Trimmer Fit is Perfection!

I was nervous to take the plunge on the updated trimmer fit after reading some of the reviews. I am a consistent XS in Patagonia outwear (i.e. Nanopuff coat and vests), but went against my better judgment and sized up to a Small. It was WAY too big in the arms, body and hips! I could truly have fit another heavy coat underneath. I sent it back for ... Read Moremy usual XS and the fit is a dream! I especially love the trimmer fit through the hips--modern, fitted, and feminine without the exaggerated bell shape of traditional women's styles. I can still layer a long-sleeved thermal shirt and vest underneath. For reference, I am 5'4/110 lbs. and 34-25-34.5. Hopefully this helps someone else who is on the fence re sizing with the new cut. Finally, the color Sound Blue is gorgeous and super flattering and the coat is perfect 3 season weight for the temperate SF Bay Area. Very pleased.

January 25, 2023

Best Fit Ever

This new version on the down sweater is the best yet! I am tall with wide shoulders, long arms and narrower hips. The fit is excellent! Most other jackets if you size up are just wider, the arm holes are small the body and arms are'nt long enough. Then add that its made from recycled fishing nets making it eco friendly! The fill was more than ... Read Moremy last one (purchased 7 yrs ago) and keeps me super toasty. Best purchase I have made in a long time. The dark grape/ blue color with fuschia inside is very flattering.

January 24, 2023

Its well made, high quality

Its well made, high quality materials. Warm, yet light. Attractive color of soft green. Roomy but not bulky fit.

January 24, 2023

Not like the older version

The only good thing I can say is I am between X-Large and XXlarge. The older version of this jacket the XXlarge was way too big, x-large too small in the waist. At least this version, because it runs much smaller, the xx-large was more doable. I am tall and it could definitely use a few more inches in the length of the body. Sleeves are too long. T... Read Morehe zipper is not as good as older version. Unfortunately as a senior citizen with an expanding mid section, finding It harder to get the correct fit. Really like Patagonias philosophy, so I try and support companies with like thinking. I will keep this jacket, as i have always liked the down sweater, but the only thing good about this version is that it runs small enough for me to get the xx-large and have it kinda fit.

January 23, 2023

This jacket is perfection!

This is my go to jacket. Just the right warmth. Moderate Aline or good with layers under. I now own 5! They last forever. Highly recommend.

January 20, 2023

Really Warm

I wear my coat walking/running every morning and I live in Massachusetts so it is cold this time of year. I usually have to take my coat off because it is so warm. I bought a large and it fit perfect but I like to layer underneath so I exchanged it for an extra large and I am so happy I did. I love all your products. My entire family is clothed in ... Read MorePatagonia.

January 20, 2023

Love the style and great functionality

This coat is sturdy and warm while not being too thick. I love the colors, too. My only beef, is that its notMy only beef, is that its not really made for curvy women. I have a large so that it will fit my chest and hips, yet it is not fitted at all to my waist. A lot of Patagonia items are like this, but the one in particular bugs me the most.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2023

Hey Jessica, thanks for the feedback on the Down Sweater. We offer different fits in all of our gear. Some items fall under form-fitting, others slim, and we also have regular and relaxed fits. This particular jacket has a regular fit, so it wasn't designed to sit very close to the body. You can check the fit on any item underneath the size range options on the product page. With that said, we want you to be happy with your purchase; if you ever find that isn't the case, you're welcome to begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 19, 2023

Very comfortable

This jacket does have a slim fit which I found very flattering. Its very warm and comfortable. I usually wear a small but sized up to a medium. The sleeves were the perfect length and plenty of room in the chest area. It isnt your typical loose jacket. Very happy with my purchase.

January 18, 2023

Great color but too tight in hips

I have had versions of this jacket for years and have love it. LOVE the pink color this year. Tried this jacket on in the store and fit great everywhere except the hips. Too tight and makes the jacket push higher everywhere so that looked funny and I didn't buy it.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

Thank you so much for providing this feedback, we truly appreciate it! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the fit of this sweater. Please note, our Women’s Down Sweater now has a trimmer fit through the body, waist and hips. If you are looking for a more more relaxed fit around the hips, we suggest sizing up.

January 16, 2023

Awesome fit!!

The fit is awesome, the new neck tailoring is awesome, my favorite jacket I own now!

January 16, 2023

Dislike new design

I purchased my first Down Sweater in 2013 and have LOVED it. It has lost significant down over the past 9 years and so I ordered a new down sweater this year to replace my well used jacket. My first concern is that the color is definitely not a true black. It is significantly lighter than my old black jacket, even after 9 years of washing and wear.... Read More It also doesn't feel very filled. It seems just as light as the old jacket which has had significant loss of down. Finally, while I am definitely in favor of recycling and finding ways to make product more eco friendly... this material seems very thin and like it will easily tear and develop holes. I appreciate Patagonia's quality guarantee, so will try the jacket knowing that it can be repaired, replaced, or returned should I have issues. But I'd like to suggest that Patagonia offer down refilling. That would have allowed me to continuing wearing the old jacket for years to come with the original warmth.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2023

Thank you for this detailed feedback, Tamara. The shell of the redesigned Women's Down Sweater should be similar in durability to the jacket you have, and it actually has 26% more down than our previous model. We hope you will be happy with this new Down Sweater, but if not, please keep in mind you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you find it doesn't make you happy.

January 12, 2023

Sized for tall women

I wanted to replace my well-worn down sweater but found the styling, cut, and length had changed significantly. Tight under the arms, and so long-waisted that the waist area fell at my upper hip making it too tight. The fit was all wrong. Wish Patagonia would consider petit sizing...

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear that this jacket did not work out for you. We will absolutely pass along this feedback to our Product Designers so they are aware of the want/need for more petite sizing in this product. With that said, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your jacket at any time.

January 12, 2023

Worth it.

I was hesitant because of the cost but it is worth it. I hope my daughter can use for many years.

January 11, 2023

Nice but didn't fit correct

I really wanted to keep this jacket. It looks good and is very warm. But the new fit really did not work for me. I think unless you are 5'9 this jacket will not fit right. I'm only 5'2 so the waist hit at my hips. With the narrow fit of the waist it was too snug to be comfortable. And the sleeves were about 4 inches too long. So i re... Read Moreturned and purchased the nano puff. The fit was good so I'm enjoying that purchase. For reference, I'm 5'2 125pounds, average waist, hips and bust.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Thank you for this review, Heather. We're happy to hear you've found an option that fits you better! The revised fit of the Women's Down Sweater is more snug in the body, waist, and hips, and some customers are finding that sizing up works better for them for this jacket. Please let us know if we can be of any further help!

January 10, 2023

Excellent jacket

.

January 9, 2023

Texas has a range of

Texas has a range of temperatures. I received this on a very warm day, and the next it was very, very, cold. I wore my jacket to breakfast and was quite warm. Love it. Thank you.

January 8, 2023

I know what Im getting

I know what Im getting with Patagonia and thats why I always stick with them . Quality and great customer service.

January 8, 2023

Glad I Purchased

Inam glad I purchased this sweater. It is a classy look for both work and social life. Will look for other appealing products in the future.

January 8, 2023

Most Versatile Jacket

This sweater jacket is the best purchase in years. Really lightweight but warm enough for snow hiking and snowshoeing. That it folds into a pocket makes it ideal for traveling. Taking this on my Alaska trip next fall.

January 4, 2023

Its a good idea to

Its a good idea to order a size up. This also gives you room to layer up.

January 2, 2023

Brown not brown

The brown color is actually a greyish purple. Also it ran really small for me. Im normally between a XS and S, and I couldnt even zip the XS. Please do this in some earth toned red, orange, gold, actual brown colors, and I will size up happily!

January 2, 2023

Great Down Sweater

Ordered the size small which fit the body fine but the sleeves were a little long. Love the jacket, very lightweight but super warm.

December 28, 2022

Lightweight and warm

When I received the jacket, I was surprised how lightweight it is. But it really keeps you warm. To have it loose, I sized up to a M. I'm glad I did because if I had not, the bottom of the jacket would have been too tight around my hips. And I dont have big hips. I believe for the rest of the jacket I could wear a small but I need a medium bec... Read Moreause of the bottom hem. Also, the sleeves are 3 1/2 inches too long. But I just roll them up and it will work fine. The jacket seems like it's made to fit someone who is tall and has narrow hips. That's not me but I like the jacket and it will work for me.

December 28, 2022

Super warm yet light weight

I wore this under my patrol parka during the frigid cold weather system that hit the eastern states. It kept me warm.

December 28, 2022

I love it , super

I love it , super warm.

December 27, 2022

The Old Fit Was Better!

I have finally worn out my 800 fill Patagonia sweater and was excited to buy another Patagonia coat and vest this year. My old coat was the best coat I've ever owned - so versatile. I could wear it in the winter running to exercise class or playing paddle ball OR I could take it hiking to Glacier in August. I was never too cold or too hot and ... Read Moreit had a perfectly proportional fit. Size Small. This new model is not a "trim fit." It's fit for a guy. Narrow hips, too much extra room at the chest and arms. Really bad. Trim fit for a gal would be trim around the body not the hips. Based on the reviews, the message is consistent. Please go back to the old fit or revise with a trim body fit, a little wider at the hips along with the slightly longer length. Thank you!

December 27, 2022

Love!

A super cute, warm coat. Just wish the fit were longer in length.

December 27, 2022

Love the jacket but the

Love the jacket but the beige/white color was delivered dirty from Patagonia. Returning for an identical one without the dirt.

December 27, 2022

Excellent

Bought 2 of these jackets for my kids for Christmas! Excellent quality and color blue! Runs on the slim size. Tried mediums first. Fit both my kids but decided to size up to large to accommodate for sweaters/sweatshirts underneath! Returns and exchanges was very easy! Will definitely buy again!

December 23, 2022

Love this coat. Love the

Love this coat. Love the color. Warm. Fits great. True to size. I ordered the medium which was perfect. It was loose enough to allow me to layer underneath. Have received lots of compliments.

December 21, 2022

My Go-to layer

I live in MN and we keep our house is cool so I wear these down sweaters literally almost every day of the Fall and Winter. Lightweight with just the right amount of insulation. However, the design before this current one was more comfortable because it flared more at the hips. I weigh about 124 pounds, am 5 ft 3, hips 36. I bought smalls in the pa... Read Morest but this time a medium. Fits better in the hips but everywhere else is too bulky and the arms are too long so they get dirty fast. Have seen many reviews stating this also, so wondering why Patagonia keeps such a straight cut. Also, the fabric is not as durable as the older down sweaters. The forearm area of the sleeves wore out and leaked feathers within a few years. My expectation spending that kind of money is better durability. Otherwise really well made. Great customer service.

December 19, 2022

So comfy and I like

So comfy and I like the longer length!

December 18, 2022

Lightweight but super warm

I was impressed by the warmth this jacket gives off despite its light weight. I love the green color and can wear it with virtually anything. It makes for an awesome packable layer when traveling

December 18, 2022

Super Warm

The only thing is the arms are long but overall amazing jacket. I sized up and it fits perfect except sleeves!!

December 17, 2022

disappointed

I love the color and have two other Patagonia jackets that fit me perfectly. However, this jacket just didn't fit my body. My 2 other jackets do fit me well.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Rosalind! Our redesigned Women's Down Sweater now has a trimmer fit through the body, waist and hips. For a more relaxed fit around the hips, we suggest you size up. You can start the exchange process online [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 16, 2022

Longer sleeves!

I like this jacket but Patagonia has changed the sleeve style and length. I had an older down sweater jacket in the same size but the sleeves were about two inches shorter and perfect. These sleeves are too long.

December 16, 2022

Quality Issue

Bought my wife her first Patagonia jacket for Christmas. Gave it to her early for a trip but when she put it in there was a tear in the lining. She was able to fix it but just a bit disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review and we are incredibly sorry to hear about your wife's sweater. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1dz5br8*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MTY1ODU5NC4yODIuMS4xNjcxNjU5MzIzLjAuMC4w) so we can help make this right for you.

December 15, 2022

My mom loves it

My mom never had a Patagonia jacket so I bought her this for her birthday and she loves it. Super warm and comfy and it looks great. Can't go wrong with the down sweater jacket.

December 9, 2022

Light & Warm

Fits the body smoothly, snugly. Light and warm. Plum color perfect for me. Pockets in and out are in the right place.

December 7, 2022

Incredible

The warmth, soft hand, and new shape of this Down Sweater is incredible. I have never had such a soft durable down jacket, it seems very puffy :) After 2 months, it looks like new, I love it and wear it all the time! The new shape is a bit longer and keeps me so much warmer than the old boxier shape which did not fit me well.

December 7, 2022

I wear a small but

I wear a small but bought is med for layering. I love the weight of this jacket.️

December 4, 2022

Super cute and warm

Hazy purple color is really low key and muted, I love it. I am 5'6 , 120 lbs. It is a regular fit which gives a little more room in the shoulders ( I find that I always have to size up on slim fit items).

December 1, 2022

Tight in hips

I really wanted to love this jacket because I love the design and warmth, however it is not fit for anyone with even the slightest hips. I am 5 ft 10 in size 10 with athletic build and have to constantly try and pull the jacket down over my hips. It fits great up top (even maybe slightly on the bigger side). I hope you guys fix the sizing next time... Read More to where anyone thats not a size 0 can wear comfortably!

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2022

Hi Laura, thank you for this feedback on the fit of this revision of the Women's Down Sweater. Our Down Sweater now has a trimmer fit through the body, waist and hips. For a more relaxed fit around the hips, we suggest you size up. We will reach out to you about some return options.

November 30, 2022

Black is not black

I love this jacket! Very light but warm. Black is like Dark Navy Blue, not true black. If my hips were any wider, this would not fit over my hips. I am 5"2' and 120 lbs so I am not "wide" by any means but I am surprised with a slim fit

November 29, 2022

New fit is terrible

I have this jacket from a previous season and love it. The new fit , however, is terrible. The sleeves are extremely long and there is no discernible elastic at the cuffs to help them stay up. The body is also long and narrow and is snug on my hips even though I have very small hips. I hope you go back to the old fit as I really would like to buy t... Read Morehis jacket again!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

Thank you so much for writing this review, Jenny! Our Women’s Down Sweater now has a trimmer fit through the body, waist and hips. For a more relaxed fit around the hips, we suggest you size up. In the meantime, please feel free to start your [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

November 28, 2022

Perfect for Arizona Winters

This light down jacket (yes, I know, sweater), is perfect for the cooler temps in Northern AZ. I hike with it all the time and it actually gets a little too warm that I need to stuff it in my pack. Its warm enough down to 15° if iitsnot windy! Its a must have!

November 28, 2022

Beautiful color

This is so comfy and warm. I noted that it was a bit large but recently lost weight, so I think true to size.

November 28, 2022

Excellent revised jacket!!!

Not sure why the women's down sweater has reviews stating that the jacket is drastically different from previous down sweater versions. I own 4 down sweater jackets and have measured them against the new jacket and have only found minor modifications: new jacket has roughly 1/2 inch longer sleeves and the hem is roughly 1/2 inch shorter. The j... Read Moreacket is slimmer, barely. Perhaps others have perceptions different than mine but I held old up to new and found them basically the same except that there is more down in the new jacket--great!!! Have a merry Christmas everyone!

November 28, 2022

What happened, Patagonia?

This used to be a great jacket. I ordered this year (2022) and was really disappointed with the re-design. Very awkward fit. Sleeves too long! Just feels cheap. Such a bummer. Returning.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit, sizing and fabric. We're very sorry this revised design is disappointing and we've passed your thoughts over to our product design team. Please reach out to Customer Experience for any assistance with product, returns or exchanges. We will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 27, 2022

No longer a down sweater - now a down jacket.

This model varies in several ways from the previous down sweater - with the raglan sleeves, the proportions are now those of a jacket and it no longer is comfortable under other coats such as a sweater would be. There is lot of extra space and bulk up in the arm hole area. The sleeves are over long without the benefit of a thumb hole to keep them o... Read Morever gloves. It sits a bit lower on the hip but is not roomy enough at the hip so it rides up around the waist (shown on the model). The side panel pockets are wider than previous so they don't make the waist look trim. Finally, the zipper has smaller teeth and is more difficult to manage with gloves on. The coat is a good down jacket, but no longer a down sweater.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hey Julia, thank you for the thorough feedback. We'll share your thoughts with our product team. In the meantime, if you're unhappy with the jacket you're welcome to send it back to us and check out [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=down%20sweater) for past season versions of the Down Sweater.

November 24, 2022

Slim fit

I bought this to replace my down sweater from 15 years ago that I loved but zipper was broken (and is now being repaired by Patagonia- thanks!). I wear a sweatshirt or sweater under this jacket and the updated version has a much more fitted design. I went to the store to try on a large and it was huge all over- big difference between medium and lar... Read Morege. The salesperson was fantastic and I ended up with a men's small that fits perfectly. It's a wonderful jacket but I would not consider it "regular fit".

November 24, 2022

Yes! Add this now.

First: The color! Thank you, Patagonia. It's so nice to have some pinks in the line. My last down sweater did not have zip pockets so I rarely wear it. This one has all the pockets you've come to know and expect. It's super toasty, very light and easy to pack. I especially love being able to color coordinate it with other pieces. Fit... Read Mores like a glove. Love it.

November 24, 2022

works for me!

this is my first down sweater.i purchased it to wear under my shell, with some room for base layers underneath. -i am a true to size xs in every brand that sizes true to size, xxs in everything else: 5'6" , ~100lbs and athletic. -can't stand anything hourglass shaped/love a boxy fit. the proportions work well on my frame, arm len... Read Moregth just right, but think the continued "line-pattern" from arms onto the shoulders make my shoulders look bulkier than they are: it doesn't bother me, even under the shell. the fit could be straighter/boxier for my liking but at least isn't extremely cut into the waist, especially when using the draw cord and not fully zipping it. -btw that's something i don't understand/don't like: the draw cord is on one side only and makes the front look uneven when i tighten it. i'd like one on either side.in fact, i may have the jacket modified to allow that. -bought sumac red hoping for an orangey- red. red is hard to buy online. the jacket is almost a terra cotta-y color in real life with orange undertones, but reads differently depending on light.(it's not that weird pink that some call red, luckily). i like the color but hard to describe. jacket feels warm and zips well. i think four stars is fair

November 20, 2022

Light and warm!

Love this "sweater", it's really a light jacket that's super warm. I live in NY, went for a walk the other day in 45 degree weather, I wore this with only a T shirt underneath and remained warm! I usually wear medium but I bought a large and it fits perfect. I'm 5'4" 150 lbs, busty. I bought one years ago that I l... Read Moreeft at my sister's on vacation so this is a replacement until I get that one back! Although the quality doesn't feel as good as the older version, this one still is great!

November 19, 2022

Runs small

Very small and not well made. I have purchased this jacket last year and it was very nice. Now it is cheaply made and very slight in fit. I was very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
November 28, 2022

We're sorry to hear this jacket was a disappointment once it arrived! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you return it. We'll reach out to you about options. Thank you for this feedback, Judy.

November 18, 2022

Why the tight fit?

Im in the market for a new down sweater but much to my disappointment, the style this year seems to be made for tiny, athletic young people! Its tighter and shorter than before! This doesnt work fir my normal mom body! Also, colors are so dull this year! Please consider going back to more body-friendly styles of past that are looser, longer, and m... Read Moreay I suggest adding lower coverage around the bum area as well?

November 16, 2022

Light but Warm

I love how this jacket is so light to pack, carry, wear but it is WARM. I love it!

November 15, 2022

Light but warm

Love this jacket! Very light but warm. Needs inside pockets that don't have holes. Theres us one pocket that zips but is too high up. Patagonia please make this jacket about 8-12 in.longer. Would be a big seller for women.

November 15, 2022

What Happened??????

I am disappointed in this Patagonia product. Its my 3rd down sweater. I wanted to buy one last season but the colors were unattractive. I bought the sound blue pretty color. But here's may issue: 1. Sleeves are too long 2. Sleeves don't cinch up, its like the elastic stretched out. Come on Patagonia, don't cut corners. Bummer! I&#x2... Read More7;ll consider another brand and may return this one.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Hi Rachel! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with this seasons Down Sweater. We did make some revisions this season, but the sleeves still feature an elastic cuff to keep out the cold. The sleeve opening is a bit larger than previous seasons. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 14, 2022

Strange new cut

Loved down sweaters in the past. This has a weird cut that is very bulky up top and very unflattering. Going back.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Hey Katherine, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the redesign has been a disappointment. You're welcome to return in store, or [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 13, 2022

2022 re-design is weird

This is a jacket redesigned for tall, skinny people with no hips at all. And I say this a slim person who wears XXS in most brands! The XXS and XS were too tight in my hips, and the S was massive everywhere else. I'm glad I got the older version on sale.

November 13, 2022

Light weight but thin

I got a size small in black and like a previous review mentioned, the black is more of a dark navy than actual black (my husband has the black one from last year and you can tell his is black compared to mine). Some feathers were already popping out before I tried it on which is disappointing since the jacket is already so thin, Im not sure how lon... Read Moreg it will last me. Its pricey but not sure if its worth the investment.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Hi Tracy, thank you for sending this review. We’re sorry to hear about the feathers peeking out! You may be able to keep them intact by pulling them back into the baffle from the other side, and then firmly rubbing the fabric with your thumbs to “heal” any hole that has formed. In any case, we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and we will reach out to you about options in case you'd rather return it.

November 13, 2022

warm & comfy

I wish you had a petite size...I've owned 3 of these, but the last one was longer... Please consider making petite sizes...

November 13, 2022

Not the same jacket, very disappointed

I bought this jacket several years ago and love it! Its my go-to jacket. Wanted a different color so bought another one. Very disappointed in the size, runs small and much shorter. But the most disappointing is the warmth and loft of the down, nothing like my other one from a few years back. Definitely not the same jacket. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Catherine! We also want to extend our sincere apologies that this purchase led to a return. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1ngtrfs*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2OTA3MTQzNy4xODQuMS4xNjY5MDcxNDQxLjAuMC4w) at any time if you have any questions or concerns about this return.

November 11, 2022

Very comfortable and warm

Worth the price and will wear it for years

November 8, 2022

Love the jacket - warm

Love the jacket - warm and comfortable. Fit is a bit too narrow in the hips, but otherwise perfect.

November 3, 2022

This jacket is very warm,

This jacket is very warm, yet lightweight. I am 5'5" and weigh 130# and ordered a Medium. It fits true to size. I do have room for a sweatshirt or sweater underneath if need be. I love that in addition to outside pockets where I keep gloves, it also has chest pocket inside for cell phone and also two inside pockets that you can put a hat ... Read Moreor ear warmers in. It zips all the way up the neck to keep warm. This is a WONDERFUL jacket. I would highly recommend it.

November 2, 2022

Sizing too opinionated

The sizing of this jacket makes me think that it was made for people above 5'3. If you size up, the arms are too long. If you size down, hips won't fit (which is probably because it was never intended to be that low on the hips). I wish it was a boxier fit than the hourglass-y shape.

October 30, 2022

Super Warm and light weight

Perfect jacket for outdoor activities. Went on a 6 day trekking adventure. It was warm and light weight. Love the light weight and ease with packing.

October 27, 2022

I bought this to replace

I bought this to replace a 15 year old down sweater that fit perfectly. I got the same size L and the sleeves are way to long. I tried the medium and the sleeves were still long and the hip was snug. A friend had the same issue.

Response from Patagonia
November 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear the revised fit of the Down Sweater doesn't fit you as well as the previous model! Thank you for this feedback, and please let us know if we can be of any further help with your return.

October 24, 2022

Nice jacket but the color is off

I'm struggling with this jacket. I really love how it looks and feels, but it's a bit snug on the chest and hips but perfect on the arms. If I go up a size, the arms will be too big. I'm also sad b/c I ordered black but the jacket actually looks dark navy blue. I've asked others as well thinking it may be me, but every person th... Read Moreat's come over has said it's navy. I'm not loving the navy color and still debating returning it.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2022

Hello Ambeka! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and the color. The color black should be a true black and not dark navy. We've reached out to you directly so we can take a further look into this.

October 11, 2022

The only negative about this

The only negative about this jacket is the weak zipper. To try to advance the zipper pull, its not sturdy enough and makes it awkward to begin zipping. Otherwise, I like the jacket - Very stylish, light weight and warm.

October 11, 2022

Perfectly warm

I have worn this jacket since the beginning of spring 2022. It has kept me warm outside during recess with my kiddos, on cold summer mornings and evenings in Vermont where I work seasonally. I find that its a little too warm for daytime outdoor activities so far this fall, but perfect for evenings when the temperature gets to the 52 degrees and bel... Read Moreow. Theres no need for thick layers underneath it while at this temperature range. I look forward to bringing this jacket into the Maine winter and seeing how it holds up.

October 10, 2022

Love!

I love this jacket. Looks like they fixed the issues I had with a past jacket with the pocket zipper teeth catching the threads. I will say the Sumac Red is not at all what it looks like in the picture. It is more of a matte shrimp red. Ended up loving the color though.

October 7, 2022

Perfect!

I love everything about this jacket! It is a bit warmer than the Nano Puff but has the same great fit. Who knew that sumac red was such a gorgeous color!

September 20, 2022

Great Product

Fantastic

September 7, 2022

New fit terrible

I bought this new down sweater last winter to replace the down sweater I had for several years. The new fit is terrible, much too narrow in the torso, it rides up uncomfortably when I move my arms, no room to layer a vest underneath, unlike the former version. The next size up is too wide in the shoulders while still not as comfortable in the torso... Read More. I was hoping you would restyle the jacket for fall 2022 but it looks like it hasn't been done. Too bad as it was a good-looking, very practical style for town and country.

Response from Patagonia
September 16, 2022

Hi Sharon, thank you for sharing your experience with the redesigned model. Feedback on revisions is especially helpful for product improvements. We're sorry this fit is a disappointment for you! You are welcome to return it to the store, or if you prefer, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

August 30, 2022

Great Update to a Classic Patagonia Style

I love this update to the Down Sweater. It's not quite as long but still has room in the sleeves for layering, plus the raglan is more flattering on around the bust area. Great classic piece with a well executed update!

August 15, 2022

Horrible fit

Awkwardly long and narrow. The previous version fit fine in a medium and can barely even zip this up. Does not work if you have hips. Tried a size larger and its huge.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2022

Hey Tara, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the redesign is not working well for you, and that you've now landed between sizes. We'll share this feedback with our team, if you haven't already you can begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches