Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fitz Roy Down Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fitz Roy Down Hoody

4.7/5
October 4, 2021

The perfect super warm but light jacket!

I had been looking for a warm but not heavy jacket to replace another one I had loved. I realized I am between Med and small and for example the Hi Loft Down was tight in small and largish in Medium. The Fitz Roy is PERFECT in small. Quality beautiful. Pockets are great. The Abalone blue is a light steel blue less of Teal but I love it! Great to ge... Read Moret a jacket in Down with the comfort of knowing the ethics behind this prioduct are clean.

May 20, 2021

Cozy

Really warm layer, that can be comfortable as warm as mid to high 50's. Very comfortable in high 20's-30's. I haven't had a chance to test the lower end of its comfort. It fits a bit large, which is perfect for layering under. Compresses easily into a full pack, and bounces right back to a fluffy warm comfort layer in cold/ wind... Read Morey conditions.

March 6, 2021

Perfect warmth & packability

My new favorite down jacket. Put it to the test on very cold backcountry ski days. Packs into a 30L pack with room for other gear. Kept me warm during my most recent AIARE rescue class in -20 below windchill. And it looks good too :)

March 5, 2021

Love the Fitz Roy, But Disappointed By This One

The Fitz Roy parka/jacket/hoody (I own all!) is my all-time favorite jacket. I have them from a number of iterations. From the incredibly soft fabric to the incredibly warmth, these accompany me from winter hikes to campfires to everything in between. Even though this was a too-large size for me, I ordered it because it was on sale and I love them ... Read Morethat much! I planned to just layer up underneath. But I was so disappointed when I received it. Compared to all of my other Fitz Roy's, this is just super lightweight. The down filling seems much thinner and lighter, making for a jacket not nearly as cozy as all my other ones.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! We revised the Fitz Roy this season as we didn't need two belay parkas in our line. This year we re-launched the DAS parka as our belay parka. We revised the Fitz Roy to be a more all around wear piece. As always, your satisfaction is guaranteed, and you are welcome to return it.

March 2, 2021

Not like the old one

I was given the Fitz Roy jacket Winter '19, and I had never been warmer. I loved that jacket. Unfortunately, it was stolen from the gym this year and I bought a "replacement" for it, or at least I thought I bought a replacement. The one I bought is not near as warm as the old one - the loft is simply not the same. And the exterior fa... Read Morebric is not as sturdy as the old one either. Really disappointed in the difference between the coat I enjoyed so much last year and the one I bought this year. BTW, my fiancé bought a Fitz Roy and the difference between the men's and women's Fitz Roy is incredible - the men's Fitz Roy is a true alpine jacket! It's warm! Buy this coat for casual walks around the neighborhood when you can layer under it to make it the warmth you're paying the price for it to be.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Fitz Roy, we are of course sorry to hear that the re-design did not meet your expectations. We’ve gone the route we did since we re-launched the DAS as a Belay Parka. Which in turn changed the design of the Fitz Roy to be more versatile in its day to day use.

February 22, 2021

Favorite coat!

Very warm without feeling stuffy. Its light and very easy to move in and does a good job blocking wind (I live in Indiana, so I should know!). This is my favorite coat for any outdoor winter activity. I bought the berry/red color and it is so beautiful! Very happy with the coat.

February 3, 2021

Perfect arrow in Quiver for cold NH Days

Own many puffs and was missing this one for that cold day walking across campus and then heading to ski train up in the January cold weather up in New England. Perfect fit, perfect warmth ***** 5 stars for this Christmas present

January 30, 2021

Amazing Jacket!

This is the best Patagonia jacket I have ever worn! It is nice and comfortable, and it is soo warm!

January 28, 2021

Super cute and warm

I love it!!

January 27, 2021

Exceptional quality

Purchased the black W's Fitz Roy Down Hoody in size Small. It is the perfect jacket for Salt Lake City winters. It's so warm and very comfortable. I love the hood too, so amazing!

January 26, 2021

Versatile

Its very light weight, warm, great hood, zippers and pockets are perfect location and size, length is perfect for me. My only complaint, I am finding its not warm enough when I downhill ski....I do get cold easily, but thought this would be comparable to my mountaineering jacket.

January 10, 2021

Definitely runs big

Fantastic jacket for chilly days. Light but super warm. Recommend sizing down from your usual size - I normally wear XS but was swimming in it even with a bulky layer underneath- had to exchange for XXS.

January 7, 2021

perfect fit

I have a tall, thin build and have a hard time finding coats that are fitted and still long enough for my arms. This coat fits like a glove with the pull string on the bottom. Love it!

January 6, 2021

My warmest jacket!! I haven't been cold in it yet :)

I bought this for bone-chilling belaying in the high desert in the winter and for cold nights is Alaska. I love it so much, the fit is so comfortable (I am 5'6" 115# and got the XS, there's plenty of room to layer it over things!) and the pockets are roomy. This puffy was such a great purchase!

December 9, 2020

Warm, comfortable and light weight

Great jacket for cold days. Especially love the big hood. Good quality.

December 7, 2020

Cannot winter without it

I've had this jacket for more than ten years, and wouldn't have survived being a hockey mom in Gunnison without it. For those brutally cold mornings on the hill or even just sitting around a fire, this jacket is the answer too. Keeps you warm when you need it!

December 7, 2020

Comfortable jacket for everyday

Its a great comfortable jacket. I wearing it for my morning walks with my dog. The hood is an added bonus for those windy days.

December 7, 2020

Warm, Light, Comfortable, Nice Fit

SO comfortable!! Well-designed and well-tailored. It's like living inside a flattering cloud. Warm hood. My first piece of winter outerwear that doesn't poke/prod/scratch/tug or otherwise disturb me in some way when I'm in motion. This is my new go-to jacket for hikes and walks. I am a bit concerned wearing this in any situation th... Read Moreat might be abrasive; the outer layer doesn't seem particularly resilient beyond everyday use. (But I'm happy to make that sacrifice for the comfort, lightness, and silence of this jacket) FYI this Fitz Roy runs a bit larger than other Patagonia jackets; I am 5'7"/120lbs and usually a S. XS is perfect for me, still allowing layers underneath. I can also fit my Patagonia shell (S) under or over it.

December 2, 2020

Cute and Warm

Just keep in mind: Patagonia S is M at other places.

December 2, 2020

Very warm and fits true to size

Super warm and alpine blue is a very pretty color. Im 5ft 3 and 106 lbs and bought XS.

November 30, 2020

Super warm and insulated jacket

I love this jacket. I have a Down Sweater for eastern Washington winters, but always had to layer up to stay warm. I can now go out in this jacket and know I'll be more than warm with minimal layers below. I probably could have fit into a small (5'7, 130 lbs) but I like the option of adding more layers in really cold temps where I won&#x2... Read More7;t be moving as much.

September 16, 2020

Quality and Comfort

I love the quality, comfort and protection it provides me. Love all of your products and also buy them as gifts for my daughter and son in law.

September 10, 2020

Be warned that it runs large

Im a female athlete with rather lean, mean and developed shoulders. Because of that, I almost always have to get a large in Patagonia coats. However, I wound up returning the large that I ordered because it made me look much bigger than I actually am. Thankfully, the medium fits very well and still provides room for full rotation of my arms. Dont b... Read Moree surprised if you need to go down a size to make this coat fit and look better. Looking so forward to the Fitz Roy keeping me very warm during the fall and winter here in Valdez, which is the Snow Capital of Alaska!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches