Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants - Short

4.5/5
October 12, 2021

Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants- Women's Medium

I originally bought a size Large which were enormous, so I returned them and ordered a Medium through Patagonia. They're well made and seem durable, but the cut of the hips is more like men's pants than women's, in that the fabric in the back is too short. I still wear them but they don't fit well and they don't feel that c... Read Moreomfortable. Very disappointing.

July 13, 2021

Review

I meant to buy the small short but I waited to buy them because you know they're expensive and they sold out so I had to buy the medium. It fits as expected mostly meaning too big. I have big legs, small butt and waist so buying pants is always a nightmare really. I mean, they'll probably be good over jeans but over leggings they're ... Read Morequite big. They're perfect for sitting but if I expect to do much movement in them I'm sure I will be really annoyed. Mostly the fit is too big in the waist even pulling them as tight as they will go. They're nice pants but the draw string barely tightens them. But I'm going to Iceland and waterproof pants were recommended and I am moving somewhere with a monsoon season so I thought, surely if anyone needs these pants, I do. I'm 5'4" 130 lb if that helps anyone, probably 28.5" waist and 37" hips. I wonder if I could take sew this material?

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the pants. We don't recommend altering them as they are waterproof and the alteration would void the warranty in that area of the garment. You're welcome to exchange them for a smaller size if you'd prefer.

May 28, 2021

Great rain pants

Only used a couple times (we need more rain!) but these are great and effective wet weather hiking or hanging in camp pants. So glad to have them. Love the long side zips.

May 8, 2021

Women have curves

I initially purchased large because Patagonia pants never fit my very normal curves, but large bagged off my 5'2 130lb body at legs and were too long despite the "short" size and the bottom was still a wee tight. I traded for size M for more reasonable overall size and will manage the tight bottom fit (squats are very tight). I have ... Read Morenormal curves and these are not a great fit because SHORT doesn't mean PETITE PROPORTIONS. Strong material and good pockets and i do think these will fight a downpour.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on us with the fit of the Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants. We're happy to let you know that we are working on offering petite sizing, however, it's taking us awhile because we want to be sure we get it right, so keep an eye out for that! Lastly, as far as performance is concerned, these absolutely should keep you dry in a downpour. If you find that not to be the case, feel free to [send them in](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation.

April 8, 2021

Sizing is difficult

The material feels really good and its breathable... However: Ideally, I wanted to use these pants over leggings or warm layer. I ordered these as "short" in length, as I have a rather petite body, but wide hips. Unfortunately it was too tight around the hips, perfect around the waist, but great length in the leg. There was no way I could... Read More get another layer underneath them so I returned them. I like the cut and simple look they have, so if I lived near a store and it was open and I could try several sizes on, I'm sure I wouldn't think twice about buying them. Oh well.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants. We're sorry to hear of the difficulty with deciding on what size to buy. For future, we're always happy to [provide measurements](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to make sure you're getting the perfect fit.

March 29, 2021

Truly the best piece of outerware

I ordered these for an easy-on option for my sailing education career. These are comfortable, they keep me warm and dry from the salt air elements, and are easy to clean. My favorite - I ordered another pair!

March 25, 2021

Great Rain Protection

I used these rain pants for a trip to Alaska, and was very happy I had them. I bought one size up so that I can layer under them and even wear them over jeans if needed. They are very lightweight and comfortable. They keep me nice and dry, without getting "sweaty" inside. The side zippers provide easy access and I am thrilled that there i... Read Mores a short option. Great for camping, and boating. Hands down, he best rain pants I've ever owned.

December 27, 2020

Truly Waterproof and Withstands Daily Wear

I work at a Nature Preschool in a Northern climate so I am outside 8 hours a day in all weather. I really put my rain gear to work and wear these everyday March through November. (Only switching to my Patagonia snow pants in the cold and snow) I have tried other brands over the last 10 years and nothing held up to my activities or retained their wa... Read Moreterproofing after a couple of months. I finally bought the best! These pants withstand daily mud play, puddle jumping, hiking, tree climbing, and sitting on the ground. They are sturdy and flexible enough for ease of movement. They are truly waterproof and I stay dry even after a whole day of heavy rain. I bought a large to accommodate layers underneath in spring and fall. I also do not wash them that often to retain waterproofing. I just let the mud dry and only wash them every few months. I love that they offer a short size too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches