Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 323 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
May 11, 2021

Light & warm & great hood

I'am a year long dedicated Patagonia customer but this is my very first down jacket. Great choice, very warm and light so it can easily fit into luggage or daypack. It runs small, I am most likely right in between size S and M, decided to go with S. Which means I can't wear a sweater underneath.

May 10, 2021

Down hoody

I love how compact this coat becomes in a suitcase. Great arm length and hip length. HOWEVER...I am busty and this was a bit too tight. Also, doesn't keep you warm or dry in the rain so when I got caught in the rain while hiking, I got wet!! Hoody too tight too.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write this review! Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes to make our products more accessible, so we've passed this feedback along to our Design Team. Though it has a DWR finish, which provides some water resistance, the Down Sweater Hoody is not intended to keep you fully dry and warm in the rain. When wet, down insulation clumps which results in being unable to perform properly. You could either consider purchasing a synthetic alternative, such as the [Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) or a Waterproof Shell to go over your Down Sweater Hoody.

May 4, 2021

Kept me warm while I was on location in Utah.

The whole experience was amazing. I ordered online and received my items within a week. I needed my jacket for work and was so glad I made the purchase. Worth every penny!

April 30, 2021

Super comfy

Its the perfect size im looking for. Its soft and warm and comfy and very light. And the price is right.

April 12, 2021

Lightweight, warm and comfy-cozy!

This beauty is lightweight but substantial, hood pivotal for the Colorado wind gusts that come out of nowhere. Super-comfy, beautifully crafted and just a joy to wear.

April 7, 2021

Great and cozy

Love my jacket. Does run small, a little narrow around the hips. Normally I were a medium but couldnt fit comfortably so went for the large. Fit great with room for layers

April 2, 2021

nice fit

love the hood and the interior pocket-----fit is just right and it's a little longer than a jacket

March 29, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

Love this light warm comfortable coat. It is well made and the service of the company is GREAT!! I needed it to exchange for another size and even it was after weeks when I ordered it, it was no problem at all! Thank you so much.

March 29, 2021

One of THE best jackets

Absolutely love this jacket!! Perfect for that in between weather in late Winter/early Spring. Great for every day use and also for hikes

March 16, 2021

Love this item, feels like home!

I absolutely love this jacket. It is something I can wear all year round, it looks good with everything, and the customer service at Patagonia is amazing. Great to people, planet, and animals.

March 16, 2021

Wear it for all winter sports and super warm

Patagonia changed their sizing a couple of years ago in jackets. I used to always be a large and know the large is too big and medium too small if I want a layer underneath. But love the warmth of this coat

March 10, 2021

Warm and cozy

This jacket has so far proven to be wonderfully warm and cozy, the tiniest bit tight in the shoulders when wearing a sweater underneath, but besides that, a perfect fit!

March 2, 2021

Not a great fit.

I used to have a Patagonia down sweater that came out in fall 2020 in a medium. It was perfect fit, I did find myself needing a hoody at times and decided to try to hoody version. This version had extremely long sleeves, smelled odd when the jacket was squeezed, the zipper would get stuck around the collar, and it was short from the length. Weird a... Read Morend odd fit. I returned it. I did go to the store and tried on a small, but it was still odd fitting. I thought it would be like the down sweater but I was wrong.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear this hoody wasn't a good fit for you, but glad that you were able to return it. If you haven't done so already, we recommend you take a look at the [Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html?dwvar_84907_color=ALPB). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for any assistance with measurements, sizing or ordering!

March 2, 2021

Worth it

I've never spent so much money on a coat, but I decided to invest in this company because I want the transparency they offer. I'd say it was worth it overall. Knowing that the down used is cruelty free (no live plucking) was key for me, although I wish this one had a recycled down option. So far, I haven't been losing feathers everyw... Read Morehere like I have in other jackets, but I haven't washed it yet. The small ran a little smaller than expected, especially in the bust area. But I can still fit an extra layer under it if needed. I love the slim fit and knowing that I've made a positive choice for the planet. The navy blue is a great color and I look forward to wearing this coat for the next however many years!

March 1, 2021

Super comfortable

The most amazing jacket that I own . Very warm , ultralight , not bulky at all . Completely free to move . I bought a large so I could wear layers underneath and its a perfect fit for this purpose. I wear this everyday in the Pacific Northwest. The hood keeps the rain and wind out while you stay toasty warm without being bogged down by a heavy poor... Read More fitting coat , typically my past experience from lesser brands . Worth every penny ! Thank you Patagonia

February 28, 2021

Super warm

Keeps me nice and warm as I belay or am climbing. There's enough room to layer!

February 27, 2021

Tight in hips/color diff

This sweater is a bit tight in the shoulders and hips. Also, the color was much pinker than on the website. More like raspberry sorbet. Love the micro fleece inside the upper zipper area. Would love thumb loops to keep hold of sleeves while layering. Very snuggly!

February 26, 2021

Excellent!

I have had the male version of this garment for two years. It is a great three season jacket. I love it. I bought this one for my wife. She loves it, too.

February 24, 2021

And for me, the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms and up low and ultimately, oddly enough, constricting.

The first Patagonia down sweater I bought is a medium and it fits me perfectly; I think I bought that 15 years ago. The newer versions are cut differently: I think the big difference perhaps is that there is a side panel now in the womens versions? Anyway, the most recent renditions of the down sweater full zip are definitely slimmer cut, and for m... Read Moree,(broad in shouldersbroad but not busty chested) the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms dip lower and ultimately, oddly enough, become constricting across the shoulders.

February 24, 2021

Light weight but warm!

Can grab this coat for any occasion and wear it everywhere. Never too hot or too cold in it.

February 23, 2021

Very warm and light jacket

Love the way this jacket fits. I live in California, this jacket keeps me warm on my outdoor walk from and to work during the cold season.

February 18, 2021

Very warm and comfy

Im so glad I splurged on this. The quality is excellent. It is very comfy and warm!

February 17, 2021

Just right

I have 3 of your jackets, and this is my favorite. It's not too bulky and works well on very cold days with layers. I wear a wool shirt and a windshell if fairly cold and is just right. Im 108 lbs at 5"4" and the XS is a perfect fit for layering. The hood fits great and snugs around the ears. All drawstrings and zippers very easy to ... Read Moreuse with gloves on. The neck zips up to a perfect length to keep my lower face warm. Only improvement I would make is making the area that zips over the mouth a little less bulky so you don't feel seams if possible. Is just right with being snug and not too open there to keep the warmth in. Material in this area is velvety warm otherwise. Great jacket!!

February 16, 2021

Great Everywhere Down Hoody

I bought this as a gift for my wife because of my own previous Patagonia experience--it's high quality, the best warranty, and helping protect our planet. The built in hood, true sizing, and quality made this an easy gift to pull the trigger on, and she loves it! The design just looks great too, from the length to the shape and size of the sid... Read Moree whaling (term?).

February 15, 2021

Versatile!

This jacket is incredibly versatile. It is an attractive jacket that can be worn on a cold evening out. It is also perfect for outdoor adventures. Patagonia's repair policy makes it easier to feel comfortable taking this jacket out into the world. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone, love!!

February 15, 2021

Down sweater nano

My most favorite go to warmth. Fits perfect.

February 9, 2021

My favorite Patagonia jacket!

This is my all time favorite Patagonia jacket. Hooded or not. They are so lightweight and keeps me warm. Looks so nice too!

February 3, 2021

Fitted

Well fitted/warm. I loved it. The stitching of your garments are perfect.

February 1, 2021

Perfect everyday jacket and more

My husband is all about Patagonia. First time buyer and I am So happy. I was Nervous paying so much but it is warm enough for Idaho weather. I can Be warm in like 32 degree weather and winds. Im shocked how warm it keeps me. Good looking jacket too.

January 30, 2021

Super warm

Great jacket and wonderful fit!

January 28, 2021

WARM!

Exactly what I wanted for higher elevations. Love the warmth! Big fan of how small it compresses for my pack.

January 27, 2021

Love the gray color

This is my second coat, I wore the first one out. I love their packable a d this one seems a little longer on the waste that the first one I bought many years ago.....Glad to see more colors offered. I get tired of the black or the blue all the time.

January 26, 2021

Great Warmth

Love this jacket! Its super warm and it has a great good to keep you toasty under strong winds and cold weather. Recommend it highly.

January 24, 2021

Great jacket

I've been wanting this jacket for a while and finally splurged and am so happy I did. The fit is perfect, it is lightweight yet very warm. The hood is very comfortable. The only improvement I would suggest is an additional top slot (no zipper) inside pocket on the right side. That would make this the PERFECT jacket.

January 19, 2021

Super greatnesses!

I am happy with my purchase. It fits great and very comfortable. I really enjoy wearing this and love the color.

January 15, 2021

Best jacket yet from Patagonia!

I've become obsessed with all Patagonia products, and this is my latest jacket addition. It was the Catalan Coral color, and I LOVE it! It's such a brightening color, that makes the dreariness of winter lessen a little. It fits perfectly, and is light in weight, while being warm enough for most days. I probably would wear my Tres 3-in-1 j... Read Moreacket for days closer to zero degrees. I can't wait to see what colors come out next year!

January 13, 2021

Love it!

I love this jacket it's light, comfy, and keeps me warm.

January 13, 2021

Favorite Jacket

My hubby got me this jacket for christmas its all i wanted & it did not disappoint! Its warm, light, plenty of room, easy to grab and go. I wasnt sure how the XS was gonna fit. There is plenty of room i weigh 102lb 50 I like it tighter so i kinda wish i went with XXS. but at the same time i dont have regrets cause i can wear a thick hoodie unde... Read Morer and not worry about it. Maybe in the future i will go smaller!

January 13, 2021

Comfy and warm

Runs true to size. Great color, love this jacket

January 12, 2021

Practical, meets expectations!

I was struggling to decide what kind of down jacket to buy at a reasonable price point. I wanted something warm that I could layer. I ordered this along with the Silent Down. I preferred the colorways of the Silent Down and it's such a cute cut, but this is a far more practical jacket. I live in Seattle where I cannot justify owning multiple w... Read Moreinter coats that are not waterproof, so chose this over the Silent Down. This will be a great jacket for layering under waterproof shells and is much warmer than I thought it would be. I can comfortable hike in 25 degree weather with a simple baselayer underneath and have total upper body mobility. I wish it came in more interesting colors (I avoid any light shade I think will stain easily), but the navy is a really beautiful shade of blue.

January 9, 2021

Delightfully light and warm.

I love this new puffer jacket. I put on 15 lbs and couldn't fit into my Moncler. Though F that. So, I decided to try a Pantagonia. It's lighter and so much more comfortable than my other coat that I still love. Best, I can get puffy sweaters under it. Also stylish. Easy zip. And if you pull the zipper up, it serves as a fast face mask.

January 9, 2021

Great fit and construction. Could be a little warmer.

Great coat and i love the hood. But i don't think this jacket is as warm as the goose down version and could use just a touch more insulation, but i wanted something to keep me warm when wet.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write a product review! If you're looking for a jacket to keep you warm even when wet, we'd recommend going for synthetic insulation rather than down insulation. [The Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) is a good option and will keep you warm when wet. If you're looking for a similar (down) style, just warmer, you could check out the Hi-Loft Down Hoody and layer a waterproof shell over it for wetter conditions. We hope this helps!

January 9, 2021

Yes the code is warm

The coat I had it without a hood. Love the coat so much I bought it again with a hood though. Cant say enough about the jacket it keeps me warm. Light weight comfortable all I can say Patagonia rocks.

January 8, 2021

Very warm and lightweight

I purchased for my gf, in FL. She loves it for the 40 degree weather down here and layering in 0 degrees at my camp in Central NYS. Now I got mine back.

January 7, 2021

Excellent & warm

True to size and very warm...

January 5, 2021

Definitely a Sweater

This is truly a sweater more than a jacket but awesome and warm enough most of the time. I purchased a vest to go underneath and that should take care of the warm. It has an wonderful feel and can fit into almost anything. It came in an envelope. I do love it.

January 5, 2021

Great fit and warm

Brought the jacket for my daughter. She is an avid hiker. She loved it

January 2, 2021

Awesome Jacket

My wife loved it

January 1, 2021

True to size

Like the coat but shouldve ordered and xl

December 31, 2020

Not warm enough

It is bit lighter and thin for cold weather. I had to return it because it did not keep me warm enough. Otherwise it is a beautiful jacket.

December 29, 2020

Perfect Fit and Super Warm

I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it. We live in UT where the high temps in the winter are sometimes in the 20s everyday and this has been great for walking our dog and staying warm when outside. She can layer a base or thin mid layer under it to keep even warmer. Its her new favorite jacket. I have the mens version of thi... Read Mores jacket as well and love it. Its both of ours favorite jacket! We would suggest this jacket to anyone who loves being outdoors even when its below freezing.

December 25, 2020

Lightweight and warm

Love it. Lightweight and warm. Perfect for all occasions.

December 22, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I usually wear a medium but had to size up to large for this jacket so the arms are a bit too long, but its not a problem. I love the color, the warmth and the weight of this jacket, not bulky like my other warm outerwear.

December 13, 2020

Love the hoody

Warm. Enough room for layers if you need. Sleeve length of fabulous and long when you bend elbows. I love the soft interior material around neck, chin when zipper. Seems even warmer. Perfect pocket placement and sturdy zipper. I have black and navy, so they look pretty clean. Im not generally a good person but this one I love. I can see side to sid... Read Moree with quick adjustment on back of hood.

December 11, 2020

My fav!

Have absolutely worn out my3 year old down sweater. Wear it all the time in winter running my pointers. I would love it if it never wore out:)

December 9, 2020

My Go-To

I went with the hoodie because my brother, a Patagonia enthusiast, said to go with the hoodie. The hood is fitted, not like a sweatshirt hood but not claustrophobic either. The fabric is super soft and just the right amount of warmth. I bought the color because the bright orange (Catalan Coral), makes me happy and also looks good/fits well under th... Read Moree Women's Triolet Jacket (Cobalt Blue). I wear it pretty much all the time because it is so comfy! Right now, because of Covid-19, the only time I go outside is for long walks with the dog but hoping things will change soon so I can wear this hiking and when I learn to snowboard! Would love to purchase in another color!!

December 7, 2020

So light, comfortable, and warm

This jacket is perfect for wearing under a shell jacket snowboarding on cold days. I wear it alone walking the dogs and for every day cold weather. I also wear it inside at work because it is pretty cold in there. I love how it weighs next to nothing and is so comfortable to wear. The wind doesn't come through it either.

December 2, 2020

Warm and light, but THE SMELL!

I am really disappointed to have to write a bad review for this jacket. I had a down sweater from Patagonia about 5 years ago and never had this issue with it -- but as soon as I wear this jacket outside, it starts to smell like a wet cat. This is not exposing it to moisture, and there is no smell when it is hanging in the closet, but as soon as it... Read More is outdoors, it's terrible. My family is commenting on it. I called Patagonia and they sent me a replacement, and the replacement does the same thing! I've never had a jacket do this, and I'm not quite sure what is going on here. I thought the issue might go away after a few weeks, but it didn't, and the smell hangs on my clothes after I take the jacket off. If not for this issue, it would be a fabulous coat, but I really can't live with the smell.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that you've been experiencing some issues with smell on your Down Sweater Hoody! If you could please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we'll ask for a PO number just to make sure it's not a factory issue and set you up with a return. Thank you!

November 30, 2020

Meets my expectations

Meets my expectations

November 25, 2020

Loved everything except the pockets

This jacket is great looking and warm. However, I found the pockets to be really problematic - theyre very shallow and my hands and phone dont entirely fit. Im sending this back for something else.

November 21, 2020

not convinced...

I tried this out as a stand-alone jacket over a long-sleeved shirt on a cool night in San Francisco with a slight cold wind, and felt very cold. For reference, my better sweater combined with a light wind shell (e.g. Houdini) would have kept me toasty warm in the same conditions. I expected that this would be warmer, but maybe it's more about ... Read Morethe lightweight packability to use as part of a layering system (e.g. for backpacking). I also disappointed with the Roamer Red color- I have the Torrentshell in Roamer Red and it's a lovely deep color. The pictures show the same color but it's actually a lighter pink color. Hoping for more deep, rich and earthy colors in this style - would love to see olive green, maroon, etc.

November 21, 2020

Light, not bulky & warm

The fit is normal - fine with a shirt or medium-weight sweater. Not bulky at all, but very warm. Warmer than the nano puff in the same style which I've had for years. Love it.

November 17, 2020

Just right

Its just the right layer for most cool to cold days.

November 14, 2020

hood doesn't cinch well

I have an older version of this jacket and I love the way the hood really cinches down, so when I'm riding my bike to work my head stays warm and out of the wind. This newer version cinches differently and the wind just comes screaming in. No point in having a hood if you can't keep the wind out. Bummed about this change. Seems hard to fi... Read Morend a warm jacket that cinches well at the waist and head, for riding in the wind and cold.

November 10, 2020

Love my Patagonia Down Sweater Hoodie!

This coral/orange down hoodie is my second one! I love the look, feel, light weight qualities! I walk on streets with no sidewalks so I wanted this bright, pretty color for everyone to see me better. The hood is so nice for extra warmth. This Patagonia jacket is my favorite in my closet!

November 3, 2020

Another high quality Patagonia product

Ive been buying Patagonia products for decades and have the highest respect for how well they design and produce clothes. I wear this jacket for cold autumn morning walks and it keeps me warm and looks good. And I know that if it ever needs repairs Patagonia stands behind their products. I bought it using credits for recycling my worn wear with Pat... Read Moreagonia. Great company!

November 3, 2020

Another high quality Patagonia product

Ive been buying Patagonia products for decades and have the highest respect for how well

October 13, 2020

A closet must have!! Warm, perfect fit, and great color!

I was really wanting something warm yet comfortable. This thing is so comfortable that I find myself wearing it at my desk instead of a blanket. The color I got, I am just in love with too (I got this to be seen on trails, while walking with my children, etc.). When I took my son to school today and it was pouring while placing him in his car seat.... Read More It is just long enough that the rain didn't go into places that I didn't want it to, which I have found to be true of other jackets at my height (5'8"). Additionally, I ordered this a little bigger, a large, so I can wear a sweater and fold my arms in front of me without it being tight around my shoulders. It was a great decision. The shape still is flattering at a larger size. So happy about this purchase, thank you!

September 25, 2020

Love this jacket, love this brand

It makes me happy to know how I'm buying such a great jacket from such an ethical company - hooray for Patagonia!!

September 10, 2020

Comfort

I had such a hard time finding a jacket with longer sleeve length . But this jacket definitely fits the bill. I ordered both medium and larger and settled on the large because along with my long arms, I have wider shoulders. The large ended up being most comfortable. Would I like the torso area a little more fitted? Sure. But overall it is still fl... Read Moreattering and extremely cozy!! Two thumbs up, five stars!!!

September 6, 2020

Super light but warm

Beautiful color

September 5, 2020

Fits my growing teen!

This fit perfectly for my slender 13 year old! She originally had a girls coat, but this is much better and she loves the color.

September 2, 2020

Lightweight and warm

Love this jacket. Very lightweight and warm.

September 2, 2020

Fit is odd

The main reason I sent this back was because of the way the jacket flipped off my backside like a duckbill. It runs longer than the old style and tighter in the chest and huge in the belly. The old diamond quilt pattern fit me the best. Wish they would go back to that fit.

June 26, 2020

Works great

I am a back country ski guide in Wyoming. I needed a jacket that would be breathable and incredibly warm. I was able to wear this in -20F conditions while skiing. Giving me the ability to work and not become too hot. I would layer this with a thinner Patagonia jacket and a thin water resistant shell. Overall great product.

June 24, 2020

Wearing a hug

I live in this jacket. It feels like wearing a warm hug! Highly recommend for using as a warm layer for skiing and hiking/backpacking.

June 14, 2020

Simply perfect

This coat is simply perfect. Really warm and incredibly comfortable. My go-to layer during the winter in the Pacific Northwest, whether on hikes, waiting for the bus on my commute, or going out for the evening, this coat is what I grab from the rack every time.

June 6, 2020

Nice coat

I definitely really like Patagonia down and especially it's warranty/Worn Wear. I have had 2 Patagonia down coats now and wear them most days of winter. That being said, I wish there was an option that cropped more around the hips/waist. It is nice that it covers the butt but I have to get a size large, because of my larger butt size. Most bra... Read Morends size to smaller women, so sizing can be hard if you have a bigger butt, such as myself. I'm 5'6" and 155-160 lbs. I would prefer the Medium for my arm length, but have to size up to Large so that I can fit other layers under it.

May 9, 2020

Love it even more than previous

I have owned several down sweater jackets for many many years. This is my first down sweater hoody and I love it even more. I think my down jacket (about 4 years old) fits a bit longer in arms and baggier in upper arm area so I was considering looking elsewhere for a different jacket this season that fit better for my arms.... I tried on some other... Read More brands but for some reason, when I ordered the Dirt Roamer jacket, I decided to see if the down sweater hoody would fit better. Wow... My down sweater hoody jacket fits so perfect, it's like I ordered a custom-made jacket for me. I have never been more pleasantly surprised... The jacket still has a great fitted feel, but this one fits me better in the chest and armpit area for an active person. I have had shoulder issues recently, and just having seams in the wrong places on jackets is something I have noticed aggravates me. The movements you can do with your arms in this jacket is incredible. And it feels even lighter than my older jacket. The length is perfect. I ordered a size S so I can layer under and I don't like my jackets super tight. I will wear this jacket for during the colder weather (under my hunting outerwear because I am cold-natured), under my snowboard outer layer, and just a running around town jacket. I do wear my down sweater vest and the down sweater jacket at the same time. It works for me! Thank you Patagonia. As always, I am never disappointed.

March 2, 2020

Warm but not bulky

Great jacket, warm and low bulk. Packable and light so it is great for travel. Great color selection as well. The only thing I didn't like is the Patagonia logo on the chest. It's too big and flashy. I would much prefer a smaller tag on a side seam, like with pants, or embroidered in a less conspicuous spot, or frankly no logo at all. The... Read More tag inside the jacket says Patagonia already. Anyway, I carefully removed it with my seam reaper and it is now perfect.

February 12, 2020

All year round multi sports and coach surfing

Second time purchasing this jacket over 12 years. Not a bad turnaround. Sizing: I purchased XS and it fits true to size. For a reference, I wear size 2 in most tops and 26-27 in bottoms. Fit cut, moves well. Material: If you are debating between down or synthetic, the question you got to ask yourself is: are you gonna wash it often? Down jacket I ... Read Morefind do not wash well when done repeatedly. If you are are gonna use this jacket in motion with a thin layer and you are a french sweater like me, go synthetic. I do own the nano (another great jacket, I will review). The nano is almost as warm to me. Usage: I am using this skiing, snowshoeing, biking and reading books on my couch. Skiing, this is my last layer under a hard shell. Yay or Nay: YAY! Love it. PS: It goes on sale every February or so during the winter sale...just saying.

January 20, 2020

Casual Jacket

I like that I can wear a sweater or a shell over the jacket. I ended up going with XXS after reading lots of reviews based on size. I was very worried that it might be too small but it fits perfectly; fits just right with not a lot of extra material. I do prefer fitted clothes. I am 102 lbs and 5'2''. The Jacket is very thin and has ... Read Morekept me warm in as low as 20 degree weather (granted, I have not been outside very long during it.). The jacket gets very warm when i wear a long sleeve under. I really like that it covers my neck, mouth, and nose when it is zipped up all the way. I love this because it means that I don't have to wear extra pieces of clothing like a scarf. This jacket is versatile and I think I will be using it for a good amount of the year. I like that it is compact.

January 12, 2020

Best all around jacket

Not only is this jacket an excellent choice for me guiding in Patagonia it is also my wife’s favorite winter jacket for around the city. Stylish and functional.

January 1, 2020

Versatile Jacket

Super warm and lightweight. It’s perfect for anything. Last week I wore it in frosty Kansas City and today, I’ll stroll around Paris in it.

December 31, 2019

Awesome jacket

I am 5’5”, 110 pounds and originally bought the XS and felt it was a bit large. So I ordered the XXS and it fits like a glove! Still enough room for long sleeve layers and is fitted really well for a more flattering look. Super lightweight so I can wear this at work in a freezing cold hospital and keeps me warm while being active. Love it!

December 31, 2019

Just what I wanted

Comfy, light and warm enough to about 35-40 degrees. If moving it works in even colder temps. Love the hood with the high coverage and soft fleece. The sunset orange is such a cool color!

December 30, 2019

Great jacket but the pocket zippers need to change

I got this jacket as a gift last year and wear it frequently since it is comfortable and warm. However, the stitching around the arms are constantly getting caught and pulled in the pocket zippers. This doesn’t happen when the pockets are zipped closed, however I use my pockets so they are mostly open. A zipper with smaller teeth would be better. M... Read Morey jacket is only a year old and the stitching along the sleeves are a mess and some are completely gone in sections. Too expensive of a jacket for this to happen in my opinion.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2020

Hi Heather! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the stitching on your jacket. Please note, this would be covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee#searchterm=ironclad) and we would be happy to accept your jacket as a warranty [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 29, 2019

The BEST!

After going through some options for a new puffy jacket, I'm so glad I ended up with this one. It's exceptionally warm and comfy. Also, the extra little fleece lining at the top of the zipper is a big plus. I use this jacket primarily for going to and from work, going out, etc. but I will certainly use it for hiking and skiing once it get... Read Mores a little bit warmer.

December 28, 2019

Best Purchase

I have been debating on buying this for over a year and for Christmas I decided to get myself something nice. I couldn’t be happier with this jacket! Warm and lightweight! Perfection!

December 28, 2019

Perfect in every way!

This was purchased as a gift and the recipient couldn't be happier with it. Perfect fit, perfect weight and perfect styling.

December 27, 2019

Great jacket but the waist

Great jacket but the waist runs a little small.

December 27, 2019

Surprisingly warm!

Pretty thin but warmer than you’d think. I’m about 5’8” athletic build, arms/shoulders can be a problem for me with coats but I got a large (med was way too narrow in the shoulders) and the arms were plenty long! I returned because it wasn’t very flattering though. The bottom cinches but that made it puff out in the middle. If it had a bit of a wai... Read Morest it would have been perfect!

December 26, 2019

Pantagonia packable coat

I have purchased 2 of these coats one for my husband and myself. We bought them for traveling. We have wore them in very cold temperatures and they have kept both is warm.

December 26, 2019

Comfortable, warm and a very

Comfortable, warm and a very nicely made piece of clothing

December 26, 2019

The best jackets I have

The best jackets I have bought for me and my kids.

December 20, 2019

Happy happy happy.

Happy happy happy.

December 20, 2019

Loved the

It’s a beautiful jacket. I also loved the hood too. Lightweight and warm. I’m 5”2 and weigh 100 pounds. Size xxs fits me perfectly. Thank you Patagonia for making this size. ❤️

December 19, 2019

Down jacket

Love, love this jacket

December 18, 2019

LOVE this coat!

So warm and the hood is amazing!

December 17, 2019

Fast delivery and great products

Always love Patagonia’s products. The jacket is warm and light weight.

December 16, 2019

Great product

Love the coat - works great in city as well as outdoors up at the cabin.

December 16, 2019

Decent Product, I am happy with it :)

I purchased the Ws Down Sweater Hoody, and have just made it back from hiking and climbing around the Buffalo River Trail area in AR. It was pretty chilly and I felt like it took pretty good care of me, with the proper layering of course. The material has held together well.. no lost feathers! Also it fits great to my body, which is important becau... Read Morese I am larger in the bust region. Also packs down very nicely into my pack so I have room for other essentials.

December 16, 2019

Second time around with this

Second time around with this jacket. I bought my first in 2004. It is the best! I wish there was just a pinch more room under the armpit but I’m being a little picky with that request.

December 15, 2019

Very nice but not for really cold weather

I bought this jacket for exercise walking in NYC where we get winter temperatures from the 20's to the low 30's, occasionally colder. I prefer not to dress with two layers and if I remember correctly, I discussed this with your representative and then bought this jacket. Turns out you do have to use two layers and maybe 3 when it's i... Read Moren the 20's. I decided to keep this jacket because it is very attractive, fits very well, I can use it for spring and fall and layering is not such a terrible thing. Plus, I really like Patagonia.

December 15, 2019

Best purchase of the year

When I opened the package, I was a little skeptical about how warm this jacket would be based on how thin the material is. I was wrong. I’ve worn it out in 32 degree weather on the water where it’s really windy and the jacket kept me warm! The hood is also so cozy. The light weight feel is an added plus.

December 14, 2019

Lovin this coat!

I was looking for something warm and not heavy. I love how I can squish it anywhere and it doesn't add extra weight to my daily routine. The only thing I would change on the design is that I wish the front zipper pockets were a little bit deeper/larger. Once I have mittens/gloves in them it would be nice to be able to fit a few more things in ... Read Morewithout worrying that something will fall out and get lost.

December 13, 2019

You can’t go wrong here.

You can’t go wrong here. Fits great—perfect for Arkansas winter—great jacket!

December 13, 2019

Perfect!!!

This jacket is what I’ve been waiting for! Perfect fit, super warm, great design, and Patagonia. Should have bought this sooner-I’m in love!

December 11, 2019

Never taking it off

This is seriously the best jacket. The arms are long enough, the body is long enough and it’s extra warm. Super cozy and my go to item for just about anything...walking the dog? This jacket will keep you warm. Skiing? The ultimate mid layer. Snowshoeing? No problem. Need a blanket for the couch? This jacket can be a blanket too. Highly recommend.

December 10, 2019

very good !!!

very good !!!

December 9, 2019

Too slim

Patagonia has changed their pattern to fit all women who are shaped like a Barby doll. I am slim but I am not hour glass shaped and their women’s jackets all go in at the waist and flare out at the hips. They are limiting their demographic by cutting all their jackets the same way.

December 9, 2019

Great to travel with

Great to travel with

December 8, 2019

Just futs me well &

Just futs me well & very warm

December 8, 2019

Warm and cizy

It is perfect. Warm, blocks wind, looks good and has a hood which I wanted.

December 6, 2019

I like the product, unfortunately the size does not not work for me

No negatives about the product, I really like the design and features. The large size that I ordered came very big for me, and then I went to s a store and tried the Medium and it fits to tight for me.

December 6, 2019

Comfy jacket

High quality, very warm runs bigger.

December 6, 2019

Runs small

Loved the features of this jacket but unfortunately, the XL size was just too tight to be effective. At 5’11” and 175lb., long arms and legs, it is tough to find garments to fit my shape.

December 5, 2019

Best Everyday Jacket!

I’ve been searching for a lightweight, warm everyday jacket and finally decided on the down sweater hoody. I’m so happy with my choice as it’s the perfect weight and keeps me warm walking my dog and around town. We have already had several snowfalls in November in Park City and kept me warm and dry! I did have to go to a large to fit my shoulders/c... Read Morehest (36 DD /5.3”/130#) so it’s a bit large at the waist. Despite that, I still luv this jacket! 💕

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket, it’s

I love my jacket, it’s warm and comfortable. I also like the fact that it’s not very heavy and lightweight!

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket! Fits

I love my jacket! Fits perfect, feels wonderful looks great! I love the color! Pink with navy interior, very cool!

December 2, 2019

Don't buy if you plan on being active

I got this jacket as a gift from work and it is by far the least durable puffy jacket I own. I have it less than a month and I've already torn it twice doing daily activities. If you are just in town I'm sure it would be fine, but if you plan on doing any sort of outdoor activity this jacket is not for you. I'm glad it was a gift and... Read More that I didn't waste my own money on it.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Emily, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your gift. This jacket was designed with a minimalist intent, which is why the outer fabric is light and delicate. That being said, please feel free to either send your jacket in to us for a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Mailing-in-a-Repair) OR send it in as a [warranty return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

November 30, 2019

I bought this as a

I bought this as a Wisconsin winter coat, after a month of wear and temperatures dropping to 15 degrees with wind, so far I have stayed warm! I love how light weight it is. I went with a small when normally I would buy x-small so I have room to layer.

November 26, 2019

Yummy

My husband got a down sweater hoody, and I have been jelly ever since. This fall I got one of my own. The only thing I didn't love was the color selection, but I got over it choosing black. Why not dark blue or green for with out flashy bright trim? For the ladies?

November 25, 2019

Still the best

I purchased this because my present down sweater is somewhat big for me since I lost weight. I'm not ready to give it up, but it is five years old and well worn, and I wanted an excuse for buying a new one. Speaking from experience this is one of the best products made by Patagonia and I wear it continuously during three seasons, in all weathe... Read Morer for skiing, hiking, and herding sheep. It has held up well through washings (with a down wash product) and still looks quite good. It's a lot tougher than it seems when it comes to snagging on fences or nibbles from sheep or scratches from dogs. Think I've lost only a couple of feathers. It's just the perfect garment for all temperatures below mid-fifties (in a very damp, cold climate for 7-8 months of the year). I wear a shell over it for wet and cold conditions. The new down sweater I purchased in a medium (I weigh 135 lbs) has some new design features that give it a closer and comfortable but not too snug fit, and a better hood fit, too. The cobalt blue is a beautiful color, too. Definitely the go-to product for me.

November 24, 2019

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight and it keeps you warm and toasty!

November 24, 2019

Please make more sizes!

I really wish this came in XXL. I normally wear an XL, but your brand runs smalls so I need to size up. The Sweater Jacket has XXL, but I want a hood. The Nano-Puff Hoodie only has XXL in boring colors. I love so much of what Patagonia stands for, but you are leaving out so many ladies that want to wear your brand. Please be more inclusive. Guys ge... Read Moret extended sizes, why can't us women!?!

November 23, 2019

Comfortable and light weight

Comfortable and light weight

November 22, 2019

My favorite

I love my puffys

November 22, 2019

The jacket runs slightly big.

The jacket runs slightly big.

November 22, 2019

Perfect jacket

Super light weight and not to bulky

November 22, 2019

LOVE

I absolutely adore my down hoody. It is so comfortable for indoors and outdoors. My only complaint is that I got a royal blue with light blue on the interior of the hoody. My next purchase will definitely be for a black on that will be more versatile with my wardrobe.

November 22, 2019

very warm, slightly tight in the shoulders

great jacket! love the hood and the DWR is clutch. only potential downside is: i am a slightly broad shouldered lady so i can’t wear anything too thick underneath it, but it’s so warm that i don’t really need to!

November 22, 2019

I just purchased another one

I just purchased another one of these jackets. I've had my original one for three years. I live in a ski town and it is a great jacket for around town and I'll wear it up on the mountain on milder sunny days (think March/April). Quality has been excellent - as expected with Patagonia products.

November 22, 2019

Perfect

Perfect product

November 19, 2019

Love the Jacket, bummed about the seams

The jacket fits super well! Unfortunately I've only had it for two weeks and feathers are already coming out of the seams on the left seam. Hopefully with a repair it will last me a few years!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hey there Carly! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on the Down Sweater Hoody. Down insulated items are prone to some leakage, especially from the seams, it's completely natural and shouldn't affect the warmth of your jacket. We recommend trying to pull the feather back in from the opposite side or use some tenacious tape to patch up any holes to prevent further leaking. As always you are welcome to return the jacket for a free repair at any time!

November 17, 2019

Not as warm as expected.

I’ve owned another years model of this jacket previously (2016 maybe?)and it was MUCH warmer than the current model. I returned this years model

November 15, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 14, 2019

Great coat

This is a good warm coat. I think it's great that this company will replace or repair if anything goes wrong over time. I will be buying from Patagonia again.

November 14, 2019

Love the style, warmth and

Love the style, warmth and hood

November 12, 2019

Cozy jacket

It is light weight and warm. Small fits perfect for 5'4 120 lbs. The orange is a softer shade than expected, but nice contrast with the maroon zipper and liner.

November 12, 2019

Great Jacket

Good quality, comfortable, very light yet still keeps you super warm.

November 11, 2019

Cozy and warm and looks great!

Love the Down Sweater Hoody! It’s cut great and is perfect for cold days outside.

November 11, 2019

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

November 11, 2019

Great

Great

November 11, 2019

robin

Loving a new down sweater. Arms and body length are just right.

November 9, 2019

Confident.

I got this as a gift for my daughter for Christmas so I can’t review it yet but my wife, my two daughters and I all have the black down sweater. We all agree it is the most effective and versatile piece of clothing that we own. I already know that my oldest daughter will love her down sweater hoody and the orange color will let her change things up... Read More a little!

November 9, 2019

The best puffy

Love the coat! Great replacement to an old puffy that bit the dust after two kids and many adventures.

November 6, 2019

Compactable & Warm

When I first open the package I was disappointed because I thought I order the wrong jacket. It seemed too thin to be warm enough for a hard UP Michigan winter. I decided to wear it a couple of days to see if I could just use it as a light fall jacket. To my surprise, the jacket is more than warm enough. It blocks the wind and keeps my body so warm... Read More. Do not let the lightness of this jacket deceive you! It is nice and toasty :)

November 6, 2019

Packs small but not the warmest

I bought this jacket before a last minute trip to Colorado at the end of October. On the plus size, it packs up super small and is very light. I love the way it fits - perfect for moving on a long hike. However I was disappointed to find it's not as heavy or warm as I would have liked. I ended up pairing this with a fleece and base layer.

November 5, 2019

Love it!

Lightweight, comfortable, go-(almost)-anywhere jacket.

November 5, 2019

Perfect

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. No more shivering on the belay ledge and looking good in town after a day of turns. The hood helps her hide her embarrassment of me when I start hooting and hollering as she sends it. Fits perfectly, looks great, and a warm wife is a happy wife.

November 5, 2019

hoodie

warm lightweight comfy

November 5, 2019

Cozy, warm jacket

I needed something warmer than my Nano Puff and this Down Sweater Hoody hit the mark! It's still very lightweight but keeps me cozy and warm during chilly days. And for extra cold mornings, the hood is perfect!

November 5, 2019

Exactly as hoped

Lightweight, but full coverage with no drafts. Comfortable hood and sleeves. I bought a large, though a medium would look better, I wanted a bit of extra room underneath. Great orange color.

November 4, 2019

Sweater Hoody

Love my new Down Sweater Hoody!

November 4, 2019

Love this jacket

This is a great versatile jacket. It's light weight yet keeps you warm. It's comfortable in the car or walking/hiking on cold days.

November 4, 2019

Nice fitting Jacket

Nice fitting Jacket. Love the Hood!

November 4, 2019

beautiful, hope I can keep it celan!

Fits really nice, more shapely than my last one and a little bit linger in the back. Will be great under jacket for storm day s and super cute with legging s and skirts!

November 3, 2019

Down Sweater

The Patagonia down sweater is the best piece of equipment I have when performing my duties as a NH ski patroller. When the offer came from PatagoniaPro to purchase for family members, I bought one each for my son & daughter. They also love them.

November 2, 2019

Fits great, a real medium.

Fits great, a real medium. I like the color too.

November 2, 2019

Great fit, lightweight and warm.

Great fit, lightweight and warm.

November 1, 2019

Ws Down Sweater Hoody

Extremely warm and packable. My wife loves this jacket.

October 30, 2019

Womens Down Sweater Hoody

This is my favorite Patagonia piece! The large comfortable neck, light weight yet super warm material, and the fit is just right. I ordered a size small, am 5'6'' 120lbs and it's true to size. I look forward to more selection of colors in the future!

October 30, 2019

Warm! Comfy! Looks good!

Love this jacket! It’s soft and flexible despite being puffy and not very low-profile. It’s super warm in pretty much all conditions; I’ve tested it down to -20 degrees with just a light long sleeve shirt underneath and it’s perfect. Zipping it up all the way covers my face with a soft layer of fleece.

October 30, 2019

people in the store were

people in the store were extremely helpful!!

October 30, 2019

It has become a main

It has become a main stay of my wardrobe, really warm

October 29, 2019

Warm, Cozy and Flattering - color lighter than web image

I love this jacket! It is so warm, fits great and is flattering. The small touches of a micofleece nose/ chin guard and slightly longer sleeves are so nice for wearing around town, bike commuting and camping! The color was more muted than I anticipated - I expected something closer to a rust or iron orange. The Sunset is closer to a coral. I love t... Read Morehe chardonay/burgundy/purple interior for contrast. The only thing addition that I would like is the microfiber lining on the pockets for the next edition.

October 29, 2019

great product

excellent jacket, very light and breathable

October 27, 2019

I love the fit, comport

I love the fit, comport and the color

October 25, 2019

Love the hood and fit.

Love the hood and fit.

October 22, 2019

Down sweater jacket with hood-

Down sweater jacket with hood- nice color, light weight, very warm, love having a hood on it

October 21, 2019

Great color!

Perfect fit and color!

October 18, 2019

Love it

The jacket is perfect, thinner than I thought it would be, but warm as ever. Love the hood, it actually comes all the way over the top of your head and stays there, super warm!

October 17, 2019

Great to Live in for Weeks!

This jacket has kept me cozy on many a mountain backpacking adventure. Packs very small, is super lightweight, yet is VERY warm! Supremely warmer than previous competitor brands I've used which were much heavier and bulky. I've worn it in the back-country for up to three weeks, and it's never let me "down". :)

October 15, 2019

Selling itself.

I’ll let you read all other reviews and save my breath. I will say that the color is muted compared to the photo. I like it better.

October 15, 2019

Down Sweater Hoodie

This is my 3rd Patagonia Down Sweater jacket but my first with a hood and I love the hood. It keeps the wind out and stays on.

October 14, 2019

Best of the Best

Knew I'd love this hoody, so much so that I bought it in two colors! Exceptionally warm and well-fitting. A great every day piece.

October 10, 2019

Still the best

I love this coat. Honestly, I think it is one of Patagonia’s best products. This is my second down sweater. The last one pretty much went everywhere with me for 8 years. The quality and construction make this a versatile layer. It is warm for its weight and fits comfortably. We live in a pretty chilly place, dominated by winter. This coat is the an... Read Moreswer most of the time - spring, fall and winter - either alone or as part of a layered system.

October 8, 2019

Love love love

This coat is an essential. So cozy and warm!

October 4, 2019

Awesome this is my third

Awesome this is my third one very comfy and warm

September 23, 2019

SUPER warm & easy

This is the best all-around jacket. Super warm and wind-proof, love the zip pockets. Only wish it had a bigger pocket on the inside for when I need to loose a layer or gloves, etc.

September 21, 2019

Love

This jacket is great! Warm, lightweight and I love the color, it’s a gorgeous pink!

September 21, 2019

Jacket is very thin. I

Jacket is very thin. I thought an 800 fill power would give a thicker, more substantial-feeling jacket for $300. I do, however, appreciate the recycling aspect and humane down harvest.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item wasn't quite what you were expecting! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

August 24, 2019

More colors

Please make this in the light balsamic color! The high-low version has the light balsamic color, but only 600-fill down for the same price as this one (down sweater hoody).

August 12, 2019

Great Fit & Stylish

Overall, I am very pleased with it. The only thing missing is the logo. It's not visible at its current location.

August 10, 2019

Best women's puffy!

Great fit, love the color. I'm 5ft2in 98lbs and I wear size XXS. Last season's XXS was way too tight on me and the pockets were just too small didn't fit my hands. This season's colors are better and the sizing is just perfect!

May 20, 2019

Comfortable and Warm

I'm 5'4'' and 115 pounds. I purchased the small and it fits great.

May 12, 2019

Lightweight parka

Light weight plenty of warmth. Fit spot on wife loves it

May 10, 2019

Womens Down Sweater Hoody

Bought this for my wife to replace an older puffy and she was instantly very pleased. The jacket fit as expected and is now her go to for cold weather. Another great product from Patagonia!

May 8, 2019

Love this down sweater!

I have a few other down jackets, but this one has quickly become my favorite! I love the soft lining at the front of the neck and it keeps me warm without adding bulk. I am 5' 4" with athletic/stocky build. I tried on the L but I felt like it had too much extra room so I went with a M. Great purchase!

May 8, 2019

Great Coat, delicate material

This is a great comfortable and light coat. Many compliments, and so easy to wear in different conditions. However, the material tears easily so I find myself handling it gingerly when walking through forests or hanging with dogs that jump.

March 27, 2019

THE BEST JACKET, FOR ALL OCCASIONS

This jacket is phenomenal. I've worn it literally year round (and that's saying something, I live in the Northwest Territories!) and I find it to be warm enough and cool enough, good for layering, lightweight, and remarkably waterproof and windproof. Not perfect, as it's obviously a down jacket, but I've worn it with a heavy woo... Read Morel sweater underneath at -30 Celsius pretty regularly, and never felt cold. The hood is perfect, I wouldn't ever buy a down jacket without one now. Only shame is that it rips very easily. I sort of look like a walking roll of duct tape when I wear it these days :( For constant and everyday wear, especially around dogs/barbwire/edgy limestone, you need to really watch it.

March 23, 2019

Broken Drawstring

I bought this jacket for as a layer to wear around the campfire. Upon arrival, I wanted to test the hood drawstring, and it broke. Very disappointing.

February 26, 2019

Great fit and service

This jacket has a great tailored fit. Perfect length and warmth for 15 degree and up weather. I’m impressed with the comfort and style of this jacket. I am 5’7, 130 lbs and the XS fit like a glove even with a heavy sweater underneath. Not a bulky look at all. I also wanted to commend Patagonia on their service. I needed the jacket quickly but didn... Read More’t check the shipping dates. After calling them and getting ready to pay for a shipping upgrade, they upgraded me for free. It was at my door in 2 days. Super friendly and quality service can’t be beat!

February 12, 2019

Warm and soft

This is a beautiful coat and warm as well. You can tell it is great quality! Love the color too!

January 16, 2019

Kay

Disappointed that this coat is not warm enough for skiing. It also lacks mesh inside pockets.

January 15, 2019

The Perfect Jacket

I have had this jacket for three years and it is perfect. The jacket is so lightweight and comfortable to wear but keeps me warm in the Colorado mountain winter. I had washed it multiple times and is my go to jacket!

November 29, 2018

Great fit and lightweight

I purchased this jacket for an upcoming trip abroad. The fit is perfect and warmth cozy. The jacket is extremely lightweight, which makes it ideal for travel. As reference, I am 5’2” 112 lbs, and the XXS fit perfectly with light layers underneath. For more layering, sizing up might be preferable.

November 14, 2018

Like a second skin

This down hoody is my most beloved wardrobe staple. It's so versatile, I can really wear it in any situation: as a layer under a shell, as a stand-alone, in the wind or snow. This coat can take what you throw at it. I hope it lasts forever. So far it's 3 or 4 years old and looks new. It fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and 140 l... Read Moreb and the Medium fits me perfectly. I can flex and bend and maneuver easily in it, it fits my long torso without looking like a crop top. The sleeves are long enough which is rare for me. In short (ha!), I'm in love!

November 14, 2018

good enough jacket, annoying "feminizing" features

this jacket has some things going for it - it's packable and warm. but it has some features that are presumably what patagonia think women want, since these design features are not found on the men's version of this jacket. some of these features affect the function/fit of the jacket more than others. the slim-fit cut of the jacket makes ... Read Moreit hard to layer, and forced me to size up because my regular size (S) can't fit around the hips, which means that I had to go with an M, which is slightly too large in the hips and gapes when the jacket is open. the torso of the jacket is also longer, which might not strictly be a slimming feature, but makes the jacket an awkward length on a person my height (5'4", which admittedly isn't that tall, so I hope the jacket works better for taller folks). other stuff is just aesthetic, but the difference between the men's version just confuses me: the baffling on the side, for instance - why is it thinner-ribbed than on the rest of the jacket? the zippers also catch on the fabric pretty easily, and feel flimsy, as do the cuffs - they feel similarly cheap to the ones on the uniqlo ultra light down jackets, which are a third of the price of this jacket. if patagonia makes this jacket exactly in the men's silhouette (no stupid side panels) and in a short size, i'm buying it immediately. this one, though, goes back to the store.

November 10, 2018

Love this coat!

This is my favorite coat! It it very warm and practical. It feels very light which is nice, but still keeps you nice and toasty! It’s perfect to brave snowy Colorado winters. I highly recommend this coat to anyone.

November 9, 2018

New Down Favorite

I recently bought this on the amazing Worn Wear site for a ridiculously great price. (The garment was apparently "faded throughout." Looks brand new to me.) I had fallen in love with my REI Magma 850 from last season, but wanted something with a hood. The Down Sweater is perfect for me and it feels warmer than the Magma. I've use thi... Read Mores to walk the dogs, bike to work, hike and car camp. Temps have fallen into the 20's here in MN and the Down Sweater has kept me warm. Fit is great. Seems like one of the few Patagonia items that's not slim fit. I'm shaped like an actual woman so "slim fit" means "doesn't fit" in my world. If that sounds like you, rest assured this coat will work out fine, even with layers. And thank you Patagonia for doing all you can to love and respect the environment. I will continue to support you and your products long into the future.

November 8, 2018

Still going strong after 3 years

I love this jacket. I lost the stuff sack but use something else - packs easily, keeps me warm, still in great shape after 3 years. I have a medium and am 5'10" 145lbs, small around the middle but long arms. It fits over other layers fine.

November 4, 2018

Love this jacket!

This jacket is my first Patagonia purchase. I am 5’5” and 125 lbs and the Small fits perfect! It’s not right and not loose, just right. I was concerned as to how thin it appears but it’s actually very warm! I hate bulky winter coats so this is perfect for me. Highly recommend it.

November 1, 2018

Please bring back the design from a few years ago

I have purchased several hooded down sweaters over the years. The design from this year is my least favorite--so much so I didn't purchase one. The cut is much tighter in the torso than the one from two (?) years ago and the bottom is very unflattering to my (flat) behind; it makes my butt look much bigger because of the way it is cut. The cur... Read Morerent iteration is flared out and cut straight across. The down sweater I own from two years ago has a nice bias and a rounded shape in the back; it is slightly longer than the front but not too long. I tried on several sizes (as well as several different jackets) and NONE of them worked. I usually love Patagonia clothing items but the past two years have been a bust on every item I tried on.

October 26, 2018

Best Jacket Ever

Stylish, Well made, warm,thin, great hood, pockets all zip, high neck on hood.

October 19, 2018

Hands down favorite item I own

If someone said you can only go in and pick one item this would be it. I’m 5’5” 130 lbs. size M fits perfectly. I’m usuallly in between small and medium and the medium definitely fits best on this one. Warm, good zippers and light with a great fitting hood. If it’s cold or wet I add the triolet jacket and I’m good to go in any conditions. Thanks fo... Read Morer making this one!

October 18, 2018

I look just like the model in the outrageous jacket

Please don't think I am insane for purchasing practically every Patagonia product for women. I run cold and live in the cold Colorado mountains so I depend upon your great garments to keep my comfy and happy. I just purchased the women's down sweater hoody in white in an XXS. I tried it on in a Denver store by accident and staff and custo... Read Moremers proclaimed that I MUST buy this jacket. I am 5' 2" 100 pounds and look like an Olympic ice skater. I am extremely hard to fit but stick with Patagonia because their small sizes usually fit and flatter me. Thank you for making XXS. Don't ever stop making this size! The jacket fits great and will keep me comfy AND chic!!! My only worry is about staining the jacket since I often spill food when I eat. I was reassured that a gentle detergent will clean up my messes I may make. Thank you, Patagonia for your usual awesomeness!!!

May 21, 2018

Great features but small

I got this as a gift for Xmas and unfortunately it's a bit snug. I don't original receipt for it so it's been very tough to try to return and get a M. i wish I. An return and exchange! I haven't been able to wear it at all!!

April 16, 2018

so much warmth for so little material

This jacket is magical and will be what I live in during winters from here on out,in the city and in the mountains. I add a rain shell over it for waterproofing. The lining in the high neck is super soft and with the hoody,adds a lot of warmth. I'm 5' 6.5",130 lbs.,lean/athletic build and I found the Small size to be too short in t... Read Morehe torso and way too short in the sleeves. I exchanged for a Medium which was much more comfortable,but still a bit short in the sleeves. I guess I just have a long wingspan. The pockets are on the shallower and narrower side,imo,and I would request bigger pockets all around and maybe a inner pouch for the giant smartphones we all carry now. And for snacks.

March 27, 2018

Comfortable and warm - zippers are a bit flimsy

I've had this jacket for a month and really like it. It is warm,comfortable,and it fits well. The only thing I don't like is that the zippers on the pockets constantly get caught on the fabric inside of the pockets. It happens with the outer pockets and the inner one. After only having the jacket a month,one of my outer pocket zippers al... Read Moreready broke because it got stuck so badly on the fabric that while I was fixing it the zipper came off one side. It is frustrating that such an expensive jacket has such flimsy zippers. All of that said,I still really like the jacket and am happy with it. I just wish the zippers were more sturdy and less prone to getting caught.

March 15, 2018

Great Insulated Layer for Snowboarding

I'm a snowboard instructor during the winter months and this year I was assigned classes during the evening hours. I needed an extra layer to keep me warm at night while I taught. This Down Sweater Hoody did the job! I wore it under my Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket and stayed warm and dry throughout the night. I had purchased the white color wi... Read Morethout thinking about how to keep it clean. I haven't had a problem keeping it clean though,but note I only use this jacket during the winter months while on the mountain. I put in about 25-30 days on the mountain each season.

March 8, 2018

My favorite garment!

This jacket is hands down my favorite garment. It is perfect for outdoor activities and airport commuting since it can be packed down pretty small but puffs out to provide a ton of warmth. I have a long torso and this jacket fits perfectly... not too bulky through the shoulders and waist,but plenty of length when I'm sitting comfortably. Plea... Read Morese make this in more colors! I have the black jacket that goes with anything but would love to see some more options like teal,dark purple,or olive green. Thanks!

March 1, 2018

Another perfect jacket from Patagonia!!

After placing the order and before I actually got my jacket,I was very nervous about two things: the color and the size. I ordered Elwah Blue,but worried about it being too dulled. I constantly regretted that I didn&#x27;t order Strait Blue,but not sure if that color was too bright... I was not sure about the size that I ordered neither. I&#x27;m... Read More 5'2,<100 lb,ordered size xs before reading online reviews which by many people claimed this jacket ran huge. So I was basically very very uneasy with my purchase. Today my jacket arrives. I fall in love with it immediately!!! This jacket looks as cute as everything else I've got from Patagonia. The color is so perfect as well as it is the fitting. I tried to put different shells or coats (all size xs) on over it with no problem at all. It is truly lightweight and warm as others have said. I cannot be more satisfied with this investment. It's all spring in Texas now. But I start to hope winter is coming back! LOL

January 22, 2018

Always the best!

I outgrew my old Down Sweater Hoody and sought out a replacement last fall,sadly I wasn&#x27;t a fan of any of the colors options at that time and after much back and forth decided on an Arc&#x27;teryx Cerium LT instead. While I loved the color option and warmth of the Arc&#x27;teryx,the features and functionality of the Patagonia Down Sweater Hood... Read Morey absolutely beats it: built-in stuff pocket,the high chin zip with soft fleece liner,the internal chest pocket,the torso length and straighter fit,heavy duty zippers. I use this jacket primarily as a stand-alone for bike commuting and hiking but I've also used it with my ski shell. It's still the best jacket I've ever owned. I got a size Large to accommodate for layers underneath and to fit over my wider hips and it doesn't feel oversized or bulky,my previous size was a Medium and was just a little too snug in my hips.

January 17, 2018

BEST thing I own!

I bought the down sweater jacket (with no hoody) over a year ago,and have used it for everything possible! Super easy to pack down and bring on hikes,camping,and travel in general! Just warm enough and perfect for layering. I ended up buying a hooded one just recently in a different color,as it really adds warmth when the wind picks up and I regret... Read Moreted not getting the hoody initially. I honestly love this jacket and am sure I'll use it for years and years to come. For reference,I bought a size small and I'm 5'6,120 lbs. Could have easily done an XS but I like things a bit loose with the ability to layer under!

January 5, 2018

I have not taken this coat off since I bought it

I got this coat about a month ago and wear it everywhere. I wear it in my cold office,on the ski hill and everything in between. I get so many compliments on it and it is super comfortable. I love that Patagonia coats run a little on the bigger size so you can layer underneath.

December 12, 2017

This is 'THE' jacket

Oh my gosh I cannot say enough good things about this jacket. i am always frozen. I mean completely frozen. I can wear layers of merino wool and a r1 and an r2 and a vest and a soft shell wind proof jacket and still be freezing. Nothing has ever kept me warm....until THIS jacket. I can go out for a walk with my dogs in 20 degree temps with winds gu... Read Moresting and wind chills below zero and only have a baselayer underneath and not feel any wind or cold. The hood is amazing and makes a nice tight fit around your face so the air doesn't get through the sides. It has a great fit considering how warm it is. It is not big and bulky but fairly streamlined. It is roomy enough to put several layers underneath. I am 5'5' and 120lbs and typically an xs in Patagonia and that is what I bought this jacket in. So I would say it is true to size. Those of you who have issues like me fitting into the nano puff jacket because it is tight across the shoulders-this jacket is not cut like the nano puff. There is plenty of room and I do not feel constricted at all. This is going to be my go to jacket all winter long. I only wish I had bought one years ago so I could have been warm instead of freezing my rear off all the time! Fantastic job Patagonia! You definitely got it right this time!

December 3, 2017

Disappointing fit

After years of wear &amp; several repairs I retired my old Down Sweater Jacket. Patagonia&#x27;s fantastic lifetime guarantee on their products provided me with a credit to order a new one. I have been an XS in Patagonia products for 10+ years,but in the last two years XS no longer fits in my old standby items. Sadly,the Down Sweater falls in that ... Read Morecategory. I loved this jacket,kept me so warm,so light,windproof... but now the XS is too tight in the arms & shoulders but boxy around my middle. The S is huge on me,would not be warm. One of the reasons I love this brand is that they have always cut for strong,athletic women. Now this jacket & all the Caplilene base layers I love are too tight for muscles in the arms & shoulders. Very disappointing. Now it's winter,I don't have a warm coat & am just going to sit on this credit until the sizing changes. 5' tall (or short,really),105 lbs,athletic build.

November 27, 2017

Down on all the down love

Down is fantastic,it keeps you warm and also packs down so small. This jacket is no different,it packs down nicely into it&#x27;s internal pocket for storage and up until I washed it after a year,it kept me very warm. However,once I washed it and dried it with tennis balls in the dryer (as Patagonia says to do),it never returned to full loft. I sta... Read Morerted to feel cold around every single stitch and I've been losing down regularly since. The nylon material on the outside is so incredibly sensitive. I feel like I just have to look at it and it gets a hole. As a result,this jacket is no longer in my pack for mountain adventures but instead stays in the car as an extra dry layer for when I get back from a day of ski touring or a jacket for around town. It's been 2 years and if someone asked me if I would buy one of these jackets again,I would sadly have to say no. I'd rather go with a down jacket that has a thicker material on the outside like the Mountain Hardwear version. But really,I'm more likely to go with a thick merino loft jacket next time,even though packability is somewhat compromised,at least I won't ruin my jacket by washing it once.

November 24, 2017

Keeps me warmer than a shot of whiskey

Such a great down jacket for the price! Plus,I feel great wearing it knowing it&#x27;s made from recycled polyester and traceable down. This is my go-to down jacket. It withstands cold days on the river,even when there is a slight drizzle in the air. My only wish is that this jacket came in more neutral tones. Size small is perfect and allows for a... Read More couple of layers underneath. 5'2'',110 lb.

November 14, 2017

Great Jacket-but issues with the stitching

I got this jacket as a gift this fall. I brought it out for a trip to Yosemite in October. I love the jacket other than one issue that has been pretty disappointing to me. Cons: The stitching on the sleeves that creates the baffles for the down gets hung on the pocket zippers. The threads are breaking on the forearm and the threads will eventually... Read More unravel messing up the baffles. My husband and sister have this jacket and haven't had this issue,so I am not sure what's up. When I contacted customer service,she recommended keeping the pockets closed. I wasn't a fan of that option,especially when it's cold and I am out cooking or doing other things that I want to warm my hands quickly. She did recommend knotting the threads so they don't pull through more,which seems to help. I'm pretty bummed about it and will probably send the jacket back to Patagonia in the spring to repair,although I think it will just happen again. Pros: The fit is great for me. I am 5'4" and around 140lbs. I got a medium. I have broad shoulders and hips but a narrow waist. The shoulders and hips fit great and the torso doesn't poof out funny. The length is great for me too. If I want it a bit shorter (for a harness) I can use the draw cords to cinch it up. The sleeve length is perfect. The hood is fantastic. I really appreciate the fleece around the face. I hate having my face directly on the nylon. The weight is good too. I am a pretty cold person. I have a heavier Patagonia down for when it gets really cold around town. But in the backcountry,this jacket is perfect with some extra layers (down vest).

June 7, 2017

runs longer than the old version

I bought a down sweater without a hood about 5 years ago - I love it so much I wanted a second one with a hood. I bought the same size I had before (small) which still fits great,but this one was longer in the body than my old one. I returned the new one and plan to order a XS soon. I'm 5'5 and about 115lbs.

May 28, 2017

high quality

Patagonia is a great company to deal with----they truly focus on their customers. We live in Florida &amp; have no use for this down here but need it for when we travel to cold climates. We love the sweater hoodie but I find it difficult to fold into the pocket. Any help with this &amp; how do you clean them--are they machine washable? thanks for a... Read Moreny suggestions.

April 25, 2017

Super warm,super flattering.

This is my second down sweater hoody. Love it. So warm. I recommend sizing down. I wish I had.

April 15, 2017

cozy

i am typically a small or xs top,i am 5&#x27;4,115 pounds,b cup. i got the small and there is PLENTY of room for layering underneath,which is what i was after. i primarily got this for summer camping in montana which brings us 30/40 degree nights by the fire pit and in the camper. i don&#x27;t think this would be warm enough for our winters,single ... Read Moredigits are the norm. if i wasn't planning to wear a hoody underneath i would trade it for an xs. the color is cute,but def not for me. it would be great on a blonde,i have dark skin and hair and it looks odd on me.

April 15, 2017

Absolute Perfection

Everyone should own one of these jackets. Comfy,warm,soft,cute,just perfect

April 14, 2017

Great features

I bought this 2-3 months ago and it really fit this spring season,I feel light and warm. However I need to return that because of the hoody it is not long and wide enough to cover my forehead and face. I live in San Francisco area,it is windy all the time. I have bought another jacket 2 years ago Item#84710FA13,I really like it and the hoody is exa... Read Morectly the design that I want,unfortunately when I talked to the customer service representative,she told me that the item already discontinue :( hopefully this product will sell it again in the near future,thanks!

April 9, 2017

Great

Fits great I got a lot of compliments would definitely recommend it someone else.

April 8, 2017

Great fit

I bought this jacket a month ago and couldn't be happier. It's light weight but warm. It works well by itself,or underneath my ski jacket. This one is a bit longer than my previous one and I like the way it hits at Mid hip. I ordered XS and it fits well. I'm 5'4" and weigh 115.

March 28, 2017

Love this jacket

I've been waiting a while to grab this jacket. After trying on different brands I found this had the best fit for my curvy figure. It's warm,blocked the wind very well and I'm happy I finally pulled the trigger!

March 27, 2017

Kept me warm

I bought this jacket cause I was going back east for 12 days historical tour with my son's 8th grade class! I wanted something that would keep me warm and that I could put away in my backpack without bulking! It kept the wind away and kept me warm! Good investment,love it ! Love the color too!

March 25, 2017

Very Warm

I bought this coat because I have circulatory issues and am cold all year round. This coat is AMAZING!! It delivers warmth all the time,it&#x27;s light weight,plenty of pockets for all my gear and it&#x27;s water resistant!! All these features are awesome especially if you are the outside type!! This coat is the only winter coat I wear in the winte... Read Morer time an at times in the fall!! You really should try this coat I guarantee you'll never be disappointed!!

March 20, 2017

Great for traveling comfortable

I love this jacket. I have it in slate grey and just bought the navy. It's light weight but very warm and cozy. I was so excited to find Navy!! I love and would definitely recommend this to everyone.

March 12, 2017

Best purchase ever!

I had the down sweater without the hood and decided that my mountaineering needed a hooded insulated layer. Love this jacket. I have worn it in rain,sleet,and snow. It got a little wet,but I did not! Love the chest zipper pocket.

March 12, 2017

Love the length

I love this jacket. I am taller (only 5&#x27;8) and have very long arms and a long torso. I have loved patagonia jackets for years but never was able to purchase them because they were always too short in the arms/waist and had to go to North Face. I was soooooo happy when I tried this jacket on and realized that a medium fit perfectly on me!!! Kee... Read Morep it up patagonia!

March 11, 2017

Feels cheap

The jacket arrived the mail today and I must admit I am completely underwhelmed by the quality. The garment feels cheaply made and has a plastic smell that permeates the jacket. Fathers are starting to poke through the bottom and I worry about the lifespan should I keep it. Sadly this will be going back to the store.

March 7, 2017

Great Jacket (not winter wear though)

I have had this jacket for nearly two months now (January and February) and I am a student at UIUC (central Illinois). So far,I have only used this jacket for casual commuting purposes; additionally,the winter has been mild. That being said,this jacket has been perfect for the weather! It is light,packable,and warm. If the weather gets a little coo... Read Moreler,I add an additional layer underneath and am fine. My overall opinion is that the jacket is great/warm,but it is not WARM. I still have a long parka on-hand if need. If this winter had not been so mild,there is no way this jacket could have done the job in the heart of winter. That being said,I love this jacket,and definitely recommend it!

March 6, 2017

Great everyday jacket !

I've been wanting this jacket for years. I only wish I wouldn't have edited so long. Now I want another one in another color!

March 4, 2017

Love down

Love this jacket,colors,comfort,it feels like I'm wearing a sleeping bag. Only weird thing is the sizing,I normally wear an xs but that size was too tight only around the waist. I went with a s which is a little too big,but that's okay.

March 4, 2017

Wind proof means windproof.

Such a great purchase and has quickly become my go-to on windy and rainy days.

March 4, 2017

Great lightweight down jacket!

Lightweight,but provided warmth I would expect from a down jacket. Needed one with a hood and this jacket definitely fit the bill. Has room to layer underneath too. Happy camper!

February 27, 2017

My Everyday Jacket

I wear this jacket almost every single day of the year. I&#x27;m on my third one now due to normal wear and tear. It is the perfect layer for where I live. During the summer,it&#x27;s perfect for chilly mornings and evenings in the mountains. In the winter,I usually wear it all day underneath a windproof layer if I&#x27;m out skiing and don&#x27;t ... Read Moretake it off while I run errands around town. I wish it were just slightly longer as it's always been a little short on me,but that is a very small issue compared to all the warm moments this jacket has provided me.

February 26, 2017

Game changer

I bought this a month ago and it has already changed my winter - so light but so warm Necessary buy

February 25, 2017

Beautiful jacket

Love the feel and fit of this jacket. The color is beautiful. This is my first Patagonia purchase and it won't be my last.

February 23, 2017

Excellent quality and perfect for several climates

This is my favorite jacket (I own several). It is light,but warm and looks great. I'm 5'4",roughy 135 lbs,and typically wear a size 6. I ordered a M thinking it might be too big,but am actually happy with the fit.

February 21, 2017

Too Long

I have 2 down sweater vests and 2 down sweater hoodies (all XL) pre-2016 style change. It&#x27;s my go to jacket for everything,from light winter days to frigid days where I&#x27;ll layer with my down vest. Last month,I bought what I thought was my 3rd down sweater hoody and much to my disappointment,the styling is very disappointing as it was waaa... Read Moreayyy too long! Patagonia,I would love to be a life-long customer (as I have with Merrell & Keen) but unless you redesign your cut OR make a petite alternative,I have to unwillingly move on to another brand.

February 18, 2017

Love this jacket!

I purchased this jacket a month ago and super happy with my purchase. I bought it to replace a much older version but went with the hood this time. I love the hood because when it's zipped up,it has a nice tight fit so all the warmth stays in.

February 18, 2017

Great fit and super warm

Great colors and I finally don't have to wear a ton of bulky layers,yet still warm. Wore it standing in a short rain shower and never got wet on the inside and it dried within minutes.

February 18, 2017

Perfection

This jacket is truly perfect.. I wear it every day from October to April. Its breathable yet warm so a perfect layer for any outdoor activity. It also packs really small - so very convenient to carry along. All around a super versatile jacket!

February 13, 2017

Light but warm

I absolutely love this puffy - it packs down small enough to carry on a multi-pitch climbing but it is very warm once you put it on. I run cold I am always shivering so once the shade hits or wind blows,this thing really does the trick!! I got a medium because I like to have layers underneath (its big enough to have a thick fleece under it but I ca... Read Moren also wear just a baselayer underneath).

February 12, 2017

I love this jacket!

I love this jacket,it is by far the warmest thing I have ever owned. Fits true and is light weight and very comfortable.

February 11, 2017

She loves it!

We bought this for my MIL and she adores it. Thin and warm,just like her.

February 11, 2017

Perfect for Montana

I&#x27;ve had my eye on this hoody for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. So glad I did! It&#x27;s the perfect weight for wintertime in Montana,where it can vary from 35 and rain to -10 and wind in the course of a week. I do have to lighten my layers when it&#x27;s above about 30 degrees,as I get too warm if I&#x27;m out hiking,sn... Read Moreowshoeing,or shoveling. The hood is a nice shape and fits over hats comfortably. I'm 5'7" with an athletic build and the medium is just right - roomy enough for movement and layering,without being bulky. I bought it in Big Sur blue,and the color is gorgeous.

February 7, 2017

The SWEATER part has been lost

I need to replace my Down Sweater Hoody and am so disappointed in the new styling (2015) of this Down Sweater. It isn't a 'sweater' anymore,its now a jacket,and best suits anyone who is long and lean. All the rest of us will remain cold at Summer concerts,camping,bbqs etc. BRING BACK THE DOWN SWEATER HOODY.

February 4, 2017

Big Sur Blue is a beautiful color!

I've received many compliments on this jacket in the short time I've had it. Very comfortable and the hood is perfect for rainy and/or cold days. This is my second Patagonia jacket an I'm very pleased with both.

February 3, 2017

Lightweight warmth

Looks as good as it feels. Lightweight warmth. Comfortable and easy to move in. Love the contrasting zipper color.

February 2, 2017

love it

i bought this jacket because jessica capshaw had it and i love it!! well worth the cost!!

January 28, 2017

Perfect Jacket

I've been wearing my down sweater hoody every day since I got it at the end of the fall,and it has kept me warm and happy. It also packs so well for all of my traveling adventures!

January 28, 2017

Terrific jacket!

This is a terrific down jacket! The sweater has been re-designed,with a bit longer back. The hood is a great addition!

January 27, 2017

Favorite Patagonia Winter Jacket

I have had a few of these jackets and prefer the hoody. You can still wear a beanie under the hood of this jacket. It's windy and snowy here during the winter and the hood keeps your neck warm and out of the elements.

January 22, 2017

Warm & Lightweight

For Size Reference: SMALL -- I&#x27;m 5&#x27;9&quot; 140 lbs semi-athletic build and average bust. Bought this at the start of a particularly cold and snowy season in the NW. Love it! I generally buy medium coats and jackets,but after trying the both the Medium and Small with varying methods of layers I ended up keeping the Small because I could s... Read Moretill wear a heavy sweater under it comfortably. I wanted something warm but isn't cumbersome moving about during my daily routine. It's actually pretty light weight but you'll be warm if you layer properly and when you are moving about. Not waterproof,so would advise wearing a shell over it or another coat if it's pouring rain. Go for the rich colors they are gorgeous--I got sulfur yellow!

January 22, 2017

I'm in love!

Love,love this down sweater. Bought if for occasional use but find I wear it all the time. I tend to be cold all the time so this jacket has become my 'go-to' jacket.

January 21, 2017

Exceptional jacket

I&#x27;ve been using this jacket daily for a month,and I don&#x27;t know how I went so long without it. It is exceptionally warm without ever being too hot,and it somehow is also wind resistant,all without weighing hardly anything. I am a true Patagonia convert after this jacket,and will be exclusively buying down sweaters going forward for my son ... Read Moreand any future children!

January 17, 2017

Most Versatile Jacket I've Owned

I bought this for a trip to Trier,Germany and it was great. Felt warm and snug against the cold. It's lightweight and packability was invaluable for convenience and comfort. The extra money spent on the hood was well worth it.

January 16, 2017

Great Fit,Very Warm

I bought this jacket for a trip to Antarctica but was able to test it out here in Oregon during this latest freeze. This jacket is very comfortable and warm. It&#x27;s lightweight and works well either on its own or as a layer. I feel that it is true to size - I&#x27;m 5&#x27;5&quot; 125lbs,have long arms and the sleeves do not ride up,which is gen... Read Moreerally a problem when I'm buying clothes.

January 15, 2017

Outstanding Warmth for Winter

I bought this jacket 2-weeks ago because WA&#x27;s winter has been very cold. I fly fish in the Winter,and am outside a lot. This coat does very well in temps 20-32 F. It is a big relief over layering multiple shirts and jackets as I was doing before to compensate. I also love the hood because it keeps my head,neck,and face so warm and protected fr... Read Moreom the cold and wind. My one hope for a future model is more water resistance. If there is any chance of rain I am very careful to wear my Patagonia raincoat over this because with water penetration it loses all warmth quickly. Still I highly recommend this coat for people frequently in below freezing temps.

January 12, 2017

Super warm

I purchased this coat before heading to North Dakota in December to be a medic at standing rock. I wore this coat under a waterproof shell while on duty as a medic,withstanding temperatures of -30 in driving snow,and was kept completely warm. I would absolutely recommend this coat and thank Patagonia for excellent customer service.

January 12, 2017

Warm!

I have two Nano Puffs and decided I needed something warmer sometimes so I got this Down Sweater and indeed it is wonderfully warm! The first time I wore it for a light walk at zero degree temperatures I overheated! I only have two minor issues with the jacket. I wish that the sleeves were a little longer- the Nano Puff I got two years ago had slee... Read Moreves slightly longer than my first and I was ecstatic,but now it seems Patagonia when shorter again. I have very long arms so am a little disappointed. And the inner left pocket is a bit too big. When I put my phone in it,it drops down a little too far to easily get back out with gloves on. I'm sure it is great for storing other things in it,but it had become my go-to phone pocket in the other jackets.

January 12, 2017

I love it!

I Bought it a monte ago and i am very happy with my purchase. Very warm and light ! Super!

January 12, 2017

Versatile

I bought this jacket for a trip to Iceland in December. It packs down into a small bundle (that doubled as a pillow on my flight),was toasty warm,easy to add layers underneath and looks super cute. I have since used in on our cold desert mornings and evenings. I was looking for a warm,lightweight down jacket that would be versatile for all sorts of... Read More travel. It's perfect!

January 12, 2017

Warmth & not weighty

First Patagonia clothing I&#x27;ve ordered-on recommendation of my daughter! I wanted something really comfortable for driving without a lot of bulk or weight. This has been very satisfactory. It&#x27;s hard to imagine actually being &quot;warm&quot; &amp; dry without having the excessive weight from the jacket! I think I could have worn a size med... Read Moreium but I got large in order to add layers underneath. I would buy this style again. (It is a bit pricey... ;>{. )