Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 328 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
September 2, 2021

Lightweight and warm

I love this jacket, I bought roamer red and its just a beautiful color. I also have it in blue. It fits well and I get many compliments. Great for skiing, snow shoeing, hiking or walking through town.

August 16, 2021

Warm and light weight

Love this jacket.

August 9, 2021

Good all around jacket

This hooded jacket is a great mid-layer! It insulates well while still being breathable if you sweat a bit while doing your activity. It packs down nicely and is light, making it great for the alpine. 4 stars because I wish the fabric was sturdier because I rarely wear it as the outermost layer and the feathers still poke out.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Hi Murti, we're so sorry to hear about the issue with the down. It's completely natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. It is normal for this to happen, particularly in newer products when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. There is no reason for alarm, and this phenomenon should not affect the performance of your jacket. To minimize the amount of down that escapes, simply pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close up. It is important that you do not pull the down out of the jacket, as that will only exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole.

May 21, 2021

Dont buy any other brand of jacket!!!

While on vacation in Colorado my best friend let me borrow her jacket like this and it worked great for hiking! It was light weight and I could tie it around my waist! On the last day of vacation I crashed on an electric scooter , it was so bad I had to go to the er for stitches and a broken jaw. I assumed the jacket did not survive. TO MY SURPRISE... Read More the jacket only had a small tear (like dime size) at the shoulder and nothing else! Any other branded jacket would have been shredded on impact! Patagonia makes a quality product that can withstand whatever life throws at you. Needless to say I bought one for myself :)

May 18, 2021

General review note to Patagonia headquarters!

So our family has bought Patagonia clothes and gear since the company began ... thru three generations. We range in age from 78 to just-turned-6 years of age. I love everything about Patagonia - everything, including the business model, child care support, and environmental-activism-to-the-death! But now that I am an elder, for real, Ive been thin... Read Moreking that the one single thing that Patagonia has simply ignored is that most elderly active women are no longer slim - especially thru the waist and hips. Consequently, nothing fits for many of us. And quite honestly, it drives me nuts! How can this blind spot exist for such a visionary, progressive company? Think on it, will ya? If one is still healthy, active and wider, good fitting Patagonia clothes should be available after a lifetime of purchases. It just seems right and just! Thanks for the ear!

May 11, 2021

Light & warm & great hood

I'am a year long dedicated Patagonia customer but this is my very first down jacket. Great choice, very warm and light so it can easily fit into luggage or daypack. It runs small, I am most likely right in between size S and M, decided to go with S. Which means I can't wear a sweater underneath.

May 10, 2021

Down hoody

I love how compact this coat becomes in a suitcase. Great arm length and hip length. HOWEVER...I am busty and this was a bit too tight. Also, doesn't keep you warm or dry in the rain so when I got caught in the rain while hiking, I got wet!! Hoody too tight too.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write this review! Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes to make our products more accessible, so we've passed this feedback along to our Design Team. Though it has a DWR finish, which provides some water resistance, the Down Sweater Hoody is not intended to keep you fully dry and warm in the rain. When wet, down insulation clumps which results in being unable to perform properly. You could either consider purchasing a synthetic alternative, such as the [Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) or a Waterproof Shell to go over your Down Sweater Hoody.

May 4, 2021

Kept me warm while I was on location in Utah.

The whole experience was amazing. I ordered online and received my items within a week. I needed my jacket for work and was so glad I made the purchase. Worth every penny!

April 30, 2021

Super comfy

Its the perfect size im looking for. Its soft and warm and comfy and very light. And the price is right.

April 12, 2021

Lightweight, warm and comfy-cozy!

This beauty is lightweight but substantial, hood pivotal for the Colorado wind gusts that come out of nowhere. Super-comfy, beautifully crafted and just a joy to wear.

April 7, 2021

Great and cozy

Love my jacket. Does run small, a little narrow around the hips. Normally I were a medium but couldnt fit comfortably so went for the large. Fit great with room for layers

April 2, 2021

nice fit

love the hood and the interior pocket-----fit is just right and it's a little longer than a jacket

March 29, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

Love this light warm comfortable coat. It is well made and the service of the company is GREAT!! I needed it to exchange for another size and even it was after weeks when I ordered it, it was no problem at all! Thank you so much.

March 29, 2021

One of THE best jackets

Absolutely love this jacket!! Perfect for that in between weather in late Winter/early Spring. Great for every day use and also for hikes

March 16, 2021

Love this item, feels like home!

I absolutely love this jacket. It is something I can wear all year round, it looks good with everything, and the customer service at Patagonia is amazing. Great to people, planet, and animals.

March 16, 2021

Wear it for all winter sports and super warm

Patagonia changed their sizing a couple of years ago in jackets. I used to always be a large and know the large is too big and medium too small if I want a layer underneath. But love the warmth of this coat

March 10, 2021

Warm and cozy

This jacket has so far proven to be wonderfully warm and cozy, the tiniest bit tight in the shoulders when wearing a sweater underneath, but besides that, a perfect fit!

March 2, 2021

Not a great fit.

I used to have a Patagonia down sweater that came out in fall 2020 in a medium. It was perfect fit, I did find myself needing a hoody at times and decided to try to hoody version. This version had extremely long sleeves, smelled odd when the jacket was squeezed, the zipper would get stuck around the collar, and it was short from the length. Weird a... Read Morend odd fit. I returned it. I did go to the store and tried on a small, but it was still odd fitting. I thought it would be like the down sweater but I was wrong.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear this hoody wasn't a good fit for you, but glad that you were able to return it. If you haven't done so already, we recommend you take a look at the [Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/84907.html?dwvar_84907_color=ALPB). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service for any assistance with measurements, sizing or ordering!

March 2, 2021

Worth it

I've never spent so much money on a coat, but I decided to invest in this company because I want the transparency they offer. I'd say it was worth it overall. Knowing that the down used is cruelty free (no live plucking) was key for me, although I wish this one had a recycled down option. So far, I haven't been losing feathers everyw... Read Morehere like I have in other jackets, but I haven't washed it yet. The small ran a little smaller than expected, especially in the bust area. But I can still fit an extra layer under it if needed. I love the slim fit and knowing that I've made a positive choice for the planet. The navy blue is a great color and I look forward to wearing this coat for the next however many years!

March 1, 2021

Super comfortable

The most amazing jacket that I own . Very warm , ultralight , not bulky at all . Completely free to move . I bought a large so I could wear layers underneath and its a perfect fit for this purpose. I wear this everyday in the Pacific Northwest. The hood keeps the rain and wind out while you stay toasty warm without being bogged down by a heavy poor... Read More fitting coat , typically my past experience from lesser brands . Worth every penny ! Thank you Patagonia

February 28, 2021

Super warm

Keeps me nice and warm as I belay or am climbing. There's enough room to layer!

February 27, 2021

Tight in hips/color diff

This sweater is a bit tight in the shoulders and hips. Also, the color was much pinker than on the website. More like raspberry sorbet. Love the micro fleece inside the upper zipper area. Would love thumb loops to keep hold of sleeves while layering. Very snuggly!

February 26, 2021

Excellent!

I have had the male version of this garment for two years. It is a great three season jacket. I love it. I bought this one for my wife. She loves it, too.

February 24, 2021

And for me, the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms and up low and ultimately, oddly enough, constricting.

The first Patagonia down sweater I bought is a medium and it fits me perfectly; I think I bought that 15 years ago. The newer versions are cut differently: I think the big difference perhaps is that there is a side panel now in the womens versions? Anyway, the most recent renditions of the down sweater full zip are definitely slimmer cut, and for m... Read Moree,(broad in shouldersbroad but not busty chested) the new cut makes it impossible to wear a fleece layer underneath. Im not worried about going up a size, but when I go up a size, the under arms dip lower and ultimately, oddly enough, become constricting across the shoulders.

February 24, 2021

Light weight but warm!

Can grab this coat for any occasion and wear it everywhere. Never too hot or too cold in it.

February 23, 2021

Very warm and light jacket

Love the way this jacket fits. I live in California, this jacket keeps me warm on my outdoor walk from and to work during the cold season.

February 18, 2021

Very warm and comfy

Im so glad I splurged on this. The quality is excellent. It is very comfy and warm!

February 17, 2021

Just right

I have 3 of your jackets, and this is my favorite. It's not too bulky and works well on very cold days with layers. I wear a wool shirt and a windshell if fairly cold and is just right. Im 108 lbs at 5"4" and the XS is a perfect fit for layering. The hood fits great and snugs around the ears. All drawstrings and zippers very easy to ... Read Moreuse with gloves on. The neck zips up to a perfect length to keep my lower face warm. Only improvement I would make is making the area that zips over the mouth a little less bulky so you don't feel seams if possible. Is just right with being snug and not too open there to keep the warmth in. Material in this area is velvety warm otherwise. Great jacket!!

February 16, 2021

Great Everywhere Down Hoody

I bought this as a gift for my wife because of my own previous Patagonia experience--it's high quality, the best warranty, and helping protect our planet. The built in hood, true sizing, and quality made this an easy gift to pull the trigger on, and she loves it! The design just looks great too, from the length to the shape and size of the sid... Read Moree whaling (term?).

February 15, 2021

Versatile!

This jacket is incredibly versatile. It is an attractive jacket that can be worn on a cold evening out. It is also perfect for outdoor adventures. Patagonia's repair policy makes it easier to feel comfortable taking this jacket out into the world. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone, love!!

February 15, 2021

Down sweater nano

My most favorite go to warmth. Fits perfect.

February 9, 2021

My favorite Patagonia jacket!

This is my all time favorite Patagonia jacket. Hooded or not. They are so lightweight and keeps me warm. Looks so nice too!

February 3, 2021

Fitted

Well fitted/warm. I loved it. The stitching of your garments are perfect.

February 1, 2021

Perfect everyday jacket and more

My husband is all about Patagonia. First time buyer and I am So happy. I was Nervous paying so much but it is warm enough for Idaho weather. I can Be warm in like 32 degree weather and winds. Im shocked how warm it keeps me. Good looking jacket too.

January 30, 2021

Super warm

Great jacket and wonderful fit!

January 28, 2021

WARM!

Exactly what I wanted for higher elevations. Love the warmth! Big fan of how small it compresses for my pack.

January 27, 2021

Love the gray color

This is my second coat, I wore the first one out. I love their packable a d this one seems a little longer on the waste that the first one I bought many years ago.....Glad to see more colors offered. I get tired of the black or the blue all the time.

January 26, 2021

Great Warmth

Love this jacket! Its super warm and it has a great good to keep you toasty under strong winds and cold weather. Recommend it highly.

January 24, 2021

Great jacket

I've been wanting this jacket for a while and finally splurged and am so happy I did. The fit is perfect, it is lightweight yet very warm. The hood is very comfortable. The only improvement I would suggest is an additional top slot (no zipper) inside pocket on the right side. That would make this the PERFECT jacket.

January 19, 2021

Super greatnesses!

I am happy with my purchase. It fits great and very comfortable. I really enjoy wearing this and love the color.

January 15, 2021

Best jacket yet from Patagonia!

I've become obsessed with all Patagonia products, and this is my latest jacket addition. It was the Catalan Coral color, and I LOVE it! It's such a brightening color, that makes the dreariness of winter lessen a little. It fits perfectly, and is light in weight, while being warm enough for most days. I probably would wear my Tres 3-in-1 j... Read Moreacket for days closer to zero degrees. I can't wait to see what colors come out next year!

January 13, 2021

Love it!

I love this jacket it's light, comfy, and keeps me warm.

January 13, 2021

Favorite Jacket

My hubby got me this jacket for christmas its all i wanted & it did not disappoint! Its warm, light, plenty of room, easy to grab and go. I wasnt sure how the XS was gonna fit. There is plenty of room i weigh 102lb 50 I like it tighter so i kinda wish i went with XXS. but at the same time i dont have regrets cause i can wear a thick hoodie unde... Read Morer and not worry about it. Maybe in the future i will go smaller!

January 13, 2021

Comfy and warm

Runs true to size. Great color, love this jacket

January 12, 2021

Practical, meets expectations!

I was struggling to decide what kind of down jacket to buy at a reasonable price point. I wanted something warm that I could layer. I ordered this along with the Silent Down. I preferred the colorways of the Silent Down and it's such a cute cut, but this is a far more practical jacket. I live in Seattle where I cannot justify owning multiple w... Read Moreinter coats that are not waterproof, so chose this over the Silent Down. This will be a great jacket for layering under waterproof shells and is much warmer than I thought it would be. I can comfortable hike in 25 degree weather with a simple baselayer underneath and have total upper body mobility. I wish it came in more interesting colors (I avoid any light shade I think will stain easily), but the navy is a really beautiful shade of blue.

January 9, 2021

Delightfully light and warm.

I love this new puffer jacket. I put on 15 lbs and couldn't fit into my Moncler. Though F that. So, I decided to try a Pantagonia. It's lighter and so much more comfortable than my other coat that I still love. Best, I can get puffy sweaters under it. Also stylish. Easy zip. And if you pull the zipper up, it serves as a fast face mask.

January 9, 2021

Great fit and construction. Could be a little warmer.

Great coat and i love the hood. But i don't think this jacket is as warm as the goose down version and could use just a touch more insulation, but i wanted something to keep me warm when wet.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write a product review! If you're looking for a jacket to keep you warm even when wet, we'd recommend going for synthetic insulation rather than down insulation. [The Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL) is a good option and will keep you warm when wet. If you're looking for a similar (down) style, just warmer, you could check out the Hi-Loft Down Hoody and layer a waterproof shell over it for wetter conditions. We hope this helps!

January 9, 2021

Yes the code is warm

The coat I had it without a hood. Love the coat so much I bought it again with a hood though. Cant say enough about the jacket it keeps me warm. Light weight comfortable all I can say Patagonia rocks.

January 8, 2021

Very warm and lightweight

I purchased for my gf, in FL. She loves it for the 40 degree weather down here and layering in 0 degrees at my camp in Central NYS. Now I got mine back.

January 7, 2021

Excellent & warm

True to size and very warm...

January 5, 2021

Definitely a Sweater

This is truly a sweater more than a jacket but awesome and warm enough most of the time. I purchased a vest to go underneath and that should take care of the warm. It has an wonderful feel and can fit into almost anything. It came in an envelope. I do love it.

January 5, 2021

Great fit and warm

Brought the jacket for my daughter. She is an avid hiker. She loved it

January 2, 2021

Awesome Jacket

My wife loved it

January 1, 2021

True to size

Like the coat but shouldve ordered and xl

December 31, 2020

Not warm enough

It is bit lighter and thin for cold weather. I had to return it because it did not keep me warm enough. Otherwise it is a beautiful jacket.

December 29, 2020

Perfect Fit and Super Warm

I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it. We live in UT where the high temps in the winter are sometimes in the 20s everyday and this has been great for walking our dog and staying warm when outside. She can layer a base or thin mid layer under it to keep even warmer. Its her new favorite jacket. I have the mens version of thi... Read Mores jacket as well and love it. Its both of ours favorite jacket! We would suggest this jacket to anyone who loves being outdoors even when its below freezing.

December 25, 2020

Lightweight and warm

Love it. Lightweight and warm. Perfect for all occasions.

December 22, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I usually wear a medium but had to size up to large for this jacket so the arms are a bit too long, but its not a problem. I love the color, the warmth and the weight of this jacket, not bulky like my other warm outerwear.

December 13, 2020

Love the hoody

Warm. Enough room for layers if you need. Sleeve length of fabulous and long when you bend elbows. I love the soft interior material around neck, chin when zipper. Seems even warmer. Perfect pocket placement and sturdy zipper. I have black and navy, so they look pretty clean. Im not generally a good person but this one I love. I can see side to sid... Read Moree with quick adjustment on back of hood.

December 11, 2020

My fav!

Have absolutely worn out my3 year old down sweater. Wear it all the time in winter running my pointers. I would love it if it never wore out:)

December 9, 2020

My Go-To

I went with the hoodie because my brother, a Patagonia enthusiast, said to go with the hoodie. The hood is fitted, not like a sweatshirt hood but not claustrophobic either. The fabric is super soft and just the right amount of warmth. I bought the color because the bright orange (Catalan Coral), makes me happy and also looks good/fits well under th... Read Moree Women's Triolet Jacket (Cobalt Blue). I wear it pretty much all the time because it is so comfy! Right now, because of Covid-19, the only time I go outside is for long walks with the dog but hoping things will change soon so I can wear this hiking and when I learn to snowboard! Would love to purchase in another color!!

December 7, 2020

So light, comfortable, and warm

This jacket is perfect for wearing under a shell jacket snowboarding on cold days. I wear it alone walking the dogs and for every day cold weather. I also wear it inside at work because it is pretty cold in there. I love how it weighs next to nothing and is so comfortable to wear. The wind doesn't come through it either.

December 2, 2020

Warm and light, but THE SMELL!

I am really disappointed to have to write a bad review for this jacket. I had a down sweater from Patagonia about 5 years ago and never had this issue with it -- but as soon as I wear this jacket outside, it starts to smell like a wet cat. This is not exposing it to moisture, and there is no smell when it is hanging in the closet, but as soon as it... Read More is outdoors, it's terrible. My family is commenting on it. I called Patagonia and they sent me a replacement, and the replacement does the same thing! I've never had a jacket do this, and I'm not quite sure what is going on here. I thought the issue might go away after a few weeks, but it didn't, and the smell hangs on my clothes after I take the jacket off. If not for this issue, it would be a fabulous coat, but I really can't live with the smell.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that you've been experiencing some issues with smell on your Down Sweater Hoody! If you could please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we'll ask for a PO number just to make sure it's not a factory issue and set you up with a return. Thank you!

November 30, 2020

Meets my expectations

Meets my expectations

November 25, 2020

Loved everything except the pockets

This jacket is great looking and warm. However, I found the pockets to be really problematic - theyre very shallow and my hands and phone dont entirely fit. Im sending this back for something else.

November 21, 2020

not convinced...

I tried this out as a stand-alone jacket over a long-sleeved shirt on a cool night in San Francisco with a slight cold wind, and felt very cold. For reference, my better sweater combined with a light wind shell (e.g. Houdini) would have kept me toasty warm in the same conditions. I expected that this would be warmer, but maybe it's more about ... Read Morethe lightweight packability to use as part of a layering system (e.g. for backpacking). I also disappointed with the Roamer Red color- I have the Torrentshell in Roamer Red and it's a lovely deep color. The pictures show the same color but it's actually a lighter pink color. Hoping for more deep, rich and earthy colors in this style - would love to see olive green, maroon, etc.

November 21, 2020

Light, not bulky & warm

The fit is normal - fine with a shirt or medium-weight sweater. Not bulky at all, but very warm. Warmer than the nano puff in the same style which I've had for years. Love it.

November 17, 2020

Just right

Its just the right layer for most cool to cold days.

November 14, 2020

hood doesn't cinch well

I have an older version of this jacket and I love the way the hood really cinches down, so when I'm riding my bike to work my head stays warm and out of the wind. This newer version cinches differently and the wind just comes screaming in. No point in having a hood if you can't keep the wind out. Bummed about this change. Seems hard to fi... Read Morend a warm jacket that cinches well at the waist and head, for riding in the wind and cold.

November 10, 2020

Love my Patagonia Down Sweater Hoodie!

This coral/orange down hoodie is my second one! I love the look, feel, light weight qualities! I walk on streets with no sidewalks so I wanted this bright, pretty color for everyone to see me better. The hood is so nice for extra warmth. This Patagonia jacket is my favorite in my closet!

November 3, 2020

Another high quality Patagonia product

Ive been buying Patagonia products for decades and have the highest respect for how well they design and produce clothes. I wear this jacket for cold autumn morning walks and it keeps me warm and looks good. And I know that if it ever needs repairs Patagonia stands behind their products. I bought it using credits for recycling my worn wear with Pat... Read Moreagonia. Great company!

November 3, 2020

Another high quality Patagonia product

Ive been buying Patagonia products for decades and have the highest respect for how well

October 13, 2020

A closet must have!! Warm, perfect fit, and great color!

I was really wanting something warm yet comfortable. This thing is so comfortable that I find myself wearing it at my desk instead of a blanket. The color I got, I am just in love with too (I got this to be seen on trails, while walking with my children, etc.). When I took my son to school today and it was pouring while placing him in his car seat.... Read More It is just long enough that the rain didn't go into places that I didn't want it to, which I have found to be true of other jackets at my height (5'8"). Additionally, I ordered this a little bigger, a large, so I can wear a sweater and fold my arms in front of me without it being tight around my shoulders. It was a great decision. The shape still is flattering at a larger size. So happy about this purchase, thank you!

September 25, 2020

Love this jacket, love this brand

It makes me happy to know how I'm buying such a great jacket from such an ethical company - hooray for Patagonia!!

September 10, 2020

Comfort

I had such a hard time finding a jacket with longer sleeve length . But this jacket definitely fits the bill. I ordered both medium and larger and settled on the large because along with my long arms, I have wider shoulders. The large ended up being most comfortable. Would I like the torso area a little more fitted? Sure. But overall it is still fl... Read Moreattering and extremely cozy!! Two thumbs up, five stars!!!

September 6, 2020

Super light but warm

Beautiful color

September 5, 2020

Fits my growing teen!

This fit perfectly for my slender 13 year old! She originally had a girls coat, but this is much better and she loves the color.

September 2, 2020

Lightweight and warm

Love this jacket. Very lightweight and warm.

September 2, 2020

Fit is odd

The main reason I sent this back was because of the way the jacket flipped off my backside like a duckbill. It runs longer than the old style and tighter in the chest and huge in the belly. The old diamond quilt pattern fit me the best. Wish they would go back to that fit.

June 26, 2020

Works great

I am a back country ski guide in Wyoming. I needed a jacket that would be breathable and incredibly warm. I was able to wear this in -20F conditions while skiing. Giving me the ability to work and not become too hot. I would layer this with a thinner Patagonia jacket and a thin water resistant shell. Overall great product.

June 24, 2020

Wearing a hug

I live in this jacket. It feels like wearing a warm hug! Highly recommend for using as a warm layer for skiing and hiking/backpacking.

June 14, 2020

Simply perfect

This coat is simply perfect. Really warm and incredibly comfortable. My go-to layer during the winter in the Pacific Northwest, whether on hikes, waiting for the bus on my commute, or going out for the evening, this coat is what I grab from the rack every time.

June 6, 2020

Nice coat

I definitely really like Patagonia down and especially it's warranty/Worn Wear. I have had 2 Patagonia down coats now and wear them most days of winter. That being said, I wish there was an option that cropped more around the hips/waist. It is nice that it covers the butt but I have to get a size large, because of my larger butt size. Most bra... Read Morends size to smaller women, so sizing can be hard if you have a bigger butt, such as myself. I'm 5'6" and 155-160 lbs. I would prefer the Medium for my arm length, but have to size up to Large so that I can fit other layers under it.

May 9, 2020

Love it even more than previous

I have owned several down sweater jackets for many many years. This is my first down sweater hoody and I love it even more. I think my down jacket (about 4 years old) fits a bit longer in arms and baggier in upper arm area so I was considering looking elsewhere for a different jacket this season that fit better for my arms.... I tried on some other... Read More brands but for some reason, when I ordered the Dirt Roamer jacket, I decided to see if the down sweater hoody would fit better. Wow... My down sweater hoody jacket fits so perfect, it's like I ordered a custom-made jacket for me. I have never been more pleasantly surprised... The jacket still has a great fitted feel, but this one fits me better in the chest and armpit area for an active person. I have had shoulder issues recently, and just having seams in the wrong places on jackets is something I have noticed aggravates me. The movements you can do with your arms in this jacket is incredible. And it feels even lighter than my older jacket. The length is perfect. I ordered a size S so I can layer under and I don't like my jackets super tight. I will wear this jacket for during the colder weather (under my hunting outerwear because I am cold-natured), under my snowboard outer layer, and just a running around town jacket. I do wear my down sweater vest and the down sweater jacket at the same time. It works for me! Thank you Patagonia. As always, I am never disappointed.

March 2, 2020

Warm but not bulky

Great jacket, warm and low bulk. Packable and light so it is great for travel. Great color selection as well. The only thing I didn't like is the Patagonia logo on the chest. It's too big and flashy. I would much prefer a smaller tag on a side seam, like with pants, or embroidered in a less conspicuous spot, or frankly no logo at all. The... Read More tag inside the jacket says Patagonia already. Anyway, I carefully removed it with my seam reaper and it is now perfect.

February 12, 2020

All year round multi sports and coach surfing

Second time purchasing this jacket over 12 years. Not a bad turnaround. Sizing: I purchased XS and it fits true to size. For a reference, I wear size 2 in most tops and 26-27 in bottoms. Fit cut, moves well. Material: If you are debating between down or synthetic, the question you got to ask yourself is: are you gonna wash it often? Down jacket I ... Read Morefind do not wash well when done repeatedly. If you are are gonna use this jacket in motion with a thin layer and you are a french sweater like me, go synthetic. I do own the nano (another great jacket, I will review). The nano is almost as warm to me. Usage: I am using this skiing, snowshoeing, biking and reading books on my couch. Skiing, this is my last layer under a hard shell. Yay or Nay: YAY! Love it. PS: It goes on sale every February or so during the winter sale...just saying.

January 20, 2020

Casual Jacket

I like that I can wear a sweater or a shell over the jacket. I ended up going with XXS after reading lots of reviews based on size. I was very worried that it might be too small but it fits perfectly; fits just right with not a lot of extra material. I do prefer fitted clothes. I am 102 lbs and 5'2''. The Jacket is very thin and has ... Read Morekept me warm in as low as 20 degree weather (granted, I have not been outside very long during it.). The jacket gets very warm when i wear a long sleeve under. I really like that it covers my neck, mouth, and nose when it is zipped up all the way. I love this because it means that I don't have to wear extra pieces of clothing like a scarf. This jacket is versatile and I think I will be using it for a good amount of the year. I like that it is compact.

January 12, 2020

Best all around jacket

Not only is this jacket an excellent choice for me guiding in Patagonia it is also my wife’s favorite winter jacket for around the city. Stylish and functional.

January 1, 2020

Versatile Jacket

Super warm and lightweight. It’s perfect for anything. Last week I wore it in frosty Kansas City and today, I’ll stroll around Paris in it.

December 31, 2019

Awesome jacket

I am 5’5”, 110 pounds and originally bought the XS and felt it was a bit large. So I ordered the XXS and it fits like a glove! Still enough room for long sleeve layers and is fitted really well for a more flattering look. Super lightweight so I can wear this at work in a freezing cold hospital and keeps me warm while being active. Love it!

December 31, 2019

Just what I wanted

Comfy, light and warm enough to about 35-40 degrees. If moving it works in even colder temps. Love the hood with the high coverage and soft fleece. The sunset orange is such a cool color!

December 30, 2019

Great jacket but the pocket zippers need to change

I got this jacket as a gift last year and wear it frequently since it is comfortable and warm. However, the stitching around the arms are constantly getting caught and pulled in the pocket zippers. This doesn’t happen when the pockets are zipped closed, however I use my pockets so they are mostly open. A zipper with smaller teeth would be better. M... Read Morey jacket is only a year old and the stitching along the sleeves are a mess and some are completely gone in sections. Too expensive of a jacket for this to happen in my opinion.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2020

Hi Heather! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the stitching on your jacket. Please note, this would be covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee#searchterm=ironclad) and we would be happy to accept your jacket as a warranty [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 29, 2019

The BEST!

After going through some options for a new puffy jacket, I'm so glad I ended up with this one. It's exceptionally warm and comfy. Also, the extra little fleece lining at the top of the zipper is a big plus. I use this jacket primarily for going to and from work, going out, etc. but I will certainly use it for hiking and skiing once it get... Read Mores a little bit warmer.

December 28, 2019

Best Purchase

I have been debating on buying this for over a year and for Christmas I decided to get myself something nice. I couldn’t be happier with this jacket! Warm and lightweight! Perfection!

December 28, 2019

Perfect in every way!

This was purchased as a gift and the recipient couldn't be happier with it. Perfect fit, perfect weight and perfect styling.

December 27, 2019

Great jacket but the waist

Great jacket but the waist runs a little small.

December 27, 2019

Surprisingly warm!

Pretty thin but warmer than you’d think. I’m about 5’8” athletic build, arms/shoulders can be a problem for me with coats but I got a large (med was way too narrow in the shoulders) and the arms were plenty long! I returned because it wasn’t very flattering though. The bottom cinches but that made it puff out in the middle. If it had a bit of a wai... Read Morest it would have been perfect!

December 26, 2019

Pantagonia packable coat

I have purchased 2 of these coats one for my husband and myself. We bought them for traveling. We have wore them in very cold temperatures and they have kept both is warm.

December 26, 2019

Comfortable, warm and a very

Comfortable, warm and a very nicely made piece of clothing

December 26, 2019

The best jackets I have

The best jackets I have bought for me and my kids.

December 20, 2019

Happy happy happy.

Happy happy happy.

December 20, 2019

Loved the

It’s a beautiful jacket. I also loved the hood too. Lightweight and warm. I’m 5”2 and weigh 100 pounds. Size xxs fits me perfectly. Thank you Patagonia for making this size. ❤️

December 19, 2019

Down jacket

Love, love this jacket

December 18, 2019

LOVE this coat!

So warm and the hood is amazing!

December 17, 2019

Fast delivery and great products

Always love Patagonia’s products. The jacket is warm and light weight.

December 16, 2019

Great product

Love the coat - works great in city as well as outdoors up at the cabin.

December 16, 2019

Decent Product, I am happy with it :)

I purchased the Ws Down Sweater Hoody, and have just made it back from hiking and climbing around the Buffalo River Trail area in AR. It was pretty chilly and I felt like it took pretty good care of me, with the proper layering of course. The material has held together well.. no lost feathers! Also it fits great to my body, which is important becau... Read Morese I am larger in the bust region. Also packs down very nicely into my pack so I have room for other essentials.

December 16, 2019

Second time around with this

Second time around with this jacket. I bought my first in 2004. It is the best! I wish there was just a pinch more room under the armpit but I’m being a little picky with that request.

December 15, 2019

Very nice but not for really cold weather

I bought this jacket for exercise walking in NYC where we get winter temperatures from the 20's to the low 30's, occasionally colder. I prefer not to dress with two layers and if I remember correctly, I discussed this with your representative and then bought this jacket. Turns out you do have to use two layers and maybe 3 when it's i... Read Moren the 20's. I decided to keep this jacket because it is very attractive, fits very well, I can use it for spring and fall and layering is not such a terrible thing. Plus, I really like Patagonia.

December 15, 2019

Best purchase of the year

When I opened the package, I was a little skeptical about how warm this jacket would be based on how thin the material is. I was wrong. I’ve worn it out in 32 degree weather on the water where it’s really windy and the jacket kept me warm! The hood is also so cozy. The light weight feel is an added plus.

December 14, 2019

Lovin this coat!

I was looking for something warm and not heavy. I love how I can squish it anywhere and it doesn't add extra weight to my daily routine. The only thing I would change on the design is that I wish the front zipper pockets were a little bit deeper/larger. Once I have mittens/gloves in them it would be nice to be able to fit a few more things in ... Read Morewithout worrying that something will fall out and get lost.

December 13, 2019

You can’t go wrong here.

You can’t go wrong here. Fits great—perfect for Arkansas winter—great jacket!

December 13, 2019

Perfect!!!

This jacket is what I’ve been waiting for! Perfect fit, super warm, great design, and Patagonia. Should have bought this sooner-I’m in love!

December 11, 2019

Never taking it off

This is seriously the best jacket. The arms are long enough, the body is long enough and it’s extra warm. Super cozy and my go to item for just about anything...walking the dog? This jacket will keep you warm. Skiing? The ultimate mid layer. Snowshoeing? No problem. Need a blanket for the couch? This jacket can be a blanket too. Highly recommend.

December 10, 2019

very good !!!

very good !!!

December 9, 2019

Too slim

Patagonia has changed their pattern to fit all women who are shaped like a Barby doll. I am slim but I am not hour glass shaped and their women’s jackets all go in at the waist and flare out at the hips. They are limiting their demographic by cutting all their jackets the same way.

December 9, 2019

Great to travel with

Great to travel with

December 8, 2019

Just futs me well &

Just futs me well & very warm

December 8, 2019

Warm and cizy

It is perfect. Warm, blocks wind, looks good and has a hood which I wanted.

December 6, 2019

I like the product, unfortunately the size does not not work for me

No negatives about the product, I really like the design and features. The large size that I ordered came very big for me, and then I went to s a store and tried the Medium and it fits to tight for me.

December 6, 2019

Comfy jacket

High quality, very warm runs bigger.

December 6, 2019

Runs small

Loved the features of this jacket but unfortunately, the XL size was just too tight to be effective. At 5’11” and 175lb., long arms and legs, it is tough to find garments to fit my shape.

December 5, 2019

Best Everyday Jacket!

I’ve been searching for a lightweight, warm everyday jacket and finally decided on the down sweater hoody. I’m so happy with my choice as it’s the perfect weight and keeps me warm walking my dog and around town. We have already had several snowfalls in November in Park City and kept me warm and dry! I did have to go to a large to fit my shoulders/c... Read Morehest (36 DD /5.3”/130#) so it’s a bit large at the waist. Despite that, I still luv this jacket! 💕

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket, it’s

I love my jacket, it’s warm and comfortable. I also like the fact that it’s not very heavy and lightweight!

December 4, 2019

I love my jacket! Fits

I love my jacket! Fits perfect, feels wonderful looks great! I love the color! Pink with navy interior, very cool!

December 2, 2019

Don't buy if you plan on being active

I got this jacket as a gift from work and it is by far the least durable puffy jacket I own. I have it less than a month and I've already torn it twice doing daily activities. If you are just in town I'm sure it would be fine, but if you plan on doing any sort of outdoor activity this jacket is not for you. I'm glad it was a gift and... Read More that I didn't waste my own money on it.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Emily, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your gift. This jacket was designed with a minimalist intent, which is why the outer fabric is light and delicate. That being said, please feel free to either send your jacket in to us for a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Mailing-in-a-Repair) OR send it in as a [warranty return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

November 30, 2019

I bought this as a

I bought this as a Wisconsin winter coat, after a month of wear and temperatures dropping to 15 degrees with wind, so far I have stayed warm! I love how light weight it is. I went with a small when normally I would buy x-small so I have room to layer.

November 26, 2019

Yummy

My husband got a down sweater hoody, and I have been jelly ever since. This fall I got one of my own. The only thing I didn't love was the color selection, but I got over it choosing black. Why not dark blue or green for with out flashy bright trim? For the ladies?

November 25, 2019

Still the best

I purchased this because my present down sweater is somewhat big for me since I lost weight. I'm not ready to give it up, but it is five years old and well worn, and I wanted an excuse for buying a new one. Speaking from experience this is one of the best products made by Patagonia and I wear it continuously during three seasons, in all weathe... Read Morer for skiing, hiking, and herding sheep. It has held up well through washings (with a down wash product) and still looks quite good. It's a lot tougher than it seems when it comes to snagging on fences or nibbles from sheep or scratches from dogs. Think I've lost only a couple of feathers. It's just the perfect garment for all temperatures below mid-fifties (in a very damp, cold climate for 7-8 months of the year). I wear a shell over it for wet and cold conditions. The new down sweater I purchased in a medium (I weigh 135 lbs) has some new design features that give it a closer and comfortable but not too snug fit, and a better hood fit, too. The cobalt blue is a beautiful color, too. Definitely the go-to product for me.

November 24, 2019

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight

Awesome jacket/sweater very light weight and it keeps you warm and toasty!

November 24, 2019

Please make more sizes!

I really wish this came in XXL. I normally wear an XL, but your brand runs smalls so I need to size up. The Sweater Jacket has XXL, but I want a hood. The Nano-Puff Hoodie only has XXL in boring colors. I love so much of what Patagonia stands for, but you are leaving out so many ladies that want to wear your brand. Please be more inclusive. Guys ge... Read Moret extended sizes, why can't us women!?!

November 23, 2019

Comfortable and light weight

Comfortable and light weight

November 22, 2019

My favorite

I love my puffys

November 22, 2019

The jacket runs slightly big.

The jacket runs slightly big.

November 22, 2019

Perfect jacket

Super light weight and not to bulky

November 22, 2019

LOVE

I absolutely adore my down hoody. It is so comfortable for indoors and outdoors. My only complaint is that I got a royal blue with light blue on the interior of the hoody. My next purchase will definitely be for a black on that will be more versatile with my wardrobe.

November 22, 2019

very warm, slightly tight in the shoulders

great jacket! love the hood and the DWR is clutch. only potential downside is: i am a slightly broad shouldered lady so i can’t wear anything too thick underneath it, but it’s so warm that i don’t really need to!

November 22, 2019

I just purchased another one

I just purchased another one of these jackets. I've had my original one for three years. I live in a ski town and it is a great jacket for around town and I'll wear it up on the mountain on milder sunny days (think March/April). Quality has been excellent - as expected with Patagonia products.

November 22, 2019

Perfect

Perfect product

November 19, 2019

Love the Jacket, bummed about the seams

The jacket fits super well! Unfortunately I've only had it for two weeks and feathers are already coming out of the seams on the left seam. Hopefully with a repair it will last me a few years!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hey there Carly! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on the Down Sweater Hoody. Down insulated items are prone to some leakage, especially from the seams, it's completely natural and shouldn't affect the warmth of your jacket. We recommend trying to pull the feather back in from the opposite side or use some tenacious tape to patch up any holes to prevent further leaking. As always you are welcome to return the jacket for a free repair at any time!

November 17, 2019

Not as warm as expected.

I’ve owned another years model of this jacket previously (2016 maybe?)and it was MUCH warmer than the current model. I returned this years model

November 15, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 14, 2019

Great coat

This is a good warm coat. I think it's great that this company will replace or repair if anything goes wrong over time. I will be buying from Patagonia again.

November 14, 2019

Love the style, warmth and

Love the style, warmth and hood

November 12, 2019

Cozy jacket

It is light weight and warm. Small fits perfect for 5'4 120 lbs. The orange is a softer shade than expected, but nice contrast with the maroon zipper and liner.

November 12, 2019

Great Jacket

Good quality, comfortable, very light yet still keeps you super warm.

November 11, 2019

Cozy and warm and looks great!

Love the Down Sweater Hoody! It’s cut great and is perfect for cold days outside.

November 11, 2019

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

Love this puffy...warm, stylish.

November 11, 2019

Great

Great

November 11, 2019

robin

Loving a new down sweater. Arms and body length are just right.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches