burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 67 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
January 16, 2023

I bought a little small

I bought a little small so I can wear it under my shell. Its really warm and the fit is perfect for what I need.

January 9, 2023

Very lightweight, Very Warm

Very high quality. Super warm. My only critique is I wish it came with matching repair stickers as these puffy jackets tend to get torn up. Thanks Patagonia!

January 5, 2023

Best Bang for your Buck

The weight to warmth ratio is amazing. One of the best Patagonia items i've ever purchased. If you need a really warm jacket, this is it.

December 26, 2022

Color perfect

The fit was great as a 61 and growing maybe an inch longer but definitely perfect at this height now. The color is true to picture and the cuffs and details are spit on

December 26, 2022

Disappointed

The new mens XL Fitz Roy that I just bought is a full 6 1/2 ounces lighter than the one I bought 3-4 years ago. When I put it on it was immediately noticeable that it was not as heavy and wearing it outside, not nearly as warm. But it sure wasnt any less expensive. The new one also didnt come with a stuff sac and it only has one inside pocket and m... Read Morey old one has a stuff sac and two inside pockets. I guess I just feel like its equivalent to the 11.5 ounce soda instead of the 12 ounce soda that soda companies pulled on consumers some years back: a way to make more money by delivering a cheaper product but charging the same. I guess I just feel a little duped because I thought I was getting an equivalent jacket to the one I already have and that is definitely not the case. Obviously this is only an issue because I have an older model to compare the new one to but I definitely didnt get the product I was expecting and its also not warm enough for my uses. I will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2023

Hey Charles, thank you for the review. We're very sorry to hear in your disappointment with the Fitz Roy Down Hoody. We double checked our database to see what changes have been made, and the last different Fitz Roy was the parka from Fall of 2019. That parka was actually 30 percent lighter, with less down, and it was a bit more affordable because of that. We're thinking you might have had a different jacket originally, and we'd be happy to help you narrow down what it was. Please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*19cxxjg*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MzAzMDM3MC4zOTguMS4xNjczMDMzMTAzLjAuMC4w) to proceed.

December 12, 2022

Super Light and Warm

Love it. So light so warm.

November 13, 2022

Kinda Disapointing

I waited to write this review for quite some time, until I had enough experience with the jacket. I think the design, features, and fit are well though out. The construction is great and it packs down well. It functions as a belay and expedition parka for here in Colorado. My biggest complaint is the amount of down fill in the arms. The insulation ... Read Morein the arms is not adequate for the weight of this jacket. I own other down parkas from other brands that fill the same niche (and cost less) that have significantly more down fill in the arms and ultimately keep my arms warmer. It should be noted that this problem does not extend to the torso. But this is a disappointing oversight on Patagonia's part.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Hi Dylan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hoody. There is less insulation in the arms to give greater freedom of mobility. That said, we appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 13, 2022

Super warm! My fiancé loves it

My fiancé loves it! We have had pretty cold weather lately, so hes been wearing it around the house before we get our fire going and out shoveling the deck. Hes a ski patroller and bought it to wear it on particularly cold days on the mountain, but its been getting daily wear since it arrived.

October 19, 2022

Stands Up To A NYC Winter

Very pleased with this purchase. After much deliberation I settled on this jacket because it's the warmest non-technical jacket on offer. I am using this as an urban winter coat and it gets cold in NYC - I can attest that the jacket is warm. I enjoy the cut and the low weight. I appreciate that it sits lower and so keeps your pelvis and behind... Read More warmer than waist sited pieces. Plenty of pockets. So far no complaints.

October 17, 2022

Substantial Warmth for Cold Places

Reason for purchase: wildlife photography with long hours of wind chill near Alaska's Beaufort Sea. Summary: deep warmth in a compressable package (fits in a rollaboard). Zero wind penetration. Easily adjustable waist and hood cinch with gloves. Repelled blowing snow and ice crystals. Deep chest pockets for quick in-and-out items. The baffle n... Read Moreeck design when hood is raised is effective for stopping upper body chill. Hood is expansive and fits better with a polar fleece beanie. Interior and exterior texture is silky smooth and slides well over mid layers. "Basin Green" color is subdued and attractive. Except for climbers, hand pockets are high and uncomfortable to find. Verdict: world class design, function, and quality for cold and windy conditions.

October 12, 2022

Wish hood had front strings

This puffy is great but I wish the hood had adjustment strings in the front. It is very warm but the single adjustment in the back makes it hard to keep your face warm if its windy. Front hood strings and a small baffle around the neck would increase head warmth a lot.

October 11, 2022

Incredibly Warm

While guiding fisherman in the drift boat or kenneling bird dogs weather can get BAD in a hurry. This down fleece is my go to when temperatures get sub freezing. I stay nice and warm, dry and comfortable. Its perfect for staying inclement weather, or staying warm around a campfire drinking whisky on a sub zero night.

June 20, 2022

Great Quality, Super Warm

This puffy was a great purchase. It's incredibly light and packable and feels like a sleeping bag when I have it on. It is so nice to throw on after a day a skiing, climbing, really any sort of outdoor activity when it's a little colder out. I'm able to put it on with out worrying about layers underneath and maintain a very comfortab... Read Morele temperature. Quality zippers as well; both the main zipper and pocket zippers are super easy to operate, even with cold hands. Awesome product!

April 7, 2022

Toasty warm

Just what I was looking for to warm up after skiing. Pockets are in good positions and have amble room. Will be using this on a trek in Nepal in the fall. Always great products and always great service.

March 26, 2022

Great jacket

Great quality jacket. Super warm. And very comfortable

March 15, 2022

Light and warm

Great jacket, but needs to have more down around neck. Also, should be able to tighten hood if you dont wear with helmet,. Perhaps extra/ alternate tightening cord? PS. Also, threads at end of inner sleeve around wrist of elastic fray easily for some reason.

March 14, 2022

Great all-around jacket for cold, dry conditions

This is a great jacket. It's pretty well thought out in terms of placement of pockets, fit, and quality. I've had a lot of down jackets and I'd put this in the top tier of quality and overall fit and finish. I'm 5'9" and run 190 pounds, 44" blazer/jacket size, muscular build (aka: no longer built like a competitiv... Read Moree endurance athlete, but still race bikes, run, and XC ski) and now have a touch of extra love around my belt line (just being honest). I find the large to be a great size. Not too tight, especially chest where some run tight for me. I can layer 2 pieces under, but find that a shell over the top can be a little tight depending on the style (this is a puffer, after all). It's ideal in cold, dry conditions. I'll buy more as this one wears out. Thanks, Patagonia.

March 12, 2022

Wearable sleeping bag

Ive been looking for a wearable sleeping bag type jacket & this is it. So warm, so light, & super comfy. I can layer under & over it as needed. Its the best.

February 25, 2022

Excellent Cold Weather Jacket

This jacket has been great. I wear it as my outer layer for resort skiing in Colorado. Can be easily layered under. I also find I grab it on sub 25 degree days around town. It's the warmest jacket I own and has been good with layers sub 0.

February 19, 2022

The down jacket I've been waiting for!

Im picky about my gear and Im a sucker for good designs. This jacket represents a high water mark for me in the puffy jackets Ive owned (several), and is one of my all-time favorite pieces of equipment. I really appreciate Patagonias attention to environmental and social issues in their manufacturing. I love that this jacket is an industry leader ... Read Morein down sourcing, sewing labor practices, and recycled fabricsand I love it even more that I can support those practices without settling for second-rate design and build quality. This styles balance between light weight and warmth is just right for me. This is one of the lightest styles I know of that will hold its own in temperatures consistently below freezing. In the places that I tend to play, if its above freezing then getting wet is more likely and I opt for synthetic insulation. The fabric choices, pocket configuration, hood / collar pattern, and adjustability are right on the mark. I personally could get by with fewer external pockets, but they do provide some extra convenience at minimal cost. The Internal pockets are great. I especially like the elasticized cuffs on this jacket! I am a shorter and broader build, so jackets that fit me in the shoulders tend to be long in the sleeves. With so many jackets using elasticized cuffs, I struggle to find styles that work well to keep sleeves above my wrists. These cuffs are a different design and the feel and function is a game-changer. Many so-called belay jackets like this include a two-way zipper. The other three climbing-focused puffy jackets in Patagonias catalog have this feature. Im not sure why they decided not to use a two-way zipper on this jacket, but I wish it had one. This is a minor gripe and in practice I sometimes forget to notice or care but Im not aware of any meaningful trade-off in using zippers like this, so Id prefer to have one.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hey Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review! This will be hugely helpful to other customers, and to our product designers. We're so happy that you're so happy! It sounds like you're putting our Fitz Roy Down Hoody to great use. And we're stoked that you support our philosophy! We'll definitely pass along your thoughts about a two-way zipper, too. Cheers!

February 19, 2022

Almost Great

I really enjoy this jacket. It's super lightweight and very well made. There are 2 issues for me. One, Patagonia removed some of the down from the previous version. Why they would do this to a winter coat that's supposed to be super warm is beyond me. Bummer. Second, the hood could extend further over the face, to block wind and snow more... Read More effectively. Other than that, I'm really enjoying it. It's like wearing a feather.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback, John. We did revise the Fitz Roy Down Hoody in response to customer feedback to make it lighter in weight and lower cost. We're always looking for input from our customers, so your thoughts are very valuable!

February 14, 2022

Excellent jacket

I wear this with a t-shirt underneath and nothing else in the middle of new england winters. It's incredibly light and warm.

February 9, 2022

Warm jacket - awkward hood

The fit was correct aa sized. The jacket is very warm ie what I needed for the Windy City. The hood is made to accommodate a helmet so its rather large. I wonder why this type jacket would be made to accommodate a helmet in that its not really a ski parka.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit, warmth and features. This parka was designed for use in an alpine environment when a climbing helmet would be essential. If you prefer a down hoody with a hood that has lower volume, please reach out to a Patagonia-owned store, or our Customer Service team to return or exchange it for a [different insulated parka](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-down-jackets-vests). That said, this parka will certainly keep you toasty warm in the Windy City. Thanks for your review, John!

February 9, 2022

Fitzroy Gem

I have wanted this jacket forever! It's everything I'd hoped for. Great weight/warmth, super comfy, soft, 4 functional Zip pockets, and technical/well planned hood. I get compliments all the time, so it must look good on ME!

February 3, 2022

Super Warm

This is a high quality down jacket. It is well built and very warm. Since the jacket is packable it is perfect for mountaineering or a cold camping trip.

January 25, 2022

Light and warm

Note: you do not need to size up for a belay parka fit! I got the large (I'm typically a medium) to use as a belay parka and I could have likely gotten away with a medium. Great, relatively affordable down parka!

January 23, 2022

The gold standard in down jackets.

I own 4 Patagonia down jackets and this one is my favorite. Really warm but also really ergonomically dialed in. You never feel confined in this jacket and I have worn it down to 10 degrees and this jacket was perfect for conditions. I highly recommend this jacket for conditions 25 degrees and below.

January 10, 2022

I live in Maine

... and I work in the outdoors. This is the best coat I have ever owned and in truth, I didn't want this color but I was late to order and green was what was left in my size, but when I received it I was instantly psyched I received this color. I've already been out in it working in sub-zero temps and it does the job well. As I'm get... Read Moreting older, I'm finding that staying warmer is a little more challenging for some reason. This coat works. 100% recommend.

January 8, 2022

Nicely warm

This is my second Fitzroy down hoodie. I have been wearing Patagonia outdoor clothing almost exclusively since 1986. I am a loyal customer and a huge fan of Patagonia for many reasons. Unfortunately my first jacket I had for one year and the material got caught up in one of the zippered pockets (The pocket that allows you to stuff the jacket) while... Read More I was out in the back country for six days in subfreezing temperatures this late fall/early winter. I took some pliers to open the zipper and it ripped the material and a lot of down fell out. Patagonia was awesome and replaced the jacket. I love the fit and the warmth. I spend a lot of time in the winter high up in the mountains in Colorado back country skiing, climbing and hunting. I use my gear a lot and I am fairly hard on it. That said, I understand the importance of light gear but when the cost is durability I would prefer a little extra beef. I hold onto all of my Patagonia gear as long as possible until its completely 100% worn out. I do my own repairs as best I can to keep them going and going. My request is to strike a balance between lightness and durability. Personally, I think the ultralight movement is a little too far gone when it lacks sufficient durability. Not all of us are buying outdoor gear where grams actually make a real difference . I think Striking the balance between durability and reasonable lightness is ethically and environmentally responsible and important to me. The jacket is awesome but needs to be handled with great care, As many down products do. I would recommend this jacket and IT IS delicate. Thank you Patagonia for being such an awesome company. Im with you for the long-haul

January 8, 2022

Light and Warm

Very happy I bought this coat. It is light and yet warm, as I have worn in -10 and I have been comfortable.

January 5, 2022

Meh

I know some folks who have previous generations of this piece and I have to say, this one feels cheap in comparison when considering the fabric used. Fit was as expected.

January 2, 2022

Warm and light

I bought this jacket because I don't really like the tapered cut of the females puffies. I LOVE THIS JACKET. Toasty, light and comfortable.The orange color is rich.

January 2, 2022

Outstanding Down Jacket

I require warmth in my winter jackets. The Fitz Roy Down Hoody satisfies all of my needs.

January 1, 2022

4 Stars

Id say for the price, its ok, although; the feathers come out fairly easy & the zippers get caught sometimes. I still cant get one fixed, built to last etc.

December 29, 2021

Great Jacket

Quality is what you expect from Patagonia and this jacket delivers. Perfect for the coldest days in the mountains. Looks great, fits great!

December 25, 2021

Warm and comfortable

This is my first Patagonia jacket, and thus far I've been very impressed by its comfort and warmth. I recently wore it while visiting coastal Maine in December, and the coat kept me comfortable despite blustery conditions. Another feature I'm impressed with is the collar design that hugs your neck nicely even with the hood off. The jacket... Read More is pricey, but well worth it in my opinion!!

December 24, 2021

Great puffy! Runs large

Its a great jacket Runs large though, but I like it that way! Im 6 foot 185 pounds and its a bit big

December 20, 2021

Almost Perfect

The two issues I have are a matter of taste not quality. The jacket is a bit too long, but for others it will provide essential coverage. The helmet compatible hood also lets in too much wind for me (it is too high up, and the adjusters cause the sides to pull back. For others, this feature will be essential. Otherwise, a phenomenal jacket; it is w... Read Morearm, comfortable, and designed thoughtfully.

December 1, 2021

Amazing down hoody

I had been studying down jackets for a few weeks and had come down to the Fitz Roy, the Patagonia down sweater hoody and the Patagonia Macro puff I decided to go with this. After researching other brands and jackets (Arcteryx and The North Face) I was skeptical about purchasing as it had limited reviews on Patagonia and Backcountry.com. I couldnt b... Read Moree more happier with my decision after receiving it. I am a hiker and photographer and live in Maine and Massachusetts and during the winter there can be some freezing days. I had the hoody on with only a t-shirt underneath in 20 degree temps early in the morning to catch the sunrise and I was sweating. A great purchase that is very high quality and extremely packable as well as Im always on the move.

December 1, 2021

Super Warm

Jacket is well built and very warm, waist bungee is located towards the back of the jacket so a bit tough to adjust on the fly. Baffles used to be box baffles instead of stitch through and would have liked draft tubes behind the zipper instead of storm flap. Otherwise fantastic jacket

November 30, 2021

Perfect warm coat

bought this for my bf -- he never takes it off. wears it everywhere, work, coffee, hiking, skiing ... it's very warm!

November 22, 2021

Warm and Layer-able

I expect this to be the last parka I will ever need (am 76 YO now). The usual Patagonia quality.

October 21, 2021

Super warm light weight !

This is my second Fitz Roy hoody. I got the Hot Amber last year for Christmas from my soul mate, loved it and bought one in Black for more of a (formal) looking jacket. Since I got the black one my lady got one in black to match. They feel like you crawled into a sleeping bag so light & warm.

September 24, 2021

My best jacket!

I love my Fitz Roy down jacket. It is super light but oh so warm! I have been out in some windy conditions hiking 14ers and never get cold. It is easy to pack and takes up next to no room in my bag. I would but this jacket again!

April 13, 2021

Warm

I travel a lot and need maximum warmth, minimum space. Down Sweater wasnt warm enough, so I took it up to the next level. Instant warming when i put it on. Very packable. Top notch!

March 20, 2021

looks well made

Got it at the tail end of winter so I can't tell you how far below freezing it can comfortably go, but it seems pretty warm. I'm 5'10" and 190 lbs, and the L is just about right. Definitely room for a couple layers underneath if needed. Saw someone else remark that the pockets seemed awkwardly high. I don't find this to be... Read More true, for what that's worth. Yes, they are maybe an inch above where I would expect them to be, but the reason they are placed there seems to be to allow for a substantial "drop" inside the pocket. This means that objects in the pockets aren't likely to fall out even if you don't use the zipper. For me, this is perfect.

March 14, 2021

Great, but not as good as it used to be

don't get me wrong, if you're looking for a warm parka that's also packable then this will do the job. the hood fits pretty well even without a helmet on. the fit is perfect for adding another layer underneath. the colors are nice. I guess i'm just disapointed at the changes from the 2019 version. this version is a dialed-back v... Read Moreersion of the 2019 Fitz Roy Down Parka. that parka had boxed-baffles and a draft tube. it made a HUGE difference as far as letting in drafts and cold spots.

March 12, 2021

Winter Climbing Jacket

Great jacket, used mostly for climbing in 30f-50f dry winter days, some snow days. Lightweight and toasty warm.

March 10, 2021

Great Fit - Super Warm

Awesome jacket - fits well and is super warm. I am an XL in most Patagonia items and it fits perfect. I would definitely recommend this jacket to someone looking for a warm jacket to get through the brutal New England winters!

March 9, 2021

Super warm

Fits well, light,

February 25, 2021

Very warm and light

I love the Fitz Roy hoody. Just wish it had an inside pocket

February 24, 2021

Perfect for dog mushing

I am a woman that is very happy with this Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody. I am using it over my snowsuit for extra warmth while dog mushing in Alaska. I also use it over my women's Nano Puff Hoody in the -40'F in Fairbanks. I want Patagonia to make a hooded puff parka that is a relaxed fit to allow layering for Alaskas cold temperatures. ... Read MoreI only purchase Patagonia jackets for living in Alaska. Thank You for practicing conservation in your business.

February 22, 2021

Soft fabric, almost a tad too delicate

Great belaying jacket! Love the burnt orange color, but the fabric is very easy to puncture/have down come out. I LOVE it anyway!

February 10, 2021

Light, Comfortable and Toasty Puffy

This is my 2nd Fitz Roy. The first was the 2019 version which I loved. It was a plush high loft and super warm parka. Patagonia should have left the formula alone. The high loft and box wall construction felt a bit nicer and premium when worn. This 2020 Fitz Roy Down Hoody is nice too but in my opinion not as nice as the 2019 parka version. I love ... Read Morethe 2 upper chest pockets and raised hand warmer pockets on this newer version. It's still an extremely comfortable jacket that loves the bitter cold. Fit is roomy without being too bulky or baggy. The hidden elasticized wrist cuffs are neat and clean looking. The inner drop-in pocket is a nice touch as well in case you want to stash a hat and or gloves real quick. I really enjoy the comfort and look of the Smolder Blue. Only downside is the the absence of the box wall design and the face fabric is thin.

February 5, 2021

Very warm and light weight....great hood!

I bought my Fitz Roy about 10 years ago and wear it on opening and closing flights to the South Pole. It is one of only a few jackets approved for the Extreme Cold Weather Pilot Program for the USAP (US Antarctic Program) I wore it for my daily walks during my 2015 winter-over at South Pole. We hit a cold temperature of -109.1F ambient with a wind-... Read Morechill of -179F. With good heavy duty fleece thermals, Stance Belay pants and my Fitz Roy I was out every night and stayed warm, although it always helped to keep moving. A great parka!

February 2, 2021

Killer Jacket, but lacks the loft of it's predecessor.

This is my 2nd Fitz Roy Down Hoody; I bought my first in early 2019. While I love the cut, fit, and performance of the 2021 version, I couldn't help but notice the difference in the overall loft and removal of the down 'tubes' running down the front zipper, featured in the 2019 version. The addition of a 2nd breast pocket and updated... Read More down chambers in the shoulders were welcome updates. Like the title says, this is a KILLER jacket! A must have if you live in colder climates. Worth every penny! Looking forward to seeing where Patagonia takes it in years to come.

February 1, 2021

Great jacket with one problem

The jacket is comfortable and warm, and the hood works well. Now for the problem: One of its interesting features is the ability to turn it inside out through the left lower pocket and end up in a stuff sack. The sack is closed by a zipper. This means that the zipper on the left front pocket has a pull fob on both sides, one for normal use and the ... Read Moreother to close the sack. The design of this inside zipper means that in normal use the zipper frequently "eats" the fabric on the inside of the pocket and thus gets stuck. All of the other pockets on the jacket only have a pull fob on the outside, and the inside is designed to avoid getting stuck on the fabric. Therefore I suggest that the zipper on the inside of the left front pocket should be redesigned to reduce the fabric entanglement problems.

January 24, 2021

The coat you need and wont regret

Got this for Xmas gift and could not be happier. I live in Colorado and go for walks in mid teens and 20s with just a T-shirt under . Coat is cozy and light too , and feels great when you wear it. Coat has great pockets and access for phone and keys. Overall if your on the fence about the coat , just go for it youll love it . Its expensive but life... Read Moretime warranty cant go wrong .

January 19, 2021

Warm jacket, design could be improved

Overall, I like this better than my old Fitz Roy parka. It's warm for the weight. I went with a M because I am between sizes. A little more length would be nice for me at 6'2. I find the handwarmer pockets are positioned too high up, and I'm also not a fan of the two upper zipper pockets. Biggest gripe is probably that the neck is to... Read Moreo loose/has no adjustment and doesn't seal out the wind. A premium jacket like this should have better draft protection around the neck and front zipper.

January 2, 2021

Outstanding Style and Warmth

More than adequate for extra warmth on the trail.

December 31, 2020

Lightweight, "quiet" and sooooo comfortable and warm!

I spend many hours outside taking care of my horses, and this jacket is one of a long line of Patagonia jackets. It is the BEST one so far. I am a pretty small woman, but bought the men's medium, so I can put a fat (Patagonia!) fleece under it; I get cold easily and this jacket is incredibly warm and super lightweight. I love the large, open i... Read Morenside pocket, perfect for gloves when I have to take them off. Barnwork is pretty hard on clothes, but I'm hoping this jacket lasts a LONG time!

December 24, 2020

Very warm

I wear this at camp before getting in my sleeping bag when its less than 20 degrees, you feel like the stay puft marshmallow man but who cares, this thing is amazing

December 11, 2020

Nice and warm

Its a very warm jacket. Its lightweight as it uses very light materials that, in my opinion, are prone to tear very easily. But, overall, its a great option to keep you warm in cool and mild-cold weather.

December 11, 2020

Perfect winter jacket for NYC

Very light weight and warm jacket, perfect for walking my dog on winter days. I also bought the down vest in the same color to layer with it when the weather gets really cold.

December 2, 2020

Its the bomb proof warm coat I have been looking for

I purchased this coat for activities when I need to warm up after the activity & will be outside for an extended period of time. After rock climbing a route, after a long bike ride, etc. I can take the active-wear layers off that I used to dry out & then put this coat on & feel the instant warmth and all my cares go away. Temps have o... Read Morenly been in the high teen's & low 20's. Even in high winds this coat has still kept me toasty warm. I have only been able to test with a simple base layer on and this coat. The coat has keeps me warm in these conditions. For me, this coat will easily go into sub-zero temps, with a base layer and a mid-layer, all will be good! The collar works well too. If you are not using the hood, the collar is like a coat without a hood, and when you need the hood you are all set. I can also see this coat used as a pillow when out camping & like all the coats I use; when I am over heating, the coat works well as a scarf draped around myself! This also is my favorite zipper Patagonia puts on their coats. Future request colors, bring back the fun greens!

November 14, 2020

Bring back red!

The above colors are all boring, except for crimson, which is just ugly. Bring back true red, and a blue. This is a great parka, very warm. However, cold air can be felt at the inner elbow creases.

November 14, 2020

I love the feel of wearing this coat!

This is a really warm, light-weight, great feeling coat with fantastic pocket and zipper design. Love it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches