Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.49 /5

Filter Reviews

All 74 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

4.49
True To Size
February 25, 2021

Pitch Perfect

I was in search of a down jacket for frequent wear that would be good for town runs, long dog walks, or to keep me warm in the field and this is perfect. More loft than the down sweater, but not too beefy. Keeps me warm on typical Teton winter days, and if it's blowing or really bitter there's plenty of room to layer a nanopuff. Long enou... Read Moregh to cover my hips. It has become my go-to winter jacket.

February 9, 2021

Awesome Jacket

This jacket is very warm in all the right places. Ive been out in 2 degrees with wind and Im warm (Im usually cold!) The hood is the right size and it has a rim of down which keeps my face warm! The elastic on the cuffs keeps the sleeves in place nicely. Its not too puffy and works well with my departer jacket as an outer layer. The only thing I wo... Read Moreuld change is the zipper. A heavier zipper would extend the life of the jacket (at least in my experience.) A really great jacket. I have both the high loft and regular down hoodies. This one is best for colder weather. The other works for 25 degrees and a bit warmer! Thank you Patagonia!!

January 29, 2021

Super Warm and durable

Great fit and durability. So warm and also flattering.

January 20, 2021

Cozy and Warm!

I am so happy to finally get this coat! My husband has one and Ive been wanting one since noticing how warm his is. At 510, I was nervous it wouldnt be long enough, but it is! I have super long arms and could have used another inch in the sleeve length - but it will do. At 155 lbs, I ordered a large to have plenty of room. This coat stylish and I ... Read Moreappreciate how eco friendly Patagonia is. It definitively keeps me warm on cold, windy days.

January 7, 2021

Warm but snug

Runs smaller than the silent down hoody maybe because it has more bulk, maybe because it is designed more form fitting. Very warm and comfortable. 110 54 xs ordered small would be a better fit.

December 2, 2020

The perfect weight

I wanted a good quality casual jacket to wear with jeans but not too bulky and heavy yet warm. After searching and reading reviews I settled for this jacket. Im very happy with it, its warm and not bulky, roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath. I would have liked a darker blue but this color is cheery. I like the hidden pockets and the length in... Read More the back just long enough to cover my backside. I have worn it in low 40 temps and has kept me very warm. Im 55, 127lbs and ordered a med- perfect fit.

December 1, 2020

Keeps you warm

Favorite every day jacket and super easy to match with the rest of outfit

November 13, 2020

Toasty Warm

I typically wear a medium, but wanted to be able to have ample room for layering so I sized up. I can definitely still layer, but I thought it would be a bit roomier. I love this jacket. Its perfect for various cold weather activities in WNY / Pennsylvania. Ive worn it twice and already received many compliments.

November 5, 2020

Horseback riding-Ranch Livinhg

So Light weight & warm- love the olive green color

October 27, 2020

Awkward fit--reconsider if you have hips!

I wanted to love this jacket, since it was on sale in my size, in a color I liked. After trying it on, however, I needed to return it. I have a butt and hips and this jacket is a weird length--hits right at mid-hip for me. Because it's too tight to fall naturally where it should, it rides up which creates a big bubble at the front, so I wouldn... Read More't work under my shell as I'd intended to use it. Additionally, the pockets are a bit low, and with the front bunching up, the pockets aren't comfortable to use. The rest of the jacket was a good, true-to-size-medium fit for me (chest, arms, hood). Overall, this jacket didn't work on my figure (curvy/petite). Would probably be perfect for someone with a longer torso, and/or more slender hips and butt.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on our Women's Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody. We want our gear to work for all kinds of body types and it's something we're actively working on improving. Your feedback helps make this possible, so thank you! Please note, we are able to give hip measurements on any gear you're interested in, all you'll need to do is reach out to one of our Customer Service reps. In the meantime, check our our [Women's Fitz Roy Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fitz-roy-down-hoody/85505.html?dwvar_85505_color=BLK&cgid=root) as a potential alternative.

September 17, 2020

Warm, well made jacket

Worn camping outside of Crested Butte, Colorado. Got down into the 30s at night, but I felt toasty warm in this jacket. Bought a M and had room to layer (5'9", 135 lbs for reference). Love that the hood cinches up!

September 16, 2020

Perfect jacket for the coldest of weather

Bought this jacket for a hiking trip to Glacier National Park. I didn't not know that GNP would have what they dubbed as the "storm of the century" when I was there. This jacket is not only beautiful but kept me warm. It was freezing in Montana in late September. This jacket held true to its warmth ratio. It is a thicker jacket and a... Read More little heavier (16.4 oz) so stuffing it in your backpack can be done but it will take up some room. It snowed the day I was on the trail and the jacket's DWR feature held up great. Happy with my purchase.

September 1, 2020

So Comfortable.

This jacket fits so well and looks stylish at the same time. Inner pocket near zipper works well, but it would be nice to have another pocket that is near the chest. The jacket is not as warm as one might expect when there is a cold wind, but it's a great jacket overall. My husband has this style also and loves his. I highly recommend this pro... Read Moreduct.

February 25, 2020

Very Warm for cold SD Winters

I love how light this coat is. It keeps me very warm in the cold South Dakota winders with -40 degree wind chill. The one thing I am disappointed in is that I have been wearing the coat for maybe a month now and I am seeing a lot of feathers starting to pop through the coat. Disappointing :(

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

Hi Annika, in the case of products manufactured with goose down, it is completely natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. It is normal for this to happen, particularly in newer products when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. There is no reason for alarm, and this phenomenon should not affect the performance of your jacket.  To minimize the amount of down that escapes, simply pull the down feather back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close up. It is important that you do not pull the feather out of the jacket, as that will only exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole. If you feel that the leaking down has become out of control, you're welcome to return your Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 19, 2020

Great jacket!

Purchased this jacket during a sale and it is everything I expected it to be. My only disappointment is the fit. I ordered a size up because I am someone who prefers to layer underneath my jackets. Sizing up left a very small amount of extra space. It is definitely a fitted jacket.

February 3, 2020

Its an ok jacket. Good if you are a warm person.

First off I was trying to decide between this jacket and the Down with it and the Down with it is much warmer so if you are trying to decide between the two like I was there is your answer. Now the specifics of this jacket...this is a sweet jacket. Its really neat how it fold up and goes into the pocket and its pretty warm, but honestly its just no... Read Moret that warm. As soon as i put it on its like getting into a chilly bed at night it makes me more cold to put on at first than it slowly warms up than you do warm up a bit. I did not like that there was no fleece like material at the top of the jacket where your face would touch the jacket. It seemed like a good spot to put a little warmth. Also i was really disappointed that the pockets didnt come with some lining in them. The person from Patagonia told me there were rip cords in the pockets and that is not the case. There is a rip cord at the bottom of the jacket which i perfer on jackets beacuse you are able to lock out a cold draft. This jacket looks very nice on and the hood is really need especially with the zip cord with it. I wish it was true love, but alas it is not, but Patagonia stands behind what they sell so I am sending this back and on to try a different model jacket.

December 31, 2019

Great down jacket

Soft and warm casual down jacket. Warmer than down sweater. I wear the Patagonia cashmere scarf around my neck and I am all set for most Pennsylvania winter weather. Love the navy color too!

December 30, 2019

Size

I love the jacket but had to return for a larger size. Wish the description said it was a silhouette fit?

December 30, 2019

Warm and cozy

Jacket is great! Very good for winter and snowy conditions. I (6ft 178lbs) got the XL for more room and it’s just right with a sweater/fleece underneath.

December 29, 2019

Poor fit, not warm at all...

Super disappointed with this purchase! I was recommended this jacket over the Down Sweater as it would (allegedly) keep me much warmer and I am small and run very cold. Man, what a let down. First, the fit is very strange. I am 5'4", 114 pounds, 32D chest, and I ordered an XS and S to choose between sizes. The S is too big. The XS sleeves... Read More are too short, tight across the chest, oddly tight around hips, but much better than the S, if I had to choose between the two. Secondly, warmth (or lack thereof). The wind blows right through this jacket and it makes me feel colder (if that's even possible) when I have it on. It feels like it is providing me absolutely zero warmth (and I live in Virginia, where it gets cold, but not THAT cold). Super disappointed, this was going to be my great winter jacket purchase of the season and this jacket is just another example of Patagonia being more of a name than an actual great designer and manufacturer of outdoors gear for real people.

December 26, 2019

Down vest & jacket

I get maximum layering versatility with this matching vest & jacket with a hood.

December 21, 2019

Great coat!

It's a great coat! It protects well from the wind and rain. My only hiccup is that it doesn't keep me as warm as I hoped it would but I get cold easy.

December 17, 2019

Woman's Hi-Loft Down Hoody

The color is gorgeous. The styling is very attractive and it keeps me toasty warm when the temperature is above 30 degrees.

December 9, 2019

Love it!

I was going back and forth between this and the down sweater...I live in Georgia, got the down sweater (let’s be honest, Georgia winters aren’t that cold) but I was still cold while wearing it in 50 degree temps. I returned it and got this and this is the perfect warmth I was looking for! This jacket is a little longer and fits bigger than the down... Read More sweater but the length helps keep you warmer. I don’t think this jacket would be warm enough In extreme cold temperatures, but down to the 30s it does a great job. I’m 5’4 130lb and got a small, in my opinion it’s a little roomy and I wondered if I should return it for the XS, however I decided to keep it and love how it fits now! I’m in love with this jacket!

December 2, 2019

Awesome!!

I haven’t had a good winter coat in years!! This one was definitely an investment because of the price. It fits and wears amazing. It’s great during cold weather. Just an awesome coat!!

December 1, 2019

Love my new jacket!

It’s just what I wanted -warm, stylish, and with a good. I didn’t realize when I ordered it that the down feathers are recycled, but I’m thrilled about that!

November 29, 2019

Great jacket

Super pleased with this jacket. It’s warm (definitely warmer than the down sweater of which I’ve owned 2), cozy and the navy color is beautiful. Sleeves are a little long on me- but that’s often the case. I’m 5’2”, 110 lbs and ordered the small so that I have the option to comfortably layering beneath it. Recommended by this selective minimalist. ?... Read More?

November 29, 2019

Hi Loft Down Hoody

Love this jacket. Warm, light weight, rugged, stylish.

November 24, 2019

Poor workmanship but the pockets are great

I was so excited for this jacket but I was so disappointed. It’s not very warm, after one wearing down was coming out of multiple areas, and the cord that supposed to keep out the chill at the bottom doesn’t stay tight. The interior pocket is huge which was the only thing I liked about it. Because of the cord and the down issues I called for a retu... Read Morern in Patagonia customer service was great. Unfortunately I’ll be returning it because of the quality butCustomer service was wonderful. Thank you Bill!

November 23, 2019

Nice jacket but runs small

I like the warmth this jacket provides and the way it looks. It does run a little smaller although it's listed as a Regular fit. I wore the jacket with layers underneath, which made it feel tight and a little restrictive, especially at the bottom of the jacket (wearing lighter/less layers felt much better). I bought the jacket in a medium to s... Read Moreee if that would solve the problem, but the medium was much larger (longer sleeves and length of jacket), so it didn't look good. I would recommend if you're okay with a little tightness (which I can deal with), but if not, a different jacket may be a better option.

November 20, 2019

Over and over again

The Hi-Loft down is my go-to jacket all year. Living in a place where it could snow in July, I love the hi-loft because it is easy to squish into a backpack for just-in-case warmth for any type of activity from fishing in the valleys to climbing the highest peaks. I patched and wore my last one until almost all the feathers fell out, then Patagonia... Read More gave me a credit and I instantly replaced it. Definitely one of my favorite pieces of outdoor gear that I own.

November 20, 2019

very warm and fits great

very warm and fits great

November 18, 2019

Obsessed

I bought this as a gift for my niece and she called to report she loves this jacket. It keeps her warm in cold weather.

November 17, 2019

Wonderful

Best jacket I’ve ever had.

November 13, 2019

Love the style warmth &

Love the style warmth & length that this coat brings! Thank u!

November 8, 2019

Great hoodie + Recycled material

Great hoodie + Recycled material and responsibly sourced down!

November 5, 2019

Such a great fit and warmth

Bought it for my girlfriend 3 weeks and she hasn't taken it off since. that says a lot. Seriously though, I'm considering getting one for myself now. It's super functional without being over designed and has a flattering female shape. We got the silver and the color looks great with just about everything.

November 5, 2019

Too soon

It’s been too warm in AK to wear it but the Hi loft vest is awesome! Feel free to send me a survey in a month or so!

October 31, 2019

Love it

It’s a nice lightweight jacket but will keep you warm in cooler temperatures. I haven’t used it in cold weather but seems like it’s great quality

October 30, 2019

W Hi-Loft Down Hoody

I went back & forth between this & the Down Sweater Hoody. While I still gave this item 5 stars I did return it for the Down Sweater.. the tight fitted neck on the Hi-Loft bothered me and the longer hem fit not as flattering as well as the sewn line above the chest was a touch distracting. Again, more of personal taste! If it had the same e... Read Morexact fit as the Down Hoody (which i love) and was the same wonderful thickness as this then it would be ideal for me. True to size at a size small for me, 5'6" 120lbs.

October 28, 2019

This is a replacement of

This is a replacement of an older version of the same jacket for me. I love this jacket. The blue color is gorgeous and versatile. The length for me is great since it’s a bit longer than my last one but might be too long for shorter people.

October 22, 2019

Nice but had to return

Unfortunately jacket was too snug on my bust and bum. I am 5ft 134 lbs. large would be too big.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear this didn't fit. We've sent you an email with the details regarding your return and refund.

October 22, 2019

Great jacket but easily torn

I love the lightweight feel and especially how warm it is BUT it already has a hole in it and I’ve only worn it a few times. I ordered a repair kit already. I wish it was tougher fabric or that it came with a repair kit.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to provide us with that feedback! We're sorry to hear that your jacket tore after only a few uses. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2019

perfect for New England winters!

super warm yet lightweight. would 10/10 recommend!

October 10, 2019

Cozy

It hasn’t gotten really cold yet to truly test this piece, but it’s feeling toasty so far this fall. Only complaint is that the sleeves are long on me. I’m between a medium and small but went medium to be able to layer under it this winter.

October 10, 2019

Purchased for a mid-late fall

Purchased for a mid-late fall and or layering item. Simply too bulky for the purpose I was intending.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

It's a shame this wasn't what you expected. May we suggest the [Women's Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-hoody/84711.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_84711_color=SNS)? It provides less warmth, but it is lighter and less bulky than the Hi-Loft.

September 6, 2019

Have as a gift

I sent this jacket to my niece who moved to Ne tasks for college. The jacket fits her a little large, but she wanted to layer underneath. She’s 5’6 and she wanted the medium for layering a better sweater under. Hopefully the jacket will keep her warm through ice storms in Nebraska! We will see! I’ve had the jacket before and loved it, it’s very war... Read Morem.

January 9, 2019

600-fill-power down is warm

So disappointed with this jacket. The down sweater is 800 fill power but this one is only 600, and so it's too thin. I was colder in it than in my down sweater. It should be as warm or warmer! I had a lovely down Patagonia jacket for years, which was so warm, and when it was time for a new one I bought this. But I'm returning it. Patagoni... Read Morea, why didn't you use the same level of down in the Hi-loft Sweater Hoody?

December 30, 2018

DO NOT BUY

after 2 days of purchasing feather kept falling out and so many holes kept appearing after only wearing it once or twice. save your money and buy something different. expected more.

November 23, 2018

Great for New England Winter

This jacket is one of my best purchases from Patagonia. I live in Boston and wear this jacket from about December to March; it holds up well in temperatures up to -10 F with windchill. Once the temperatures drop to around 15 F, however, I start layering with a light fleece underneath. I am an XS but generally wear size 0; I bought this jacket in XS... Read More and it's a good fit, although could be snugger. No objections, because this allows me to layer a light fleece and scarf underneath. I had a friend borrow this jacket to go ice camping and she said it was perfectly warm. Holds up well in rain; I would not recommend wearing it as a raincoat, but it's just fine if you're outside for 5-10 minutes in the rain. Excellent windshield. I've had no issues with zippers or ripping and would definitely recommend this product!

December 29, 2017

Great jacket - terrible zipper!

I do love Patagonia's jackets,as they've provided me unparalleled warmth for my last 8 winters living in Alaska. This jacket is very warm and comfortable,and for the most part has proven to be fairly water resistant in our temperate sleet-snowy climate. My one request is that Patagonia PLEASE invest in better zippers for your gear! The zi... Read Morepper on my jacket is giving out after just one winter of regular wear. This is the second Patagonia winter jacket I'll have to send in for a replacement zipper. All the fluffy down in the world does no good if your zipper is consistently coming apart at the bottom and flapping in the breeze. I do appreciate Patagonia's willingness to repair faulty zippers,but now I'm stuck without a winter coat for the next several weeks in the middle of winter ):

July 1, 2017

SEEMS MUCH WARMER THAN regular down sweater jacket

I bought this jacket recently and it is summer,so can't really tell about warmth but just seems to be a heavier feeling (not uncomfortably heavy at all),which is reason I bought it. Plus it was a good sale price. Finally it is a cobalt blue and a nice alternative to the black of every other winter jacket and coat I have.

May 2, 2017

A keeper

I bought this during my winter desert camping trips and it was perfect. It kept me warm the entire time. I almost gave this 4 stars,unfortunately the fabric is not the easiest to be kept clean,especially while camping. I have already acquired two stains on the front from just outdoor wear and i have not even owned it one season. Nonetheless,I have ... Read Moreit on all my camping trips to at the very least be used as a pillow when shoved into its own pocket,that is worth the 5 stars.

March 18, 2017

Martina

Okay,you asked for it! I am a well rounded woman,the "apple" style body-type,not a triangle,not a stick,not a pear. This is my 6th or 7th or 8th? Patagonia jacket,because I love your ideals,clothing,etc. BUT you seem to be slimming down even your regular-fit clothing,bad idea! Granted I am 185#,5'4",but really do you want to loo... Read Morese customers? Please stop cutting the middle out of your clothing,other than that I love my newest jacket,esp. the beautiful blue color. P.S. just because I'm not a twig,doesn't mean I don't hike,ski,kayak,ride horses,sail,etc...just saying :) :) :)

March 18, 2017

Not quite the jacket for me

Not quite the jacket for me. I bought the jacket for warmth. However the jacket was a little bit too snug for me the sleeve length was fine,but I wish the jacket itself was a little bit longer and roomy. I just sent it back and I hope I can find something else in the Patagonia line that will satisfy me.

March 12, 2017

Love love love

Comfy and warm. Customer Service helped me by phone to research the shoulder width on various models so I could play around with different sizing options and find the best fit for my needs.

March 7, 2017

I'm down with that

This jacket has many solid qualities- arm length is ample,it comes down to hips,nicely covering ones tail,and the side pockets can carry more than hands if needed. The hood and zip up to chin is the weakest link. The hood seems too big,even when tightened by the behind the head clasp. I love zipping my jackets all the way to the top and this featur... Read Moree is uncomfortable. The positioning seems off,and its stiff and scratchy. I LOVE the down is traceable,I LOVE how toasty the jacket is,and I would say if your looking for warmth and a jacket that is beyond mid weight,this is a good one.

March 5, 2017

Good for some,not for me

I thought hoody smelled a little odd and also thought the fabric seemed fragile (though it may not actually be). I was afraid it might look dirty quickly and that I would feel like I had to be careful wearing it to not mess it up so I decided to return it. It seemed like it would be warm though and the fabric did feel really nice but I prefer to no... Read Moret have to think about my clothes once I put them on (if that makes sense). Also,I wanted a jacket that hit high hip (personal pref) and this was lower hip (on me). I am 5'4",115 and always wear a small and this fit well.

February 28, 2017

Warm,but a couple caveats

Got this a couple weeks ago and so far have just been wearing it around town during this mild Texas winter. It's very warm. Fit is good,slightly tighter than the down sweater jacket I also got (though it might just be due to higher loft and the slightly longer fit). I am 5'4 110 and got a XS,my usual patagonia size. I do notice that more ... Read Morefeathers come out than on the regular down sweater though as the 600 power duck down is 75% down and 25% feathers and the feathers have points that can more easily poke out,as opposed to the 800 power goose down which is 90% down and 10% feathers. One other thing is that the zippers on the hi-loft are nylon coil (size 4 for the main and 3 for the handwarmers. Nylon coil is slimmer and sleeker looking but aren't as robust and don't zip quite as well as vislon zippers that are on the regular down sweater. I lubricated mine with some candle wax and it's ok for now,but I would have preferred the vislon. Overall a very good product and would recommend.

February 27, 2017

Love my new jacket

I love this jacket. It's nice and warm,but without the bulk. I've worn it skiing a couple of times so far,and it was perfect.

February 20, 2017

Warm,soft,great fit

I bought this coat about a month ago. When it arrived,I was amazed by how soft it was and through continued wear,the softness holds up! It fits great and is very warm for walking around Ohio in the winter. I especially love that it keeps me warm without being too puffy. Finally,it's a great length. I ordered a different brand first and was dis... Read Moreappointed by the shortness and tight fit. This jacket is well worth the money and exceeds the quality of other brands! I am 5'7" and 130 lbs and small fits perfectly.

February 9, 2017

Light and warm

I bought this in January. I dont buy this type of gear often,but,it was totally worth it.

January 28, 2017

Warm and light

This is the fourth time I've purchased this jacket but the first replacement. - my only complaint would be the zipper - not exactly heavy duty. Great loft and comfort. Used as an everyday and ski jacket. Comfortable hood and sleeve openings.

January 21, 2017

Great coat

This coat is awesome! It's really warm and looks amazing on. The bottom of the coat,where the zipper starts is a little snug but a medium would have been too big everywhere else.

January 11, 2017

Great winter jacket!

I was looking for something warm but not bulky for NYC winters! This jacket is great,I'm an XS and still have room to layer. Love that you can make the hood tighter and the bottom sides. * Only bummer is if you don't have a tighter layer on underneath wind goes up the arms,but otherwise great all around.

January 11, 2017

warm and good looking

This jacket feels so light,I thought it wouldn't be warm enough,but it is good for most winter days. The hood zips up closely to frame my face. Pockets have zippers and are large enough to hold i-phone etc.

January 11, 2017

Best coat EVER!!

I never write reviews,but this coat is so awesome I was compellled to do so. I live in Virginia Beach and travel to New England often. This coat keeps your body so comfortably warm and protected from wind in both climates yet it is so light. As for the design... I am 5' 11" 140 lbs with long torso and arms and this coat fits like a glove.... Read More The body is long enough and does not flare out at all. I havent bought a winter coat in 2 years because I couldn't find one that fits properly. I love this coat every time I wear it. I am super impressed with this Patagonia product. My next wish is for gloves just like the coat! Thank you Patagonia ___ I am buying the same version of this coat for my husband.

January 11, 2017

HAPPY!

Wear it more than any jacket I own. It is comfortable over a wide temp range.

March 26, 2016

Great Spring Jacket

This down sweater is perfect for the spring weather in Idaho. With the rain, clouds and hail on occasion, it is great! If the sun is shining and I'm walking in 40-50 degree weather with the wind blowing it fits the bill. I will also use it for spring skiing. I feel good in it and have received many compliments on it. I love the color too!

March 19, 2016

Awesome jacket

I bought this jacket because I wanted something warmer than the regular down sweater,and the hood for me was an added bonus. This jacket ticks all the boxes. I'm 5'4",133 lb,with a longer torso,and the jacket fits me perfectly. I often find that the sleeves on Patagonia jackets are much too long for me,but these are exactly where the... Read Morey need to be on my arms--not overly long and not too short. The longer length of the jacket's torso keeps me well covered,and I actually like that it's regular fit and not slim. It does get a little bunchy when I'm only wearing a T,but it gives me the option to layer under it comfortably for colder weather. Finally,the Portofino Pink is right up my alley--I love the bright color. Very pleased and highly recommend.

February 21, 2016

Arms are a little short,smelled of poultry

Ordered in the grey color. It has been snowing where I live and needed a solid warm coat,which it does the trick. Ordered a medium,I am 5'6" and 125 pounds. My arms are not incredibly lanky and the jacket just doesn't cover any of my wrist. Leaving cold air to come in easier! Another downside is that since it has duck down,the jacket... Read More really smelled terrible of raw poultry/ chicken. At first I thought it was something in the air but the jacket itself wreaked of it for at least a month.

January 14, 2016

Warm and packable, perfect for traveling

I purchased this coat in grey and loved it the moment it arrived. I am 5'7" 135 and ordered a size small. I will say it is a little tight around the hips, but I love the way the rest of the jacket fits so I am happy with my choice. This coat is super warm considering it can fold down into a small pouch and easily transported in a suitcase... Read More. I recently wore it outside in Vermont where temps were down in the 20's, and I didn't feel the slightest bit cold (although I wore a patagonia fleece underneath). It is extra soft and comfortable which is my favorite part. I would definitely recommend this coat for someone looking for a casual cold weather jacket that is comfortable, easy, and portable!

November 23, 2015

Love the jacket...not thrilled about the new fit.

I lost my hi-loft down sweater hoody from a few years back and recently ordered a new one, same size - Med. I expected to get the exact same jacket, but, the new one is longer and just a little bigger all around, especially in the sleeves. I'm 5'6", 130 and am in between a medium and a small, but a small is a little too snug. I can l... Read Moreayer more under this one, but the jacket is so cozy, I don't need to. When I sit, it bunches in the stomach and is just an awkward length. I'm not unhappy with it, as it's just as cozy or possibly even cozier than my old and serves its purpose, but I would switch it out with my old jacket for the fit in a heartbeat. Just know that if you've had one in the past and are ordering based on that, this one runs a little bigger and is probably more in line with the standard down sweater fit than it used to be.

November 20, 2015

Love this coat

This coat is lightweight, comfortable and extremely warm. Wasn't sure I'd like the elasticized sleeves but I'm okay with them; they keep the warmth locked in. I am 5'4" and 145 pounds. Size large fits nicely with enough space to wear a thick sweater under the coat; size medium is too tight around my middle-aged mid section.... Read More Love the function of Patagonia jackets! The crater blue is more like a teal color; looks more green in certain light, but it's nice and it's different from all the other (black, red, white) jackets out there. I highly recommend this coat.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches