Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Calcite Jacket

Write Your Review

4.75 /5

Filter Reviews

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Calcite Jacket

4.75
Kinda Large
September 15, 2020

Pricey but worth it!

This is my go-to jacket in the spring and fall, I absolutely love it. Its very breathable, so you wont overheat on warm spring-afternoons but at the same time, you wont feel any chill at all when its windy in the fall. The fit is very true-- I am a 0/2 and ordered an XS which fits perfectly (I can comfortably fit a sweater on under the jacket if I ... Read Morewant an extra layer) . I cannot recommend this jacket enough, it is pricey but its worth it.

June 21, 2020

So versatile!

Love this jacket! Light, comfortable and a nice fit. Room to layer, and not too big when worn alone. Used it hiking, backpacking, knocking around, and in the rain so far. Will be great for all seasons!

June 20, 2020

Womens Calcite Jacket

Love this Gore-Tex jacket and the features. I ordered a medium, and it gives me plenty of room for layering. I I love the color and fit. Super comfy and lightweight jacket, ( without feeling too light).. The upper left outside pocket easily holds my iPhone 11. Nice roomy pockets, and drawcord hem. Love the design of the back of this jacket, which d... Read Morerops slightly and provides a little more coverage.

June 18, 2020

Solid rain jacket

Definitely waterproof. Love the color! My only complaint is that I wish there was a way to make the neck part had the option to button it down. When its lightly raining and I'm working it'd be nice if i could snap it our of the way. Still love it and am super happy with this purchase.

June 17, 2020

A bit tight in the hips

This jacket replaced another Patagonia jacket that I had worn for years. I like everything about this one except it is tight around my hips/butt. My previous one had a drawstring was waist and wasnt as tight on the derrière. But other than that, it is a great jacket! Lightweight and comfortable.

June 17, 2020

So versatile!

Love this jacket! Light, comfortable and a nice fit. Room to layer, and not too big when worn alone. Used it hiking, backpacking, knocking around, and in the rain so far. Will be great for all seasons!

June 16, 2020

Impressed

Full disclosure: I just received this jacket and haven't yet put it to the test, but plan to wear it hiking (occasional alpine summits), biking and as a lighter ski shell. I think it will perform well with all based on the seemingly durable fabric, quality zippers, length and neck height. Also because, like other reviewers said, it's got ... Read Morea flattering cut without being tight. In fact, I will say that this is the best fitting Patagonia jacket on me (I have a few). I always purchase size small, but occasionally have issues with my hips being too wide. The trouble is that my top is very small, so sizing up makes me look like I'm swimming in just one large piece of fabric. This jacket gives a little extra room in the hips so I can move all around in it (I did test that), like sitting on a bike without cutting off circulation. I bought mine from Worn Wear, love the color, and the price, and excited to put it to use.

May 11, 2020

Perfect Skiing Shell

Just what I needed! I bought this jacket to be an outer shell for skiing and I can report that it kept me dry all winter long! I love that the hood fits over my helmet. I bought a large purposely so I could layer (normally wear medium) & it fits well. I wear it regularly now for hiking and it is perfect for protection against wind and rain. My ... Read Moreonly complaint is I wish it had an inside pocket.

May 1, 2020

Great Rain Jacket

I used to wear a Torrenshell Jacket, but when the Calcite Jacket came out I couldn't resist making the switch. It layers nicely over my Nano Air Hoody, and when it comes to rainwear, Gortex can't be beat! It's comfortable, durable, and breathable. The Calcite Jacket is also form-fitting, which is not only flattering but also practica... Read Morel when engaging in sport. I deducted one star because I'm not crazy about the way the back dips down. I would prefer the back to be cut straight across.

April 14, 2020

Weird Fit

I wanted to like the Calcite. And there still a chance if Patagonia lets me return for a larger size. I initially ordered a small because I didn't want the body to be super baggy. Well, the small sleeves go to my wrist making them to short. The hand pockets sit really high on my waist where it is not a natural position for my hands to sit in t... Read Morehe pockets. The fit in my torso isn't baggy which I like but in every other aspect the sizing does not fit. I've tried the medium on and the body was super baggy. I'm not sure there is a happy medium here.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Hi Katie! Thank you so much for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear the fit of the Calcite Jacket didn't quite work out for you! If you would like to exchange that item for the next size up, or a different style, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Please note, our Customer Service team is always happy to provide garment measurements to take some of the guess-work out of online shopping. Contact us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

January 5, 2020

Brilliant Jacket

I love the color and the fit.

January 3, 2020

Entry-level GoreText

Super pleased with my first Gore-Text shell; a cut above the Torrentshell in terms of durability and waterproofing, and a great gateway in to GoreTex. Cut is active without being boxy, and there's not tons of bells and whistles: good pockets, adjustability, and just an all-around functional waterproof piece and wind blocker. The hood is gigant... Read Moreic and the top of the zipper comes up a little high on my face, but I'm overall thrilled with the quality, cut, and function of the jacket. Will serve me well on rainy days outside, low-output activities, and maybe a soaker of a run if it's brutally cold / windy.

January 2, 2020

Gortex Jacket

This jacket was the perfect piece for recent winter mountaineering trips with high winds and low temps! Like all Patagonia gear - this one will be a staple jacket for me

December 29, 2019

A little more room n

A little more room n the body of the jacket would be good. Otherwise, it is great.

December 19, 2019

This jacket has had a

This jacket has had a great fit and I’m really liking the subdued color that’s not grey or black.

December 16, 2019

love it

great fit and insulation

December 14, 2019

Will. Certainly keep the rain

Will. Certainly keep the rain of. While being cute and comfy. Lots of extras like vents in the arm pits

December 12, 2019

Perfect outer layer

This is a quality jacket that goes perfectly over my down sweater. Love the XXL outer layer. Normally I wear XL, but this is allows for layering. Love it!

December 8, 2019

Magic

I was skeptical once I saw just how light (yet sturdy and durable) the material is, but it’s incredible. So warm, no bulk. Perfect shell for all seasons and all activities-raincoat for rainy day runs to snowy escapades. Also, the color is gorgeous.

December 3, 2019

Love This Jacket

I bought the grey and the color is beautiful. Fit is exactly as expected. I'm 5'7" and 145 lbs. The Medium would work but the Large gives me the ability to layer. Best part is the feel of the fabric - who knew a rain coat could have wonderful hand.

November 27, 2019

I love this jacket!

I love this jacket!

November 27, 2019

She loves it

I have been living and wearing Patagonia for many years. Many many years. I have used Patagonia clothing and gear in more scenarios and environments than I have time to list. From saltwater fishing, boating, doing almost 4000 skydives as an instructor, base jumping, long-distance backpacking, surfing and just going out to eat. I had to get my girlf... Read Moreriend a jacket for the rainy season here in the Montauk area of Long Island. Once again, I’m continually impressed

November 14, 2019

Calcite Jacket

Jacket had trouble with zipper; you shipped me a second one, and the first one is in the USPS mail to you already. I love this jacket! Ordered it two sizes up from my ordinary size choice, and can layer pieces of fleece under it for toasty hikes in the winter mountains and city streets. Its structure is so well designed, and it fends off both wind ... Read Moreand wet stuff, keeping me warm and dry. Thank you so much for all the years of producing great outdoor gear. I have several pieces of your clothing which are now going on 25 years old, and they still work perfectly.

November 13, 2019

Like the color

Like the color

November 6, 2019

Cozy on chilly days

I love the colors and generous length of my Calcite jacket. Let the rain fall and the winds blow, and I’m warm and dry while in the outdoors.

November 6, 2019

Excellent quality and fit.

Excellent quality and fit.

November 2, 2019

Perfect for what I want

Perfect for what I want it for. I can wear it has a rain jacket in Spring & Fall and as my outermost layer in the winter to keep the snow, wind and rain out. I teach skiing in the East and as you know we get a lot of rain and wet snow.

October 14, 2019

Sturdy, effective, true to size

I got this jacket for work, as I am outside in the rain throughout the day. It is extremely effective, with rain immediately beading and running off, instead of partially absorbing into the fabric. The zippers, velcro, and gore-tex material are very sturdy and it's true to size. Very satisfied with my purchase and it's worth the extra mon... Read Moreey.

October 8, 2019

Multi Functional - Worth It

This piece is a great product to add to your collection. An excellent rain coat, great for layering over hoodies, or non-waterproof coats. I didn't realize it had zips in the underarms to help cool you down! I ordered the orange/teal, the orange is a lot brighter in person, compared to the photos so keep that in mind. I ordered a medium, wh... Read Moreich I usually wear with Patagonia, and it does run a little big. Just an all around beautifully made and clean looking coat.

October 5, 2019

A great jacket!

I normally don't take the time to write reviews, but I would like to sing the praises of this sweet little jacket. I purchased it in a local Patagonia store and not online. My daughter is spending the semester in Dublin where it rains frequently. On a recent excursion into the country side her friends were getting wet in their rain gear- while... Read More she remained dry. This coat is technically correct and wind proof to boot. It's the best back to school purchase of the year and she wears it daily. Like the other review mentions, we also purchased it a size up- so She could wear a sweater underneath.

September 7, 2019

Rain or snow, doesn’t matter

I tried several rain jackets and picked the Calcite because of style, fit, feel and color choice. I am able to layer this over my M MicroPuff without any problem. I normally wear a M but first purchased a L for layering size. It was too L even over a MicroPuff and Lightweight Down. My suggestion is go with your normal size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches