Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

4.88
Kinda Large
March 6, 2020

This Is An Amazing Jacket!

This is an amazing Jacket, it keeps me warm as well as cool and is made of a durable meterial that has been through heck and back i love this jacket so much!!!!

March 3, 2020

Hiking, climbing, and skiing oh yea!

I took this shell out climbing fully expecting to at least put a dent in it but it still looks brand spankin' new! Wasatch granite couldn't even scratch this super durable material and it made waiting in the snow between burns down right pleasant. Carrying all the gear to and from the crag is already bulk enough so I was super stoke on th... Read Moree fact that this shell stuffs away into its own pocket, with some fight, but once it's stowed it will fit in any pack. At 6'3 the medium fit great in the sleeves and across the chest with just a little mid-drift exposure when raising the roof, so tall guy beta is to keep your arms down and leave the drafts up to the vents under arm.

March 2, 2020

Perfect Combo Of Lifestyle And Function

The torrentshell has always been a reliable rain jacket that combines functionality with style, but with Patagonia's recent renovations of its best selling rain shell, it's gotten even better! What are the renovations you ask? Well the torrentshell is now made with a 3 layer fabric. This means that the jacket will now breathe and repel wa... Read Moreter better. This is the type of rain jacket that you can bring with you everywhere. From running errands around town to backpacking in the Wind Rivers. This jacket looks good in all conditions. I found the jacket to fit true to size. The XL had enough room to layer underneath it but didn't make me look bulky or too big. the sleeves were the perfect length and the overall length of the garment easily covered my upper body layers. I used this jacket for some light hiking around town. The light hiking was done on a day that was around 50 degrees and I could tell this rain jacket breathes better than the competition as I would become pretty clammy in similar conditions in other rain jackets. This one seemed to breathe well and putting the front zipper down a little allowed me to stay sweat free despite the warm temps. While I was testing it there wasn't a rain cloud in the sky so I tested out the jacket's waterproofness in my shower. I stood under a down pour for 2 minutes and was surprised to find all my clothes super dry when I got out. The water had beaded up on the exterior and just rolled right off! I was super impressed with the waterproofness. Overall, I think this rain jacket performs and will function well under just about any conditions. Being stylish and fashionable is an added bonus, and will get more use out of the jacket as it looks great when wearing it out on the town.

February 28, 2020

My own personal shelter

I recently lost my favorite shell/rain jacket in a car accident. After months of careful research, I chose this piece to replace Old faithful. The fit roomy enough to wear as a winter shell, over base and mid layer jackets. Workmanship is first rate, and the features, though minimal, are perfect for what I need. My only complaint is the tag. I pla... Read Moren to wear this as a rain jacket in warmer weather, over nothing more than a tee shirt. When I first put it on, the sewn-in tag and locker hanger scratched the back of my neck pretty good. One of the features mentioned is a micro fleece patch for neck comfort. Well, sewing the tag over that soft patch negates any comfort it may have offered. Its not a big enough deal for me to return the jacket, since I really do like it otherwise. I spent 30 or-so minutes carefully removing the tag and locker loop with a pair of suture removal scissors, and, problem solved. Now the Jacket is completely awesome and comfortable too!

February 27, 2020

Look good, feel good, stay dry... A shell I can trust!

This shell at first glance appears to just be another shell that's good for touring, backpacking, or whatever your outdoor activity is. This is super true, but there's more to this shell than just another shell. The 3L technology used in this shell can be felt before you even finish putting it on. It's one of those textures you can f... Read Moreeel and instantly trust to keep you dry. The first thing I did when I got this was put it on and run the water in the sink over my arm, and there was no doubt in my mind I'd get wet and man was I right. This membrane is insanely waterproof, super comfortable, and breathes better than any other rain jacket/shell I've put on. The pit zips make it perfect for touring, and the fit of it makes it perfect for layering underneath for resort skiing (which is what I mostly use mine for.) This shell is SUPER lightweight and would be the ideal backpacking rain jacket for a light pack and reliable dryness regardless of weather. Without a doubt, this is the best shell I know of, with the newest technology, and somehow it's still under $200.

February 27, 2020

Fit and Quality

The fit of this jacket is just right. I'm 6'3" and I often wear and size 16 1/2 shirt with 35 inch sleeves. I was worried the sleeves would be a bit short given that my shirts are a bit short sometimes. This jacket is just right. I had an older H2no jacket that I sent in because the liner was failing and I got some rebate money and b... Read Moreought a new one. The liner seems to be higher-quality now and everything else is just as expected. Another great Patagonia product.

February 13, 2020

Had to buy two

My son loved my roots red Torrentshell so much I gave it to him and had to buy another one for me. Love the supply green better anyway.

January 31, 2020

All Weather

Amazing for skiing. The vents in the arm help to cool down. Great outer shell with a lot of features to help customize it to your preference. Ran a little big, but that’s expected for a shell. One downside is that the hood/collar sort of fold back when unzipped, which hides the logo.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches