Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 259 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
July 2, 2021

Great Sweater Small Pockets

So warm, so comfortable. But when I went to stuff in its pockets to pack in duffel, got a rude surprise: The pockets are too small to stuff the sweater into them. I huffed and I puffed, and rather than break a zipper, I gave up. Makes is more like an urban jacket, which is fine, but pockets should be sized a bit larger so it stores and stuffs more ... Read Moreeasily.

June 28, 2021

The Best

I have seen these for years, and finally added one to my backpacking kit. Before purchasing I did extensive research into down, and found this to be the most economical down: warmth: cost ration. I was not disapointed when the jacket was pressed into action. I should have purchased sooner...

June 10, 2021

I love this jacket!!

This jacket fits perfectly and runs true to size. I live in rural Oregon where for three seasons it's between chilly and cold each day. I wear this jacket snowshoeing, hiking, on daily walks and while running errands. I'd wear it more often if my family didn't "borrow" it so much.

May 17, 2021

I wouldnt say kinda small

I love the jacket, Id say its more slim than small. Very comfortable and warm. So far I havent had it long enough for a durability test but that will come this week when I fly to AK for 4 1/2 months.

May 10, 2021

Warm and light weight

Very nice quality and warm love the hood.

May 4, 2021

All around warmth

Its a great jacket and all I need to stay warm most days. Light weight and compact, Im very pleased with this product.

May 1, 2021

The BEST down jacket

This jacket touches all the bases. Warm, well-fitting hood with the right amount of face coverage, cut that allows movement, and you won't look like a marshmallow man. No complaints at all. For an insulated jacket in dry conditions, this is my go-to jacket.

April 22, 2021

Best Puffy Ever

I purchased this with some doubt because of the price. As someone who wasnt very with Patagonias quality I was a little worried. My thought quickly changed after hiking in the snow and woods through out the US. It was light and very breathable and its water resistance made it perfect for snow. The comfort and build quality is phenomenal. The rip st... Read Moreop fabric has saved it from numerous juniper branches without damage. I now swear by Patagonias craftsmanship and love their outdoor products for everything. Its a worthy investment because you will have something that will last many adventures and memories. Thank you Patagonia!

April 5, 2021

Love the color

Purchased the burnt orange color for my husband. He did not think he would like the color from the picture but once he tried on in-person he really loved it.

April 4, 2021

Lightweight warmth

This is a compact, lightweight sweater that is a great second layer to have in my pack. My only complaint is that it runs a little large around the middle compared to other Patagonia products. I am 6 feet tall and 190 pounds and I almost always wear a Patagonia size large -- but I had to reorder a medium this time -- the large was too big around th... Read Moree girth -- and this medium is better but just a little tight.

March 24, 2021

Nice weight to warmth ratio

Warm, light weight and packable. Great for hiking and backcountry skiing.

March 23, 2021

Great everyday jacket

Super versatile, lightweight but warm in transition months.

March 18, 2021

light Weight

Super light weight. Very warm, even in windy conditions. Nice fit and close to the body.

March 14, 2021

Classic Patagonia purchase

This is a quintessential piece if you love all things Patagonia

March 10, 2021

Love it

Lightweight, super warm, love the hood.

March 9, 2021

Perfection

This jacket fits perfectly, is constructed well and very comfortable. Its my first jacket with an attached hood. I love wearing this thing!

March 7, 2021

Winter work coat

It provides a great wind barrier and keeps me warm during outside work in Minnesota winters. Surprisingly rugged, despite the lightweight feel.

March 4, 2021

Very Comfortable and fashionable

This jacket runs true to size and feels good to wear as well as looking good!

March 4, 2021

Great versatile Jacket

This is my go-to jacket. The best aspects of this jacket are the fit and warmth. The general fit is perfect for my body style (5'-6" and 135 lbs, athletic build) The hood also has a perfect fit and the microfleece on the back side of the zipper is a great barrier to protect your mouth. The packability to warmth ratio is top notch and is g... Read Morereat at blocking the wind. The only flaw is that the exterior material is susceptible to rips. Patagonia sent some temporary tape to cover the rips, and the tape has worked so well that i haven't needed to send it in to their repair program yet :). (plan to do this soon) In general, a great jacket for general living, traveling, and hiking!

March 3, 2021

Versatility

Great jacket for many uses... Warm and comfortable. Highly recommend for everyday use.

March 2, 2021

Cushion of air. Love putting it on

I have the non-Hoody version of this as well. I opted for the hoodie version this time as it seems warmer, it is more comfortable, and on colder hikes, popping the hood over a hat and tightening it really keeps the elements out. Highly recommend

March 1, 2021

Sweet Puffy Coat

Warm enough for most winter temps, comfortable. I'm a bit wide in the chest (swimmer), this coat fits me great, plenty of room but not baggy. Love having the hood.

March 1, 2021

Regulates warmth really well

Even though it feels like youre wearing nothing at all, this jacket keeps me warm

March 1, 2021

Perfect casual hoodie

My go-to for any day-to-day activities, perfect for California weather. Easy enough to layer on for colder temperature.

February 28, 2021

Good stuff

This jacket is not only extremely comfortable, But it also is extremely warm down to about 10°. One of the best.

February 28, 2021

Buckwheat Gold!

Great jacket. Very cozy. Not waterproof, but still kept me warm when drenched in rain and sweat. I like this coat so much I bought another one in a different color: New Navy.

February 25, 2021

Comfy on steroids

This hoodie is a dream. Comfy, warm, packable and super lightweight. I love it, I love it, I love it. Period.

February 25, 2021

Warm jacket

Its good for little to no activity as its quite insular. Great for cold walk days or standing around. Its not great for working outside as the outer layer is not durable. Ive already caught it on wood fencing. Its for the city and for show to some degree. Hood perfect fit. The full zip with hood down behaves like a turtle neck. Nice and snug. Perfe... Read Morect. Sleeves good length. Pockets warm. Hood very warm. Exactly what I wanted. Could be tapered slightly to my body shape but no complaints. Nicely done. I hope I dont shred the outside. Will be careful.

February 25, 2021

Warm and light

Very nice Navy Blue color. Jacket is light, but warm. Like the hood which has a strap in the back to adjust it. Nice jacket to pack when on a trip. Very happy with the purchase.

February 25, 2021

Very comfy, warm, and stylish

Love this coat!! Will be taking it on my thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail next month!

February 25, 2021

Super warm, great fit

Updating my 6-year old nano puff with this guy. Super warm. Excellent cut (510 160lbs). Hood is awesome to pull up while ripping skins on the ridge, or while discussing your location on the map.

February 24, 2021

pretty warm

a little large in the middle and at the waste, but good in the shoulders. I am 5-11 190 lbs.

February 24, 2021

Tooo Big

Patagonia needs to size down their products. Someone who is lean and physically fit needs a better fit. I am 511 and 150 lbs, this product in a extra small looked like a sleeping bag on me. In general, all Patagonias products are made very well. David from Santa Cruz CA

February 24, 2021

the perfect transition puffy.

i bought this to put on over my shell and such when transitioning/ripping skins .... pretty full cut so its perfect. seem extra cozy to just kick it in as well. live the soft light fleece on the front of the hood. and packs small to shove in pack and pull out often

February 23, 2021

Great Jacket

Medium weight down, perfect for mikd winter days. Well made, love the blue color.

February 23, 2021

Superb so far

Love this so far! Have been wearing it as my everyday coat in this crazy, snowy NY winter. Super warm while being lightweight. Very comfortable and stylish as well. Ive always loved Patagonia products and will continue to be a customer. Customer service was excellent as well!

February 19, 2021

Light and comfortable

Perfect fit and very light and comfortable. Able to wear a sweat shirt inside for extra layer when cold.

February 18, 2021

I love it

Very warm

February 12, 2021

Super versatile

I bought this after many years of deliberation, having used the best version in 2013 and loved it. I picked down versus other fills for its longevity. I use it for numerous activities but mostly outside of the super sweaty ones. So either lower intensity or super cold. There are a number of delightful well thought out features. But the bottom line ... Read Moreis that it is super light, perfectly warm and picks super small / light

February 8, 2021

Perfect fit and very warm

Best jacket I have ever had. Patagonia just keeps setting the bar higher and higher.

February 5, 2021

super warm and fit

Patagonia quality!!

February 1, 2021

Love it!

Love this jacket!! Perfect fit!

February 1, 2021

A do-it-all jacket

If Luke was wearing this on Hoth, he never would've had to sleep inside of that tauntaun. Plus, he would've looked a heck of a lot more stylish.

January 31, 2021

Great Coat

Great coat, warm and comfortable.

January 30, 2021

Still the annoying fit issue :(

I have owned the down sweater hoody for some time now and the issue that still truly annoys me is the strange fit due to the contouring or tapered waist. I'm a slim 5'10", 167lbs with a 32" waist. The medium was simply too loose while the small kinda runs small. The small actually fits perfect except for the tapering at the wais... Read Moret. The small's pit to pit width is at 21" and the bottom hem is at 20". There is really no point in tapering this jacket anymore. It should fit simply straight and just let the bottom hem cinch cord do the adjustment work if needed. The medium had a 23" pit to pit with the bottom hem at 21". the upper body was just ridiculouly too loose If the small just ran at 21" pit to pit with the same width all the way down to the hem, this jacket would be PERFECT! Please get rid of the tapering. It just makes the fitment terrible!

January 29, 2021

Great service

I ordered this jacket in a large based on the measurements provided. It was too big for me. The measurements were greater than those provided. I called Patagonia and the agent I spoke with was very warm and cheerful and very helpful. I now have a medium which fits me perfectly. Very high quality jacket.

January 28, 2021

My best jacket!

I find this weight of down hoody virtually the perfect weight living in the PNW. I use it for casual wear and under my waders/rain jacket when fly fishing. It is my go to piece of warm gear !

January 26, 2021

Super Warm

These jackets are very very warm. We have purchased additional jackets, due to being very happy with our previous ones that we are still wearing.

January 25, 2021

Love the coat, light and warm

Very light in actual weight and warm in performance. I wear it in NYC winter

January 23, 2021

Better fit

Overall great fit. But something I cant avoid addressing is that the sides could have a little more curvature around the torso to provide a more natural fit. Maybe market it as slim fit

January 22, 2021

Great Jacket

Love this jacket. Fits perfect and is extremely warm and comfortable.

January 21, 2021

The Perfect Jacket for Daily Wear

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. I am 6'4" and 186 lbs. The large was a little tight with my arms crossed so we exchanged for the XL. The XL fits perfectly with room underneath for a sweatshirt or sweater. The warmth is perfect for our 30 and 40 temps in NW Arkansas.

January 21, 2021

Great jacket for everyday

Light, super warm, great for hiking and everyday wear in the cold winter months in upstate NY.

January 14, 2021

Awesome jacket

Super warm , stylish and comfortable !

January 10, 2021

Toasty!!

Great on the go jacket. Keeps me warm and shields winds well. Compact.

January 9, 2021

Perfect

Perfect for my needs.

January 9, 2021

Zipper guard is needed

The jacket needs a zipper guard. It sometimes get caught on the lining. It has a potential to rip.

January 8, 2021

Perfect for Buffalo Winters

This is the fifth coat we ordered trying to find one that would be a good fit, lightweight and warm enough for Buffalo winters. It is exactly what we were looking for, and my husband is quite pleased with it. Would definitely purchase again. Thank you!

January 8, 2021

Perfect Down Hoody

Every Patagonia product owned in my household is a daily go-to for every season. Appreciate Patagonia for its ingenuity and ideology!

January 8, 2021

Its very warm!

Super soft and very comfortable. Not to add very warm! Absolutely love!

January 5, 2021

Essential

6' & 160lbs - men's medium fits perfect. comfortable, light, warm & packs small into my black hole backpack. great patagonia product.

January 5, 2021

Really warm, I ever had .

PATAGONIA product has hight quality.

December 31, 2020

Super comfortable

The fit is perfect and the material used is very comfortable on the skin. Best ever !

December 30, 2020

Super comfortable

I have been utilizing a lighter weight zip-up Patagonia for the last 3 years and I decided I need something warmer. This jacket is amazing! Very warm and very comfortable. I dont like when you feel restricted/uncomfortable in jackets, and I was definitely impressed with the comfort of this product. My favorite jacket in a long time thats for sure... Read More!

December 28, 2020

Perfect Jacket for All Weather

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. For reference he is just under 5' 10" and is a Large in everything. Athletic build and broad chested. I ended up going with a medium for this jacket since it is a boxier fit. It was a good call as it fits perfectly (only difference between the large was an inch longer in sleeve/length and ... Read Moretwo inches in the waist). We're in the high sierra's so it snows and he is an avid hiker/hunter/mountain biker. It works perfectly as a warm under layer for hunting and as an everyday jacket to throw on. It's light, VERY warm, and trendy. This will last for years and years!

December 23, 2020

Very versital

Very comfortable over a wide range of temperatures

December 22, 2020

So puffy, comfortable, so warm!

I haven't been able to take this thing to the great outdoors yet, but I wear it for night walking, chilly days in the house and of course the morning dog walk, and I love it! It's warm but breathable. The inside of the jacket chin area is very soft, good for the fully-zipped cold.

December 16, 2020

Perfect Down Hoody

I have zero complaints about this jacket. It fits perfectly and the hood is fantastic. I love how it packs into the inside pocket, making it easy to pack into my climbing pack once the temperature goes from 20 to 50 in an hour or two here in Colorado. Its lightweight and warm. Perfectly made product. I have had several down parkas and jackets ove... Read Morer the years, and aside from my heavier Rab parka that I use on only very cold ice climbing belays, this one is suitable for everything else.

December 14, 2020

Super lite weight

The coat is really nice. My son loves it. He has worn it everyday. Very comfortable. Looks nice

December 9, 2020

Nice jacket....but havent

Tried it in weather colder than 32 degrees yet. The online chat guy said it was warmer than the LL Bean jacket I was looking at at that was rated to 15 degrees.

December 7, 2020

Down Perfection

The Ice Age would have been well tolerated if those peoples would have had this jacket to wait out 10,000 years! Still, it makes everything from the shoulder seasons on alpine crags, to Ouray icy belays, to full conditions avalanche control mornings perfectly wonderful. Theres not a jacket I reach for more often or with more confidence.

December 7, 2020

Should have been my first down jacket

I messed around with other down jackets, this one is the best. It's warm and feels like quality. May pick up another in black for urban missions.

December 7, 2020

Could be warmer. Its the least warm puffer jacket Ive ever had.

Wind goes through the jacket. Also doesnt keep heat in like other down jackets. Ive had way warmer down jackets. I cant explain why but its not a warm jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so sorry to hear it's not quite the warmth you are looking for. All our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee so you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

December 3, 2020

Light and warm

This is a perfect jacket for a mild winter like those of the Northeast.

November 17, 2020

The quintessential piece

My daily driver jacket / do it all garment. Build quality has held up to my routine use year after year. Always find myself reaching for this jacket when I leave the house. I find it to be comfortable within a wide temperature range (25-45 F). My only critique is the somewhat wonky fit around the abdomen area. I am 510 150 pounds. Sleeve and jacket... Read More length works for me despite the seemingly excessive amount of fabric around my stomach. Jacket can sometime billow out and loose some heat because of this design. Despite this minor issue, I recommend this jacket for most activities that are low and medium exertion.

November 17, 2020

Super Warm

This jacket is super warm. This was my first down jacket and I was very impressed with the quality. I wore it while camping in below freezing conditions and between it and my sleeping bag I was warm and comfortable.

November 17, 2020

I love this jacket!

This jacket is great. I recently rebought it to gain the hood. I love that it folds into a pocket and it's perfectly warm for the coldest weather here in TX. It's great.

November 16, 2020

It hasnt gotten to a point here in Chicago, when I need it yet. Its been 40 or so. I also bought the vest and that what Im wearing now.

I think your products should have the reverse zipper as well. So if we sit we dont have to zip it down or maybe see the zipper part at the bottom come apart one day. Other than that I love the jacket.

November 12, 2020

Comfortable

Great Sweater for a Senior

November 10, 2020

Best jacket I've owned

Warm, looks great, folds into its own pocket. Just need to be careful when zipping up the jacket as the zipper might get caught in the cloth around the neck area.

November 2, 2020

Winters in NE Ohio, No problem!

Even though winter hasn't come yet in full force, I am confident my Patagonia Down Sweater Hoodie will be perfect for it. It's light, not overly fitted so there's enough room for layers, and probably the most comfortable winter jacket I've ever own.

October 29, 2020

Smart Jacket

Nice coat.

October 2, 2020

Great but....

I purchased this and love it except the sizing is terrible if you are a company for athetes and outdoor enthusiasts stop making your stuff for people who are 45 300lbs because from medium to large the length doesn't change so i cant even use the hood and the girth just gets wider so it does not keep me warm. Make it 1.5 inches longer and id as... Read Moresure you, id buy another one.

August 13, 2020

The ultimate jacket

This is my second down sweater (my non-hooded one is probably 6 or 7 years old and still going). I bought this one for the hood. Living in Montana, you need a warm jacket, especially when you walk to work. This is the ultimate comfortable jacket that protects from wind and snow and cold. The search is over - buy it.

June 19, 2020

Must Have Puffy

There are two things you have to own living in a mountain town: a Subaru and this puffy, although there are exceptions to the car. This jacket is an absolute requirement. It works equally well as casual clothing and performance wear. I will wear this to work every day in the winter, and it keeps me warm standing in sub zero weather waiting in a sno... Read Morew storm for the bus. It is equally at home relaxing around a campfire in the spring and fall, or being stuffed into my bikepacking bag for instant warmth after setting up camp. There is nothing negative I could say about this other than I wish it came in more colors.

June 18, 2020

very warm, good product.

It is a very light weight and very warm jacket.

June 17, 2020

Put through the ringer, and still love it

I've taken this jacket on glacier climbs, rock climbs, and backcountry ski trips. It is my favorite weapon in the aresenal because of how light, packable, and warm it is. You will eventually rip this jacket if you use it enough. It happens! I've patched mine several times and you can't even see it and she still works great. Remember,... Read More this is a down jacket. It will have limited usage in wet conditions. Pair this with a waterproof shell to throw over it and you'll be golden. Overall, I completely recommend this jacket.

June 17, 2020

My second one

This is my second one. The first one is patched with duct tape and is my 'work' jacket. It has been through 5 years of rough wear. Definitely a 'favorite' favorite.

June 17, 2020

Great

Lightweight jacket that feels like you have nothing on.

March 7, 2020

The Best of the Best, Hands Down! Get it? Lol

I purchased my first ever Down Sweater Hoody about 3 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Patagonia stands behind their products for a reason. Couldn't beat the price that I paid, because ya know, discount codes are awesome :) The down is recycled and does have a scent, BUT that's mainly due to it not being treated or coated like most ... Read Morejackets See: Hydrophobic. Fabric is super light, but super durable. Fit is absolutely perfect. Not bulky or stuffy. Overall, the performance has exceeded my expectations. With Patagonia's commitment to customer service, I was able to get it just in time for a trip and it worked PERFECTLY. Don't skip this one, just hit the button.

March 2, 2020

Great product

This coat is exactly what you expect to get. Its warm, super lightweight and provides all the comfort you need. Perfect for wearing in commute to work or to any sporting event or even skiing. Recommend to all. It is nice to have a hood as opposed to the non-hooded version. Got mine for Christmas, best gift I have gotten in a long time.

February 27, 2020

Best Around Jacket

This product has been with me on so many adventures. It was my go-to warmth creator during our 6-week truck camper trip in Alaska. It is a great outer jacket, but I've used it frequently as a layer under my ski school uniform jacket on those cold days. It fits true to size. I like it a little bigger as it allows me to layer underneath or just ... Read Moreuse a t-shirt when the weather is cooler. I love that it packs into a stuffable pocket and can be used as a pillow on camping trips or getting stuck in an airport. The feature I love the most is the hood. It's like wearing your sleeping bag when the hood is zipped up and tight. If I had to pick one jacket to travel with it would be this one. My only issue is the plastic piece at the start of the zipper has been getting worn, but it still doesn't need to be replaced. I think that is normal wear for all the things I've put it through. Great jacket!

January 12, 2020

Warm, light, packable

Excellent for 30-50F temperature. I use this as my main commuter jacket in Minneapolis during the months of September thru December and March thru May. It’s warm, comfortable, and easy to stow away.

January 2, 2020

BEST EVER JACKET

There is nothing better - this is the epitome of a warm, attractive, and awesome jacket.

December 31, 2019

Best jacket I’ve ever owned!

Went hiking in Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon right after Christmas. This jacket was amazing. Lightweight and warm. Completely worth every penny.

December 29, 2019

Great sweater

Bought this as gift for son, he loves it! Really warm and comfortable

December 28, 2019

Great down jacker

Between my husband and myself we have about six of these from over the past few years, and they are still as warm and awesome as ever!! Love this product

December 28, 2019

Great jacket !

Great jacket !

December 27, 2019

Great Every Day Jacket!

So happy with this purchase! Very compact, easy to move around in, and warm.

December 25, 2019

Awesome coat

Love the color - and the fit - perfect all around winter coat.

December 24, 2019

Nice but a step backwards

This is one of the nicer down hoodies on the market but it does not live up to the older ones, which were just about perfect for what they were. I am outside in the weather a lot doing nature photography in the high country and I have been using my current Patagonia jacket successfully for more than ten years. This new hood design just doesn’t keep... Read More you as warm in the wind. It doesn’t have a drawstring around the face, so cold air can enter. The drawstring is around the top of the head. It keeps the hood up in the wind but doesn’t keep out the cold. Also, the hem drawstring is now in the pockets, which can get tangled with other stuff. On the plus side, the zipper is bigger and works much better (my old jacket failed here). The older design was great and kept me surprisingly warm in harsh conditions and it is still in good shape except for the zipper. I think Patagonia should consider reviving the older design. I returned my order and will get my old jacket repaired.

December 22, 2019

Hole

It came with a hole and we didn’t realize it right away. So on the first day of wearing there were feathers falling out. Which didn’t help when it’s cold outside.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the hole in your jacket and recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us. We are happy to help get you a replacement as soon as possible. Please reach out to us for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=help) on that.

December 19, 2019

Best jacket

So light and warm

December 18, 2019

Third time's a charm

This is my third down sweater, the hood is great, and adds a good deal of warmth. Also, it seems like the right zipper on the jacket. I have had problems with the spiral zippers in the past, though patagonia has always been great about the repairs...

December 16, 2019

This was a gift for

This was a gift for my son. He would never wear anything that is too bulky so I am pleased that he always has this on. It has been as cold as 20 degrees out, and with only a tshirt underneath, he stays quite warm.

December 13, 2019

My go-to

I never leave home in winter without this thing! It's light and packs up really small but is very warm. Make sure to keep it at least 3 feet away from granite at all times, though, or it might explode.

December 10, 2019

Warm and Comfortable!

I am extremely pleased for how warm this jacket is, especially considering how thin it is. It does not feel too bulky, and it is still very easy to layer underneath of it. I haven't stopped raving about it since I bought it.

December 9, 2019

“Major Sizing Issues”

The formula Patagonia uses for sizing is so different than what they print. I recommend definitely going up @ least (1) size if not (2). I’ve spoken to customer service on numerous occasions & even several of the agents have said the sizing is definitely different that what people are use to. If Patagonia would just note the “actual” sizes it w... Read Moreould make a difference because customers wouldn’t have to constantly send items back. The products are of excellent quality but sizing is a thumbs down.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hello Frank. We're sorry to hear you've had difficulties with our sizing. You are most welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the hoody if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. Please note that we're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 8, 2019

Awesome

This jacket is awesome and the hood is always a crowd pleaser. I have purchased this for my son since he was 2 and now that he is 12, still loves it. The color (red) was just an added bonus for him.

December 6, 2019

Had to buy a mens jacket

The jacket runs a little small since I usually wear a mens xl and have room. I bought this in an xxl and the waist and chest are quite large but hips are tight. With that being said I'm sure ots a fine size for a man. Now if Patagonia would ever bring an xxl in womens I would be ecstatic because I love their stuff but have to buy bad fitting m... Read Moreens clothes. If I could get this size in a womens version it would get a 5 for sure but companies forget we exist.

December 5, 2019

Great service/Great item

Super swift delivery of a great new cozy down jacket.

December 5, 2019

IMPRESSIVE

Warm warm warm warm ! Don’t need layers either! I can wear a short sleeve shirt while wearing this jacket! Keep this in mind I live in Central New York ! Snow capital of America! Size wise I went with a XL. After trying a L in the store with a different model jacket. Usually I wear a large in shirts , dress shirts. Etc So kinda get a runs small ... Read MoreOverall you’ll be very happy!

December 4, 2019

Holiday Bliss

I treated myself to this jacket prior to the Holiday, but just in time for the cold that hits the Northeast this time of year. The jacket is fantastic is both style/design and well as functionality. I have been layering it under a Patagonia Gore Tex waterproof shell and I’ve been dry and warm.

December 2, 2019

Simply the best!

Best jacket! Looks great too!

November 29, 2019

Too big but I still love it.

Got this in at a local outdoor shop. I’ve been wanting this jacket forever and I finally found it. They only had M and XL so I took the XL thinking it would work because I may wear more stuff underneath. Man this thing keeps you warm enough with just a polo shirt with it. So now the jacket is too big and doesn’t fit me like it should. but I love it... Read More anyway. If you’re looking to keep warm without the bulk then get this jacket. You won’t regret it.

November 25, 2019

Lightweight, Comfortable and Warm

I bought one without the hood for my adult son possibly 3 years ago, but he missed one winter of wearing it. Her really likes the lightweight comfort and warmth of this jacket, even in cold Minnesota winter. Last winter, though, he must have caught one sleeve on something that punctured two very small holes, but enough to allow some down to pop thr... Read Moreough. I stitched them closed, as a temporary fix, shortly before the weather changed to spring, and it was forgotten. But when he started wearing it again recently, I remembered and saw the somewhat clumsy and puckered repair again, and also noticed that some of the stitching in the back of one arm seems to be opening up slightly in one spot. Not sure how to deal with that, and also the punctures. Would send to Patagonia for repairs, but he wants to keep wearing it. Since he seems to like this jacket better than others, I'm considering buying another, but with the hood. But am hoping to see a sale price somewhere. The jacket fits him kind of snug, and he is wearing a large. A larger size would be too long in the sleeves. I would recommend this jacket.

November 22, 2019

Love it❤️

Love it❤️

November 22, 2019

excellent product

excellent product

November 21, 2019

sofa sleeper

well done. conforatble, versitile, & functional.

November 18, 2019

Love this jacket. Packs up

Love this jacket. Packs up so small for expeditions

November 18, 2019

Best Coat Ever

At first I was skeptical however, after wearing it for about two weeks, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. It’s very warm, lightweight, and the best part is you can wear it casually or dressed up. Thanks Patagonia!!!

November 16, 2019

Nice upgrade from the Micro

Nice upgrade from the Micro Puff in terms of added warmth.

November 13, 2019

Fantastic jacket

Excellent warmth for the weight. Hood is just the right size. Down jackets tend to run just a tad large due to the assumption that you may have multiple base layers underneath including a fleece so I'm going to say this jacket runs true to size. I recently wore it over a short sleeve shirt in sub 40 degree weather while only standing around in... Read More the shade and it kept me at a perfect temperature.

November 12, 2019

Love my down sweater hoody

This is my in-between down jacket. Warmer than a nano or micro but not a big puffy jacket. Love the hood for extra warmth. Haven't had it out skiing or hiking so not sure how it will do with moisture management. Does not have vent panels so not sure I would recommend if you plan to sweat a lot.

November 11, 2019

Warm and Lightweight

I bought the same coat for my two daughters and husband. They love them. Very light- I thought the inner part would be kind a better sweater but it is not. It is warm If layered with other clothing. Perfect for football season.

November 11, 2019

I'm 6'6" - Perfect Fit

For any long - armed tall guys out there, you know it's hard to find -anything- that fits both your body and your arms. This jacket fits snug to the body and also plenty of length in the arms. There is nothing worse then a jacket too short on the arms. This is not the case with this jacket. I am 6'6'' slim/fit and ordered a Larg... Read Moree.

November 9, 2019

m's down sweater

Great fit, medium fits perfectly, room for a sweatshirt underneath if needed. Fits fine without one too. It's great against cold wind, yesterday was 35 degrees in the AM and I was cozy.

November 9, 2019

Great Urban Jacket

Great as long as you use it for urban wear and low aerobic activities. Down is NOT a good insulator as many believe for back country and high aerobics use. When wet from the elements and perspiration it will freeze. Everyone in my family has one. I recommend it’s use with this caveat.

November 8, 2019

Love It

I bought my first Ms Down Sweater Hoody about six years ago and immediately loved it. After wearing my hoody for many years a bunch of small tears accumulated and eventually my zipper quit working. I reached out to customer support and they had me send it in for a potential repair or credit for something similar. They deemed it irreparable and then... Read More sent me a credit to buy a new jacket. After the money I spent for the jacket originally I thought it was pricey, but after all of the use I got out of it, and the credit they applied for me to get something similar I think it's amazing. Huge fan of the product and the customer support I received. Stay warm, I know I am!

November 7, 2019

Perfect!

Awesome jacket! Super warm and even warmer when paired with my R1 P/O. The L fits me great with enough room for layers and not too with just a t shirt underneath. Can handle light drizzle, but anything more requires a shell.

November 6, 2019

Fantastic product!

Fantastic product!

November 6, 2019

Very happy with my purchase

Very happy with my purchase

November 6, 2019

Perfect everyday winter coat

I love this coat. It’s really warm for its size and the hood is a must have. I’m a tall thin woman (5’11 140lbs) and I ordered a size small. I can layer a thick fleece underneath just fine. I got it in Carbon which is actually a dark green color (not black like the name suggests).

November 6, 2019

Not warm or worth the

Not warm or worth the money

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Ineva. We're sorry to hear this jacket isn't warm enough for your needs. It sounds like you need a different type of jacket. We suggest checking out the [Hi-Loft Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hi-loft-down-hoody/84902.html), which will provide more warmth, and even warmer than the Hi-Loft, we have the [Fitz Roy Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-fitz-roy-down-parka/84571.html). Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the Down Sweater as soon as possible if it isn't the right jacket for you.

November 5, 2019

Ms hoody puffy jacket is a winner

Solid cold, dry weather puffy. I’ll wear mine all winter under a shell sailing on Puget Sound.

November 5, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 5, 2019

Seems to be as advertised

Seems to be as advertised so far.

November 5, 2019

Excellent

I love the down sweater hoody. I purchased one for myself & when I had the chance got this one for my husband. It is just the right weight and warmth for many conditions. Perfect for chilly northern CA mornings & nights. Throw it on for a quick hike or after a surf. It’s so versatile & goes with everything. Dress it up or casual. This i... Read Moretem is a must! My husband is 6’1” and usually wears a large in Patagonia.

November 4, 2019

nice

nice

November 3, 2019

Love it

Just was I was hoping for, somewhat fitted, not too bulky, and quite warm for those cold and rainy fall and early winter days.

November 2, 2019

Comfortable warmth without the bulk.

Comfortable warmth without the bulk.

November 1, 2019

great and ingenious products, reasonably priced, from an environmentally conscious company

Looking forward to enjoying my third down sweater from Patagonia. A great coat to get in and out of the car while running errands and taking my kid places when it is cold but not snowing.

November 1, 2019

Sleeves are,disproportionately too long by

Sleeves are,disproportionately too long by approximately 4 inches, and I'm not a short fat guy.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Curtiss! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're very sorry to hear the sleeves were too long for you on this item! We went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 1, 2019

Cozy, warm and every day wear.

This is an essential piece of my every day winter wear. I love how light weight it is and how warm it keeps me. I wear it in sub freezing conditions to 50. I recommend this sustainable warm and high quality down jacket/sweater to all of my friends and family.

October 31, 2019

Great jacket!

I bought the sweater hoodie jacket for my son who goes to school in chilly Chicago and he loves it! Says it’s perfect weight and warmth

October 30, 2019

Down sweater

Perfect for Colorado weather. Outstanding product. It is more of a jacket than a sweater. I usually take a large size but a medium is perfect. The hood is perfect and keeps out the wind and cold. Get the best.

October 29, 2019

Comfortable and Cozy ☺️

Loving the down sweater! Specially with this cold Weather ☺️

October 25, 2019

If you care about sustainability

While the production of any consumer product has its associated impact on the environment, Patagonia attempts to minimize it as much as possible. I will happily vote with my money for this company and their initiatives. Jacket is incredibly warm, compact, and well-constructed. With their Worn Wear program, should never have to buy another hooded ... Read Moredown jacket. I’m 6’5” and the large fits my body well. A touch short in the sleeves but that’s more due to my long arms. Love it nonetheless.

October 6, 2019

down sweater

Feels great and looks good. Nice and worm and keeps the wind out. My wife had one she loves so much that I had to get one too.

September 4, 2019

Light weight and warm

Super lightweight and warm. Love the simplicity and style. Fits true to size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches