Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

Write Your Review

3.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket

3.78
null
May 10, 2020

Great basic shell

Small fits as expected - trim-looking but plenty roomy for layers. A Retool zip fleece fits comfortably underneath with room to spare. Sleeves are long for me but are easily adjustable with the Velcro cuff. Very lightweight jacket. Functional hood. Nice colors - I got the Roamer Red. Only two pockets, which is fine for me but might bother others. M... Read Morey only very minor complaint is that I like to hang jackets by their locker loop instead of the hood but cant with this jacket - the loop is minuscule and would only work on a metal hook. Not sure whywhen my other Patagonia jackets have normal sized loops. Have not tested in torrential rain but can vouch for this jacket performing well in wet/windy conditions on both warm (pit zips!) and cool spring days. Just what I needed for changeable weather...

May 10, 2020

Super Nice Rain Jacket

This was a gift for precious Sheri and she LOVES it! She really likes the cut and fit because the jacket moves with her so nicely. Sheri is super happy so I am too :) YAAAAY! = Big Thanks!

May 7, 2020

Love this jacket

I was given this jacket and wore it for over a year. Unfortunately the lining was peeling and would leave white bits of liner every time I wore it. I returned it and without question or delay, Patagonia sent me a credit to replace it. I have to say the newer version does seem better made and more water resistant. I ordered a size up as I have long ... Read Morearms and want to be able to layer under the jacket. The black is very good looking and I cannot wait to get out and wear it on an adventure. Very happy with my order and Patagonia service.

April 12, 2020

Problem with lining

The outside looks great but the lining is cracking and peeling which compromises it's waterproofing. I expected a Patagonia product to hold up better!

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the lining of your jacket. You likely have the older version of our Torrentshell that wasn't a three layer design. We see the peeling of the liner occur with these and while isn't not something we can fix, you are welcome to send it back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2020

Do not purchase white

I was very excited to receive this jacket (in white), it has a great fit and a clean style. However, the fabric of the jacket picks up and holds onto any dirt and the material makes it impossible to wash out. Even after soaking in soap and then running in the wash. I was originally planning on it to be an all weather, hiking or walking around the c... Read Moreity raincoat, and I expected a jacket at this price point to be more nature resistant. I am now scared to wear this coat anywhere for fear that it will pick up any bit of dirt and hold onto it. I will be exchanging this item once things are back up and running.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Leona, Thank you so much for the product feedback. We are so sorry your Torrentshell 3L Rain Jacket hasn't held up like you wished. We are happy to assist you with a [Return/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We are currently able to assist and would like to resolve this for you.

March 24, 2020

Waterproof, durable and comfy

Best jacket for getting caught in a shower. Reliable, durable, a great buy!

March 11, 2020

MUST HAVE!!

I recently just purchased this jacket in the grey color. When it came in, it turned out to be more of a dusty purple rather than grey which I love even more. The jacket itself is very compact and easy to travel will, and is wonderful for drizzly 40 degree days. I purchased the small and it fits comfortably-- I can get away with wearing just a t shi... Read Morert underneath, and can also fit a thicket jacket or sweatshirt underneath as well. The pockets are large enough that they are actually useful to put many different items in. The sleeves fit perfectly and the length falls in all the right places- its not cropped and doesn't fall too low. 10/10 recommended for anyone and anything: from daily use to hiking, this jacket is the one for you

February 24, 2020

A Patagonia Classic Made Even Better!

This is Patagonia's flagship rain jacket, and for good reason! Simple, minimalist, well-made and partially from recycled materials too so you can feel even better about buying it. This year the Torrentshell got an extra thick layer and so I think its worth the investment for the enhanced durability and construction. How did it feel? Well, fir... Read Morest of all I found myself not wanting to take it off while even trying it on indoors. The material? Brand new, its got a stiff ironed feel, but quickly breaks down to conform and crease around your body. There is some soft fleece on the neck, and the hand pockets are satisfyingly large and fuzzy on the inside, so I found myself keeping my hands there a lot. Its also hard to tell in the photos, but there is also a hidden chest pocket perfect for your phone, wallet, etc. The jacket itself feels thick and durable (way more tough than your average rain jacket) with nice details a piece of material stitched well to protect the zipper for instance, and little grooves in the jacket designed to wick water off in the event of, well, torrential rain. The long pit zips were sweet for opening during a little trail jogging and exertion on a sunny day although this jacket is meant more for lighter bouts of activity and not necessarily full on cardio. I took this on a melty snowy day, even laid in the snow and the water beaded off beautifully and the jacket protected me from the intense sun. I got the Gypsum Green, which features the pleasant sea-foam green /olive color block. Think more matte-finish than shiny, and soft rather than a typical squeaky plastic bag-like rain jacket. All in all, sweet, sweet quality especially at that price point! This is definitely a shining example of why I love Patagonia attention to detail, a focus on quality and craftsmanship and made ethically, and not going to totally break the bank either! If you're thinking of getting the Torrentshell, go for it, you won't regret it!

February 22, 2020

Poor quality

Not long lasting durability or waterproofing. Lining cracked causing me to get soaked. For the price I would have hoped Patagonia would have stood behind their product. They did not. I sent it in hoping they would take measures to re-waterproof it. They sent it back saying nothing they could do. Very disappointed. I paid more for this rain jacket t... Read Morehinking it would last. It did NOT. In the future I will not look at the Patagonia label as a quality brand.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Terri, we cannot apologize more. Unfortunately, when the waterproofing fails, it's something that is unable to be mended. Normally, when this happens we replace gear at no extra cost and we'd like to take a further look into your repair order. Please get back to us privately so we can help you out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches