Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Calcite Jacket

Write Your Review

4.94 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Calcite Jacket

4.94
Kinda Large
February 24, 2020

Versatile gear

I bought the Calcite because it checked multiple boxes for me. It was my first attempt at buying a nicer shell-only jacket (and also my very first piece of gear from Patagonia!). I wanted something waterproof that I could use for a variety of outdoor adventures and it fit the bill - especially with the close out sale price in a great color. In deci... Read Moreding between a Medium and Large, I went with a Medium so I wouldn't have all the excess fabric when not layering underneath. Still, I was able to wear it over a lightly insulated jacket while skiing and it was very comfortable. I don't think a thicker down jacket would fit under a medium on me but the nano and even macro puff did. The shell was durable enough to hold up to a couple of ski falls but I do wonder if my log walks with skis on my shoulder had a negative effect on the DWR coating. In fact, while my at home spray test showed a few areas near seams wetting out, in the field I've stayed completely dry and windproof thus far (albeit in decent winter conditions). The pit zips were a welcome feature on a warm mountain day and I can't wait to have more reasons to pull this out and wear it.

January 13, 2020

Perfect Shell

I replaced a worn Torrentshell jacket with this. Works perfect, Lighter, dry, correct fit. Patagonia did a great job updated the Torrentshell with the Calcite jacket.

December 29, 2019

Rain?, what rain!!

Excellent lightweight waterproof layer. I’ve needed this essential outer skin for years, and finally got it. Perfect size, breathable Gore-Tex, nice adjustable hood, sweet waterproof zippers all around (even under the pits). Best jacket ever, feel asleep in it on Christmas.

December 7, 2019

Calcite Jacket

This is a gift for my grandson. His Mother looked at the jacket before wrapping. Great color and fit looks perfect.

December 5, 2019

Freaking love this jacket. The

Freaking love this jacket. The best price for Gore Tex around!!

November 26, 2019

very light

surprised by how light a storm jacket can be, great for packing. Improved pit zips from the old style, very pleased with my purchase.

November 22, 2019

Shell yeah baby

This is a bomb proof rain jacket as well as a good Gore shell for touring and resort riding. Fit is great and very lightweight.

November 17, 2019

Beautiful Jacket

Great for wind and rain! Looks fabulous

November 14, 2019

Extremely impressed

I am super impressed with this jacket. It’s 100% waterproof and fits very well. It has giant armpit vents and good pockets. It’s not designed to keep you warm, but it will keep you dry. I am mostly impressed with the ‘ironclad garentee’. I traded in a Patagonia rain jacket that was falling apart and got a credit and was able to buy this one. Very ... Read Morehigh quality and would recommend.

November 11, 2019

the perfect light weight waterproof

the perfect light weight waterproof jacket I was looking for.

November 11, 2019

Great shell for layering as

Great shell for layering as needed

November 5, 2019

Calcite

I haven’t had it long enough to comment on performance much but I really like the fit. I’m 6’0” and 165 lbs and medium fits perfectly.

November 5, 2019

Your products never fail to

Your products never fail to impress.

October 16, 2019

Nicely Made

This is generously cut for layering and has high quality features that justify its price. I stay completely dry while wearing it in the rain.

October 15, 2019

Awesome jacket!

Originally purchased for a shell for AT touring and can’t wait to use it for that but it’s fantastic for hiking in wet weather. Love the full pit vents for staying cool!

September 21, 2019

Best lightweight rain jacket

This is the best lightweight rain jacket I have ever owned. It is fully waterproof even in a downpour. The fit is perfect for daily and activewear. It also has enough room for a climbing or biking helmet. If this thing hold up for the long haul I will never need another jacket.

August 27, 2019

Always a solid choice

I had a jacket that I loved but had seen too many days on the trail. Upgraded to the Calcite and I am stokked. Patagonia remains at the Pinnacle of the industry.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches