Back to Product

Ws Calcite Jacket

Write Your Review

4.91 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Calcite Jacket

4.91
Kinda Large
January 5, 2020

Brilliant Jacket

I love the color and the fit.

January 3, 2020

Entry-level GoreText

Super pleased with my first Gore-Text shell; a cut above the Torrentshell in terms of durability and waterproofing, and a great gateway in to GoreTex. Cut is active without being boxy, and there's not tons of bells and whistles: good pockets, adjustability, and just an all-around functional waterproof piece and wind blocker. The hood is gigant... Read Moreic and the top of the zipper comes up a little high on my face, but I'm overall thrilled with the quality, cut, and function of the jacket. Will serve me well on rainy days outside, low-output activities, and maybe a soaker of a run if it's brutally cold / windy.

January 2, 2020

Gortex Jacket

This jacket was the perfect piece for recent winter mountaineering trips with high winds and low temps! Like all Patagonia gear - this one will be a staple jacket for me

December 29, 2019

A little more room n

A little more room n the body of the jacket would be good. Otherwise, it is great.

December 19, 2019

This jacket has had a

This jacket has had a great fit and I’m really liking the subdued color that’s not grey or black.

December 16, 2019

love it

great fit and insulation

December 14, 2019

Will. Certainly keep the rain

Will. Certainly keep the rain of. While being cute and comfy. Lots of extras like vents in the arm pits

December 12, 2019

Perfect outer layer

This is a quality jacket that goes perfectly over my down sweater. Love the XXL outer layer. Normally I wear XL, but this is allows for layering. Love it!

December 8, 2019

Magic

I was skeptical once I saw just how light (yet sturdy and durable) the material is, but it’s incredible. So warm, no bulk. Perfect shell for all seasons and all activities-raincoat for rainy day runs to snowy escapades. Also, the color is gorgeous.

December 3, 2019

Love This Jacket

I bought the grey and the color is beautiful. Fit is exactly as expected. I'm 5'7" and 145 lbs. The Medium would work but the Large gives me the ability to layer. Best part is the feel of the fabric - who knew a rain coat could have wonderful hand.

November 27, 2019

I love this jacket!

I love this jacket!

November 27, 2019

She loves it

I have been living and wearing Patagonia for many years. Many many years. I have used Patagonia clothing and gear in more scenarios and environments than I have time to list. From saltwater fishing, boating, doing almost 4000 skydives as an instructor, base jumping, long-distance backpacking, surfing and just going out to eat. I had to get my girlf... Read Moreriend a jacket for the rainy season here in the Montauk area of Long Island. Once again, I’m continually impressed

November 14, 2019

Calcite Jacket

Jacket had trouble with zipper; you shipped me a second one, and the first one is in the USPS mail to you already. I love this jacket! Ordered it two sizes up from my ordinary size choice, and can layer pieces of fleece under it for toasty hikes in the winter mountains and city streets. Its structure is so well designed, and it fends off both wind ... Read Moreand wet stuff, keeping me warm and dry. Thank you so much for all the years of producing great outdoor gear. I have several pieces of your clothing which are now going on 25 years old, and they still work perfectly.

November 13, 2019

Like the color

Like the color

November 6, 2019

Cozy on chilly days

I love the colors and generous length of my Calcite jacket. Let the rain fall and the winds blow, and I’m warm and dry while in the outdoors.

November 6, 2019

Excellent quality and fit.

Excellent quality and fit.

November 2, 2019

Perfect for what I want

Perfect for what I want it for. I can wear it has a rain jacket in Spring & Fall and as my outermost layer in the winter to keep the snow, wind and rain out. I teach skiing in the East and as you know we get a lot of rain and wet snow.

October 14, 2019

Sturdy, effective, true to size

I got this jacket for work, as I am outside in the rain throughout the day. It is extremely effective, with rain immediately beading and running off, instead of partially absorbing into the fabric. The zippers, velcro, and gore-tex material are very sturdy and it's true to size. Very satisfied with my purchase and it's worth the extra mon... Read Moreey.

October 8, 2019

Multi Functional - Worth It

This piece is a great product to add to your collection. An excellent rain coat, great for layering over hoodies, or non-waterproof coats. I didn't realize it had zips in the underarms to help cool you down! I ordered the orange/teal, the orange is a lot brighter in person, compared to the photos so keep that in mind. I ordered a medium, wh... Read Moreich I usually wear with Patagonia, and it does run a little big. Just an all around beautifully made and clean looking coat.

October 5, 2019

A great jacket!

I normally don't take the time to write reviews, but I would like to sing the praises of this sweet little jacket. I purchased it in a local Patagonia store and not online. My daughter is spending the semester in Dublin where it rains frequently. On a recent excursion into the country side her friends were getting wet in their rain gear- while... Read More she remained dry. This coat is technically correct and wind proof to boot. It's the best back to school purchase of the year and she wears it daily. Like the other review mentions, we also purchased it a size up- so She could wear a sweater underneath.

September 7, 2019

Rain or snow, doesn’t matter

I tried several rain jackets and picked the Calcite because of style, fit, feel and color choice. I am able to layer this over my M MicroPuff without any problem. I normally wear a M but first purchased a L for layering size. It was too L even over a MicroPuff and Lightweight Down. My suggestion is go with your normal size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches