Back to Product

W's Nano-Air® Pants

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

W's Nano-Air® Pants

4.5
True To Size
February 25, 2020

Love them!

The pockets are deep so things don't fall out, you can also use the pocket to stuff the pants inside themselves for condensing/packing. The cuff's on the pant bottoms are super functional, easily able to pull them above my boots. They don't slip, or leave the lines in your calves from being too tight after finishing the day. After... Read More a long cold spell this January, I don't know how I worked outside without them before! The other reviews were that they ran small/tight in the waist band, so I went with M. I'm 5'6 130 (a perfect small/med combo). Medium is the right fit for me. I was pretty nervous on sizing not being able to try them on in a store.

January 14, 2020

Most comfortable warm pants for winter

I bought 3 pairs of these pants. I am 5’1”, 110 pounds and xs fir me really well. I have big calves so it’s a bit tight if I wear another tights underneath. But still lose enough that I am not restricted. It is not the most beautiful looking pants, look like sleeping bag but I absolutely love them. Since I bought these 3 pairs, I stopped wearing al... Read Morel my other winter pants for running. I also love the 2 deep pockets. I can keep my phone, keys, chap stickers and all sorts of things in the pockets. I love them! So happy I got them. :)

January 13, 2020

I really wanted to love these but....

A Nano-Air jacket for my bottom half? 😍 What is there not to love??! I read all the reviews and had low expectations on attractiveness, but still could not bring myself to keep, given poor fit. For reference I am 5'8 120 (roughly 26 waist 36 hip) and ordered size small. There was way too much gappy superfluous fabric in the pelvis/thigh/butt ... Read Morearea. I would have to take them in by like 2 inches on each side. But the waist was actually correctly fitted, borderline snug and uncomfortable with that thin elastic band (fine when worn alone, but too tight if layering a baselayer underneath). So I'm doubtful that XS would work better. I looked so frumpy that I couldn't bring myself to keep them, even as an item to wear around the house. But 5 stars for fabric and cozy amazing warmness for sure! I'm really hoping that the next iteration of these will improve on the fit.

January 11, 2020

like wearing two soft hugs on my legs

I don't know how, but these insulated pants are unassumingly warm. They're softer than my old fleece sweats that these have replaced. I've worn these on colder ski days (under non-insulated ski pants, over ski socks). The description says you can pull them above the shin comfortably for skiing which I've tried, but I ended up ju... Read Morest keeping them down - they're low profile enough to fit in my boots fine. I also wear these around the house on cold days, as they're incredibly cozy. They're obviously not as fitted and flattering as leggings, but I didn't find them as frumpy on as other people seemed to have. Lastly, Patagonia pants fit is always kind of weird - I have narrow hips so the XS fit me just right (5'3", 125lbs, p muscular legs), but since the band isn't super stretchy, sizing is less forgiving so it may take some time to find your right size (but it's worth it).

January 2, 2020

exactly as advertised

Great cold weather pants that don't need a bunch of layers to perform.

December 27, 2019

Santa’s helper

These pants have been worn every day since Christmas!

December 26, 2019

Warm + light + lovely

These pants are so warm and lightweight! I’ve been wearing them under my ski pants instead of my wool long johns, and they feel so much nicer and warmer, and ask less restricting. They are not flattering, not even a little bit, but they are wonderfully functional. Bring a change of clothes for apres ski. One thing that would make them more comforta... Read Moreble would be to soften the inner lining of the waistband. They’re so functional and so unflattering - they could be a little cozier to round things out. Still, they’re go to outdoor adventure pants up here in snowy northwest Montana. I usually wear a small in Patagonia, but returned the small for a medium. The small ones gave me a muffin top.

December 18, 2019

Ugly and weird fit.

Too big and too shapeless. Nice airy weight. That’s the only thing nice I can say.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Jane! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear these pants didn't work out for you. I would recommend checking out our [W's Crosstrek Fleece Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-crosstrek-fleece-lined-tights-bottoms/23865.html?dwvar_23865_color=BLK&cgid=womens-pants-jeans#tile-3=&start=1&sz=24) for a more flattering, fitted insulated pant.

December 17, 2019

Winner for all around cold

So these pants are not a fashion statement but they fit perfectly into my hiking boots and keep me warm on a dog walk at zero degrees in New Mexico. They are not bulky and also are not too warm inside when worn as "cozy pants". I am 5'6"/140 lbs; the waist should not be any smaller for me but I can pull them on just fine. Length... Read More is perfect.

December 13, 2019

Trouble with Sizing

I love the concept of these pants but the size small was too small and the medium was too big. The trouble was mostly in the cut of the legs. Below the pockets, the material pouches out, like a riding pant. I considered keeping them and having them tailored but decided it would be added expense for an already expensive pant.

December 3, 2019

Cold Weather Fishing Gear

Very comfortable and light weight under layer for my waders. I love that the ankle area is a flat knit so there isn't any bulk around the top of your boots. These pants are designed for a rather curvy shape, not my build, but are perfect for cold water & Winter wading.

November 22, 2019

Friggin' Amazing

I LOVE these. Not the most flattering pants in the world, but who cares when you feel like your legs are encased in warm cozy hugs? I'm about 5'6 and wear a size 6 after gaining some weight recently, and the medium is nice and comfortable -- I was going to be super sad if they were too tight. The waist comes up pretty high, but is comfy a... Read Morend keeps me warm while doing barn chores and walking my dogs. Plus, no fleece and dog hair doesn't stick too much! These are going to be my winter go-to, and I bet they'll be super comfy on the couch, too.

November 22, 2019

Love them.

These came in the mail the same day a windy cold front moved in. I've loved them from day one. These pants are toasty warm and do a great job of blocking out the wind on cold hikes. I love the tapered fit toward the ankles. There's a little extra material here and there but the material is so luxurious and stretchy that the extra doesn&#x... Read More27;t bother me or affects my movement. I've had a hard time not wearing these pants. They are very comfortable for all occasions.

November 14, 2019

all hail the mighty sleeping bag pants!

I may not be hiking in the arctic circle right now, but camping, hiking and biking in below freezing temps, these are my fav. piece of gear. Even if you are just out and about in the winter, these are a great go-to for assuring you will NEVER be cold on your adventures. :) For sizing, I am a size 4 and a small fits me perfectly. yay for the sleep... Read Moreing bag pants! <3

November 14, 2019

So Good

Took a stab at an expensive cold water fishing solution. Remarkable fabric and fit. FIVE STARS. Can't believe the warmth, light weight, performance. I wear them for around town these cold days. Only improvement would be simple on-seam front pockets and back pocket for after fishing.

November 9, 2019

Warm and comfortable!

These pants keep me warm and toasty, despite the wind and cold. They are truly amazing and I can justify the expense by knowing that I will use them often. The material is extremely soft and gives during activity. The waist band is perfect! For reference, I am 5'5 and fluctuate between 125 and 130 lbs. I bought a small and they are perfect!

November 9, 2019

Sent them back

First, I love the fabric but dislike the design. The waistband is too small and has no adjustment and would be uncomfortable next to skin. You would think there could be some adjustment on the waistband. For the cost- maybe zippers at the ankle.

November 8, 2019

Soft, comfy, and perfectly warm

These pants are great for all cold weather activities from walking the dog, hiking, and as an extra warm layer under ski pants on those really frigid days. As someone who is 5’11” 150lbs these pants are a great length and fit right above the ankle.

October 30, 2019

super light, super warm

The best warm pants. Great to pull on after an outdoor activity. Waist runs small so you may want to size up for comfort.

October 30, 2019

SO WARM

While I still cannot believe that Patagonia does not make insulated puffy down pants for women...these are a worthy substitute. You definitely do not wear these to look good - hahah, I can't say they are particularly flattering, but I love them to death already. So warm and cozy. My partner lives on a mountain with no driveway, so I often hav... Read Moree to hike up a groomed trail to get to his home (about 1/2 mile) - these are awesome for that trek in 20-30 degree temps and/or blowing snow. A bit too hot for backcountry ski touring, but nice for resort days when frigid polar vortex airs freeze your nose hairs.

October 30, 2019

Warm and comfy

I got an xl but L would have been fine. I'm a size 14.

October 24, 2019

Perfect

These are amazing pants. I bought them as a warm layer under my fishing waders but have found them useful for frosty dog walks, bike commuting and lounging. Perfect as a layer and by themselves.

September 27, 2019

Great insulation layer

I bought these pants for ice climbing in the north east as I run very cold and have yet to use them for that yet, so these are mainly comments on the fit. I'm 5'8" mostly in the legs and these pants are just barely long enough in a size small (which is great because most patagonia pants are short on me). I have a butt and there is ad... Read Moreequate room without being too much material to fit under my shell pants. The waistband is flat and also great for layering. My only complaint on the fit is the knee gusset hits me mid thigh but due to the stretch in the material I can still lift my leg adequately. For reference I could not do this in the current Houdini pants size small due to my build. Jazzed to wear these this winter.

September 27, 2019

The best pants for any cold weather activity

I bought the previous version of these pants that are part of the alpine line and they were a staple in my wardrobe for nearly 3 years. I was so pleased to see a newer version had come out. From walking the dog, to climbing, to sleeping in 10 degree weather outside, these pants never disappoint. I'm chronically a cold person and these pants ke... Read Moreep my toasty warm. I got a small the first time I bought them( which were a little large). This time I purchased an extra small and they fit great. More like looser joggers. I am 5' 6", my waist is 25, and I am 115 lbs for reference. If you're doubting yourself, don't. BUY THESS PANTS!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches