Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 249 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

4.59
True To Size
June 26, 2020

Works great

I am a back country ski guide in Wyoming. I needed a jacket that would be breathable and incredibly warm. I was able to wear this in -20F conditions while skiing. Giving me the ability to work and not become too hot. I would layer this with a thinner Patagonia jacket and a thin water resistant shell. Overall great product.

June 24, 2020

Wearing a hug

I live in this jacket. It feels like wearing a warm hug! Highly recommend for using as a warm layer for skiing and hiking/backpacking.

June 14, 2020

Simply perfect

This coat is simply perfect. Really warm and incredibly comfortable. My go-to layer during the winter in the Pacific Northwest, whether on hikes, waiting for the bus on my commute, or going out for the evening, this coat is what I grab from the rack every time.

May 9, 2020

Love it even more than previous

I have owned several down sweater jackets for many many years. This is my first down sweater hoody and I love it even more. I think my down jacket (about 4 years old) fits a bit longer in arms and baggier in upper arm area so I was considering looking elsewhere for a different jacket this season that fit better for my arms.... I tried on some other... Read More brands but for some reason, when I ordered the Dirt Roamer jacket, I decided to see if the down sweater hoody would fit better. Wow... My down sweater hoody jacket fits so perfect, it's like I ordered a custom-made jacket for me. I have never been more pleasantly surprised... The jacket still has a great fitted feel, but this one fits me better in the chest and armpit area for an active person. I have had shoulder issues recently, and just having seams in the wrong places on jackets is something I have noticed aggravates me. The movements you can do with your arms in this jacket is incredible. And it feels even lighter than my older jacket. The length is perfect. I ordered a size S so I can layer under and I don't like my jackets super tight. I will wear this jacket for during the colder weather (under my hunting outerwear because I am cold-natured), under my snowboard outer layer, and just a running around town jacket. I do wear my down sweater vest and the down sweater jacket at the same time. It works for me! Thank you Patagonia. As always, I am never disappointed.

March 2, 2020

Warm but not bulky

Great jacket, warm and low bulk. Packable and light so it is great for travel. Great color selection as well. The only thing I didn't like is the Patagonia logo on the chest. It's too big and flashy. I would much prefer a smaller tag on a side seam, like with pants, or embroidered in a less conspicuous spot, or frankly no logo at all. The... Read More tag inside the jacket says Patagonia already. Anyway, I carefully removed it with my seam reaper and it is now perfect.

February 27, 2020

Where is the down?!?

I tried this jacket on for fit before ordering and found it was very fluffy with a significant amount of down fill. However, the jacket I received is completely flat and has little to no down distributed throughout the jacket. In addition, this jacket is heavy due to the large amount of fabric used to contain the nonexistent down fill. I am pretty ... Read Moredisappointed, because I really needed to replace this layer, but this is a waste of money without the down. It's too bad there aren't more quality checks on what products are sent out. Returning!

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We are sorry to hear this but glad you got that returned back to us since you were unsatisfied. In the future, feel free to wash and dry your new down products. Sometimes, storing and shipping those can cause the feathers to flatted/clump up. You are always welcome to try the wash/dry before sending back.

February 12, 2020

All year round multi sports and coach surfing

Second time purchasing this jacket over 12 years. Not a bad turnaround. Sizing: I purchased XS and it fits true to size. For a reference, I wear size 2 in most tops and 26-27 in bottoms. Fit cut, moves well. Material: If you are debating between down or synthetic, the question you got to ask yourself is: are you gonna wash it often? Down jacket I ... Read Morefind do not wash well when done repeatedly. If you are are gonna use this jacket in motion with a thin layer and you are a french sweater like me, go synthetic. I do own the nano (another great jacket, I will review). The nano is almost as warm to me. Usage: I am using this skiing, snowshoeing, biking and reading books on my couch. Skiing, this is my last layer under a hard shell. Yay or Nay: YAY! Love it. PS: It goes on sale every February or so during the winter sale...just saying.

January 20, 2020

Casual Jacket

I like that I can wear a sweater or a shell over the jacket. I ended up going with XXS after reading lots of reviews based on size. I was very worried that it might be too small but it fits perfectly; fits just right with not a lot of extra material. I do prefer fitted clothes. I am 102 lbs and 5'2''. The Jacket is very thin and has ... Read Morekept me warm in as low as 20 degree weather (granted, I have not been outside very long during it.). The jacket gets very warm when i wear a long sleeve under. I really like that it covers my neck, mouth, and nose when it is zipped up all the way. I love this because it means that I don't have to wear extra pieces of clothing like a scarf. This jacket is versatile and I think I will be using it for a good amount of the year. I like that it is compact.

January 12, 2020

Best all around jacket

Not only is this jacket an excellent choice for me guiding in Patagonia it is also my wife’s favorite winter jacket for around the city. Stylish and functional.

January 1, 2020

Versatile Jacket

Super warm and lightweight. It’s perfect for anything. Last week I wore it in frosty Kansas City and today, I’ll stroll around Paris in it.

December 31, 2019

Just what I wanted

Comfy, light and warm enough to about 35-40 degrees. If moving it works in even colder temps. Love the hood with the high coverage and soft fleece. The sunset orange is such a cool color!

December 31, 2019

Awesome jacket

I am 5’5”, 110 pounds and originally bought the XS and felt it was a bit large. So I ordered the XXS and it fits like a glove! Still enough room for long sleeve layers and is fitted really well for a more flattering look. Super lightweight so I can wear this at work in a freezing cold hospital and keeps me warm while being active. Love it!

December 30, 2019

Great jacket but the pocket zippers need to change

I got this jacket as a gift last year and wear it frequently since it is comfortable and warm. However, the stitching around the arms are constantly getting caught and pulled in the pocket zippers. This doesn’t happen when the pockets are zipped closed, however I use my pockets so they are mostly open. A zipper with smaller teeth would be better. M... Read Morey jacket is only a year old and the stitching along the sleeves are a mess and some are completely gone in sections. Too expensive of a jacket for this to happen in my opinion.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2020

Hi Heather! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the stitching on your jacket. Please note, this would be covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee#searchterm=ironclad) and we would be happy to accept your jacket as a warranty [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 29, 2019

The BEST!

After going through some options for a new puffy jacket, I'm so glad I ended up with this one. It's exceptionally warm and comfy. Also, the extra little fleece lining at the top of the zipper is a big plus. I use this jacket primarily for going to and from work, going out, etc. but I will certainly use it for hiking and skiing once it get... Read Mores a little bit warmer.

December 28, 2019

Best Purchase

I have been debating on buying this for over a year and for Christmas I decided to get myself something nice. I couldn’t be happier with this jacket! Warm and lightweight! Perfection!

December 28, 2019

Perfect in every way!

This was purchased as a gift and the recipient couldn't be happier with it. Perfect fit, perfect weight and perfect styling.

December 27, 2019

Surprisingly warm!

Pretty thin but warmer than you’d think. I’m about 5’8” athletic build, arms/shoulders can be a problem for me with coats but I got a large (med was way too narrow in the shoulders) and the arms were plenty long! I returned because it wasn’t very flattering though. The bottom cinches but that made it puff out in the middle. If it had a bit of a wai... Read Morest it would have been perfect!

December 27, 2019

Great jacket but the waist

Great jacket but the waist runs a little small.

December 26, 2019

Comfortable, warm and a very

Comfortable, warm and a very nicely made piece of clothing

December 26, 2019

The best jackets I have

The best jackets I have bought for me and my kids.

December 26, 2019

Pantagonia packable coat

I have purchased 2 of these coats one for my husband and myself. We bought them for traveling. We have wore them in very cold temperatures and they have kept both is warm.

December 20, 2019

Happy happy happy.

Happy happy happy.

December 20, 2019

Loved the

It’s a beautiful jacket. I also loved the hood too. Lightweight and warm. I’m 5”2 and weigh 100 pounds. Size xxs fits me perfectly. Thank you Patagonia for making this size. ❤️

December 19, 2019

Down jacket

Love, love this jacket

December 18, 2019

LOVE this coat!

So warm and the hood is amazing!

December 17, 2019

Fast delivery and great products

Always love Patagonia’s products. The jacket is warm and light weight.

December 16, 2019

Great product

Love the coat - works great in city as well as outdoors up at the cabin.

December 16, 2019

Second time around with this

Second time around with this jacket. I bought my first in 2004. It is the best! I wish there was just a pinch more room under the armpit but I’m being a little picky with that request.

December 16, 2019

Decent Product, I am happy with it :)

I purchased the Ws Down Sweater Hoody, and have just made it back from hiking and climbing around the Buffalo River Trail area in AR. It was pretty chilly and I felt like it took pretty good care of me, with the proper layering of course. The material has held together well.. no lost feathers! Also it fits great to my body, which is important becau... Read Morese I am larger in the bust region. Also packs down very nicely into my pack so I have room for other essentials.

December 15, 2019

Very nice but not for really cold weather

I bought this jacket for exercise walking in NYC where we get winter temperatures from the 20's to the low 30's, occasionally colder. I prefer not to dress with two layers and if I remember correctly, I discussed this with your representative and then bought this jacket. Turns out you do have to use two layers and maybe 3 when it's i... Read Moren the 20's. I decided to keep this jacket because it is very attractive, fits very well, I can use it for spring and fall and layering is not such a terrible thing. Plus, I really like Patagonia.

December 15, 2019

Best purchase of the year

When I opened the package, I was a little skeptical about how warm this jacket would be based on how thin the material is. I was wrong. I’ve worn it out in 32 degree weather on the water where it’s really windy and the jacket kept me warm! The hood is also so cozy. The light weight feel is an added plus.

December 14, 2019

Lovin this coat!

I was looking for something warm and not heavy. I love how I can squish it anywhere and it doesn't add extra weight to my daily routine. The only thing I would change on the design is that I wish the front zipper pockets were a little bit deeper/larger. Once I have mittens/gloves in them it would be nice to be able to fit a few more things in ... Read Morewithout worrying that something will fall out and get lost.

December 13, 2019

You can’t go wrong here.

You can’t go wrong here. Fits great—perfect for Arkansas winter—great jacket!

December 13, 2019

Perfect!!!

This jacket is what I’ve been waiting for! Perfect fit, super warm, great design, and Patagonia. Should have bought this sooner-I’m in love!

December 11, 2019

Never taking it off

This is seriously the best jacket. The arms are long enough, the body is long enough and it’s extra warm. Super cozy and my go to item for just about anything...walking the dog? This jacket will keep you warm. Skiing? The ultimate mid layer. Snowshoeing? No problem. Need a blanket for the couch? This jacket can be a blanket too. Highly recommend.

December 10, 2019

very good !!!

very good !!!

December 9, 2019

Too slim

Patagonia has changed their pattern to fit all women who are shaped like a Barby doll. I am slim but I am not hour glass shaped and their women’s jackets all go in at the waist and flare out at the hips. They are limiting their demographic by cutting all their jackets the same way.

December 9, 2019

Great to travel with

Great to travel with

December 8, 2019

Warm and cizy

It is perfect. Warm, blocks wind, looks good and has a hood which I wanted.

December 8, 2019

Just futs me well &

Just futs me well & very warm

December 6, 2019

Runs small

Loved the features of this jacket but unfortunately, the XL size was just too tight to be effective. At 5’11” and 175lb., long arms and legs, it is tough to find garments to fit my shape.

December 6, 2019

Comfy jacket

High quality, very warm runs bigger.

December 6, 2019

I like the product, unfortunately the size does not not work for me

No negatives about the product, I really like the design and features. The large size that I ordered came very big for me, and then I went to s a store and tried the Medium and it fits to tight for me.

December 5, 2019

Best Everyday Jacket!

I’ve been searching for a lightweight, warm everyday jacket and finally decided on the down sweater hoody. I’m so happy with my choice as it’s the perfect weight and keeps me warm walking my dog and around town. We have already had several snowfalls in November in Park City and kept me warm and dry! I did have to go to a large to fit my shoulders/c... Read Morehest (36 DD /5.3”/130#) so it’s a bit large at the waist. Despite that, I still luv this jacket! 💕

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket! Fits

I love my jacket! Fits perfect, feels wonderful looks great! I love the color! Pink with navy interior, very cool!

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket, it’s

I love my jacket, it’s warm and comfortable. I also like the fact that it’s not very heavy and lightweight!

December 2, 2019

Don't buy if you plan on being active

I got this jacket as a gift from work and it is by far the least durable puffy jacket I own. I have it less than a month and I've already torn it twice doing daily activities. If you are just in town I'm sure it would be fine, but if you plan on doing any sort of outdoor activity this jacket is not for you. I'm glad it was a gift and... Read More that I didn't waste my own money on it.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Emily, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your gift. This jacket was designed with a minimalist intent, which is why the outer fabric is light and delicate. That being said, please feel free to either send your jacket in to us for a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Mailing-in-a-Repair) OR send it in as a [warranty return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

November 30, 2019

I bought this as a

I bought this as a Wisconsin winter coat, after a month of wear and temperatures dropping to 15 degrees with wind, so far I have stayed warm! I love how light weight it is. I went with a small when normally I would buy x-small so I have room to layer.

November 26, 2019

Yummy

My husband got a down sweater hoody, and I have been jelly ever since. This fall I got one of my own. The only thing I didn't love was the color selection, but I got over it choosing black. Why not dark blue or green for with out flashy bright trim? For the ladies?

November 25, 2019

Still the best

I purchased this because my present down sweater is somewhat big for me since I lost weight. I'm not ready to give it up, but it is five years old and well worn, and I wanted an excuse for buying a new one. Speaking from experience this is one of the best products made by Patagonia and I wear it continuously during three seasons, in all weathe... Read Morer for skiing, hiking, and herding sheep. It has held up well through washings (with a down wash product) and still looks quite good. It's a lot tougher than it seems when it comes to snagging on fences or nibbles from sheep or scratches from dogs. Think I've lost only a couple of feathers. It's just the perfect garment for all temperatures below mid-fifties (in a very damp, cold climate for 7-8 months of the year). I wear a shell over it for wet and cold conditions. The new down sweater I purchased in a medium (I weigh 135 lbs) has some new design features that give it a closer and comfortable but not too snug fit, and a better hood fit, too. The cobalt blue is a beautiful color, too. Definitely the go-to product for me.

November 24, 2019

Please make more sizes!

I really wish this came in XXL. I normally wear an XL, but your brand runs smalls so I need to size up. The Sweater Jacket has XXL, but I want a hood. The Nano-Puff Hoodie only has XXL in boring colors. I love so much of what Patagonia stands for, but you are leaving out so many ladies that want to wear your brand. Please be more inclusive. Guys ge... Read Moret extended sizes, why can't us women!?!

November 24, 2019

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight and it keeps you warm and toasty!

November 23, 2019

Comfortable and light weight

Comfortable and light weight

November 22, 2019

I just purchased another one

I just purchased another one of these jackets. I've had my original one for three years. I live in a ski town and it is a great jacket for around town and I'll wear it up on the mountain on milder sunny days (think March/April). Quality has been excellent - as expected with Patagonia products.

November 22, 2019

Perfect jacket

Super light weight and not to bulky

November 22, 2019

Perfect

Perfect product

November 22, 2019

LOVE

I absolutely adore my down hoody. It is so comfortable for indoors and outdoors. My only complaint is that I got a royal blue with light blue on the interior of the hoody. My next purchase will definitely be for a black on that will be more versatile with my wardrobe.

November 22, 2019

The jacket runs slightly big.

The jacket runs slightly big.

November 22, 2019

very warm, slightly tight in the shoulders

great jacket! love the hood and the DWR is clutch. only potential downside is: i am a slightly broad shouldered lady so i can’t wear anything too thick underneath it, but it’s so warm that i don’t really need to!

November 22, 2019

My favorite

I love my puffys

November 19, 2019

Love the Jacket, bummed about the seams

The jacket fits super well! Unfortunately I've only had it for two weeks and feathers are already coming out of the seams on the left seam. Hopefully with a repair it will last me a few years!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hey there Carly! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on the Down Sweater Hoody. Down insulated items are prone to some leakage, especially from the seams, it's completely natural and shouldn't affect the warmth of your jacket. We recommend trying to pull the feather back in from the opposite side or use some tenacious tape to patch up any holes to prevent further leaking. As always you are welcome to return the jacket for a free repair at any time!

November 17, 2019

Not as warm as expected.

I’ve owned another years model of this jacket previously (2016 maybe?)and it was MUCH warmer than the current model. I returned this years model

November 15, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 14, 2019

Great coat

This is a good warm coat. I think it's great that this company will replace or repair if anything goes wrong over time. I will be buying from Patagonia again.

November 14, 2019

Love the style, warmth and

Love the style, warmth and hood

November 12, 2019

Cozy jacket

It is light weight and warm. Small fits perfect for 5'4 120 lbs. The orange is a softer shade than expected, but nice contrast with the maroon zipper and liner.

November 12, 2019

Great Jacket

Good quality, comfortable, very light yet still keeps you super warm.

November 11, 2019

Great

Great

November 11, 2019

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

November 11, 2019

robin

Loving a new down sweater. Arms and body length are just right.

November 11, 2019

Cozy and warm and looks great!

Love the Down Sweater Hoody! It’s cut great and is perfect for cold days outside.

November 9, 2019

Confident.

I got this as a gift for my daughter for Christmas so I can’t review it yet but my wife, my two daughters and I all have the black down sweater. We all agree it is the most effective and versatile piece of clothing that we own. I already know that my oldest daughter will love her down sweater hoody and the orange color will let her change things up... Read More a little!

November 9, 2019

The best puffy

Love the coat! Great replacement to an old puffy that bit the dust after two kids and many adventures.

November 6, 2019

Packs small but not the warmest

I bought this jacket before a last minute trip to Colorado at the end of October. On the plus size, it packs up super small and is very light. I love the way it fits - perfect for moving on a long hike. However I was disappointed to find it's not as heavy or warm as I would have liked. I ended up pairing this with a fleece and base layer.

November 6, 2019

Compactable & Warm

When I first open the package I was disappointed because I thought I order the wrong jacket. It seemed too thin to be warm enough for a hard UP Michigan winter. I decided to wear it a couple of days to see if I could just use it as a light fall jacket. To my surprise, the jacket is more than warm enough. It blocks the wind and keeps my body so warm... Read More. Do not let the lightness of this jacket deceive you! It is nice and toasty :)

November 5, 2019

Exactly as hoped

Lightweight, but full coverage with no drafts. Comfortable hood and sleeves. I bought a large, though a medium would look better, I wanted a bit of extra room underneath. Great orange color.

November 5, 2019

Love it!

Lightweight, comfortable, go-(almost)-anywhere jacket.

November 5, 2019

Cozy, warm jacket

I needed something warmer than my Nano Puff and this Down Sweater Hoody hit the mark! It's still very lightweight but keeps me cozy and warm during chilly days. And for extra cold mornings, the hood is perfect!

November 5, 2019

Perfect

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. No more shivering on the belay ledge and looking good in town after a day of turns. The hood helps her hide her embarrassment of me when I start hooting and hollering as she sends it. Fits perfectly, looks great, and a warm wife is a happy wife.

November 5, 2019

hoodie

warm lightweight comfy

November 4, 2019

beautiful, hope I can keep it celan!

Fits really nice, more shapely than my last one and a little bit linger in the back. Will be great under jacket for storm day s and super cute with legging s and skirts!

November 4, 2019

Nice fitting Jacket

Nice fitting Jacket. Love the Hood!

November 4, 2019

Sweater Hoody

Love my new Down Sweater Hoody!

November 4, 2019

Love this jacket

This is a great versatile jacket. It's light weight yet keeps you warm. It's comfortable in the car or walking/hiking on cold days.

November 3, 2019

Down Sweater

The Patagonia down sweater is the best piece of equipment I have when performing my duties as a NH ski patroller. When the offer came from PatagoniaPro to purchase for family members, I bought one each for my son & daughter. They also love them.

October 30, 2019

Womens Down Sweater Hoody

This is my favorite Patagonia piece! The large comfortable neck, light weight yet super warm material, and the fit is just right. I ordered a size small, am 5'6'' 120lbs and it's true to size. I look forward to more selection of colors in the future!

October 30, 2019

It has become a main

It has become a main stay of my wardrobe, really warm

October 30, 2019

Warm! Comfy! Looks good!

Love this jacket! It’s soft and flexible despite being puffy and not very low-profile. It’s super warm in pretty much all conditions; I’ve tested it down to -20 degrees with just a light long sleeve shirt underneath and it’s perfect. Zipping it up all the way covers my face with a soft layer of fleece.

October 30, 2019

people in the store were

people in the store were extremely helpful!!

October 29, 2019

Warm, Cozy and Flattering - color lighter than web image

I love this jacket! It is so warm, fits great and is flattering. The small touches of a micofleece nose/ chin guard and slightly longer sleeves are so nice for wearing around town, bike commuting and camping! The color was more muted than I anticipated - I expected something closer to a rust or iron orange. The Sunset is closer to a coral. I love t... Read Morehe chardonay/burgundy/purple interior for contrast. The only thing addition that I would like is the microfiber lining on the pockets for the next edition.

October 29, 2019

great product

excellent jacket, very light and breathable

October 27, 2019

I love the fit, comport

I love the fit, comport and the color

October 25, 2019

Love the hood and fit.

Love the hood and fit.

October 22, 2019

Down sweater jacket with hood-

Down sweater jacket with hood- nice color, light weight, very warm, love having a hood on it

October 21, 2019

Great color!

Perfect fit and color!

October 18, 2019

Love it

The jacket is perfect, thinner than I thought it would be, but warm as ever. Love the hood, it actually comes all the way over the top of your head and stays there, super warm!

October 17, 2019

Great to Live in for Weeks!

This jacket has kept me cozy on many a mountain backpacking adventure. Packs very small, is super lightweight, yet is VERY warm! Supremely warmer than previous competitor brands I've used which were much heavier and bulky. I've worn it in the back-country for up to three weeks, and it's never let me "down". :)

October 15, 2019

Selling itself.

I’ll let you read all other reviews and save my breath. I will say that the color is muted compared to the photo. I like it better.

October 15, 2019

Down Sweater Hoodie

This is my 3rd Patagonia Down Sweater jacket but my first with a hood and I love the hood. It keeps the wind out and stays on.

October 14, 2019

Best of the Best

Knew I'd love this hoody, so much so that I bought it in two colors! Exceptionally warm and well-fitting. A great every day piece.

October 10, 2019

Still the best

I love this coat. Honestly, I think it is one of Patagonia’s best products. This is my second down sweater. The last one pretty much went everywhere with me for 8 years. The quality and construction make this a versatile layer. It is warm for its weight and fits comfortably. We live in a pretty chilly place, dominated by winter. This coat is the an... Read Moreswer most of the time - spring, fall and winter - either alone or as part of a layered system.

October 8, 2019

Love love love

This coat is an essential. So cozy and warm!

October 4, 2019

Awesome this is my third

Awesome this is my third one very comfy and warm

September 23, 2019

SUPER warm & easy

This is the best all-around jacket. Super warm and wind-proof, love the zip pockets. Only wish it had a bigger pocket on the inside for when I need to loose a layer or gloves, etc.

September 21, 2019

Love

This jacket is great! Warm, lightweight and I love the color, it’s a gorgeous pink!

September 21, 2019

Jacket is very thin. I

Jacket is very thin. I thought an 800 fill power would give a thicker, more substantial-feeling jacket for $300. I do, however, appreciate the recycling aspect and humane down harvest.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item wasn't quite what you were expecting! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

August 24, 2019

More colors

Please make this in the light balsamic color! The high-low version has the light balsamic color, but only 600-fill down for the same price as this one (down sweater hoody).

August 12, 2019

Great Fit & Stylish

Overall, I am very pleased with it. The only thing missing is the logo. It's not visible at its current location.

August 10, 2019

Best women's puffy!

Great fit, love the color. I'm 5ft2in 98lbs and I wear size XXS. Last season's XXS was way too tight on me and the pockets were just too small didn't fit my hands. This season's colors are better and the sizing is just perfect!

May 20, 2019

Comfortable and Warm

I'm 5'4'' and 115 pounds. I purchased the small and it fits great.

May 12, 2019

Lightweight parka

Light weight plenty of warmth. Fit spot on wife loves it

May 10, 2019

Womens Down Sweater Hoody

Bought this for my wife to replace an older puffy and she was instantly very pleased. The jacket fit as expected and is now her go to for cold weather. Another great product from Patagonia!

May 8, 2019

Love this down sweater!

I have a few other down jackets, but this one has quickly become my favorite! I love the soft lining at the front of the neck and it keeps me warm without adding bulk. I am 5' 4" with athletic/stocky build. I tried on the L but I felt like it had too much extra room so I went with a M. Great purchase!

May 8, 2019

Great Coat, delicate material

This is a great comfortable and light coat. Many compliments, and so easy to wear in different conditions. However, the material tears easily so I find myself handling it gingerly when walking through forests or hanging with dogs that jump.

March 27, 2019

THE BEST JACKET, FOR ALL OCCASIONS

This jacket is phenomenal. I've worn it literally year round (and that's saying something, I live in the Northwest Territories!) and I find it to be warm enough and cool enough, good for layering, lightweight, and remarkably waterproof and windproof. Not perfect, as it's obviously a down jacket, but I've worn it with a heavy woo... Read Morel sweater underneath at -30 Celsius pretty regularly, and never felt cold. The hood is perfect, I wouldn't ever buy a down jacket without one now. Only shame is that it rips very easily. I sort of look like a walking roll of duct tape when I wear it these days :( For constant and everyday wear, especially around dogs/barbwire/edgy limestone, you need to really watch it.

March 23, 2019

Broken Drawstring

I bought this jacket for as a layer to wear around the campfire. Upon arrival, I wanted to test the hood drawstring, and it broke. Very disappointing.

February 26, 2019

Great fit and service

This jacket has a great tailored fit. Perfect length and warmth for 15 degree and up weather. I’m impressed with the comfort and style of this jacket. I am 5’7, 130 lbs and the XS fit like a glove even with a heavy sweater underneath. Not a bulky look at all. I also wanted to commend Patagonia on their service. I needed the jacket quickly but didn... Read More’t check the shipping dates. After calling them and getting ready to pay for a shipping upgrade, they upgraded me for free. It was at my door in 2 days. Super friendly and quality service can’t be beat!

February 12, 2019

Warm and soft

This is a beautiful coat and warm as well. You can tell it is great quality! Love the color too!

January 16, 2019

Kay

Disappointed that this coat is not warm enough for skiing. It also lacks mesh inside pockets.

January 15, 2019

The Perfect Jacket

I have had this jacket for three years and it is perfect. The jacket is so lightweight and comfortable to wear but keeps me warm in the Colorado mountain winter. I had washed it multiple times and is my go to jacket!

November 29, 2018

Great fit and lightweight

I purchased this jacket for an upcoming trip abroad. The fit is perfect and warmth cozy. The jacket is extremely lightweight, which makes it ideal for travel. As reference, I am 5’2” 112 lbs, and the XXS fit perfectly with light layers underneath. For more layering, sizing up might be preferable.

November 14, 2018

Like a second skin

This down hoody is my most beloved wardrobe staple. It's so versatile, I can really wear it in any situation: as a layer under a shell, as a stand-alone, in the wind or snow. This coat can take what you throw at it. I hope it lasts forever. So far it's 3 or 4 years old and looks new. It fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and 140 l... Read Moreb and the Medium fits me perfectly. I can flex and bend and maneuver easily in it, it fits my long torso without looking like a crop top. The sleeves are long enough which is rare for me. In short (ha!), I'm in love!

November 14, 2018

good enough jacket, annoying "feminizing" features

this jacket has some things going for it - it's packable and warm. but it has some features that are presumably what patagonia think women want, since these design features are not found on the men's version of this jacket. some of these features affect the function/fit of the jacket more than others. the slim-fit cut of the jacket makes ... Read Moreit hard to layer, and forced me to size up because my regular size (S) can't fit around the hips, which means that I had to go with an M, which is slightly too large in the hips and gapes when the jacket is open. the torso of the jacket is also longer, which might not strictly be a slimming feature, but makes the jacket an awkward length on a person my height (5'4", which admittedly isn't that tall, so I hope the jacket works better for taller folks). other stuff is just aesthetic, but the difference between the men's version just confuses me: the baffling on the side, for instance - why is it thinner-ribbed than on the rest of the jacket? the zippers also catch on the fabric pretty easily, and feel flimsy, as do the cuffs - they feel similarly cheap to the ones on the uniqlo ultra light down jackets, which are a third of the price of this jacket. if patagonia makes this jacket exactly in the men's silhouette (no stupid side panels) and in a short size, i'm buying it immediately. this one, though, goes back to the store.

November 10, 2018

Love this coat!

This is my favorite coat! It it very warm and practical. It feels very light which is nice, but still keeps you nice and toasty! It’s perfect to brave snowy Colorado winters. I highly recommend this coat to anyone.

November 9, 2018

New Down Favorite

I recently bought this on the amazing Worn Wear site for a ridiculously great price. (The garment was apparently "faded throughout." Looks brand new to me.) I had fallen in love with my REI Magma 850 from last season, but wanted something with a hood. The Down Sweater is perfect for me and it feels warmer than the Magma. I've use thi... Read Mores to walk the dogs, bike to work, hike and car camp. Temps have fallen into the 20's here in MN and the Down Sweater has kept me warm. Fit is great. Seems like one of the few Patagonia items that's not slim fit. I'm shaped like an actual woman so "slim fit" means "doesn't fit" in my world. If that sounds like you, rest assured this coat will work out fine, even with layers. And thank you Patagonia for doing all you can to love and respect the environment. I will continue to support you and your products long into the future.

November 8, 2018

Still going strong after 3 years

I love this jacket. I lost the stuff sack but use something else - packs easily, keeps me warm, still in great shape after 3 years. I have a medium and am 5'10" 145lbs, small around the middle but long arms. It fits over other layers fine.

November 4, 2018

Love this jacket!

This jacket is my first Patagonia purchase. I am 5’5” and 125 lbs and the Small fits perfect! It’s not right and not loose, just right. I was concerned as to how thin it appears but it’s actually very warm! I hate bulky winter coats so this is perfect for me. Highly recommend it.

November 1, 2018

Please bring back the design from a few years ago

I have purchased several hooded down sweaters over the years. The design from this year is my least favorite--so much so I didn't purchase one. The cut is much tighter in the torso than the one from two (?) years ago and the bottom is very unflattering to my (flat) behind; it makes my butt look much bigger because of the way it is cut. The cur... Read Morerent iteration is flared out and cut straight across. The down sweater I own from two years ago has a nice bias and a rounded shape in the back; it is slightly longer than the front but not too long. I tried on several sizes (as well as several different jackets) and NONE of them worked. I usually love Patagonia clothing items but the past two years have been a bust on every item I tried on.

October 26, 2018

Best Jacket Ever

Stylish, Well made, warm,thin, great hood, pockets all zip, high neck on hood.

October 19, 2018

Hands down favorite item I own

If someone said you can only go in and pick one item this would be it. I’m 5’5” 130 lbs. size M fits perfectly. I’m usuallly in between small and medium and the medium definitely fits best on this one. Warm, good zippers and light with a great fitting hood. If it’s cold or wet I add the triolet jacket and I’m good to go in any conditions. Thanks fo... Read Morer making this one!

October 18, 2018

I look just like the model in the outrageous jacket

Please don't think I am insane for purchasing practically every Patagonia product for women. I run cold and live in the cold Colorado mountains so I depend upon your great garments to keep my comfy and happy. I just purchased the women's down sweater hoody in white in an XXS. I tried it on in a Denver store by accident and staff and custo... Read Moremers proclaimed that I MUST buy this jacket. I am 5' 2" 100 pounds and look like an Olympic ice skater. I am extremely hard to fit but stick with Patagonia because their small sizes usually fit and flatter me. Thank you for making XXS. Don't ever stop making this size! The jacket fits great and will keep me comfy AND chic!!! My only worry is about staining the jacket since I often spill food when I eat. I was reassured that a gentle detergent will clean up my messes I may make. Thank you, Patagonia for your usual awesomeness!!!

May 21, 2018

Great features but small

I got this as a gift for Xmas and unfortunately it's a bit snug. I don't original receipt for it so it's been very tough to try to return and get a M. i wish I. An return and exchange! I haven't been able to wear it at all!!

April 16, 2018

so much warmth for so little material

This jacket is magical and will be what I live in during winters from here on out,in the city and in the mountains. I add a rain shell over it for waterproofing. The lining in the high neck is super soft and with the hoody,adds a lot of warmth. I'm 5' 6.5",130 lbs.,lean/athletic build and I found the Small size to be too short in t... Read Morehe torso and way too short in the sleeves. I exchanged for a Medium which was much more comfortable,but still a bit short in the sleeves. I guess I just have a long wingspan. The pockets are on the shallower and narrower side,imo,and I would request bigger pockets all around and maybe a inner pouch for the giant smartphones we all carry now. And for snacks.

March 27, 2018

Comfortable and warm - zippers are a bit flimsy

I've had this jacket for a month and really like it. It is warm,comfortable,and it fits well. The only thing I don't like is that the zippers on the pockets constantly get caught on the fabric inside of the pockets. It happens with the outer pockets and the inner one. After only having the jacket a month,one of my outer pocket zippers al... Read Moreready broke because it got stuck so badly on the fabric that while I was fixing it the zipper came off one side. It is frustrating that such an expensive jacket has such flimsy zippers. All of that said,I still really like the jacket and am happy with it. I just wish the zippers were more sturdy and less prone to getting caught.

March 15, 2018

Great Insulated Layer for Snowboarding

I'm a snowboard instructor during the winter months and this year I was assigned classes during the evening hours. I needed an extra layer to keep me warm at night while I taught. This Down Sweater Hoody did the job! I wore it under my Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket and stayed warm and dry throughout the night. I had purchased the white color wi... Read Morethout thinking about how to keep it clean. I haven't had a problem keeping it clean though,but note I only use this jacket during the winter months while on the mountain. I put in about 25-30 days on the mountain each season.

March 8, 2018

My favorite garment!

This jacket is hands down my favorite garment. It is perfect for outdoor activities and airport commuting since it can be packed down pretty small but puffs out to provide a ton of warmth. I have a long torso and this jacket fits perfectly... not too bulky through the shoulders and waist,but plenty of length when I'm sitting comfortably. Plea... Read Morese make this in more colors! I have the black jacket that goes with anything but would love to see some more options like teal,dark purple,or olive green. Thanks!

March 1, 2018

Another perfect jacket from Patagonia!!

After placing the order and before I actually got my jacket,I was very nervous about two things: the color and the size. I ordered Elwah Blue,but worried about it being too dulled. I constantly regretted that I didn't order Strait Blue,but not sure if that color was too bright... I was not sure about the size that I ordered neither. I'm... Read More 5'2,<100 lb,ordered size xs before reading online reviews which by many people claimed this jacket ran huge. So I was basically very very uneasy with my purchase. Today my jacket arrives. I fall in love with it immediately!!! This jacket looks as cute as everything else I've got from Patagonia. The color is so perfect as well as it is the fitting. I tried to put different shells or coats (all size xs) on over it with no problem at all. It is truly lightweight and warm as others have said. I cannot be more satisfied with this investment. It's all spring in Texas now. But I start to hope winter is coming back! LOL

January 22, 2018

Always the best!

I outgrew my old Down Sweater Hoody and sought out a replacement last fall,sadly I wasn't a fan of any of the colors options at that time and after much back and forth decided on an Arc'teryx Cerium LT instead. While I loved the color option and warmth of the Arc'teryx,the features and functionality of the Patagonia Down Sweater Hood... Read Morey absolutely beats it: built-in stuff pocket,the high chin zip with soft fleece liner,the internal chest pocket,the torso length and straighter fit,heavy duty zippers. I use this jacket primarily as a stand-alone for bike commuting and hiking but I've also used it with my ski shell. It's still the best jacket I've ever owned. I got a size Large to accommodate for layers underneath and to fit over my wider hips and it doesn't feel oversized or bulky,my previous size was a Medium and was just a little too snug in my hips.

January 17, 2018

BEST thing I own!

I bought the down sweater jacket (with no hoody) over a year ago,and have used it for everything possible! Super easy to pack down and bring on hikes,camping,and travel in general! Just warm enough and perfect for layering. I ended up buying a hooded one just recently in a different color,as it really adds warmth when the wind picks up and I regret... Read Moreted not getting the hoody initially. I honestly love this jacket and am sure I'll use it for years and years to come. For reference,I bought a size small and I'm 5'6,120 lbs. Could have easily done an XS but I like things a bit loose with the ability to layer under!

January 5, 2018

I have not taken this coat off since I bought it

I got this coat about a month ago and wear it everywhere. I wear it in my cold office,on the ski hill and everything in between. I get so many compliments on it and it is super comfortable. I love that Patagonia coats run a little on the bigger size so you can layer underneath.

December 12, 2017

This is 'THE' jacket

Oh my gosh I cannot say enough good things about this jacket. i am always frozen. I mean completely frozen. I can wear layers of merino wool and a r1 and an r2 and a vest and a soft shell wind proof jacket and still be freezing. Nothing has ever kept me warm....until THIS jacket. I can go out for a walk with my dogs in 20 degree temps with winds gu... Read Moresting and wind chills below zero and only have a baselayer underneath and not feel any wind or cold. The hood is amazing and makes a nice tight fit around your face so the air doesn't get through the sides. It has a great fit considering how warm it is. It is not big and bulky but fairly streamlined. It is roomy enough to put several layers underneath. I am 5'5' and 120lbs and typically an xs in Patagonia and that is what I bought this jacket in. So I would say it is true to size. Those of you who have issues like me fitting into the nano puff jacket because it is tight across the shoulders-this jacket is not cut like the nano puff. There is plenty of room and I do not feel constricted at all. This is going to be my go to jacket all winter long. I only wish I had bought one years ago so I could have been warm instead of freezing my rear off all the time! Fantastic job Patagonia! You definitely got it right this time!

December 3, 2017

Disappointing fit

After years of wear & several repairs I retired my old Down Sweater Jacket. Patagonia's fantastic lifetime guarantee on their products provided me with a credit to order a new one. I have been an XS in Patagonia products for 10+ years,but in the last two years XS no longer fits in my old standby items. Sadly,the Down Sweater falls in that ... Read Morecategory. I loved this jacket,kept me so warm,so light,windproof... but now the XS is too tight in the arms & shoulders but boxy around my middle. The S is huge on me,would not be warm. One of the reasons I love this brand is that they have always cut for strong,athletic women. Now this jacket & all the Caplilene base layers I love are too tight for muscles in the arms & shoulders. Very disappointing. Now it's winter,I don't have a warm coat & am just going to sit on this credit until the sizing changes. 5' tall (or short,really),105 lbs,athletic build.

November 27, 2017

Down on all the down love

Down is fantastic,it keeps you warm and also packs down so small. This jacket is no different,it packs down nicely into it's internal pocket for storage and up until I washed it after a year,it kept me very warm. However,once I washed it and dried it with tennis balls in the dryer (as Patagonia says to do),it never returned to full loft. I sta... Read Morerted to feel cold around every single stitch and I've been losing down regularly since. The nylon material on the outside is so incredibly sensitive. I feel like I just have to look at it and it gets a hole. As a result,this jacket is no longer in my pack for mountain adventures but instead stays in the car as an extra dry layer for when I get back from a day of ski touring or a jacket for around town. It's been 2 years and if someone asked me if I would buy one of these jackets again,I would sadly have to say no. I'd rather go with a down jacket that has a thicker material on the outside like the Mountain Hardwear version. But really,I'm more likely to go with a thick merino loft jacket next time,even though packability is somewhat compromised,at least I won't ruin my jacket by washing it once.

November 24, 2017

Keeps me warmer than a shot of whiskey

Such a great down jacket for the price! Plus,I feel great wearing it knowing it's made from recycled polyester and traceable down. This is my go-to down jacket. It withstands cold days on the river,even when there is a slight drizzle in the air. My only wish is that this jacket came in more neutral tones. Size small is perfect and allows for a... Read More couple of layers underneath. 5'2'',110 lb.

November 14, 2017

Great Jacket-but issues with the stitching

I got this jacket as a gift this fall. I brought it out for a trip to Yosemite in October. I love the jacket other than one issue that has been pretty disappointing to me. Cons: The stitching on the sleeves that creates the baffles for the down gets hung on the pocket zippers. The threads are breaking on the forearm and the threads will eventually... Read More unravel messing up the baffles. My husband and sister have this jacket and haven't had this issue,so I am not sure what's up. When I contacted customer service,she recommended keeping the pockets closed. I wasn't a fan of that option,especially when it's cold and I am out cooking or doing other things that I want to warm my hands quickly. She did recommend knotting the threads so they don't pull through more,which seems to help. I'm pretty bummed about it and will probably send the jacket back to Patagonia in the spring to repair,although I think it will just happen again. Pros: The fit is great for me. I am 5'4" and around 140lbs. I got a medium. I have broad shoulders and hips but a narrow waist. The shoulders and hips fit great and the torso doesn't poof out funny. The length is great for me too. If I want it a bit shorter (for a harness) I can use the draw cords to cinch it up. The sleeve length is perfect. The hood is fantastic. I really appreciate the fleece around the face. I hate having my face directly on the nylon. The weight is good too. I am a pretty cold person. I have a heavier Patagonia down for when it gets really cold around town. But in the backcountry,this jacket is perfect with some extra layers (down vest).

June 7, 2017

runs longer than the old version

I bought a down sweater without a hood about 5 years ago - I love it so much I wanted a second one with a hood. I bought the same size I had before (small) which still fits great,but this one was longer in the body than my old one. I returned the new one and plan to order a XS soon. I'm 5'5 and about 115lbs.

May 28, 2017

high quality

Patagonia is a great company to deal with----they truly focus on their customers. We live in Florida & have no use for this down here but need it for when we travel to cold climates. We love the sweater hoodie but I find it difficult to fold into the pocket. Any help with this & how do you clean them--are they machine washable? thanks for a... Read Moreny suggestions.

April 25, 2017

Super warm,super flattering.

This is my second down sweater hoody. Love it. So warm. I recommend sizing down. I wish I had.

April 15, 2017

Absolute Perfection

Everyone should own one of these jackets. Comfy,warm,soft,cute,just perfect

April 15, 2017

cozy

i am typically a small or xs top,i am 5'4,115 pounds,b cup. i got the small and there is PLENTY of room for layering underneath,which is what i was after. i primarily got this for summer camping in montana which brings us 30/40 degree nights by the fire pit and in the camper. i don't think this would be warm enough for our winters,single ... Read Moredigits are the norm. if i wasn't planning to wear a hoody underneath i would trade it for an xs. the color is cute,but def not for me. it would be great on a blonde,i have dark skin and hair and it looks odd on me.

April 14, 2017

Great features

I bought this 2-3 months ago and it really fit this spring season,I feel light and warm. However I need to return that because of the hoody it is not long and wide enough to cover my forehead and face. I live in San Francisco area,it is windy all the time. I have bought another jacket 2 years ago Item#84710FA13,I really like it and the hoody is exa... Read Morectly the design that I want,unfortunately when I talked to the customer service representative,she told me that the item already discontinue :( hopefully this product will sell it again in the near future,thanks!

April 9, 2017

Great

Fits great I got a lot of compliments would definitely recommend it someone else.

April 8, 2017

Great fit

I bought this jacket a month ago and couldn't be happier. It's light weight but warm. It works well by itself,or underneath my ski jacket. This one is a bit longer than my previous one and I like the way it hits at Mid hip. I ordered XS and it fits well. I'm 5'4" and weigh 115.

March 28, 2017

Love this jacket

I've been waiting a while to grab this jacket. After trying on different brands I found this had the best fit for my curvy figure. It's warm,blocked the wind very well and I'm happy I finally pulled the trigger!

March 27, 2017

Kept me warm

I bought this jacket cause I was going back east for 12 days historical tour with my son's 8th grade class! I wanted something that would keep me warm and that I could put away in my backpack without bulking! It kept the wind away and kept me warm! Good investment,love it ! Love the color too!

March 25, 2017

Very Warm

I bought this coat because I have circulatory issues and am cold all year round. This coat is AMAZING!! It delivers warmth all the time,it's light weight,plenty of pockets for all my gear and it's water resistant!! All these features are awesome especially if you are the outside type!! This coat is the only winter coat I wear in the winte... Read Morer time an at times in the fall!! You really should try this coat I guarantee you'll never be disappointed!!

March 20, 2017

Great for traveling comfortable

I love this jacket. I have it in slate grey and just bought the navy. It's light weight but very warm and cozy. I was so excited to find Navy!! I love and would definitely recommend this to everyone.

March 12, 2017

Best purchase ever!

I had the down sweater without the hood and decided that my mountaineering needed a hooded insulated layer. Love this jacket. I have worn it in rain,sleet,and snow. It got a little wet,but I did not! Love the chest zipper pocket.

March 12, 2017

Love the length

I love this jacket. I am taller (only 5'8) and have very long arms and a long torso. I have loved patagonia jackets for years but never was able to purchase them because they were always too short in the arms/waist and had to go to North Face. I was soooooo happy when I tried this jacket on and realized that a medium fit perfectly on me!!! Kee... Read Morep it up patagonia!

March 11, 2017

Feels cheap

The jacket arrived the mail today and I must admit I am completely underwhelmed by the quality. The garment feels cheaply made and has a plastic smell that permeates the jacket. Fathers are starting to poke through the bottom and I worry about the lifespan should I keep it. Sadly this will be going back to the store.

March 7, 2017

Great Jacket (not winter wear though)

I have had this jacket for nearly two months now (January and February) and I am a student at UIUC (central Illinois). So far,I have only used this jacket for casual commuting purposes; additionally,the winter has been mild. That being said,this jacket has been perfect for the weather! It is light,packable,and warm. If the weather gets a little coo... Read Moreler,I add an additional layer underneath and am fine. My overall opinion is that the jacket is great/warm,but it is not WARM. I still have a long parka on-hand if need. If this winter had not been so mild,there is no way this jacket could have done the job in the heart of winter. That being said,I love this jacket,and definitely recommend it!

March 6, 2017

Great everyday jacket !

I've been wanting this jacket for years. I only wish I wouldn't have edited so long. Now I want another one in another color!

March 4, 2017

Love down

Love this jacket,colors,comfort,it feels like I'm wearing a sleeping bag. Only weird thing is the sizing,I normally wear an xs but that size was too tight only around the waist. I went with a s which is a little too big,but that's okay.

March 4, 2017

Great lightweight down jacket!

Lightweight,but provided warmth I would expect from a down jacket. Needed one with a hood and this jacket definitely fit the bill. Has room to layer underneath too. Happy camper!

March 4, 2017

Wind proof means windproof.

Such a great purchase and has quickly become my go-to on windy and rainy days.

February 27, 2017

My Everyday Jacket

I wear this jacket almost every single day of the year. I'm on my third one now due to normal wear and tear. It is the perfect layer for where I live. During the summer,it's perfect for chilly mornings and evenings in the mountains. In the winter,I usually wear it all day underneath a windproof layer if I'm out skiing and don't ... Read Moretake it off while I run errands around town. I wish it were just slightly longer as it's always been a little short on me,but that is a very small issue compared to all the warm moments this jacket has provided me.

February 26, 2017

Game changer

I bought this a month ago and it has already changed my winter - so light but so warm Necessary buy

February 25, 2017

Beautiful jacket

Love the feel and fit of this jacket. The color is beautiful. This is my first Patagonia purchase and it won't be my last.

February 23, 2017

Excellent quality and perfect for several climates

This is my favorite jacket (I own several). It is light,but warm and looks great. I'm 5'4",roughy 135 lbs,and typically wear a size 6. I ordered a M thinking it might be too big,but am actually happy with the fit.

February 21, 2017

Too Long

I have 2 down sweater vests and 2 down sweater hoodies (all XL) pre-2016 style change. It's my go to jacket for everything,from light winter days to frigid days where I'll layer with my down vest. Last month,I bought what I thought was my 3rd down sweater hoody and much to my disappointment,the styling is very disappointing as it was waaa... Read Moreayyy too long! Patagonia,I would love to be a life-long customer (as I have with Merrell & Keen) but unless you redesign your cut OR make a petite alternative,I have to unwillingly move on to another brand.

February 18, 2017

Love this jacket!

I purchased this jacket a month ago and super happy with my purchase. I bought it to replace a much older version but went with the hood this time. I love the hood because when it's zipped up,it has a nice tight fit so all the warmth stays in.

February 18, 2017

Perfection

This jacket is truly perfect.. I wear it every day from October to April. Its breathable yet warm so a perfect layer for any outdoor activity. It also packs really small - so very convenient to carry along. All around a super versatile jacket!

February 18, 2017

Great fit and super warm

Great colors and I finally don't have to wear a ton of bulky layers,yet still warm. Wore it standing in a short rain shower and never got wet on the inside and it dried within minutes.

February 13, 2017

Light but warm

I absolutely love this puffy - it packs down small enough to carry on a multi-pitch climbing but it is very warm once you put it on. I run cold I am always shivering so once the shade hits or wind blows,this thing really does the trick!! I got a medium because I like to have layers underneath (its big enough to have a thick fleece under it but I ca... Read Moren also wear just a baselayer underneath).

February 12, 2017

I love this jacket!

I love this jacket,it is by far the warmest thing I have ever owned. Fits true and is light weight and very comfortable.

February 11, 2017

She loves it!

We bought this for my MIL and she adores it. Thin and warm,just like her.

February 11, 2017

Perfect for Montana

I've had my eye on this hoody for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. So glad I did! It's the perfect weight for wintertime in Montana,where it can vary from 35 and rain to -10 and wind in the course of a week. I do have to lighten my layers when it's above about 30 degrees,as I get too warm if I'm out hiking,sn... Read Moreowshoeing,or shoveling. The hood is a nice shape and fits over hats comfortably. I'm 5'7" with an athletic build and the medium is just right - roomy enough for movement and layering,without being bulky. I bought it in Big Sur blue,and the color is gorgeous.

February 7, 2017

The SWEATER part has been lost

I need to replace my Down Sweater Hoody and am so disappointed in the new styling (2015) of this Down Sweater. It isn't a 'sweater' anymore,its now a jacket,and best suits anyone who is long and lean. All the rest of us will remain cold at Summer concerts,camping,bbqs etc. BRING BACK THE DOWN SWEATER HOODY.

February 4, 2017

Big Sur Blue is a beautiful color!

I've received many compliments on this jacket in the short time I've had it. Very comfortable and the hood is perfect for rainy and/or cold days. This is my second Patagonia jacket an I'm very pleased with both.

February 3, 2017

Lightweight warmth

Looks as good as it feels. Lightweight warmth. Comfortable and easy to move in. Love the contrasting zipper color.

February 2, 2017

love it

i bought this jacket because jessica capshaw had it and i love it!! well worth the cost!!

January 28, 2017

Perfect Jacket

I've been wearing my down sweater hoody every day since I got it at the end of the fall,and it has kept me warm and happy. It also packs so well for all of my traveling adventures!

January 28, 2017

Terrific jacket!

This is a terrific down jacket! The sweater has been re-designed,with a bit longer back. The hood is a great addition!

January 27, 2017

Favorite Patagonia Winter Jacket

I have had a few of these jackets and prefer the hoody. You can still wear a beanie under the hood of this jacket. It's windy and snowy here during the winter and the hood keeps your neck warm and out of the elements.

January 22, 2017

I'm in love!

Love,love this down sweater. Bought if for occasional use but find I wear it all the time. I tend to be cold all the time so this jacket has become my 'go-to' jacket.

January 22, 2017

Warm & Lightweight

For Size Reference: SMALL -- I'm 5'9" 140 lbs semi-athletic build and average bust. Bought this at the start of a particularly cold and snowy season in the NW. Love it! I generally buy medium coats and jackets,but after trying the both the Medium and Small with varying methods of layers I ended up keeping the Small because I could s... Read Moretill wear a heavy sweater under it comfortably. I wanted something warm but isn't cumbersome moving about during my daily routine. It's actually pretty light weight but you'll be warm if you layer properly and when you are moving about. Not waterproof,so would advise wearing a shell over it or another coat if it's pouring rain. Go for the rich colors they are gorgeous--I got sulfur yellow!

January 21, 2017

Exceptional jacket

I've been using this jacket daily for a month,and I don't know how I went so long without it. It is exceptionally warm without ever being too hot,and it somehow is also wind resistant,all without weighing hardly anything. I am a true Patagonia convert after this jacket,and will be exclusively buying down sweaters going forward for my son ... Read Moreand any future children!

January 17, 2017

Most Versatile Jacket I've Owned

I bought this for a trip to Trier,Germany and it was great. Felt warm and snug against the cold. It's lightweight and packability was invaluable for convenience and comfort. The extra money spent on the hood was well worth it.

January 16, 2017

Great Fit,Very Warm

I bought this jacket for a trip to Antarctica but was able to test it out here in Oregon during this latest freeze. This jacket is very comfortable and warm. It's lightweight and works well either on its own or as a layer. I feel that it is true to size - I'm 5'5" 125lbs,have long arms and the sleeves do not ride up,which is gen... Read Moreerally a problem when I'm buying clothes.

January 15, 2017

Outstanding Warmth for Winter

I bought this jacket 2-weeks ago because WA's winter has been very cold. I fly fish in the Winter,and am outside a lot. This coat does very well in temps 20-32 F. It is a big relief over layering multiple shirts and jackets as I was doing before to compensate. I also love the hood because it keeps my head,neck,and face so warm and protected fr... Read Moreom the cold and wind. My one hope for a future model is more water resistance. If there is any chance of rain I am very careful to wear my Patagonia raincoat over this because with water penetration it loses all warmth quickly. Still I highly recommend this coat for people frequently in below freezing temps.

January 12, 2017

Warm!

I have two Nano Puffs and decided I needed something warmer sometimes so I got this Down Sweater and indeed it is wonderfully warm! The first time I wore it for a light walk at zero degree temperatures I overheated! I only have two minor issues with the jacket. I wish that the sleeves were a little longer- the Nano Puff I got two years ago had slee... Read Moreves slightly longer than my first and I was ecstatic,but now it seems Patagonia when shorter again. I have very long arms so am a little disappointed. And the inner left pocket is a bit too big. When I put my phone in it,it drops down a little too far to easily get back out with gloves on. I'm sure it is great for storing other things in it,but it had become my go-to phone pocket in the other jackets.

January 12, 2017

Warmth & not weighty

First Patagonia clothing I've ordered-on recommendation of my daughter! I wanted something really comfortable for driving without a lot of bulk or weight. This has been very satisfactory. It's hard to imagine actually being "warm" & dry without having the excessive weight from the jacket! I think I could have worn a size med... Read Moreium but I got large in order to add layers underneath. I would buy this style again. (It is a bit pricey... ;>{. )

January 12, 2017

Super warm

I purchased this coat before heading to North Dakota in December to be a medic at standing rock. I wore this coat under a waterproof shell while on duty as a medic,withstanding temperatures of -30 in driving snow,and was kept completely warm. I would absolutely recommend this coat and thank Patagonia for excellent customer service.

January 12, 2017

I love it!

I Bought it a monte ago and i am very happy with my purchase. Very warm and light ! Super!

January 12, 2017

Always the Perfect Warmth

I wasn't sure this was going to be warm enough with how thin it is,but it has been the perfect jacket in any weather. It's extremely comfortable,and I get quite a few compliments on it.

January 12, 2017

Amazing coat

this coat is amazing for everyday wear and for all my extracurricular activities. It's super cute and keeps you warm. 10/10 recomend.

January 12, 2017

Versatile

I bought this jacket for a trip to Iceland in December. It packs down into a small bundle (that doubled as a pillow on my flight),was toasty warm,easy to add layers underneath and looks super cute. I have since used in on our cold desert mornings and evenings. I was looking for a warm,lightweight down jacket that would be versatile for all sorts of... Read More travel. It's perfect!

January 11, 2017

Love it!

It fits really well and on really cold days it is compressible enough to wear under a ski jacket. I wear it everywhere!

January 11, 2017

Perfect Jacket for the Pacific NW!

I love this jacket. I purchased it to get me through the fall/winter here in Oregon. Little did I know I would wear it everyday. Perfect for cool weather and can be layered under a raincoat for wetter weather. Great jacket.

January 11, 2017

Warm and Comfortable

I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she never takes it off. She'll wear it around the house while she cooks or is just lounging because it is so comfortable/warm. Yeah,it's expensive,but at this rate she's already worn it enough to be a solid investment

January 11, 2017

Very versital

I bought this jacket because my daughter suggested it for a lightweight winter jacket. I love it. I can't believe how comfortable and sufficient.

January 11, 2017

Keeps me warm and I'm a wimp in the cold!

What a great coat. Living in New England,I seem to always be cold once it hits mid-September through April. Yes,I'm a wimp,but this coat has made life so much easier. I can wear just this coat over a thin layer on a normal chilly day and be fine,or I can add extra layers underneath and feel extra toasty on the very cold days. I also appreciate... Read More the slim fit style. Looks great!

January 11, 2017

So light,so warm!

So happy with my purchase- it is light,compact and warm. Only wish that it was more water resistant.

January 11, 2017

The perfect gift!

I bought the down sweater hoody as a gift for my wife this Christmas. The fit is great,the cut is very flattering and the garment is incredibly functional - warm enough to wear on its own or for the those single digit days where we live,a little layering is enough for hours outdoors. Needless to say,I would highly recommend this piece (and so would... Read More she).

January 11, 2017

overall perfect winter coat

I got this coat a couple months ago and I absolutely love it! I live in Maine and wear it every day with no issues of being cold,even in -5' weather. It's great for everyday wear and is also awesome as a mid-layer under my shell for skiing. Light and compatible while not compromising the warmth. Definitely recommend!

January 11, 2017

Great jacket

I really love this product,the only part that doesn't make me 100% happy and the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the down. I know that Patagonia has this program to track feathers but still is not something I feel 100% comfortable. Leaving that aside,the jacket fits perfectly based on the size chart,it warms a lot and I love ... Read Morethe hoody. The waist fits better than other jackets,it is extremely light and I love the color variety. Overall a must have for the cold!

January 11, 2017

Awesome jacket

Warm jacket and great quality. Warm in the iMinnesota and Colorado winter.

January 11, 2017

No complaints,I now live in it.

I bought this jacket in the yellow w/blue zips and have worn it just about every day since. It's now broken in beautifully with dirty rubbed into the cuffs. I'd say the temperature range for this baby WITHOUT an under-layer is about 30-50 degrees... any colder and another layer would be advisable. However,this is only if you're livin... Read Moreg in your car like me and you are going to be standing outside for longer periods of the arctic night; if you're just going from your toasty house to your car and onwards my temp rating doesn't really need to be paid much mind. Also,I bought a large,and since we are women and we chat sizing heres some info: Im 5'10" and an athletic 155 lb with a 36" chest and a 28" waist,so a medium was form-fitting and unfortunately short (I've made this mistake before); go with a large. Even if it looks boxy when you first get it it will mold to your body and leave a little room for under-layers.

January 11, 2017

Great product!

I bought this over a month ago and have worn it almost every day since. The jacket is comfortable and warm while being lightweight. The hood coverage is perfect- enough to cover but does not get in the way. Also,the high neck,when fully zipped,keeps out cold and is soft around the neck and mouth.

January 11, 2017

The Best Piece of Clothing I've Ever Owned

I bought the men's version of this jacket for myself a year or so ago and it's worked so well that I had to buy it for my lady! This is truly the lightest,warmest,and most comfortable jacket I've ever had or even seen. Seriously,buy this.

January 11, 2017

The warmth surprised me!

I bought this coat about 3 weeks ago and at first,I was a bit skeptical... I had only used it in the car and was quite cold and was looking at returning it,but I thought I should give it a good hard run before I decided. I used it while skiing in temps in the teens- single digits and strong winds pushing temps below 0. I layered with a base layer a... Read Morend long sleeve shirt underneath and a ski shell on top. My friends were freezing and wanted to go inside to warm up (this is what I was like in the past),but I was sweating! I usually run very cold,but not anymore!!! I am 5'9" and 120lbs and a small fit me perfect.

January 11, 2017

Super warm

I wear this jacket under a Powder Bowl Jacket for downhill skiing. I've been warm even at -20. Love the fit and the look. Good fit in the arm length and shoulders.

January 11, 2017

One layer for everything

I've only had the jacket for 3 weeks and it's already stained and dirty because I rarely take it off. The temps here in Montana have been in the single digits or lower and my body runs cold but it keeps me warm and happy during everything from ice climbing to sitting in my drafty house. I had a similar jacket before but the zipper blew ou... Read Moret but this new one has a more substantial zipper that isn't likely to fail and without sacrificing much weight. Thank you.

January 11, 2017

great warm to bulk ratio

I love this jacket! Great warmth for the weight and bulk,a staple in my pack for all winter activities! The three zippered pockets are secure and roomy. I'm 5'2,115 pounds,athletic build,small chest and the women's small is a slim fit on me. The medium was much baggier all around so I went with the small.

January 8, 2017

Love how lightweight it is

Tried on this jacket two years ago,couldn't take my mind off it! Finally got it the other day. It's thin,warm,and I can layer under and on top of it. I'm 5'4 and 170lb athletic build and was surprised I fit a M,I quite like it!

January 3, 2017

Perfect town jacket or ski layer!

I bought this jacket in December and have worn it everyday since! It has become my new favorite ski layer and I can't wait to take it out into the back country on hut trips. The stylish cut and warm insulation also make it nice for an everyday jacket in Colorado.

December 29, 2016

Warm,light,and layers well

I'm a Californian living in Berlin and got sick of layering 3 jackets+coats to survive the 20F-

December 4, 2016

Warm Coat

Runs a little small,but what would make this better,a double zipper...that way on my commute I can un zip the bottom so it doesn't bunch up. May also be useful for any gear that's carried on the waist.

October 24, 2016

My favorite Down Hoody

Bought this after owning a couple of nano puffs and wanted something a little thicker and warmer for a trip to Iceland. Love the feminine cut of this down hoody and the high warm neck it features. Great jacket and will order in another color. Ordered the black in xs. I'm 5'0" 115lbs and fits nice and snug over a sweater.

October 1, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for!

Nice fit,I appreciate the longer length and slimming details. Perfect for fall in Minnesota!

June 6, 2016

I LOVE this jacket

I had this jacket for three years and then my car was broken into and it was taken (lucky for whoever has it). I lasted about two weeks before heading to the Patagonia store to buy a replacement. I was pleasantly surprised that the new version has the softest lining around the neck making it even more snuggly (I didn't think it was possible).

May 15, 2016

Fantastic down hoody, and I love the updated fit

tl;dr first: I love this jacket! Medium warm and blocks wind and light rain; Quality is fantastic (excellent goose down); Style is minimalist, streamlined and modern, and actually pretty cute; Sizing is true, but make sure to check your hip size on the size chart; Really needs a two-way zipper tho, in my opinion. Now for the extended review: I&#x2... Read More7;ve always wanted a Patagonia down sweater, but the fit was always too short and boxy on me. So happy to discover the updated fit this year! I first bought the vest, and loved it so much I decided to get this hoody too in early spring. This hoody is a combination of warm sweater and windbreaker. For me, it's good for cool weather (20-50 F), and will work for winter temps down to single digits (with layers underneath). It turns out to be a useful travel piece too -- keeps me warm on cold airplanes and the hood blocks out some light and noise so I can sleep. The goose down is high quality and surprisingly warm for a relatively thin jacket. The polyester shell blocks wind and light rain, and seems durable enough under light but frequent use so far (still wish it were a thick denier nylon tho). The coverage is excellent - the longer length keeps me covered and warm during outdoor activities where I'm always reaching up or bending down, and the hood is large enough for people with big heads (like me). A couple negatives: I hate the microfiber lining at the chin; and I wish it had a 2-way zipper, since like all hip-length jackets it rides up when you sit down. It's a stylish jacket, and flattering, with a streamlined modern long-and-lean fit. It looks amazingly "put-together" for a down hoody. I don't like the conspicuous logo patch on the chest though, it seems dated and a little tacky (IMO should be moved to an arm or back shoulder). For sizing, make sure to look at the size chart, for chest waist AND hips! The old fit ended at the waist, so hip size was irrelevant. But the new length means you'll have to size up for your hips if (like me) you're bigger on the bottom than the top.

March 28, 2016

on the fence

I just picked up this hoody and I'm on the fence about it. I typically wear a L in Patagonia (5'9,155 pounds,no bust/no stomach). This jacket is really kind of big - I suppose if I were wearing really bulky clothes underneath it would be fine. I happened to get a great price on it,but even so I am not sure if I will keep it. I think the h... Read Moreood is terrific and I love that the sleeves are long enough. But I really don't need a ton of extra fabric around the middle....

February 25, 2016

Sizing Issues

XS is too big for those who bought XS in the past. The new sizing fits a size bigger which is disappointing for those of us who need the smallest size. I measure almost exact to a Misses XXS and Patagonia XS fit perfectly in past years. The main issue is the change in their sizing. They should have added the XXS across the board with the new change... Read More. XXS has been the new XS for some time now. Also,the description says the jacket has a "contoured fit" but the cut seems odd/irregular in that the upper chest,shoulders and arms are poufy. Might be good for someone with more body in these areas,but the chest measurement in the Sizing Information suggests otherwise and is therefore misleading. The extra room in this area reminds me of a men's athletic fit. The "slightly longer" length hits the middle of the butt (I'm 5'6" and have a regular torso and inseam) so the overall look is drawn and not shapely at all. An adjustment pull at the waist would help to give more shape for those who want it,but there isn't one. These are the main reasons for the 3 stars.

February 9, 2016

Light and warm

I am a down jacket fanatic and I have way too many from several different brands. This one is my new favorite. It's very light and warm and I especially like it because it doesn't bleed down feathers everywhere like some other brands. I bought it in the navy. I found that the hood is warm and fits nicely. I'm usually a size 4,5'... Read More3" and I bought the small. Fits fine over a sweater.

January 25, 2016

Excellent hood,need a smaller size option

I've searched many brands/fits and this down sweater hoodie has by far the best hood of any jacket at this weight. I don't understand why every other brand has a hood that will only fit properly if you have short hair/wear your hair down. Women's hoods need to accommodate a ponytail/bun. Every hood I've put on sits way back on m... Read Morey head because my ponytail pushes it back. BUT,this hood is deeper than most,which makes it a winner for me. I'm petite,and the XS is still too large/boxy for my frame,so I would recommend offering a next size down or making the coat a bit more fitted,but other than that,I love the jacket. The fleece on the collar is a nice touch - warmer against your face.

January 23, 2016

Love my down sweater!

This jacket is perfect for East Coast winter weather! Very warm but not big and bulky. Absolutely love the Down Sweater and thank you to Patagonia for another outstanding product!

January 20, 2016

I love my new down sweater

I love the longer fit. So far I love everything about this new jacket. The fit seems to be more flattering then my previous down sweater. I'm so happy to have made this purchase.

January 10, 2016

Not durable

I ordered this jacket thinking it would be an investment for a long lasting jacket. I was so excited when I got it, it fits perfectly, looks great, and is really warm. I ordered the jacket for everyday wear as well as camping/hiking trips so that I could have a jacket that packs down into a backpack well. It does that, however, the material is SUPE... Read MoreR easy to rip and therefore whenever I pass by anything, it rips and leaks feathers! Ugh! I even sent it back to be repaired, which it was, and then wore it a bit more and it's leaking feathers all over the place! I feel like I have to be careful with it, I have to pay attention when I'm walking through the woods so that it doesn't snag on anything. When I'm hiking, I really don't want to be paying attention to my jacket. So, if you're thinking of this as an active jacket, I would look for a sturdier material. If you are looking for a jacket to take you from your car to inside a building, this is a wonderful jacket.

January 1, 2016

Warm and Cozy

I needed a puffy jacket last year for a ski trip to Japan. Patagonia recently changed the fit/cut of their clothing and I am loving it. I finally was able to buy a puffy from a company I've wanted to support for a while. The hoodie is great. I wear it all the time. In super windy weather I'd recommend wearing with a shell, but for your ev... Read Moreery day to-ing and fro-ing, this is a great jacket for cold weather.

December 30, 2015

Best down jacket I've ever owned!

I was hesitant to buy a new down sweater hoody because previous reviewers were unhappy with the new fit, but after I tried it on I knew I had to have it. The new fit is 1000 times better for my body type than the old fit. The extra length is perfect (my old down sweater hoody annoyed me at times because it was slightly too short on my body and cold... Read More wind gusts too often found their way into my jacket), and the slimmer waist fit doesn't bother me at all. I have extremely broad shoulders and this new version fits them just as well as my old. I love both the arbor green and sumac red (ended up with the red). I would recommend this jacket to anyone!

December 17, 2015

Great Sizing, Toasty Warm

No need to worry about the new sizing. Shoulders and hips stayed the same, with a shave off the waist and a tad added to the length. Same great fit with freedom of movement, and the illusion of a more slender profile. What more could an Outdoor Girl want?!! Oh yeah, warmth! All bases covered there. It's great around the yard, town, urban inter... Read Moreface and two National Forests in winter. Toast it further with a hearty base layer and go hot with a wind or water proof shell. Hood makes all the difference when the temps are low. I like the navy so it doesn't show every speck of dirt, cuz I'm in it all the time. :-)

November 29, 2015

Super light and warm

Feels like wearing nothing, but warm! I got the red, just makes me feel warmer visually. I'm 5'4, 112 lb. Usually wear a XS for top, S for bottom. I got this piece in S, because I want to wear it as an out layer and I love loose fit. In bay area, the winter is not harsh, but when there is rain and wind, err...and no heating at my place, s... Read Moreo I need to wear a down coat even indoor, which gives it more use. I guess it is a good piece for traveling because it's light and compact.

November 25, 2015

Best jacket I've ever bought!

I LOVE this jacket. The new fit is so much nicer than the older model. It is extremely slimming yet incredibly warm. The jacket and hood are well designed to cut the wind and the jacket is slim enough to layer when you need more warmth for winter sports. It is perfect for walking around the city and the curved fit is extremely flattering. I also lo... Read Moreve the way it looks when the zipper is open a bit - the jacket frames your face. I bought the black and have gotten so many compliments on it. I researched and tried on so many puffer jackets before deciding on this one and am so happy I did. It is so light and I've found that it is extremely comfortable in a large temperature range. I clearly can't recommend it enough!

November 18, 2015

Longer is Better

For such a great product, this jacket sure has some rough reviews. As a tall woman, I have spent the majority of my adult years having to purchase coats from the men's department. I have broad shoulders and a decent sized chest, and although I do not have a "pre-pubescent body," this jacket fits great. My "normal" frame usu... Read Moreally fits a medium to a large in women's tops (although they are typically a little short), and the large in this jacket fits perfect with room to spare for an added layer. It's warm and cozy and wonderful. The best part? The sleeves actually hit my wrists and I can move my arms without exposing my midsection. Love this jacket and the longer sizing!

August 10, 2015

Nice Jacket if it Fits

Another Patagonia staple of mine extinct. I own 4 women's down sweater hoody jackets all large. I am 5'7, 160, narrow hips but broad shouldered and 38D. I have had no problems with the old style in Large even with a Regulator R1 layer. I even have a 5th in XL that I use for really cold days when I wear a nano jacket and some extra layerin... Read Moreg under it. I live in the down sweater hoody in the winter and on cold beach nights. This new fit almost doesn't zipper over my chest. It is way more fitted in chest and lots longer in length that its even tight in my skinny hips, 37. What gives!! I tried the men's medium and it just makes it in the chest but even the men's is too tight in the hips and long. The nano hoody has the same problem. I did buy a men's medium in the nano hoody and can only wear it with a t shirt under it in cooler summer days or after wind surfing. What a bummer. Guess Patagonia sells more product to a pre-pubescent shaped body. Us bigger body gals have to start looking at Athleta or North Face for that fit. Too bad because the colors are pretty. I can't give it a bad rating because it is a nice jacket and just because they changed the styling doesn't mean it won't be a great fit for someone else. Four stars because the pocket zippers still get stuck and chew the nylon.

May 5, 2015

I'm so sad they've changed the fit.

I have been a longtime lover of Down Sweater Hoodies, and I've raved about them to everyone I know. I'm so sad that Patagonia has changed the fit. I am 5'4" with an average torso, and the new fit is 2 inches longer than my other down sweater hoodies, making it unwearable for me. It cringes below my chest in a very awkward way, ... Read Moreand is just plain uncomfortable. Apparently they're now making this jacket for women with crazy long torsos, or of supermodel height.

March 19, 2015

LOVE THIS JACKET

I bought myself this jacket after Christmas, and I am so happy with my purchase. Although it is somewhat expensive, if you can afford it, I'd buy it. It is such a great quality, so warm, and so light. The only thing that is annoying is maybe 3 times, a feather would come out of the jacket. Other than that, I'd definitely buy it again.

January 17, 2015

Cant get the right fit anymore

I cannot get the new slim fit models of this jacket (and others) to fit. The medium is now too small around my chest and upper back, whereas the large is way to big in the chest. What gives? I was always a medium in just about everything Patagonia. I am still 5'7" 140lb. I am sure the ultra skinny young women enjoy this tight look but it ... Read Morereally stinks for us more normal women. Back it goes.

January 14, 2015

Awesome all-around jacket for the harsh MN winters

I bought this jacket for my wife this year for Christmas and on the days that it's too cold to wear her Better Sweater jacket, this is her go-to. It's got a fantastic fit and the quality is outstanding.

January 10, 2015

My favorite jacket

This jacket is super warm, incredibly light, and compressible. Easily stands up to cold Montana weather. Water resistant and cozy. I love I can zip it up around my nose and mouth on sub-zero days. And I'm tall, and the sleeves aren't too short! I had to order up. I've never bought a size medium jacket from any brand, but this ran sma... Read Morell and the medium is perfect.

January 10, 2015

Ultimate Down

For long, cold winter days on the river (or the mountain, or in town, or on the road...) this is a winner. Far warmer than many other down jackets I've owned, it keeps me toasty while maintaining a trim, feminine silhouette. The sleeves are long enough'glory be'and the body offers good coverage without being bulky. The hood is what m... Read Moreakes it, though'deep enough to offer some serious fluff factor around my face, and the chin area zips up high enough I can really burrow in. I look forward to putting miles in and memories on this piece in the years to come.

December 15, 2014

Better than ever!

This is my second Down Sweater Hoody and I couldn't be happier with its updates: better zipper, soft mouth lining when zipped fully, more feminine fit, and more durable material. I was in a debate about whether to get the Nano or the Down Hoody, and I'm stoked I went with this one. It's the perfect combination of athletic-performance... Read More wear and night around the town wear. Still very compactible as well. I am 5'7" @145lbs (athletic build), and went with a small. If you wear things on the bigger side go with a medium.

December 7, 2014

Terrible Fit!!!

Beware, this jacket runs HUGE!! I am an XS in everything patagonia and this jacket is snug in a pea coat style with the main zipper reaching the opposite pockets. That's like 6 inches plus too wide. Unacceptable. Does patagonia want their users to sew buttons onto their jackets for proper closure? If it is zipped correctly its not even warm be... Read Morecause there is so much space for the wind to get in and its supposed to be windproof???!!!

November 1, 2014

Awesome Durability, excellent comfort

I have had this down jacket for about 2 years now. I have washed it several times and it still holds its loft and warmth. It is such a great jacket for camping, backpacking, Search and Rescue missions, backcountry ski trips--whenever you need some warmth and comfort. I'm a 5'6" 135 lb woman and a Medium works well for me even with la... Read Moreyering.

August 21, 2014

Best Sweater Hoody so far!

Went to my nearest store to try on this updated version of the popular hooded sweater. It is Patagonia's best fit for women so far. It is much more flattering and slightly longer than previous versions. Do be aware that it is also slimmer, so you may have to go up one size. I am usually an XS in the regular fit but due to my broad shoulders ha... Read Mored to upgrade to a small. Liked it so much that ended up taking one home. Can't wait for winter to kick in to use it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches