Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Storm10 Alpine Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Storm10 Alpine Jacket

4.7/5
October 16, 2021

Keeps me dry

I like the fit for biking. Does not get in the way.

July 6, 2021

So breathable

Breathable, very packable, repels water incredibly well. Ive only had this a few weeks and it has already saved my butt on multiple photography jobs shooting deep in the woods on rainy Michigan days.

June 8, 2021

Lightweight But Durable

It's hard to find a fully waterproof raincoat this light and compactable, but this one checks all the boxes. Simply a great coat. Pockets are perfect and hood works well. Most importantly it keeps the rain out! And does it in a package that packs about as small as possible. Great coat to keep in your pack no matter where you're going or w... Read Morehat you're doing. You'll barely know it's there... either in your pack or when you have it on.

May 9, 2021

Best Shell Patagonia Has

I've only had this jacket for a short time, however, I've now used it to run in, commute on my bike in, & be casual in. It is super light weight & works tremendously. I recommend it in every setting where wetting could occur, but more so, I hope these are made into a pant such as the torrentshell pant. That would take this lightwe... Read Moreight & elite product to a new level.

April 23, 2021

H2.. NO Rain Protection

First I will say this, the fit, style, and lightness of this jacket are great! BUT... Wore it for the first time today on a 3-mile walk in steady drizzle, not even rain, let alone heavy rain, just drizzle. I felt like I was getting wet but I thought must just be the humidity in the air. Nope. At the end of the walk I opened the jacket and felt insi... Read Morede. My flannel was damp and underneath the jacket was wet. For $300 I expect whole WHOLE lot more!

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

We are incredibly sorry about this, George. Please know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if a product is not performing the way you'd like you are always welcome to return it. To get that process started, please follow the link [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 19, 2021

Versatile and hilariously light

Crazy light jacket. Small enough for an emergency layer in the pack, durable enough for more demanding situations. Totally windproof and waterproof. Built in Recco is almost not noticeable. Only critique is that they add pit zips to the future iteration.

April 2, 2021

Super light and bright

Storm 10 Alpine Jacket is my ultralight solution to my old heavy and bulky Patagonia Gore Tex jacket. It packs about 1/5 the volume of Gore Tex and weights much less than Gore Tex. I intend to wear the Storm 10 in tropical cloud forests and with the weight I saved with this an other ultralight gear I can take more food and more camera batteries and... Read More still keep my total backpack weight under 30 lb. Another great detail is that this jacket is detectable by Search and Rescue from its bright color and embedded special fibers. Thank you for another excellent solution.

March 31, 2021

Color choices

Any chance you would make this in orange or mango?

March 23, 2021

Extremely dry and crazy light.

Went to Capitol Reef the week after I bought it and there was a pretty heavy snow/rain storm on one of my hikes. This jacket is extremely light and completely water proof. Kept my body perfectly dry and there was no seeping

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches