Back to Product

Patagonia Women's DAS® Parka

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's DAS® Parka

4.7/5
January 10, 2022

so light but warm

hits at the right spot just past my butt early morning central coast perfect big enuf to fit layering underneath and light as a feather. me likey

January 7, 2022

Nice Jacket but...

The fit was good, the color was drab and the filling was... not puffy. It felt like the sheet insulation in some other coats. I wanted soft fabric and a soft puffy feeling jacket. I traded it in for a Fitz Roy jacket which I love. I won't be wearing it in the rain so it doesn't have to be water proof.

January 3, 2022

Reasonable, not that warm

I'm not sure why I'm having such a different experience as other people, but I was very disappointed yesterday when I wore my jacket outside for the first time. I am in Michigan, and it was about 25 degrees F. It was overcast and only slightly windy. I noticed right away that my arms felt cold. I had a heavier undergarment on also. My cor... Read Moree felt somewhat warm, but honestly not super warm. My last Patagonia jacket which was more canvas based was MUCH warmer. I am vegan and it's very hard to find a vegan jacket that is really warm. From other reviews I was excited to receive this jacket. Something else I notice right away is that it makes a very crinkly sound. I can't really explain it, but it makes a kind of crunchy sound when you move. I can deal with that but just pointing it out. The jacket feels VERY lightweight. It does seem constructed very well. The zipper works well. The fit is good. I like the elastic at the base of the sleeves. I like the extra zipper pocket at the chest. The hood fit me well. It's a nice length, just long enough for a little extra coverage but not too long. It's a comfortable fit. I could easily wear a small (5.8, 114 lb) but I wanted a slightly looser fit so that I could layer. It looks cute. However, I need to weigh up if I will keep this due to the lack of warmth. I'd like to put on a winter jacket and really feel warm right away. Yes, I can add extra layers, but at this price point I'm pretty disappointed. I'm giving it 4 stars because it is made well, but my honest amount would probably be 3.5. I'd recommend it with reservations.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! This kind of information is bound to be helpful to someone trying to make a decision. We've passed along your feedback to the appropriate team. The good news is all our items are backed by the Ironclad Guarantee, and if you decide that DAS Parka won't work for you you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and buy something else if you wish.

January 2, 2022

SUPER WARM!

I thought I should get a synthetic jacket b/c it rains a lot in the winter where I live. I was a bit worried that it wouldn't be warm enough. On the contrary! This jacket is so toasty. Great compliment to my down puffies.

December 31, 2021

Warm and comfy

Great puffy. Fit is slightly large but overall super comfortable and warm.

December 21, 2021

Pretty warm

The jacket is pretty warm and I love the double zipper for belaying. It's a bit noisy (crinkly) but the fabric performed in snowy conditions. I sized up and it's big, but it's nice for having it go over all my layers.

December 21, 2021

Perfect for Maine weather

Great Jacket for a cold but not to cold day in Maine. I wear it walking the dog, light hiking, and walking around town. I would not wear this jacket if it is under 25 degrees. Need something warmer for that.

December 19, 2021

Light as a feather

Light and easy to pack. Takes up no space at all. Very warm and completely blocks the wind. I frequently walk in the Boston harbor area and its very windy and cold in the winter. This jacket is my dream jacket.

December 19, 2021

Super warm!

I love this jacket. Fits like a parka with extra room for layering. Great for all outdoor pursuits!

December 15, 2021

Das Women's Jacket

Love this jacket. Light and roomy enough that I can wear a bulky fleece, yet snug in just a long sleeved tee. Little longer in the torso and that helps with wind and cold. Nice outside breast pocket for phone. The hood comes over the front and works well. Sleeves are a touch long.All around a great jacket that will keep me going outdoors in New Eng... Read Moreland all winter long. 100% happy with this purchase!

November 26, 2021

Perfect coat for hiking in upper midwest

The coat is perfect for hiking in the upper midwest. I've worn it on a 5 mile hike at 20 degrees with a tshirt under the coat. I was warm, not hot. Definately recommend, worth the price.

November 21, 2021

Excellent jacket!

Dont let the lightweight feel of this jacket fool you. Living in NE Iowa where winters and wind can be brutal, this is by far my go-to!

November 20, 2021

Weird fit

I know this is meant as a belay jacket but it still fit weird. I first ordered the XXS but I could barely zip it (and Im pretty thin!). I exchanged for a XS and Im swimming it. I wish the body of the XXS wasnt quite so narrow and then it probably would have been a good fit. A person must be extraordinarily thin for that to fit them. The XS is so lo... Read Moreng in me, which I know its supposed to be a bit longer of a style but it does not match whats in the photos at all. This jacket came quite far below my butt. Was excited about the features of this jacket but Disappointed in the fit, will be returning

September 21, 2021

Love the DAS parka

I have now owned three of these over the years. Latest version is awesome and enjoy how light it is. Great insulating layer when you cant guarantee you can stay dry.

April 12, 2021

Warm, Light-Weight, Noisy

Great jacket for Pacific West Coast backpacking (Juan de Fuca, Adolphus Lake/ Berg Lake). Light weight. I have used this for walking around time. I pack this out for hikes and camping. Used the jacket for Juan de Fuca

April 7, 2021

Stylish and super warm

My daughter is off to college in Vermont and we wanted a serious winter coat for her. We visited the Patagonia store and she made a beeline for this jacket, after dismissing at least 30 from competing brands. Its flattering, holds up beautifully in windy, freezing weather and adapts well for hiking and skiing. Its an investment, and well worth it!

March 22, 2021

Warm Coat

The best winter coat I've ever owned. I go for 12-mile walks in Central Vermont every afternoon. This coat is extremely warm, light-weight, with great pockets. More clothing in xxs please, Amazon. I'm 5'1" and 100 lbs.

February 28, 2021

Noisy warmth

Warm jacket. Use so far is hiking in mornings in temps 20 degrees or less. Has performed well with just 1 layer beneath. Thumb loops at cuffs help me keep gloves over wrists without bunching. I was not expecting the loud crinkle this jacket makes with movement. I have owned many outdoor jackets & this is the noisiest by far.

February 25, 2021

Super Warm

Threw the jacket on, headed out for a short walk in minus degree temp. Suddenly I realized I was completely warm with only a summer t-shirt underneath. Amazing warmth and comfort. The two-way zip works great, no snags. Love tucking my bare hands under the long sleeves, warmer than mitts. THIS IS A GREAT JACKET!

February 15, 2021

Very Warm!

I fluctuate between XS and XXS. Tried the XS which I found to be very roomy which let cool air in so sized down. Me: 5'0, 103# I generally run VERY cold and this jacket keeps me warm enough! I throw this jacket on when stopping for lunch breaks on ski tours and recently used it as my insulating layer under a shell skiing in bounds with a high ... Read Moreof 12 degrees and minimal-moderate winds. I stayed fairly warm, at least warmer than any other insulating jacket I own. I had on a thin, wool shirt and an R-1 underneath.

February 8, 2021

amazing parka!

This is the best winter clothing purchase I have made in years. This parka is lightweight and super warm and breathable. I am pretty broad shouldered and I bought a large--and love the longer sleeves--the large is big enough to fit a sweater under. I'm always warm when I wear this--no matter what the conditions. Love this parka!

November 19, 2020

Love this coat

Super lightweight and incredibly warm. Great color (I got the red) and perfect fit. Couldnt be happier with my purchase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches