burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Storm10 Alpine Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Storm10 Alpine Jacket

4.7/5
True To Size
November 3, 2022

Great jacket overall with one downside

I got this jacket for use mainly while hiking and skiing, but also as an emergency jacket while bikepacking. Overall, I love how this jacket fits and functions. It's waterproof in light to moderate rain and the pockets and cuffs are designed really well. The hand pockets are accessible even with a backpacking hip belt. I love how light the jac... Read Moreket is too and it feels soft and comfortable against the skin. The biggest downside is that the hood on this jacket fits poorly without a helmet on. The cinch cord helps a bit but it still feels awkward. Aside from the hood, I really like this jacket and it gets a ton of use from me.

October 9, 2022

Best Jacket Ever

I love this jacket. I bought for hiking in the sierras and for my daily bike commute. The jacket packs small, is extremely light, and is warm when the weather gets cool and vents heat when your activity increases. I highly recommend this jacket for those who are looking for a lightweight, packable water resistant jacket.

August 22, 2022

Super light and comfortable, but....

Pro: this is the most comfortable rain jacket I've been able to find. The fabric is soft to the touch and is not clammy or uncomfortable against bare skin. The jacket is ultralightweight yet seems to be quite durable after a couple years of use. Con: A couple of times now I've been in serious downpours where the jacket just gives up, su... Read Moreddenly it is no longer waterproof. I don't know if that's the DWR finish wearing off or the jacket simply gets saturated. Both times the jacket failed to keep me try it was really extreme rain (and one time I was out on a boat with nowhere to take shelter) so it might be a case of me simply pushing the jacket beyond what it was designed for. This is a great jacket for light rain protection, but for more serious wet weather use I would get something a little heavier duty

August 10, 2022

Very light and compact. Perfect

Very light and compact. Perfect waterproof jacket for a long hike. I purposely got it a little big.

July 4, 2022

Lightweight Rain Armor

What I love the MOST about this jacket is how lightweight and minimal it is. Its not baggy and loose fitting. The jacket fits close to the body and has a shorter hem which makes it perfect for downpours while hiking or as a smaller rain proof for running errands or in and out of the car to pick the kids up from school. Your not going to find a lot ... Read Moreof superfluous materials and features just 2 nicely sized hand pockets and a invaluable exterior chest pocket. The hood cinches perfectly around your head but has a very small cinch clip in the back of the hood that is very small and is kind of a pain to use or find with your fingers. The only downside for me is the lack of pit zips and the price. I would def recommend this jacket.

April 28, 2022

Super light and warm

I needed a light weigh jacket for golf. Bought this jacket two weeks ago . Yesterday it was cold and windy. I forgot I had it in my golf bag. I put it on over my golf sweater and was amazed at how warm it kept me. It is so light and roomy . It did not restrict my golf swing at all. It was like I didnt have a jacket on at all. You need to put golf o... Read Moren your list of activities. Very happy . Thanks Bruce

April 10, 2022

A Sweet Fast & Light Waterproof Jacket

The H2NO face fabric looks premium and feels nice and soft to the touch. If you love lightweight waterproof spring jackets that arent baggy and boxy and can withstand deluge amounts of rain then you need to check this piece out. The only downside is the lack of pitzips. Patagonia please add them to next year's model and this jacket will win aw... Read Moreards for it's purpose in this weight class. This is a light spring early Summer waterproof shell. Its not a heavy duty cold weather shell so don't get it confused. Single pull adjustment on the hood with minimized cord locks. Waist pockets are a great size and I love the outer chest Napoleon pocket which comes in handy for quick access without having to open up the jacket when it's raining and expose yourself to letting rain in. Icing on the cake is the jacket packs up into one of the pockets so you can store it until you need it.

April 6, 2022

Perfect shell for activity

This is my second lightweight waterproof shell from Patagonia, they shed water wonderfully, they dont insulate, which is preferred for my activity level, you can always add another base layer but its hard to stay cool in a rain shell if its too heavy. I literally wear these jackets 12 months out of the year. In the summer its always with me for pre... Read More dawn fishing or after the sun goes down. This jacket is my main shell for winter, I work outdoors as a surveyor during the winter months, its amazing how warm a breathable a waterproof shell can be if you arent sitting still! Cant say enough about these Patagonia lightweight rain jackets. They are a win win here in wisconsin for all the seasons.

April 2, 2022

storm 10 alpine jacket

Haven't had it in the rain but like it so far.

March 30, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent jacket, incredibly light and packs down so small. I like that it has little to no impact on temp so I can use it in the heat or layer it in the cool. My gf saw mine and is now ordering the womens for herself.

March 10, 2022

Disappointing

Got the black one from Backcountry. While this is a nice jacket, its definitely priced wrong. The Galvanized and Calcite feel way better than this one

February 11, 2022

Storm 10

No doubt, this is a great jacket. Light weight, water repellent, and breathable inside. I wear during rainy days and the outcome is, there is not a lot of rain drops inside, and the sweat also runs out, which the body is cool, very great jacket. Like to use for hiking.

January 8, 2022

Design a matching set of waterproof pants!

My storm 10 has served me for wet bike rides in the morning and heavy rain storm runs. I ran 18 miles in the rain with my uncased iphone in my chest pocket. My baselayer top and phone were completely dry from the rain. If Patagonia makes a set of rain pants that have a tapered design, then that'll be an immediate buy.

January 2, 2022

Great fit. Looks great.

I decided to update my lightweight rain gear with this coat. I love the color, its lightweight, and looks great

November 18, 2021

Very comfortable

Is a very light comfortable wind and water proof jacket I really recommend it

October 30, 2021

Solid

Comfortable, dependable, versatile, light. In sum: a Patagonia jacket.

October 16, 2021

Keeps me dry

I like the fit for biking. Does not get in the way.

July 6, 2021

So breathable

Breathable, very packable, repels water incredibly well. Ive only had this a few weeks and it has already saved my butt on multiple photography jobs shooting deep in the woods on rainy Michigan days.

June 8, 2021

Lightweight But Durable

It's hard to find a fully waterproof raincoat this light and compactable, but this one checks all the boxes. Simply a great coat. Pockets are perfect and hood works well. Most importantly it keeps the rain out! And does it in a package that packs about as small as possible. Great coat to keep in your pack no matter where you're going or w... Read Morehat you're doing. You'll barely know it's there... either in your pack or when you have it on.

May 9, 2021

Best Shell Patagonia Has

I've only had this jacket for a short time, however, I've now used it to run in, commute on my bike in, & be casual in. It is super light weight & works tremendously. I recommend it in every setting where wetting could occur, but more so, I hope these are made into a pant such as the torrentshell pant. That would take this lightwe... Read Moreight & elite product to a new level.

April 23, 2021

H2.. NO Rain Protection

First I will say this, the fit, style, and lightness of this jacket are great! BUT... Wore it for the first time today on a 3-mile walk in steady drizzle, not even rain, let alone heavy rain, just drizzle. I felt like I was getting wet but I thought must just be the humidity in the air. Nope. At the end of the walk I opened the jacket and felt insi... Read Morede. My flannel was damp and underneath the jacket was wet. For $300 I expect whole WHOLE lot more!

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

We are incredibly sorry about this, George. Please know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if a product is not performing the way you'd like you are always welcome to return it. To get that process started, please follow the link [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 19, 2021

Versatile and hilariously light

Crazy light jacket. Small enough for an emergency layer in the pack, durable enough for more demanding situations. Totally windproof and waterproof. Built in Recco is almost not noticeable. Only critique is that they add pit zips to the future iteration.

April 2, 2021

Super light and bright

Storm 10 Alpine Jacket is my ultralight solution to my old heavy and bulky Patagonia Gore Tex jacket. It packs about 1/5 the volume of Gore Tex and weights much less than Gore Tex. I intend to wear the Storm 10 in tropical cloud forests and with the weight I saved with this an other ultralight gear I can take more food and more camera batteries and... Read More still keep my total backpack weight under 30 lb. Another great detail is that this jacket is detectable by Search and Rescue from its bright color and embedded special fibers. Thank you for another excellent solution.

March 31, 2021

Color choices

Any chance you would make this in orange or mango?

March 23, 2021

Extremely dry and crazy light.

Went to Capitol Reef the week after I bought it and there was a pretty heavy snow/rain storm on one of my hikes. This jacket is extremely light and completely water proof. Kept my body perfectly dry and there was no seeping

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches