Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody

4.79
February 25, 2021

Very warm and light

I love the Fitz Roy hoody. Just wish it had an inside pocket

February 24, 2021

Perfect for dog mushing

I am a woman that is very happy with this Men's Fitz Roy Down Hoody. I am using it over my snowsuit for extra warmth while dog mushing in Alaska. I also use it over my women's Nano Puff Hoody in the -40'F in Fairbanks. I want Patagonia to make a hooded puff parka that is a relaxed fit to allow layering for Alaskas cold temperatures. ... Read MoreI only purchase Patagonia jackets for living in Alaska. Thank You for practicing conservation in your business.

February 5, 2021

Very warm and light weight....great hood!

I bought my Fitz Roy about 10 years ago and wear it on opening and closing flights to the South Pole. It is one of only a few jackets approved for the Extreme Cold Weather Pilot Program for the USAP (US Antarctic Program) I wore it for my daily walks during my 2015 winter-over at South Pole. We hit a cold temperature of -109.1F ambient with a wind-... Read Morechill of -179F. With good heavy duty fleece thermals, Stance Belay pants and my Fitz Roy I was out every night and stayed warm, although it always helped to keep moving. A great parka!

February 2, 2021

Killer Jacket, but lacks the loft of it's predecessor.

This is my 2nd Fitz Roy Down Hoody; I bought my first in early 2019. While I love the cut, fit, and performance of the 2021 version, I couldn't help but notice the difference in the overall loft and removal of the down 'tubes' running down the front zipper, featured in the 2019 version. The addition of a 2nd breast pocket and updated... Read More down chambers in the shoulders were welcome updates. Like the title says, this is a KILLER jacket! A must have if you live in colder climates. Worth every penny! Looking forward to seeing where Patagonia takes it in years to come.

January 24, 2021

The coat you need and wont regret

Got this for Xmas gift and could not be happier. I live in Colorado and go for walks in mid teens and 20s with just a T-shirt under . Coat is cozy and light too , and feels great when you wear it. Coat has great pockets and access for phone and keys. Overall if your on the fence about the coat , just go for it youll love it . Its expensive but life... Read Moretime warranty cant go wrong .

January 19, 2021

Warm jacket, design could be improved

Overall, I like this better than my old Fitz Roy parka. It's warm for the weight. I went with a M because I am between sizes. A little more length would be nice for me at 6'2. I find the handwarmer pockets are positioned too high up, and I'm also not a fan of the two upper zipper pockets. Biggest gripe is probably that the neck is to... Read Moreo loose/has no adjustment and doesn't seal out the wind. A premium jacket like this should have better draft protection around the neck and front zipper.

January 2, 2021

Outstanding Style and Warmth

More than adequate for extra warmth on the trail.

December 31, 2020

Lightweight, "quiet" and sooooo comfortable and warm!

I spend many hours outside taking care of my horses, and this jacket is one of a long line of Patagonia jackets. It is the BEST one so far. I am a pretty small woman, but bought the men's medium, so I can put a fat (Patagonia!) fleece under it; I get cold easily and this jacket is incredibly warm and super lightweight. I love the large, open i... Read Morenside pocket, perfect for gloves when I have to take them off. Barnwork is pretty hard on clothes, but I'm hoping this jacket lasts a LONG time!

December 24, 2020

Very warm

I wear this at camp before getting in my sleeping bag when its less than 20 degrees, you feel like the stay puft marshmallow man but who cares, this thing is amazing

December 11, 2020

Nice and warm

Its a very warm jacket. Its lightweight as it uses very light materials that, in my opinion, are prone to tear very easily. But, overall, its a great option to keep you warm in cool and mild-cold weather.

December 11, 2020

Perfect winter jacket for NYC

Very light weight and warm jacket, perfect for walking my dog on winter days. I also bought the down vest in the same color to layer with it when the weather gets really cold.

December 2, 2020

Its the bomb proof warm coat I have been looking for

I purchased this coat for activities when I need to warm up after the activity & will be outside for an extended period of time. After rock climbing a route, after a long bike ride, etc. I can take the active-wear layers off that I used to dry out & then put this coat on & feel the instant warmth and all my cares go away. Temps have o... Read Morenly been in the high teen's & low 20's. Even in high winds this coat has still kept me toasty warm. I have only been able to test with a simple base layer on and this coat. The coat has keeps me warm in these conditions. For me, this coat will easily go into sub-zero temps, with a base layer and a mid-layer, all will be good! The collar works well too. If you are not using the hood, the collar is like a coat without a hood, and when you need the hood you are all set. I can also see this coat used as a pillow when out camping & like all the coats I use; when I am over heating, the coat works well as a scarf draped around myself! This also is my favorite zipper Patagonia puts on their coats. Future request colors, bring back the fun greens!

November 14, 2020

Bring back red!

The above colors are all boring, except for crimson, which is just ugly. Bring back true red, and a blue. This is a great parka, very warm. However, cold air can be felt at the inner elbow creases.

November 14, 2020

I love the feel of wearing this coat!

This is a really warm, light-weight, great feeling coat with fantastic pocket and zipper design. Love it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches